About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close
The Bar Opens: 4:30 Tuesday-Saturday

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: (843) 249-8800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (4)
Tapas (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Since "discovering" SeaBlue a couple of years ago, my wife and I now consider any trip to the Grand Strand "incomplete" without a dinner here. We travel to the Myrtle Beach area 3-4 times per year, and a dinner at SeaBlue is always one of the highlights of our trip. This evening's dinner was no exception. Our food was, as always, beautifully prepared and presented. We each enjoyed cocktails before dinner and wine with our meal. The wine list is second to none, and might be a little intimidating for those uninitiated in oenology, but the "by the glass" list provides an easy and appropriate introduction to all that the wine bar has to offer. Additionally, the waitstaff and bar staff are always more than happy to guide you through the wine list and assist in making an appropriate selection. The waitstaff is always attentive but never intrusive - a difficult balance to achieve - and each course of our meal arrived in a timely manner. A dinner at SeaBlue truly is an "experience," and it's one that we count ourselves lucky to be able to have. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

The best local innovative restaurant in the north myrtle beach area.

Great food, but pricey!

Exempliary wine list .

Nice uptown but cozy decor.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Very expensive and simply not worth it. Our table was not comfortable, place is too small for fine dining. $10.00 for a piece of cheesecake?? $40.00 for a seafood meal with only one shrimp and one scallop?? Definetly not worth my money here. There are many other resturants in the area much better and less expensive.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We could not have been more pleased with our entire experience at SeaBlue! The owners, manager and waitstaff were engaging and friendly. Cocktails were generous, escargot and Fruits of the Sea were spectacular. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very nice experience overall. The rack of lamb was great and the scallops are always the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As we have found many times in the past, Sea Blue never disappoints. The food is fabulous! The service is great! We are treated like family.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The scallops were wonderful as was the shrimp & grits!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made reservations for Valentines Day. This was our first time at Sea Blue and it was incredible. The food was amazing, the staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was modern and fun. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First visit went for Valentines Day, very pleased food was really good as was our waiter.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our second visit to SeaBlue and it was absolutely fantastic! Our server, Patrick, was attentive and helpful with suggestions. This is our new favorite place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I went to Sea Blue this past Saturday for a pre Valentine dinner. The evening started out fine. The waiter was great.

But it went down hill from there. My wife ordered the Lobster tails with Risotto. Actually the lobster looked like Langostinos. The Risotto which should be creamy looked like soup. It even had celery in it. While we were eating a person came by and said how is everything . We thought it was the hostess so we did not say anything. When the waiter came by we decided to let him know. He went out front to tell someone. The women who was walking around earlier came to see what the issue was. She started out with I was just here and you did not say anything. I am one of the owners . First of all how would I know you are a owner, you never introduced yourself when you came by the first time. We told her our question.

She became very defensive and said this is how we make it. And then proceed to say I see you at the protein , referring to the 2 tinny lobster tails. Next the waiter came by and now he went from being a great waiter to just wanting to get us out. Very disappointing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the food at Sea Blue. "Fine" timing is scarce in Myrtle Beach, so we usually don't have high expectations when dining there. This place had great food and service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Haven't been here for a few years. It used to be tapas style and pricey. Had a lovely evening and loved everything.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our first experience of SeaBlue as part of our 35th Wedding Anniversary. It was fantastic all round. Great service, great food and a memorable night.

We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Again the meal was great. The scallops, crab cake apps and the filets were done to perfection with superb taste. Our server, Patrick, was very attentive, helpful and not over present as we enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very enjoyable meal. First time visiting Sea Blue and definitely coming back. Meal was expensive but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

