Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Beverly'sBeverly's
(257)
$$$$
Northwest | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene
Booked 19 times today
Dockside - Coeur d'Alene ResortDockside - Coeur d'Alene Resort
(114)
$$$$
American | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene
Booked 17 times today
Anthony's at Coeur D'AleneAnthony's at Coeur D'Alene
(16)
$$$$
Seafood | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene
Booked 4 times today
Cedars Floating Restaurant - Coeur d'Alene ResortCedars Floating Restaurant - Coeur d'Alene Resort
(192)
$$$$
Prime Rib | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene
Booked 9 times today
Collective Kitchen Public HouseCollective Kitchen Public House
(69)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene
Booked 1 time today
Tito's Italian GrillTito's Italian Grill
(22)
$$$$
Italian | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene
Booked 2 times today
Candle in the WoodsCandle in the Woods
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Contemporary French / American | Coeur d'Alene, Coeur d’Alene

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Seasons of Coeur d'Alene

Seasons of Coeur d'Alene is found on Lakeside Avenue in the Idaho town. This establishment features a fresh grill, as well as a full bar. There are often specials available at this restaurant, such as affordable beer and burgers on Thursday and shellfish on Tuesday evenings. Seasons of Coeur d'Alene provides upscale favorites in a rich and exciting atmosphere that is perfect for groups.

You can try a number of entrées at Seasons of Coeur d'Alene, including fresh catch seafood, pulled duck enchiladas, bronzed salmon, buttermilk chicken and garlic chicken pasta. For dessert, try the brandied bread pudding with raisins, pecans and a brown sugar brandy sauce. The pistachio crepes are also a favorite.

209 Lakeside Ave
Coeur D'Alene, ID 83814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Bar is open until close

Cross Street:
N 2nd St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 664-8008

Website:
http://www.seasonsofcda.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music

Parking Details:
Parking Lot

Executive Chef:
Scott Miller

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Happy Hour

Sort By:
S
46 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 30, 2015

A friend of mine came to visit from Jacksonville, Florida for the week of her birthday. We went on the Lake Coeur D'Alene 90-minute cruise at 2:30 and had reservations at Seasons at 4:30. This was my birthday gift to her. Seasons outdid itself AGAIN. The food was fabulous. Those sweet potato fries with a touch of balsamic laced around them is just wonderful. My guest loved them. I love having a place that I can take out-of-towners to and know that they will be thrilled. Thank you, Seasons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 26, 2015

Not sure what to expect because there was a bar atmosphere with live music when we walked into the restaurant, but we asked to be seated in the dining area so the noise was greatly reduced. The waitress was phenomenal and very helpful with information about the area. We took her recommendations the next day for a hike and had a great time. Thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 14, 2015

If Seasons Restaurant and Bar were on Sherman Ave, it would be packed. This gem lacks only one thing, a view. But since we took a long stroll along the lake and then up and down Sherman, by the time we got to the restaurant, we'd seen our fill of the sights.

If you go, the seats are plush and comfy, the lemon-basil martinis are absolute yum, and the service is friendly and fast. Do try the crab cakes as an appetizer--they're full of real crab with a light dilly dollop of aioli on a bed of crisp lettuce and corn relish.

We had a delicious artisan salad each, and then shared an entree of buttermilk chicken. Perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 12, 2015

We found this restaurant to be quite a surprise. Walking in off the retail shops in Coeur d'Alene, we didn't know exactly what to expect. The food was excellent and we enjoyed our time there. Our server was not very attentive, but she did fine. She was very friendly and talked to the guests for long periods of time, us included, which is why she was distracted. Not a bad reason actually.

We would definitely go back and would recommend this one to friends!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 7, 2015

The Seasons was great. They have a nice variety of food and were extremely accommodating of our group. We had one gluten-free and one vegan as well as a toddler and infant with us. They were able get something for everyone, even if they had to modify it from the menu. The staff was extremely attentive and understanding of the kids and varying diets. I would not say this is a "family restaurant" in that it is fancier and more upscale than a family restaurant, but they did not mind my two year old nephew running laps around the table (although the other guests may have, so we apologize to those who were there that night). Overall they did a great job and I will definitely go back. Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2015

The crab cakes were delicious but the seafood stew wasn't that great and the service was pretty slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2015

Whenever my friends and I have a "special" lunch, I've started bringing them here. Everyone I bring who is new to Seasons loves it just like I do. The greatest beet salad ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2014

