About St. John's Meeting Place

1278 Market St.
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Open since 2004, Meeting Place has become Chef Rebecca Barron's platform to explore international flavors and ingredients that continue to shape America's melting pot cuisine. An evolving variety of small plates and entrees encourage conversation and stimulate the senses. An open kitchen and warm glow create an energetic ambiance. St John's kitchens have received four nominations for Best Chef Southeast by the James Beard Foundation in 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour: Monday-Friday 5:00-7:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday-Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Please note reservations for parties of 11 or more cannot be made online.

Cross Street:
13th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-4400

Website:
http://stjohnsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
mp jazz thursday 6-9 p.m.
$5 french 75 and sazeracs

Parking Details:
Parking available behind the St. John's building and on the King Street side of the building. Limited street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Chattanooga's complimentary electric shuttle has a stop at the St. John's building.

Executive Chef:
Chef Rebecca Barron

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
mp "a very happy hour"
mon - fri 5-7 p.m.
$5 craft cocktails
$6 small plates
$8 burger
half price champagne (bottles)
$5 feature red & white wine by the glass

industry night mondays 5-8 p.m.

mp jazz thursday 6-9 p.m.
$5 french 75 and sazeracs

St. John's Meeting Place Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
See All
Happy Hour (12)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Fun (8)
Cozy (7)
Casual (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Music (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined a day ago

Great evening. Sitting too close to the door on a cold evening gets a little cool but it was worth it. Great old fashion (Bulliet rye not too sweet) and the food was great with a twist. Hats off to the waiting staff, the chef, and the bartender.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 2 days ago

We love St. John's Meeting Place! Been going here for over a year and a half! Always an excellent meal no matter what we choose! Service is always good and friendly! They have a very good wine list as well! Probably go once every two months on average and love it. Awesome steak tartare! In our opinion, possibly the best steak in Chattanooga, TN. as well! You will never regret eating at this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

I find The Meeting Place to be a comfortable setting with excellent dishes and excellent service. The Happy Hour Monday thru Friday has some wonderful choices for small plates as well as wine and cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Tapas, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service! Very quaint place with little to no noise distractions. Wine list is very extensive. But the Pinot Noir was a great choice.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, the Drinks and Food were on point from start to finish. Honestly, one of the best Burgers and Fries in town (if your feeling something a little more straightforward) in town for $10. Great Place!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Meeting Place came through with a wonderful Valentie's Day dinner for my wife and me. We went with the 3-course prix fixe meals at $39, and--as usual at this standby--got excellent meals at more than fair prices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been here on multiple occasions before and never had an experience like tonight. The waitress kept ignoring us before, during, and after courses so we weren't able to send back the monkfish that was over cooked. She never checked on us to see if we needed more drinks or more food. They sat us upstairs at a table in the middle of the bar area which was basically a happy hour for everyone else. We were really disappointed with what has typically been a very enjoyable restaurant in Chatt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

In town to celebrate my daugher's birthday. This is a place that offers great food without the stuffiness. Our party of six enjoyed all the plates we ordered. The fried rice and duck leg was excellent as were the scallops. The steaks and fish dishes were also very good. It seemed that they were understaffed the night we were there but our waitress and others did their best to accommodate us. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We always enjoy dining at St. John's Meeting Place, and Saturday was no exception! We like the variety on the menu and that the small plates are perfect for sharing so we get to taste more dishes. Already looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puebla)·Dined on February 3, 2017

IT is definitely too loud and the best seats at the front window are not as good as they seem as every minute the front door opens you get a brises of cold air .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Lovely restaurant but off night. The server was very busy and we had some miscommunications on what I ordered. Long story short I got the beet salad which was incredible and timely but my entrée never came. He finally went back to check and when they brought my entrée they brought the wrong one so at that point I told them to just bring me my check and not to worry but that we had obviously miscommunicated. I ordered the blue snapper small plate which I never received but I'm sure it was fabulous as everything the passed by me looked great. All in all I sat there for an hour and a half for a beet salad. I will definitely go back again as I just think it was an off night it will give them a second chance. Also St. John's next-door was a much quieter venue if you don't want noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My partner and I haven't been here in a while due to bad experiences with the roasted chicken, not once but twice. We thought since it had been months we were here, we'd try again. My partner warned me about getting the chicken; to try something else. I really like the gnocchi with the chicken. I had high hopes the chicken would be fully cooked, unlike the past two times. The chicken was cut apart and the top part was fully cooked. The gnocchi and the vegetables were very good. As I got closer to the bone of the chicken, I saw pink. This may be OK for some folks, not for me. The waitress added nothing enjoyable to the dinner. Drink glasses were near empty most of the time with my partner's water glass empty. I still wonder why the tables are so close together. We heard a conversation going on at the table next to ours that we shouldn't have heard. There are so many other terrific food places downtown and the surrounding areas to continue to go to a place where the food and service are so lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service, wonderful food and a nice atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I went here the other weekend for a date night. The food was cooked perfectly and our server Chase was excellent. We'll definitely be coming back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

