Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Sorellina

Contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine served in an upbeat and sophisticated environment by a staff intent on providing you with a truly memorable dining experience. Sorellina, the 'kid sister' of acclaimed Chef Jamie Mammano's Mistral provides an intense look at regional Italian food with a modern twist. Sorellina's wine list focuses on some hidden Italian gems paired with an international selection creating an effortless opportunity to explore the unknown. The warm-modern design intertwined with the glow of the back wall mural and the floor to ceiling windows are a visually stunning combination.

One Huntington Ave.
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 412-4600

Website:
http://www.sorellinaboston.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available from the Blagden Street entrance to Sorellina (next to Boston's public library). The public parking garages are a short stroll away. You can park at the Prudential garage on Exeter Street; the Copley place garage on Huntington and the Dartmouth Street garage. Street parking is an option.

Executive Chef:
Marga Raffucci

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sorellina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (80)
Good for a Date (75)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Notable Wine List (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Modern Decor (33)
Business Meals (30)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Authentic (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (7)
Scenic View (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3001 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Had the filet with mashed potatoes. Excellent!
The tiramisu for dessert was the best I have ever had including in Italy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a great dinner at Sorellina. However, there was a problem of "clarity." The biggest clarity problem was the very dim lights in the restaurant. I had to use my phone in order to read the menu that was in relatively small print; needless to say, this is disconcerting. When I ordered the veal chop, the waiter clarified that the chop was actually going to be a pounded and breaded chop. Fortunately, the chef was willing to rework the plan to allow a full veal chop without the pounding.
The server was gracious and helpful throughout the meal. In addition to the warning about the veal chop, he selected a cocktail that perfectly suited my preference for not-sweet, somewhat bitter concoctions -- a grapefruit and campari mix. The salad of micro greens with a light viniagrette was refreshing and flavorable. The veal chop was just what I had antitipated, with a side of decadent cheesed polenta. Even the bread suited the meal -- a rustic Italian that welcomed the butter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Went to celebrate my graduation from grad school at Harvard. As always Kirk was a fantastic waiter, the food was amazing, and the ambiance was perfect.
Sorellina continues to be my favorite restaurant in Boston, and always delivers a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant with great food. Our waiter, Thomas, was so helpful and remembered my husband's birthday with special dessert. Not our first time or our last

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The best restaurant in Boston, bar none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Expensive but a nice restaurant with eclectic mix of options, including dessert. Drinks were good and the food was quite tasty. Very good to excellent in quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

A bit pretentious. Also really dark, I could barely see my food. Had veal saltimbocca, nicely prepared and presented, and it really was delicious. But I left feeling like the high price was more for the ambiance than the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It's really a must go for everyone who's visiting Boston.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Truly amazing, perfect in every way, highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Never disappointed. They are excellent in every category.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great fine dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waitstaff was exceptional - very attentive without being overbearing, food was phenomenal. We were a party of four and all were pleased with every aspect of our most recent experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was my second visit to Sorellinas. The food is consistent. Well prepared and very well presented.
Our waiter was a bit absent. We were seated in the corner - which I liked because it was much quieter. The bus boy was very attentive. The waiter not so much. This was only a minor distraction from the reason we were at the restaurant - the food which was good.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for a special occasion. The food was absolutely breathtaking. The value was to be expected from a high class establishment, but even so it seemed to become more worth the price with every bite. The wait staff was incredibly attentive and the atmosphere left little to be desired.
I would recommend sorellina to anyone looking for amazing fine dining for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

One of my go to restaurants in Boston has disappointed me. Visited on a Thursday evening as a party of 4. Tuna tartare, usually spectacular, was mildly fishy. Campanelle, new pasta addition, was sorely lacking seasoning and acid. Waiter for next table was clueless and kept bumping his rump into my shoulder. When I made him aware, he was aloof and unapologetic. Overall, I probably would not return again in the near future despite my past stellar experiences here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Very good. Waiter have us an excellent wine recommendation. All was prepared to perfection. But no single dish was creatively outstanding. That said, I would be glad to return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

On vacation in Boston. Fabulous room. Nice to sorta dress up. Food options for everyone. Yum. Delicious cocktail but best of of all was our server. Wish I had gotten her name. She was so accommodating, helpful and it was just a real pleasure to be in her care. Go.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful! It had been a while since we had been there and after our meal the other night, we will be back. We have been trying new places lately where it seems two people cannot carry on a conversation. What a treat to be able to enjoy a conversation with you companion. We really came for the food and every dish was outstanding - tuna, octopus , veal, scallops. Interesting wines by the glass and very capable, yet gracious service. Just be sure to bring your wallet!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Amazing everything!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Never. Disappointed! Fantastic food along with outstanding service! Perfect filet mignonette- better than ANY steakhouse- BEST tuna tartare- the mustard flavor can't be beat! Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Expensive, but great meal. I'd save it for a special occasion. Our server was excellent. Loved the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service excellent. The only thing I didn't like was the seating - not a fan of the bench seats with close tables that make it impossible to not overhear the conversation happening next to you - and vice versa.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was excellent but TOO
PRICEY !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Not a restaurant I was familiar with, however the food, wine list and excellent service made this a very good dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This place far exceeded my expectations. We celebrated with a large group a graduation. The staff were all friendly and accommodating to our reservations. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The food was delicious, none of us had a complaint regarding the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Outstanding food. Handmade pasta. Very nice wine list and knowledgeable somm. Exceeded expectations. Would definitely return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Gnocchi are delicious we shared as an appetizer. My filet was excellent. Service was great until the end and then took a long time to get desserts and then the check. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and go again when I return to Boston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a perfect evening. Had a round table for 10. Everyone enjoyed all dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

For the price of the meal I was not highly impressed with my dish. I ordered the spaghetti. The wine was excellent and the pasta my friend ordered was good, but don't think it justifies the price. Same with the truffle fries. You can get the same quality fries as the South End Buttery for half the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Outstanding! One of our favorite restaurants in Boston by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food every time we go. Service is always great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Overrated, sat behind a large pole, seating 30 min after reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food wine and service were excellent. You have to get the Tuna Crudo. Best I have ever had.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Went here for my birthday dinner. Our dinner was outstanding. Food selections were so creative and delicious. Food arrived piping hot. Drinks were great. And a wonderful birthday surprise at the end. Highly recommend this gem and look forward to dining here again on our next trip to Boston.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The fettuccine Alfredo with mushrooms and trufile oil is a must try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Service and ambience were nice, but the food was way too salty and over-priced. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I've been here multiple times and love the food. This time, however, the service was awful. Our waiter was very short / border-line rude. He never smiled. It was bizarre, they are usually friendly and very helpful there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Pasta was too salty. High prices for a low quality kitchen. 38 $ for a pasta dish with nothing special is too much, worse if the pasta is salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Sorellina's was fantastic! As visitors to Boston we chose this restaurant for a romantic birthday dinner based on Zagat reviews. The food and service were outstanding. Hands down the best meal we have ever eaten.

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband had the lobster gnocchi, and grilled octopus. I had the grilled salmon. All were delicious. This was our favorite stop while in Boston!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.