HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Spice Kitchen - Lansdale

4.3
22 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Indian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (33)
  • Neighborhood Gem (27)
  • Good for Groups (18)

Similar Restaurants

About

Spice Kitchen crafts exceptional, authentic Indian fare and prides itself on creating an engaging and friendly experience for its guests. Guests can enjoy an enticing lunch buffet, as well as many vegan and gluten-free items. For a dynamite starter, or side item, try Spice Kitchen's house made cheese and garlic naan bread. Marinated tandoori chicken, juicy tandoori shrimp and a hearty veg sampler, with battered pakoras, paneer cheese tikka and mutter pudina tikka, are all lovingly prepared and allow diners to choose their preferred spice level. Don’t forget to wash it all down with a masala tea or tangy mango lassi.



Additionally, Spice Kitchen also offers delectable catering for any special event, allows BYOB as an option accepts reservations.


Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00PM, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 853-3717
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Allentown Rd and Forty Foot Road.In Towmencin shopping center.
Additional
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 22 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3
  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
pollywog (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on March 12, 2016

The Spice Kitchen staff could not have been nicer, and the food was great~

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0
Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent food, and I really appreciated the flexibility and descriptions with the menu. Incredible value and will definitely return again soon.

Report
Helpful
ronk5 (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on December 25, 2015

After flying back to Philly arpt., Christmas evening, we wanted to find a place that will be open. We saw that Spice Kitchen was open, so we went there and had a great meal. The atmosphere was great and even played Christmas music. The staff was friendly and helpful which was great after driving/flying all day. Will go there again!

Report
Helpful
Timandter (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on August 15, 2015

We took our children to spice kitchen for an early dinner. Food and service was excellent! Will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
vipMgo1 (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on July 17, 2015

We love Spice Kitchen. The wait staff and manager always greet us enthusiastically when we enter the restaurant and make us feel welcome each time. Tonight was no different. My dinner partner ordered the Tandoori Paneer Tikka delivered on a sizzling platter. Crispy, tender Paneer with roasted peppers & onions delicious. I ordered the Honey Garlic Shrimp which was perfectly spicy, plump and expertly cooked. The Aloo Tikka Chaat is a generous portion and always delicious. Tonight's Chicken Saag which is always delicious....was outstanding. Entrees are served with rice garnished with the most delicious crispy and sweet onions. I suggest the bread basket if 2 or more are dining. It's a good value. Tonight we tried the Masala Soda which was a new surprise and quite refreshing.

Report
Helpful
gourmand (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on January 23, 2015

Neither my wife nor I were very familiar with Indian food, so we decided to give the Spice Kitchen a try. It exceeded all of our expectations! The restaurant has a nice ambiance, the service was excellent, the pricing is quite reasonable, and the food is absolutely delicious. Our server, as well as the manager, explained the cuisine and answered any questions we had. It was a great night out, and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
3.0
Dined on November 29, 2014

I am giving an overall rating of 3 for this restaurant because of the weird experience we had with our waitress. The food was very good. Not the very best Indian I've ever had, but overall very good. The food came out promptly and as expected. The manager or Maitre'd was very friendly and accomodating, offered us a complimentary Lassi and had a nice conversation with my husband at one point. What was so unfortunate about the experience was the odd way our waitress hovered around our table. It really put a damper on the evening for me. Apparently they use an app on their cell phones to put in the food and drink orders. So after taking our orders she just stood at our table and punched everything in. It was disconcerting for us to have all given our orders and then have her remain silent at our table fiddling with her phone. She should have walked away. My husband even commented to her that that was all we needed and she just said, "I know, I'm just putting this in." It was very weird and made us very uncomfortable. Even worse, at one point she overheard our conversation and inserted herself into it!! I've never had such a strange experience with a waitress.

The other workers seemed very normal and everyone was very nice. But still, not sure we'll be back. Nice place for take out.

Report
Helpful
vipMgo1 (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on November 22, 2014

Our first visit to Spice Kitchen in Lansdale did not disappoint. We were warmly greeted and escorted to our table. Our server explained the specials for the evening. We have been enjoying Indian cuisine for over a decade and truly love it. We ordered our favorites and as the courses started each dish was better than the next. This restaurant exceeded out expectations in plating and garnish which is often lacking in some Indian restaurants. The food was off the chart delicious. I had a Three Chicken Kebab Special that came on a sizzling plate and the flavors were fantastic. I ordered my dish medium spicy and it was perfect. My dinner companion ordered his usual Chicken Korma and he ordered is mild and it was also perfect and delicious.

We did notice that a few tables around us were seated with diners unfamiliar with Indian Cuisine. The servers did an outstanding job guiding the customers to dishes perfect for first-timers.

Based on this first experience Spice Kitchen in Lansdale is our new regular Indian Cuisine joint.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on September 27, 2014

We ordered a variety of dishes with medium spiciness. Portion sizes were perfect for our group and they all arrived within a very reasonable period of time. Looking forward to returning.

Report
Helpful
DMGross (Philadelphia)
5.0
Dined on August 23, 2014

This branch of the Trooper-based Spice Kitchen is superb. They have a wonderful menu and versions of standard Indian dishes that make them unique. Really wonderful service from very knowledgeable wait staff.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3