Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About STK - NYC - Midtown

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday: 11:30am-2:30pm
Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday: 5:00PM-10:00PM
Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-10:30PM
Thursday - Friday: 5:00PM-11:30PM
Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 1:45PM - 3:45PM

Wed - Thu 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 11:15PM

Fri 1:45PM - 3:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

Noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (45)
Hot Spot (35)
See All
Business Meals (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Fun (29)
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
People Watching (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Live Music (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been to STK midtown on several occasions and have never been disappointed with their menu selection, wine list, or service.
I did read several other reviews which were not as generous with their comments, which is fine as everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
Our drink order was taken, appetizers were brought to our table and entrees soon afterward.
Will go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Mostly empty and extremely loud (like we were in a club), server was not attentive, steak was cold and plain (nothing special about it at all), never offered a drink, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We didn't like the waiter's Service . So we decide to leave without having dinner. Also, the hostess service was not good. We didn't have a good experience . For fancy restaurant , they can improve service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the energy. Right from walking in the front door. Beautiful decor, gorgeous patrons, great music and fab food

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The whole Experience was amazing! The food was top notch. From the bread to the drinks. Our waiter was unaware of the menu, brought us wrong drinks. Didn't get the complementary bread, untill I asked for it.
Everything else was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to this place before a play and arrived at 6pm. The play was at 8. The restaurant is as sterile as an octogenarian. The server was pleasant enough. We chose the price fixed menu. It was limited. My wife's tuna tatare was acceptable as was my cesare salad. Ordinary is what they were. We both had skirt steak. Hers was twice the size of mine and the truffle butter topping was a spot of butter with a $10 up charge. They were both Luke warm as were the whipped potatoes. They were ordinary to be kind. There was a DJ (true, a DJ at a supposed NYC steakhouse!) and the music was deafening. The sever forgot my wife's wine. The server forgot cream for my coffee. When I asked for cream, I got plain milk. The dessert was (and I'm not kidding) was a commercially packaged pair of tiny brownies! I gave it to a homeless person, with an apology. After $220, we left feeling fleeced by a steakhouse imposter and longed for the Ruby Tuesday's we passed on the way to the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere is beautifully swanky. The service was top notch. We brought our little girl and our server went above and beyond to make her feel special and welcomed. The food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I had this restaurant on my list for years! My friend and I got tickets for Waitress and ate dinner here before the show. It was absolutely delicious!! We both got salads and split them...the wedge and the Autumn salad. The ingredients and flavors were perfect! Then we each ordered the filet mignon and split the asparagus and truffle fries. Steak was perfectly cooked as per our request and the sides were amazing. The DJ playing Friday night was awesome and we can't wait to book dinner at STK with our hubbies :)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Reservation was for 8pm. Weren't seated until 8:40pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Service was subpar - wait seemed disinterested in taking care of us.
Food was OK...standard steakhouse fare. Sadly, nothing special.
Cocktails were good but really overpriced.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We made reservations at 9:15 and wasn't seated until about 10:00- the staff seemed overwhelmed but the main hostess was very accommodating. The food was good until it got my husband and I sick. It was nice to visit but I wouldn't put this steakhouse at the top of my list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The mac and cheese and the Tator tots were just perfect !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Poor service . Not great food and mediocre ambiance . I would never spend that kind of $ for such a poor overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always enjoy dining here with friends. Tables are cozy, the food is great and the staff are helpful and friendly. What I like is although the staff are eager to take your order, your not pressured to order right away and when your finished with dinner, your not being shoved the check. So you have plenty of time to chat and catch up without worrying about table turnover pressure. It can get a little noisy at times, but the DJ spins good music that will keep you energized.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Awesome. From the service to the meal itself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

The music was awesome. I really enjoyed the salad. Remember to pick a steak sauce. It's not that flavorful without one.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Downtown was way better. steak was dry and everything was waaaay too salty. drinks were insanely overpriced. really nothing special. full of bridge and tunnel cheeseheads.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

