Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.58mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Silo

SILO guests will enjoy a creative, chef-driven menu with a focus on the bounty of regional farmers and producers.

1121 5th Ave N.
Nashville, TN 37208
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Sunday Dinner: 5 pm - 9 pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm. Social Hour specials from 4 pm - 6 pm on Tuesday - Sunday. Closed on Monday.

Cross Street:
Madison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 750-2912

Website:
http://www.silotn.com/

Parking Details:
There is usually ample street parking within a block and two pay lots directly across the street.

Executive Chef:
Kristin Beringson

Private Party Facilities:
Silo has a private dining room that seats up to 16, and a large table in the dining room that seats up to 14. Call 615.750.2912 for availability. Please email us at info@SiloTN.com for corporate or large-party buyout information.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Silo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Cozy (21)
Fun (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Romantic (16)
Tapas (16)
Casual (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Authentic (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (0)
Sort By:
S
1512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined a day ago

Brunch was great! It will definitely be on my list of places to visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Fun girls trip dinner. Great fried chicken!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good, we sat outside which was really nice and had great service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was not our first visit to Silo for Brunch and it will not be our last! Great , as always. The food is fresh and the service is outstanding. Highly recommend Silo for brunch. All entrees are delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent experience all the way around! Cedar had wonderful recommendations, we enjoyed cocktails, starters, entrees, wine, and dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had Easter brunch with wife and kids. Food was amazing, every dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had brunch there for Mother's day, and we were really pleased. Great food, great service in a very nice atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic dinner! So many great restaurants in Nashville,, but this is one we keep coming back to. The two of us split a salad, several small plates and and one entree and we loved everything. Particularly the polenta cake, pork belly, and pork entree were amazing. Desserts were great as well! The service was spot on and our waitress was great at guiding us through the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great first time experience!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food quality excellent. Service was fantastic. Wine list very lacking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food, service was quick, gave honest feedback, unique menu options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I always enjoy the Sunday Brunch. As I try each appetizer and entree, I am always perfectly satisfied!

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always a great meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Not happy with this restaurant at all. It was over priced and the portions were very small and the taste was average. The only good point about this restaurant was our server, Cedar, he was very attentive and we never had to wait for anything. But we will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was disappointing. My pimento grilled cheese was on partially burnt toast and my friend's meat was burnt in her breakfast bowl. The Moscow Mule came in a regular glass instead of a copper mug(which I have never seen before) and was a little too strong. The beignets were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Beautiful experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The buttermilk beignets were delicious. Definitely the highlight of our brunch! Service was slow and it was very loud between the music and the tables being so close together. Loud even at Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food always really good, dinner especially. Service for brunch was exceptionally slow for a recent visit. Should be staffed appropriately for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Awesome meal! Great service. Craft cocktails were also very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Truffled parmesan frites are a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

