About Stagioni

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Website:
http://stagioniclt.com/

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
See All
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Open Kitchen (22)
Cozy (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Wood Oven (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Seasonal (14)
Authentic (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Bar Seating (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Historic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Tapas (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for a late valentines dinner. We ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for a late valentines dinner. We started with mussels and the roasted beet salad which were both incredible and easy to share. Everything was fresh, seasonal, and local and you could really tell in the flavor profile of each dish and cocktail. I am not a huge pasta fan, but the gnocchi and cavatelli changed my mind. Beautiful atmosphere and decor, but it was a little loud for me at the beginning of our dinner. Overall, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Return visit for Valentines Day dinner a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Return visit for Valentines Day dinner and it was just as amazing the second time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food. Nice atmosphere. VERY he ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious food. Nice atmosphere. VERY helpful wait staff. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My first time here but the service and f ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My first time here but the service and food was wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious from start to finish. All cour ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious from start to finish. All courses were creatively put together in taste and presentation. Well done!

Tags: Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Stagioni welcomes you like family. The m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Stagioni welcomes you like family. The menu is fresh, the preparation is consistently spot on and the atmosphere is warm. Our favorite spot for pizza with our 8 year old or a special occasion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having read the reviews and talked with ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Having read the reviews and talked with a friend who had been there, my wife and I were looking forward to a very nice dinner. Unfortunately, it was just "so so". We arrived early evening as we had theater tickets after dinner and there very few people in the restaurant yet the hostess sat us at what was usually a "4 top table" which had been separated to make into a pair of 2 tops and was right next to another couple. We could "reach out and touch" them without any trouble. Most other tables were empty.

I had the NC Trout and it was over cooked and very dry. My wife had the gnocchi and it two was "ok". My wife thought Maggiano's is better and that is a chain.

Service was good. Waiter was attentive and helpful. Highlight of the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Had a great time. Meatballs were delicio ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had a great time. Meatballs were delicious!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

They have house made gluten free pasta h ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

They have house made gluten free pasta here, and it is delicious! The ambiance is lovely & the service is on point! Great place for a date night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat at kitchen side bar during a busy ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We sat at kitchen side bar during a busy Thursday evening. The chef was completely organized and clearly in charge,but still had time to talk with us and answer a few questions. His team were all professionals working smoothly together who turned out beautifully plated meals in rapid succession. The food was spot on. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent... I've never eve ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was excellent... I've never even smelled collard greens before without the gag reflex kicking in, but they were wonderful here. The mussels were good (but Good Food does them better), pork was well cooked, the potato gnocchi nearly melted, and the polenta was worth admission on its own. Loved the strange flavors of gelati (olive oil was unexpectedly better than poppy seed), and the cheese plate - while not to my taste - was well portioned and presented. I brought my own bottle of wine, and our server happily decanted it while we tried the cocktails, (Bella Rossa > than The Alternative) and the $25 corkage fee was, while a little high, perfectly acceptable thanks to her. I felt like, in the end, I had received far more value for my money than I had anticipated and enjoyed nearly everything I ate. (Bringing the wine bottle likely helped...)

Prior to arriving I was more excited about the location than the food... this was a little bit of a letdown as it was not as secluded as I had expected from the website description. It's still a very nice place - just not quite what I was expecting. The dining room has an open layout and is a little bit loud, but not nearly as bad as it could be without the sound-dampers on the ceiling. I was sitting in the seat nearest the kitchen, which detracted from the intended ambiance a bit. The increased foot-traffic, slightly elevated noise level, and the fluorescent lighting behind me all served to lessen the experience, if only slightly. Recommend requesting a table on the side walls or toward the center of the dining room for a better experience.

Very good overall... not necessarily somewhere I will make an explicit effort to visit again, but it will definitely remain on my list of restaurants to consider for out-of-town visitors or special occasions.

As an aside, if you Uber here, check the pickup location as it appears that the app directs drivers to the back parking lot near RuRu's Tacos instead of the front courtyard)

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service is an important part of any rest ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service is an important part of any restaurant experience. My experience at Stagioni's left me underwhelmed. The food was fine but not outstanding. Maybe it was the dishes the three of us chose. But the service was subpar. Several times we had to get the waitress's attention just to have our needs met - including to order after being seated 15 minutes. Not what i expect when I am dining out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Very Nice people and environment. But th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Very Nice people and environment. But the menu was very limited, "Wild Boar Baked Rigatoni" seemed my only Italian choice. Prices very high and the value was very low.

