About Social Eatery & Bar

1219 First Street
Sarasota, FL 34236
View Larger Map

“Social Eatery & Bar offers unforgettable Italian-American comfort food in a unique indoor/outdoor setting with an exceptional style that is refined yet casual and invites spontaneity. Old World charm kisses New World sophistication. Eat. Drink. Socialize.”

OUR CONCEPT:

Social Eatery & Bar takes an inventive and original approach to traditional Italian-American comfort food that emphasizes the use of fresh-made and local ingredients.

For generations, Italian food has been amongst the most popular, if not the most popular, food in America. Today, those who dine at fine restaurants of every type continue to enjoy classic cuisine, and still demand creativity from the chef. Yet there is a new dynamic, an almost primal yearning for food that is healthy, fresh, local, delicious and fun.

Social Eatery & Bar hopes to combine our love for classic Italian comfort food with our desire for fresh and local ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5pm - 11pm
Friday and Saturday: 5pm - 12am

Cross Street:
US 41 & 1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 444-7072

Website:
http://www.socialonfirst.com/

Catering:
For details contact: events@socialonfirst.com

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet is offered

Private Party Facilities:
Social Eatery & Bar offers a spectacularly unique and varied array of indoor and outdoor settings for you and your party to eat, drink and socialize.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: (941) 348-2781

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For details contact: events@socialonfirst.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Social Eatery & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Casual (28)
See All
Modern Decor (27)
Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Fun (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fireplace (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Wood Oven (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Romantic (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (9)
Tapas (9)
Cozy (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything clicked tonight. Excellent cocktails, delicious appetizers and great entrees. Outstanding service. Thanks for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Went there for 30th anniversary. Food is always terrific, cocktails outstanding and staff ever so friendly. We will be back next week to celebrate 30 years and 7 days. Keep up the good work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great back lounge with comfortable couches and fire pits. Music on fri and sat. Variety of farm to table dining options with some great cocktail choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again another meal with good food and service. Loved the grilled veggies although they were a bit greasy and could have used a touch more seasoning and they were perfectly cooked. Our dining companion ordered pizza covered in beautiful fresh green arugula which she instantly took off and we wondered "why would you order pizza with arugula and then take it off and not eat it?" If you love meatballs of all types, the menu is heavy to meatball selections. Through our many visits we tried all the meatball selections and we like all that is offered. Fun, relaxed restaurant, youthful and very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

An enjoyable restaurant. We had a great waitress. Don't remember her name but she was from Croatia and has a very intelligent daughter.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

food good...service poor...nice server but overwhelmed...food came late and cold...had to keep asking where it was......smallest wine pour I have ever seen from a non-corporate restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, Chicken Meatballs were amazing. Good wine and outdoor area with fire pits. The night we were there was busy and I felt they were short staffed. But food and our waitress erased that quickly. Will be back again and probably will end up being regulars.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Trendy and modern place to have drinks or dinner w/ friends. I feel the service for the outdoor patio could of been better since we had to order our own drinks at the bar. Food wasn't anything special . The vanilla bean martini rocked! The atmosphere and music was great! Overall I would return on another night on the town.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This used to be one of our favorite restaurants and definitely our go to when we wanted to meet friends. We have introduced so many of our friends to this place. The last 3 or 4 visits have not been good. Something definitely has changed. Service has been mediocre, food comes out cold when it finally comes out, drinks take way too long. I don't know how they are filling the tables. It actually saddens me to write a bad review because we used to love to go to Social.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Menu is unusual and somewhat limited but all of our orders were tasty. Since they are famous for their meatballs we had hoped to try the veggie option but this was no longer available when we ordered at 6:30. The noise level was high for indoor dining, but fortunately we were able to dine outside in a pleasant courtyard. Service was fine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This was our first experience and very pleased with the service and the food. The chicken meatballs were delicious and the polenta starter was quite tasty.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food and great service.

The menu is unusual and perfect for lighter dining. Fills acdefinite need. Glad that friends recommended it and we intend to tell our friends.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great spot here you can sit a bar and se the Sarasota skyline . Valet parking is nice. Tara may e friendliest bartender in the area, go with her recommendations! Fresh to table dining.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Friendly staff. Cool, contemporary decor, cozy outdoor fireplace ambiance, not to mention both an indoor and outdoor bar. Very fun place to be.

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

First the host/hostess wanted to seat us inside but we had requested outside. After some discussion they gave us a table outside. It was half empty. We ordered appetizer, salad and entre. The waitress was very nice to discuss the items and her favorites but then all the food came at the same time. The food was average and the staff seems very inexperienced. That was my third try and probably the last.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

OK, so we came back the second time in two weeks and our review still stands as to why there are negative reviews about Social Eatery?????

