Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - NaplesStonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples
(1077)
$$$$
American | Naples, Naples
Booked 15 times today
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill - Ft. MyersBlue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill - Ft. Myers
(991)
$$$$
Seafood | Fort Myers, Ft. Myers
Booked 11 times today
Bahama Breeze - Ft. MyersBahama Breeze - Ft. Myers
(223)
$$$$
Caribbean | Fort Myers, Ft. Myers
Booked 8 times today
Cru-Fort MyersCru-Fort Myers
(283)
$$$$
Fusion / Eclectic | Fort Myers, Ft. Myers
The Melting Pot - Ft MyersThe Melting Pot - Ft Myers
(174)
$$$$
Fondue | Fort Myers, Ft. Myers
Booked 17 times today
Connors Steak & Seafood -Fort MyersConnors Steak & Seafood -Fort Myers
(782)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Fort Myers, Ft. Myers
Booked 20 times today
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - NaplesCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Naples
(1570)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Naples, Naples
Booked 56 times today
The Veranda-Ft MyersThe Veranda-Ft Myers
(410)
$$$$
Steak | Fort Myers, Ft. Myers
Booked 7 times today
Angelina's RistoranteAngelina's Ristorante
(2122)
$$$$
Italian | Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs
Booked 16 times today
The Turtle Club - NaplesThe Turtle Club - Naples
(2656)
$$$$
Seafood | Naples, Naples
Booked 36 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Bonita SpringsRuth's Chris Steak House - Bonita Springs
(891)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs
Booked 5 times today
The Bay HouseThe Bay House
(2704)
$$$$
Seafood | Naples, Naples
Booked 24 times today
Roy's Bonita SpringsRoy's Bonita Springs
(1212)
$$$$
Seafood | Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs
Booked 17 times today
DeRomo's Gourmet Market & RestaurantDeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant
(1001)
$$$$
Italian | Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs
Booked 6 times today
La CorteLa Corte
(137)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Cape Coral, Ft. Myers
Booked 5 times today

About Permanently Closed - Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

7091 College Pkwy Ste 9
Fort Myers, FL 33907
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 936-0143

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (888) 439-4513

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (53)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Cozy (33)
Happy Hour (30)
Business Meals (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Romantic (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Fun (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Private Room (17)
Great for Lunch (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Healthy (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Seasonal (8)
Family Style (8)
Authentic (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 7 days ago

good food ,nice presentation good service with Joy. the bartender Lucas was very helpful.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Stonewood Tavern and Grill is our "go to" restaurant. It always has good fresh food, good service; and almost always gives you the opportunity to have a quiet conversation with friends. We never feel rushed by the staff, like they are waiting to seat the next dinner guest; so try to get you to leave . We have also visited other Stonewood Restaurants, and they too are always the same. Never have to be concerned about the quality of the food and service. Consistency!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We went for the first time in quite awhile. We had forgotten how lovely this restaurant is!!! Happy hour drinks were made just right-not watered down like so many restaurants do! The bruschetta was to die for. I had the short ribs with butternut squash ravioli and it was great. We took home a piece of the orange cake and it was really good too!! We will be going here much more often. On a side but very important note the booth seat was extremely comfortable.

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Thank you to stonewood staff in making my Mother's Day dinner wonderful. Hats off to the chef food was great. My white sangria was perfect. Thank you again. Love a returning local customer. Susan K

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service by Jenifer was fantastic as well as delicious food

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been here many times. We have dined here with family and friends, always pleased. We were there yesterday for Mother's Day and they welcomed us with my two Grandsons, age 4 yrs and 10 months. The manager of this restaurant is very attentive to his guests.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Went for a belated bday celebration, and input in the reservation. Server never did anything to celebrate. Service was terrible, from forgetting to input the appetizer, to forgetting a salad, sides coming out before our meal, then food coming out all at the same time. We had a dine reward it took an hour to input to our check. We had to reschedule our movie, because took 2+ hours for a dinner. Food was great though, and once manager was involved, all immediately taken care of.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had the Open Table certificate that they would not honor. We didn't know what to do so we insisted they check as it was for $50...which is 50 visits. Finally they told us their scanner was not operative. After they finally agreed to use it, we asked if they would prefer we not in the future. They said that would be best. Too bad, as we have enjoyed this restaurant many times.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food great service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner (lamb chops are always my choice there). Cooked to perfection.
The best part of our meal was our waitress, Susan. She made the evening special for us. What a great personality. Thank you Susan, you're the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I been to Stonewood a few times. It was the worst this past time. Our server took forever just to greet us. We got our drinks 15 minutes after ordering. Never got any bread . Took another 30min for our appitizer. Tha appitizer was good. Then another 10 minutes for our drinks. The food took another 30 min. I had the grouper . The worst grouper ever. I finally got a refill on my water. The sangria was great. It was not busy. I see why now. The food and service sucks. .. For spending well over a hundred dollars it was worth about 10.
Sad to see what was a great resturant go so down hill.
Barbara Leite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always good food and service. When you make a reservation and request to be seated in a certain area, that request is totally ignored. This has happened the last 3 times and this time I just couldn't allow it. I called the hostess back from going to the noisiest side of the room, next to the restrooms and told her it was not acceptable. The hostess at the front desk had already confirmed that we could sit where we wanted but the actual person taking us to our seats was trying to sit us in the worst possible area. We finally did sit where I requested. There was no reason for this as it was early and the restaurant was not even half full at the time. Mind you, there were 5 of us including an elderly gentleman with a walker.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always, Stonewood, delivers. It's always good & always a little pleasant experience. It's a go to!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