Food was delicious, the place was nice and dimly lit, bar and eating area nicely separated. Loved the decor and service. Would recommend for anyone who loves good food at a great price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2014

We invited friends from Spokane to dine with us in downtown Coeur d Alene and we were so glad that we chose Seasons. Loved the atmosphere, the food and the service! We will definitely dine here again and continue to bring other family and friends! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2014

Great food, service, atmosphere, and overall value!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2014

The food was wonderful, great food and drink selection. The restaraunt side was decorated nice and the seating was comfortable. Prices were fair for what you were getting. Once they got busy though the service noticeably slowed down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 11, 2014

I brought several of my girlfriends here because I just love this place. My girlfriends loved it as well. I was so happy. (One of my girlfriends is real picky about restaurants and she loved it). I had the beet salad, which is excellent. My friend had the onion soup and raved about it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 5, 2014

The good reviews I read about Seasons encouraged me to chose it for a Friday night dinner with another couple. The bar looked really fun and lively but we were ready for a quieter, relaxing dinner which is what we found in the dining room. Kayla did an outstanding job taking care of us. Everyone's food was beautifully presented and very tasty. (Seafood Stew, hamburger, roasted beet salad, Asian pulled pork sandwich) I would like to go back and try the Rancher's Pie. The prices were appropriate and a pleasant surprise considering the great atmosphere and service. Classy establishment but casual enough for me to be comfortable. I would highly recommend Seasons. Everything about it met or exceeded my expectations and the location was great for walking around the town or waterfront.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 22, 2014

We had to come again because our first experience was great. This time I had the mini beet salad. It was out of this world. We had other items as well from the happy hour menu, which were very good. But this mini beet salad was delicious. My husband had the Rancher's Pie and loved it. We will be going on Tuesday night to try their Tuesday shellfish night. There are so many things on their menu that I can't wait to experience. And excellent service as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 16, 2014

We unknowingly got there when they had a Happy Hour menu. We order four different small dishes off the menu for the two of us. Each was delicious. The kobi beef slider was the absolute best. Kaylay was our server. Very friendly, efficient and a delight as a server.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2014

My wife and I had dinner there 10-23-2014. We were treated to an exceptional experience by our server and the food was wonderful. Thankyou Seasons!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 3, 2014

The ambiance of the restaurant was conducive for a night out for two. The lighting was subdued without being too dark. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food was wonderfully presented and very tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 26, 2014

We have eaten at Seasons on multiple occasions and have been very pleased every time. The food is presented beautifully and tastes amazing. The waitstaff are friendly and helpful. We love the "private" booth option. The "skinny" cocktails are great....overall a great dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 20, 2014

Food was excellent and the ambiance very peaceful. Service was a little slow. Food was worth the wait when it finally came.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2014

My husband and I were visiting the area for a couple of days and decided to try Seasons because of the reviews we read. We certainly weren't disappointed! I had the Seafood Salad, which was good, but could have been a bit more interesting. Maybe add a few veggies that aren't your typical faire (or maybe even forget the bay shrimp and sliced scallop, and add a couple of crab cakes instead!). I did appreciate the freshness of the lettuce, and the dressing was very good as well. I'd have to say that the best part of my meal was the one crab slider that I also ordered (hence my suggestion to the salad - it was very good!) My husband had the fish and chips, which he thoroughly enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 27, 2014

We arrived almost 30 minutes early; the free parking in back surprised us.

The hostess seated us anyway, and took our order before they were officially open.

We ordered: cheese plate appetizer, the halibut cheeks, and steak/scallops combo. All were very good to excellent. We finished with a yummy cheesecake dessert.

Yes, we would recommend Seasons.


Tastebud

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 25, 2014

Duck enchiladas were fabulous and the the sliders were so flavorful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on August 24, 2014

food was excellent, waiter should have known the menu better

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2014

They offer a nice selection of small plates at discounted prices beginning at 3:00 p.m.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2014

My family ate here on our way to the airport the other night. They helped us keep on our tight schedule and we were still able to enjoy a lovely last family meal together. I was specifically impressed that the staff helped me create a special meal for my child with allergies that she loved! Thank you for a great experience!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2014

My husband and I were hosted by a 93-yr old woman. At 5:00, the place was sparsely occupied. The server could see the three of us were seniors. Husband ordered steak. The two women ordered the fish tacos with one blackened and one batter-fried. Overkill on the blackened seasoning with too much salt and chili pepper -- made the blackened fish almost inedible. We told the server, but she made no adjustment. She also did not ask about choice of flour or corn tortilla, and she removed our plates while our host was still eating from hers.
If we were not guests, I would have been more demanding.
The server did not demonstrate that she new the menu well enough to warn us about the strong seasoning; and the chef gets minus points.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2014