It's the best restaurant in Myrtle Beach - outstanding food, service, and ambience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had four different entrees and all were fabulous. Mike provided great service with the right amount of attention. This is a place you should linger in and savor - it is absolutely worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Absolutely one of the best dining experiences ever. Server was attentive without being obtrusive. Atmosphere cozy and eclectic . Great place for a very special date night . Food was perfectly prepared and presented . I would high,y recommend this dining venue . This was my second visit and plan to revisit soon .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was Restaurant Week in the area and all I have to say is the food and service were "Ausgezeichnet!" My wife and I decided when we return we'll sit at the bar, have a cocktail or two and share a salad and big steak with a lobster side...should be a hoot! Looking forward to it.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had an excellent meal in an elegant atmosphere. It's pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I tried the tasting menu for the Restaurant Week Special and were blown away by the quality, variety and value for this meal. We were so impressed that we made another reservations with friends before this event ends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This restaurant was fabulous-I would highly recommend dining here as part of your Myrtle Beach stay. It was incredible.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Healthy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We dined on the chef 's tasting menu for my husband's birthday. What a special treat from an excellent chef! We could not have asked for more. This is a lovely special place with great food and service. The Wrays from Charlotte

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we have been eating here since we moved down from new york city.

the wine list is amazing as well as the food.

there are very few places that are as close to what we are use to so we try to eat here as often as we can.

they did have a special menu for the holiday and the dover sole was amazing....

its a very special place to eat as the prices are a little higher than the local restaurants around.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Unique dishes. Pricey though. Not for the budget traveler. Grouper was exceptional. Duck beast very good. Beets excellent. Nice bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very high end food and drink and service

But

Place itself in a strip mall

Decor only good as it relates to what myrtle bch has to offer

Def not worth the price anywhere else but there where there's little competition

$300 for 4 people incl only 2 drinks no dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

There's a reason why SeaBlue was ranked the number one restaurant in the United States by Open Table in 2014 and why it consistently receives #1 rankings for many restaurant categories in the state of South Carolina. We attempt to enjoy their cuisine, preparation, ambiance and service every six months or so, and are NEVER disappointed. The cocktails are perfectly concocted, the wine list contains something for everyone, the menu is creative, the food is delicious beyond compare, the preparation and presentation is meticulous and the service is impeccable. It is not inexpensive, but this is absolutely an instance where you get what you pay for. It quickly became and remains our absolute favorite when you want to treat yourself, or others you care about, to something special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

You could transplant Sea Blue to any locale and it would stand-out. The genuinely warm reception you receive is quickly complimented by very attentive and courteous service. Each course first captures you with its exceptional presentation, followed closely by an equally exceptional aroma. All that's left is to enjoy the meal and Sea Blue doesn't disappoint. Wonderfully crafted flavors make every bite enjoyable. This remains a "must visit" each time we are in North Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We can't say enough good things about SeaBlue. Incredible wine list and a world class meal. Service is high end and professional. Owners are very hands on and are to be commended. I have traveled all over the US and Europe and SeaBlue is one of my favorite places.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Double the price of some of our favorite fine dining restaurants. Would never consider paying 48 dollars for a 6oz al a carte filet. The entire menu was overpriced.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 27, 2016

An unexpeted find in an unlikely location. Don't be dissuaded by the strip mall locaiton. It's NMB?! Cozy, soft lighting and tasteful and seductive decor, attentive but unobtrusive service. Excellent wine and cocktail offerings. Excellent menu choices, preparation and presentation. Proprietor and GM both attended to our table. GO, enjoy. Have not been to the area for years, but will return just for this venue and dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were fortunate enough to have a spectacular meal with friends, during the off-season. That meant no crowds, full attention of staff and kitchen, which I suspect is equally wonderful even in the summer. Very fine food, priced accordingly, and definitely worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

On a scale of 1 to 10 SeaBlue is at least a 12. Possibly a 15. When you are searching for the exceptional cuisine in an ocean of buffets, fried foods, and burger joints look no further than SeaBlue. It could stand toe to toe with the finest restaurants of any major metroplex. You get what you pay for here. Professional service, tasteful and quiet atmosphere, superb wine list, and excellent creative delicious cuisine. Do not share this experience with a crowd. Make it an intimate experience with only those who are very special and know how to enjoy fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I never would have found this place but for Trip Advisor. It is very unassuming from the outside but what a nice menu and wine list. The seafood was especially good. Next time I'm in North Myrtle Beach I will be sure to go back! If you didn't know where you were, you'd think this as a NYC restaurant and the food is as good as any you will find there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Absolutely fantastic food, a foodie paradise. Very skilled chef with fantastic wine pairings