filet had good flavor, but would have like a better seat/ crust. Wife's shrimp was very good. Reasonable portion sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We made reservations in advance and were seated immediately upon arrival. Staff and waiter were there promptly to take our order. The menu was extensive and the food served was excellent. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great restaurant with fantastic service!! We will be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was consistence as always. I got the trout which is delicious. My friend tried it and loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Waiter did a great job. The food was well prepared, just as we ordered with changes requested. Nice wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Good restaurant with quality food and reasonable price. Noise level allows easy conversation . Happy hour is reasonable. Service was a little slow but waiter spent a lot of time at another table for some reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Katy had the tuna appetizer and pronounced it a great deal. I had the chicken apple spinach salad. I too was great. A nice pre-concert meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We decided to go out for Easter dinner and picked Stonewood on recommendations of friends. It was wonderful. Everyone was so pleasant from the hostess that opened the door as we entered to the bartenders to our server. Food was delish and the atmosphere was very comfortable. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Reservation was on time. Ecellent food and service

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We ordered prime rib and all three of us said it was tough, regardless whether or not it was medium or medium well. Manager apologized but didn't want to give us anything off of the price. Finally after complaining a 2nd time to the waitress, the manager finally gave us a small amount of 10% off. We've had terrible meals here before. We'll never go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Finally...a restaurant where you can carry on a conversation.
My wife and I struggle to find an intimate dining experience in the area and this hit the mark !
Food, service and ambiance all blended together to create a wonderful evening. We will be returning .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was wonderful and the selection was great! Good bar and wine list. Our server Michael was great. We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with excellent service the other evening. I highly recommend Stonewood Grill to all!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I ordered the Mahi Mahi special, but was served salmon. It was good? But not what I ordered. Waitress came by too late into the meal to correct. I would recommend they re-train their expediter.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The clam chowder was excellent. Crab cakes and the grouper sandwich were a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was well decorated and clean. The staff was pleasant and organized.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We truly enjoy Stonewood. The menu has great variety and meals are presented in elegant fashion. The cozy booths make conversation possible and the ambiance is delightful. Way too much salt on my food...all of it...which was a bit disconcerting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food, great selection, great service. Restaurant is clean, and well appointed. I would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We had just been to dinner there a week prior......and because I enjoyed my meal SO much, I wanted to come back before leaving Florida to go north. I anticipated enjoying the same meal as much as I did the few days before. I'm sorry to say I was disappointed. I ordered the beef short ribs & butternut squash ravioli. The beef was not as tender as the week before. Also, our server was not as attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I must say this was our 3rd time here, the last 2 x was awhile ago we thought the food was just ok! But this time our dinner was excellent ! Our waiter Mike was very pleasant & our food was cooked perfect!! We will be going back!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was very capable and our drinks and food arrived in a timely manner. We ordered the Tuna Steak as an entree..mine was quite good but the other had fatty strands and was not cooked as ordered. The vegetables under it were tasty.
As a chain restaurant, I believe we generally get a good dinner for the dollar spent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Stonewood Grill does such a fabulous job with every part of the food presentation to the outstanding wait staff. Vinny was an attentive wait person with a great personality. He recommended things to us and accommodated the changes for which one member of our group ask.
He deserves accolades!
We will be back soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food, and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times. The food is good as well as the service. I'm not sure I would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion but the food is consistent. It's a great place to go before a movie or the theater or to meet friends for a quick dinner. The food is served quickly but it's not a place to linger over dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Fort Myers! An upscale atmosphere, inspired food, and reasonable prices! Delicious bread basket with assorted fresh baked breads including warm, soft, pretzels.
Very accommodating for my food allergies with out compromising flavor! I can always count on a delicious and satisfying meal at the Stonewood. The hostesses and wait staff are very attentive and professional. Celebrated my birthday there this week, and
had a great dinner!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our dinner on the 29th of March was excellent. My wife had a perfect filet and my Atlantic Salmon was the best ever. The hot bread was a nice touch. Our wait staff Joe and Loren were very attentive and they made sure everything we ordered was the way we wanted. On arrival at our table, they were immediately their to take our order and answer our questions. This dinning experience capped off a wonderful day and we plan to do it again. Our sincere thanks to your staff. Tony and Lorraine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great service and enjoyable meal...took notice of our time as we went pre-theater

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.