Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Barrel & Boar-CreeksideBarrel & Boar-Creekside
(101)
$$$$
Barbecue | Gahanna, Columbus
Booked 8 times today
Mitchell's Ocean Club - Easton Town CenterMitchell's Ocean Club - Easton Town Center
(4137)
$$$$
Seafood | Easton, Columbus
Booked 60 times today
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - ColumbusCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Columbus
(2387)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 90 times today
The Barn at Rocky Fork CreekThe Barn at Rocky Fork Creek
(1788)
$$$$
American | Gahanna, Columbus
Booked 58 times today
Texas de Brazil - ColumbusTexas de Brazil - Columbus
(1339)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 60 times today
Cap City Fine Diner & Bar - GahannaCap City Fine Diner & Bar - Gahanna
(1483)
$$$$
American | Gahanna, Columbus
Booked 30 times today
J. Alexander's - Easton GatewayJ. Alexander's - Easton Gateway
(951)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Easton, Columbus
Booked 18 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Columbus - EastonBRIO Tuscan Grille - Columbus - Easton
(805)
$$$$
Italian | Easton, Columbus
Booked 25 times today
The Melting Pot - ColumbusThe Melting Pot - Columbus
(1172)
$$$$
Fondue | Columbus, Columbus
Booked 13 times today
Smith & Wollensky Steakhouse - ColumbusSmith & Wollensky Steakhouse - Columbus
(1562)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Easton, Columbus
Booked 11 times today
Bon Vie - ColumbusBon Vie - Columbus
(322)
$$$$
American | Easton, Columbus
Booked 9 times today
Kona Grill - ColumbusKona Grill - Columbus
(374)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Easton, Columbus
Booked 7 times today
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - ColumbusMcCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Columbus
(2649)
$$$$
Seafood | Easton, Columbus
Booked 14 times today
bd's Mongolian Grill - Eastonbd's Mongolian Grill - Easton
(148)
$$$$
Asian | Easton, Columbus
Booked 1 time today
Lindey'sLindey's
(3879)
$$$$
Contemporary American | German Village, Columbus
Booked 95 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.17mi

About Somedays Bistro

Enjoy a comfortable surrounding where you can sample wines while browsing Somedays Bistro selections. Be greeted by someone who wants to help you understand what you like and no more! Eat at Somedays Bistro or in the private J Lohr Room and be transcended to another place. It’s all about the experience!

101 Mill St Ste 105
Gahanna, OH 43230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Walnut St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 536-0411

Website:
http://www.somedaysbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Ample parking is available in Creekside Plaza's underground garage

Executive Chef:
Mike Glaser

Private Party Facilities:
Private seating for up to 12 people is available in our J Lohr room.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day. Did not know was a set menu for a very high price. Stayed hoping it would be good. Very limited choices. Food came out and it was so small on the plate we all left hungry! You could also tell it was not made there. Do not go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a party of 8 and went on 5/13 at 7pm. Our waiter was very nice - except that we never got our food!! Finally at 9:30pm he told us our food was not coming. He comped our drinks and gave us a gift card to come back. Think we should have been told this after 1 hour at the
Most! 9:41 and we are at a 2nd place trying to get dinner! The owner did not come over once to apologize for the night. Apparently cooks walked out and they had a bad day. He should have went around to each table but didn't care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We are regulars at somedays and we have always enjoyed having dinner there. In fact, it is my wife's favorite place in columbus and we were celebrating Mother's Day on Saturday evening. Typically the service is top notch and the food is excellent. Unfortunately, This time was far from the norm. Upon arrival we were seated outside and waited about 20 minutes before our server bothered to greet us. We waited another 10 minutes before he took our drink order. My pregnant wife asked for a mocktail. He replied that he did not know what that was. He went to the bar and returned and said the bartender did not know what it was either. My wife then went to the bar and asked for a mocktail and the bartender made one right away (not really a complicated request but too complex for our server apparently). I ordered a Manhattan and after 20 minutes waiting for it I decided to check at the bar. It was sitting there with almost all the ice melted. The bartender graciously offered to make a new one but I told him it was not necessary. We drank our drinks and wondered if our waiter would ever come over to take our food order. Finally we saw him again but he did not stop to check on us or take our order. I asked if we could place an appetizer order. After waiting another 20 minutes, our drinks and water glasses were empty and we still did not have an appetizer. We had been there well over an hour at this point. I asked the table behind us how their service had been. They too had a very poor experience with the same server. They had been there for well over 2 hours. At this point we decided to leave because we were hungry and did not want to wait another hour for our server to take a food order. We went next door to barrel and boar and had a nice dinner with excellent service. Very disappointing experience to say the least and not what we expect from somedays. I hope this does not become the norm. Another experience like this and you will lose two regular customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Somedays to celebrate my graduation, but a celebration it was certainly not. We waited over an hour and fifteen minutes before we were able to order and over two hours to eventually get food. The restaurant was beyond understaffed for a Saturday night that wasn't even busy! The waitresss was nice and doing her best, but we barely ever saw her. Management was unreceptive to our complaints, or the complaints of the table next to us, who never even saw a waitress their entire time there and were being helped by the bartender who was sympathetic to their situation. Some of our party enjoyed their meals when they finally arrived, while others felt it was bland and overpriced. At the end of the day, there is no way to make a case for ever returning to this restaurant, and I warn all who might be considering doing so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This restaurant has great wagyu beef steak and awesome beer selection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was very tasty and pricing was average

