About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Featuring contemporary American classics, prime steaks and seafood in a casual yet elegant dining environment.

Four Private Dining Rooms available for groups ranging in size from 8 to 90 with audio visual provided.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit SILO Bar where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature cuisine against a backdrop live entertainment (FR&SA).



434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Catering:
Private Parties Special Events
Robin Paquette
210-483-8989

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (71)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Romantic (47)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Modern Decor (40)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Business Meals (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Private Room (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Open Kitchen (21)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Authentic (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Casual (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Healthy (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (10)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Scenic View (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Organic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1971 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

Silo's 1604 is always a wonderful and pleasing dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful meal here, our first away from the kids in a while, so that could be adding some of the flavor. However, the cocktails were on point, the waitstaff were impeccable and knowledgeable, and our meals were fabulous. We had the braised pork belly to share as a starter, and it is not to be missed. We also especially loved the coconut cream pie with crazy good shortbread crust for dessert. The Peachy Keen cocktail was DIVINE!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day may not have been the best day for a first timer, too busy it seemed. Food tasted fine but service was off the mark, server may have had an off day, their courtesy was appreciated. A recommendation to a friend would include a 'not on a special occasion' mention. That stuffed quail was tasty though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day weekend amazing brunch menu.
This restaurant is the tops !!! best consistent food and service in San Antonio.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a lovely Mother's Day meal with my 95 year old Mother. The special menu was just perfect. My mother got her chicken fried oysters and I got my favorite coconut pie! Superb service and the food was fresh and hot when delivered to the table. Love Silo!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food and service was very good. One of the top places in the area.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was Michelin star worth and the food spot on with tast, I didn't understand why they put a whole trig of rosemary on the plate but everything tasted great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The bar needs updating
The dining room is excellent as are the food and service. Would definitely recommend and return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server was inattentive and rude. She reached across me a couple times and checked on other tables more than ours.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

David our server is the best ever, so consistent, always on top of it and the rest of the staff the same. Ellen at the front and Travis are always so welcoming, our favorite place in San Antonio!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 11, 2017

There are now 3 "Silo" restaurants in town. We have enjoyed all of them, starting with their original "elevated dining" in Alamo Hts. above a store many years ago. They have ALWAYS been very good, and we've eaten at Silo hundreds of time. There is an excellent "early bird" menu for those seated before 6:30 and an even better "happy hour" value at the bar downstairs. A little pricey, but if you take advantage of their many deals such as 1/2 price wine on some evenings, you can eat very well for a very reasonable price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Scott has a gem here! New to San Antonio area my wife and I were looking for a nice, classy dinner place and found it! Food was excellent and very unique...wife had a beautiful redfish on a bed of pasta and I had lamb chops...awesome. Scott even stopped by the table to ask us how was the meal and we gave him a minor suggestion and he took to the time (10 mins) to discuss with us. Scott, you made our anniversary amazing. Keep up the great meals and pat that incredible chef on the back!

we will be back as regulars!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always consistent quality and great food. Our go to place for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The Atlantic Salmon and the fried oyster dish was delicious! Half price wine bottles on Monday night was a nice surprise. We came for our anniversary dinner and just loved it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've been to Silo a couple of times in the past and have never been disappointed. For the most part, the same holds true to this meal also. Truly, the ONLY complaint I had was that my pork was overcooked- which was removed immediately from my bill with a replacement option. Everything else we had was fantastic- from appetizers to desserts! The staff were welcoming and accommodating and the restaurant itself is very nice. Will certainly go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Whenever I'm in San Antonio I try to go Silo, it's one of my favorite restaurants in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I came here on a date and we were both impressed by Silo, but truly blown away by the personal service we received from the wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The whole meal was amazing. A great find. I would recommend to anyone wanting a nice meal for any occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great meal! Great service!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The service was exceptional and the food was amazing. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Another great luncheon! Pecan crusted chicken breastfeeding and white bean and ham excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. They set us up in a little alcove, it was so nice. Waitress was so accommodating. Great lunch specials. Everyone was thrilled with their food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Philip took care of us with his usual skill and attention to detail. The seafood feature was cooked to perfection! Moist flaky and most importantly, not overcooked! It was great to see the beet salad back on the menu but did miss the endive salad which is one of our favorites. Will always return for SIlo!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Silo Restaurant on 1604, San Antonio, is the perfect place for a wonderful meal. Great food, great service, very nice atmosphere, reasonable prices. The fried oysters are exceptional, as are the fish and meat selections and an interesting-sounding vegetarian option.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Jorge, our waiter, was friendly, courteous, and informative, which made for a wonderful meal.
The food was delicious and delightful to the eye. It was our friends 49th anniversary and they were so pleased with the choice.
The restaurant is lovely and very conducive to visiting and carrying on a conversation. Thanks for a wonderful brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Rack of lamb and service sub par compared to multiple previous dine ins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have been a Silo diner for a long time. Lately, while the service is excellent, the food is lack luster and not very tasty. I will recommend this restaurant but it will not be my first choice.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food, as usual, is premium. Dave, Our Waiter is polished, professional and a pleasure to have around as we enjoy our always So tasty appetizers, Entrees, and libations. Clean, easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Friendly Staff. GO, Now, Sesame Encrusted Sea Bass.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was our family belated Easter gathering and it was very enjoyable. Food was great and Michelle made the whole experience better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Visiting for my fiance` birthday and it exceeded our expectations, would definitely do again

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Nice meal, a little pricey when compared with Bliss, Supper etc. Great service, very friendly and attentive. Food was very good, but not outstanding. Wonderful G&T cocktail.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 17, 2017

From the beautifully prepared and presented (and tasty!) food to the superb service, Silo is a wonderful place.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to Silo for a late Easter lunch and were served from the prix fixe menu. The food was excellent, but the noise level was horrendous. Our party of three was seated in a back room with four other tables with parties of 12, 9, 8, and 6. I had made my reservation several days in advance, the seating was very late, and the restaurant was not full in the more forward areas, so I'm not sure why we were exiled into such a raucous environment. We could not hear the waiter at all, much less our own conversation.
Our final bill was over $60 each, and I cannot say it was worth it. Only my previous experiences at Silo will allow me to say that the restaurant is worth serious consideration for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always the food and the service was fantastic. Servers are fully insiteful of menu items as well as wine list

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch couldn't have been better. Menu and service were both outstanding. The place was packed, yet the execution was spot on. Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Solo is always enjoyable; even the hustle and bustle of Easter Brunch only slightly diminished the great comfort and warm ambiance always present. Great food; great time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent waiter, great food, awesome wine! Food well timed, atmosphere a bit loud, but all tables were full, so understood noise level.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. We enjoy celebrating Easter here every year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Been here several times, however, this dining experiences left something to be desired. Met up with another couple who came in from out of town, to celebrate my wife's birthday. Food was good. Service was extremely slow, if existent at all. There was a large party behind us, which was fine, other than that our server seemed to forget about us. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always...awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.