About South Fork Grille

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Public Transit:
Lee County Transit
Hyatt Shuttle

Executive Chef:
Chef Larry DeFeo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW YEARS EVE 2016

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Casual (35)
See All
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for a Date (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Fun (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Authentic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Healthy (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
People Watching (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Business Meals (5)
Romantic (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Very cold temps in the restaurant. Food was very good though. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Three guests, three different entries, different appetizers, all were great as well as the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

The South Fork Grille has consistently superior food. We have dined here many times and have always been pleased with the taste and size of our meals.

We will continue to frequent this restaurant for that reason alone.

Generally the service is great, there are many servers who have worked at the restaurant for a while. However, in-season there is additional staff that are not equally skilled so you might have to accept a slower pace and less attention than desired.

The restaurant inside is small but nicely decorated and there is a large outdoor sidewalk dining area. Be aware that it may be crowded and that its proximity to two mall roads sometimes results in an urban feel.

Overall, within the local area this is one of the best choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, Yana K. was excellent. Very attentive and personable. Food was very tasty, though the greens is my salad were skimpy. Only objection was that sidewalk traffic walks past the tables as they are on both sides of the sidewalk.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We dined on the evening that 15 of the kitchen staff were "out sick" and the staff pulled together to keep a full house happy that evening. The servers were wonderful and the owner

came to the table to check on us and our meal. Kudos to the owners!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This place seems to be busy every night but our reservations were ready when we arrived. Service for menus and drinks was prompt. Food was delicious. I had the scallops which were cooked just right and a very nice size, and they were served on a very tasty risotto. Conversation was pretty comfortable so I don't think the noise level was bad even though the restaurant was packed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great night! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

South Fork Grille had good food but was quite pricey for what you got. Hostess was very rude and would not seat us till exactly 6:45, our reservation time. We were told and corrected at 6:44 that it was not our time....and not nicely!.. I had one for the specials...a seafood ravioli...30.00....no salad....7.00 to add one. My ravioli were delicious but I easily finished them and I am a very small eater. My husband had a fish dish and was done with it in about 5 min. Very small portions.....the fresh baked bread was very good and we filled up on it. We had to ask three times to get another basket of it. Quality of food was very good....quantity and price was not.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overpriced for, frankly, very average food. The crab/shrimp ravioli was ok, but it was just succotash in tomato juice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Tried to go for Valentine's Day and for the second year in a row they screwed it up so we left and went to another restaurant. This used to be a great place, was our favorite till they remodeled and changed the place. Will not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant. I absolutely love love love it there. The muscles are outstanding !!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Celebrating our first Valentine's Dinner together. I was looking forward to a great meal, SouthFork did not disappoint.

We had one of their specially drinks for Valentine's Day and then each of us had a delicious fillet mignon. It was cooked to perfection and literally almost melted in your mouth.

We will be returning for another delicious meal.

Another thing that makes this restaurant special, it's privately owned, a true small business restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a very nice evening. Food was great. I had the filet w demi glaze. excellent. must try to make demi glaze.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We ate outside with friends and it was very enjoyable. The service was good, the food was excellent, the price was reasonable. Highly recommend to others.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Again, wonderful! We usually like the happy hour special meals but tonight were there for Valentine's Day. Food prepared to perfection! (chicken, grouper, salmon). Love the bread that precedes the meal. Nice drink selection too. Wait staff is well trained, polite and attentive. Will return again and again.....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service and experience. I brought my dog and they brought him a bowl with ice water. I was disappointed that they didn't have grouper or sweet potato fries but the fish and chips was terrific. I will continue to come for lunch every couple of weeks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had an awesome meal and great service. Sat outside. It was delightful! Highly recommend the lamb sliders and flank steak salad. We will return!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good food. Service was so so. and it was very noisy. Not great acoustics.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were greeted promptly and shown to our seats. Menu varied and wine list good. Service was excellent. Noise level too much as the wood floors didn't absorb much sound. Food superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

become our goto place for dining . food is good and fairly priced. wait staff is well-trained .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good. We hadn't been to Southfork in at least a year. Were a little disappointed that we had a reservation-even noted we were celebrating an anniversary when we made the the reservation, showed up early when we were at mall & saw a bunch of empty tables, but ended up sitting on the side of the building, which felt like sitting on the side of a building near the door, away from the rest of the restaurant patrons-- , & away from heaters, when there were clearly at least 2 other empty tables for 2 in the front of the building near the heaters. We were told they were being held for others but at least one of them was not filled during most of our meal. We were also disappointed that they did away with their bar menu of small plates. That being said,we made the best of things; ordering from their current menu, our dinner was delicious (I had the salmon,which was done to perfection) and our server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food but inside dining room was very cold so bring a good jacket or long sweater. Staff said it's fine by then since they are always moving but for diners it is BRR. Worth the food quality but will ask for outside table only since too cold inside

