About SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604

434 N.Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78232
View Larger Map

SILO Elevated Cuisine is sure to bring delight to all your senses. Enjoy creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Featuring contemporary American classics, prime steaks and seafood in a casual yet elegant dining environment.

Four Private Dining Rooms available for groups ranging in size from 8 to 90 with audio visual provided.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit SILO Bar where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature cuisine against a backdrop live entertainment (FR&SA).



Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: DAILY - 11:00 AM, Dinner: DAILY - 5:30 PM, Bar: DAILY - 4:00 PM

Cross Street:
Blanco/1604

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 483-8989

Website:
http://www.siloelevatedcuisine.com/

Entertainment:
SILO offers Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday Evenings, featuring 80's Cover Bands beginning at 9:30 p.m. Please call for featured entertainers.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Valet

Executive Chef:
Gary Boatman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
HAPPY HOUR - DAILY 4-9; $2.50 Select Beers; $4 Well Drinks; & $5 Martinis, Wine by the Glass, & Appetizers.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

This holiday season, treat your guests to creative, world-class cuisine served with meticulous attention to detail. Our two unique locations offer a range of special event rooms, private dining rooms, bar areas and lounges. Limited space available for the holidays, call and book your event today.

SILO Elevated Cuisine - 1604 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Creative Cuisine (39)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Romantic (30)
Business Meals (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Private Room (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Open Kitchen (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (4)
Live Music (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1882 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Silo continues to maintain its high-level of service and quality, and never disappoints. The ambience is excellent, not too loud and not too quiet, and the attention of the servers is impeccable. Wonderful all around meal: drinks, appetizers, wine, dinner, dessert, and after-dinner drinks.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Ouststanding experience for me and my wife. The foie gras was absolutely delicious with a savory sauce.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent as always. Our server was David. He was perfect. Just enough checking in without being too pushy. Lovely time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Very load dinning area, was expecting more intimate setting as you have to take elevator up to restaurant. Food was good and waitress was awesome.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Third visit -- each time the food is excellent. Impeccable service great wine selections. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was our Valentine Date night and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Amazing seafood try the scallops and great friendly staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

So we went for Valentine's day. They service was great, very nice place. The food was good, I was disappointed that the jumbo shrimp was not jumbo but medium size and it only came with 2. The food was good. Very Very Expensive. $200.00 for tow people not include tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Walk in the park. Dinner as expected, fantastic food service and ambiance. Never disappoints

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The staff was professional in all aspects and enjoyable, the food was amazing, great texture, smell, décor and taste, my hat goes off to the chef.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Both my friend and I ordered steak and I ordered medium rare and my friend ordered medium...I was given medium instead and kind of embarrassing since we both cut into our meat. Chef should at least tag (Med Rare)it somehow for the server so the right steak is given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As usual, Silo was amazing. We had the foie gras, surf and turf special and the pork shank. Service was spot on and we will definitely be returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have really enjoyed previous visits; however, this last vusit was very different. The service was exceptionally slow, especially considering the restaurant was not busy. The food was salty and the cheese plate came with 6 crackers. It was mediocre at best. We askedto get our leftovers to go and they returned just the meat, not the vegetable sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Early Valentines date night was so nice with great food and wine. Server Phillip made everything perfect we will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great restaurant. Food was wonderful! Delicious! Would recommend.

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Dinner was delicious as usual. Crystal took such good care of my fiancé and I. She was professional and extremely knowledgeable.

The lamb was cooked perfectly and the scallops...omg to die for. Silo never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was great from the crab cake to the entrée. The service was wonderful and the waiter very attentive. We also ordered to oyster appetizer but I didn't think they had much flavor. Overall excellent dining experience. We were there to celebrate both my birthday and husband's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 9, 2017

As our go to restaurant in Stone Oak area we have will sing Silo praises again and again. We thank you for amazing food and servers that really care about your experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Yum yum and yum!!

Awesome service to boot!!

Don't miss the fried oyster appetizer!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

David our waiter is the best! We love going there as everyone is so nice and helpful.

Dave and Tina

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wouldn't except groupon coupon, found out just prior to ordering.