We had another good meal, stellar service from Alejandro, a delicious Sauvignon Blanc and just well prepared, well presented food. We ate Tapas style and once again the pretzel dusted calamari was delicious. The touch of caper berries makes it so interesting and the calamari was not overcooked and very tender. The Ceasar was my disappointment as the person who ordered never read that is was a Kale Ceasar so shame on me. Ceasar salad for me is romaine hearts and though I eat kale and appreciate it's health benefits, I prefer a traditional Ceasar salad. Loved the chicken parmesan meatballs and the bruschetta was tasty and interesting. If you are going out for a typical meal huge meal of a basket of bread, a fried appetizer and an overflowing plate of mediocre food, Social Eatery is not he right place. But if you are looking for a pleasant evening in a mostly outdoor setting (with heaters) where you can pick and choose from a variety of food, we highly recommend Social Eatery.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Social before the theatre and really enjoyed it. The ambiance is industrial chic with great indoor and outdoor space. Our server was perfectly attentive (not on us all the time, but helpful). The food was very good. We tried the calamari, chicken meatball, and caprese salad. All were well seasoned and nicely presented. The approach to dining is like a very expensive restaurant but this is a very accessible place. We plan to go back and bring friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Came in for an app and a drink with my gf. Great vibes good drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Soooo DELICIOUS! We had great service, nice atmosphere, and the dishes were awesome. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Social Eatery is one of my favorite restaurants in Sarasota. The Chicken Parm Meatballs are delish, as well as the Calamari. If you're looking for a delicious drink try the Red head beer Cocktail.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We should have never read any negative reviews on Social Eatery as we came here for the first time with a bit of hesitation. Truth be know, we will be back. We are foodies and do no hand out five stars easily but Social big kudos to you for a fun and delicious Saturday evening. Five stars? From beginning to end. The reception people were so friendly and we were impressed that when we called for an inside table for one diner which medical issues, Social called back to accommodate and make us comfortable. Bartenders were polite and accommodating. Our server, April, could not have been better. And the food, ah yes, the food. It was not haute cuisine. It gets five stars because it was so fresh, so well prepared , so tasty and flawless. The food was for us, simple, delicious and comforting. We ate lots of small plates each one hot, well done. We are not big fried food freaks, but simply had to try the pretzel dusted calamari. It was a great center of the table starter for the four of us and light, delicious and we especially loved the touch of veggies and caper berries. Yum!

We cannot wait to return to Social Eatery.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

First... before you book... know that most seating is outside, something that's not mentioned on OpenTable.

It was a brisk 50 degrees when we arrived and we asked the hostess if we could be seated inside, she informed us that there were no seats available.

After about 15 minutes 2 other parties were seated along with us in the outside area. After about 5 minutes, magically 2 tables opened up inside. When we questioned the same hostess who said there were no tables inside, she tried to fumble out some excuse about moving other reservations. Obviously my PREGNANT wife and I were not "other reservation"-movable. We would have left if not bound by already-purchased movie tickets.

Our waiter Kyle was superb, and probably made the experience worth eating with our jackets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our waiter was awful. Totally wrecked our night. We are local and brought out of town guests....never again!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We had a terrific server. Very helpful! Outdoor seating made hearing much easier. Our only criticism is that the liqueur menu did not have prices. Remember to ask before you order. We all very much enjoyed our dinner choices

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

we were given a gift certificate and are so glad. The staff could not have been nicer

We were inside and a bit loud and they were accommodating in moving us outdoors and putting on a heater.

Food was excellent. We had the meatballs and a pizza after the delicious calamar.

If we were here longer a definite return visit.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Jshhghghhh

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was excellent and our server was outstanding. We sat outside and enjoyed the ambience. Will return again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Ordered one of the evening's specials (a roast pork), which was fine, but I ordered roasted potatoes instead of the mashed and stipulated I had a dairy allergy. The order was served by a busboy and came out with mashed potatoes. Since he couldn't understand English I looked for our waiter. After a full 5 minutes he arrived and said he'd get the roasted potatoes. They were served when I was completely finished with dinner.

My husband's pizza was cool, not hot, and had a rubbery crust. It was definitely a "one and done" for us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Menu is disappointing....lacks vegetarian choices. Meatballs should include pasta, not charge extra $3 for it. Kale salad was a LOT of kale, not much else. Bread or rolls should be offered with drinks before entrees arrive. Seems to be "bare bones" with nothing special added.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Beautiful setting. Overpriced food. Lame house salad. Meal was bland. No bread or anything brought to the table while waiting. Mediocre service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Noisy!!!!! Get table outside or wear ear plugs. Food and service are fine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had a great time and since we had to leave early for Symphony, we all were sorry to not have longer to just enjoy our time and the good wine.