Would go back

But, the service was different table to table

My drink was free due to a delay in getting it

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

A little disappointing at lunch: very slow service (40 minutes for a burger and a salad). Burger ordered medium rare came very well done. Chips served as standard side with the burger were fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good but overpriced. Also if your not accepting American Express take the sticker off the entrance. Usually my going out wallet is a small version with 3 things, my ID, my AX card and some dollars for valet tips. Luckily that night I had my other wallet. Bad business decision for a fine dining establishment. Won't be back and that was unanimous consensus of 5 adults with a large tab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It was a Thursday night, the place was nearly empty. The meal was very good and service was good. Since we were the only customers, it should have been easy. It is a good location I trust they do well. If you go try the Cuban Risotto.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Nice causal restaurant. Good food, nice wine list and good service. Only drawback is parking. There is a parking garage but check to make sure no events taking place at Creekside, or else you won't find any parking spaces. We've had reservations before and couldn't find parking in the garage, on the street or surface lots due to events in the area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I have eaten at Somedays several times and received wonderful service. This time our waitress took so much time between our drinks, taking our order, bringing us bread, the main course, the dessert menu. Once finished, we waited so long for the bill, that I got up and went to the front desk myself. I was told the restaurant was understaffed; however, there were only 4 occupied tables..all outside. When I turned, I saw our waitress just rearranging some glasses rather than bringing us our bill (how long does that take?). The entire experience of dining took over 1hr 1/2. That is not acceptable. I still gave her a 20% tip, although my companion told me to reduce that. I know that the tips are their main source of income, so I couldn't (in good conscience) leave less. I only hope that in future when we dine at Somedays, the service will be as good as it had been the previous 2 times.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The wait time for the food and our server were the only clouds over a great meal

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere. Modern decor, but high ceilings cause a little extra noise on a full night. Still doesn't detract from a great evening out for friends. Wine selection is really extensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Decided to try this for the first time since it took over for The Wine Guy, which we had previously enjoyed. Here are the reasons for my less than stellar review.

1 - We were given food and wine menus, but I had to ask for a cocktail menu. Not sure why this isn't given to everyone when seated.
2 - Specials were never mentioned to us. Server just asked if we were ready to order. A few minutes later I overheard the server at the next table presenting the daily specials.
3 - Server showed little emotion or interest in meeting our needs.
4 - The food was OK, but when I dine out I hope for much better than OK.