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We love to come to this restaurant. It is so good in every way. Keep up the great job!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Unfortunately waitstaff was very rude after learning that we were "only" ordering the Restaurant Week menu on a busy Saturday evening. I can only assume that less of a tip was anticipated due to the reduced price menu. Guest should not be treated poorly based on their dining choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and wine was great , service was knowledgeable , only complain is that they took time to attend us after we sat, place was busy .

All family loved the food and the wine , overall a good experience to be the first time there .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The duck spring rolls were excellent, as were the shrimp and grits. The foie gras was disappointing (texture of gelatin) and the grilled salmon was just average. Coconut pie was bland. Really bland. Nice ambience...maybe I just ordered the wrong things.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Restaurant week menu was great!!! Service is always wonderful!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Worth every penny, the food and service are constantly top notch. Try the pork shank and scallops

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was not as good as expected; service was very good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Made a luncheon reservation. Were seated promptly. Service is attentive without being "in your face." Food was delicious. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Second visit to SiLo 1604 and again loved the experience. The chicken fried oysters are to die for. And all in our party of 3 loved our entreees (scallops, shrimp & grits, pork shank). Also if you like a little heat in your cocktails I'd highly recommend the Moonlit Margarita and the Elevated Bloody Mary. They were both excellent! Also the service was outstanding as provided by our waiter Dave. We are out of towers but will make SiLo 1604 a priority stop whenever we are in the San Antonio area again. Only wish they had a location in the Houston area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The hostess at the front door did check me in right away but waived me off towards the noisy bar area. When I asked if our table would be ready at our reservation time, she said did not know. We did go to the bar area and received a menu. We had to ask what wines were on their list as they only have wine listed by grape varietals. The server said they change their wine all the time so they don't list what wines they carry. We asked for water instead. We knew he wasn't coming back. We were told at this point our table was ready. We were seated upstairs and waited for our server, and waited. Service was slow throughout the meal. Our food was delicious and the presentation was great. Service at this establishment needs help.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Brought a group from work for lunch. Everyone was thouroughlly impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Silo is one of my favorite restaurants in town. Whether it's restaurant week or a regular Saturday, you can't beat it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food is always delicious. Great variety. Terrific wines & desserts too.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food well prepared with fresh ingredients coupled with very professional service. Diverse menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was great! Happy hour is actually pretty great even if you get there early for your reservation. Have a seat and enjoy happy hour! :) also, the food was phenomenal !

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome date night dinner with my husband. The server was excellent and his wine suggestion was perfect with our meal. We tried the New England style clam chowder and the sea bass special. Both were delicious.

I've been here before for lunch and brunch with my daughter and her two little girls, all of whom must eat gluten-free, due to having celiac disease. This restaurant is fantastic at providing a meal that is safe and delicious for them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! For those of you wanting to eat healthier, try the spinach salad topped with grilled salmon and dressing on the side. Treat yourself to a glass of wine and 3 glasses of water w fruit. For dessert I had the sorbet and another glass of water...GREAT EVENING!

This place always makes me want to spend extra time on hair & Makeup, put on cute heels, add another coat of polish and spray on Chanel...now it was a PERFECT EVENING!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I love this restaurant and our waiter David was awesome . I ventured off my usual dish and experienced the Duck, it was fabulous. I'll be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Wonderful waiter and staff. Very well prepared food and environment. Beautiful place for a private date or an upscale dinner with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always the food was to die for. The wine list good and priced better than some restaurants. Our server was new and we had a few bumps in the road but over all delish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Silo is always consistently good! The food is very fresh and well prepared. One of our favorite places in San Antonio.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Over price at $95 a person for minimal tasteless food

Risotto was watery white rice

Waiter in hurry to get us in and out

NEVER AGAIN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was sublime, and we had a wonderful waitress who took very good care of us. We were there for a holiday menu, and they handled the crowd very well. It was a perfect evening for us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve with the Family members in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ordered Endive Salad and there was no endive lettuce on it??? A bunch of chopped white onions. Not the salad I am used to there. Food seemed off for the first time as we eat here frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent ambience. Tremendous service. My only complaint was insufficient shrimp with the shrimp and grits. Otherwise, the food is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was excellant, as always. Our Server was very attentive. I love this place !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very nice. Small intimate. Good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always love Silo. Didn't like being seated next to the kitchen and our server was a little caught up when we first arrived; otherwise always a great experience

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.