Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Sitti

Located in heart of downtown Raleigh, Sitti offers authentic Lebanese cuisine made fresh in house daily. We have all ABC permits and specialize in hand crafted beers as well as Lebanese and French wines. Our restaurant is capable of accommodating everyone from a single diner to large parties of up to 150. We also have an outdoor courtyard that is perfect for a sit down meal or just to enjoy a cocktail or two on a nice afternoon. Sitti is the perfect place to host company events, bridal receptions, or just a get together with friends and family. Please come join us for a great meal served with a smile, in an urban and exciting downtown area, at casual dining prices.

137 S. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hargett

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 239-4070

Website:
http://www.sitti-raleigh.com/

Catering:
Catering is available. Please e mail Amy@empireeats.com

Parking Details:
Street parking is available as well as two parking decks located within a block of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)

Executive Chef:
Donaldo Guzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sitti accommodates a wide range of parties, from the private room downstairs to our open air courtyard, and the communal Sitti Table at the heart of the dining room. Large parties will enjoy the Family Style menu for seated dinners- or lunch- which easily translates to buffet service.

Sitti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (59)
Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Good Vegetarian Options (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Groups (38)
Healthy (34)
Casual (30)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fun (22)
Romantic (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
People Watching (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (15)
Tapas (13)
Family Style (12)
Vegan (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Spicy (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1878 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Sitti is a great place to go to celebrate a birthday dinner, grab drinks with a friend or have a romantic date. Lots of great cold and hot plates to share! Their garlic sauce is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and ambience. Great if you can take the high table at the south west corner overlooking the intersection of 2 streets.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, People Watching, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful small plates to share, fun cocktails, and great service! We had limited time before our concert and we were not rushed for time, as the food was delivered quickly and everything tasted great. The hot, just out of the oven pita bread is wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

You can always count on Sitti for fresh, delicious, healthy food. I've been going for many years and am never disappointed. The homemade bread that the bring before your meal is warm and chewy and crispy. Honesty, if you are avoiding bread--stay away. This stuff is irresistible. Of course, if you eat too much, you won't have room for the other many treats Sitti has. I don't know the name of it, but I love the steak tartare appetizers. Fried haloumi cheese, yum. My friends and I usually skip the entrees and just get a bunch of the mezze plates. Service is always friendly and professional.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good. The service was adequate. However the noise level was such that regular conversation was difficult.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Sitti was excellent as always. The seasonal pizzette was perfect for sharing at lunch and the kale salad was so refreshing. Portions are thoughtful and the food is incredibly fresh but satisfying too. The atmosphere is elegant and exotic but so playful. It's definitely a favorite in downtown Raleigh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dining experience. Staff very knowledgeable and helped with our choices. I will return for more!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed Sitti and their traditional Lebanese fair. The dip trio is a good choice for those having trouble choosing an appetizer by giving 3 choices.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food as always- -flavorful and fresh. Great courtyard seating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place. Seriously delicious. Great service. The halloumi is to die for. Recommended so very highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The place was hopping when we walked in and we were told our table wasn't ready yet, but we were pleasantly surprised by a bartender who poured generous drinks and we had a blast for 15 minutes. Once seated, we enjoyed the puta bread, drinks and also the meatball and olive rolls. Awesome is the only way to explain this restaurant. We enjoyed the lamb, curried chicken and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was OK. The service was poor. The waitress was very unfriendly, talking fast and impatient. Glasses served for wine were wet inside.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had lunch at Sitti for my daughter's college graduation. The food was wonderful as was the service. I never would have found Sitti without open table and I'm so glad we did! Definitely a restaurant I would go to again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Couldn't have been better. Outstanding food, great service, small menu but in all the right ways, deliberately made cocktails with care and attention. First visit to Raleigh and I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Made reservations weeks in advance and ending up being seated in the basement. Not a very attractive environment. The food was average at best and definitely not authentic Lebanese cuisine except for the appetizers (mezze). Waitress service was very good but not enough to overcome the basement dining room and americanized food menu....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very pleasantly surprised at the quality and presentation of the food, yet the pricing that seemed almost too low.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was excellent! Something to appeal to every member of our party of 7. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had an enjoyable, super flavorable dinner. Service was excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and was able to assist my wife and I with the menu for our gluten allergies.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Love this restaurant! Visited last year on a business trip and again this year. Our group enjoyed everything. We will definitely be back again next year. Food, cocktails & service is always excellent...you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had not been to Sitti for a long time and had guests in from out of town to entertain. The noise level was absolutely so high that we had a hard time having a conversation. Food was only okay; dessert disappointing. Sorry....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

