Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close
The Bar Opens: 4:30 Tuesday-Saturday

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: (843) 249-8800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (45)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Cozy (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Tasting Menu (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Healthy (6)
Tapas (5)
Casual (4)
Great Beer (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
956 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Dinner at SeaBlue was fantastic! An excellent wine list and very helpful staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My friends and I make it a must to dine at Sea Blue when in town. Great service, great food and an exciting atmosphere.
Simply awesome!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The quality of food, service and wine selection remains the best in the area. Prices are higher than the rest of the market, but are worth it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A true dining experience. A little pricey, but a great place to celebrate a life event.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great experience. Wonderful food. Incredible service. Crazy wine list with back vintage offerings. Looked at other reviews noting overpriced offerings. These people have no clue what USDA Prime Steaks, Maine Lobster, Fresh not previous frozen seafood costs. Apples are apples and Oranges are oranges. These people are serving the best of the best. Where can you find Foie Gras, Perigord Truffles, Jamon Iberico Bellotta , and other luxuries on a single menu in the continental US. Do your research! This place is a true gem that cannot be beat anywhere in the US. I dare you to find this quality cheaper....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Outstanding! Everything about this reastaurant!!! Delicious food , incredible service,wines, beers and cocktails! Totally worth a visit!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything from the first sip of champagne to the last bite of salted caramel cheesecake was absolutely fantastic. A bit out of the way if you're staying in central myrtle but well worth the drive, and if your staying in north Myrtle it'd be a sin not to go since it's so close.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of our favorite PLACES on the planet!! Excellent food and service... Always a good time with staff that care about their guests that become friends.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I am not usually moved to leave a review, but I feel it necessary to let people know that we were very underwhelmed. This was our first time and had heard it was excellent, but found it overpriced and not spectacular. They were clearly overwhelmed. Even with a reservation it took them half an hour more to seat us, which would have been ok, but also the wine wasn't great and there was no room at the bar. Even once we were seated we waited a long time for our first drink. For a place called Sea Blue, they didn't have much choice in seafood options. The food was OK, but not really for what they are charging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We dined here for our 50th wedding anniversary. The food was wonderful and the service impeccable. Would return again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was very good and our server was knowledgeable and friendly. The atmosphere is a little loud and cramped. I think the prices are a bit high for what you get.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Birthday dinner for my husband who kept wanting to go here to try the steak. Service and food was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This place is entirely overpriced for what they serve. The service was excellent. That said I will not be eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Thus was my third time at the SeaBlue restaurant. I have enjoyed each of my meals there. This time I brought my girlfriend for a special occasion and it proved itself worthy. The food was excellent and the service was attentive and efficient but not rushed in any way. The only critique I can say is that the spinach salad did not come with enough dressing. My major complaint about salads is that some do not come with enough dressing. So it was here. It was quickly remedied by the waiter and I enjoyed each bite of the salad. I would recommend the specials as they were very tasty and interesting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our new favorite restaurant in Myrtle Beach! It was recommended by friends and we are glad we found it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The meal was just Delicious! We had the filet and Fruits of the Sea. One of the best meals we have had. The server was the best. So nice and knowledgeable. It was my husband's birthday and everyone there made it so special. I cannot wait to back again. I will recommend to anyone going to the area for vacation. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We were in Myrtle Beach for a conference. Found out about this restaurant's reputation on OpenTable. Fairly small restaurant hidden at the end of a strip mall! Excellent food preparation and service. Scallops were best I've ever had. Would have liked more choices of fish. Slightly pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great ambiance, food, and service. Upscale food and pricing, but worth it. Received a gift card, which proves to be one of the best gifts!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The food is excellent! The escargot was done perfectly and was steaming when brought to the table. The diver scallops and risotto were also excellent. The filet was ordered and served medium rare, and was delicious. My only disappointment was that the steak was ala carte and you had to order your potato and veggies separately. The flourless chocolate cake for dessert, with a white granache was awesome. Excellent restaurant, but on the expensive side, but for special occasions well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A+ every time! Can't ask for better dining in North Myrtle Beach!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

well done.. Nobody has Pappy is so many varieties!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

