About Sfixio

Sfixio focuses on the most authentic Tuscan and Mediterranean cuisine, using only Italian ingredients imported from select Italian areas, to assure the best of Quality including as well an impressive selection of wines. The Menu is created by Chef/Owner Massimo Denaro from Florence. The Menu offers a perfect balance between the authentic Tuscan cuisine and a " Crudo" menu, the Italian style "sashimi" with fresh fish tartars and fish carpaccio creating a refined feel. There is NO FREEZER in this restaurant so everything is extremely fresh. The pasta is homemade and prepared at the moment, the fresh products are seasonal and organic focusing always on the the best quality for all the dishes. The decor is contemporary and romantic at the same time creating a sophisticated ambiance for a unique experience. A very private mezzanine is available for parties and banquets.Lunch Menu includes also an Italian Healthy Options Menu Low Calories Personalized Menu for catering and Parties.

9737 Santa Monica Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Between Linden & Roxbury

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 385-1800

Website:
http://www.sfixio.net/

Catering:
Great menu available for all your parties.

Parking Details:
Convenient Parking lot also located behind Sfixio, the entrance is on Roxbury Dr. Street Parking is available in front on S. Santa Monica Blvd daily after 7pm and all day Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Denaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available for Private Events. Call for details and to book your next event.
Mike: (310)903-9930
Mara:(310) 384-5546

In 2014 we will be having Lounge nights here at SFIXIO! Stay tuned and follow us on facebook at facebook.com/sfixioitaliano and on instagram @sfixio. Cheers!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sfixio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Authentic (20)
See All
Romantic (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (11)
Organic (10)
Healthy (9)
Fun (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The Branzino was great. The skin was crispy and the meat was moist. The preparation was just like you find in Italy. We also had the veal chop which was wonderful with a great caramelized finish. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 20, 2017

Wonderful find. We just tried this as a new place for dinner in the area. The food was very good and the service as well. Organic and fresh made style Italian

I definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Exception restaurant! Florentine native's Mara and Massimo brought me back to the days when I lived in Florence. This is an authentic Italian dining experience with proprietors who choose only the best ingredients and cook with passion and grace. Beyond my expectations. I shouldn't share this...but they also have homemade gluten free pasta. What a gem.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

The owner was wonderful and personable and the service and food was exceptional. I would absolutely go again. 100% would recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated a friend's birthday this past weekend. It was our first time at Sfixio and we all can't wait to go back! The truffle pasta special was delicious. The dishes we had were authentic and the atmosphere was so welcoming...great place for dinner with friends and family.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the world, let alone LA. This is Italian food cooked to absolute perfection. Totally fresh, no fancy over preparation. The owners are wonderful and the atmosphere is perfect. As a chef myself, I am completely blown away by the integrity of the cooking and the respect for the ingredients. I can't believe that the restaurant is not mobbed every night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food, ambience, and service were all excellent. Home made fresh pasta enhanced the texture-so delicate- of the ravioli and the spaghetti There were 6 of us in our group and each dish was excellent whether it was the pasta, osso buco, salmon or branzino. We will be back!

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday and it was a lovely evening. We had to order the truffle pasta which is a favorite and the steak was amazing. We each had our own dessert. The tiramisu is the best in town and the pana cotta transcends you to Italy. The chef/co-owner always mixes things up a bit so this time the dessert had pistachios and lemoncello versus berries. The presentation of all the food is always done with eye-pleasing flair! Always love ❤️ seeing the owners Mara and Mossimo who treat you like family and make us want to learn Italian!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

The real deal. Husband and wife team from Florence who have a passion for great Italian food. Will make you nostalgic for Italy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Modern Decor, Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

What a find! The food and ambiance were excellent. Mara (the co-proprietor) managed the restaurant and table service while her husband prepared everything from scratch in the kitchen. The appetizers, pasta, and steak were outstanding. Everything that was ordered was shared with everyone at the table. We will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

Hard to believe this restaurant has been open for six years and this was my first time. It won't be the last. Front of the house is run by chef's wife, who couldn't be warmer or more gracious. Food was so authentically Tuscan: "clean" and to the point, emphasizing the flavor and freshness of the ingredients. One of the best fritto mistas ever, fabulous tuna carpaccio, wonderful veal chop. They have lots of competition, but the food and dining experience was terrific. The decor is modern and attractive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very friendly. Good food. Had a nice family dinner. Surely will be back to try other dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Exceptionally authentic food and service. A delicate balance of attentive caring service and professionalism. The food was fresh and current with traditional Italian foundations. I would recommend Sfixio for any occasion!

Tags: Organic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our third time dining there and every meal was wonderful . The lasagna was

FABULOUS! The chef's wife is hostess and very warm and charming. The atmosphere is modern and not noisy. I only have two negatives-there is no valet, and no street parking, but there is Beverly Hills parking behind the restaurant. The other negative is the restaurant's name-it's hard to remember. But go there for a very good Italian meal!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

This place was amazing for the lack of another adjective atm. This place is owned by an amazing couple. The husband is the chef & wife managers the restaurant. The food is all made to order - very rare to find something like this. Even bite was heavenly. I am running short on time if not I would have written an essay. Words cannot describe this place.