One of our favorite Raleigh restaurants. I enjoy the fact that there are off the menu specials all the time which give great variety to the dining experience. Fresh ingredients and generous portions make this an excellent place for dinner. Highly recommended

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Came here with my hubby for Saturaday lunch date. The restaurant is beautiful, open and inviting. We were promptly seated and greeted by our waitress who was warm and engaged. Noise level is nice surprisingly with the high ceilings. Food came out quickly and was delicious. We enjoyed everything but the chicken kebob was dry and not seasoned much. Hubby's sad kebob paired in comparison to my chicken artichoke which was dressed perfectly, light lemon sauce. We will not be ordering the kebob again. Then we went next door to their sister restaurant and had pressedan Coffee and dessert. We will return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Made reservations for 5 on a busy Saturdy. Not needed as there were many vacant tables. Waiter brought delicious pita bread. My wife ordered chicken kabobs, lots of good rice with a small portion of well seasoned chicken.I opted for the sitti tasting platter which was very tasty and featured many exotic choices. It filled me up and I had plenty to take home. We plan to return to try some of their vegan and vegetation choices. Parking at the deck is convenient and restaurant was very clean. Waiter was attentive and offered open or compartment take home containers, a good idea since hummus baba ganoush and yogurt are featuted.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

All was great except they do not really have an outside that's comfortable. We had to move indoors.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 19, 2017

What great food and a great experience. I will definitely be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Talk about delicious food! Service was excellent. ..friendly and perfectly organized. The Sitti sampler is a perfect meal. And the lamb stew was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food is fresh and fabulous. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food, and ambience. Though apprehensive about finding vegetarian options, we were pleasantly surprised to taste some delicious dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fun restaurant with a wonderful menu. Lots of great options and lots of good sharing food. Celebrated an anniversary and complimentary desserts were awesome!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awesome selection of cold and hot small plates (Mezze) to choose from, all great for sharing! Lots of options for vegetarians as well as meat lovers! Authentic, delicious, Lebanese comfort food and the service was excellent. Very reasonably priced.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food and great service. Love to come back always. Keep it going.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We went for a birthday which was noted on the reservation made through open table, nothing was done for the birthday. My dish had to be prepared twice before it even came out of the kitchen and then wasn't good so i sent it back and ate nothing. We used to go all the time and I always get the fatteh so I know how it should taste. You had 1 creme brulee left and we had ordered 3. None of our sharing appetizers came out with spoons or extra silver ware. The last time we went wasn't good but we had company in town and decided to try again. I know it will be awhile before I suggest this place to my fiance, he is Lebanese.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I am so glad that I stopped at Sitti during my trip quick trip to Raleigh. Absolutely one of the best meals I've ever had. I let the waiter pick my food and he chose the Mouhamra and Samkeh Harra. SO DELICIOUS! I had never heard of either dish and they did not disappoint. The Mouhamra had a great amount of heat to it and the Samkeh Harra had the perfect blend of ingredients. My table was ready upon my arrival and service was great throughout my dinner. There was a very large table that would be perfect for a large group and there were tables outside. This is truly a must experience restaurant. Do yourself a favorite and go to Sitti!

Tags: Spicy, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Drinks were very good. The meal was outstanding. Great place to people watch and very energetic for late evening dining. Wait staff was very engaging. Now, Sitti may be our favorite Raleigh dining spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was outstanding. All 4 customers enjoyed their dishes. The waite staff was excellent. It was fairly loud and difficult to carry a conversation in the basement area.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was out first time there. We did multiple appetizers as a meal an the food tastes were outstanding. We did a sampler plus a pizze and one other dish and it was plenty for 3 adults.
Also had a Moscow mule which was done right. We will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food. My wife is vegan, lots of options for her. She loved it, I loved it. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Love the good. Weird table setup. In some cases your closer to your neighbor than your date.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Short ribs were super delicious. Shrimp kabob was flavorable. Great vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.