Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Seasons Rotisserie & Grill

Upscale Patio Bar and Restaurant Overlooking Old Town Albuquerque

Seasons Grill in Old Town is a local favorite and is open seven days a week! The concept is driven by one core idea: take the best fresh and seasonal ingredients and prepare them in a casually elegant environment. The wood-burning rotisserie & grill creates an opportunity for signature dishes such as Kobe Ribeye Filet, Grilled Jumbo Sea Scallops and a daily fresh fish to be more than a meal, but an experience.

We have a great Happy Hour twice each weekday and a Summer Series of live music every Saturday and Sunday on the rooftop patio that starts at 6pm (never a cover charge!).

Seasons has an extensive award-winning wine list, a full bar and several private dining options for up to 100 people. For more information please visit us at seasonsabq.com or call 505-766-5100

2031 Mountain Road
San Felipe Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday through Friday from 11:30pm to 2pm
Dinner Daily in the Main Dining Room from 5pm to 9pm
Rooftop Patio & Bar Open Monday through Friday 4pm to 10pm, Saturdays & Sundays 12pm to 10pm
Happy Hour Twice each Weekday on the Patio (4pm - 6:30pm) and (9pm to 10pm)

Cross Street:
Mountain and San Felipe Plaza

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 766-5100

Website:
http://www.seasonsabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live Summer Live Music Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6pm, no cover. Genres include jazz, blues, indie, and Americana.

Parking Details:
free parking for all restaurant guests

Executive Chef:
Myles Lucero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Summer Jazz Series, starting in April and running through September. Saturday and Sunday nights starting @ 6:30pm, no cover

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill in Old Town, Albuquerque provides a unique, intimate setting for your most important business and personal moments. We feature two completely private event rooms with seasonal and individualized menu options, a full bar, a/v capabilities, and exquisite service.

Seasons Rotisserie & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Romantic (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Seasonal (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Great Beer (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, great atmosphere , food was cooked to perfection

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Our salads and entrees (scallops & salmon) were very good. Good size portions & very tasty. Dessert was a disappointment, though. We got the pumpkin pear chocolate ice cream cake. When it arrived, it was still frozen and very hard to eat. The cake part was dry & not very flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Our food was fantastic and a lot of it. It was a little smokey at our table but it seemed to pass over time. The service was good and the waiter had good recommendations. We would definitely go back if we come through town again.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We had a lovely dinner at SR&G. Service was excellent, food was very good. We were seated next to a very large group so the noise level increased as they got into their meal. That said, it was still a nice evening. We loved the ambiance of the restaurant, from the peach colored walls to the modern art...very comfortable on the eyes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Very high end food at pretty reasonable prices. We enjoyed the duck appetizer, a salad, the pork shank and the beef tenderloin. Excellent craft cocktails. Only disappointment was the comped “signature” dessert. It tasted like it had been made a few days ago and was just pulled out of the fridge. Otherwise everything was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent food& service
Enjoyed the experience
It was & is a great restaurant
Our waiter Brit was excellent too
Friendly& efficient
Very glad. We chose this place
Thank you

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This was a wonderful meal. Our server Ryan was excellent. Appetizers to main course 2 drinks were all very good. The fall menu has lots of wonderful flavors on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The atmosphere was wonderful, started out on a bad foot with service. Felt like the waiter was trying to rush us through...took my husband for his birthday so it was a special occasion to us and wanted to enjoy cocktails thru wine etc. We didn't even have dessert in the end. Food was good? Unfortunately, over shadowed by service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Seasons is truly great ALBUQUERQUE restaurant. Our server was Geoffrey and he was excellent. The menu is excellent with a great selection. The daily chefs specials were very very good. We have had dinner many times in the past 6-7 years and the service and quality of food are exceptional.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Open seating, rooftop bar with a view is a good option to noisier downstairs restaurant. Restaurant food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I were visiting family in Albuquerque and they recommended Seasons.
It was extremely busy (Balloon Fiesta) and hard to have a conversation but we would still
tell anyone coming to town to check them out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was very slow. Not sure why, but the owner had to make our cocktails and one of them was not fit to drink. Food was tasty when it finally arrived.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Was an excellent place to bring an out of town/state old friend to eat unusual combinations of food who would be treating us to dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I maybe spoiled, but usually when I book with Open Table we get a nice table without specifying or requesting. We arrived at Seasons a bit early for our reservation to avoid a storm with almost all tables open and we were given the worst table in the house. We were placed right next to the waitress food pick up station and had to ask to be reseated to an acceptable table. No one should have to pay $35 for an entree and be seated in a “work zone”.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 26, 2017

First rate food, service, atmosphere, and location when you want impressed without having to spend a fortune. One of the best values in town.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2017

My friend's steak arrived a little too rare for her taste. They cooked another one that was perfect. We both enjoyed our food and the attentive service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fresh and excellent food generous portions. Nice proffesional service.

