Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Sitti

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (42)
Authentic (38)
Good Vegetarian Options (36)
See All
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (28)
Healthy (27)
Casual (26)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Business Meals (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Vegan (14)
Fun (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
People Watching (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Tapas (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Spicy (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Organic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

My hubby and I really liked the food! The service was great as well. We were seated at a really tiny table within arms distance from couples beside us. We felt like we couldn't have a private conversation without others hearing us and vice versa. Otherwise the experience was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Sitti is honestly the best restaurant in Raleigh. Amazing, authentic food with a comfortable but upscale feel. Wine selection is small, but high quality. I had the lamb chops and shared a bottle of Napa 41 Merlot. Couldn't be happier with the meal and the service made the evening remarkable. Great teamwork among the staff.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was awesome, and the manager and our waitress were amazing! However, the hostesses were incredibly sour... when we were seated, we were very uncomfortable (we were seated on a seam in the long bench, very close to other tables and incredibly loud) and asked if we could move. We were in early and there were several open tables and the hostess had quite a lot of attitude about it. I understand that they are trying to get as many people in as possible, but when I go out to dinner, I don't want to be uncomfortable. It was our first time there and it was a terrible first impression. However, our waitress was delightful and the food was delicious, so we ended up having a lovely meal, but someone should really talk to the hostesses about the bad attitudes... Just saying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Amazing meal as usual! The menu is very vegetarian/vegan friendly and the servers are always knowledgeable of dietary restrictions. Great wine list - specials on Mediterranean wines on Mondays! Window seats are always fun since it's in a busy downtown area. All around great experience for friends, date night, business meetings - will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I had the tile fish special, hubby had the lamb shank special. We also tried the date bacon appetizer. All were fabulous. The noise level was a little high due to a screaming child however our reservations were dangerously during family dinner hour. Sitti continues to be a favorite in downtown Raleigh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Very good Lebanese food. Try the Sitti Tasting which has a little bit of everything. Everything on the menu is good. Pitas are fresh out of the oven. Service is outstanding. Good wine selection. Lots of Vegan and Vegetarian options. Been there a number of times, never displeased with any part of the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Sitti is always our first choice when visiting Raleigh. We are never disappointed and love the creativity of the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Dinner was great! Our server Camelia was professional, knowledgeable, and just awesome. Her suggestions were perfect and she she helped make our experience wonderful. The food here is really great and the energy is vibrant and upbeat. Glad we could make it back to Raleigh and have dinner here after 4yrs of being away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Fabulous food and very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Took a group of 20-something family members to Sitti when we were in Raleigh for a wedding. Food was very good and was kind of a culinary adventure for all of them. Service was friendly and prompt. My only issue (and it's not a big one) is that it would have been helpful had the server suggested sharing entrees rather than each of us getting one. Portions are large and with the delicious apps we had, we couldn't eat everything. Hate to waste! If I were ever to return to Raleigh, I'd go back to Sitti in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Overall a solid experience. Excellent service, quick, attentive, and very well trained on the menu. Good was probably a little overpriced, but was very good overall. I would gladly go there again, just not for a special occasion as the volume of the restaurant was just too loud to enjoy a birthday with your special someone.

Tags: Tapas, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

This place is incredibly amazing. I now live in TX and every time I come home, I return to Sitti. Outstanding food- the chicken artichoke with sitti rice is always a win. Great wine and great atmosphere. Highly recommend for a date night or dinner with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food but terrible, terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great food. Service was slow at first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant to eat at in raleigh! I have always been treated with respect from the entire staff and have never disliked my food. I am a vegan and Sitti is great for those that have dietary restrictions and preferences. It also has great options for those with no restrictions! I always recommend sitti whenever given the chance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food is good...just that, good food. It's tasty but not special. Probably won't return. The ambiance is lovely-great drinks location.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My friend invited me to Sitti last Friday for an early dinner. I must say that the food was absolutely scrumptious. I start with the Bite The Bullet cocktail which was very flavorful. For our appetizer, we started with the trio of Avocado Hummus, Baba Ghanouj, and Laban bi Khiar with the best pita bread that I've ever tasted in my entire life. I selected the Lamb Chops for my entree. They were cooked to perfection. The lamb demi-glacé made my meal extra scrumptious. I look forward to eating at Sitti again in the near future.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Wonderful food and service. We'll be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent food and service as we celebrated a family member's out-of-state move.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing as always, I have never been disappointed at Sitti.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

