About Southern Rail

300 W. Camelback Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85013
View Larger Map

The people that brought you Beckett’s Table invite you to experience the Southern Rail. Soulful, warm and centered around community, the Southern Rail offers flavors of the American South elevated by Chef Justin Beckett’s inspired signature style. Diners will enjoy a journey of nostalgic flavors accented by a robust wine program in a genuinely comfortable setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tues -Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sun, Mon 5:00 pm-9:00 pm
Lunch: Monday-Friday 11-3 pm
Brunch Saturday & Sunday 10-3 pm
Social Hour 7 days a week 3:00 pm - 6 :00 pm

Cross Street:
3rd Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 200-0085

Website:
http://www.southernrailaz.com/

Parking Details:
Self park parking lot.

Public Transit:
Light rail station (Central & Camelback)
Bus stop (Central Ave/Camelback Rd Transit Center)

Executive Chef:
Justin Beckett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We specialize in creating a wonderful experience for you and your guests: whether it is a bridal shower, business lunch or family gathering.
We have multiple options to choose from including our Private Dining Room, bar side Community Table, our East Garden Patio with fireplace, or the South Umbrella Canopy Patio. Please email us for details and pricing at events@Southernrailaz.com

Specials

$25 BBQ & Bourbon (MON & TUE nights)

Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Jazz & Jambalaya (Sunday nights)

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

1/2 OFF BOTTLES Arizona Wine (SUN & MON nights)

Sundays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

DAILY Social Hour (3:00-6:00pm)

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

$25 BBQ & Bourbon (MON & TUE nights)

Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

"Always something smoked" is the credo in the kitchen. Each week chef creates a generous platter of meats, stews, or seafood complimented with sides ranging from pickled veggies, slaw, or hoppin' john. Wash it down with (2) select bourbons for $25. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not valid with other discounts or promotions. Special valid Feb 13, 2017 - Jun 13, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Jazz & Jambalaya (Sunday nights)

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Relax every Sunday night in the fall on our front porch, listening to some of the Valley's top jazz talent, such as Joe Costello Project, Notes from Neptune, and more. Jambalaya is always the special and Sazeracs flow. Excludes Tax and Tip. Patio reservations are required and exclusive for our dining guests, thank you. Special valid Mar 12, 2017 - Apr 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

1/2 OFF BOTTLES Arizona Wine (SUN & MON nights)

Sundays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us for half off all Arizona BOTTLES of wine every Sun & Mon evenings from 5:00-9:00pm anywhere in the Dining Room, Community Table or Bar. Indulge in Callaghan, Dos Cabezas, Sand Reckoner, Rune wines and more. Support locally grown AZ Wines!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 19, 2017 - Jun 19, 2017 on Sundays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

DAILY Social Hour (3:00-6:00pm)

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Join us for SOCIAL HOUR: discounts on select small plates (ex: gumbo, fried green tomatoes, blt salad), $4 draught beers, $5 select wines and $6 select specialty cocktails. (Dine-in only, not valid with to-go orders or other discounts or promotions). Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations are not accepted for this event. Special valid Feb 13, 2017 - Jun 13, 2017 on Mondays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We specialize in creating a wonderful experience for you and your guests: whether it is a bridal shower, business lunch or family gathering.

Southern Rail Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (17)
Authentic (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Casual (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (3)
Romantic (3)
Business Meals (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The food we had was okay, vegetable were warm not hot. I really wanted salmon and grits & they didn't have either! No fish options were available because they only had the one I wanted unless you want to cold. I don't know how you are out of grits but they had no grits. It seems like whoever was in charge of ordering food supply was doing a poor job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

