HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Somedays Bistro

4.2
237 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

Enjoy a comfortable surrounding where you can sample wines while browsing Somedays Bistro selections. Be greeted by someone who wants to help you understand what you like and no more! Eat at Somedays Bistro or in the private J Lohr Room and be transcended to another place. It’s all about the experience!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 536-0411
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mike Glaser
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private seating for up to 12 people is available in our J Lohr room.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Walnut St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample parking is available in Creekside Plaza's underground garage
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 237 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Terrible (Columbus)
1.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day. Did not know was a set menu for a very high price. Stayed hoping it would be good. Very limited choices. Food came out and it was so small on the plate we all left hungry! You could also tell it was not made there. Do not go here.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
1.0  Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a party of 8 and went on 5/13 at 7pm. Our waiter was very nice - except that we never got our food!! Finally at 9:30pm he told us our food was not coming. He comped our drinks and gave us a gift card to come back. Think we should have been told this after 1 hour at the
Most! 9:41 and we are at a 2nd place trying to get dinner! The owner did not come over once to apologize for the night. Apparently cooks walked out and they had a bad day. He should have went around to each table but didn't care.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
1.0  Dined on May 13, 2017

We are regulars at somedays and we have always enjoyed having dinner there. In fact, it is my wife's favorite place in columbus and we were celebrating Mother's Day on Saturday evening. Typically the service is top notch and the food is excellent. Unfortunately, This time was far from the norm. Upon arrival we were seated outside and waited about 20 minutes before our server bothered to greet us. We waited another 10 minutes before he took our drink order. My pregnant wife asked for a mocktail. He replied that he did not know what that was. He went to the bar and returned and said the bartender did not know what it was either. My wife then went to the bar and asked for a mocktail and the bartender made one right away (not really a complicated request but too complex for our server apparently). I ordered a Manhattan and after 20 minutes waiting for it I decided to check at the bar. It was sitting there with almost all the ice melted. The bartender graciously offered to make a new one but I told him it was not necessary. We drank our drinks and wondered if our waiter would ever come over to take our food order. Finally we saw him again but he did not stop to check on us or take our order. I asked if we could place an appetizer order. After waiting another 20 minutes, our drinks and water glasses were empty and we still did not have an appetizer. We had been there well over an hour at this point. I asked the table behind us how their service had been. They too had a very poor experience with the same server. They had been there for well over 2 hours. At this point we decided to leave because we were hungry and did not want to wait another hour for our server to take a food order. We went next door to barrel and boar and had a nice dinner with excellent service. Very disappointing experience to say the least and not what we expect from somedays. I hope this does not become the norm. Another experience like this and you will lose two regular customers.

Report
Helpful
Nathaniel (Columbus)
1.0  Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Somedays to celebrate my graduation, but a celebration it was certainly not. We waited over an hour and fifteen minutes before we were able to order and over two hours to eventually get food. The restaurant was beyond understaffed for a Saturday night that wasn't even busy! The waitresss was nice and doing her best, but we barely ever saw her. Management was unreceptive to our complaints, or the complaints of the table next to us, who never even saw a waitress their entire time there and were being helped by the bartender who was sympathetic to their situation. Some of our party enjoyed their meals when they finally arrived, while others felt it was bland and overpriced. At the end of the day, there is no way to make a case for ever returning to this restaurant, and I warn all who might be considering doing so.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on May 13, 2017

This restaurant has great wagyu beef steak and awesome beer selection.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was very tasty and pricing was average

Would go back

But, the service was different table to table

My drink was free due to a delay in getting it

Report
Helpful
vipNomad (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on May 9, 2017

A little disappointing at lunch: very slow service (40 minutes for a burger and a salad). Burger ordered medium rare came very well done. Chips served as standard side with the burger were fair.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on May 6, 2017

Good but overpriced. Also if your not accepting American Express take the sticker off the entrance. Usually my going out wallet is a small version with 3 things, my ID, my AX card and some dollars for valet tips. Luckily that night I had my other wallet. Bad business decision for a fine dining establishment. Won't be back and that was unanimous consensus of 5 adults with a large tab.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on May 4, 2017

It was a Thursday night, the place was nearly empty. The meal was very good and service was good. Since we were the only customers, it should have been easy. It is a good location I trust they do well. If you go try the Cuban Risotto.

