About Sitti

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
See All
Authentic (35)
Good Vegetarian Options (32)
Special Occasion (30)
Casual (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Healthy (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (14)
Romantic (13)
Tapas (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Family Style (8)
Vegan (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (7)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Scenic View (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Food fair, service terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Came here for a friend's birthday and it was reasonable, delicious and an all around good time.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, very good portions. Very good value for money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food as always. We have dined at Sitti several times and we are always impressed with the quality of the good and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Grilled chicken kabobs were great. Rice was different and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We arrived 40 minutes ahead of our 1:15 reservation but the friendly hostess said our table had just cleared and she seated us in 5 minutes. Our waiter was knowledgable and proficient. Our entrees arrived quickly while we were enjoying the soft warm pillows of pita with fragrant olive oil. Falafal is my wife's favorite and she thoroughly enjoyed her entree that was served with a colorful selection of roasted fresh veggies. I had the chicken and artichokes with rice which was also very creamy and delicious. Our servings were generous and very filling so we didn't order the delicious looking cheesecake that was served to the party next to us. But will plan better next time. Sitti is vibrant, bustling, and inviting. The noise level abated when workers returned to their offices. We will try to remember to make a late reservation next time we go.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome, as usual! It's on our normal lunch rotation. Great food. Good value. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

They changed the Menu on us. We don't have our favorite on the menu any more. Mentioned that to the Management. Don't see a reason to go back to Sitti until the favorite menu item is reinstated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very cramp space. It was like they were trying to fit as many tables as they could. Felt like I was sitting on top of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious, awesome waitress, pretty atmosphere, and prompt service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food with great atmosphere. Parking can be tough but worth the drive.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The staff was great, the drinks were extremely good and the steak was amazing. Both my wife and I enjoyed every minute we spent at Sitti. Thanks for a special night!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A Raleigh favorite. Minor complaint is the noise level. Very loud.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious food with fresh ingredients. Their local beer selection could be better, but I enjoyed my cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a pleasure dining at Sitti. The food is always on point and great service.

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Sitti is one of my favorite restaurants! The amazing food and impeccable service never fail!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overpriced wine and not much on the menu. We were sat in the basement, ok if you want privacy, but I prefer more energy. The menu is ok, could have gone to Taza Grill for the same if not better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

After having some great meals at Sitti, this was a bit of a disappointment. The hummus had little flavor and was thicker than desirable. The service was a bit slow, particularly for delivery of beverages to the table.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and our server was amazing. The hostess/ check in staff did not see prepared for a Saturday night. There were 4 people checking people in/taking names. We had a reservation and they seemed to forget us until we checked back in again. People that came in after us (also with reservations) of the same size party were seated first.

The bacon date appetizer, lamb chops, and bananas foster bread pudding were all amazing. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Made reservations, showed up on time, waited 20 minutes and finally just decided to sit at the bar, thankfully there just happened to be 2 open seats. Curried chicken was dry but the lamb chops were delicious. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We sat downstairs, which was quiet and comfortable. Our server was Alston and she was fantastic. All of the ladies enjoyed the food and drinks. I look forward to another visit. (Muhammara and pita bread was the best!)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Went for a birthday dinner! And everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fun atmphosphere. Great selection for all levels of risk takers. A bit loud but manageable. Excellent service and inviting decor. Lebanese food and drinks done well. Highly recommend for dinner or drinks after work. Food portions were generous and the village salad was really worth the visit. We will be back. Easy parking options within short walking distance. Downtown Raleigh is growing up and the food options are plentiful and great value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food for Triangle Restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I went to Sitti during restaurant week. The service and food was great. Everything that I tried was delicious. If the restaurant is full, then I think that the place might get loud based on the building type. It wasn't full when I went so I'm not 100% sure about the loudness. There were also wines on the wine list that were different and unique from the Mediterranean area (Turkish wines, Lebanese wines, etc).

