About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers

7091 College Pkwy Ste 9
Fort Myers, FL 33907
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 936-0143

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Casual (39)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Business Meals (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Cozy (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Outstanding Value (18)
Romantic (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (10)
Authentic (10)
Private Room (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Healthy (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Family Style (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
588 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wife's birthday

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food to die for - service outstanding. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Food to die for - service outstanding. I thought it was too lit up - I've been there several times and don't remember it being so bright. Needs a little ambiance - then I could have checked Romantic. Otherwise I love the place. Great steaks!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We had tickets for a show at the Barbara ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We had tickets for a show at the Barbara B this night and even though we were delayed 10 minutes past our reservation in traffic, we were seated right away.

Our waitress was kind, very pleasant, told us the specials and put in our drink order quickly. Bread and soda refills were done without even asking! She was outstanding and took great care of us. Food was delicious and all staff very friendly. We always stop in when we're in the Ft Myers area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We met friends and had a great meal. Ev ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We met friends and had a great meal. Everyone enjoyed the happy hour specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good food, wifes steak had to be se ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very good food, wifes steak had to be sent back for additoinal cooking but came out fine. My Chicken pasta dish is the BEST ever.

OUr waitress did not get drinks out for LONG TIME and she seemed to disappear at times. She apologized for service.

Stonewood provides good value for your food dolar and we have only had positive experiences with the food.

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Never disappointed when I go to Stonewoo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Never disappointed when I go to Stonewood.

Food and service are excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only downside was it took a long time to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Only downside was it took a long time to get our main course. Our server was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

The food and service are great and a goo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service are great and a good variety for everyone

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Authentic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for a Pre-Valentine dinner. We ha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went for a

Pre-Valentine dinner. We had the Lobster/Filet Special. It was very good. Food was prepared as we asked and was just right. Took advantage of the Happy Hour $8 off on a bottle of wine.

Service was fine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice wine list and food was good. I need ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice wine list and food was good. I needed gluten free, the waiter was very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have been here on three other occasion ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have been here on three other occasions all were good experiences.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. And good American foo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great. And good American food at a reasonable price. I will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have discovered a new favorite restau ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have discovered a new favorite restaurant in our vacation area. Stonewood Grill is an outstanding restaurant, which I recommend fully. Our server was fine, busy all of the time. The one complaint I have is with the hostess who greeted us. She was less than welcoming. The food is wonderful. The fish dip with crackers was worth the price of the whole meal. I had a special entree salad, very good. My husband had the beef medallions and raved about his dinner. We had a drink in the bar before our reservation And had excellent cocktails, expertly made. My Cosmo was very good and I know Cosmos! We have already booked another reservation through Open Table. The value of our dinner was the most amazing part: $70 before tip and we each had a drink at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great place for dinner.. Good food with ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place for dinner.. Good food with a nice wine lisr... Waiters are on top of their game very good service..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great but we were all extreme ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Dinner was great but we were all extremely cold due to the A/C. As we were freezing cold, it did affect our enjoyment of the meal. Recommend you turn down the A/c to a more comfortable level.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this place. Always a great meal ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We love this place. Always a great meal at a reasonable price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I got the chopped sirlon which was delic ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I got the chopped sirlon which was delicious. I have gotten it in the past. I also for my birthday got a birthday dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we've been dining here for years. great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

we've been dining here for years. great food and ambiance and overall value.

Karen was the best waitress/waiter there and went out of her way to make our guests feel welcome

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place to go before a show at the Ba ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Nice place to go before a show at the Barbara Mann theatre. Great service, nice selection of both seafood and meats.

ambience also nice

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful time here as always. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time here as always. The food is phenomenal and the service is great! Vinny took care of us and was a delight! We loved the crab cakes for our app. Mysteak was cooked perfectly for dinner, and the creme brûlée finished out the meal on a very high note! We will absolutely be back!

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased especially because noise le ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very pleased especially because noise level was great. Could actually talk to my dinner companion without yelling. Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Too much ddressing on the salad. Too mu ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Too much ddressing on the salad. Too much sauce on my chicken dish. It was very disgusting. Food was PK. Nothing exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

good service, good food, quiet enough fo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

good service, good food, quiet enough for conversation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Were recommended a Cobia fish by server ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Were recommended a Cobia fish by server as a very mild fish like halibut and it was very fishy. They were very nice about as one of us still ate the fish trading dinners. Gave us a free desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

We find Stonewood to be consistently goo ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We find Stonewood to be consistently good food, good service and an A+ value. It is a "go to" place for us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Stopped before going to the theater. Fo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Stopped before going to the theater. Food was good. Service was very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dinner with 3 friends and overall a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Had dinner with 3 friends and overall a pleasant experience. Appeared to be understaffed leading to long waits and some mix-ups on orders.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Always consistent. Eclectic menus but a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always consistent. Eclectic menus but a notable number of of steak and seafood choices. American

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN TO YOUR RESTAU ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN TO YOUR RESTAURANT. ALL FOUR OF OUR GROUP HAD A VERY NICE DINING EXPERIENCE.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, , Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was once again great. Our serve ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was once again great. Our server was courteous and attentive

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good. Drinks excellent.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was good. Drinks excellent.

Tags: Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good experience; however, just ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always a good experience; however, just a comment.

Prior to dinner we decided to have a drink in the bar. The bar seems needlessly congested especially the continual line of servers waiting to place and receive drink orders coming fron the main dining area. Two bartenders seemed woefully insufficient for the volume or drink orders. I believe the congestion is due to the poor bar area design and function.

Recommend Stonewood take a look at the physical layout of the bar area with a view to make appropriate changes leading to more effective and efficient service.

Enjoy dining at Stonewood.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service Dessert was wonderful Our ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service

Dessert was wonderful

Our waiter was very attentive

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was Bob. He was very attentiv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our waiter was Bob. He was very attentive! We had excellent meal--salmon on a plank, tuna steak, salad with shrimp and grouper. I had a chocolate martini for dessert! Yum!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have been there many times for dinner an ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Have been there many times for dinner and mostly enjoy but this last visit the salad greens were not fresh.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice dinner with my parents - food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Very nice dinner with my parents - food was excellent, service great and the value superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, , Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant in convenient location ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great restaurant in convenient location with amicable and professional service. Meals were delicious and are overtime we go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, , Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellant salmon appetizer and wonderful ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellant salmon appetizer and wonderful filet mignon. Was alittle disappointed they no longer have peppercorn sauce but bernainse was a good substitute. Husband had prime rib which was also very good. Aside from our waiter needing alittle personality it was a great meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had not been to Stonewood for several ye ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had not been to Stonewood for several years. The service was prompt and courteous. The food was terrific. We split an appetizer of bruschetta, which was excellent, and then had their mixed grill. Could not finish all the food. Told Shawn, our waiter that we had tickets for the show, and he came through beautifully. We'll be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here before and loved it. But, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've been here before and loved it. But, this time not so much. The Caesar salad was bitter. The sirloin steak, although huge at 10 oz, was very tough and not very tasty. In the past I've gotten the fillet and it was very good. I guess that's what I need to stick with in the future. I would go back but, if the next time is as bad as this was, it will be the last time for me.

The service was very good - no complaint there.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.