About STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

STK offers high-energy dining for the stiletto clad crowd while reinventing the traditional American steakhouse experience. Here, the bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks tradition with signature dishes like lil BRG's, Tuna Tartare, and the juiciest, most tender cuts of steak around.

A new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Stephen Hopcraft, STK has outposts in Miami, Orlando, Los Angeles, D.C., Atlanta, Chicago, Midtown and the Meat Packing District in New York City along with the newest location in Toronto.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
• Dinner •
Sun - Thurs 5:30PM to 11PM
Fri - Sat 5:30PM to 12AM










Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7990

Website:
http://togrp.com/restaurant/stk-las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Resident DJ nightly I 7:30PM - Midnight

Catering:
STK OUT by The ONE Group provides off-premise catering services for small-to-large scale events offering a modern, artful approach to steakhouse cuisine. STK OUT is inspired from the international restaurant brand STK and delivers the same innovative and high-energy experience that redefines the traditional American steakhouse concept.

For more info: http://togrp.com/stk-out/

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Stephen Hopcraft

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
| The Big Game Viewing Party |
Sunday, February 05, 2017
Join us for the biggest game of the year while enjoying a bottomless bites & booze menu.

Call 702.698.7990 for more details and to make your reservation.

| Magnum Monday |
Your favorite dinner party, every Monday night, with DJ Mike Attack from 9:30PM to Late.

Call 702.698.7990 for more details and to make your reservation.

Private Dining

STK's bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse.

STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (52)
Hot Spot (49)
See All
Fun (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Modern Decor (37)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Romantic (31)
Good for Groups (29)
People Watching (24)
Business Meals (21)
Late-night Find (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Cozy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Live Music (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Dancing (6)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The dry-aged, bone in NY Strip was ridiculous! Highly recommend that with the lobster mac! Will be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, STK in the Cosmopolitan is simply a great experience all around; the environment is fantastic and vibrant, the food is actually eclectic and wonderful and the service is fitting for a 5 star restaurant. It was a great night and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

This was probably one of the best steak places I have been! Our waiter was so nice. We were celebrating my 30th birthday and he made sure to check and see if we had everything we needed. He even so kindly brought dessert to our table for me! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I've had better food and better service at a more reasonable price at many other restaurants. Our side dishes were great, the steaks were okay but my wife's was way overcooked the waiter took it back to have another one prepared. Once it arrived my meal was already finished and we did not get to eat together it is quite awkward eating separately especially at a nice establishment. The manager did not bother to come to our table and no one offered an apology, no comp, or no discount. I would not recommend this place you can have a better meal at a more reasonable cost at many locations. Two entrees two side items and one or two drinks will cost you about $250-400. Vegas has lots of great places to eat this is not one of them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent overall experience. Great service and ambiance. Food presentation was on spot and the food was truly amazing. It was pricey but a great place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

STK is the place to be in Vegas. It's a perfect place to get your party weekend started with the club-like scene dining with great music, good food and great people to dine with. A highly recommended place to dine in Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Dancing, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Horrible service. We walked out, after being ignored for over 40 minutes. Expensive too, $129 for a porterhouse steak, and that's without any sides. We will never return there, nor will we recommend it to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall the experience was Amazon! Food was great service was great, definitely coming back

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and the service was amazing!! They even brought out a desert congratulating me on my upcoming wedding!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant is crowded and noisy. The steak entrees were satisfactory, not the best steaks we've ever had a restaurant. The dover sole was greasy and lacked flavor. The wine list was limited in the mid-price range. STK came highly recommended by others, however we have had much better meals at other restaurants in Las Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

STK wasn't what I had expected as far as the food quality but still VERY good. Our reservations had to be rescheduled for the next day due to the trump protest. They went above and beyond to accommodate us due to this. Service was the best I've ever seen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was AMAZING. The service was great as well. I would go back again just for the food, but not the ambiance. They have a line of tables made for 2 people each table along the wall, and they are so tightly grouped, the waitress could not even get in. You could hear your neighbors conversation on each side of you, and makes it very uncomfortable. It's not great, and does not give you the guest feeling.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I would recommend STK if you are going with a group. It's a unique experience that just wasn't conducive for date night. We were sat in the lounge area and it was a bit too loud for a date night dinner. My boyfriend and I both agreed that we thought we'd enjoy it more with a group of friends, especially with the loud, party like music from the DJ. They had a limited menu the night we were there but we were pleased with our options and the food was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We were on a business and chose to dine there based on a friend's recommendation, known name and reviews. It exceeded our expectations. Very unique with lively music and vibe. Food was creative and delish!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overbooked, too cramped for a romantic dinner. salad was awful watery and we did not eat , veggies were overcooked and came to table cold. Steak was ok but not at value for price. overall was very disappointing as it came highly recommended.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food and service. Excatly what I was looking for in terms of a Valentine's Date. Thank you!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were in Vegas for a conference but this was not a business dinner, it was a great, fun, dinner with friends. The one thing we don't like about steak houses is the ambiance is very quiet and somewhat boring... piano music, hush tones, you feel like you have to whisper. This is the total opposite. The music was almost like a dance club, it was loud, no one whispers and we were ok with that. The service was AMAZING! Staff is so friendly and helpful. They have wine on their wine list that you don't find in most other restaurants, which we took advantage of. Lastly, the food - steaks and sides cooked to perfection, with PLENTY of choices. I would definitely recommend STK if you want to have a fun, lively night out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome. A great environment for a night with my wife.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was fantastic!! The scallop appetizer was delicious and the steaks were cooked perfectly. The strawberry cobbler martini has me wanting to return as soon as possible! Our waitress Leslie made the entire experience. She was exceptional! We will most definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Conference

