Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About SILO

A bold take on seasonally-inspired southern food and handcrafted cocktails, set in the heart of Germantown.

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Social Hour specials from: 4 pm - 6 pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday Dinner: 4 pm - 10 pm
Closed on Monday

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SILO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Creative Cuisine (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Casual (21)
Romantic (21)
Tapas (18)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Business Meals (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great Beer (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

This place was fantastic, what a find! Ricotta dumplings are insane and the lamb meatballs were outstanding. Creative cocktails and strong. Our server said they're 2oz pours so...

Not sure what all the negative reviews are about. We'll be back soon for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I was extremely disappointed with this restaurant. Our server, Jssica, was awful from the start. We ordered several sharing plates for our table (14 to be exact). Rather than enter these items at different times, she entered them all at the same and the food came out in a mass rush. The food was delicious, however, we could not even enjoy it because there were so many things on our table at once.

She made us feel like we were a bother in the restaurant, never checked on us, and acted as though people were waiting for us to leave so they could use our table. We were there no longer than an hour and a half, and the restaurant was not busy at all.

We asked about dessert and if they had espresso martinis, and she literally ROLLED HER EYES at us. At this point our group did not want to be subjected to the rudeness and asked for our check.

When the check arrived, she did not include the tip in the total, however, once we asked her to split on the cards, the tip just happened to be added at 20%.

There are several of other places in Nashville to enjoy a good meal (and have a friendly waitress). The lack of service outweighed the ambiance and delicious food offered at SILO. I would never recommend this restaurant, and would actual make sure to tell others about this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner and ambiance! May daughter and I were visiting schools in Tennessee and we loved this place. The Shrimp and Grits, various small plates, excellent bourbon list --- and Olivia our server was terrific. Will definitely be back next time thru Nashville.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

We ordered several appetizers to share, with mostly meh results. The Brisket and Scallops were excellent; everything else was either just ok or actually not good. I wouldn't come back to Silo.

BRAISED BEEF BRISKET - Really, really good - tender, flavorful meat
SEARED CHILE SCALLOPS - Really, really good, but only 2 scallops...seared to perfection and perfectly accompanied though
Brussels sprouts, bacon, shallots, apple cider vinaigrette - Really good (this is what I filled up on after the other dishes were meh)
GREEN SPLIT-PEA HUMMUS - ok, but nothing to get excited about
SEAFOOD CHOWDER - very disappointing. There were exactly 1 shrimp and 1 empty clam shell in our serving.
MINI CORNBREAD MUFFINS - good but nothing special
KLD FARM LAMB MEATBALLS - good flavor, these were fairly popular with the table
STEAK TARTARE - absolutely flavorless. We didn't even bother eating this dish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

