Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi

About South Fork Grille

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Public Transit:
Lee County Transit
Hyatt Shuttle

Executive Chef:
Chef Larry DeFeo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW YEARS EVE 2016

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Easy place to go and always have a great meal. Not pretentious, good choices a few pleasant surprises and nice selections of wines. I always feel comfortable recommended this place to people who just want good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food and service were wonderful. Salads fresh, Shrimp soup and steak were perfect. Will return

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I had a special request to have a quiet corner because of my parents difficulty hearing. They did an outstanding job in meeting that request. highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food, great service and pleasant surroundings. We picked it on the spur of the moment because of the reviews and bonus points thru Open Table. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Good choice of meat, fish, and vegetarian entrees. Had the black grouper and risotto. The place was clean, tasteful, and had good service. Wine list was solid. I'd rate it as dependable and fairly price.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The ambiance, although somewhat noisey, was modern, almost European Bistro-like; service was very good and the menu offered a number of alternatives, both appetizer-type and entrees.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Loved our meal, friendly and helpful staff from beginning to end! Our only complaint was our table was b side a large group and we could not talk to be heard so we had to dine in silence until the noisy group left...not the restaurants fault but the group was not very considerate of the tables around them! Will go again very soon but will ask for a table not in the middle of the room

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our server took forever to bring drinks. On the second round I went to the ladies room to see if the bar was that busy/bartender overwhelmed. It was mostly empty. Restaurant less than half full too.
No reason for the delay, other than she just doesn't realize, that TIP means To Insure Promptness.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This is the first time that I had a bad meal. I ordered the salmon parpadelle special and the salmon was not good. I've had there salmon several times before and it's always been good, but this time not so good. My wife's dinner was fine. Just a poor dining experience for me. We will go back and hopefully this was just a rare incident.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

It wasn't my first time here and I'm glad I went back; this place never disappoints. We loved the food and the service was great. They don't have a huge menu, but the food offered has a little bit of everything for everyone. Great quality and fabulous flavors! My friends and I will definitely go back to South Fork Grille.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Found by accident. Like it so much we returned.
Crab cakes were yummy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Exceptional as always. This is our favorite after movie dinner spot. Our server, Mary, was a pleasure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Janelle took care of us at a high top in the bar. She was amazing. Good paced meal. Made us feel welcome. Great food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

WE ALWAYS SEEM TO HAVE GOOD SERVICE AND GOOD FOOD. THE NOISE LEVEL INSIDE THE RESTAURANT IS A BIT NOISEY, BUT TOLERABLE.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was exceptional, each meal was delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 7, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Always great food, friendly staff and the early dining prices are amazing.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We have somehow missed South Fork in the years visiting SW Florida, but we won't miss it again! We loved it! A very classy place despite the folksy name, the menu had numerous interesting choices and my cream of potato and bacon soup was the amazing starer! My wife had a wonderful swordfish which was a thick, tender steak with great accompaniments, and I had a terrific blackened snapper (two filets!) which was fresh out of the gulf!! Prices were moderate, and service was perfect. We loved it!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Southfork staff - chef are wonderful !! Food is great - service was amazing - thank you !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Had a great meal. The short ribs were great. I am on a low carb. diet and was able to find a few items without going off diet. Wait staff was very nice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Always our after movie dinner spot. Food is consistently excellent and service is perfect.....James was a pleasure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was excellent along with the service. At first, we were seated inside, next to kitchen doors, which was unacceptable. In addition, extremely noisy inside. After requesting outdoor seating on covered patio, things were great. The food preparation was superb and the cocktails were deliciously unique. This is a true gem in SW Florida!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Bread is fabulous. We are foodies and the food is always spectacular. The salmon is out of this world. The service is wonderful. It's one of our top 3 restarants in Bonita. We lingered after dinner over coffee and the staff was most gracious!.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

South Fork Grille is always reliably good food, attentive wait staff and comfortable atmosphere. We are regulars for many different occasions!

Tags: Quick Bite, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and service made for a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great meal and super service from John. We'll be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We had a great meal here Friday night! Loved the food, the wonderful choices, and the great service. We were first offered a table in the main dining room that felt to me, too close to the traffic pattern. As soon as I mentioned it, the hostess gladly routed us to a table in the back of the other dining room.

We had a beautiful dinner. We had a 5 year old with us that was very happy with his meal. We will definitely be returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Excellent location, food good indoor seating and outdoor. Great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Their early bird special dining package that includes a bottle of wine was a good value but I would have like to seen a little more variety. Great "happy hour" app prices. Happy Hour should include "well drinks" as well as beer & wine.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was so noisy in the back and had thought we could get a light meal at night. But waitress was so nice seeing we all ordered appetizers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We arrived early with a reduced group and they sat us immediately. Server was very attentive to us. Food is always good and just the right amount. But I still had leftovers.
Definitely going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently good food and top notch service make this our overall favorite in SWFL. Great value, too. Easy parking. Classy ambience. Mother's Day lunch was perfect. Everyone loved their food. Try the soup du jour, whatever it is!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant is pretty much jammed with tables and very little room to wait for the table being prepared.

The swordfish flavor was overpowered by the creamed risotto and a tomato-based sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had dinner with an old friend to catch up. We chose to eat outside because inside can be very noisy. The food is always very good. We had their hamburger, crab stuffed shrimp and a Caesar salad. All were excellent. Never disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a lunch date and the ambience was quite nice. The menu was very good although the quiche of the day was a bit dry. Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was very flavorful and high quality.
Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. My wife loves the baked Brie and I had a great swordfish. Jonathon has been our waiter on several occasions and he has been attentive and helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love Sourh Fork Grille! Always great food. Recommend the lamb slides for lunch.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As always, dinner South Fork Grille was wonderful. The food was terrific - love the mussels appetizer (more than enough to share)
and scallops entree, which includes an amazing risotto! Hubby also loved the salmon. Short ribs are also great.

Our server Kelly (whom we requested in our open table reservation) was perfect - attentive, knowledgeable and personable. She definitely contributed to a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice menu Excellent service Very loud poor acoustics

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Consistently great food, atmosphere is pleasant, staff is attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.