Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Monday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close
The Bar Opens: 4:30 Monday-Saturday

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: (843) 249-8800

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Notable Wine List (41)
Romantic (40)
Worth the Drive (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Local Ingredients (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Authentic (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1046 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Always an excellent meal. Only concern is location small and not intimate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

As always a first class dining experience! Our waiter, Patrick, was great and, Hillary, the Manager was attentive and charming.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food.Never disappoints.
WE had scallops and the grouper special

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food is amazing and fresh. You will never get similar dishes else where. I will always come back here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food here is absolutely amazing. Brought the wife just to get a way for a night and it was definitely worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Patrick is a great server! Food & ambiance is amazing!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Probably one of the finest dining experiences we have ever had. The service by our waiter Eric was superb. My wife had steak which was amazing and I had the grouper which was the best I've ever had. We finished off with the expreso creme brûlée which I have no words for it was so wonderful. We've gone to Myrtle Beach for 20 years and just found this place. Can't wait to go here again on our next visit. Amazing!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 12, 2017

AMAZING!!!
Met friends for dinner. Truly an amazing experience. From the handcrafted cocktails poured perfectly by the bartender, to the service at the table, I could not have expected a better experience. Comparable to any restaurant in a large metropolitan area. You owe it to yourself to visit this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Always the best food in the area! The eclectic menu is fabulous and never disappoints. Had the Grouper entree and it was the BEST I ever had. Also enjoyed the ham and cheese app and the charred Romaine Caesar Salad.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food, Great service, Great ambiance, what else is there?

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Good but nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We own a vacation home in North Myrtle Beach and are able to get down there four to five times per year. The #1 item on our planning list for each trip is to make our reservation at Sea Blue. It is without question an exceptional dining experience and we've NEVER been disappointed over the eight years we've been joining them each visit. Ken and Tracy have established the restaurant as one of the very best, period, regardless of location. The always interesting menu choices matched with picture taking quality presentations make every meal a unique and enjoyable experience. Those attributes are perfectly matched with equally exceptional service. Our waiter the past three times, Eric, added immensely to the total experience. Dining at Sea Blue is one of those "must do" for us and we cannot recommend them in any stronger terms.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent service and professional pleasant staff. Beautiful decor. The food was delicious. Somewhat pricey; however, well worth paying for that "perfect" meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Just about everything with this restaurant is top notch! Semi-quiet ambiance. Food and drink are delicious but not heavy on the stomach. Waiters are attentive and responsive, though a little pushy on drinks after each meal (unless that's the norm...?).

I highly recommend it. Be aware that you'll be spending about $150 on a full course meal for 2 people (2 drinks, 1 water bottle, 1 appetizer, 2 entrées, and 1 dessert), tips NOT included.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

One of the finest establishments I've visited while in Myrtle Beach

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Best meal and service in recent years! What a delightful find!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Amazing! Try the Porterhouse for two!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

First time here and it was amazing! Great food, great atmosphere and great people. Will return when we come back to NC!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I've been coming to the North Myrtle Beach area for many years. I have to say my recent visit to Sea Blue was one of the best meal and dinning experience I have had. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary last night. This was our second visit here. The oyster Rockefeller appetizers were great, my fillet was cooked to perfection. My wife had the Lobster Thermodore that I just had to sample and it was delicious. Patrick recommended a great Cabernet to pair with our meal. A great dining experience this place does not disappoint!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

This restaurant is over priced and food was mediocre at best. It is in a strip mall and the decor reads strip mall. I was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

It has been consistently outstanding each time we have eaten dinner! The attention by both the wait staff and house demonstrates their commitment to excellence.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Phenomenal food---best seafood I have ever had and a sensational wine selection. This is a can't miss place in SC!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Simply outstanding! Well worth the price. The server thoroughly went down the menu to help our two gluten free diners. The service was great but the food was even better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

As usual, our favorite restaurant in NMB did not fail to deliver on its commitment to high quality food and service. Looking forward to seeing the SeaBlue crew again before our return to Tampa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The wine list is extensive and has a great variety. Although our server's wine list knowledge seemed a bit lacking. He made up with excellent service and a personable attitude. The food was amazing. Everything that came to the table was fantastic. Our steak was cooked perfectly.