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

South Fork Grille always provides a quality experience at a reasonable price. Unfortunately being in the middle of "season" here, the atmosphere was not what we've come to expect and enjoy which is fine. We'll be back when all these snow birds return to their northern roosts.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

South Fork is a very good restaurant . I thoroughly enjoy the food and service . The servers are very attentive and pleasant .The fish dishes are terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great menu with many choices. The salmon was delicious, perfectly cooked, one of the best I've ever had. A friend in the seafood business highly recommended it. Tomato, mozzarella and prosciutto salad was a perfect salad to share. I'll be returning.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Enjoyed the outdoor dining .. Noisy inside ..Food was great. Enjoyed the happy hour wine... Next time we will try happy hour dining.. Sounds wonderful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Short ribs and salmon were both very good. Our table near the door was a little on the noisy side. Service was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was my third visit to South Fork. It never disappoints. The first 2 times I had the Chilean Sea Bass - Wonderful!!!! My third visit I had the Corvina - Out of this World!!! Chef Larry DeFao is exceptional at what he does - he is gifted!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Low rating because from the time we were seated until we received our drinks 25 minutes elapsed. Inexcusable!

Food and drink were good. We dined outside, very nice and quiet. Inside the restaurant the noise level was quite loud.

We will definitely give South Fork another try... everyone has an off day!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

DO NOT eat INSIDE in this restaurant! Although the food was excellent, the NOISE and ambiance are very poor! We could hear every conversation from every table in the room (and that was under the dropped ceiling portion which absorbed some noise.)

Service was also almost non-existent - we had to ask for menus that were taken away, ask for a waitress to take our order, and then waited a VERY long time for our order to come.

Outside dining seemed more pleasant and may be worth a try, but avoid at all costs, inside dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

South Fork Grill is one of our favorite restaurants in this area!

Food is consistently good, along with the service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We are repeat

Customers. Always enjoy. I order salmon. Perfect

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our waiter Damien was just rushing us through. He needs a lot of communication training. Speaks very fast & then quickly moves away. Did not care if we understood what he rattled off or not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Seabass entree was outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Ate outside. Would have been more pleasant if heaters had been brought out. Food good. Service excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Second time we had dinner and both times were perfect. A little loud but we could still talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Always good value. We like sitting outside and they've done a nice job with the patio. Food is very consistent, no surprises.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

It'salways Great at The South Fork Grille! I recommend it to everyone. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food and excellent customer service! Third visit and have not been disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

South Fork Grille continues to be a favorite spot for dinner for us. Service is great, food even better, and outdoor dining has been improved with screening from the cars and plenty of heaters.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Noise level inside is unbearable at dinner when busy

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Met friends here for lunch Chose the table outside to enjoy the day. Lunch menu had interesting choices. Service was very good even with the error in one of the meals. Problem was graciously and quickly taken care of. Never felt rushed. Quality and taste of the food was very good. Would return.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I ordered one of their fish specials: the fish was served over a bed of couscous which was a cold salad plate. As a result, the fish was also cold. Very poor selection by their chef. The couscous should have been served as a hot dish along with the fish. Our waitress admitted that they've had quite a few complaints about the bed of couscous served as a could salad with the fish. She should have told me that prior to accepting my order. She took the plate back and returned it about five minutes later and it was warmer, but not hot. They probably put it in the microwave to re-heat it rather than making me wait for a new plate. Not very impressive. The waitress was very nice and apologetic, but did not take the meal off our bill.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Early dinner was a great value. Ambiance on outside patio was quite pleasant. Short ribs were very moist and a very generous portion . BLT and mozzarella salad creative. Note Friday night was fully booked, make reservations . Service as attentive and friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time for lunch. Great choices and enjoyed my meal. Had a nice glass of wine. Saw other items coming from the kitchen that looked yummy. Have had dinner there several times and bar menu. Always enjoyed. One of my favorites

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The early dining menu 4-6 pm has some great deals and the food is excellent. I had a salad and the salmon entree and my husband had the chicken. Everything was delicious. Our server, Susan, was very friendly and helpful. So happy to discover this neighborhood gem! Make a reservation as they do get busy.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I was a bit dissapointed. Usually the restaurant is consistently good. This time, I thought the service was not great and the fish special ( three tail?) was tasteless....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The sea scallops were out of this world. Had very good service. It is difficult to carry on a conversation due to poor acoustics. Otherwise a great place to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

While it was very busy at lunch time, the service was attentive and the food was excellent

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.