First time Nashville visitors and to Silo - will try to get back soon. Truffle Fries are GREAT and very good bourbon menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We were visiting Nashville from Toronto, Canada. We stayed in Germantown and walked to Silo. The food was really good, we had the Devilled eggs 3 different ways and Catfish fingers for appetizers and pork chop and Bourbon Chicken. Everything was delicious!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Went to Silo last Wednesday night for an early dinner with friends before going to a Ryman show. Hadn't been there in awhile but remembered having a good experience before and they had tables available at 5:45. It was as good as I remembered. Great salads, interesting entrees and excellent service. We had the autumn salad that included avacado, eggs and bacon with assorted green and a light dressing, catfish fingers, mac and cheese, truffled Parmesan frites and seared filet steak. I would recommend them all and again, the service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was rude. We walked in (on time) for our 6 p.m. reservation and they immediately told us to beware that there was 7:15 reservation after us, which didn't quite start the evening out very well. Our waiter was OK, but service was very slow and he had way too many other tables. We felt rushed the entire time, which wasn't a great combination with the slow service. Food was hit or miss, but none of it was worth the price when you factor in the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We have been to SILO many times and have always had a great experience and loved the food. We went on Thursday night for the first time in a while. We brought some important clients from Europe with expectations set by our past experience. The appetizers were ok. They especially liked the brisket. They liked the brie but its hard to eat because it doesn't come with bread or crackers. We had to order bread separately and by the time it came, the cheese was cold and congealed. Our mains were a whole other story. Three of us ordered the pork, my favorite thing on the menu. Sadly, it was cold and over cooked. One ordered the chicken and described it as "fine" but found it hard to eat from a bowl. He would preferred a plate. The other person ordered the meatballs. We had some meatballs with our appetizers that were good. The ones she received were dried out and tough. Maybe our food sat there to cool and over cook. Not sure what happened but in this atmosphere of so many restaurant options available, we won't risk another business dinner at SILO but we will keep an ear open and eat there again by ourselves to give them another chance, if we hear things are good again because we really loved it every other time we have gone. It was just really unfortunate and embarrassing that it happened when we had such important clients with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Always a blast at silo... Easily one of Nashvilles top ten!! You have to try the ricotta dumplings. "Exceptional"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Went to Silo with 2 friends on Saturday night. We shared some of their small plates. They are aptly named. Shrimp and Grits were run of the mill, 3 overcoooked shrimp. Lamb meatballs were very good with a good sauce but sparse. Deviled eggs $5 for 1.5 eggs. They were deviled eggs. The fries were $9 but at least the portion was good, actually more than we could eat. Pot de creme dessert was different but not in a good way. Gelatinous. The drinks are priced higher than most restaurants and light on alcohol. We ordered wine during dinner and it came after we finished our meal. The neighborhood is neat and the atmosphere is good. I went home unimpressed with little desire to return with so many other choices to eat in Nashville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was absolutely fantastic. I took my mom here for a birthday dinner and she loved it as well. Great ambiance and creative food. I will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The small plates were so good, we never made it to the large plates. Relaxed atmosphere, great food and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We started a birthday crawl here and enjoyed drinks and appetizers. The fried brie is my favorite dish in Nashville. It is crispy on the outside and brie lava on the inside. You also get delicious berries to cut the fat. We also enjoyed the ricotta dumplings. They were full of great fall flavors. Our appetizers completely filled us up, and there was little room for anything else. Love Silo!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 27, 2017

It is been over year since I had last been to Silo. Overall I was fairly disappointed with the experience. I started at the bar to grab a drink while I was waiting for my date to show up. It was a nightmare. The bartender seemedto be high on something and was frantically dashing around. It took me a good five minutes or more to even get a menu and there were only three other people at the bar. I ordered my drink and then he began making other drinks and talking to other people. I finally had to remind him that I was still waiting on my drink. He had already made it but had “forgotten” to give it to me. It was not a relaxing or enjoyable pre-dinner drink experience. When my date arrived we were seated and our server was really friendly. We ordered and the food was just so-so. It wasn’t anything special and not nearly as good as I remembered it being from my last visit. This will probably be my last visit. I’m not expecting a return anytime in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our server, Olivia knew her product, even recommended the wine which complemented our dinner well. She had a wonderful personality and conversed with us in such a friendly manner as if we were old friends. All of the choices she recommended were spot on and we loved everything! Even though we were Bama fans and she a Kentucky wildcat, we got along!

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

A different take on some dishes, a lot of smoke used in the dishes. The charcuterie platter overpriced, the brie portion huge, an opportunity to try a variety of foods. Cocktails were excellent. Fairly noisy, service good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything was excellent! Atmosphere and service were a 10. Loved the deviled eggs, cornbread muffins, steak, and charcuterie. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We returned based on a past visit, and were not disappointed. Miranda was our server, and the new menu of "small plates" was fantastic! Miranda sequenced our multiple shared plates into a beautiful 6-course meal that was incredible. Just incredible! From the cocktails to dessert and everything in between, I can't imagine a way to improve. VERY IMPRESSED! We will definitely return as this is quickly becoming one of our favorites.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very different and interesting menu. We tried many of the small plates and each one was delicious. I especially appreciated the whiskey menu. Great service and a solid value!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Food was excellent and a good value. The Brussel Sprouts were amazing. I would come back. Only downside is our waiter was pretty focused on chatting with the other staff so we had to wait on drinks several times. However when he was at our table he was knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

The pork belly was life changingly good. Our server was fantastic. Top notch atmosphere. Would absolutely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Was a bit disappointed with what they call brunch , when the reservation was made with open table ,birthday occasion was mention , yet no one cared to ask what was the occasion, so I was a little ticked off ! For such a nice setting my server was simple not engaged .that was my second time there 1st was awesome this time it was not !!!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was my second time dining at Silo and the experience was equally wonderful! Instead of ordering entrees, we ordered about five of their small plates and one entree to split among three people. My favorites were the ricotta dumplings, truffle fries, and mac and cheese! Our waitress was very attentive and then ambiance was great!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was phenomenal as well as the service. Will certainly go back again, especially for a group. The big room is very cute and cozy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We were drawn to Silo by the diversity of interesting menu options.

