About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

Located inside the beautiful Ambassador Wichita, is the upscale, Italian-style steakhouse, Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. Executive Chef Josh Rathbun is passionate about local sourcing, fresh ingredients and innovative dish preparation. Siena offers an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. Join Siena for breakfast, lunch, dinner or weekend brunch. And while you are there, stay the night and see the gorgeous Ambassador Hotel.

Siena is located downtown Wichita, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Enjoy Happy Hour Monday - Friday. Siena can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Siena can enjoy complimentary valet-service.

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

All Holiday Reservations Must Be Made By Phone

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 440-5300

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Josh Rathbun

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: (316) 719-7102

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Fri 9:00AM - 11:00AM

Sat 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Special Occasion (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Scenic View (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Healthy (5)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This restaurant is at the top of my list to go to for any occasion. It is a little pricy but well worth it (food was excellent). We went for Brother & Sister Birthdays (80 & 70th) - with children, grandchildren, nephews - I have to say it was one of the best family outings in a very very long time. Thank you for making it easy. We will Be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We went before a concert at the Orpheum. The service was excellent. Our server made great wine suggestions to pair with dinner. The grilled octopus was delicious as was the braised rabbit. I really love that they have small bite desserts! It's nice to have a little sweet without a huge commitment. The menu had a wide variety of options. We will go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

What restaurants used to be. You remember, when you had some scratch, and wanted to take someone special out to a really nice dinner without guessing whether it would be a pleasurable experience without any hassles? You know, back when servers used to earn their 20 or 25 percent, instead of how these days you practically have to serve yourself. Eating out has sort of become like gambling these days. You have to choose carefully, go through a handful of bad experiences, waste a lot of money, and then stumble into a place that resembles a restaurant and hope to get lucky. Sometimes you hit the jackpot. Siena is the jack pot. Don't waste your time anywhere else if you are looking for a sure thing for your dining experience. I took a date, we both got whatever we wanted, and made it out of there for $80 including the tip. It felt like we had been to the food spa. It was different from anything I have ever experienced.

Tags: Tapas, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Healthy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 22, 2017

In a word, Superb. The tasting menu, while expensive by Wichita standards, is much less costly than comparable dining in Europe. The service is excellent. Our server, Kyle, is knowledgeable, personable, professional and added great value to our experience. The timing of the courses was perfect, his explanations of the processes/ingredients was succinct and helpful. When we first arrived there was a large group that was quiet rude and loud, but they left and the ambiance was vastly improved by their exit. Excellent place for special occasions or just a fun night out. The 2 hours we were there flew by, and was a memorable experience. We will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

If I could give it six stars I would. The diver scallops were the best I ever had. Another person in our party got a filet and it was fantastic. Be sure and check out the bar in the basement- a great experience!!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were celebrating a first-anniversary lunch, and our meal was fabulous in every way. The wine was excellent, the food (salad, entrees, foccacia, dessert, and coffee) couldn't have been better, and Brandon provided impeccable and attentive service. It's a gorgeous "clubby" venue in downtown Wichita. Quite a find!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Absolutely one of the best....if not the best in Wichita. I have now been twice. I was hopeful that my second visit would live up to the first....and it was even better! Amazing food and excellent service. They have a great wine selection. It is also connected to the Ambassador, which is a very nice hotel. I definitely give this place my 5 star rating. I can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

