About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:45PM

Mon - Tue 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 11:15PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 11:15PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 11:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 8:30PM - 11:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (81)
Good for a Date (78)
Modern Decor (74)
See All
Hot Spot (58)
Romantic (56)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Vibrant Bar Scene (50)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for Groups (44)
Business Meals (43)
Fun (43)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
People Watching (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Cozy (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Happy Hour (17)
Late-night Find (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Live Music (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fireplace (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Casual (11)
Dancing (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Authentic (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Scenic View (6)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful in every way! You will pay for the experience though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Love STK for all occasions I am there at least 2 times a week. I would love to receive a gift card i would recommend STK to all my business associates

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food but a bit overpriced. The tuna tartare is just acceptable but the tomahawk really good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (México)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent but the kitchen close earlier at 10 pm and at 9:30 when we arrived they didn't have all de menu available for us despite the fact thay we were on time

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The manager did not properly project inventory for a holiday weekend. For a steakhouse, they had only four options of steak to chose from. After ordering one of the remaining cuts, we are told that option is also sold out. Remaining was either a 6oz or 10oz filet. I asked for the 6oz, by the wait staff tried to upsell the 10oz. After multiple no thank yous, he took my order.

While enjoying the blue cheese buttered bread, our food was delivered. The steaks were good, but I've had better from Costco. We asked if the filet was the 10oz since it appeared larger than we expected. The waiter nodded his head yes. But that wasn't what I ordered. We were told we would be charged for the smaller cut, but when the check came it still referenced the more expensive plate. Unacceptable.

This restaurant lacks proper integrity, training, inventory, and overall customer service. I would not recommend unless you are looking for a eatery that will rob you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Keeping it simple, it's a great place with great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I had to leave the restaurant after our waiter came to take order and told us most of the steaks on the menu we asked for were not available so I asked why is that he said we had a table of 50 that ordered all of those steaks . I find it very hard to believe it that a steakhouse in NYC would run out of steaks and this was for me unacceptable . He was pushing us to get the most expensive steak on the menu.

This will be the last trip ever to this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Birthday for my best friend. Amazing food and Dj was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Located within easy walking distance of the Broadway theater district, this steakhouse offers a wide variety of selections in a modern yet comfortable ambiance with contemporary Euro-background music that's upbeat yet does not interfere with table conversation. The hostess who oversaw our meal was attentive but unobtrusive, pleasant and knowledgeable about all the courses, offering suggestions when asked and providing recommendations based upon our inquiries that did not fail to meet our satisfaction. The bread for the table was unlike any other we've sampled, in the most palatable way. Our steaks were prepared as we ordered, salads and sides equally met our expectations. Service and overall experience exceeded what we had always enjoyed when we were residents of the tri-state area and now visitors.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

awful food. overall, i was sick that evening and the next day. the steak was tough, the mushroom was overly salted... the brussel sprouts were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Tuna tartare 👍🏻 is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My first time visiting and I loved the atmosphere and the food. If you love steak then this is the place for you should dress to impress at this place, there are lots of beautiful people here. I will

Definitely come back

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything was great, except that it took 1 hour from the reservation scheduled time to get a table!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent dinner for Valentine"s Day! Amazing food. Great quality steak and everything else. Good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The only thing I have to say is the price! Very expensive but totally worth it!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Good value and great food! A little noisy- but not too bad.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Late valentine's dinner with the misses. She had the sea bass and I had the ribeye steak. Both were delicious. Four stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

the service was VERY slow, end table in the middle of traffic, sent steaks back twice as they came out almost raw, when we ordered them medium. Drinks were very weak, $18.00 for a 1 shot goose. Bar scene was the best feature of the place. The London location was so much better. Check comes and the waitress circles the 28% tip ! which I reduced to 15%.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food and service was fantastic. Found the music a bit too loud for dinner. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an excellent lunch with some business partners recently. The food was delicious, service was great and it was not too loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a cool spot with good steak and a fun crowd.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

So overpriced! We paid $250 for 2 steaks, 3 sides, 2 glasses of champagne and water! Was NOT worth the money. Service was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice atmosphere - very strong options in regards to the steaks and steak accessories & easy location to get to.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The ambience is marvelous, it has a beautiful décor. The servers were nice and the music was mostly top 40 and hip hop.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Based on my findings online ,I decided to see what this restaurant had to offer. Upon arrival the atmosphere was definitely superb,that NYC vibe is in this place,the food and staff were superb . My fiance loved this spot and wants to come back again,this says alot as she is very picky. That being said please don't hesitate to visit this location it is definitely worth every penny.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Late-night Find, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I choose this place for a special dinner and it was worth it! Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Dancing, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I come here all the time and my waiter this time was horrible did not even talk to us nor did he pay attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always fun here, especially after 9 pm when the DJ gets going. Just pricey bc everything is a la carte.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We arrived slightly late for our scheduled reservation, but were still seated quickly. The food was good, although the kitchen lost our order so it took much longer than expected. My had the Skirt Steak and the Sea Bass entree, both which were perfectly cooked.

