Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Monday through Friday 4pm to 10pm, Saturdays & Sundays 12pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Romantic (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Business Meals (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Casual (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Cozy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Music (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, the food at Seasons was a treat. The menu changes with the season, (appropriately) with a few old favorites retained through the year. Attentive, brisk service and a welcoming atmosphere are addtional pluses.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have been coming to Seasons for the past 10 years. I like that you can have and hear a conversation with your guests/friends/& family. The food selection is varied and everyone can find a delicious meal. The servers are gracious and pleasant in attitude. I like being able to make a reservation for lunch or dinner and there is email confirmation. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Amazing food but cocktails were overpriced and weak.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The steaks we ordered were perfectly cooked and all of the sides were delicious. It did get a little noisy, but we had a boisterous party next to our table, so it was expected. Our biggest complaint was that, for adults out on our wedding anniversary, we were hoping to enjoy a nice drink together. However, neither of us drink alcohol and the waitress didn't provide much help when we asked. Other than that, we highly recommend this restaurant. The service and food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We were on vacation and in Albuquerque Old Town for three days. Unable to get a reservation for the Saturday we arrived, but now I know why. The place is fantastic and so they were all booked. Service was excellent and the food was so very good. The depth of flavor was incredible. Only wish we were staying longer because I would go back again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was great. The food did take longer then I expected to come, but it was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mothers Day Brunch! Delicious cocktails. Nice scope of wine cellar. Wonderful soft shell crab salad and shrimp and grits. Very rich food. Will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The restaurant was cozy and the service was good, the menu was interesting and the food was delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service and food get a ‘B+’. The acoustics get an ‘F’.
The restaurant is not a place to enjoy normal volume conversations
with friends and/or family. Our returns to Seasons are becoming fewer
and years apart.
Carl ‘n Karen Carlson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I have been a regular at Seasons for close to 20 years. It has been and continues to be one of favorite restaurants. On this specific occasion I had the scallops and two others had the trout. The trout was a home run, not so the scallops. Unfortunately, I remember those days of the very large scallops Seasons at one time served with a most delicious sauce Now I was served three quite small and not particularly tasty scallops, some greens, and a most disappointing rice that was stickly and virtually tasteless, all for $29. I strongly suggest that you either drop it from the menu or make radical changes. It may simply come down to the market price of scallops, but in any case the entire plate just doesn't work.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent meal with friends. Thoroughly enjoyed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Seasons never fails to deliver! We have eaten here many times and always love the meal, the ambiance and the excellent service. Thank you Seasons for being one of our very favorite local restaurants we support whole heartedly

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very nice place, great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was okay, a few good offerings, but mostly uninspired and not prepared with care. Overpriced for quality.Used to be better.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We love Seasons! Service is always excellent, and the food is always delicious! One of our fave places in ABQ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I very nice dining experience (as usual). Ambiance appropriate (Easter celebration), wait staff was attentive (Jason), food was flavorful and fresh with a varied menu, and price was very reasonable. They have a nice, understated bar in the restaurant as well. Lastly, the open air, upstairs bar, open in the evenings, is very comfortable, with the right amount of energy.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have gone to Seasons fairly regularly and had been there on Valentine's day when we had a lovely dinner. Last Saturday was a birthday celebration on Saturday night and we looked forward to a special night. When we arrived, they informed us that they were out of several items and entrees including soup. They were starting a new menu on Sunday and were running out of items on the old menu. We found two entrees we liked, salmon and lamb shank, so we didn't mind too much the items they were out of. Then about the time the entrees were expected, the waiter came and told my wife they ran out of the side, quinoa patty with pineapple, that came with her salmon. That was the last straw. She had ordered the salmon because of the whole package of salmon and sides. She did not want to substitute another side. We talked to the manager and then left. He comped our drinks and the salad we had shared, but the special birthday night was ruined for us.

