About Siena Tuscan Steakhouse

104 S. Broadway
Wichita, KS 67202
View Larger Map

Located inside the beautiful Ambassador Wichita, is the upscale, Italian-style steakhouse, Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. Executive Chef Josh Rathbun is passionate about local sourcing, fresh ingredients and innovative dish preparation. Siena offers an ambiance that will make you forget you are in Kansas. Join Siena for breakfast, lunch, dinner or weekend brunch. And while you are there, stay the night and see the gorgeous Ambassador Hotel.

Siena is located downtown Wichita, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Enjoy Happy Hour Monday - Friday. Siena can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Siena can enjoy complimentary valet-service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday:6:00am -11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 11:00pm

All Holiday Reservations Must Be Made By Phone

Cross Street:
Douglas and Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 440-5300

Website:
http://www.sienawichita.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Night

Catering:
On-site and off-site catering available.

Parking Details:
City owned parking garage that is complimentary to guests dining in our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Josh Rathbun

Private Party Facilities:
The Ambassador Hotel Wichita’s exceptional venue accommodates every manner of celebration or event – from business programs to wedding receptions - the Ambassador Wichita is the perfect choice for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Hartung - Sales Account Manager or Andee Hi: (316) 719-7102

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Weekend Brunch
Private Dining
Wine Dinners
Holiday Parties
Rehearsal Dinners
Weddings

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Fri 9:00AM - 11:00AM

Sat 9:00AM - 11:00AM 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Siena Tuscan Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Historic (5)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fireplace (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time in, for an early Valentine's. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

First time in, for an early Valentine's. Loved the atmosphere, our waitress, Elle, was extremely knowledgeable, and the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went as an early Valentine's Day. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went as an early Valentine's Day. The atmosphere was so romantic! The muscles were incredible. The anchovies on the chicken Caesar salad was an amazing twist. My husband had the rib eye, which he said was amazing. My salmon was under cooked and the sauce they laid it in just wasn't for me. But the comped the salmon and our dessert. Over all we were VERY pleased! Not kid friendly but we loved that we didn't have to worry about crying children.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, , Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal! Highly reco ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had an outstanding meal! Highly recommend. I had pasta and my husband had a steak. Great wine too

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and presentation was s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service and presentation was spectacular .

One of Wichita's finest

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The ambience at Sienna is unmatched in W ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The ambience at Sienna is unmatched in Wichita. It's a little dark, but in a romantic, cozy way. Our food was fantastic; dessert was amazing. Our waitress did a great job recommending a wonderful wine. The live musician was very good -- provided beautiful background music that was not too loud and helped set the mood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Cozy, Live Music, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and great food!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent Service and great food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food I have had in Wichita. Just ed ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best food I have had in Wichita. Just edges out Chester's due to unique menu items.

The Caesar salad was amazing and the short rib ravioli was delicious. Also tried the rabbit which was even tastier than the ravioli.

Not cheap but definitely a must try in Wichita.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was so spicy we could not eat. No s ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was so spicy we could not eat. No substitution was offered and we were charged $250 for price fixe for two.

Left hungry and went to party upstairs for $120 for two for New Year's Eve. Food was included. Only saw meatballs. Starving all night. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was very good but the portion s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was very good but the portion size was quite small.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great people. Love dining he ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, great people. Love dining here. Drinks and food are always amazing. We are late and it was pretty quiet. Our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Excellent waitress! Enjoyed ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food! Excellent waitress! Enjoyed to live music which was entertaining but not overwhelming. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit and very disappointed. They ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second visit and very disappointed. They ran out of Prime Rib, delivered burned/charred vegetables which should never have been served. Tacked on a gratuity charge that made no sense and which was removed. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

My wife and I wanted a quiet place to go ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a quiet place to go out with great food and ambiance, was a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

OUTSTANDING - ON EVERY FRONT - GREAT GRE ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

