About Silo

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16 an a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Parties up to 50 can do a half buy out, larger parties can buy out the entire restaurant. Parties larger than 12 should call 615.750.2912. Please be aware there is a $50 minimum per person for parties larger than 7.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Creative Cuisine (29)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Romantic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (13)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Authentic (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Healthy (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Tapas (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (4)
Spicy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Burrata was some of the best I've had. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Burrata was some of the best I've had. The pork tenderloin...not so good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and cocktails! Waitress was a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and cocktails! Waitress was attentive, but not invasive. Atmosphere is warm and inviting- great dinner with work colleagues, but would be awesome for something more intimate too. Definitely a keeper.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We shared several of their small bites; ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

We shared several of their small bites; the crab bisque, the fried Brie, sweet potato egg rolls, and mushroom barley risotto. The sweet potato egg rolls were definitely my favorite! So unique and delicious! The crab bisque was also amazing, but spicer than I would have thought. The fried Brie was my husbands favorite. For dessert we had the lemon cake and it was great too! Light and deluscious!

Our server made it a fun light hearted experience too and was very attentive. We're looking forward to going back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and food were quite good. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

The atmosphere and food were quite good. Service was very good. Small plates, depending on selection, were large enough for two. Filet entre was split for us, but was very small after that; was large enough for one to begin with, but with apps and small plates, there was plenty of food.

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Silo was outstanding for Valentines day, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Silo was outstanding for Valentines day, the wine list was great, as was the food and the ambiance. I would highly recommend good value.

Tags: , Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything would've been excellent, but ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything would've been excellent, but as we were handed our check we were told by the server that there were people waiting for a table who had reservations (which we had as well) and they needed to turn this table over. Then 3 different servers proceeded to come by and take everything except our waters. We got the message and left. I am 51 and worked in the restaurant industry for 8 years and have never in my life been asked to leave so a restaurant can seat others. When we walked out, there was 1 couple waiting for a table. I won't return to a restaurant that asks it patrons to leave. Wrote to the restaurant and haven't heard from a manager. Until this experience, it was probably one of my favorite restaurants in Nashville.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The best dining we have had in Nashville ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

The best dining we have had in Nashville. Great variety of flavors. Each dish is a perfect combination. Never a dull bite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't think the prices were high unti ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I didn't think the prices were high until we got our food and the portions were small. Otherwise the food was good, the staff were friendly & helpful and the drinks were good . I'd recommend the place for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Silo is soooo good! I took my mom for Su ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Silo is soooo good! I took my mom for Sunday brunch and we were very well pleased. That Brie/pear toast (YUM!) goes quite well with the omelette. Oh and the peach nectar tea washed it all down nicely😎😎

It was so good I went back a few days later.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit to Silo. It was better ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time visit to Silo. It was better than I expected. The service was excellent, we weren't rushed even though it was busy and the limited menu offered great choices. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere and attentive service. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice atmosphere and attentive service. For a starter, We had the hot crawfish dip which was rich Spicy and delicious and couple of west coast IPAs. Not having been there before, we ordered the pork belly and the lamb dish which was more than plenty for two after having dip. It is hard to say which was better as they bother were perfectly cooked--crunchy outside and melt in your mouth inside pork and med rare lamb that you cut with a fork. All in all it was a very nice experience. Only negative was we were seated next to the entrance with a bright overhead light. We asked to move but was told there wouldn't be another table available although it was not busy nor was anyone waiting. We took a nice walk around the neighborhood as dessert. The convenient location nestled in the neighborhood is another plus.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Only disappointment was that there was n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Only disappointment was that there was not valet parking. I consider that a pretty big deal in that area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an excellent brunch overall...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was an excellent brunch overall...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is outstanding!

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Need to get some regular beer, not just ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Need to get some regular beer, not just all craft beer, food and service great

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved our date night here! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We absolutely loved our date night here! Brayden was a wonderful server and we loved how he was so accommodating to us wanting to order lots of things at different times so we could just relax, enjoy ourselves and try lots of options.

Coming from NYC, this is one of the best meals I have had in quite sometime. Thank you so much to Brayden and the chef and guys in the kitchen!!