We have been at restaurants where they ran out of 1 menu item, usually a special entree of which they had prepared a limited amount. Seasons ran out of at least 6 regular menu items. I have never experienced a restaurant changing a menu over on the busiest night of the week and running out of so many things. Why wouldn't they pick a slow night to change over the menu instead of running the risk on a Saturday of disappointing their good customers? This was just poor management. It will be a long time before we go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have been going to both the restaurant and bar for years. Always good food though the restaurant can get loud and the rooftop bar can get crowded. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Was disappointed with the food. I ordered a $30 plate of crab and scallops. It was 2 small scallops, 1 crab claw that had maybe a quarter sized chunk of meat in it and a giant glob of mashed potatoes with a hand full of undercooked asparagus. I feel like I paid for a $30 flavored mashed potato meal.

Servers and atmosphere was nice however.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We visit Seasons regularly. Always a favorable experience -- never disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Good menu...had the roasted half chicken, very good. Can't wait to go again. The desert portion seemed a bit small.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was my first time at Seasons and my wife and I will be returning. Jason our server was great. He made sure we were very well taken care of. Our dinner and drinks were amazing. Thank you for the top notch service. We will be asking for Jason as our server again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The server was very attentive, and our dinner selections were excellent. This restaurant is one of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Perfect place to bring out of town business associates. Great food and great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 22, 2017

A friend and I were at the restaurant for a "prolonged" lunch. She had the ravioli dish, and I had the "pear and dried cherry salad". We were both very pleased with our selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 22, 2017

As always, good food, good service. Convenient to Old Town. My only criticism would be the wood smell was almost overwhelming. I almost had allergy issues.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We very much enjoyed our visit to Seasons. Our waitress (who's name I cannot recall by she is a psychology major at UNM, dark hair, horned rimmed glasses) was outstanding. She knew the menu well, and was able to make excellent wine suggestions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Was the first time me and my future wife went. The food, service and everything else was outstanding. It is now a contender for our wedding reception

Tags: Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Service, food - excellent! I took a friend for her birthday. She loved the meal and ambience. Nice portions for lunch. Had crabcakes to share and an lunch entree for each of us plus dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our group was in town for an association meeting. Using OpenTable this location was well recommended as well as associates had been there the night before. Well, we were impressed with the food and service. It far exceeded my expectations as well as the groups.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Season's is a restaurant you can always count on to be of high quality and service, in a romantic atmosphere. The chef never fails to tempt you with unique specials, of which we have tried many. Always a good choice for a special occasion or quiet date.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 7, 2017

There were four in our party. Two guests complained about the food. The steak wasn't prepared properly (I'm not sure why it wasn't asked to be sent back.) Same with the fish, which apparently produced a stomach ache later.

Last couple of times have been off on the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The most delicious food ever , ravioli and calamari wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our experience at Season's on Friday evening was very good. I find Seasons to be very good on a consistent basis. The food is high quality and the service is very good. Ryan was our waiter and he is great. My husband said to Ryan - you pick what I eat tonight and Ryan had the chef make something fantastic, not on the menu - there was pasta, spiralized zucchini, mussels, clams, shrimp, scallops and ahi tuna. It was unbelievable! And those who ordered off the menu were jealous! Our food was excellent - just as described on the menu.
We love having Ryan wait on us and Ansel is a gem of manager, always coming by to greet us and check on our experience. Can't wait to go again - they treat us like royalty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great service. Great food. Good for a special occasion and/or visiting with a relative you see once a year!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant. The servers are wonderful and of course so is the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Party upstairs pulled wait staff away resulting in slow service. Appetizer dish incomplete, steak dish improperly cooked so charred on outside and cool inside, beef Wellington crust burned. Weak service recovery attempt hy manager, none by waiter. Lamb shank my guest had was superb he told me. Overall disappointing meal when expectations going in were quite high based on previous meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Overall, I was impressed with the place. I had the lamb shank it was tender, well made and delicious. The place is a very solid restaurant. Everything was as stated with solid service. Nothing particularly was "the best" but by no means is that a negative, it was very good to excellent in all regards. I would recommend it for a special night out- date, birthday, etc. Very good options.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Second time that we have eaten here and it was very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.