Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Napa on ProvidenceNapa on Providence
(1086)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 52 times today
The Fig Tree RestaurantThe Fig Tree Restaurant
(1999)
$$$$
Continental | Elizabeth, Charlotte
Booked 27 times today
Mama Ricotta'sMama Ricotta's
(1813)
$$$$
Italian | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 34 times today
Lumiere French KitchenLumiere French Kitchen
(291)
$$$$
French | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 14 times today
Aix en ProvenceAix en Provence
(329)
$$$$
French | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 9 times today
O-Ku - CharlotteO-Ku - Charlotte
(161)
$$$$
Sushi | Southend, Charlotte
Booked 20 times today
Fahrenheit - CharlotteFahrenheit - Charlotte
(1674)
$$$$
American | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 71 times today
Dressler's - CharlotteDressler's - Charlotte
(2480)
$$$$
American | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 24 times today
300 East300 East
(1383)
$$$$
American | Dilworth, Charlotte
Booked 39 times today
CustomshopCustomshop
(774)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Elizabeth, Charlotte
Booked 16 times today
Vivace - CharlotteVivace - Charlotte
(1570)
$$$$
Italian | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 49 times today
Carpe Diem RestaurantCarpe Diem Restaurant
(1524)
$$$$
American | Elizabeth, Charlotte
Booked 13 times today
EssexEssex
(259)
$$$$
International | Charlotte, Charlotte
Booked 23 times today
The Capital Grille - CharlotteThe Capital Grille - Charlotte
(2236)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 16 times today
Rooster's Wood-Fired Kitchen - UptownRooster's Wood-Fired Kitchen - Uptown
(935)
$$$$
European | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 24 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Stagioni

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Authentic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Cozy (14)
Wood Oven (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (9)
Seasonal (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Historic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (0)
Sort By:
S
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My first visit on my last night in Charlotte before moving to SC... wish I had found it sooner.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was great and our server was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would absolutely go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fantastic place to have some true Italian and relax in a place with great ambiance. Loved every aspect of the restaurant and you have to try the Zeppoli!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great experience and great food. Service was quality and will definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy menu, changes & we've always been happy & glad we returned to dine @ Stagionis!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Seasonal, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Save room for zeppoli!
The food was great: well conceived, well seasoned, well prepared. We had a nice bottle of wine recommended by our server. The meal was well paced also -- never felt in a rush, nor did we feel like we were sitting inordinately long between courses. And the coup de grace were the zeppoli, and especially the salted caramel sauce that goes with the 'pillows of heaven'. Overall, very satisfied with the experience.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Really enjoyed the meal. Will definitely head back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was very salty and the end product was not how the waiter described it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 22, 2017

A wonderful dining experience provided by true gastronomy professionals. A very thoughtful menu keeping in mind the flavors each ingredient adds to the dish, deliberately avoiding over empowerment by a single one.
Looking forward to returning, so I may try those items on the menu I passed over.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I love the farm to table concept and the support for local farmers in the area. Chef Andrew has put his creativity to work, offering fantastic dishes that change with the seasons. It quickly became one of my favorites as I now visit weekly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The menu is always being updated and each change is even more delicious than the previous one. I love this place for the food,service and atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

great atmosphere for a great meal or special occasion, I highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent!!

Tags: Casual, Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Celebrated my birthday dinner here. A wonderful meal and excellent service! Zach is an awesome server! Enjoyed a nice conversation with the owner as well. Keep an eye out for Jack Nicholson.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

An incredible meal. Veal and fish specials were outstanding. Bruce and his staff always make us feel welcome and at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 15, 2017

First time there, very close to our house. Would recommend to make a reservation seemed very busy even on a Wednesday night. Food and drinks were great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Oysters and octopus appetizers were fantastic! The main dishes of pasta and veal were also very very good & tasty. We are definitely going back again & again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great food and all natural! Would go here again and again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Charlotte!

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was very good! Great flavors, but portions are on the small side, for example octopus appetizer you only have a small piece of octopus sliced in half and fried, little tough, and quite small portion.
We had special fish of the day was great, and tried the Pasta de Pepe that as well as the octopus was one of the courses recommended by our waiter. Pasta was good!

Overall we did notice that the place was too packed with tables and poor waiters that worked very hard had to fight to get in/out of the kitchen through the swing door.