So good we booked again for the next night...once for the seafood and again for the veal chop. Everything was prepared and presented perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

A night to remember. Excellent service (Hillary) topped only by the amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful Hearts of Romaine Salad; Tasty Saucyon File Fish. Attentive service Nice ambiance.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Service was excellent, our waiter, Tom was very friendly and attentive. Food was excellent but a bit pricey. Definitely would return.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Several friends from New Jersey were down for a couple of days of great golf. I selected this restaurant as one of the dinner choices and it did not disappoint. The food and service were very good and we were allowed to chat happily for a considerable period of time over dessert. This restaurant provided a terrific send off for my friends and I shall be returning again when my girlfriend joins me in the first weekend in May. This will be a regular in our rotation of fine dining establishments. If one visits North Myrtle Beach, SeaBlue should be a definite stop during the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I had read so many wonderful reviews about Sea Blue, which is possibly why my expectations were so high. Alas, I was let down. While the filet mignon was of high quality - - very tender and cooked to perfection - - the seafood dishes were mediocre at best. The oysters Rockefeller was laden with bacon, which masked any hint that an oyster was actually part of the dish. The lobster thermidor special was bland and had an unusual slimy texture. Beautifully presented though, but not going to just look at it. In any case, if you visit Sea Blue I would highly recommend sticking to the steak dishes as that seems to be where they excel. All that being said, I would not go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food and service was really good. However, I have had meals that were better for less. Just seemed a little over priced and we are not they type that are opposed to spending money on a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We started our experience with complimentary champagne. We we're celebrating two anniversaries and one 80th birthday. Our server was Eric and he made excellent suggestions for wine, appetizers and dinner choices. The escargot was excellent as were our salads. We received ongoing and appropriate attention throughout our meal from both Eric our server and Tracy the managing proprietor . My Wife and I had rack of lamb and it was excellent and my in laws had the chefs special of golden tile fish and said it was the best fish dish that they could remember. We finished with some delicious deserts that we shouldn't have ordered because we were full but just wanted to prolong the experience. This was our first time in North Myrtle Beach and SeaBlue really was a highlight for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Sea Blue offers an outstanding dining experience. The menu is interesting, the service attentive, and it is clear that the food is prepared with care and quality ingredients.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We return every time we visit North Myrtle Beach. Absolutely delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sea Blue is a superb dining experience .... every time. Their hospitality, pride in their cuisine, and classy presentation makes for a truly enjoyable evening. As they have been for several years, Sea Blue is our #1 choice each time be visit the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was even better. We started off sharing the Hudson Valley FOIE Gras, it was the best FOIE Gras I have ever had. I order the Duck Breast and it was cooked to perfection. My wife's Butter Poached Lobster Tail was buttery and tender. We are local and will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

If you enjoy fine dining, you have to thank your lucky stars that a place this good even exists in our area. Sea Blue would be a big deal in New York or Chicago. If this place ever disappears, I might as well give up and deep fry myself.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Incredible cocktails, food , service and atmosphere!
Our favorite place to dine in North Myrtle Beach!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dinner was great! We had red snapper and lobster and sumptuous flourless chocolate dessert which is great for me being gluten free. Second visit here and we love coming here. It's a small place. Need reservations and pricey and worth every dollar. Great service. Very special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 4, 2017

This was a great experience. The food was excellent and our waiter (Patrick) was too! Would highly recommend this restaurant. Outstanding all the way around!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Although we thoroughly enjoyed our evening , we both felt chilled the entire time in spite of having worn sweaters. Other guests were all wearing vests and jackets as well. Our only criticism.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent lobster. Excellent ice cream sand which

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lobster thermador was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.