So delish! Lovely atmosphere and the food was soooo good! I thoroughly enjoyed my cocktails too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Hands down, our favorite restaurant in Phoenix! We have been here numerous times and are never disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentines day. The restaurant was busy but not crowded and the food was, as always, delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I was disappointed. I love BT, so was really looking forward to it. They didn't pay attention to special requests made upon reservation...birthday and time needed to leave for a show, had to get up and find server. Food was OK, I will give it another try, possibly for lunch, but this place is no where as good as their original restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This whole experience was very disappointing - both food items weren't particularly tasty and the chicken undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, very generous portions. Lovely decor, however, if you are looking for a quiet romantic place, this is not it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Fried chicken tasty. Were told that we would get a drumstick, breast divided into two pieces and a thigh. I asked for two thighs instead of the drumstick and was told that pieces were predetermined and could not be deviated. Food came: drumstick and three pieces of white meat. (When we pointed this out to the waiter his response was "the chicken looks delicious "). The manager came over because he "heard we were unhappy ". He kept insisting that one of the pieces of chicken was a thigh, even though it was clearly white meat. The potatoes were good. The corn on the cob was a piece equivalent to about one third of the whole cob which felt very skimpy. For $21 it should have been the whole corn. No bread or biscuits. The manager told us he would comp our meal and in addition he gave us dessert. We appreciated that. But then he came back to our table to continue to try to convince us that we really did have a thigh-- it was just s different way of cutting the chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The southern fried chicken coating was way too thick, And slightly overdone. Good side salad. Wine choice was delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Since this was our first visit to SR for brunch, we tried a few things- all were great! Service was excellent- attentive, but not over-bearing. Loved the ambience, including elements of the old Beefeater's restaurant, which gives it a lot of character.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Experienced our first Southern Rail brunch fair. Excellent and unique french toast, egg dishes, biscuits and gravy, and beignets! You need to try them all...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The menu has matured nicely. Some of the original dishes remain, along with interesting new choices.

Before dinner, we enjoyed the deviled eggs and rice balls. The deviled eggs are good... But the rice balls are unique and more memorable.

As an entree, I ordered the mushroom, leek and potato enchiladas. They are filled also with corn and poblanos and covered in a wonderful guajilo Chile sauce. Awesome.

You can't eat here without a dessert. We chose bread pudding. So rich, and tasty. I paired it with a cocktail made with rye, mescal maple syrup, lemonade and figgy pudding and orange bitters. Yum.

This has become a favorite of the midtown and uptown crowds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We had the BBQ and Burbon special, best duck confit we have ever had. Everything was delicious, unique, and presented well. Make sure you save room for desert! We had the German chocolate cake and bread pudding...great finish to a scrumptious meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great NYE Dinner!

We had a great dinner at a very reasonable price. All of us at the table (6 of us) highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for lunch the other day. Great service and friendly atmosphere. Best hamburger I've ever had in my life. Highly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Old Southern Belle envisioned a contemporary dining take on her roots! We enjoyed a belated anniversary dinner and the food was delicious. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful! There was lots of energy but a little too loud for our taste--looking for a lower vibe for a relaxing dinner together. Overall it is definitely worth checking it out!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Christmas eve dinner with my family. We had only a fair experience. The restaurant is too loud. We couldn't hold a conversation. Also we had a party of 5 and they put a chair at one end of a booth table and Backes up against a 6 top. Uncomfortable and one diner was in the walking path.

Both my mother and I, we are from Georgia, chose the chicken and dumplings. It was not good at all. Smoked chicken, overcooked and mealy, and terrible biscuits as dumplings. Not seasoned well. My mother had to ask for more biscuits because she only received 2 tiny ones in her bowl. I spent alost $250 including tip, and I feel it was a poor use of my money. The other diners had better food experiences but we're not wowed.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our wait staff was very attentive and friendly. Their Creole Lemonade was really tasty. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We arrived during Happy Hour and thus were able to get 4 appetizers and a bottle of wine to share - half price. Great. The only downer was the loud music. There were a couple of large parties and the music made them shout at each other to be heard.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful gumbo! Be sure you ask for a booth! Love their booths!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Enjoyed the predictably great food and service. Good wheelchair access.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I had been to Southern Rail shortly after they opened and at that time they still needed to work out some kinks in their service. On this vist the service was excellent. Server offer suggestions and was enthusiastic. Food came out in a timely manner. Two thumbs up for the corn soup and the muffuletta burger. Salads were also tasty. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Phoenix! The service and the food are both wonderful! It's the perfect place for celebrations! The deviled eggs and fried green tomatoes are top notch! Great Arizona wines offered as well! I'm becoming a regular!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food and service were great. It's just like all the new restaurants' though - TOO LOUD to have a conversation. Why this is a trend I will never know. there were 6 of us and we had to yell at each other to be heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great place. Shared tastes and all was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We love introducing friends to this restaurant. This is also our favorite brunch spot with the moms. Delicious food and the staff and management are 5 star!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Live Music, Authentic, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Southern Rail is a lovely place. Our server was wonderful. The food was very good. I had the brined pork loin which I really enjoyed. My husband had a burger which he was very happy with. Two people in our party ordered the gumbo; both really like it.

