HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Stone Bowl Grill

4.3
47 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Korean
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (57)
  • Neighborhood Gem (43)
  • Great for Lunch (25)

Similar Restaurants

About

Stone Bowl Grill, located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, offers a menu full of authentic Korean cuisine. Each meal is made with the traditions of Korean hot stone cooking in mind. Stone Bowl Grill offers takeout services as well as an area available to rent for special events such as private parties.

Start out your meal at Stone Bowl Grill with one of the restaurant's appetizers, such as the steamed vegetable buns or the rice cake and fish cake sautéed with a special sauce. Choose from dinner items like the bulgogi, the spicy pork belly stir fried with vegetables and the kimchi stew with tofu.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Korean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 10:00pm.
Sunday 11:00am - 9:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 220-9111
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E Lafayette Pl
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights from 9:30pm - midnight.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 47 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3
  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on May 4, 2015

Have already told numerous people about our dinner here. The food was delicious and had fast and friendly service. Definitely going to be back!+
.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on May 1, 2015

This is our go spot for friends who want a fun & delicious food experience. We have not disappointed anyone! What's more fun then a "hot pot" filled with sea food, incredaby tender melt in your mouth Korean beef & the most fun & yummy desserts. Easy to talk with friends & the entire staff is do sweet & professional. We love Stone Bowl!

Report
Helpful
vipNYChic (Chicago)
5.0
Dined on April 27, 2015

Great service, tasty food

Report
Helpful
TomFromRacine (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on April 11, 2015

We went to Stone Bowl Grill with a group of 13 people, some of us had been to Korea. Food was great. Mandoo great. Dol Sot Bibimbop hot, filling and flavorful. We all had a good time and want to go back. Kalbi and other dishes equally good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on April 10, 2015

My favorite Korean dishes are bulgogi, kalbi, and yakimandu. This is not a bbq grill in the table place but it does serve up pretty good bulgogi. The kalbi is OK...could be more tender but it is still pretty good. Kalbi is always difficult to prepare.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0
Dined on March 7, 2015

We gather in Milwaukee only occasionally and have limited ourselves to some of the excellent gastropubs and other restaurants in the Third Ward. So glad we ventured to the East Side. Outstanding experience in every way. We tried 6 or 7 dishes for the 5 of us--food was delicious, timing was perfect, level of heat always as promised. If like us you are Kirean food novices, let the waitstaff choose or at least advise. You will not be sorry. And be sure to get dessert!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
2.0
Dined on March 6, 2015

This was an Ok restaurant. The prices are WAY overpriced for the amount that you get. Our waiter was alright, nothing special. Maybe I'll come in for lunch some day but we'll see.

Report
Helpful
Foodies (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on February 22, 2015

We have seen this place a few times and wanted to give it a try. It was sad to see they were no longer serving Boba Tea. We had the spicy-sweet dumpling and the Soo-yook for appetizers and we each had an entree. We were able to finish it all and still had room for dessert. Even with all of that the cost was what we usually spend at other places, so we were not too disappointed in the total amount of food to cost. We want to go back and try more items and bring more people with us.

Report
Helpful
vipJandC (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on February 21, 2015

My wife and I visited Stone Bowl Grill which was our first time trying Korean cuisine. We are big fans of other Asian food genres so were excited to try something new. Our server was very helpful in explaining the menu and providing descriptions and recommendations for more "virgin" dinners like ourselves.

We selected an appetizer and two entrees (a traditional Korean Bar-b-q and a ramen noodle hot bowl dish). Before our appetizer was served, our server delivered a traditional Korean first course of small plate dishes of spicy potatoes, a small whole fried white fish, and seaweed salad. These were delicious complimentary pre-cursors (almost like a Korean version of chips and salsa to a Mexican restaurant).

Our appetizer and entrees were delivered quickly (almost too quickly as we would have liked to enjoy the different tastes and atmosphere more gradually). The dishes were hot and quite spicy, but not overwhelmingly so. The ramen entree was a generous serving of meat, noodles, vegetables, and a spicy broth which came served in a steaming hot stone bowl that kept the food piping hot through the entire meal. Everything was flavorful and delicious (but be ready for spice!).

We can't wait to go back with a larger group and sample more dishes.

Report
Helpful
lp12 (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on January 30, 2015

Server was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Food was very good with lots of vegetarian options. Great for groups so you can share dishes. Soju is a great drink.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5