About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (888) 660-6180

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (32)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Casual (21)
Cozy (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Romantic (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

First let me say that this is our favorite restaurant and we go quite often. The food and service are consistently good and they mostly did not disappoint this time. My husband's filet was cooked to perfection and my grilled shrimp were delicious. Our usual appetizer, the blue cheese chips, for the first time ever, were sadly lacking in blue cheese and balsamic vinegar but after showing it to one of the managers they agreed and took it off our bill. Great customer service. We decided to split the crepe with mint chocolate chip ice cream and chocolate sauce. It was very good.

The noise level is usually low and intimate but unfortunately this time there was a large group of 40 people in the main dining area sitting at 6 or so tables, most of which were junior high age kids, and the noise level was through the roof. Some of the adults were standing and talking over tables (rude) and the kids were just being kids and yelling back and forth to each other. This is not a place I would take a group of kids . The atmosphere is rich wood, wine bar type of feel - not the kind of place you take a group of preteens. They do have a separate room that you can rent for large parties, which was being used also, but this would have been a better solution.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The food quality was outstanding and the staff were great despite how packed it was due to a kids soccer tournament being in town.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and introduced the restaurant to our friends! Very good service from Julie!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Busy and still great service, great wine, quiet booth for Mother's Day

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day and we expected it to be busy but the service was terrible..slow to get anything including drinks...my moms steak was undercooked and she had to send it back..the steak was 24 bucks and had no flavor At all. Very disappointing dinner for us.

Holly R Barnett

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Extremely disappointed in our server Tony. He was cordial however he just would leave us hanging for long periods of time. No bread offered or brought to the table. We were told he saw them plating our food it would only be a minute. Ten minutes later we got our food and it was warm.....not hot. One meal was sent back to have it heated up. Another meal the potatoes were cold. A third meal the baked potato was just warm enough to barely melt the butter. We had to wait to get drinks refilled. Tony only had three tables. It was Mother's Day. Stonewood should have been on their A-game.

I did speak with Rebekah. She was attentive and apologized for our experience. I will think twice about going back for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tony our server was great the drinks never got emptying the food was hot

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I visited Stonewood Grill for Mothers' Day brunch. I was drawn in by their lobster specials, but decided on a filet from their regular menu after starting with the crab cakes appetizer. My wife decided on the salmon. We were both happy with our selections. I am not sure what we were expecting for a brunch menu from Stonewood, but it was the regular dinner menu with the two special lobster dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Consistently good in every way. Service and food can't be beat!!!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had reservation but still had to wait 30 minutes for table. Then it took an hour to get our food. Really like the food though and it's a nice place. Seems like they can't handle busy nights too well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The ambience was amazing, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent menu selection for all tastes.
Have always been a great place to go out for a fine dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very popular for early dinner. Reservation is must until 7:00 pm. Food is good. The price is reasonable but adds up quickly because they charge almost everything separately.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Meh. Given the ratings I'd expected a better experience. The chicken was dry and lacked flavor, the risotto was also bland and a bit overcooked as well, etc. The service was good, but overall it felt like I was at an Applebees or TGI Fridays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent meal in a lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always one of my favorite spots for special occasions, but somewhat disappointed this time (Easter). Lamb was tough to cut/chew, pork chops just OK.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my family for Easter- every part was lovely- food was great, it was very comfortable, everyone was attentive. Did I mention the food was great! Cant wait to go back again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Family Style, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter Sunday and I know they wanted to honor our reservation. We were seated in a small buffet room with two other groups. The service was good but the seating was unexpected.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter lunch special Roast Leg of Lamb was delicious, best cocktails intown and service was excellent. Lake Mary location is a bit of a drive and don't frequent as often since the Casselberry location closed...and now that the Orlando locations closed our Orlando friends did not want to drive so far to join us.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Once again we had a great holiday celebration! Many thanks to Rebecca and Kailey! Wish every restaurant we patronize has clones of Rebecca and Kailey. Rebecca is one of the Best restaurant managers we know. Kailey is one of the best servers. Food is very fresh and flavorful. Filet mignon and salmon are the Best! Except for desserts for which we subtracted one star. Key lime pie absolutely has no key lime, bland and tasteless. They need an apple dessert. Not everyone likes chocolate. Too many chocolate desserts.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great dining experience. The live musician tried hard but wasn't that good and was a bit too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is one of our favorite places to eat as the food is generally delicious and the service and ambiance excellent. This visit two of us tried the herbed chicken seasonal entree. We both agreed that the chicken had nice flavor but was dry. It needed some topping. The corn risotto that accompanied it was wonderful. The filet lignin was juicy and delicious although pricey, and the cedar planked salmon was terrific. As usual the service was superb.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had a group of about 16-18 people and we were all accommodated and the service and food was AMAZING!! We will be coming back and I will recommend this place to everyone!!!! CHOCOLATE BREAD PUDDING IS INCREDIBLE!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We love Stonewood and our waitress Kaylee. Great evening with good food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It was our anniversary and we had a gift certificate. It is a little more pricey that what we normally pay but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and the food was great

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was awful!!! Greasy, fatty and jus plain nasty. Stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The service and food quality was very good. They have recently raised their prices again so we may think twice before returning. The crowd was way down for a Friday night. Everything is an add on price for substitutes. They need to review their menu and make some changes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food was excellent however although the server was very courteous and did a good job, we felt a bit rushed -- we were in and out of there in less than one hour which is not what you expect. Like to have a bit more time between courses and drinks.
But we'll be back and see how it goes next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Everything was EXCELLENT as usual. One of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My husband and I wanted a nice quiet place for our date this past Friday. We love Stonewoods and have always had good luck. This time around not so much. When our food was delivered the brought him the entirely wrong dinner. So that my food didn't get cold, I went ahead and ate while he sat and watched. After I was done his dinner arrived, and while the steak was under cooked he had waited too long to get it so he ate it any way- while I sat and watched him eat. All we received was an apology from the manager and the server offered dessert......we took it home. I then asked for a tea to take home and the cup held maybe 6 oz......come on Stonewood; you usually are spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This resturant is usually pretty good but for some reason it took forever to get waters, food, drinks. And it was not busy at 5:00 when we got there. Not sure if it was server , the bar or the chef. The lamb was very good, my fish was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Hoped to enjoy corned beef and cabbage on St Pat day, the meat was tough and still had a thick layer of fat. Very disappointed. Previous visits have been more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The Stonewood Tavern and Grill in Tampa Palms is one of my favorites, so I was delighted to discover the Heathrow location while on a business trip with a colleague. After a long afternoon on the road, it was just what we needed: great food, attentive wait staff, quiet atmosphere. We made a last-minute reservation and got a table easily. We will gladly come back when we are in town.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Julie our server was delightful and very attentive. Food as always was delicious. A great evening. Stonewood never disappoints. 😍

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The Salmon app is to die for ... Herb encrusted grouper is excellent ...

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was very good and friendly. Food was fine during our visit, Grouper Sandwich over cooked, side breads very nice, good wine. All in all a pleasant OK meal wth very good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Just a very enjoyable dinner - food was delicious. Everyone commented on how good their food was.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

wife ordered the shrimp/scallops. the thought the meal was a bit slight, in comparison with the pricing. my meal was great

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Always a joy visiting get Stonewood. We have now booked this location twice through open table and like always quick and breezy. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for amazing food, quick service and a good night out with family, on a date or meeting. It meets all of our expectations in a restaurant as such every time we have gone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.