The only thing I would have preferred was if the alcohol and food were in separate menus. The menu is like a novel, with the food being right smack in the middle and only covers about 3 or 4 pages of whole thing.

Overall I highly recommend this restaurant. Especially with all the other over priced chain garbage that's in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

EDIT: Someone from SeaBlue restaurant texted me about a fault in my review. So, I decided to change some of my review. I also realize I intended on giving 4/5 stars, but OpenTable inputted otherwise.

Long story short: SeaBlue is worth it as a high-end family event or date, but not a place for client deals. The food was good and it was an overall a good experience, but a few flaws brought my rating down.

The ambiance of the restaurant did not fit the price/desired effect. It felt more like a bar with a steakhouse price. The modernism clashed with the traditional steakhouse foods. It was also in a corner of a shopping center, where steakhouses are not normally placed.

The hostess was rude and snapped at me when I repeated my name twice (because I thought she did not hear me), but our waiter was nice and courteous. He did make a mistake on informing us about a price of a meal though.

I was informed that the cheese platter pricing was $14/oz of cheese- but it was $14/oz of a type of ham (told by text by a SeaBlue worker). It's still pricey for ham, but knowing the correct pricing is a bit better.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

SeaBlue is absolutely the best restaurant I've been to coast to coast each and every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Amazing filets & cream brûlée!! Went on our honeymoon & back this time for our first anniversary. Worth the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Menu is well thought out. Knowledgeable on appropriate wine pairings. Food is high quality. Great tasting. Good time for a date or to spend time with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We always have a wonderful experience at SeaBlue - the food is as good as we've ever had around the world. People are very special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was great, loud at times.
Everything is al a cart, a little pricey, service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 10, 2017

As always, Sea Blue did not disappoint. Can't say enough about it! It's a bit on the pricey side but, for a truly great dining experience, worth every penny.

Thanks Sea Blue Gang!

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Drinks Amazing. Food amazing. Service amazing! SeaBlue never disappoints! We go every year on our trip to Myrtle Beach, we will be returning next year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was our wedding anniversary and they had a 'love cove' set up for my wife and I. It was awesome and it felt as though we were the only 2 in the restaurant. The food was outstanding, Christina was outstanding, and the drinks were fantastic.

It made our date a memorable one and I couldn't thank them enough for what they did. I highly recommend this place for an anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on August 9, 2017

SeaBlue was a great find in a tourist area and week worth a visit. One tip is google maps will direct you to another location, so call ahead for directions

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

A private booth was provided to us for our anniversary dinner! The food and service were excellent. The menu is a little pricey but the portions are large. We opted out of salad and appetizers and were glad we did because the entrees were large and abundant. We were so satiated that we passed on dessert! This is a lovely place for a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Simply stated - amazing! The atmosphere is exceptional, the service impeccable, and the food is outstanding. An extraordinary wine list, perhaps the best bourbon list I have ever seen, and knowledgeable service staff well versed in both. Our server Kenny was pleasant, engaging, fun, and provided exceptional service. Our first visit here and definitely not our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fabulous food and in fact the finest restaurant we found in the Myrtle Beach area. The cocktails are amazing as is the wine selection. Where else can you get Opus One by the glass? Awesome steaks and the crab cakes were phenomenal. A five star experience - we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were made to feel very special. I enjoyed the smokiness of the shrimp and grits and I was particularly pleased that I could order a smaller version of the dinner entree, which let me enjoy a romaine wedge salad as well. My husband had a rack of lamb that was cooked to perfection. We finished our dinner with the chocolate chip cookie sundae for two. Oh my goodness....the presentation of the warm chocolate chip cookie bottom/crust served in a mini cast iron skillet, topped with vanilla ice cream and hardened chocolate topping was surprising and absolutely delicious. It was a very enjoyable, delicious evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.