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Third time visiting STK Vegas and the food & service were great. Along with extraordinary service were the extraordinary prices. A mediocre bottle of wine that retails for $22.00 at the store & normally sells for $42.00-$46.00 in a restaurant goes for $112.00 at STK. I get the premium, but that's a bit hefty.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We are from Maui. We took my sister for her bday and she said the stk was the highlight of her vacation

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I had been to this restaurant several times since it opened and it had been great. This time service was terrible and complete lack of knowledge of allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Overall delicious food. There are other choices at a lower price point that compete in Las Vegas, but overall excellent and lively steak house.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service, great menu. A bit loud for a business meeting/conversation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was my second having dinner at STK. It was my girlfriends first time for one of their bachelorette part. They were all amazed at the quality and service!! Overall, they "Loved their steak"!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have a great time in here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Outstanding!! Dined with them 2 nights in a row. Had filets both nights, cooked to perfection along with mushrooms and a pear salad. Their bread is addictive along with the chive butter. It was a birthday celebration and they gave me a wonderful yummy dessert. Spilled my Manhattan, without a blinkedcleandd it up and brought a new one...no extra charge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Third visit to STK & was subsequently disappointed as service has fallen away - it was a bit of " we really don't care" sort of atttitude - which is not usually seen anywhere on Vegas - yet alone an esteemed establishment like STK - maybe it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very expensive but overall an awesome place to eat and drink. Great atmosphere

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great atmosphere.

Terrible customer service.

Checked in but they still gave away our OpenTable seating to someone else, no apology.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My first time there was fantastic - couldn't wait to return. This time, my steak was very poorly prepared - I asked for Med Rare and received well done, uneatable. Everything else was great but disappointed as I only get there once/year. I will certainly consider going back again on my next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have to wait for 50 minutes to get the table despite we habe make the reservation 2 months ago.

Terrible service, terrible host at the entrance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Waitress was rude, waited 30 min to be seated with reservation. Food was good but not worth the price.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The bone in filet was the most tender and flavorful steak I've ever had. Good wine selection, great service. A solid steak restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

a great night, Allyson our server is one of a kind, the meal was excellent, the service was unbelievable. A really great dinner celebrating my wife's birthday

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great place with great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was good I just thought the steak could have been a bit better not saying it was bad at all. The mac n cheese was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great atmosphere!! Great food. A bit loud for conversation but the energy was high and we enjoyed it. Ordered the 20oz ribeye, the only disappointment was that I ordered it medium rare and it was medium to medium well. I'm a Texas girl, we love our steak. Would absolutely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great service - music was a bit loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food! Beautiful restaurant! Very good people watching. Big bar scene but very loud great service, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Dancing, People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and service! I've eaten at STK in Los Angeles before and this location in Vegas was so much better in regards to both the food and the service. Would definitely go back when in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Top notch!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Aunque teníamos reservación estaba demasiado lleno y 30 minutos después de la hora aún no nos asignaban la mesa y nos retiramos. Nos pareció poco elegante que aún con reservación no pudimos cenar ahí. Habiendo tantos Restaurantes en LV no creo que regresar a darles otra oportunidad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fabulous experience. Staff was exceptional. World class steak. Lots of places in Las Vegas I want to visit but I will definitely return to this one.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Absolutely fabulous food and excellent service. A little loud but fun atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Ambiance

Went to STK for my Birthday dinner. I can't remember my server but she was pretty helpful( blonde small- medium built). An incident happen that totally turned off our experience. We had a table for two. The tables are pretty small and in close proximity to each other. The server for the couple next to us decided to wedge herself between our table and the other couple. Basically landing her whole backside on our table. We actually called our server over to literally just point and show her what was happening. She nicely pulled the server aside said something really quick to her and continued her job. The Blonde heavier frame server looked at us never apologized. Do you know she did it again! That was just so rude.

Food-

My meal ( chicken ) was a little undercooked and red. The server offered to have another one made. By this time with the back side server incident. I was just ready to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The decor was very modern and elegant. We both had the bone-in filet and they were amazing! The service was fantastic as well!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Excellent service and terrific food. One of the best steak houses I have ever been too. And I travel and dine out frequently. Attentive well trained wait staff as well. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 23, 2017

too pricey for previously frozen CHOICE steaks with no flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.