Tags: , Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Met up with friends from out of town. B ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Met up with friends from out of town. Barley risotto was insane, hot chicken very hot but amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Seasonal, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had tickets to a show at TPAC, and th ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had tickets to a show at TPAC, and this was not far by car, so we decided to eat here early Friday night. Parking on the street a block away was easy at that time of day. We ate six of the small plates between the two of us costing about $60. It was all tasty--nothing over the top as a new and different taste sensation--but it was enjoyable and satisfying which was what we were looking for. The food came out fast, so we had plenty of time to enjoy before heading to the theater. The place has a neighborhood upscale pub feel.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding, and Silo has m ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The food was outstanding, and Silo has more variety than some of Nashville's other top restaurants in what it offers. The service was excellent, too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food selection was great--from the appet ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food selection was great--from the appetizers through to the dessert. Nothing disappointed! I had some special requests from my party of nine and all were met seamlessly. Thank you for the evening!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service and cocktails were perfect ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food, service and cocktails were perfect!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to live in Germantown so we have ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We used to live in Germantown so we have been to Silo many times but it's been awhile since our last visit. Silo never disappoints! The brunch menu is filled with many great options. The banana bread French toast was a hit with my child. Glad to see the deviled eggs are still on the menu!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, , Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Pork belly was to die f ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Love this place. Pork belly was to die for. Creme de pot is always amazing and the deviled eggs are always different but so flavorful. Will look forward for coming back to see them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was one of the best restaurants in ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was one of the best restaurants in town. The food was spectacular. Our waiter was so friendly and enjoyable! Environment was cozy and comfortable. Wine selection was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was recommended to us by a lo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This place was recommended to us by a local, and we had a great dinner here the other night with some friends. The food was farm to table, which was all seasonal based on availability from the local farms. Hannah was our waitress, and she was excellent! Will definitely be back at some point to try this find again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great find close to downtown Nashville. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

great find close to downtown Nashville. Fried brie and duck breast not to be missed! Staff seemed to work as a team so very smooth service. Leave time to find on the street parking in the neighborhood. Small, intimate, inviting space for good conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, , Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husbands food was not good. He had t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My husbands food was not good. He had the crayfish Benny. Everyone else said there dishes we great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Went to brunch here after hearing great ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went to brunch here after hearing great reviews. Service was awesome but the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food! Loved sharing the small plat ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food! Loved sharing the small plates. Overall great experience. And not your average every-day choices. Really exceptional foods, flavors and preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. Will not go back o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was outstanding. Will not go back on weekend because of noise level. No way you can talk!

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

we LOVED dining here at silo- we are co ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

we LOVED dining here at silo- we are country folks- this was our 1st time in germantown - and silo- so we were a bit nervous- but as soon as we entered- we felt right at home.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, our meal at Silo was delicious ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As usual, our meal at Silo was delicious! We especially enjoyed the fried Brie appetizer, and my roasted pumpkin vegetarian dish was outstanding. We'll be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our Four yea ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our Four year anniversary at Silo. We both left full, satisfied and saying this was one of the best meals we've ever had. Our server was excellent, friendly and quick. We will be back to Silo!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love Silo. It's our go- ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My husband and I love Silo. It's our go-to spot for dinner. Our babysitter contacted us this week and said she was available to babysit Sunday night so I came straight to Open Table for a Silo reservation. Love the décor, the food, and the gluten free options (just ask your server). I actually just ate leftovers today for lunch and still so amazing. I highly recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great NYE meal!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great NYE meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors and taste of the food were e ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The flavors and taste of the food were excellent. The drinks the bar mixes up are also stunning. Two issues we encountered:

  1. Our main courses were only lukewarm. The plates felt really cold so I wonder if the kitchen forgot to preheat them. Shame, because they tasted very good

  2. Parking - the restaurant doesn't offer any parking options and the pay lot across the street charged us $30 (!). A complementary parking option for a restaurant like this should be a given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was just okay. I think more tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was just okay. I think more time was spent on the appearance of the food than the taste. An empty drink glass was left on the table over and over again. That's just not okay in an upscale restaurant. We were somewhat disappointed and underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall experience was excellent. The ho ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall experience was excellent. The host staff, kept us informed on Table availability (we did have reservations) and got us a table as soon as it was available. The waiter was excellent and very attentive. We had a very nice evening and would recommend Silo to our friends visiting Nashville.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner and drinks were great. Dessert wa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner and drinks were great. Dessert was so-so.

Overall VERY GOOD!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a wonderful time at silo! Unique ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a wonderful time at silo! Unique and delicious southern style menu, fun drinks, and an overall great night. Will definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.