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We dine at very fine restaurants and this is one of our very favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was so delicious! Beautifully prepared and presented. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. Hoping to go back one more time before we leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

When we are in Myrtle Beach, got to go to the SeaBlue. Never, never had a bad meal there. Fantastic wine selection, and if you get Hillary as your server you have hit a home run!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very happy with the food and service. Drink list was extensive but overpriced. Went for birthday and was given a glass of bubbly . Nice touch. I have no complaints about the food or service as I thought was very good, however, there are several very nice restaurants in this area that are just as good if not better for at least 25% less expensive. Way over priced!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

A wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. From the warm and personal greeting at the door, to the greeting from all of the staff who passed by, to the meticulous service delivered by the bartender, to the outstanding and simply done food. An enjoyable and memorable evening.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great atmosphere and excellent service. The wine list is amazing and on the Tuesday night we were there the waiter provided a list of about 25 wines at 1/2 price. The bartender make us a couple of outstanding drinks before we were seated for dinner. Unfortunately we ordered bad. The Mozzarella and Balsamic dressing were good but the tomato was tasteless, probably because in November NC tomatoes are done for the year. The Crab and Seafood cakes tasted mostly like filler, very disappointing. We did sit near another couple who ordered steaks and were very pleased, next time we will go with steaks. While we were overall disappointed with the food we will return because it is a wonderful sitting, service is great and the wine list if one of the best you will ever find.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Outstanding experience from welcome to departure. Hillary was great. Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable. He paced our dinner just like we requested. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 2, 2016

As always we are never disappointed with our dining experience at SeaBlue. Notable wine selection. Had grilled Caesar salad and beet salad both were amazing!!! I usually get their shrimp and grits but thought to try the lobster risotto and it was beautifully presented and so delicious. Hubby had the Kobe ribeye served with lobster and raved about preparation and how tasty it was. Our server Eric was very attentive and accommodating. We stop in every time we are at our Myrtle Beach home. Best chef and restaurant in the area! See you in 7 weeks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at SeaBlue. A close friend of ours had recommended the restaurant when she realized we would be staying in the area. We got a little lost getting to the restaurant but the hostess was extremely gracious and helpful. Once inside we found the atmosphere to be very unassuming. The menu included a vast array of salad, small plates, dinners and then an incredible selection of surf and turf options. The food was fabulous and the service outstanding. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Well worth every penny. Thomas, our server, was awesome. Food was excellent -- best meal we had in North Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The first thing is that we were surprised that Sea Blue was at the end of a strip mall. I cannot ever recall a restaurant like this at such a location. But once inside it was very nice. Kind of a blue and silver look to it.

We were seated promptly on arrival. We let them know ahead of time that this was an anniversary dinner, and they were able to seat us in a cozy semi-private area. We both ordered a food and wine pairing. It is pricey but we knew that going in. The first thing was that we were each served a complimentary glass of sparkling wine for our anniversary (may have been blanc de blanc, I don't recall). I thought that was very nice. The meal was a six course food and wine pairing. Everything we had was excellent. Each time we were told what was being served and a little about it. The chef even came to our table a couple times to talk about the dish. The wine pairings were perfect. I think we were both surprised at one of the types of wine that was chosen, but it worked just fine with food.

We have done food and wine pairings before at other places. They have always been good. This one was excellent. My only issue is that I think it is a bit overpriced. But it you are looking for a quality meal with good wine to celebrate a special occasion, I would recommend Sea Blue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Outstanding filet. It was the most tender and tasty filet I have had in my life. Excellent flavor with a tasty crust. The potatoes were also amazing. The wine list goes on and on and is one of the most extensive I've ever seen. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and provided great attention to our needs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This place was fabulous. Cannot stop thinking about the Asiago potato gratin.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Professional, friendly service with great, gourmet food - upscale, casual atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.