Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Scarpetta, led by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautifully lit pools.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Specials

Sorso By Scott Conant Summer Pop Up

Special valid Mar 29, 2017 - Jul 29, 2017 all week from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Sorso By Scott Conant Summer Pop Up

Special valid Mar 29, 2017 - Jul 29, 2017 all week from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Sorso, which means sip in Italian, offers guests a chance to sample one of mixology's hottest trends - cocktails infused in a cold drip cocktail tower. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 29, 2017 - Jul 29, 2017 all week from 6:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (44)
Romantic (42)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Modern Decor (21)
Authentic (20)
Hot Spot (17)
Waterfront (16)
People Watching (16)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fun (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (0)
Sort By:
S
2493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

amazing location and great food, excellent service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Gustavo el Manager realmente una persona 10 puntos hace de la cena que todo sea perfecto 👏👏👏👏

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always visit for the once a year Mother's Day Brunch. $85 per per person charge no longer includes regular coffee or mimosas. The food consisted of nothing special. Dried out fish fillets, roasted chicken, cheese and meat selection, various vegetables, carving station,shrimp cocktail, oysters on a half shell and two types of pastas with a nice dessert selection. Overall the experience is like jello, all color and no substance definitely not worth $85 per person. Owned by renowned chef Scott Conant maybe it's time for a new concept!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent..would be nice at this price point if a beverage was included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pasta and appetizers were outstandingly delicious! The service was impeccable. Only downside was the ambiance as we were expecting an ocean view and the atmosphere was kind of generic and open like a cruise ship dining room. The food is worth the price and the waiters, servers, soms and bar tenders were top notch! Thank you :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great. Food was delicious. Drink selection and desserts were very yummy. They are were flexible with special requests.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Though I arrived 5min after the kitchen had closed, the staff went out of its way to give me at least one dish.

That was the only good thing about my visit. I had always heard great things about the tomato sauce, and I found the dish totally lacking...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent Service and Food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always have an amazing experience at Scarpetta. The food is delicious and the service is impeccable. The tasting menu is well worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

One of those restaurants you regret going to. The food was tasteless and overpriced. Not many options on the menu and to top it all, there was a shooting at the hotel lobby! Don't waste your money or risk your life coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very good food and we received a card from the restaurant for our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We have been at the ny village location and the food and attention to detail where no where near the same standards

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Al principio un poco malo el servicio pero fue mejorando. Pero respecto a la comida, lo mejor de lo mejor. De entradas polenta y burrata, excelentes ambas. Amatricclana de pasta la mejor que he comido pero no siempre la tienen. Los raviolis de pato y foie gras también muy buenos pero algo dulce. De principal, el mejor branzino en mucho tiempo y un filete tierno y sabroso. Los postres, ni hablar, budino de chocolate y dulce de leche, de lo mejor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Terrible food, our entree was so bad we had to send it back it was inedible

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Scarpetta is a fantastic restaurant that I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Miami. They make the pasta on-site so you know it's authentic. Highly recommend the ravioli, spaghetti, and halibut.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This place never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Unbelievable experience! 4th time and it did not disappoint. We were there for a 4 course meal and did not feel rushed, quite the contrary, our waiter, Vigo, was very accommodating and personable. We will highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I put a note in my OpenTable reservation that we were going tonight to celebrate a birthday. As soon as we got to our table, there was a handwritten card saying happy birthday - super thoughtful! The service was top notch and the food was superb. At the end for desert, there was a complimentary desert sampler with rainbow cake and happy birthday written in chocolate - another thoughtful move!

Overall fantastic experience here and will definitely come back if ever in Miami again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

the food was horrible Three of us had fish and we returned it to the kitchen. It was recommended by our waiter. We waited in an empty restaurant over an hour to get appetizers and then another 1 1/2 hours for main course We left after midnite and the service was horrid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Worst restaurant experience ever, We had reservation for 8:30, arrive 8:25, were told table was not ready, they moved us to launch where they served us drinks, 20 minutes later I had to go to the host to ask what was happening, they sat us , server took wine apetizers and food together, wine and apetizer came in , food took 1 1/2 hour to be served, nobody came to our table to apologize or offer explanation however a very pushy italian waiter came four times to push us into buying more wine, horrible service, bill came wrong 3 times
What else what can I say, oh yeah stay away