Would not send friends there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Lively atmosphere and delicious food. On ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Lively atmosphere and delicious food. Only problem was we ate too much! A fun night out.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

As an Italian foodie I had been wanting ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As an Italian foodie I had been wanting to try this restaurant quite a while and overall was a bit underwhelmed. If there is no parking in the front you have to figure out where to park without getting towed :). Seated at a small 2 person table with not enough room on the table for wine, water and food and very tight location with everyone annoyingly getting bumped into. Not a great carryover from Barringtons. Actually watched a nearby table with the same issues get their full wine glasses knocked off of their table trying to get their food served. Service was great and food was good except the chicken cacciatore was entirely too salty. Would not return unless I was able to sit at a larger table out of the main traffic flow. Hint - I know tables are $ but take a couple out so people are not sitting in each other's lap.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We have been to Stagioni many times sinc ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been to Stagioni many times since it opened and we have not been disappointed. This time we went with visiting family. I made our reservation more than a week ahead. I was able to add an additional person that day without hesitation. We got a great table in front of the open kitchen.

The food, wine and service were excellent, and everyone was very happy. The PEI mussels and the burrata arancini were delicious. Everyone loved their main courses. I had the spaghetti de Pepe without guanciale since I don't eat meat although I eat seafood. Anyway it came hit and delicious. Our waiter was awesome. They gave us enough time to enjoy our meal. I hate being rushed. A wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trout was delicious and perfectly cooked ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Trout was delicious and perfectly cooked. Cesar Salad was way overdressed. Server was excellent! But noise was awful. Hard to converse across a 2 person table.

Tags: Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

That service excellent and the Mussels w ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

That service excellent and the Mussels were the very best!! Thanks for a wonderful evening!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time we have had the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This is the second time we have had the same server and both times he seemed indifferent about waiting on us. He did not check in with us often enough and seems distant and unfriendly. I like to have servers who are excited about the drinks and food but when questioned, he seemed to be indifferent about all of the choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

A regular spot for us - rarely disappoin ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A regular spot for us - rarely disappoints. Love the mix of folks patronizing this always energetic place . Jet lagged, we couldn't decide what we wanted. Good suggestions from our waiter, kale salad particularly good. We'll be back...

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I just love the restaurant! I love the c ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I just love the restaurant! I love the cozy atmosphere yet classy. The food is delicious and you just feel like you are treating yourself to something special.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become our favorite restaurant. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This has become our favorite restaurant. What an experience. Food, service and ambiance was outstanding. The staff worked in harmony the entire evening. What an great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drew never disappoints! Everything was g ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Drew never disappoints! Everything was great... plus the bread and olive oil are amazing!

Tags: Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really cozy and rustic atmosphere. Tempt ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Really cozy and rustic atmosphere. Tempting menu and delicious food. My only regret is Bone Marrow was not on the menu

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

What a great restaurant! Food was great ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

What a great restaurant! Food was great and the service was terrific, too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience every time. Great ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent experience every time. Great food, service and atmosphere. Sit at the bar and watch the awesome kitchen staff at work. They are truly amazing to watch and interact with while you enjoy the food! Highly recommend Stagoni!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Stagioni. A unique and beau ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always love Stagioni. A unique and beautiful restaurant that is so cool!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, very quaint & cozy. Enj ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great ambiance, very quaint & cozy. Enjoyed my meal and the wine recommended. Our server was very serious, kind felt like we would get in trouble for not following the rules when ordering. Would have liked a little more of friendly, approachable attitude. Dinner after a long day at the office should be relaxing, not stressful.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went there for my anniversary. Loved the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Went there for my anniversary. Loved the place. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolute neighborhood gem that never tir ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Absolute neighborhood gem that never tires. Fantastic no matter what you order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here twice recently. The bar ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've eaten here twice recently. The bartender actually knew how to make a delicious Singapore Sling. Cheeses on cheese/meat board were awesome. The meatball app is scrumptious as were the mussels. I've had the bison pasta dishe both times for the main. Very popular place. Get a reservation.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ambiance, food and service. We wil ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great ambiance, food and service. We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Stagioni as a joint Christmas p ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We chose Stagioni as a joint Christmas present with my sister and brother in law. I had been once before and it was excellent then, as was this visit. The food is always on point and the service as well. Our server recommended a fantastic mid-priced wine that paired really well with the food. Overall the meal was phenomenal, my only complaint would be the noise level (it was loud with a packed house). Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were outstanding. Fla ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Flavor, flavor, flavor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Somehow dinner for two with only three g ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Somehow dinner for two with only three glasses of wine - total ended up being $135 ( including tip). Food was good but this was just too expensive. Mostly I would say it was the one that was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent choice for a family holiday di ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent choice for a family holiday dinner with 2 toddlers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome place with really good food! I h ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome place with really good food! I highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did not have the normal italian dishes. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Did not have the normal italian dishes. Gave us a little paper bag for four adults with four small pieces of bread with very thin bread sticks. Dinner portion for one of our group was very small for the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The grouper special was excellent and my ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The grouper special was excellent and my husband enjoyed the short ribs. The waitress was excellent. A lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

First time visit. Great feel and decor. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 21, 2016

First time visit. Great feel and decor. Some of the plates were unique (duck pizza) and uniquely good. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.