OUTSTANDING - ON EVERY FRONT - GREAT GREAT SERVICE - GREAT GREAT FOOD - GREAT GREAT DRINKS!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Authentic, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Business Meals, , Modern Decor, Historic, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested a quiet table and that's exa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I requested a quiet table and that's exactly what we got. This was the first time to this restaurant for both my date and I. We both enjoyed the entire experience very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Between the poached pear salad and the P ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Between the poached pear salad and the Polenta cake torta, it was the best meal we'd had in a really long time. Meal came at a comfortable pace and service was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I truly enjoyed the black linguini with ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I truly enjoyed the black linguini with seafood. Outstanding flavor! Hubby's filet was also excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was great and accommodating to ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The staff was great and accommodating to my wife's dietary needs. The food was very good, however, my only critique was the fact the same sauce was used in couple of dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a small group and they took excel ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had a small group and they took excellent care of us the entire time. Great food and drinks and service! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was slow coming out. Other than th ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was slow coming out. Other than that, it was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A few slip ups by the server, otherwise ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A few slip ups by the server, otherwise an incredible dining experience! Will go back!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The best restaurant in Wichita. Chris, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The best restaurant in Wichita. Chris, our waiter, was FANTASTIC. We will be asking for him from now on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ravioli was good, chicken cacciatore ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The ravioli was good, chicken cacciatore was OK. Our server was overall very attentive to our needs and was very personable. They do not offer anything special for birthday occasions just an FYI

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I live in S W Kansas and always enjoy co ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I live in S W Kansas and always enjoy coming to This restaurant and bar.

Bartenders, Staff, Hotel employees are alway great.

The food has always been exceptional. Especially the Beef.

Wine list is exceptional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal before going to the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We had a lovely meal before going to the Orpheum for a concert. The service was outstanding and they have half-price bottles of wine on Sunday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Relaxing atmosphere. Interesting food se ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere. Interesting food selection. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! My wife took me for my birthd ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fantastic! My wife took me for my birthday and we were very pleasantly surprised. The ambiance is beautiful, the service is excellent and our food was outstanding. The Old Fashioned I ordered was exceptional. The whole experience was perfect. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for a birthday, server, Carlos, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went for a birthday, server, Carlos, was great. He gave us just the right amount of time and attention, had suggestions since it was our first time there. The house made sausage in the gnocchi was excellent, fine mussels & barramundi, as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor sitting. Took 10 minutes to even ge ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Poor sitting. Took 10 minutes to even get our water glasses filled. Pricey for the just so so food. Won't eat there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Had a great dinner experience, food was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Had a great dinner experience, food was fresh, tasty and different, staff was nice and helpful.

Tags: Great Beer, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was very poor. Our waiter to ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was very poor. Our waiter took his time to bring us a drink menu, then at least 10 minutes to bring us the drinks after ordering. There were only 3-4 other tables in the entire restaurant. Before we ordered, he said they had a very busy weekend and were out of several things and told us what those were. We then ordered items that weren't on that list. After about 15 minutes he came back to tell one of us that they only had about half of the necessary pasta for her dish, so they would give her extra of everything else and not charge her (that part was nice). After finishing our meal, we asked for our tickets. From asking to receiving them was about 15 minutes. After we put our cards/cash in, and he finally took them, it was 20 minutes before we saw him again. When asked, he said he had to break the $100 at the front desk of the hotel (literally down the hall). Finally, he brought our change and we left. Overall, it was just poor wait service for a restaurant that was currently serving only 10-15 people.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The Siena Steakhouse cocktails and food ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The Siena Steakhouse cocktails and food were excellent. From the BBQ octopus to our entrees of pasta and steak - everything was wonderful with the right pacing by the waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best center cut filet in town! Perfect f ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Best center cut filet in town! Perfect for before a show at Music Theatre Wichita - just stroll over a few blocks after dinner :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stayed at the Ambassador for our 25th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We stayed at the Ambassador for our 25th anniversary and completely enjoyed our stay as well as our dinner at the Siena Tuscan Steakhouse. The staff and food were both fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening! Unique appetizers and goo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great evening! Unique appetizers and good service. Filet was perfectly seasoned and prepared with delicious fingerling potatoes. Only thing I'd change is maybe offering a 12oz. cut too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Siena is my favorite fine dining restaur ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Siena is my favorite fine dining restaurant in Wichita. Perfect for date nights or a lovely night out with friends and family. This place does NOT disappoint. Outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, , Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not very good and very over ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was not very good and very over priced.

Iordered a salad and it made sick. I would not to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Our experience last week was impeccable. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our experience last week was impeccable. The service / wait staff was very attentive and worked so well as a team. The food was fantastic. A new menu started about a week ago and was so interesting and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for a steak place in dow ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We were looking for a steak place in downtown to dine at prior to attending Music Theatre. We had 4 people in our party and our tab was $230! That seemed very high. The food and service was great but it will be tough to come back based on that pricetag.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Was great. Food was incredible, and our ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Was great. Food was incredible, and our server Xavier was awesome. I liked the ambience, though as it got later in the evening the dudes in the bar were getting pretty loud. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.