STK was lit. They have A great bar and lounge section if you’re just going to get drinks, we actually waited in the lounge while we waited for a table. Once we were seated we had a great view in the dining room, the furniture is very elegant. They had a great DJ there Saturday night and he played a ton of old school music and freestyle, after 10pm it really gets bumping everyone starts to dance in the lounge section but we literally could not stop dancing while eating our dinner the ambience was just fantastic and my friends are dying to go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This place was phenomenal. I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and it was like no other steak house we've ever been too. The vibe was great, the food was amazing and the service was top of the line without being snobbish. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Way To Loud at 6:30pm They have a DJ guess There target audience is 20 somethings.But at These Prices ... Our waitress was nice but had little or no time to check on our table. My friends steak was Way undercooked and of course was sent back. We had to slow down our eating to wait and wait for his steak. Very Disappointed with a VERY $$$$ Dinner. With all of the Great steak houses here in NYC guess this is NOT one of them😟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I was there for my 35th Birthday dinner. Really enjoyed the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Horrible service at first. No one would take drink orders and everything took forever. Very expensive for that poor of service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Lobster roll was the worst and the smallest I have ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food was excellent, the restaurant was very classy and the décor was awesome. We did have an issue with not getting our shrimp cocktail order in a very timely fashion. The waiter was very gracious and when we did finally get our order he took it off our bill which was very nice of him. The only bad thing was the music was too loud to have conversation during our lunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Hostess were rude, slow and too self absorbed to be bothered with sitting anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Not worth a dime. Terrible service and bland cold steaks. Wrong orders delivered to table. When paying premium prices, every detail should be on point.
I can't believe that this exists in NYC , for so long. It just shows no repeat customers, must all be 1 timers. (Tourists)
Even when contacting the manager, never received a response.
Many many better choices available in this great city....pass on this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Had a lovely evening with a delightful meal seated outside under the stars. Highly recommend the food and ambience highly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Steak was very tough. Food was bland. Service was poor. Hard to find her. Brought check before offering dessert or coffee. Won’t recommend. Won’t go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Pre-theater Friday night. Made 5:45 reservations ... we showed a little early. No problem... they seated us immediately. They do STK very well. Had the 16oz sirloin perfectly prepared... nicely done. Sides were meh... creamed spinach (Lugers can't be beat) and truffle oil fries that were just OK. Service was well paced since we told our served we had a show at 8:00. She was terrific.
Overall We were pleasantly surprised. Worth a stop when in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

I had a blast here with my fiance for his birthday. The prices are a bit steep, but when you want to treat yourself/others, it is worth the splurge. The grilled octopus was delicious, and the corn pudding was to die for! The steak was steak (I'm not a huge steak gal, but it was still very good!) We went on a Thursday night, and the place was poppin! I absolutely loved the DJ, who was spinning some unique and unexpected mash-up jams. Everybody was dancing in their seats, while dining. It was a solid good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Waited and waited for our table even with a reservation. Once we were seated waited and waited for a server to come, but none did. The place was so loud we couldn't hear one another. Can't comment on the food because we decided not to stay. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Pésimo servicio
1:30 minutos tardó la carne y la trajeron totalmente mal cocinada

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Good service, food a bit overpriced, good but not great - considering its priced like one of the better NY steakhouses. Good ambiance and seating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

wine glass had red lipstick on it, they gave us the wrong drink twice, the seafood platter said it served 2 to 3 people..it was enough for one person, gave us the lunch menu and couldn't locate a dinner menu, disappointing experience...never acknowledged our anniversary.
wouldn't go back...slow service also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent food, very popular get-together location near Times Square

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Music ridiculously loud.
Could not hear person sitting across the table without screaming.
Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Everything was great, except for the fact my reservation was not in the book.
Even though STK called to confirm my reservation the day before, when I gave my name at the door I was told there was no reservation.
I tried to give my Open Table reservation confirmation, but was told that they cannot look up my reservation by that confirmation, which really did not make any sense.
Ultimately it did not matter, as they sat us within 2 minutes, but I was left a little cold by the fact my reservation was lost. Had it been a busier night it would have presented a larger issue.
Food was very good, and I would return but I would not make a reservation through Open Table as it seems their reservations do not align properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our $135 steak was of wonderful quality but unfortunately it was severely under-cooked. No bread. Rocky tables. We were seated in the empty lounge part, almost by ourselves. Expensive for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food is always good at STK. There are always creative dishes such as the duck comfit. Ambiance is comfortable and service with a smile.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.