About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (33)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Casual (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Romantic (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Healthy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (2)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a joy visiting get Stonewood. We have now booked this location twice through open table and like always quick and breezy. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for amazing food, quick service and a good night out with family, on a date or meeting. It meets all of our expectations in a restaurant as such every time we have gone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time at your establishment. The atmosphere was conducive for conversation and relaxing. The service was great, our server was attentive but not intrusive. We are looking forward to having our next gathering at Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We (party of 6) had an awesome time on one of the busiest night (Valentine's Night); we received great service and the food was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Long wait in spite of having a reservation. Other than that, it was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Made a reservation fro 6pm, arrived at 6:02, seated by 6:10. I appreciated the prompt service by the staff. The waiters were efficient and personable. Overall, we were impressed with how smoothly everything went.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service Good food onion soup very good steaks cooked to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day at Stonewood. It was my first time there, and I'll definitely go back. The food was spectacular!

Tags: Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our favorite place to have a nice dinner. The food is always great and consistent. Service is almost alway the best too. They also have a great bar and live music on Tuesday I think.we have never been dia appointed with our meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great for Valentines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated Valentine's Day early at Stonewood because of work conflicts. Very good experience. Warmly greeted at the door, seated right away. Very sweet and attentive server. Food was scrumptious and the atmosphere was conducive for private conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The overall rating was because of the 45 minute wait when we had reservations. The food was a bit over cooked but our server was the absolute best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was really busy the night we were, but it didn't impact the service or the quality of the food. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

service was poor. waited 40 minutes for under cooked food which we had to send back, ordered two mixed drinks that were so bad we had to send them back. we will not be going back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our waiter, Rob, was superior in every way. He added, immeasurably to our enjoyment with his good humor and excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We were given just one small bread with one tiny pat of butter. The coffee we were served was could and very bitter. The one person who ordered a drink from the bar, had to catch the waiter for a refill. The noise level was just right so that we could talk with our friends. The meals were tasty and served hot.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Good selection, good local beer, mixed grill was well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything was very good with the exception of the "seasonal" special. The beef medallions were very tough.

Disappointing.

Fred Colton

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Love this restaurant as well as the manager and staff. I wish the would bring back the Murphy Goode Homefront wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This is a local restaurant serving quality food at a great price. They are a welcoming bunch of staff who we have got to know well because we go so often

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Rod was a great server. Provided suggestions for our meal and those were great. Personable and prompt and professional.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I chose to go to Stonewood with my family for my birthday and it was fantastic!! Our server, Cody, was amazing. She was supposed to be a hostess but ended up serving that night but she was on top of her game. She kept up with everything! Definitely will go back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had 6:30 reservation tonight for 6 people. Wasn't seated until 7:10PM after constantly asking the hostess what was the problem. At 8:20Pm we left because we still had not been served our dinner. This is my second disappointment with Stonewood Grill. The last time we had reservations for 6PM and was seated at 6:30PM.

Once you get your food, the food is good but there are too many restaurants that are much better run than this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent restaurant and the service was impeccable as well as the food

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Been dining at Stonewoods for 16 years and it has always been my favorite restaurant. Food and service is always the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great service. Was never left with an empty glass, food was quite fast for the outstanding level of taste they offer. Despite having to wait 15 minutes past our reservation time it was so very worth it with a free small food tasting offered by up front host(ess). Never had to ask for a thing besides ketchup (common to ask anyways) even our two 11 year old nieces loves it. Great steaks cooked to perfection and the seafood menu was tasteful and abundant. I've already recommended it to close to ten people.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Always good. Very consistent food, and service. I only wish there was more variety on the menu or the specials. We come here often enough to get bored with the same menu items. Maybe its time to change it up a bit. Overall, love this location.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not the best NYE experience. We were a group of 9 excited to kick off the new year at one of our favorite restaurants. Rebecca, the manager called twice this past week to confirm and then to ask if we could push our reservation back 15 minutes. I agreed and she confirmed that we would like to be seated in the dining room. Once we arrived, there was about a 10 minute additional wait. We were then seated at the tavern side not the dining room. The hostess stated the dining room would be another 30 minute wait. It was very rowdy in there as the college games were on and difficult to hear the person next to you!