One last thing, don't forget to try the tiramisu. It's probably the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

This restaurant was one of the most lovely Italian restaurants in which I have dined. They pride themselves on having no freezer, meaning that everything is especially fresh and made immediately after the order is taken. Wonderful hostess and chef who are a married couple who own the place. The decor is lovely and it allows private conversations. All courses knocked it out of the park - especially the truffle pasta dish. I'll return there for sure the next time I am in Beverly Hills. It is suitable for everyday dining as well as special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 26, 2017

It's run by an Italian husband and wife. They were very friendly and very accommodating. The pasta is all handmade and delicious, we had the gnocchi. They buy there groceries daily from a farmers market where everything is organic we were told the chef himself. I very much recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

The best Italian restaurant in LA.

It never disappoints

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderful ambience, warm and gracious service and the food was spectacular! Like having Italian friends who invite you over for great authentic Florentine cooking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a wonderful meal here. I recommend the home-made linguini with lemon and shrimp. The service was very friendly and the modern decor was beautiful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

I just love this place. The food the ambience and the warmth from the owners make this a very special restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

Sfixio's food and service are excellent - and the setting is lovely, as are the staff. We shall return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

Sfixio's service, foodie menu, and hospitality sets the bar real high for Beverly Hills. And although there are many Italian restaurants in the area, Sfixio is unlike no other. It is a real gem. For those who really know their food, it is exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been visiting Sfixio since the time it opened, and I still consider this one of my favorite restaurants ever. Mara and Massimo, together with their staff, are extremely kind and welcoming. From the menu you can pick anything that you could be interested in, because everything will be prepared with highest attention to ingredients, and the results will be an excellent culinary experience. The wine list is very good, but the food is really where this restaurant stands out and is consistently excellent, like the lasagne I had tonight! If you are in LA and you like Italian cuisine, I really think you have to visit Sfixio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have been there multiple times, the food is always great and both the chef and the hostess (his wife) are charming and very accommodating.

I went with a friend from Dallas, who commented that it was the best meal she had in many years.

Highly recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing, like it was cooked in a Tuscan kitchen right before it was served. Everything was delicately prepared and perfectly seasoned. The chef (owner) and his adorable wife (hostess and overall ambassador of good will), couldn't have been more attentive, as was the person waiting on our table. My daughter speaks a little Italian and they were charming in conversing with a non-native and making her feel so welcome. Can't wait to go back; likely this week and we were only there 2 nights ago!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

The chef and his wife are Italian, and they are the most welcoming/inviting/ friendly people ever. The food is fresh and the wine was good. The wine was pricey but not quite worth it to me, but that could just be my pallet.

The wife was very accommodating, friendly and helpful with the menu and giving suggestions. It was a small venue, yet a nice had a nice ambiance.

More than the food I enjoyed her hospitality to my boyfriend and I . It was a pleasant experience

Tags: Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

How could this place have been open for six years before we tried it? Mara and Massimo run a spectacular mom and pop operation serving delicious, healthy, locally sourced, authentic Florentine-style Italian food.

Sfixio doesn't own a freezer. All their food is locally sourced, organic and cooked to order. Pastas in particular are handmade on site, delicate, inventive and delicious. Thankfully, the portion sizes are modest -- as in Europe -- so diners can sample three courses without pigging out.

We've been there three times within two weeks of discovering this little gem on SM Blvd in Beverly Hills and it's staying firmly in our weekly rotation from now on.

Plus, Mara (in the front of the house) and Massimo (the chef) are the most charming, welcoming people ever. Molto bene!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing night! The staff treated incredibly well from the moment we walked in. The hostess was charming and made us feel right at home and the waiter gave excellent recommendations. They even upgraded our bottle of wine courtesies of the house! Incredible evening and we will definitely be returning

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Sfixio is a gem! It is so refreshing to dine at a restaurant where the husband chef and wife run the show because they are passionate about food. You really feel like you're dining in a friend's house in Italy, instead of a corporate restaurant which so many have become. Everything was excellent and the care they put into the food and making sure you feel at home are more than obvious....truffle pasta/ amazing... Branzino, delicious, Fiorentina steak was eaten to the bone by my table of already full people, duck was fabulous too, grilled vegetables with cheese were also sublime.. cannot recommend this place enough..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant! I have several favorite Italian restaurants in BH, but had never tried Sfixio. Last night I remedied that situation and I have to tell you this is my new favorite in BH! Freshly made pasta, organic ingredients, incredibly flavorful dishes -- I could go on and on. The wine list is not huge but has several excellent choices all very fairly priced. This is a family owned and run restaurant and they take incredible pride in their food and service. With good reason. Mara is the perfect hostess -- fun to talk to, extremely knowledgable about every dish on the menu, and great with the wine selection too! Chef Massimo came out and chatted with us between the Main and Dessert courses and my guest and I could not compliment him enough. I highly recommend the Burrata appetizer, Veal Chop, Fettucine Bolognese, and the Ricottina dessert. All delicious. I will be going back soon to try other dishes!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

