Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Sfixio

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (15)
Authentic (14)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Organic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 17 hours ago

I kind of don't want to tell anyone about this Italian gem that's hiding in plain sight, but friends brought me here and I was won over. You will be made to feel welcome from the moment you enter. The menu states that they do NOT have a freezer and everything is fresh. And it is and then some. Simply delicious Florentine Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent food and service. However, the airconditioning is not good and very warm and uncomfortable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was delicious, and the owner was so friendly, and so was the waitress.
We had branzino for the main course. We had the calamari and shrimp appetizer.
Cream puffs and terrimisu for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

SFIXIO - on a whim. this is no whimsical place, but a carefully considered setting, menu and warm welcome, followed by excellent, carefully prepared food. this is a grown-up version of the friendly family establishment, with great pride shown by our charming hostess, so rightfully proud of her creative husband the chef. Quiet enough for good conversation, while enjoying realy good Italian cuisine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

As usual, the best Italian outside of Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This restaurant is over the top fantastic!!!! Loved everything we ordered, and Mara, our host was outstanding!!!! Cannot wait to go back!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Always a pleasure to enjoy a restaurant that not only offers warm welcome, excellent food, but a level of quiet that encourages conversation. All these elements come together here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Fantastic service. Phenomenal food.
Best cocktail drinks ever.
The food is to DIE FOR.
Highly recommend and can't wait to go back.
Love love love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

A unique dining experience with authentic Italian food and Mediterranean decor.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent Italian cuisine, fresh pasta, delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Wow! Two years ago, my wife and I went to the Amalfi Coast for a vacation and didn't want to come home. A big part of that was because of the amazing food. Well, it feels like we were back there the other night when we dined at Sfixio. First things first, the food was amazing. My wife had the branzino....mind blowing. So fresh, perfectly cooked and beautifully fileted. I had the special pasta which was linguini with a light creamy truffle sauce, with actual truffles in it and lots of them. The truffles were made in the shape of caviar! Sublime! We shared the eggplant parmigiana as an appetizer. Probably the most elegant and sophisticated, not to mention delicious, eggplant parm I've experienced. Our friends had the veal chop which was fantastic and the pasta Bolognese. The pasta is made fresh in the restaurant and trust me, it's as good as Italy. The owners are a husband and wife team. He cooks and she is in the dining room. She's charming, knowledgeable and funny. The wine selection is superb. We had a dry Sicilian white wine which rocked! We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Absolutely consistent...fantastic, delicious, friendly...sensational! I can't say enough good things about this wonderful authentic cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I really enjoyed the food and the service. Everything was fresh and delicious we had Burrata, Pasta with Shrimp, and the Branzino and I enjoyed every dish

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Sfixio was an excellent choice to meet up with old friends here from out of town. The food is very fresh since they have have no freezer or microwave. Mara, the hostess is very welcoming and friendly. Her husband Massimo is the chef and the meals were all fantastic. Highly recommend. The space is quiet enough for easy conversations.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

No freezer, no microwave. Quiet, gorgeous and excellent. Parking free in adjacent BH parking lots. What's not to like?!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This is by far one of the best Italian restaurants I have had the pleasure to dine in. The food was amazing and my foodie heart is happy. The chef and his wife are two of the nicest people I have met and they spent time with us and made the evening delightful. If you want authentic and cooked with love food then go here! I will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Perfection....Like a taste of Florence in the middle of Beverly Hills! Outstanding food - incredibly fresh and authentic. Truly the best veal chop we had ever tasted. Lasagne was sooooo light yet somehow magically filling. From the walnuts on the salad to the Italian cherries on the ricotta, every flavor was perfectly matched and beautifully prepared. The service was delightful, charming, helpful and generous. Timing and pacing of this magnificent meal could not have been more wonderful. The chef and his beautiful wife bid us 'goodnight' with delectable profiteroles and hugs along with a promise to return. We will absolutely keep that promise!!
Highly recommend Sfixio *

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 27, 2017

beautiful intimate dining with perfect attentive service by wife/owner with husband/chef doing the cooking. Authentic Italian, portions on small side given prices but well worth it for a a first class dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing meal!!! All of the dishes were prepared with care using fresh organic ingredients and beautifully presented on the plate. You will "not" find dishes smothered in sauces, oil and cheese. Instead the preparations are delicate, clean and healthy with the perfect levels of olive oil and other ingredients. My Branzino was absolutely delicious (incredibly fresh and simply grilled). One of the best I have had. We have already made plans to go back for dinner next week. I can't wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Between the three of us we comfortably enjoyed two appetizers, three entrees, and two desserts. The shrimp pasta and the sea bass were particularly delicious. The service was very pleasant and we enjoyed the overall experience very much.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I brought my Fiancee here for her birthday, and we absolutely fell in love with the place. The owners are from Italy, and you can really tell. My fiancee lived in Italy and has been looking for authentic Italian food for a long time in LA and has found her new favorite in Sfixio. Her reaction to every plate that we ordered was, "See! This is how Italian food is supposed to taste! This is what it's like in Italy!"

