Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About STK - NYC - Midtown

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday: 11:30am-2:30pm
Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday: 5:00PM-10:00PM
Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:45PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 9:30PM

Tue 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 11:15PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:15PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Good for a Date (91)
Modern Decor (83)
See All
Hot Spot (72)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Vibrant Bar Scene (67)
Romantic (63)
Fun (61)
Business Meals (56)
Good for Groups (53)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Fit for Foodies (44)
People Watching (42)
Bar Seating (33)
Happy Hour (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Great for Lunch (24)
Late-night Find (23)
Cozy (22)
Fireplace (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Live Music (17)
Scenic View (15)
Authentic (13)
Dancing (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Private Room (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

The food, service and ambiance was ridiculously GOOOOD. Definitely will be visiting visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful interior. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Server was not the most attentive- she had too many tables. But when we did see her she was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

STK is a large space seating probably 200. It's modern and sleek but the ambiance I felt was very cold. The food was excellent, prepared as requested and the service was good. I didn't like the ambiance. It was noisy and the opposite of cozy. May be ideal for large groups but not for couples

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent. Sound like an old lady but music was too loud..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

NO COAT CHECK - PECULIAR!! WE ENJOYED THE FOOD, AND IT WAS LOUD, BUT STILL ODD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The environment is very nice, there's a Dj so expect some loud music. It was me and 2 friends having dinner, they messed up the steak orders and the toppings, forgot the side sauces. The service was very slow, not what you expect for such a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent waitstaff & food was outstanding......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Absolutely fantastic meal, could not fault anything. Would definately recommend to any one. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

STK had off night tonight. Service not good and the steak was dry. I have been to other STKs in other cities and have had a fantastic meal. I would give this one another chance because I know how good it can be.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Tiny portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent overall steaks could not have been better...only negative accoustics made it difficult to converse without raising your voice.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Steak was over cooked. I asked for medium rare and it came out medium.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Service was horrible! The drinks and food were good

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious dinner, great ambiance and setting. Food is worth the value, just pre game and drink before you go. Not worth half the bill. Service was excellent and the music was awesome

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall very good food. Our waitress was somewhat flustered and didn't share an introduction on the restaurant or recommendations for newcomers - we just were asked if we were ready to order - which seemed strange since the table next to us had the explanations provided and recommendations, etc. It left us feeling a little like a red-headed step child. We also didn't know the steaks came with sauces, or that we could order additional sauces, which I did after we saw the table next to us do it. Its the small things that make a big difference.

Loved the music and atmosphere, but the table arrangements are a bit odd in the front of the house. People don't like to sit with their backs to the dining room - it leaves them staring at walls.

Overall, the evening was very good, dinner was delicious and the music was great. Just be sure, if you are a newcomer, to request information on the menu and any specials they may have for the evening. I've had much better, but overall, not too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The environment is amazing as well as the food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was good. Prices are high, but you pay for food but also environment.
Very.nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent experience from the moment we walked in. Our server Jermaine was very knowledgeable and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great ambiance, fun music , tasty food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It was a great after work drinks place. The food was done just right. the sides and trimmings were even better than main courses.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We came here for a pre-theater dinner. Our server Rachel was very warm and attentive. She answered all our questions and even helped us decide which dishes to order. The food was beautiful and deliciously prepared. Our one criticism would be that the dishes came out very quickly after each other. It would have been better if there was more time give in between them to allow for our enjoyment of our drink and wine and the restaurant's lively atmosphere. Be more continental in this approach!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very nice ambiance. Good food. Good service. Nice for groups

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Went for a date small portion and a bit overpriced but good ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great atmosphere. Best steak in NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

STK was a wonderful experience. The food was awesome and the atmosphere was even better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My wife and I went to STK for her birthday. The place us very modern and beautifully decorated. it was a little chilly out and the fireplace was a great touch. The staff was great as was the food. We will absolutely be back again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great restaurant. From the moment I made the reservation the staff provided excellent customer service. They called a couple of days before the reservation to confirm and clarify details. They also provided excellent customer service while we were at the restaurant (I really appreciated that they made sure to note my nut allergy ahead of time and alerted the kitchen and servers at once).

The food was also excellent! It made for a memorable evening during our stay in NYC! We also really appreciated the birthday sticky toffee pudding and 40 year port for my boyfriend's birthday!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We arrived at STK 8 pm sharp. They told us the would seat our party of 7 promptly. After 30 mins I let the Hostess know that 30
Mins was courtesy for a reservation and told them to cancel the table. They then informed me that yes, they were running about an hour late on reservations. They really should have let me know this as soon as I arrived. I'm done with STK, trendy is fine, but that kind of wait on a reservation is foolish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It took our waiter a while to come take our order but once he did, he apologized and said they had been quite busy. We understood and accepted this apology. However, once we were served, he NEVER came back to see if everything was alright or if we needed anything which is standard even at Waffle House! We had to ask another waiter for salt and pepper and another waiter for water, which our waiter came and poured. During our meal, business was very slow so it wasn't a matter of his being busy. Also during our meal, our waiter walked by us several times so there was plenty of opportunity for him to stop by to see if we needed anything. After we paid the bill, before leaving the tip, however, he found time to come by and make small talk; almost as if he knew he had messed up and was attempting to rescue any portion of a tip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Generally the service was good in the past. There was a party in then acknowledge they ran out of
Spoons for the potatoes. Have us a fork. Laughable.

Then my colleagues ordered cappuccinos. They came in wine glasses.

Second class
Citizens all the way. Will not go back. Will not
Have my colleagues at chubb return either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I don't know what happened this place. It used to be that STK was a top-notch place for drinks and chops, that is no longer the case. Way overpriced and the food was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We love stk but although everything was ok... the service was a bit weak... we ordered extra bread for example to 3 different waiters and servers and they all confirmed it was coming and it never came... attention to detail is key when you pay for a $49 steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went to STK after a broadway show......food was great, drinks were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Although part of a chain, this STK restaurant is nothing short of fabulous. Wait staff were smart, knowledgeable and fully professional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was my third time back at STK & it never fails to amaze me. Their steak selection is cooked to perfection (i always get medium). Their sides and sauces all compliment the steak so well. My mouth is watering as I write this review. I always order the loin strip and my boyfriends get the medium filet steak. As for our sides, we got the Creamy Yukon Potatoes, Creamed Spinach and jalepaneo cheddar grids which all tasted so perfect on their own and even better when eaten together with the steak. We can;t forget about the complimenting sauces we get to top our steak which is the Béarnaise and STK bold. I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed our meal. It was a mouthgasmic! Let me not forget our wine choice, the cabernet sauvignon. It went so well with the steak and meal! I look forward to my next visit because they never let me down! Best steak joint!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Stk midtown is a beautiful restaurant with outstanding service. Food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very good service from Mark and food was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The server was great, helping us get in and our within 1.5hrs as we were going to a show. The food was just OK. Steaks were "stringy" fatty. Meaning we are aware that ribeyes are a fatty piece of meat, but you should be able to cut it and not have leave pieces behind. Sugar snap peas were way over cooked and the server didn't say anything about the sauce that comes on the burnt broccoli.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was amazing! Out waiter was a little slow with service. The prices were reasonable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.