Report
Helpful
vipLuv2dine (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on April 28, 2017

Nice causal restaurant. Good food, nice wine list and good service. Only drawback is parking. There is a parking garage but check to make sure no events taking place at Creekside, or else you won't find any parking spaces. We've had reservations before and couldn't find parking in the garage, on the street or surface lots due to events in the area.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on April 26, 2017

I have eaten at Somedays several times and received wonderful service. This time our waitress took so much time between our drinks, taking our order, bringing us bread, the main course, the dessert menu. Once finished, we waited so long for the bill, that I got up and went to the front desk myself. I was told the restaurant was understaffed; however, there were only 4 occupied tables..all outside. When I turned, I saw our waitress just rearranging some glasses rather than bringing us our bill (how long does that take?). The entire experience of dining took over 1hr 1/2. That is not acceptable. I still gave her a 20% tip, although my companion told me to reduce that. I know that the tips are their main source of income, so I couldn't (in good conscience) leave less. I only hope that in future when we dine at Somedays, the service will be as good as it had been the previous 2 times.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on April 25, 2017

The wait time for the food and our server were the only clouds over a great meal

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
2.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

Decided to try this for the first time since it took over for The Wine Guy, which we had previously enjoyed. Here are the reasons for my less than stellar review.

1 - We were given food and wine menus, but I had to ask for a cocktail menu. Not sure why this isn't given to everyone when seated.
2 - Specials were never mentioned to us. Server just asked if we were ready to order. A few minutes later I overheard the server at the next table presenting the daily specials.
3 - Server showed little emotion or interest in meeting our needs.
4 - The food was OK, but when I dine out I hope for much better than OK.

There are lots of restaurant choices nearby, so I think they'll have to get better to survive.

Report
Helpful
CKCK (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere. Modern decor, but high ceilings cause a little extra noise on a full night. Still doesn't detract from a great evening out for friends. Wine selection is really extensive.

Report
Helpful
vipOutofTowner (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on April 7, 2017

Very nice casual dining experience. The only thing that detracted was the difficulty in finding parking.

Report
Helpful
Melissac (Las Vegas)
2.0  Dined on April 1, 2017

The waiter didn't get to our table for at least 15 minutes after we had sat down. He wasn't very attentive or helpful. He forgot to put in the bruschetta order and our meal came first. We did still want the bruschetta but when it came it was barely toasted and tasted mostly of balsamic. We had a not so good tomato mixture on soggy bread. The waiter also didn't check on us and would be gone for 15-20 minutes at a time. The risotto was sub par. My daughter and I dined there after a long drive and maybe weren't as dressed up as we would have liked to have been. It appeared that the waiter judged us and didn't pay us any attention.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband and I had dinner on a weeknight here. It was a lovely evening so we opted to sit outside. Even though it's right on Mill Street in Gahanna, it was not noisy. We were able to people watch and could hear the blues band playing across the plaza! Service was prompt and attentive. The food was above average (we had no leftovers). Wine options were extensive and even with the corking fee, very reasonable. Recommend.

Report
Helpful
vipVino (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on March 24, 2017

We had great service and love the patio. This place has gone down hill, though. As a "wine bar", I would expect them to have a better selection. The shelves are basically bare, with minimal variety and one bottle per (no option of getting a second if the group loves the wine!). The former version of this place had an incredible wine selection. It's disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipVegasBaby (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on March 18, 2017

Regular stop for us. Chicken Marsala was terrific and enjoyed the wine flights as aleays.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a dinner there. The place is amazing. Great food, nice waiters and very cozy atmosphere. Definately, we'll come back there again

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12