About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Daily 4pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Romantic (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Seasonal (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Fun (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice pre-show dinner. Efficient friendly ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice pre-show dinner. Efficient friendly service with wonderful food and wine. Nice experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've had in Albuqu ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best meals I've had in Albuquerque and I've lived here 25 years. my husband and I both had the spinach, dried cherry, goat cheese salad. Do yourself a favor and order this. It's amazingly delicious. My husband had the lamb meatballs which he really liked and I had the Butternut squash ravioli. The chef was terrific about leaving out an item (for allergic reasons). They were very accomadating.

Also, as managers do, the Season's manager came around and asked how was our meal. My husband mentioned he thought his dish was supposed to come with Polenta. After some investigation we realized he was remembering the description of another dish. Not 5 minutes later, that same manager came by with a dish of polenta for him! So thoughtful!

My only critique was that it was a bit loud and thus hard to carry on a conversation. We were downstairs. Might have been quieter upstairs.

Overall the food was amazing and the service was too. We are looking forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Service was great. E ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent. Service was great. Even the drinks were great. A very nice experience. Was a great choice for a romantic Valentine's dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perfect and romantic dinner! Everythi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

A perfect and romantic dinner! Everything on Valentine's eve was attentive, quiet, and lovely. Thank you season's!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Wood Oven, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a nice valentines dinner. Serve ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for a nice valentines dinner. Server had no personality all servers wore blue jeans chefs wore baseball caps. Food was just ok presentation was null. Had paper for table covers. Beer was chilled but not really cold like it should've been. No candles or center piece on tables. Very over priced will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Our Valentine dinners were fabulous. Ea ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Our Valentine dinners were fabulous. Each of us had the specials and the food, cocktails, wine and service were perfect. Jason was a great waiter. We'll be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was excellent. Opentable ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was excellent. Opentable almost deprived us of the experience by sending me an e-mail stating that our reservation had been canceled without giving a reason why. I called the restaurant which assured me that my reservation was still in place. In fact, the restaurant was not full at any time when we were there.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ordered Calamari for appetizer, came on ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Ordered Calamari for appetizer, came on a bed of salsa (kinda weird) and was very chewy and didn't taste good. Questioned whether it was thoroughly cooked. Only had a few bites before giving up on it. Entree was a steak which was very good, as was the Tiramisu for dessert. However a few hours later I became very sick to my stomach and was up all night due to this. Had to miss work the following day. I believe it was the calamari that caused this. The restaurant was nice I just wouldn't recommend the calamari to anybody that has to work the following day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a fantastic time at the restauran ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a fantastic time at the restaurant. The food was excellent the wait staff was perfect and most importantly, we were allowed to take our time and enjoy ourselves and the meal

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant decor is modern and yet v ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant decor is modern and yet very warm. The food was delicious; all for of us were very happy with our food. Parmesan crusted chicken is always the best. Noisy and some might have difficulty with that. A great experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is one the best I've eve ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant is one the best I've ever been to. I will never forget the meal we had here. If I ever go to Albuquerque again..this will be definitely on the to do list!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, I hadn't had anythin ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was great, I hadn't had anything like the pear salad or calamari with salsa. The drinks were made perfect, not weak and not to strong.

Our waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful with the menu.

We had a great evening and will be returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! App and entree were timed ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was great! App and entree were timed perfectly. Wine, dessert, and coffee were great. Glasses were never empty.

It was uncomfortable having the cooks staring out at us while we ate.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved everything about this restaurant. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Loved everything about this restaurant. Waiter was phenomenal. Sweet potato mash is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is small but pleasant. It do ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Restaurant is small but pleasant. It does get a little warm when it fills up with diners. The menu is interesting providing a good variety of dishes. We both enjoyed the entrees we had. And the cocktails were tasty. All in all a good place to relax over a good meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We'll be back! This was our 1st dining ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We'll be back! This was our 1st dining experience at Seasons. We'd heard it was good, and decided to try it for a birthday lunch. It was a little hard to find, but the hostess gave great directions to help us find the place. Inside, the decor was lovely, the waiter was attentive, and the food was delicious. The blackberry sorbet was a perfect finish to our meals.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1.0 star rating 1/17/2017 Seasons has a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

1.0 star rating 1/17/2017

Seasons has a glowing and poetic description of themselves which is lip service only. I sent them an email asking for a lava cake for dessert for my husband's birthday, but they waited until I arrived to decline my request. Ok. Hum. This is supposed to be a high-end restaurant, but they can't make a lava cake, which is something Appleby's does daily. Our server, Fabian, did not bring bread until 45 minutes after I requested it, my food was reheated in the microwave; I know this because one part of my food was still cold while there were bites that scalded my tongue. Where was Fabian? He was a few tables down giving another diner explicit instructions on how to make nut brittle, complete with a 15-minute step by step in painful detail. This other diner got great service; he must have been a celebrity because every single employee of Seasons greeted him or in some way treated him as a celebrity. Even the manager came by for a talk, but failed to ask if we were okay. He knew this was a birthday dinner. I was sorely disappointed in my dinner, and Fabian never came around to ask if it was okay. His tip reflected my displeasure. There were only three tables of guests while we were there, so I have no sympathy for the service I did not get or the complete denial of the lava cake dessert, which I should have made at home since Seasons did not give a damn about us. Don't waste your hard-earned money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Food was over cooked. Mahi mahi was so o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was over cooked. Mahi mahi was so overlooked I had to use a knife to cut. Every entree was over cooked...all 4!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Everyone at Season's was friendly and pr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everyone at Season's was friendly and professional. Although the restaurant was not busy when we arrived at 5:15, there was a steady stream of diners, and by 6:00, most of the tables were filled in the area where we were seated. Our service was not impacted at all, and our meal was delicious. Our servers suggestion for wine pairings was perfect.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth visit and we've had ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was our fourth visit and we've had wonderful fine dining food and service every time. The steaks, lamb shanks are very special. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorites. Great food,& serv ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 11, 2017