My only complaint is the level of the music. I knew when making the reservation that there's is a live DJ and the restaurant takes on a club atmosphere at night, but the music was so loud I couldn't hear the person sitting across from me. I would definitely suggest requesting a two-top booth so you can sit next to one another vs. across if you're going for a date night.

Tags: Fireplace, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

STK has a great atmosphere. The sea bass that I had was delicious. Overall, I had a nice experience for the first time dining there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The place was remarkable. I've been to the one in Miami and this one as just as great. The food was superb like always and the strawberry cobbler martinis were to die for. I will return and always recommend STK to friends and family. Keep up the awesome job.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

So, just a little disappointing. Good steak-focused menu, nice decor and a really friendly bar tender. For the price though, you'd think they could execute the menu and have some top shelf service. Waiter was fine, but the host had us wait in the lounge for 20 minutes after we showed up on time for a 5 o'clock pre-theater rez, and the place was empty. We had time, so we rolled with it. The big gripe was that the steak was a bit gristly (a filet mind you), a bit over done, and the marrow bone was underdone to the point that it was cool in the center. Still ate it, so wasn't terrible. The asparagus and the mushrooms were perfect, but came there for the steak. We just did dessert drinks after dinner, and I'll give points for menu again, pretty solid dessert drink list. Oh, and if music is an important aspect of the ambience for you, avoid an early reservation. The playlist was comically bad before the DJ started.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Not your typical steakhouse. Upscale and trendy vibe with one of the best fillets I have ever eaten. Pricey because everything, including vegetable sides, are ala carte, but well worth it for that special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

good food f restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Came for restaurant week. I had the salmon which was good. If you are looking for a romantic dinner this is not the spot. The music is extremely loud and you can't have a conversation with the person sitting right next to you. It's more like a bar scene than a restaurant . Great place to hang out with friends and small groups. Cocktails are expensive and weak.

I would definately go back for a night out but would not pay full price for the meal .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Apple cake with dulce de leche ice cream is a must. Waitstaff wasn't attentive at first, but became much more attentive as the night went on.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was good. only downside was that the server made us wait quite a while even though the restaurant was so empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Was great. Adrian was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

As always...awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

STK is overpriced, excessively noisy, and of mediocre quality. The staff in the front of the restaurant were unhelpful and largely rude. The service at the table, once one got there, was friendly and welcoming. (The restaurant seems to have a policy to overbook so that a reservation isn't really a reservation or, more accurately, a means by which the restaurant can tell you that you will have to wait 20-30 minutes for a table.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Overall, STK midtown did not live up to the hype. The front desk host seemed overwhelmed working by herself and I was also forced to wait roughly 15 minutes past my reservation time to be seated. This being my date night, I felt a bit let down. That being said, the food was enjoyable and the waitress very nice. I would not recommend STK midtown as a first option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I miss the Tuna sandwich ! Other than that as always great.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Pricey but delicious! Fun atmosphere. Would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Birthday celebration. We had great service and great food. Pricey but a real bargain during restaurant week.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Amazing food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dinner felt a little rushed because they were closing early for an event. Should've considered just not seating us versus rushing us through our meal. Food was good, and drinks were good. Really enjoyed the vibe of the place, music/decor wise!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was amazing the scenery was amazing and the price was not outrageous! Great place to go and wear your best outfit! Nothing bad to say.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I have been to STK more than 5 times the energy and staff are great!!! We celebrated my grand mother 80th Birthday and she had a fantastic time, the DJ didnt bother her at all!!! The food was great !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My friend and I went here for Restaurant Week. I have to say - the food was excellent! I had the roasted pumpkin soup, steak frites (the fries were addicting), and apple crumb cake. My friend had the same, except she had the romaine salad instead of the soup. My friend actually sent her steak back because it was a bit over cooked for her (she ordered it medium), but they brought her out the corrected meal within minutes, with extra fries! The one downside is that the server took this very personally, and had an attitude with my friend after she sent it back, saying it was an "honest mistake," - my friend never blamed the server! But the manager came over to apologize to my friend for the mistake, which was extremely nice! Also, the server did not seem to be up on Restaurant Week. She said it wasn't available, even though my friend and I do our research before making a reservation. I think she is a new server, so I forgive her for that because I think we threw her off a little bit by asking for the Restaurant Week menu. The only other thing I did not like - but my own personal taste - is that it was more of a club like atmosphere. A very cool vibe with a DJ, there were a few patrons dressed like they were in a club. I like my restaurants more casual, but like I said, this is more my own personal taste. Overall, a great place to try out!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall good experience, good service, however restaurant kitchen closes at 4pm for an hour and we were hurried into our seats for a 330pm reservation which we admittedly were a big tardy for. No restaurant week menu was mentioned. Everything else was enjoyable, large portions of food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.