Four of us enjoyed a very nice dinner here for a 60th birthday celebration. The crab appetizer was gone but we enjoyed steamed clams and a delicious beet salad to share for starters. The menu was varied with something for everyone - risotto to steak. The service was friendly and attentive and the wine list reasonable. A complimentary dessert was included for the birthday girl. If we're in Coeur d'Alene again, we'd eat here. The bar is very lively with a lot of TVs but we were glad to have a stylish dining room for our birthday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2014

We met friends here to dine for our first time---their recommendation. We had various entrees, and we were pleased with our choices. The kitchen can cook fish! Food came well presented and hot. Servers aimed to please.
I noticed a dollar discrepancy on the bill for a wine mistake; otherwise no complaints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2014

WE HAVE DINED HERE 3 TIMES IN THE PAST 10 DAYS AND HAVE LOVED EVERY TIME. THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT. THE CHEF, SCOTT, IS OUT AND ABOUT TO EXPLAIN SERVINGS AND GREET PATRONS. WE ALSO MET ONE OF THE OWNER'S, MIDGE, AND SHE WAS NOT SHY ABOUT HELPING THE 'HELP' WHEN THEY NEED TO TEND TO A CUSTOMER "RUSH". WE HAVE BEEN VERY IMPRESSED AND WILL BE BACK DURING OUR NEXT 2 WEEKS IN CDA, ID.
GREAT FOOD AND PLACE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 5, 2014

I ordered two Manhattans. The first was garnished properly, the second had an olive in it. Gross. The steaks were overcooked (medium -> well, medium-rare -> medium), but tasted good. The service was poor, there seemed to be very little interest from our waiter in enhancing our visit in any way, either with his personality or general demeanor. He seemed a bit rushed even though the place was fairly empty. The waiter and the wandering bus staff were overly aggressive on clean up. I felt everyone had something very important to get back to, like their facebook page perhaps. In general, I think the staff are coasting on the fact they're going to make $30 easy in tips on a 4-top, and put in little effort to increase revenue or tips.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2014

We dined in afternoon in the bar and it was quite enjoyable. The weather was great so we the sliding windows were wide open - a treat! the food was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 20, 2014

Good food and service. Visiting from Austin, Texas. If I lived in CDA I would definitely return to Seasons.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2014

Our food was fantastic as was the service! This restaurant is now on our regular list for dinner and we will try lunch. My only input would be to have some kind of bread (sourdough preferably) before we eat. The food was excellent and we would not be too full to enjoy the entire meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2014

We made a reservation for 6:00 and when we arrived our table was ready, set including water in the glasses. Very good meal and service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2014

Visited Seasons for the first time last week to host a business lunch. Guest and I found the food excellent. I had the Seafood Cobb Salad with the gold balsamic dressing. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Brian (if memory serves me) was our waiter. Service was great. He kept himself in the background yet always available. Attentive without being too overbearing. Greatly appreciated.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2014

What great food! We were just traveling through the area on our way east and stayed in Coeur D'Alene. Luckily, we chose Seasons for our dinner. Both of our meals were fantastic! We had the buttermilk chicken and the duck enchiladas. Fantastic food and great service. My husband says it was the best chicken that he has ever had. Thank you Chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 3, 2014

Very pleasant for business lunch with clients

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2014

Great bar great drink prices not so in the restaurant .
Food was ok. Would have preferred salad with
choice of dressing on the side plus a choice to have
A baked potato.
Had reservation way Head of anniversary date we
We're seated in a back corner near the kitchen
Should have opted to eat in the bar.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2014

Server was awesome!!I was very disappointed with the food French fries came out cold and so did my boyfriends and the food was very bland no flavor and was not as good as we thought it would be. We will not be back for food again we do like your choice of drinks though.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 5, 2014

Seasons was expected to be a higher end restaurant with a gourmet menu and matching food. The food was edible, eventually, but not to be recommended for the prices charged. The menu features a large number of sandwiches / burgers. My entree (not a burger or sandwich) was served so hot it was basically inedible. Because of the way it was presented, it took about 10 minutes to cool down to the "almost burn your mouth" level. They need a chef that understands subtlety of flavors. "More" of anything is NOT acceptable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.