Way too loud!!! Very hard to have a conversation. Most probably will not go back because of these reasons. But loved the open kitchen and kudos to the chefs...just be more generous with your portions!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I were here for my birthday. It was our first time and we truly enjoyed the ambiance and coziness if the bar area.
The food is outstanding! Everything is wonderfully fresh, creative and not lacking in presentation or taste!
Let me not forget to mention the zeppoles with salted carmel sauce!
The bartender, which doesn't adequately describe this gentleman, Is the best in Charlotte ! Knowledgeable and creative! You can count on his recommendations and if you want to try something new....ask about his own creations!
Thank you for a special time and we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Historic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food was great and the service was ver good. Recommend as a go to place in Charlotte!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent meals tonight. It is back on my list of Charlotte go too now. They have revised the menu and I can't complain about a thing. The pizza, the pasta, the steak. All Excellent. Only flaw in the evening is our waiter although very good forgot our order of pate and the desert to go. We let him know just for fyi. The place is a bit overpriced on drinks...the Basil should have been $10-12 and not $18. Good job Bruce and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Disappointed with the pasta choices, shrimp was not completely cooked. Gnocchi had minimal flavor and the rigatoni was bland. Expensive for the portion size.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a great time. Zack our server was incredible. He went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We went for a late valentines dinner. We started with mussels and the roasted beet salad which were both incredible and easy to share. Everything was fresh, seasonal, and local and you could really tell in the flavor profile of each dish and cocktail. I am not a huge pasta fan, but the gnocchi and cavatelli changed my mind. Beautiful atmosphere and decor, but it was a little loud for me at the beginning of our dinner. Overall, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Return visit for Valentines Day dinner and it was just as amazing the second time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious food. Nice atmosphere. VERY helpful wait staff. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Charlotte!!! A fantastic seasonal menu. Superbly prepared. Outstanding service. Warm, friendly, neighborhood feel!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My first time here but the service and food was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious from start to finish. All courses were creatively put together in taste and presentation. Well done!

Tags: Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Stagioni welcomes you like family. The menu is fresh, the preparation is consistently spot on and the atmosphere is warm. Our favorite spot for pizza with our 8 year old or a special occasion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always love our experience and food here. Ambiance is quiet enough to have conversations and the food is absolutely top notch!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Having read the reviews and talked with a friend who had been there, my wife and I were looking forward to a very nice dinner. Unfortunately, it was just "so so". We arrived early evening as we had theater tickets after dinner and there very few people in the restaurant yet the hostess sat us at what was usually a "4 top table" which had been separated to make into a pair of 2 tops and was right next to another couple. We could "reach out and touch" them without any trouble. Most other tables were empty.

I had the NC Trout and it was over cooked and very dry. My wife had the gnocchi and it two was "ok". My wife thought Maggiano's is better and that is a chain.

Service was good. Waiter was attentive and helpful. Highlight of the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had a great time. Meatballs were delicious!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

They have house made gluten free pasta here, and it is delicious! The ambiance is lovely & the service is on point! Great place for a date night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We sat at kitchen side bar during a busy Thursday evening. The chef was completely organized and clearly in charge,but still had time to talk with us and answer a few questions. His team were all professionals working smoothly together who turned out beautifully plated meals in rapid succession. The food was spot on. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was excellent... I've never even smelled collard greens before without the gag reflex kicking in, but they were wonderful here. The mussels were good (but Good Food does them better), pork was well cooked, the potato gnocchi nearly melted, and the polenta was worth admission on its own. Loved the strange flavors of gelati (olive oil was unexpectedly better than poppy seed), and the cheese plate - while not to my taste - was well portioned and presented. I brought my own bottle of wine, and our server happily decanted it while we tried the cocktails, (Bella Rossa > than The Alternative) and the $25 corkage fee was, while a little high, perfectly acceptable thanks to her. I felt like, in the end, I had received far more value for my money than I had anticipated and enjoyed nearly everything I ate. (Bringing the wine bottle likely helped...)

Prior to arriving I was more excited about the location than the food... this was a little bit of a letdown as it was not as secluded as I had expected from the website description. It's still a very nice place - just not quite what I was expecting. The dining room has an open layout and is a little bit loud, but not nearly as bad as it could be without the sound-dampers on the ceiling. I was sitting in the seat nearest the kitchen, which detracted from the intended ambiance a bit. The increased foot-traffic, slightly elevated noise level, and the fluorescent lighting behind me all served to lessen the experience, if only slightly. Recommend requesting a table on the side walls or toward the center of the dining room for a better experience.

Very good overall... not necessarily somewhere I will make an explicit effort to visit again, but it will definitely remain on my list of restaurants to consider for out-of-town visitors or special occasions.

As an aside, if you Uber here, check the pickup location as it appears that the app directs drivers to the back parking lot near RuRu's Tacos instead of the front courtyard)

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service is an important part of any restaurant experience. My experience at Stagioni's left me underwhelmed. The food was fine but not outstanding. Maybe it was the dishes the three of us chose. But the service was subpar. Several times we had to get the waitress's attention just to have our needs met - including to order after being seated 15 minutes. Not what i expect when I am dining out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Very Nice people and environment. But the menu was very limited, "Wild Boar Baked Rigatoni" seemed my only Italian choice. Prices very high and the value was very low.
Would not send friends there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.