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We've eaten here before and really liked it. But, it's changed. No more premium cocktails (Kettle One/Grey Goose or local and IPA beers etc) Also, it took way too long for drink orders to be delivered. And, waiter didn't listen well. We had to ask, twice, for extra plates for shared salads. Most restaurants do this automatically. And, because we were going to a show our waiter said we were eligible for their pre-show 15% discount. But, when checks came discount was not included so we had to remind waiter. He brought corrected checks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Absolutely amazing atmosphere and food! The staff was very knowledgeable and professional, I will definitely be back over and over again!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Gathered there for pre-theatre show with six other friends. The fish was outstanding and the other meals enjoyable as well. Very pleased that the wait staff was attentive to the fact that we had a show to catch. I will recommend Social to other friends

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Meatballs are their specialty and they didn't disappoint! The lamb meatballs were fabulous. Pizza was also good. If you get there before 7 take advantage of their happy hour two for $15.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 3, 2017

When the weather is good, there's no place in town that can match Social's outside dining and lounging areas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service from the time we sat down until drinks ordered was slow after which we asked for a few minutes to consider what to order. That few minutes turned into at least 10 after which I got up to find our server. I ordered the classic meatballs with pasta! Lots of meatballs - good! Sauce over cooked. Pasta ok. Prices seemed high. Very convenient to Florida Studio Theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Eve and was really disappointed. Had never been. The restaurant design was great, aesthetically it was very hip; but food was extremely overpriced for the quality. We should have gone to a restaurant that we already knew and come here for drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of the worst meals I've ever had! food came up cold, we sent it back, it came back cold again! the potatoes au gratin were cold and like rubber. The vegetables were rock hard. The waitress was very apologetic but the manager not so much. This was a set meal on New Years Eve so they knew in advance what they had to book do there was no excuse for the appalling food they served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Not the best experience this time. The kitchen was backed up, the food was either cold or over cooked. The waiter tried his best to accommodate. Overall not our best experience at Social Eatery especially since we chose this location for a Birthday Dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Nice restaurant, I made reservations and unfortunately were seated outside on the coolest night thus far. Had I known we were outside, I would have found a different venue and tried this place another time when it is warmer outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Farm fresh food. Good menu. Good variety....great wine list and creative designer drinks!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Kitchen more backed up than normal. Need another wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They take great pride in their menu and the food they serve.

They were very gracious about my food allergy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our evening at social eatery and bar was less than ideal. The service was very slow. We waited a very long time to get our drinks. We did order appetizers but the main one we wanted they were out of. My brother tried to order a drink and they were out of two of his first choices. The waiter was also unaware of what was available so he was going back and forth a lot. We ordered our entrees and everything seemed fine. After sitting for about 30-40 minutes after ordering our meals the waiter informed me that they were out of the filet and could I choose something else. There were no other steak options so I chose to just go without an entree. I assumed and asked about the other entrees being ready. I didn't want the rest of the meals to get cold. Another 10-15 minutes went by before the rest of the food came out and surprisingly they had made a mistake and there was a filet left. We had a 7:00 seating which in my opinion is a reasonable time for dinner. It's a little early to be running out of so many things. The restaurant stated in the menu about it being a relaxed place and to not rush through the dinner but the environment we experienced was not pleasant. The lack of organization and communication really showed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service is a serious issue here. My second time here and the first was ok but thus visit was nearly 2 hours of delays. Ordered a couple of appetizers. The calamari and volcano ( a large meatball with wise noodles draping the sides and a tasty Boulanese sauce. Also a pretzel dusted fried calamari. Both were pretty good. That was the first hour; and getting the entrees was as frustrating as the traffic that night. Bottom line the fillet was a far cry over cooked from medium rare and the half chicken special wasn't very special at all. The dark meat was ok but the breast was dry and overdone. Had a better roast chicken at the Publix. The server. (Amber) was nice but apologizing often. I know they are good at meatballs and pizza; I will know better if I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was cold service was bad. Place is cute

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We have been to Social at least 5 previous times. The food is wonderful and usually the service is excellent but not this time. Our waiter wrote down an incorrect dish and could not be found. Since we had requested two separate checks for three people, when we complained, we were given two complementary cocktail tickets for our next visit. Since the individual who received the wrong order does not drink, this was not much of an apology. Why not remove the appetizer from the bill for the individual who received the wrong order. This server need more training. If we had not been to the restaurant before and liked it, we would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.