Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Sfixio

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (19)
Authentic (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Organic (10)
Healthy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Business Meals (9)
Private Room (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Wow! I have eaten at top-notch Italian restaurants all around LA, NYC and Boston. The food at Sfixio is the best I have ever had the easire to enjoy. Incredible home made pasta made on tbe spot. Tomato soup was the best I ha ever had. It was not rich but filled with fresh tomatoes. Delicious! The eggplant parm was also the best I have ever eaten. Very fresh ingredients in every dish. Most authentic Italian food in USA. And prices are lower than expected for Beverly Hills. Great service and super nice employees. Owner Mara is the lovely hostess and super sweet. Her husband is the very talented chef, both Italian imigrants. You will love this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate Mother's Day than our favorite Italian restaurant in Los Angeles. Massimo's food, as usual, was perfect - the beef tartare with truffle was just out of this world! And Mara just knows to serve awesome wine - you have to try the Amarone! The service team was exceptional and made the special day for our Mom and family just so extra special! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

One of the best places i have been in Los Angeles for Italian Kitchen.

Best best best

Planing to go back very often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food and wonderful, personal service. One of the owners took care of us - of course very knowledgeable about the menu and the wines but also very gracious. The shrimp linguine and tortellini were both fantastic - fresh and flavorful. If we lived anywhere nearby this would be our special occasion restaurant of choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Outstanding meal. Excellent recommendations for both food and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always first class. The food is truly special. Pasta is divine. Atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. We always love eating here! Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Thought you'd appreciate seeing the review we submitted to Opentable. We loved our evening with you!

We learned about Sfixio doing on line research for a good restaurant in Beverly Hills where we planned to celebrate a friend's birthday. The reviews were amazing. Most things don't live up to the hype but this sure did and then some. From the moment we walked through the door where we were greeted with hugs from Mara to the minute we left we felt special. The restaurant was elegant and inviting, the service was incredibly warm and hospitable, the food out of this world! All ingredients were fresh - they don't even own a freezer! A wonderful husband and wife team run the place and they made us feel every bit like we were eating in their very own dining room at home. They struck such a perfect balance in everything they did. It is by far the best restaurant we've eaten in a very long time. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Private Room, Authentic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We went to Sfixio for our Saturday night out and loved this place. Very nice family run operation. We had the Sea Bass and a pasta special that my wife said was one of the best she'd ever had. Nice all around!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was sensational! The Owner is very gracious and welcoming. And there was no problem honoring dietary restrictions

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our second time eating here. The service was extremely friendly and the food was out standing! Eggplant parmigiana was simply superb! The owners have maintained the elevated standard. Mara's recommendation of the gnocchi was spot on and melted in our mouths. Thank you for making this a great anniversary dinner!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We absolutely loved this place. Found by accident. Husband and wife owners are from Italy and are doing a fantastic job. The truffle pasta was fantastic as was the Ragu pasta. The atmosphere was quite and subdued yet modern. We are going back for sure. I do very few reviews, but really enjoyed this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

OMG, the best REAL Italian food in LA hands down!! Yay! A TRUE bit of Tuscany and Milano finally here in LA after many years. From the Tomato soup through the desserts, the care of the owners was highly evident. Truly, if you want to experience REAL Italian Tuscan or Milanese cuisine, this is THE place in LA to have and enjoy it. I'll be back MANY more times!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Organic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful restaurant making one feel truly appreciated. Service from owner, cooked by owner. Burrata Caprese was one of the best I've ever had. Tuscan tomato soup delicious. Veal chop very tender and tasty. The clams pasta was good, but a little too salty (and I like salt), but hate to complain about anything as the experience was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The best authentic Italian restaurant in Beverly Hills, if not all of LA. Great fresh ingredients, superbly cooked, professionally served by a vibrant maitre/ owner. We will certainly return on our next trip to LA.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian restaurant, the proprietors are genuinely nice people and have created something unique with amazing food.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent and our hostess was wonderful and very attentive. Just like being in Italy and the food is just like being in Toscany. Fabulous!