From beginning to end, Sitti is a 5star expience! Don't miss cocktails at the bar! Finish up with the amazing seasonal dessert! Mint semi fredo was to die for! Thank you for doing what you do 👍👍👍👍👍

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a group of Lebanese scholars visiting NC State University have dinner with us at Sitti. While they agreed that the food was good, it was not totally typical of Lebanon. For example, the chicken shawarma, according to them, was not the same as at home. Still, we all agreed that the food was good. Unfortunately the service was below average as our server had no sense of humor and was not personable to us at all. Serving us seemed like a chore to her. This diminished our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, good Sunday night place, good value. Service was a bit inconsistent through the night but server comped us an item that was delivered incorrectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Their menu has improved a lot! A couple of years ago I was so disappointed that we stopped going there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everytime we got to Sitti, we absolutely love it. The food is so fresh, the service is amazing, non-intrusive and relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Vegan, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Sitti was, overall, a wonderful experience. The chicken schwarma and Sitti rice that I ordered was very good and the perfect amount of food. I ordered a cocktail that was $10, which is average cost for a cocktail, and was pretty good, if not on the sweeter side of what I expected. The service was great and our server was very attentive. I would definitely come back!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food is always amazing at Sitti. The cuisine will please the picky palates (chicken kabob platter) as well as the adventurous eater (various authentic Lebanese dishes). Same goes for the drink menu. Enough variety (domestic and Lebanese beer and wine) without a menu so large it needs to be bound like a book. Weekends can get noisy upstairs so if you prefer a quieter atmosphere, ask to sit downstairs. It's such a great restaurant, my wife and I took my parents there Saturday night and then she and I came back Sunday for a late afternoon lunch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love love love this place! We will be back in the near future!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Took an out of town friend here for lunch. It was great as always! Thank you :)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Very good food and service. I recommend the Sitti Tasting option for $18. You get 6 different selections of delicious food. Fresh pitas baked minutes before they are served and really great service. Wine list is decent. Plenty of room for groups but also nice for small groups or couples.

Service is friendly and fast and very helpful in navigating the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Pepper Filet in cognac sauce! I thought our waiter was not real attentive, would have liked to see him a little more frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is one of our most outstanding restaurants in Raleigh. We love to go there, and go as often as possible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We've enjoyed Sitti many times and it's one of our favorites. I'm hoping last Saturday was an anomaly. Our waitress forgot several things including drinks, our wine, a side dish. We had so much trouble getting her attention we had to finally get up and hunt her down. The manager gave us the side dish of humus for free, but it was only one of many things. And most surprising was the food was just not as flavorful as normal. The lamb chops, normally wonderful, were bland, extremely rare, and tough. My fatteh was under-seasoned and sitting on way too many toasted pita chips. There were, it seemed, literal hand-fulls of chips under the rice and bland lamb. All on a Saturday night, as well. Very surprising

We will be back because so many other times we've enjoyed the food, service and ambiance of Sitti's. Hopefully next time, everything will be back to what we have come to expect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Excellent food, great atmosphere and personable staff. A real gem in Raleigh!

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Met client for business lunch - service and food very good. Noise level though was very high...probably not much could be done. Will go again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Awesome authentic food at reasonable prices. Drinks were good too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I ate here for the first time. We wanted to try something different. The food was great. They had a pretty good selection of food items that we hadn't seen before. The atmosphere was wonderful. Not too noisy at all. Our waiter was pretty good also. He made sure we had what we needed and answered any questions I had for him. Very professional. We will definitely eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our waitress was a little confused or maybe just too busy throughout the night. The appetizers were really good and the local beer selection was great. Dinner was good although a little overcooked for tuna but the flavors were there. Overall a nice time.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Everything about our experience at Sitti was fabulous. The menu had so many interesting choices that it was difficult to pick just one dish for dinner. All six of us who were there, each of whom ordered something different, thought their food was outstanding. We had the three dip sampler as an appetizer, and all of them were terrific. The service could not have been better, and the staff was very accommodating in getting our food quickly so that we could make a movie after dinner. It is perhaps my favorite dining experience in the area.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.