Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Sorellina

Contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine served in an upbeat and sophisticated environment by a staff intent on providing you with a truly memorable dining experience. Sorellina, the 'kid sister' of acclaimed Chef Jamie Mammano's Mistral provides an intense look at regional Italian food with a modern twist. Sorellina's wine list focuses on some hidden Italian gems paired with an international selection creating an effortless opportunity to explore the unknown. The warm-modern design intertwined with the glow of the back wall mural and the floor to ceiling windows are a visually stunning combination.

One Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 412-4600

Website:
http://www.sorellinaboston.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available from the Blagden Street entrance to Sorellina (next to Boston's public library). The public parking garages are a short stroll away. You can park at the Prudential garage on Exeter Street; the Copley place garage on Huntington and the Dartmouth Street garage. Street parking is an option.

Executive Chef:
Marga Raffucci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sorellina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (76)
Good for Anniversaries (74)
See All
Good for a Date (70)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Notable Wine List (50)
Business Meals (44)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Authentic (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Cozy (12)
Healthy (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (8)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

The food delicious and the service outstanding. Whoever that black waitress was, promote her before someone steals her. She was TERRIFIC!!!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful evening, the wait staff was superb. Menu was on the small side but quality was key here. We had the eggplant rolatini on the side dish menu as an appetizer. Wonderful. The ricotta was silky. Eggplant not watery but firm. The sauce excellent. The bread was to die for. Crusty with dense but not heavy interior. A lovely ciabatta loaf. The accompaniment was fabulous..fine olive oil, a small scoop of quality butter topped with a touch a sea salt. Amazing!

For main course we had had 2 dishes... pasta with exotic mushrooms and truffles. Devine. They make all pasta in house. The other dish was the signature dish..Maccheroncelli. Wagu beef meatballs. Montepluciano sauce and long tubular pasta w/Parmesan. The best. The sauce was complex. Wine, veal reduction. Perfect. The wine list was vast but the price point was a bit on the high side. There should be a few bottles at a lower price point.

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great ambiance. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding; pleasant, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. We have been to Sorellina numerous times and it is consistently a great experience. Never had a negative experience. Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Small portions but otherwise excellent. Went for a birthday dinner and enjoyed it. Great service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite place, always the best. Consistent quality, taste and service. Just the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good and the service was great. I just thought it was expensive for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Incredible restaurant. Food was amazing and service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Went here for date night, we had the grilled octopus appetizer which was great. I liked the skid ink couscous, salmon appetizer was okay. We split the lobster gnocchi and the meatball pasta, all very good, fresh pasta was delicious. I thought things were a bit on the salty side, but that might just be my palate. The service was outstanding, they were open to splitting dishes, gave us space, recommendations, just spot on service. Great cocktails and wine too.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great food and location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food, great service, superb wine list together make a memorable dining experience

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My boyfriend and I were thrilled with our food. We split the Carpaccio as an hors d'oeuvre, then we got primi sizes of pasta dishes. That ended up being the perfect portion sizes for both of us. If we had more time, I think we would have considered splitting a dessert. We got a glass of wine each for dinner, and that was perfect as well.
We were in business casual attire and felt comfortable, but this is definitely a place where you can dress up and not feel out of sorts! Next time I eat here, I'm going to glam it up a bit more, just for fun.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great setting and service. I found the menu lacking originality and personality. No surprises but well executed. Good wine menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything from start to finish was delicious! Little doughnuts at the end were amazing! Highly recommend for foodies

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This used to be one of our favorite restaurants in Boston. Food and service have deteriorated. Halibut was dry. Waiter extremely inattentive. Young hostess not well trained for a high end restaurant. Ambiance beautiful but there is a reason why they are no longer full at 8pm on a Saturday night. I sincerely hope they can restore the restaurant to its former quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were expecting to have our socks blown off, but that didn't happen. The food was good, not over the top fabulous. A few dishes were overly salted. Halibut had a slight fishy taste. Rib eye was excellent tasting, but ordered medium rare and got medium. Accompaniments were too salty. Wine list was nice. Service was great. Portion size was perfect for prices.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Fantastic Place! Food Excellent!!! A-Plus. Will be coming back!🍻Cheers

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food is very fattening. Was sick from it all next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent dinner! The food and service where extraordinary.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I think we would have been provided a better table (not in the traffic zone) if we booked directly instead of through Open Table. Maybe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2017

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great experience! Waitress was attentive and accommodating! Food was excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

If you have the opportunity to eat here do not pass it up. Everything we ate was perfect and interesting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My family and I had a wonderful dinner here! Excellent service, amazing food, and great ambiance. I have no complaints and I will certainly be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Simply Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Sorellina is our special celebration restaurant. On this occasion, we were celebrating my husband’s 50th birthday. Sorellina never disappoints. The food is always incredible, the service is always excellent and the ambiance is always elegant. The tuna tartare is the best you’ll ever test. Best restaurant in Boston, without a doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Very nice meal and enjoyable evening. We enjoyed all the entrees ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Definately worth it! A perfect place for a date night or for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great classy dressy place to go for a special occasion and business. Food is excellent and the wine list expansive. Went for our anniversary and it was perfect for the occasion!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Currently my favorite Boston restaurant. I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

as always delicious. what more can I say to fill 50 characters?

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Good food.
Terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Disappointing. Expensive without the care - server seemed more interested in a tip than my party.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Fabulous as usual. Food great cocktails great. Wine recommendation perfect. Service friendly and flawless.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was delicious and nicely presented. The atmosphere was elegant but not stuffy. The wine list seemed very expensive but long.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We had a fantastic meal with professional attentive service. The restaurant is beautifully designed to create a sleek, sexy atmosphere. The high ceilings created loud acoustics which made a conversation a bit difficult. But the overall experience was superb.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Third time lucky! It was our third stay in Boston over the past year and we finally got in and it was certainly worth th wait. Not the cheapest but certainly one of the best in Boston
A good selection of starters and mains for everyone

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Possibly the best restaurant in Boston. Everything wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

A mis-fire. We introduced another couple to Sorellina after an incredible experience earlier this summer. Sadly, this evening had a little mis-fire and had everything to do with our server. No personality (never even said his name), a bit inattentive and aloof. The food however was outstanding - flavorful and well presented. The experience will hardly keep us from coming back - this is a excellent restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 23, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Boston. Very elegant, food is great. A safe choice for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Gino was our waiter and he helped us navigate the menu to make for an unforgettable experience - the only problem is that it is hard to think that we’re going to have better tuna tartar or veal elsewhere...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.