Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About STK - NYC - Midtown

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday: 11:30am-2:30pm
Tuesday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday: 5:00PM-10:00PM
Tuesday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-10:30PM
Thursday - Friday: 5:00PM-11:30PM
Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 1:45PM - 3:45PM

Wed - Thu 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 11:15PM

Fri 1:45PM - 3:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Hot Spot (37)
See All
Business Meals (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Romantic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fun (26)
People Watching (23)
Bar Seating (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Live Music (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Waited and waited for our table even with a reservation. Once we were seated waited and waited for a server to come, but none did. The place was so loud we couldn't hear one another. Can't comment on the food because we decided not to stay. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Pésimo servicio
1:30 minutos tardó la carne y la trajeron totalmente mal cocinada

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Good service, food a bit overpriced, good but not great - considering its priced like one of the better NY steakhouses. Good ambiance and seating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

wine glass had red lipstick on it, they gave us the wrong drink twice, the seafood platter said it served 2 to 3 people..it was enough for one person, gave us the lunch menu and couldn't locate a dinner menu, disappointing experience...never acknowledged our anniversary.
wouldn't go back...slow service also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent food, very popular get-together location near Times Square

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Music ridiculously loud.
Could not hear person sitting across the table without screaming.
Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Everything was great, except for the fact my reservation was not in the book.
Even though STK called to confirm my reservation the day before, when I gave my name at the door I was told there was no reservation.
I tried to give my Open Table reservation confirmation, but was told that they cannot look up my reservation by that confirmation, which really did not make any sense.
Ultimately it did not matter, as they sat us within 2 minutes, but I was left a little cold by the fact my reservation was lost. Had it been a busier night it would have presented a larger issue.
Food was very good, and I would return but I would not make a reservation through Open Table as it seems their reservations do not align properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our $135 steak was of wonderful quality but unfortunately it was severely under-cooked. No bread. Rocky tables. We were seated in the empty lounge part, almost by ourselves. Expensive for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food is always good at STK. There are always creative dishes such as the duck comfit. Ambiance is comfortable and service with a smile.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Danielle hill the manager made this an outstanding experience! Stk is fantastic.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Soooo...if you're interested in decor, music, crowd energy, and style only, STK is the place for you. If you care about the food quality and service quality, there are many many many better choices in New York City to get a great steak. Many. Did I say many?

STK delivered 2 of 5 of us medium-well steaks despite our order of super rare, so two of us asked for new steak. This was a business dinner and I hate to ask for a new steak, but it's not like they were "a little" overcooked: they were incredibly overcooked. Not edible, and certainly not something you should suffer through for over $60 for a simple ribeye.

It took them over 25 minutes to bring the new steaks out for the two of us, & at that point everybody else had eaten and dinner was preparing to wrap up so and we declined to eat 'em.

Over the years I have eaten steak at virtually every good New York City steakhouse; Ben Benson's, the post house, Smith and Wollensky's, Peter Lugar's in Brooklyn, Del Frisco's, Keen's, Old Homestead - You name it, I've been there (even if my spelling is off).

The steak served by STK to the 3 people at our table whose steak wasn't incorrectly cooked looked to be the kind of thing you would expect to get at a national chain restaurant. I don't know, maybe something Applebees serves.

So - The place was rocking, & had a great DJ. If all you care about our appetizers, drinks, and ambience, it's probably worth checking out. But if you really want to eat a steak, do not go to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Service and food were top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We visited the restaurant during our stay from montreal and Although the food was cooked to perfection, and the ambiance was stunning- i'm not sure i'd visit again.
Our waiter forgot to bring us our drinks three times. We had asked for bread which was apparently "baked on the spot" several times and never brought to us; but somehow the two tables next to us received 3-4 servings each during the course of the evening. We had ordered a glass of wine prior to receiving the main dish, and it was never brought. It was a fairly quiet evening, most of the tables around ours were catered to with quick regards but somehow our waiter was "crazy busy".

one of the waitresses saw the frustration and decided to give us a complimentary glass of wine because she felt bad that while everyone around us finished their appetizer and meal within an hour, we walked out after almost 3hrs. it also took our initial waiter about 15mins for the check, while on his hands, because he was chit chatting with another table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Good food and music. Service was reasonable. Great Decor.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been to STK several times. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

From the front desk to the servers to the ambience to the food. Overall more than just a fantastic meal...a fantastic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Stk is the perfect Upscale Steak House for date night. Couldn’t have had a better night and the aura is amazing!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had the Steak & Sushi and it was excellent. Food is top notch our service was lacking. Our Server was not very friendly and seemed distracted. Tables are close and the noise level was high. Would recommend it for a fun night out with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Absolutely delicious! Fun, sexy and hip vibe for a steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The server was rude. For paying so much for dinner you'd expect some customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