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time visit with great food and service. Family owned, with the informative wife taking care of customers and her husband as chef, providing a great vibe. Ingredients are all organic or wild caught. We enjoyed the mixed grilled vegetables and fried calamari/shrimp antipasti, then lasagna, duck, gnocchi, and fresh-made pasta with truffles entrees. All were outstanding. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice family-run feel. All the dishes we had were great but the Veal Chop is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

good try, but disappointing. Pastas were fresh but nothing special. Didn't have the wine we ordered, owner insisted on a substitute that turned out to be unacceptable. Fried calamari / shrimp was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We are so happy we found this place!! After some shopping my husband and I wanted to try a place we hadn't been to before. Immediately from the time we walked in we knew we had found a gem. The sweetest women took care of us, and her husband is the chef. We had the most amazing pasta, appetizers and dessert. Along with some great wine! A great atmosphere and wonderful service. What really stood out was all of the food is organic and made to order. They don't have a freezer, everything is fresh! The family feel from the time you step in, the amazing food, and the overall experience... we couldn't have left happier!

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

AMAZING! Sfixio is such a treasure to find! A small restaurant owned by a husband and wife who have really just made their restaurant a true gem to find in Los Angeles. The services is great, with the wife in charge of the front and she is such a treat. The food is impeccable! If you go, you must try the Tomato Soup and the lasagna! You really can't go wrong I think with anything you order. They don't have risotto on the menu, but if you ask you will probably find you get the best risotto you can ever eat!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful place and great ambiance and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Service was impeccable! The wife of the Chef and owner greeted us and kept checking on us. She suggested a good wine pairing. Food was very good specially the branzino and calamari but very small portion for the price. My husband likes duck but they were out. Our server was really nice.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very warm welcoming environment. Food is excellent. Very fresh and creative. The owner is very friendly and makes dining an even more pleasant experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

food is very good, small portions, but tasty. Nice quiet place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Nice room, great service, excellent food. We had fish, meat, pasta all outstanding. From appetizers thru dessert a great find.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place to celebrate any special ocations
Staff was amazing .. great food and will definitely go back again .

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent! Organic ingredients, made fresh to order pastas. Family owned and run. Great spot.

Tags: Modern Decor, Organic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

exceptional service...warm welcome from our host
food was off the charts...all items authentic, fresh and delicious
fabulous win. Sorry the night had to come to an end
look forward to the next visit
thanks Mara

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Elegant and excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Branzino was great. The skin was crispy and the meat was moist. The preparation was just like you find in Italy. We also had the veal chop which was wonderful with a great caramelized finish. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Wonderful find. We just tried this as a new place for dinner in the area. The food was very good and the service as well. Organic and fresh made style Italian
I definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Exception restaurant! Florentine native's Mara and Massimo brought me back to the days when I lived in Florence. This is an authentic Italian dining experience with proprietors who choose only the best ingredients and cook with passion and grace. Beyond my expectations. I shouldn't share this...but they also have homemade gluten free pasta. What a gem.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Truly a TREASURE in Los Angeles. The quality of the food (the care that goes into the preparation, the shopping for locally grown ORGANIC ingredients, and the warmth of how they treat their loyal customers) is unlike any other place we know in the city. Really you have to go to Italy to find its equal. Worthy of the most special occasion, and most romantic date. So worthy of repeated appreciation and support.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The owner was wonderful and personable and the service and food was exceptional. I would absolutely go again. 100% would recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated a friend's birthday this past weekend. It was our first time at Sfixio and we all can't wait to go back! The truffle pasta special was delicious. The dishes we had were authentic and the atmosphere was so welcoming...great place for dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the world, let alone LA. This is Italian food cooked to absolute perfection. Totally fresh, no fancy over preparation. The owners are wonderful and the atmosphere is perfect. As a chef myself, I am completely blown away by the integrity of the cooking and the respect for the ingredients. I can't believe that the restaurant is not mobbed every night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food, ambience, and service were all excellent. Home made fresh pasta enhanced the texture-so delicate- of the ravioli and the spaghetti There were 6 of us in our group and each dish was excellent whether it was the pasta, osso buco, salmon or branzino. We will be back!

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday and it was a lovely evening. We had to order the truffle pasta which is a favorite and the steak was amazing. We each had our own dessert. The tiramisu is the best in town and the pana cotta transcends you to Italy. The chef/co-owner always mixes things up a bit so this time the dessert had pistachios and lemoncello versus berries. The presentation of all the food is always done with eye-pleasing flair! Always love ❤️ seeing the owners Mara and Mossimo who treat you like family and make us want to learn Italian!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.