One of our favorites. Great food,& service and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After not having dined at Seasons for pr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

After not having dined at Seasons for probably 25 years, I decided to take my parents for their 51st wedding anniversary dinner. We had an early 6PM seating, but it took over an hour to get our food. My dad had prime rib and I had the beef tenderloin, which were outstanding. My mom had the beef medallions, ordered medium, however, only the first she sampled was cooked to temperature, while the others were rare. Unfortunately, once the server checked on us, 3-5 minutes after the food was delivered, he didn't return for over 20 minutes, too late to have the rare medallions returned to the grill, as she filled up on the side dishes. The server did take the remaining pieces and finished them to being medium well, although cooked correctly the 2nd time, it was too late and she wasn't hungry enough to finish. The restaurant provided complimentary desserts for my parents, the special of the day and a scoop of blackberry sorbet, which was the best of the 3. I had the tiramisu, which was so disappointing, I took a picture of it. It looked like something a middle school student had tried for a class project, which was reinforced by the dry flavor and 1/2 height portion. This was reinforced when a nearby table received a tiramisu which was twice as tall and 50% larger overall. I'm not sure what happened with the 1 dessert I paid for, but glad it was mine and not their anniversary desserts. My beef tenderloin was so delicious, I decided not to complain about my dessert, which is traditionally my favorite part of the meal, tiramisu being one of my top 3 favorite desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was a bit rushed and inattentive ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was a bit rushed and inattentive, even though we had asked that the waiter take his time. His solution was, apparently, to have the food (entrees) remain under a lamp and therefore be overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Always the best! Great specials, great ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always the best! Great specials, great regular menu items, excellent wines (even by the glass). Our favorite locally-owned restaurant for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons is one of our favorite restauran ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Seasons is one of our favorite restaurants to celebrate special events. The food and service is exceptional. The prime rib was excellent and the portion was large. We followed the recommendations of our server and we were not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food choices were varied but very pr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food choices were varied but very pricey. I had the scallops for $29 and only got 3 medium scallops. They were 2 bite scallops at best. I mentioned my disappointment in the entre and they gave us a free dessert. Nice but the dinner wasn't fabulous enough to warrant the price. The atmosphere and food is better at other restaurants for the same (or less) price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Limited menu but delicious food. Great s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Limited menu but delicious food. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't say enough good things about Sea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Seasons. I want to give a shout out to our server, Ryan, who gave us excellent service, was very pleasant and nice, and made sure we were having the best experience Seasons had to offer. All of the servers went out of their way to be gracious hosts. I would recommend Seasons to anyone!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. The food wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went for our anniversary. The food was very good, with a really interesting menu. Our server was attentive , without interrupting or crowding us. On the way to our table, the hostess casually asked us if this was a special occasion. We told her it was our anniversary. After a great meal , our server told us we would be receiving a free desert for our anniversary. We were nicely surprised. The ambiance is very nice, decor is beautiful. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service excellent, prices ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good, service excellent, prices reasonable.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, atmosphere, etc. Had a grea ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, etc. Had a great time and we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I am writing because you did not have an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I am writing because you did not have any vegan/vegetarian option on the menu although you had it on the website for a dinner entree. And no, I do not want to have the chef throw something together in the kitchen! What an insult to those of us that do not choose to eat meat/fish, etc. Shame on you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Seasons is our favorite restaurant in Al ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Seasons is our favorite restaurant in Albuquerque. The food is always good. As the name implies, the menu changes every season, although some favorites remain on the standard menu. The prices while not inexpensive, are not expensive either.

Service, as always, is consistently good, which I cannot say for most local restaurants.

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great however my lamb th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The service was great however my lamb that was a special that evening was very grisly and the carrots were way under cooked. The price for the dinner and drinks was very high considering the restaurant is loud, not very intimate and our table was next to where all the wait staff were coming and going. Also for the price I would've expected white table cloths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Great place to dine in Old Town Albuquer ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great place to dine in Old Town Albuquerque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Services was GREAT. Food was delicious ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Services was GREAT. Food was delicious and served very soon after order placed. Ambience was very nice. We will return...

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with large portions. Help ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food with large portions. Helpful and attentive wait staff. Very noisy so have to speak loudly which adds to the noise. Ease of parking close by.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The cuts of tenderloin were awesome and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The cuts of tenderloin were awesome and the Chicken Parmesan should be in the food hall of fame. Seasons never fails to impress me!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

This is a regular spot for us, as it is ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is a regular spot for us, as it is in our neighborhood. If you eat upstairs in the bar during Happy Hour, it is casual, fun and loud. Down stairs in the restaurant, the service is outstanding, the menu offers more expansive and expensive choices and it is always enjoyable. You get pampered here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our entire party of four throughly enjoy ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our entire party of four throughly enjoyed their selections and meals.

We all agreed to come back soon!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.