About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (888) 660-6180

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Casual (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Business Meals (14)
Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We always have a wonderful time. The food is the best around,

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went here for my wife's birthday dinner with family. The food was incredible - well worth the price. The portions were ample and the taste was very fresh. I've eaten here a dozen or so times since they opened and have never been disappointed. We live 30 minutes away and usually don't drive this direction as a habit - but I'm really glad we did!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very good food, nice wine selection at a great price for those who know and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Solid restaurant with good menu selection. Steaks are pricy. Service above average. Sorry Orlando location closed - drive past it and then another 45 minutes to get to Heathrow. Used to go several times a month in Orlando but now will only be maybe 3 times s year due to distance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great spot for date night, business meal or get together with friends. Good food and a seasonal chef inspired menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Casual, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We eat here monthly and always enjoy our meal. The servers are friendly and the food is very good. Desserts are fantastic!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was excellent, the service stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Our waiter Rod contributed to the awesome experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 17, 2017

An often neglected standard. You will never get a bad or even mediocre meal - they are always great and the menu keeps up with trends while not neglecting basics like steaks, non- fried fish, chips and ribs.
And deserts are great too.perfect when you have a group of diverse interests and food demands. Something for everyone- well done!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Consistently excellent food and great service. This is an exceptional neighborhood gen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was ok. Not great. Not bad. Nothing to write home about.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The food was average. Service was pretty good. Except the hostess told us it would be an hour wait and asked if we'd like to eat in the bar. This was after we had already let her know we had a reservation. So we reiterated the fact that we had a reservation and questioned why we would have an hour wait. She came back and informed us it would only be a 15 minute wait. Umm ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

you need to pace the kitchen better. I barely started my salad and out came the entree. I know it was slow, but people dont eat faster when the restaurant is empty

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The smoked salmon is GREAT! I ordered a side of cream spinach and it was warm but not as hot as I would have liked it. My sisters food was only warm also. They brought her out a new hot plate. The bruschetta was 1/2 burnt and the other 1/2 soggy. The server brought us out a new one that was much better and comped them both. That was nice! As always their pretzel bread sticks are amazing! We also got free bday desserts! BONUS!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food is well prepare and taste fantastic ! I would recommend to wine and dine , also the short rib and lamp chop it's on the chef's recommend - it's very reasonable price and good portion , I would go back just for those items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We have frequently gone to the Stonewood Grill in Sarasota so we made a reservation at this one in Heathrow. Sadly, the service was lacking. It took a very long time to get water, than drinks, then our orders placed. The manager stepped in when she witnessed the problem - she comped our appetizer but it didn't arrive until about 40 minutes after we were seated. I had raved to my family about the Bruschetta but the bread was soggy from having sat so long waiting to be brought out. Our main course was very good. We ordered the key lime pie for dessert. It was marginal - somewhat bland and pudding-like. I will probably not go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was top notch! Food was delicious! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Ambiance was nice but out was busier than I anticipated for a week night. Not sure if that is typical... overall not bad.
We had the bruschetta (delish), lamb, stuffed medallions, shrimp and scallops, a burger, sangria (try the red!). Over all not bad. We went for a birthday, which I included in my reservation but somehow this was overlooked. We were sat at the back of the restaurant at the kitchen exit - very busy! That kind of took away from the occasion. Again, overall not bad, but could have been a little better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The vegetable slaw under the tuna steak did not seem fresh and the snap peas were not cleaned properly with the stringy membrane still there as well as the brown ends.
The lamb chops were good. The mashed potatoes served with them were very commercial and the asparagus was not eaten because of the color and strong smell.
Very average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Had a very nice dinner last night. Service was first rate, and the food was quite good. Haven't been here in years, and must say they have really improved in the food department. Not cheap, but a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We were celebrating a friends retirement and Stonewood was definitely the right choice. The server was attentive and engaging. The food was delicious and timely. The dessert was luscious. We lingered past closing and never realized it. Great place!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

An overall excellent choice for a choice of appealing entrees at a moderate price, pleasantly presented with attentive waiter service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Always a pleasure visiting Stonewood and using Opentable as our go to reservation creator makes it that much easier (quicker option) the food has never once let us down and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Casual, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Nice variety in menu to suit all taste. My favorite is Cedar Plank salmon. Rice pilaf was a disappointment. Overall good dining experience. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Have had two recent visits and am quite pleased with the very friendly staff. The food has always been great. Will continue to frequent this restaurant for sure.........

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I arrived an hour before my reservation and enjoyed the friendly bar staff as they prepared for happy hour. Kayleigh was extremely knowledgeable about Stonewood Grill's menus and helped me select a perfect wine. Later, my friends from North Carolina enjoyed their dinners and applauded my choice of Stonewood Grill for our mini-reunion. Our server was happy to act as photographer for our group, and I was very happy with all aspects of our visit. One friend's creme brulee was a tad on the cool side but it did not detract from our overall enjoyment of a great meal at Stonewood Grill in Lake Mary.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Perfect lamb chops, great friends, wonderful service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary. The food was outstanding. Our server was Tod and he was fantastic. A server can make so much difference in your dining experience and he made our evening very enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good but the service was great. Wine selection was spot on.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was great. Shanks with butternut squash ravioli were fantastic. Service leaves some thing to be desired. 15 minutes to see anyone and then infrequent visits. Manager had to take our drink order. Plenty of servers and runners - something is not right in the set up.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner on Friday night for my husband's birthday. The food was just delicious and the wine was excellent. Our server was very attentive, helpful and pleasant. Overall it was a great experience and we will be back. I have recommended it to family and friends and they all agree!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Argyll)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The staff was very good and responsive to our needs. We were seated on time and had a lovely booth with lots of room. We were not rushed at all. Our one problem was dealt with immediately. The food was excellent. The wine was too. We had a great time catching up.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was good, but I left hungry. Felt that for the price the offerings were fairly stingy. Stonewood has been one of my favorites for a long time, but Saturday night changed my mind. Probably will not eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Revisited Stonewood after several months and really enjoyed dinner and service was great too. We'll be back more often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Wait service was not personable, many different workers coming to table. Too long of a wait for the waitor as well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First let me say that this is our favorite restaurant and we go quite often. The food and service are consistently good and they mostly did not disappoint this time. My husband's filet was cooked to perfection and my grilled shrimp were delicious. Our usual appetizer, the blue cheese chips, for the first time ever, were sadly lacking in blue cheese and balsamic vinegar but after showing it to one of the managers they agreed and took it off our bill. Great customer service. We decided to split the crepe with mint chocolate chip ice cream and chocolate sauce. It was very good.

The noise level is usually low and intimate but unfortunately this time there was a large group of 40 people in the main dining area sitting at 6 or so tables, most of which were junior high age kids, and the noise level was through the roof. Some of the adults were standing and talking over tables (rude) and the kids were just being kids and yelling back and forth to each other. This is not a place I would take a group of kids . The atmosphere is rich wood, wine bar type of feel - not the kind of place you take a group of preteens. They do have a separate room that you can rent for large parties, which was being used also, but this would have been a better solution.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food quality was outstanding and the staff were great despite how packed it was due to a kids soccer tournament being in town.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and introduced the restaurant to our friends! Very good service from Julie!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great ambience and food one of my personal favorites

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Busy and still great service, great wine, quiet booth for Mother's Day

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.