Very satisfied. Wii return when in ABQ.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Nice looking place in a quiet area near Old Town. White table cloths covered with paper tops make it look and feel elegant. I ordered a seafood Cioppino, one of the specials this evening. It was really good. I would order it again. It had scallops, shrimp, a light fish, and mussels in a savory tomato based soup. My son and wife also liked it. But they ordered the scallop dinners, each of which came with 3 scallops, and each dinner cost more money than mine. They were not pleased that there were only 3 scallops for that price. The dishes were tasty, but they were not happy with what seemed like a meager meal. The included spinach salads were excellent. My wife had a side salad ahead of the entree; it was excellent (she shared with me). I would go back; my wife would be hesitant for the price she paid for only 3 scallops.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The wait staff is very professional and attentive without being obtrusive.
We started with the raw oysters..delicious!
The calamari was unseasoned and the coating was heavy and had no flavor,plus,...it fell off the calamari. My husband ordered the swordfish. Once again no seasoning, not even salt and pepper. I ordered the lamb..same problem. The balsamic glaze was more of a gravy without a hint of flavor...how do you do that? I have no problem paying for food that has been thoughtfully prepared , but this was just, expensive boring and plain....... ho hum .

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Called ahead to change reservation. Got the perfect advice on where to sit to suit me. Everyone enjoyed. The bartender took good care of the parents before I arrived, and the drink/app/dinner/desert experience was great from start to finish. Special props to Nikki for the tip, and to whoever grilled my tuna!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Shared a wonderful meal with my husband celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Lovely waitress, wonderful warm atmosphere, the best salmon I've had in a while. Totally recommend this place as a good celebration place. A bit pricey fir everyday meals.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was excellent!! My bar drink was also perfectly made. They have a couscous mac n cheese that is to die for. My husband's butternut squash ravioli w scallops was also good. The only thing keeping this restaurant from 5 stars for me was the service. The waiter(s) were efficient, and personable, but it just felt like they were short a couple of service people. We, and others around us had to go out of our way to snag them when we needed something. The place was quite busy. You won't be disappointed if you try it at a less busy time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was impeccable and food is always great. A little noisy, but not too.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Wonderful Restaurant. This was our first time, but we will return. One if the best in ABQ. Food was delicious and beautifully prepared. Service was friendly and perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a positive experience from the moment we walked in. The Hostess greeted us and we were early for our dinner reservations and she recommended we sit at the bar while she tried to expedite our seating for dinner. Within a few minutes, she had our table ready. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and the cocktails were great.
Great place for dinner and excellent drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Seasons seems never to disappoint: the food is consistently wonderful, and the service efficient, friendly and unobtrusive. We definitely are addicted to this place.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything was great except flys all over everything
Couldn't enjoy bread because of flys on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Rack of lamb was had by the men. Delicious, done perfectly at med rare. Fourth had the corn ravioli also delicious. Service was spot on without being in the way. Tiramisu for dessert. Felicia but unlike any other, not traditional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Seasons is our favorite restaurant in Albuquerque and, once again, we were extremely pleased with the service, the food, and the atmosphere!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our dinner was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My sister were celebrating our birthday it was quiet we had excellent service and the food was great

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was very good. The only drawback was that I made a reservation for a table and the staff tried to seat us at the bar area by the cook station, even though there were tables available. I did insist on a table and we did get seated at one.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Some of the best service we've had--friendly yet professional, with every course timed perfectly. We weren't rushed, nor did we ever feel neglected and the restaurant was very busy on that Saturday night. Great wine recommendation, and delicious food, so very fresh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Menu was a bit too eclectic for our East coast tastes. The seared scallops were great but the jalapeno grits didn't have enough kick or flavor. Crab cake appetizer was also very good. Tried desserts: homemade vanilla ice cream was the best, raspberry brownie parfait was ok, cobbler was disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great atmosphere but food disapppointing, e.g. Fried calamari tasteless, steak so tough could not cut or chew, burratta and tomato salad huge pieces of cheese and firm tomatoes looked great but unmanagable and tasteless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Phenomenal meal! I went for my wife's birthday and it was absolutely wonderful. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great place to finish our NM trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Went here to entertain out of town guests. What a beautiful restaurant. Original, great food. Excellent service. The ambience is really nice. I would highly recommend Seasons. There are so very few really classy restaurants that get the big and all the little things right.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.