We've lived in LA for some time and were absolutely thrilled when Sfixio first opened over 4 years ago. We visited as one of their early customers and fell in LOVE with the restaurant - the decor, the ambiance, the great drinks, and most triumphantly, the food! 4 years later, my boyfriend and I went back for a late night meal, and were delighted to see one of the 2 owner's (the chef's wife) greet us and chatted with her for some time. The food was delightful (beef tartare, lasagna, and truffle pasta were highlights on the food side, and the Velutto was a delicious cocktail), and the mood was perfect. So happy to have come back to this restaurant, and looking forward to returning yet again soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

GREAT food. Best authentic Italian in LA. We were greeted by both owners, one of which was the chef. This will be a restaurant we'll revisit every time I'm back to Los Angeles.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Sfixio is our very favorite Los Angeles/Beverly Hills restaurant. Love the gorgeous, modern-- but warm, dining room. Friendly and knowledgable staff, and OUTSTANDING fresh, organic, locally sourced ingredients make this restaurant a real standout.

Pasta is actually made to order and the best we've every had! The Bronzino, Grilled Salmon and Veal Chop are exceptional. Save room for desserts-- they are worth every calorie!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic, Private Room, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Came to the restaurant for my birthday, Christmas Day. The food was delicious. Very modern ambience and the noise level was not a factor at all. I definitely plan to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

The location is great and so was the food and service. The husband (chef) and his lovely wife make a wonderful team in looking after their guests. We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

My friends and I have an annual dinner together and this year we tried Sfixio based on the reviews of their food and we were very happy with the choice. Everything was delicious and fresh. We didn't share plates so I can only speak to mine which was the salmon dish - fantastic. I don't think I've ever had better and salmon is often my choice. Also, the burrata appetizer and the tiramisu - every thing is made fresh (they do like to remind patrons they don't have a freezer) and it makes all the difference. I would definitely go back and also recommend it to friends.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent everything. Very clean and high quality food. The bar tender is great as well. Super friendly people the chef and his wife. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Perfect date spot or to rent it out for a party.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great time with great food! We enjoyed the ambiance and pace of the meal. Wine selection was excellent for cuisine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sfixio is simply the best Italian restaurant I have ever been to in the US. I'm originally from Italy, and while there are many good Italian restaurants, Sfixio is the one with the most authentic, yet inventive, cuisine. The quality of the food (from antipasti to desserts), care for details, warmth of the stuff, and cozy ambiance are superlative and make every visit to Sfixio a fully enjoyable and unique experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful evening, great service, beautifully prepared and presented food, moderate noise level made for great visiting with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have been there many times and it is always outstanding in every way! The food is prepared, with much care and expertise by the chef/owner. His wife is the ultimate in hospitality - she is fabulous! We feel at home in this elegant but down to earth restaurant! 👍🏽❤️️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fun place! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

This place is a real gem. Food is fantastic, wait staff (wife of chef) was very pleasant and helpful, and the chef visited the table. Wine recommendations were outstanding as well. All in all this was the nicest place we ate at in LA and we would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. The lighting of the room was blue and cold. Wanted to be a nightclub not a fine restaurant. The lighting enhances the room and the look of the food. People are warm the room needs to be the same. Change the lighting and this is an excellent restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

We were absolutely delighted.

The food was fantastic. We cannot wait to go back again and are planning our next family celebration

Only sorry they are not open for lunch?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

It was the best dining experience this year. The food the service and the interaction with the chef and his wife Mara left us with a feeling that I have not felt in a restaurant in a long time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

If you are looking for authentic Tuscan cuisine, this is the place! Chef Massimo executes each dish with perfection. My group enjoyed eggplant parmigiana, artichokes, grilled veggies, spaghetti with seafood, gnocchi with ragu, and tagliatelle with truffle caviar. We could taste that all ingredients were fresh and of superb quality. Pastas were freshly made. The gnocchi were light and fluffy. The ragu was the best that we've ever had in Los Angeles...it truly makes you feel like you are in Italy (Bologna or Florence). The truffle caviar was flavourful and fun to eat. The seafood and sauce were exceptional.

Service was warm, friendly and attentive.

We dined on a quiet evening (Thanksgiving), but the room still had a contemporary upbeat feel.

We will recommend Sfixio to all of our friends, and are looking forward to dining there again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is my six or seventh time in the restaurant. The meals have been consistently excellent.

This time we had the duck which we had not tried before. It was perfectly cook, tasty and with crispy skin with no fat, just as it should be.

I would highly recommend the restaurant, it is pretty, quiet, and it is easy to have a good conversation with your table mates .

We'll be back

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Exceptional food&service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.