LOVE this place. Great experience. Went to St. John's Meeting Place for the first time on this visit. We dined early before a show and were there during the "happy hour" 5-7 pm, which meant many of the most popular entrees / small plates were discounted (smaller portions although), plus $5 cocktail specials and $5 wine options (not full list). Great service. Love the menu, the variety, the quality. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I choose Meeting Place to celebrate my 40th birthday with a friend. We were surprised to have live Jazz music on a Thursday night which added to the elegant ambiance. Chef Rebecca Barron came to our table when she was told it was my 40th birthday. She asked if she could create a special two course meal for me even with all my food allergies, Gluten and lactose Intolerance. Chef Rebecca went above and beyond to make off the menu dishes including a dessert of 3 sorbets with candles to celebrate my big day. She even bought out each course herself. Thank you Chef Rebecca Barron for the incredible food and attention to detail. Amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Tapas, Healthy, Live Music, Happy Hour, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Amazing hostess. Had a special request that she went above and beyond to accommodate. Server made great recommendations on the food and local spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have enjoyed dining at the Meeting Place for years which makes this visit all the more disappointing. Although there seemed to be plenty of staffers on duty it took so long to get our drinks that we actually offered to go to the bar and pick them up ourselves. The menu appeared to be "dumbed down" with more sandwiches and fewer of the good things we've enjoyed in the past, so the five us us had one hamburger, two patty melts, and two beef sandwiches. Nothing was finished except the hamburger; the beef was dry and tasteless, the patty melts just tasteless. The french fries were good. A second round of drinks arrived about the time we determined that the food was a bust, so we gratefully finished those and departed the scene vowing to never return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great ambiance, awkward seating on stools for a business meeting. Food selection was great. My steak was not cooked, but gladly corrected.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Get wine with a delicious diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We are regulars at least once every three weeks if not more often. Jordan our server was excellent as before! Food was "Off The Charts" as always! We like that ST. John's Meeting Place changes up the menu on a regular basis but keeps some of the staples or favorites. Food is always exceptional! Probably the best steak in Chattanooga if you want a great steak! Nice comfortable, casual atmosphere. Love it! Love it! Love it!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Came here for a date before a night out when visiting Chattanooga. We picked this spot because they have corkage and we brought a nice bottle of wine with us on our trip we wanted to enjoy. Really nice bar area upstairs where we had a drink first. Lots of casual seating and a great dirty martini. For dinner, we were seated in one of the banquettes in the window, which was perfect because we could sit next to each other looking out into the restaurant. Everyone was extremely friendly. One waitress even gave us a tip for our trip. Cheese plate, beet salad, and scallops were all delicious. Really enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always good. Can get a fish, chicken, meat, or vegetarian plate. Good bar and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always, the Meeting Place offered a lovely dining experience, with just the right level of noise, and always great service. The seasonal (fall) sangria, which we always have to taste, was marvelous, and array of small plates, should have been sufficient; however, we continued on with some larger plates. One ordered scallops, the other a pork dish. Both great, though the scallops were grilled with a bit too much salt.

Ice creams were good, but the cream cheese one that came with the red velvet cake was a bit too much. Loved the chocolate in the red cake, but the cake itself was a bit dry.

Will always return as often as possible.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

excellent cocktails. shrimp rolls and charcuterie boards were standout! i got the friday night spaghetti- noodles were not good. the meatballs and sauce were spicy and really good. our server seemed really busy- but very nice and knowledgeable about the menu. we'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Leckeres Essen und creative Karte. Leider sehr laut und recht eng bestuhlt.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The service was excellent. The food, even better. Many great choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Found this place on open table with a 5 star review and decided to try it. Everything was fantastic; food, ambiance , wait staff and value. Can't say enough good things about it.