It was my first visit and I will be back. The food was prepared well and was delicious. I loved the atmosphere, and the service was good. Menu selection was diverse, enjoyed the appetizer menu, especially the brie with apples, yum. Only complaint, wasn't so hot on the crabmeat and pimento cheese appetizer, it had a bit of burnt/rancid taste to it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Sunday brunch menu is not very GF friendly, so it was not a great experience for my wife. It was good in all other respects. Service was friendly and fast. The Seelbach was a great cocktail.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We liked everything about the meal and the service. But they had "accommodated" groups of 10, 8 and 16 diners. When that happens, the ambiance of a warm interior and good food is hurt. There were just 2 of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We dined out for Nashville Cares & it was over the moon and back wonderful. Menu additions to starters brought fresh new selections that were creative, delicious and ample. My favorites: chili citrus scallops, baked Brie, risotto & deviled eggs.
Owner, Clay Greenberg, went out of his way to accommodate a friend, who longed for pimento-stuffed olives for his martini. It's that extra service that makes SILO one of my favorite neighborhood restaurants in Germantown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service. This was my first time but I will go again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great. This is our second time. First time was awesome, great waitress who explained the menu and was friendly! This time around with a big group for Easter, the Staff was very unfriendly and overall front of house needs a lot of work. Our waiter was miserable. And hostess was rude on the phone and when we got there. We were embarrassed that we raved about this place to our family then brought them there for such a poor experience. There's too many restaurants in Nashville with good food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We love Silo - great for Friday/Saturday night drinks and dinner. Love to eat at the bar and chat with friendly locals. Food is amazing - new items on the small plate menu were especially good - seared chile scallops, lemon & ricotta ravioli and the crispy polenta cake!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was an amazing atmosphere everything was so lovely and nice the waitress was great and the food was awesome me and my girlfriend was there for her birthday and we had a nice time I would recommend Silo to anyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We were asking for gluten-free options and there were several available. That was good, but the duck breast was overcooked and the blackened catfish on grits featured many different flavors. It was a little confusing. The noise level was extremely high so it was difficult to talk. It was costly for what we ordered, especially without any wine. I would only consider for a special occasion in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Consistently great food. As usual the deviled eggs were amazing and the steak dish was terrific. Service is a little slow but still a great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Everything was good but the hostess seemed less than enthusiastic to seat us early as we arrived early for our reservation. Many opens tables. We waited 1 hour and 10 minutes. The server worked so hard at trying to take care of us and many other customers while his co-servers sat st a table and ate and drank. This was towards the end when we were needing to go boxes, and our checks. They could see that he needed help but they didn't seem to care. He was good but a bit overloaded while they sat and ate.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great! Was recommended and did not disappoint. We enjoyed a great dinner with superb service.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Silo has ranked in my top 3 Nashville restaurants the last 2 years, but April 1, 2017 eve not as good before. And it was my birthday...of course I had expectations!
We were delayed 15-20 minutes for our reservation. They sat us in a private room where I thought the lighting was too bright, and we could not be moved b/c the (2) 4-4ops were for a reservation. However much quieter than the MDR area. The waiter took a long time to greet us and I was dying for a glass of water so went to the bar to get it...They were very quick to serve! The food was good, not great that night. I will try them again as they were very busy and could have been short staffed...yeah that's it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I hadn't been to Silo in over a year, and knew they had a newish chef, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The ambiance is still really cool, and thankfully we were seated in the small room so we could actually talk - I find the main room to be inhospitable to conversation. I started with a grilled broccoli salad that I am sure ever saw a grill. The entree menu was really limited, but there were a lot of appetizers, perhaps they are trying the tapas thing. Food was serviceable , but nothing to rave about. The rice served with the actually tasty pumpkin curry was way overcooked, and if you can't make rice right.... Wine list was interesting and a lot of choice by the glass. Overall, it worked because we were going to a show in Germantown, but I probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The food was wonderful as always and the staff was gracious in accommodating last minute additions to our party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We took advantage of the many small plate options and had a wonderful experience. The variety was exceptional. Would have loved to have ordered more off the menu but we were getting full. Excellent service. Excellent wine choices. Easy to get to and even found street parking on a Saturday. We will have to go back to try some of the things we missed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Had dinner for the first time here last week. I have been wanting to try this place for quite awhile and it was well worth it. My only regret is that I didn't find this hidden gem sooner. I took a client there for dinner and ending up getting 5 appetizers to split up. This was actually too much food as the portion sizes were surprisingly large and over delivered for the price. I'm not complaining, but did not save any room for dessert. The dishes were presented well with creativity. We had the ravioli, lamb, cornbread, shrimp and pork belly and everything was fantastic. The service was top notch! Brittany was friendly and very attentive. I have lived in Nashville for about 2 years now and have been to quite a few restaurants and I wish I would have found this place sooner. I would highly recommend checking this restaurant out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great service, tartare was amazing, as was the rest of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Unique and delicious menu! Definitely returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Completely wonderful meal! Our group of 5 ordered solely from the appetizers and had the best meal! The cocktails were terrific and our server could not have been more attentive! We all loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.