About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

Located inside the beautiful Ambassador Wichita, is the upscale, Italian-style steakhouse, Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. Executive Chef Josh Rathbun is passionate about local sourcing, fresh ingredients and innovative dish preparation. Siena offers an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. Join Siena for breakfast, lunch, dinner or weekend brunch. And while you are there, stay the night and see the gorgeous Ambassador Hotel.

Siena is located downtown Wichita, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Enjoy Happy Hour Monday - Friday. Siena can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Siena can enjoy complimentary valet-service.

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

All Holiday Reservations Must Be Made By Phone

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 440-5300

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Josh Rathbun

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: (316) 719-7102

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Fri 9:00AM - 11:00AM

Sat 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Romantic (17)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Historic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Live Music (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We are the Ta Town Tasters. We are a group of women that meet once a month to try new restaurants and taste great wine. We review the restaraunts and pist our opinions. Food was prepared and served very well. Wine selection was great. Thank you for accommodating us. Be sure to go downstairs to The Speakeasy for an after dinner cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed our Mother's Day Brunch, very much. The food was outstanding and the choices were amazing. The servers were friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Historic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for Mothet's Day brunch, and it was fantastic. We've stayed at the hotel and eaten here many times for lunch and dinner. I can't say emphatically enough how lovely it is! Siena and Chef Josh just get better and better!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall, we enjoyed our visit to Siena Tuscan Steakhouse very much. The ambiance was quiet and pleasant. The cocktails were excellent. And the food was remarkable.

Our only complaint was that we weren't seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time. This made us rushed to make it on time to our next engagement, which spoiled some of the fun.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was surprisingly good considering the operation of the restaurant itself. Waited nearly an hour for our table, ran out of two entrees ordered, service was very slow. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Went there for a special occasion, I specifically gave my credit card to the hostess to give to our server to avoid an auctioning of the bill or an uncomfortable situation since this was a special invite. To say the least my payment information was not provided to the server and exactly what I wanted to avoid occurred, making a scene I was trying to avoid. Several items after ordering were not available. Have this restaurant a chance and certainly was not impressed nor would I go back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I'm still dreaming about that KC strip! Loved the new cauliflower salad. Great wine suggestion. Our waiter was fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My husband and I came for a date night. We did the 8 course tasting menu. Everything was superb. We decided against the wine pairing and settled on a bottle of wine. We were assisted with our wine by Richard who was extremely knowledgeable and attentive. Our every need was attended to by our waitstaff lead by Elle. The courses were perfectly paced, the portions were exactly right. Chef Josh created a delightful seasonal menu using locally sourced ingredients. The soup and scallop courses were standouts, not to diminish the other courses which were lovely. This was our first visit and certainly will not be our last. This was a true fine dining experience.
They do both a 5 and an 8 course tasting menu with or without wine pairings. We were told the menu is changed 6 times per year. There is an a la carte menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was excellent but took over an hour, drinks were 30 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had the kc strip and my wife had ravioli. She tasted my steak and said it was the best she ever had. It was excellent. Our waiter was knowledgeable and introduced us to the best Riesling we had ever tasted. His service was great and the overall experience was memorable. Plan to go back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I, along with another couple, met here before the symphony. The food was amazing, and waiter's wine recommendation was spot on---we finished two bottles.

Siena is perfect for a luxurious meal before a night out in downtown Wichita. An relaxing walk to Century II while our car was parked safely in the hotel garage---compliments of the house, so we needn't worry about the hassles of downtown free parking.

While Siena is a little outside our normal price range for dining out, it is great for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed a special Easter Sunday Brunch on my first visit to this restaurant. Food was delicious and service was impeccable. Ambiance was classy but comfortable. I'm already lobbying to return for brunch on Mother's Day, and look forward to trying out the lunch and dinner menus soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our first visit to Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. We will be back!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Showed up for our 5:00 reservation and was seated on time. Ordered the meat and cheese appetizer and really enjoyed it but the staff constantly moving chairs and tables around and seating us in the middle of the restaurant was annoying and loud. I feel like they should have this done before opening. We then ordered our food. The salads were good and so was the salmon that my date ordered. I ordered a ribeye steak medium rare and it was less than desirable. It was over cooked and the flavor was lacking. I can cook better steaks. For the money that we spent it was not worth it. I was disappointed and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Exceptional, courteous and prompt service. Beautiful atmosphere. DELICIOUS food.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

we had the best waitress ever who was very knowledgeable with the food and recommendation
I would like her to be my waitress every time I come in for dinner.
what I don't like is the parking fees, why do I need to pay $6.00 for the parking ???