There are lots of restaurant choices nearby, so I think they'll have to get better to survive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very nice casual dining experience. The only thing that detracted was the difficulty in finding parking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The waiter didn't get to our table for at least 15 minutes after we had sat down. He wasn't very attentive or helpful. He forgot to put in the bruschetta order and our meal came first. We did still want the bruschetta but when it came it was barely toasted and tasted mostly of balsamic. We had a not so good tomato mixture on soggy bread. The waiter also didn't check on us and would be gone for 15-20 minutes at a time. The risotto was sub par. My daughter and I dined there after a long drive and maybe weren't as dressed up as we would have liked to have been. It appeared that the waiter judged us and didn't pay us any attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband and I had dinner on a weeknight here. It was a lovely evening so we opted to sit outside. Even though it's right on Mill Street in Gahanna, it was not noisy. We were able to people watch and could hear the blues band playing across the plaza! Service was prompt and attentive. The food was above average (we had no leftovers). Wine options were extensive and even with the corking fee, very reasonable. Recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had great service and love the patio. This place has gone down hill, though. As a "wine bar", I would expect them to have a better selection. The shelves are basically bare, with minimal variety and one bottle per (no option of getting a second if the group loves the wine!). The former version of this place had an incredible wine selection. It's disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Regular stop for us. Chicken Marsala was terrific and enjoyed the wine flights as aleays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a dinner there. The place is amazing. Great food, nice waiters and very cozy atmosphere. Definately, we'll come back there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Fantastic service, food, & wine! Love this place. We will be back for sure. Love that you can shop for wine before or after dinner too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food! had one of the evening specials , service was excellent , great atmosphere

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good food and place. Wine flights reasonably priced for the amount of wine you get. The menu was very good. Meatballs are delish and so is the ricotta and honey. We came from out of town and would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I found the wine tasting menus were excellent! Our food however, left a bit to be desired. We had to ask for the pork chop to be cooked again because it was so dry it was difficult to swallow (but the seasoning was good). My risotto recipe was an amazing blend of ideas and flavors, but it was so salty that I could barely eat it (like REALLY salty....I almost wondered if some had been knocked in accidentally??). Our waiter was more than happy to correct the situation and also offered us two glasses of wine on the house, which we appreciated very much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent and the owner very friendly, there are a lot of wine to choose from. I definitely will go back again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day special Fixed menu and the options were fine, but the Filet were both cooked to perfection. mmmmGood!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great. Food was very good. Creative menu. Will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was a really nice restaurant, but wish the music was a little quieter. The kitchen misplaced our appetizer order but our waiter apologized and took it off the bill. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Enjoyed the variety of the items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We started with the tomatoes bruschetta. It was very flavorful. The chunks of tomato were a little large but nothing detrimental to the the taste just difficult to eat. We also chose our own bottle of wine. The wine selection is excellent and reasonably priced. For our main course I had the seafood cioppino. The seafood was cooked to perfection and the broth was very good. We also ordered the black and blue rissoto special with hanger steak. It was a huge portion and cooked to perfection and full of great fresh flavors. The brandy shrimp small plate was very rich and tasted wonderful. The pork chop with potato cakes was good the sauce was a bit too sweet. There was a live musician playing it was a little loud but tolerable. Overall excellent dinner we will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I went during 2-4 and I had 9 people in my group and they were very accommodating and the servers made sure we were taken care of. The wine and food was delicious. If you love wine, this is definitely the place to go!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 20, 2017

A very nice surprise. We live on the east side and have limited options for finer dining. When looking online for restaurant week, we came across Somedays Bistro that we had no idea was there. The menu looked appetizing so we made a reservation. It still looks like the previous restaurant (Wine Guy Bistro) but some of the wine shelving has been replaced by more seating. The wine flights are still available as well. The difference was the fantastic food....Not to say the WGB food wasn't good it just wasn't what brought you to dine there. Somedays seems to have more emphasis on the food. We loved our choices from the prefix menu and hope to explore the regular menu soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Nice....still. This spot used to be under different ownership, but now is still a gem.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening at Somedays Bistro. Salads and entrees were very good ( linguine and meatballs, hunter chicken and pork chop ). Wine selection also very nice. Thanks to our server, Cassie, for her enjoyable service. I'm sure we'll return to Somedays Bistro.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Didn't see our waitress for spans of 30 minutes. The owner couldn't be bothered to come help or check on us when we were one of two tables in the entire restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Food and wait staff were excellent would recommend it to anyone

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

No bread offerering w full meals. ????
Asked for honey mustard dressing w salad and received mustard. Second try mustard w horseradish. For $11 salad there should b a choice of dressing or tell me there is none I asked for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Good food although service was slower than when it was The Wine guy. Were not asked if wanted bread or even water before our wine. Our server was not very present even thou she introduced herself as on from The Wine Guy.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great place to have lunch and dinner! This trip was for lunch and the Sweet Sue Sammy was delicious! While I was there I checked out the dinner menu and I'm looking forward to coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The service was terrible! Our waiter acted as though he had zero interest in being there. The food was not seasoned well and just okay. The red wine flight was good though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.