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

These restaurants at Fountain Blue are way overpriced for what you get. Food was ok, nothing exceptional, but not bad either. Just not worth the extra $$$. First plate came out cold, with potatoes raw. Sent back for another, returned fine, but at that point reputation is damaged unless meal is spectacular, which it was not. Staff was friendly, ambiance was good. Average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food and service were first class. The problem is with the wine list. Extremely comprehensive Italian collection, one of the best I have seen, but it is ridiculously priced. Promotes the ugly feeling of being gouged.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was good but, we felt like we were eating in a school cafeteria. The noise level was totally unacceptable! Also, the service was poor to below average for a restaurant of this so called caliber. We sat waiting at our table for at least 15 minutes (after being seated) for our waiter or anyone else to acknowledge us. Service was slow during our meal as well. And, we needed to wave down a table setter to find our waiter when we wanted our check. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Best pasta I've ever had. Food was delicious!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our first time experience was terrible! We ordered entrees and they were forgotten. We ordered the special porterhouse and sirloin and it was tough, over cooked and hard to chew !!! The busboy kept bumping my chair every time he passed by and never said sorry!!! The waiter would reach over me and grab plates and glasses instead of going around !! When we mentioned that we weren't happy with quality of food or service , we didn't even get the respect of any apologies !! Would I ever go again...never !!! As for the diamond award, we are extremely disappointed with your choices and will never take your suggestions again! We ordered 2 bottles of wine and our total bill was in the $1500 and would have rather burnt the money ! Please be careful with this restaurant, if you need to come to this restaurant ,be aware , that you should not try to be extravagant when ordering! Too make things even worse we were overcharged by $85 .... I'm so disappointed idiom care for your points or your app and this app is a waste of time and your energy as nothing comes out of it !! It simply benefits the app designers and that's it !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My wife got food poising from what she ate. The overall service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I have been here several times before, and it is always good, but this time it was outstanding. We had the pasta special and the duck. I haven't had duck that good in over 10 years. The cherry sauce was perfect, and the duck perfectly roasted.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Beautiful place and amazing food. However, for the price, I expect a better ambience. I typically don't frequent restaurants in hotels due to the crowds they attract. This was my issue with this place. Some guest were way too casual for an expensive restaurant. Furthermore, I don't expect families with screaming kids at these prices. I would only return for lunch, after a day at the beach.

However, if you don't care about ambience, flip flops, and unruly kids, the food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Besides the food pushing, the wine bottle pushing and the desert pushing it was great. Although extremely over priced. Ridiculsly overpriced. And either have a dress code or don't call yourself upscale. It's ok to say no shorts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Bolognese was tasty but our two plates took 45 minutes to come to the table and for a Italian restaurant to have electronic music playing on the speakers that is a no no no never! Even in Miami. Classy place; please have decent slow music playing. The food was excellent but the 45 minutes it took and for the music that was playing I wouldn't recommend to a friend or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Vacation with Family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Adults and kids loved it

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Waterfront, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Scarpetta was amazing! The Yellowtail Crudo was the BEST sashimi I've ever had and I went there for the fresh pasta!!! The spaghetti with fresh tomato/basil was as good as anything I've ever had in NYC "Little Italy".... Great wine list and service....... 5 Stars.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Leave the kids at home! Supposed to be a romantic night out. Surrounded by multiple young kids being allowed to run free ....not romantic! I am a mother of three......time and a place!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious ! There were kids constantly coming in and out of the backdoor and the manager was so kind as to cover our dessert ! Great service and tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This was my first time dining at this restaurant. The customer service was excellent from the moment we walked in. We ordered the chefs 5 course tasting....DELICIOUS!!! Our wait staff was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated my dad's 80th and it couldn't have been better! Fritto misto as light as air, spaghetti with tomato basil so tasty and cooked perfectly, pan roasted branzino as it should be - flaky, fresh, not overcooked or over seasoned. The restaurant presented a lovely birthday platter and two desserts on the house which was very good and much appreciated. Definitely going back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was delicious and service attentive. Appreciate our table being changed as I had requested.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went there the night of the BIG SMOKE MIAMI, a Cigar Aficionado Event! The Big Smoke was outstanding, Scarpetta was NOT. The food was Not outstanding and was fair to average AT BEST but priced like a 5 Star restaurant.
Will never go again as all 3 meals were nothing to write home about. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fantastic service , food and price .
Will definately return to this restaurant .

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.