We had to request bread two times and weren't offered dessert. 4 out of our 9 dinners were subpar. The special Seafood Trio was on the small side and the grouper was not super fresh. Not worth the money we were charged. The flounder was also dry and had very little crab meat. With the combination of the lack of customer service and less then stellar food quality, we will be choosing another restaurant to frequent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Some of the best Filet in Orlando. Cooked to perfection. Killer Bruschetta and Pretzel Breadsticks.

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Stonewood has always been one of our favorites for dining. We were sad to see the location leave which was in Winter Springs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always a pleasure dining at Stonewood. My wife and I visited your restaurant on Redbug at least twice a month before you closed. Maybe you will be able to open additional locations around central Florida soon.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Server Rod was the best. He made our visit alot of fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A year or so ago the service and food quality started to decline. However, the past couple of visits delivered amazing service and the food quality was probably the best it's ever been. It seems they have gotten their groove back and have regained us as customers. I'm glad we have them another shot!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Nice, quiet atmosphere and food was delicious. Ideal for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our service was excellent, the food excellent. Would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Server had a poor knowledge of the liquor on happy hour , and she had a cheat sheet ! Timing was terrible as the entrees were served within 5 minutes of the salad course affecting everyone's enjoyment of both courses . when a manager came by and was told of the situation she apologized and seemed anxious to move on , no offer of any compensation was made . At this price point I expect a better experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 13, 2016

All of our food and wine choices were excellent. So was our waiter!

Tags: Seasonal, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Dinner and service was wonderful. WOuld have preferred a round table with that many people but otherwise Magnifique!'

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was very good, the wait staff did their jobs well.

The problem is we (a party of 6) were seated seated at 7:30 for our 6:45 Open Table reservation! That's a bit excessive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our table was ready when we arrived. It took a bit of time to get drinks and a longer wait to order. All dinners were great and nice portions. They had the prime rib which we highly recommend, even though delivered slightly more rare than we thought it should be. Medium shouldn't be red and oozing blood.

I would like the manager to know the men's room was disgusting. Paper towels on the floor, the floor was wet, water all over the sink counter. A mess, and this was at 6:30 pm. The bar was packed which might explain.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Gluten free was ok selection, the food quality is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Stonewood never disappoints. They continued to bring it during our visit with great service from Joey and great food! We'll definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations for Thanksgiving for four adults and a child. The food was delicious. The server was extremely inattentive and disinterested. Our bill was almost $200.00. It wasn't the price but the low rate service which we had which was very embarrassing. Our guests were celebrating a special occasion and we thought this would be a wonderful way to celebrate and enjoy Thanksgiving. It's too bad one server who didn't want to be there made the experience less than pleasant. Again, the food was very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Unfortunately the ambiance was too dark in the bar area for a holiday Thanksgiving feast for 7! The table was not as conducive to talking to everyone around the table unless you were in the middle and able to have conversations with everyone. When we first arrived, the music was very loud. They managed to turn it down as the meal progressed and bar area filled up. The food was par but not something I would return to (we had the traditional Thanksgiving feast which was offered). They didn't offer any other choices for those that did not want green beans, etc. so everyone had to have the same thing. The only offering was Caesar vs Garden salad. The pumpkin pie was also very dry and had too much cinnamon and there wasn't an offering of traditional apple pie which I would think would have been offered since it's such a popular choice! The only other offering was pecan pie. I unfortunately will not return to this restaurant for a family holiday event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

typical great service. filets were cooked exactly to specifications.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants because the food is delicious and the service usually very good. We are there about once a month; however, we were disappointed in our recent experience. First, we made our reservation via Open Table but the hostess couldn't seem to find it. No problem as it was early and there were plenty of seats. We had two waiters which was a bit confusing and unusual. My husband ordered a medium filet mignon and baked potato with cheese and bacon. The filet was raw and they forgot the bacon on the potato. No one stopped by to see if our meat was cooked correctly so we had to flag one of our waiters down. Fifteen minutes later, his meal was returned, still undercooked and with a new potato, now with bacon and no cheese. They just couldn't seem to get it right. I must say this is unusual as we have never had such a poor experience there. Must have been a bad night in the kitchen.

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were great. Music wasn't very relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. Next time I am in the area I will be sure to stop in again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Server wasn't the most attentive and food was average, nothing bad but would've liked a few more stop-by's for drink refills, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.