thanks
316-655-3061 cell nidal

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a group of 6 and were very well taken care of. We had the filet and it was amazing! Cooked perfect and full of flavor. We had the cheese plate as an appetizer it also was good. The presentation of all the items we ordered was so creative. The chocolate hazelnut mousse for desert was one of the best desserts I have ever ordered at a restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 20, 2017

It's a beautiful place and the staff was great (we had Chris as our waiter). The food was good and, certainly, interesting, but I can honestly say it just didn't taste as amazing as I'd hoped. And for $50 a person, in Wichita, the food should be pretty memorable.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went to Siena for the first time to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was a wonderful place. Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere. We loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I'm a local and live in a loft nearby. I go to Sienna whenever I get the chance. All the food is prepared there even then pasta. I like everything in the menu but my favorite is the Osso Bucco. Service is generally really good.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Nice steak place downtown in the Ambassador Hotel. Pretty decent selection of Italian wines at good prices too. The waiter's food recommendations were spot on; I especially liked the pea soup.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had some questions about the menu and the waitress was new for the dinner menu. She went to the kitchen and got the chef to come out and answer our questions. He went over and beyond what we would have expected. Well done.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

If you want to impress a business client or date, this is the place. The service was STELLAR and the food was just as good! It started with the complementary bread... FANTASTIC. Then I had the sauteed mushrooms, which were glorious. There is a generous portion, enough for 2 or 3 people. (OK, maybe only 2 because they are THAT tasty!) I had the short rib ravioli which as also perfect. The desert menu was tempting, but I was completely full from the menu. Maybe I will go back some time for dessert and coffee? HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very nice atmosphere. Comfortable seating that isn't over crowded. The food was excellent. The service was timed very well. We did not feel rushed. The server made many great recommendations from wines to the entrees. The noise level was very good and it was easy to have a dinner conversation without having to speak loudly. Clearly a well managed restaurant with exceptional kitchen and servers. A wonderful place for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First time in, for an early Valentine's. Loved the atmosphere, our waitress, Elle, was extremely knowledgeable, and the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went as an early Valentine's Day. The atmosphere was so romantic! The muscles were incredible. The anchovies on the chicken Caesar salad was an amazing twist. My husband had the rib eye, which he said was amazing. My salmon was under cooked and the sauce they laid it in just wasn't for me. But the comped the salmon and our dessert. Over all we were VERY pleased! Not kid friendly but we loved that we didn't have to worry about crying children.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had an outstanding meal! Highly recommend. I had pasta and my husband had a steak. Great wine too

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service and presentation was spectacular .

One of Wichita's finest

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The ambience at Sienna is unmatched in Wichita. It's a little dark, but in a romantic, cozy way. Our food was fantastic; dessert was amazing. Our waitress did a great job recommending a wonderful wine. The live musician was very good -- provided beautiful background music that was not too loud and helped set the mood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Cozy, Live Music, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent Service and great food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best food I have had in Wichita. Just edges out Chester's due to unique menu items.

The Caesar salad was amazing and the short rib ravioli was delicious. Also tried the rabbit which was even tastier than the ravioli.

Not cheap but definitely a must try in Wichita.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was so spicy we could not eat. No substitution was offered and we were charged $250 for price fixe for two.
Left hungry and went to party upstairs for $120 for two for New Year's Eve. Food was included. Only saw meatballs. Starving all night. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was very good but the portion size was quite small.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, great people. Love dining here. Drinks and food are always amazing. We are late and it was pretty quiet. Our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food! Excellent waitress! Enjoyed to live music which was entertaining but not overwhelming. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second visit and very disappointed. They ran out of Prime Rib, delivered burned/charred vegetables which should never have been served. Tacked on a gratuity charge that made no sense and which was removed. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a quiet place to go out with great food and ambiance, was a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

OUTSTANDING - ON EVERY FRONT - GREAT GREAT SERVICE - GREAT GREAT FOOD - GREAT GREAT DRINKS!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Authentic, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Historic, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I requested a quiet table and that's exactly what we got. This was the first time to this restaurant for both my date and I. We both enjoyed the entire experience very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Between the poached pear salad and the Polenta cake torta, it was the best meal we'd had in a really long time. Meal came at a comfortable pace and service was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.