I will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Organic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our second time here and it was even better than the first! We started with spiced fries with basil aioli, which were a favorite last time and didn't disappoint this time either. I got the pork entree, which came with two kinds of pork (grilled chop and smoked shoulder), an amazing squash puree that even my squash-averse fiance enjoyed, cabbage, shiitake mushrooms, and a smoky but not spicy chili sauce. All of it was really good and the elements went together really well. My fiance got the fried rice, which was also delicious. It was one of the best dinners I've had in Chattanooga!

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Extremely slow service and poor attitude from the server for our table. At 45 min we only had water, bread, and a single visit at the beginning to ask if we were ready to order a drink. The restaurant was not exceptionally busy. I will say the food was excellent though. Just need to work on improving the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My wife and I went to St. John's Meeting Place for our anniversary dinner and we were blow away by the seasonal cocktails and food. The highlight was the mac & cheese. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were looking for a place we have never tried during a trip to Chattanooga with girlfriends. We wanted something laid back, but with excellent food and a great atmosphere. St. John's Meeting Place was better than we had hoped for. We ended up sharing several small plates. Everything we ordered was superb. The wine and cocktails were perfect. We will return anytime we are in Chattanooga.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 29, 2016

My adult son and I had a good time wt your restaurant. Your Sommelier was very helpful in pairing our wine with our meal. the food and wine was excellent and staff was professional and friendly. The music in the back ground was excellent. Over all we had a great time

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I, and my friends, are increasingly looking for dining places where easy conversation can happen, and that means LESS noise. Meeting Place ain't bad! but let's make dining conversation civil again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had my husbands 50th birthday there. The waiter was fantastic! Engaging, knowledgeable and very funny. The ruse was to have him think it was just the two of us for dinner and as more people showed, they moved us to larger tables. Was great fun and they were very very accommodating!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Had a great evening out with friends. It was Jazz Night and the band was great. Everyone was pleased with the quality of the food. One of our favorites in Chattanooga!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Took my girlfriend there for her birthday we had an great time chef chad is awsome i always enjoy his food

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great dinner with Great service. Can't wait to go again.

I recommend this restaurant any time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 26, 2016

This time David was our server and did an excellent job! As always, the food was wonderful! We find ourselves eating there a couple of times a month because we enjoy it so much! Great food, very good wine list, and very good service in a not so stuffy atmosphere. Our favorite restaurant in Chattanooga!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a lovely meal with friends at Meeting Place. Terrific menu with locally- sourced foods. Excellent wine list. The service was attentive and gracious. This restaurant is always a good choice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful. Roasted chicken, beef filet and burger were delicious. The meeting place never disappoints... Always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Terrific food and excellent, friendly service. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was probably our sixth or seventh meal at St. John's Meeting Place and as always, the experience was exceptional. Both me and my wife felt our dinners were top five in our life experiences and we have been around the world so that is saying a lot. Our server was very good and they had a big group in from Knoxville (37 people) and still the service was great! Cannot recommend this restaurant enough! It has become our favorite place to eat out in Chattanooga!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food, great service. We love the meeting place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Jazz onThursdays was a real bonus to the great food and waitstaff!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Meeting Place is always good. This time, the scallops with tomato risotto and grilled okra were a superb blend of flavors. The heirloom tomato salad, however, featured several varieties that were less than ripe or included a lot of core.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2016

St John's Meeting place has a wonderful atmosphere. It is nice and upscale, but not so fancy that it is hard to relax. There was wonderful jazz music on Thursday night that made it more festive. The food was outstanding. We are vegan. It was the most amazing vegan dish I have ever tasted. So unique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 2, 2016

They made our anniversary dinner very special...customized menu and free dessert! The best steak we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 2, 2016

I just absolutely love the meeting place. It's so wonderful, I always tell my girlfriends to go on dates. Best burger and ice cream in Chattanooga for sure. It's always a pleasure. My husband and I completely love it and we always have full, happy tummies. Everything I've ever had has been delicious. The roasted chicken is perfect, and with the changing seasons the flavoring a change depending on what fruit is in season. Everything is very well prepared. Love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 25, 2016

My experiences was awesome. I felt the wait staff was courteous and professional . Great environment for a date and seemingly just as good for an impressive evening for out of state visitors.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.