High quality food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My four friends and I went to the restaurant to celebrate a friend coming home from overseas. The hostess barely spoke to us. We were seated and our waitress came to the table. She asked if we had ever been to Siena before in which we replied that we had not. She huffed and told us that the steaks were good and that she would be back after we had a chance to look at the menu. We wanted to purchase a bottle of wine but she never asked us if we wanted anything to drink. My friend tried to ask her but she ignored her and walked away. We sat there for another 5 mins and decided that our money would be better spent elsewhere, so we left. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We stayed in the hotel adjacent to the restaurant, but chose to eat there based on reviews and the menu, not the location and convenience. Due to a convention of lawyers in town, all tables were booked, but we were seated at the bar (they gave us prior warning) with excellent service and the full menu. We dined on steak (Yes it's beef country) and a rabbit dish with pasta. Both excellent. Also a highly respectable wine list. Our first visit to Wichita...en route to the eclipse in Nebraska, this provided proof of creative and excellent dining available in the midwest.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for what to her was just supposed to be a very nice date night. I wanted it to be very special for us since it was going to be the night I proposed to her down by the river after our dinner. They worked flawlessly with me to provide an excellent corner table with a table cloth and rose folded napkins. They even made sure to have the flowers I gave them to place on the table in a perfect spot next to the wine I had requested be chilled for our arrival. The service was outstanding from the sitting, to the menu reading, all the way through dinner, and finally even the manager coming to shake my hand and tell us thank you for coming to the establishment. I proposed after dinner and she said yes! We will always be able to look back and remember this great experience to our engagement evening! Thank you to all the staff and management that made this such a memorable event!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The staff is excellent and has been this way on every visit. The Manager visited us each time we dined and made sure we were happy with our meals. As our nights where MTW they were attentive to our timeline also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Siena Tuscan is a nice restaurant if you want to have quiet conversation in a very pleasant atmosphere. The food is always good and the service has always been excellent. Cost is slightly above average for Wichita dining but average or below-average for a high-end Hotel restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our first visit. We were very impressed with everything! Beautiful space, great staff, quieter setting, superb food! A Wichita gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Met friends visiting from out of town and we had a wonderful evening. Thanks to the Sienna team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our experience at Siena Tuscan was top notch. The entire staff treated us well and gave us exceptional service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The octopus appetizer was ok, the service was great, the ambiance, wine and music were on point, but the $38 ribeye was thin and overly marbled (meh)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The tasting menu with wine pairing was excellent and used local, seasonal ingredients. Our compliments to the chef! Only negative was most of the seating was along the wall, close together with bench seating on one side of the tables.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. My wife likes that we don't feel rushed at all, we can really take our time and enjoy ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Good food, good service, I would definitely come back Loved the ambience, kind of a throwback to a different era.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our experience was just so-so. We all ordered steak, whucj is fairly expensive at Siena and also their "specialty." Everyone ordered medium rare. However, they all came out much closer to medium. No big deal at Texas Roadhouse, but when you're paying $35 to $40 per steak, they have to get it right. For steak, there are better places in Wichita--Greystone or Newport to name two. The venue is very nice and the service was great. The food not so much.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great ambience and nice variety of dining selections. This was our 2nd visit and found the food much improved over what it was over a year ago. The service on both occasions was a bit sketchy. We had to ask for a server to take our drink etc orders both times. Servers on both occasions were not very friendly and just somewhat disengaged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Came for drinks and appetizers. Drinks were great and the Meat and Cheese plate was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food and service, excellent management of restaurant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The server was excellent it was delicious food. There was some timing issues, granted we went at the busiest time around 7. The noise level was a little loud as there were children nearby. Overall, the experience was enjoyable, priced a little high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My scallops were perfect and my friends salmon was perfect as well. They were slammed with nearby special events and they handled the full house very well. Make a reservation or you might not get in👍

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The Wichita restaurant environment is a bit of a waste land. There's a good number of chain restaurants that put out ordinary food . Well this is a hotel restaurant it seems to carry its independence quite well in the stakes are very good . The menu is ambitious , and most of it is pulled off properly . While the wine list is not large it is well chosen, with the possible exception of white wines particularly from California .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Delicious. Service was amazing. Even had assistance choosing the best glass of wine for my meal from the sommelier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food was good, Service was good (they could have removed the finished plates sooner), and the price okay (a little overpriced).

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Amazing drinks - I can't wait to go back and just hang out at the bar. Food was great, but my steak came out cold or it would have been rated awesome. I was with a large group and it was cooked perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Best single meal I've had in a Wichita restaurant in 5 years.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was excellent. Loved our server, Gracie! Her recommendations were spot on and she was very knowledgeable about the menu items. We appreciated the delicious vegetarian options on the menu. We've been before and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Incredible food and drinks with even better service. They have a great selection of exquisite foods for all people; whether its the unique and delicious appetizers, fantastic salads, pure and authentic pastas, top of the line steaks or luscious deserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great experience. Did the tasting menu with wine pairing and had a great time. Good service and good!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Took our friends there for the first time and they loved it!! Always one of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful as always.....server was fantastic and very cognizant of our time frame.
Impeccable food!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great place and the food was outstanding. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Out to celebrate our 21st anniversary looking for a new place to try. Loved the atmosphere and the prompt, knowledgeable waitstaff. Food was delicious and not everyday choices. Wonderful spot for a romantic evening out.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My filet was one of the best ever!! Good, attentive, pleasant wait staff. Enjoyed our 51st anniversary!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Scenic View, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.