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, great dessert! I went with my three friends for Triangle Restaurant week and we all loved everything we ordered. Only issue was that it was too noisy and the lack of parking.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Vegan, Authentic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Outstanding service, drinks, & feta dip. The lamb shops melted off the bone, a great night out for less than $100 bill.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very loud when restaurant is at capacity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food at Sitti is good, sometimes creative. I had the lamb stew and it was fine, but not extraordinary. A friend had the lamb chops and they were classic---everything you want them to be. The grilled chicken was also good. I recommend the beet salad also. Downside for us: very, very noisy. There is a loud buzz and it is obviously an in spot. Be willing to yell to be heard. So, a fun meal, but not a place for quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Sitti is our go to place when we want a great meal but don't have to worry if we bring friends with us too. Everyone always enjoys the healthy selection and the ambiance. The wait staff is always there to please you in any way possible. The homemade hot bread is to die for and the olive oil with the spices is always a favorite. This restaurant is more of a Mediterranean menu but definitely has something for everyone and they are all so accommodating. Thanks for ALWAYS being AWESOME...We of course will be back...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice place, great service, tasteless food. I am a advanced home cook and foodie so I expect to be wowed by a restaurant rated so highly. I have also eaten at some of the best middle eastern restaurants in the US and Europe so I know what to expect. I had two classic Lebanese dishes; the Kibbeh Nayyeh mezze (appetizer) and the Fatteh (lamb stew)as an entree. The Kibbeh is a steak tartare with cracked wheat, olive oil, and spices including; green mint, Marjoram, 7-spices, Cayenne pepper, salt and cinnamon and I ordered it as an appy. I was served a half pound (way to much for an appy) portion of properly prepared meat and could taste none of the spices or olive oil, I could taste a little salt. Next was the Fatteh (braised lamb shank with chickpeas) and this was as tasteless as the Kibbeh. The lamb was very tender but not very much of it made it on to my plate, mostly rice, sauce and pita chips. My wife had the chicken with artichoke which she said was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service, delicious food. Sitting downstairs was a little quieter. A wonderful meal and well worth the drive.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We reserved a table at Sitti for Raleigh's restaurant week. The food was delicious and our server was great -- helpful, with a delightful personality. We always enjoy our time at Sitti with its great food and welcoming atmosphere and attentive service.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food, great service. Stephen did an awesome job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Our waiter was really great. We were not really familiar with Lebanese cuisine, So we had to ask a few questions. He gave us a nice little explanation of what out food was and how it is traditionally served. Good dinner and a nice atmosphere. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Warm bread was tasty---too bad I had to ask for a new plate as the one they gave me still had food stuck to it. Food was brought out in a timely manner until we hit the dessert course. Waited for awhile for coffee creamer, and had to ask for it again, and by then we had finished our dessert. It's pretty loud in Sitti, so we felt like we were accidentally eavesdropping on the other patrons sitting beside us. The chicken artichoke dip was tasty, but the kebabs were just meh. Glad we tried it, but not sure we'll be back again.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent value for the price. The small plates are great for sharing, and quite filling. Me and my wife had 2 of the small plates and the Lebanese Tasting, and that was plenty for us. A bit crowded on the weekends, so I strongly recommend making reservations. Be sure to try the bacon wrapped dates and the mouhamra.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Amazing pre-show dinner. We were in and out in about an hour without feeling rushed to get us to our show in plenty of time. We had the triple Cold Mezze with Mouhamra, Labneh, and Pumpkin Hummus. The Mouhamra was wonderful and full of flavor. The Labneh was a great compliment to the other two items. For our entrees, both my wife and I had Samkeh Harra, Pan-seared salmon topped with tahini sauce, cilantro, mint, onions, and a hint of jalapeño. Served with sauteed kale and Sitti rice. So full of flavors....mid-meal I got a big smile and told my wife that this was ridiculous....ridiculously good! We thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The service was fantastic. The appetizer was presented very quickly and the entree right on que as we finished the appetizer and was hot, obviously jut ready. Our server Audrey was extremely helpful with choices and recommendations based on our input. She was very attentive to us and all around pleasant. Just the kind of person you want helping for a nice evening out.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Spicy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Made a reservation for 6 a few hours before dinner and had to push back the reservation but had no issues whatsoever. We were greeted at the door and seated right away. Service was great and food was amazing. I've had a lot of steaks from a lot of great places and the filet here is at the top of the list. Can't wait to go back and try some different things but I'll probably end up getting the steak again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Wonderful staff and food. Beautiful ambiance- love the window view seats. Chicken artichoke one of the best chicken dishes in raleigh.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food was disappointing. Everything else was fine.

Staff was friendly and the service was good.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Loved the curried chicken and their Lebanese sweet tea was delicious as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We very much enjoyed the food and service at Sitti. Everything was well-prepared, portions were generous, and the staff were knowledgeable about the menu and drinks. A minor drink menu confusion was taken care of above and beyond expectations. We will definitely return to Sitti in the future.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent kabobs. Excellent artichoke chicken. Excellent 3-dip appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very good food. Great place to eat and not to expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The appearance of the restaurant was nice And the homemade fresh bread was amazing, but the authenticity of the food was not there. The falafel was over fried and the chicken swarma seemed broiled instead of on the stick. The platter also came with beef and lamb which I can not eat and was not aware of this. The waitress was nice, but when I asked if the object had meat in it she just responded and said, "ooh you can't eat beef." I proceeded to the restroom immediately to avoid getting sick. The food is okay, but not an ideal place if your looking for authentic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My friend and I were scrambling (last minute, short time line) for a Raleigh spot for lunch & remembered Sitti. Very glad we did.

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have been here on many occasions, and I've never been disappointed. They are accommodating for people who are vegetarian/vegan and people who are gluten intolerant. The food is always delicious, and the servers are knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food is fresh, unique and flavorful! Service was excellent and attentive.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lively restaurant with excellent Lebanese food. Menu has multiple options of small and large plates with tastings. Wait person extremely attentive and pleasant. Loved the food and will go back. There was a crowd ad it was New Years Eve. It seemed like things were operating smoothly.

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.