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

the restaurant was gorgeous. our wines were great. our desserts were very good. our dinners were meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is a great place if you like to be in open dining concept. This restaurant is situated right on Camelback so if you do sit outside the noise level is quite high. I came here for a weekend brunch I ordered the eggs Benedict. My husband ordered the same. His eggs came out hot mine were freezing cold. Had to send them back. And I don't mean just slightly warm I mean freezing cold -was very odd

So they had to remake my order and by the time it came my husband was done with his food. The flavor was tasty but I will not be going back again just not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It is a beautiful restaurant and very comfortable. The menu is very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was great, everyone was pleased with their dishes. The dirty rice ball dish probably should have 4 instead of 3 as an appetizer to be shared for $7.

The only 2 negatives were road noise was terrible when dining on the open patio and the chairs had arms on the side that were too narrow for a "large" person. open-sided chairs should be mixed among the seating so those who are not slender are not forced to either sit on the edge of their seat or have a metal arm rail embedded in their hip all meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Southern rail was a great new spot. The food was better than the typical BBQ in Phoenix, which is admittedly not great. The service was great, and the ambiance is very nice. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Classic comfort food at stratospheric prices in a hip atmosphere clouded by slow uninspired service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very awesome meal and service. I ordered the salmon and it was outstanding. I'll be going there again without a doubt.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great restaurant near the financial district of Phoenix. One of our favorite spots for great food and casual dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great waiter, wonderful ambiance, food....meh -my burger bun was soaked on the bottom -variety not the greatest - change the menu from time to time. Brunch is your best bet and best food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Seth was not the best waiter ever, just not customer service trained, no real problems. An infant was crying on the patio dining area, so not great for a date, but hard for a restaurant to control such things.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Took a fried for her first time...she was so impressed!!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed her "birthday beignet". Thank you.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We love taking first timers to SR! Truly a must go if you haven't tried it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was great. Our server was super attenitive. Then you can browse bookstore and garden store. Delightful experience.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Restaurant was like an icebox, so we had to sit outside. My husband who considers 65 degrees to be ideal was in agreement to my surprise.

I did not care for the entree selections at all. Too hoity-toity to be southern comfort food. I did, however, love the banana pudding! It was sooo tasty. Somewhat pricey 2 people= 2 drinks, 2 entrees, and 1 dessert equals $ 115.00

May be back for desserts and drinks at another time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I love Southern Rail! The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has a fantastic patio area.

Their fried chicken is the best I've ever had! We went two weekends in a row and I believe we will keep going as long as they'll have us! My new favorite restaurant in town AND it's locally operated.

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The drinks, service, and ambiance were pretty good here. Unfortunately, the food fell short on flavor especially considering the theme of southern style of cooking

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2016

They had an impressive list of Arizona wines. The food was innovative. We enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2016

As usual, we were seated quickly and had a very amicable server. Overall the food was very good... but the salmon was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We ere there during AZ restaurant week. We chose the 3 course meal which included a glass of wine or beer for $33. The food was excellent. Additional glasses of the wine came for $5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The staff was very friendly . The manager was visible and made sure that all the guests were taken care of. I had trouble with the new Open Table gift but he called and made sure I was able to use it . Thank you to him!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Fantastic food and service, we really enjoyed ourselves :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was a rare date night for my wife and I. We couldn't have picked a better place. Our waiter was awesome. Food was amazing. The whole evening was just one fabulous dining experience.

So thank you and see you soon

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I loved the taste of my dish but it did come out quite a bit heavier than I would have liked. The enchiladas made no mention of cheese, which it is probably understood that it includes cheese but I felt that it dominated the dish. I have had the other veg entrée option which is the casserole, also very heavy on the cheese/cream. I would love to see a lighter vegetarian/vegan option other than salads. I think I read that the approach of this restaurant is supposed to not be typical fried/heavy Southern fare, but let's the vegetables shine. Please let them do it!

Our waiter was great!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.