Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 2.64mi

About South Fork Grille

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Public Transit:
Lee County Transit
Hyatt Shuttle

Executive Chef:
Chef Larry DeFeo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW YEARS EVE 2016

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (71)
Neighborhood Gem (69)
Creative Cuisine (61)
See All
Great for Lunch (56)
Casual (54)
Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Fun (27)
Worth the Drive (23)
Healthy (22)
Modern Decor (18)
People Watching (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Business Meals (14)
Authentic (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Romantic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was so noisy in the back and had thought we could get a light meal at night. But waitress was so nice seeing we all ordered appetizers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We arrived early with a reduced group and they sat us immediately. Server was very attentive to us. Food is always good and just the right amount. But I still had leftovers.
Definitely going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently good food and top notch service make this our overall favorite in SWFL. Great value, too. Easy parking. Classy ambience. Mother's Day lunch was perfect. Everyone loved their food. Try the soup du jour, whatever it is!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant is pretty much jammed with tables and very little room to wait for the table being prepared.

The swordfish flavor was overpowered by the creamed risotto and a tomato-based sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had dinner with an old friend to catch up. We chose to eat outside because inside can be very noisy. The food is always very good. We had their hamburger, crab stuffed shrimp and a Caesar salad. All were excellent. Never disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a lunch date and the ambience was quite nice. The menu was very good although the quiche of the day was a bit dry. Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was very flavorful and high quality.
Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here. My wife loves the baked Brie and I had a great swordfish. Jonathon has been our waiter on several occasions and he has been attentive and helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love Sourh Fork Grille! Always great food. Recommend the lamb slides for lunch.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As always, dinner South Fork Grille was wonderful. The food was terrific - love the mussels appetizer (more than enough to share)
and scallops entree, which includes an amazing risotto! Hubby also loved the salmon. Short ribs are also great.

Our server Kelly (whom we requested in our open table reservation) was perfect - attentive, knowledgeable and personable. She definitely contributed to a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice menu Excellent service Very loud poor acoustics

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Consistently great food, atmosphere is pleasant, staff is attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Eight gals met for a reunion lunch, requesting the back room for noise level concerns. Ahh but there was already another large group dining there as well, so the noise level was an issue, though of course nothing could be done about it and the other group departed in due time.

Several of us enjoyed the Quiche and another raved about the Seasonal Salad with endive, beets, butternut squash. All excellent! Our server was very attentive. Thank you!

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We joined two friends for dinner at South Fork Grille and had a wonderful experience. Service was a little slow to get started, but recovered nicely during the meal. We topped it off with the owner's recipe, Key lime Pie which was great. It's as fun place to go.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food and service were very good. Issue was noise level was incredibly loud. We were a table of three and the third person could never hear the other speak. We are not hard of hearing. But the accoustics are awful. In addition our table was way too small. Knees were knocking, and yet it was also set for 4 people, but there is no way 4 people could eat at that size a table. Server was well aware of noise level and even admitted "yes we are aware of the issue and its awful"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My favorite restaurant bar none! The fish is always fresh and cooked to perfection. The food is
quality and consistently beautifully presented. Love, love, love this place!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great waitress. Thank You

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

You can count on South Fork to be consistently good. It is situated on a mall property so it's a great choice if you want to shop before or after dinner. The menu is varied and always very tasteful with a great blending of spices to enhance your entree. The service was excellent and the food fantastic. If I had to come up with a negative, it would be the noise level.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This was an amazing restaurant. Everything felt fresh, well seasoned and thought out. The drink selection was outstanding. Inside was a bit noisy but it was such a beautiful night and seating outdoors was very comfortable. When back in the area we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Decided at last minute to go out for dinner-had attentive service, very good choices on menu & food was delicious with nice presentations, would go again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

South Pointe Grill is a very nice place with great service and ambience. My wife had the pan seared salmon risotto which she said was delicious. I had the beef brisket gnocchi with spinach. The plate looked terrific but had very little flavor. That was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Southfork never disappoints! Wonderful food, great menu and value, attentive staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We eat here often and keep coming back because the food tastes great and the service is excellent. Nuff said?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Four of us had lunch on a weekday. We sat outside, under awning. The area was full but inside was practically empty. (Note...it was freezing indoors!) My first bite of lobster roll included a huge piece of shell. The lobster salad filling was a bit shy on lobster and taste. I wouldn't order it again. The jicama slaw was also tasteless. My companions all fared better; crab cakes, fish sandwich and quiche were all good. I would give this place one more try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The restaurant serves tasty, innovative food, the menu could though offer some more choices. The servers are polite and punctual. The outdoor seating is very pleasant, the indoor is too noisy.
The wine choices are nice, as well as the cocktails.
The bread and butter before the meals is super. The salads are fresh and excellent. The best dish to our opinion is the filet mignon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and excellent service. The best grouper I've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

South Fork Grille is our favorite restaurant! The food is wonderful and fresh. My favorite is the swordfish entree. It offers a nice wine selection. Service is always efficient and friendly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was not up to par.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Very nice and professional service. Food and drinks were excellent. Did not order apps, salads or desserts. Wife had sangria special, I ordered Grey Goose martini; pretty standard stuff but generous size and well chilled.
Wife had mahi mahi and I had grouper entrees. Both were excellent. Well cooked, tasted fresh.
Waitress was excellent. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The waitress didn't get to our table until we asked the hostess 15 minutes after we were seated. My meal arrived very hot and was delicious but I didn't get it until one guest at our table had finished his meal. Two people got their meals, then my husband, then mine arrived much later. Service was incredibly slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very good meal at a reasonable price. Portions were large.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at South Fork on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. Food is always great and the service is good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 13, 2017

this is one of our favorite restaurants in Bonita Springs. The seafood is amazing. Everyone loved their meals. Our waitress also recommended a wine, Freakshow, that we all enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This restaurant is consistently good with both quality of food and service.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food at South Fork Grille is ALWAYS delicious!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Met friends for lunch. Ore meal included Seasonal salad, grouper sandwich. And pineapple boat. Everyone loved their meal. The waitress recommended a wonderful Chardonnay . It was so good, we each had 2 glasses. Our reservation was 12:30 and we never left until 4:00 pm. We we never rushed. Had a great experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was delicious and the selection of items was just right. A little bit of this and a little bit of that. Our food was fresh, yummy, and we will be returning soon. Service was good but not great! The server was kind but just not attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant because the food was worth the visit.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great crab cakes, lamb sliders, fried fish, pasta. Great service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was horrible food took over an hour to receive. Restaurant was noisy, waitress did not seem attentive or concerned about us. Wouldn't even make eye contact with us at the end of our meal. Wouldn't go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The menu options at South Fork Grille for those of us who have to eat gluten free are AWESOME! The chef knows GF idshes can be flavorful......using a unique combination of ingredients. Our entrees were the perfect size and well worth the price. We highly recommend dining at South Fork.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.