STK is a lovely place, the venue was beautiful. Me and my partner both had the steak, it was cooked perfectly. I will for sure be going back.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Not one to even write a review but this experience was something else. First off you guys should look into firing your hostess, she was singing at the top of her lungs while seating people, answered the phone so unprofessionally, and told me that because I showed up ten minutes early to a reservation she would cancel my original and re book me.. mind you I had a 1,000 point time slot.
Waiter forgot our drinks entirely and we didn't get them until after we reminded him.. which was when our dinner arrived. Food on the other hand while pricy and small was really good. I'd possibly try again if the staff was better trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Like the Meatpacking version, STK is a decent steakhouse that caters to people who want to feel like they're in a trendy club. The room is modern, beautiful and spacious, almost cavernous. In the evenings, if you want a relaxing place for a family meal or quiet conversation, you will likely not enjoy this place because the music is very loud. Its better for a "party" night meal with friends in the mood to turn it up.

As far as the food goes, its good but not amazing, especially when you factor in price. There are many better steakhouses if food is your first priority. But if you want a good looking crowd and dance club music its not bad.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Worst experience at a restaurant by far. Did not get a waiter to come to our table until almost 40 minutes after being seated and was served our bill before even receiving our meal. Needless to say, we did not sick around after even telling the waitress about her inexcusable error.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent food and rachel was a great server. This was not our first visit and will not be our last.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Simply the best combination of steak and side dishes offered in Mid-Town. Extensive menu, great preparation, and excellent service. Highly recommend!!

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Excellent steak with a excellent sides and sauces. If you're a meat lover, this is the place to be. Wine list is also impressive. Live DJ and very emerge atmosphere, but contemporary and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Really poor experience ! Horrendously overpriced, poor service and a whole lot of other steak restaurants that are superb in comparison. Don't rush to book !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Where do I start. Stale bread was served warm (doesn't melt the wad of butter it is topped with) Food was at best Luke warm when it came to our table. Our waitress Amy was no where to be found. Took her 25mins to bring a dessert menu after our plates had been cleared. Service really ruined this night for us and is why we would never recommend or return to STK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food, great service and a good atmosphere (without being too loud)

The steaks are exceptionally good and love the side dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

I was meeting my brother after 4 months.

The worst:
Service: Really poor, 10 minutes to bring menues, we had booked, and took time to get table, softdrinks took 10 minutes to arrive, i left cocktail cause it was HORRIBLE and noone even asked anything about that.

Drinks: We only had a Gimlet, tremendously acidic

Food: Meet was really good, So were fried potatoes... Salad and Asparragus, where really tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

As usual, outstanding food, atmosphere and service. Not excited about how we were greeted. We made a 7PM reservation on open table and arrived on time. The greeter seemed apprehensive about our arrival -- seemed like she was concerned about fitting us in. Another gentleman also at the front suggested a spot for us to her. Yet the place had plenty of open booths the entire time so not sure what the issue was. Regardless, the reaction was disappointing. This was a special occasion where we chose STK above all and my guest even sensed the hostess's concern and asked me if we should go somewhere else...made me feel pretty bad since I had built up the place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great food, great service and a lively atmosphere. I recommend STK for an overall great dining experience but it will cost you (as expected).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Was just ok. Food was not great and very overpriced for what you were getting. I've been to many steak houses in the same price range that were much better. Food, amount of food, service. I would not go back to this Restaurant again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our server was amazing. The Dj was fabulous and the food was really great. My favorite were the tuna tartare and the ravioli. Quite delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fairly decent, STK is always a good choice to eat well and spend a good time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The atmosphere and service was great! The shrimp was a little tough, but the filet was cooked to my liking. The drinks were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was great - service horrible one of the worse in NYC - slow, unprofessional, weak staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was so good it made me tear up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2017

It is NYC restaurant week and this restaurant offered a $42 3 course meal but when we sat down we were only given regular menus; we had to request the special menu. Our server was 'in the weeds' and it seemed like they didn't have enough staff for a full seating as every table was full. Our server managed twelve tables the best she could and was very apologetic. I ordered the prime Delmonico for a $20 upgrade and asked if I could have fries vs mashed; she said yes but did not mention that I would be charged $10!! My husband ordered the chicken and said it was tasteless. My steak was tender but cool not hot. Overall we were disappointed for a $212 meal (three drinks total) before tip. The music was good..DJ was spinning 80's....wouldn't return...expensive mediocre meal in a town where you can get an expensive meal that is much higher quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.