We were very surprised by the pork chop, very tasty and moist. Certainly the best we've ever tasted.

The variety of small plates, all well prepared, helped make for a very interesting dinner.

Service was great! Meals cam promptly. Nice slection of wines.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Good food and great atmosphere. Went here based on the reviews and we were not disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We booked Silo for a pre theater dinner with friends. This restaurant in Germantown is on the small size, but they utilize the space perfectly, the tables are spaced nicely apart and you don't feel cramped. The decor is tasteful with soft accents of wood. As with all restaurants in Germantown, parking is ridiculous. The restaurants does not offer valet, however, there are two pay lots across the street.

We were greeted and seated promptly and cocktails were ordered. Btw, if you're a bourbon aficionado, Silo has a vast menu of stock and allocated bourbons for every price point. Apps were ordered, a charcuterie plate, Parmesan fries, ricotta dumplings. All were tasty. Entrees chosen were lamb, pork chop, blackened rainbow and shrimp and grits. All the entrees were prepared perfectly and were seasoned well without being salty

The wine list isn't extensive, but finding a nice pairing with whatever your entree selection isn't difficult. We had constraints on time so dessert wasn't an option, however we did glance the dessert menu, which looked fairly standard

Service was friendly, attentive without being obtrusive.

This place has a cool vibe, not overly pricy, a chef who is innovative. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Had some great small plates and tasty cocktails for a business dinner. Will be back again with friends to try out more of the menu!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is my third trip to Silo, and it just keeps getting better. It is one thing to go to a restaurant with good food, but it when the atmosphere and service are just as outstanding, you have the ultimate.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing food and outstanding service. We ordered 8 small plates and they timed all of them to courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food was good and the atmosphere was attactive (contemporary and not fussy with nice warm wood accents.) I plan to return to take advantage of the happy hour and bar food at some point. I enjoyed my meal, although I thought they put too much heavy spice in my sauce. It came close to overpowering the taste & good quality of the main entree. In my case it was the beef filet. The seafood chowder was good, but not what you normally would expect for a chowder.

Our server was helpful, attentive and friendly. In fact, all staff were welcoming and friendly.

I would recommend this neighborhood restaurant to friends looking for a different dining experience. A plus is the location & Germantown neighborhood is walkable and parking is fairly easy and often free.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were so disappointed. We had been here once before for brunch and it was ok and had come in for drinks which were great. We made reservations for Sunday brunch because we live in the neighborhood and so many people seem to like it. It was TERRIBLE. The service was totally AWFUL. It took forever for our server to come and she just seemed genuinely irritated that she was there. The food was so disappointing. The Banana Bread French Toast should be called what it is which is Banana Bread (maybe microwaved) with syrup on top. The Pimento cheese BLT was served on bad grocery store bread and not even toasted. The pulled pork Eggs Benedict looked like airplane food and the hot chicken was hard as a rock. So disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

One of us is a vegetarian, so we tend to look for places that offer options beyond a salad. Silo offered several options, especially in the small plates. Green Split pea hummus and the Panzanella were the standouts of the ones we tried. Service was excellent. Wine list (available on web site) was not super-extensive but was well chosen and I liked the way it was organized. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We enjoyed the food very much. The waitress was very pleasant and attentive until management gave her a very large table. We ate most of our meal before our wine come out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was absolutely amazing! It was hands down the best pork chop I have ever eaten! Everyone loved their meal and the service was impeccable! I will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The food was good for the price.
What made the evening perfect was our waitress, Lauren
Way to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, everyone got different small plates and it was all delicious. Very friendly atmosphere, responsive service, attractive dining room and a reasonably price parking lot right across the street. What's not to like?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Hummus was delicious, the French 95 cocktail was pretty spectacular, and the atmosphere was super cute! Service could have been better, though.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.