The food was incredible. We ended up ordering 3 different pasta dishes because the pasta was just so good. And my fiancee assured me that when pasta is made the right way, you don't feel weighed down by it, it should be light, and it really was. I've actually never had pasta that really felt that way. It was the best pasta I've ever had, and we've been to countless Italian restaurants in LA as it's one of my fiancee's favorite types of food. The deserts were also delicious and perfectly prepared, we had the tiramisu and the panna cotta and both were light and wonderful. We had so much food and while we felt full, we did not feel gross, which was a pleasant surprise after a sizable Italian meal.

Mara runs front of the house and her husband Mossimo is the chef, and they are both wonderful. We had a chance to meet Mossimo toward the end of the meal to thank him for such incredible food. Mara was so sweet too, she had read my notes on my reservation through Opentable and made sure that my fiancee knew that I was working hard to take care of her, it was really sweet. We cannot wait to go back. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 6, 2017

we love Sfixio.... we have been going here since day one and it never a disappointment. Mara and Mossimo are chef/owners extraordinaire. Everything is like Italian home cooking but to the next level.We highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This was our first time at Sfixio and we were so happy with our meal. The food is Florentine style and absolutely delicious. Tomato soup was excellent and pasta as well as branzino were great. We will be back again soon!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best Italian food ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Best kept secret. Most talented 5 star chef in Los Angeles
Married couple who know their business and are delightful. But best reason to go there is the food. We can't praise the chef enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had read reviews of Sfixio and so were intrigued. The owners are the chef and his wife Mara, both from Florence. Mara greeted us and explained their philosophy, that they make Tuscan dishes with only fresh ingredients--nothing ever frozen and "no pasta from a box". My spinach and pear salad was supremely fresh and tasty. And the pasta was superb. The lightest, freshest linguini with clams and sliced artichokes in a simple very light white wine sauce. My husband loved his homemade spaghetti with botarga and calamari. They have a full bar and lively wines. A delightful discovery for us!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Chef owned

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great service and even better food! Will be back soon.

Tags: Organic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great little hide away in Beverly Hills. Beautiful interior with a lovely menu. The music they play is odd but it's a cute, great spot to catch up with friends or celebrate an event. The wine list is extensive but not ridiculous and they have some interesting specialty cocktails.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The lasagna is a must try. Nice twist.
The panna cotta is the best in all of So. Cal. A must try, made me want to eat 2 of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food was impeccable - fresh local ingredients, masterfully prepared. Real Italian food, taken to the next level. We give this restaurant our highest recommendation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wow! I have eaten at top-notch Italian restaurants all around LA, NYC and Boston. The food at Sfixio is the best I have ever had the easire to enjoy. Incredible home made pasta made on tbe spot. Tomato soup was the best I ha ever had. It was not rich but filled with fresh tomatoes. Delicious! The eggplant parm was also the best I have ever eaten. Very fresh ingredients in every dish. Most authentic Italian food in USA. And prices are lower than expected for Beverly Hills. Great service and super nice employees. Owner Mara is the lovely hostess and super sweet. Her husband is the very talented chef, both Italian imigrants. You will love this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate Mother's Day than our favorite Italian restaurant in Los Angeles. Massimo's food, as usual, was perfect - the beef tartare with truffle was just out of this world! And Mara just knows to serve awesome wine - you have to try the Amarone! The service team was exceptional and made the special day for our Mom and family just so extra special! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

One of the best places i have been in Los Angeles for Italian Kitchen.

Best best best

Planing to go back very often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food and wonderful, personal service. One of the owners took care of us - of course very knowledgeable about the menu and the wines but also very gracious. The shrimp linguine and tortellini were both fantastic - fresh and flavorful. If we lived anywhere nearby this would be our special occasion restaurant of choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Outstanding meal. Excellent recommendations for both food and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always first class. The food is truly special. Pasta is divine. Atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. We always love eating here! Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Thought you'd appreciate seeing the review we submitted to Opentable. We loved our evening with you!

We learned about Sfixio doing on line research for a good restaurant in Beverly Hills where we planned to celebrate a friend's birthday. The reviews were amazing. Most things don't live up to the hype but this sure did and then some. From the moment we walked through the door where we were greeted with hugs from Mara to the minute we left we felt special. The restaurant was elegant and inviting, the service was incredibly warm and hospitable, the food out of this world! All ingredients were fresh - they don't even own a freezer! A wonderful husband and wife team run the place and they made us feel every bit like we were eating in their very own dining room at home. They struck such a perfect balance in everything they did. It is by far the best restaurant we've eaten in a very long time. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We went to Sfixio for our Saturday night out and loved this place. Very nice family run operation. We had the Sea Bass and a pasta special that my wife said was one of the best she'd ever had. Nice all around!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.