Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Scarpetta, led by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautifully lit pools.

For parties larger than 8 people, please contact the restaurant.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Scenic View (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Fun (14)
Cozy (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
People Watching (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Waterfront (10)
Business Meals (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
2588 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Beautiful restaurant! Excellent food and ambiance. Menu and wine recommendation was wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

It's like eating on a cruise; high volume place with limited food options and lower end presentation. Service poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

The lighting was poor. To dark......poor ambiance due to lighting.

The menu needs more traditional Italian dishes with pastas and sauces......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food is excellent. Love this restaurant, but it needs to move out of the Fontainebleu. The Hotel is a dump. The valet service is a disgrace. Most the people there wouldn't know the difference between the Duck and Foie Gras Ravioli (one of the best pasta dishes in the city) and spaghettios.

My wife and love the food (especially the polenta) and the service but we won't be back until the location changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My Husband and I went for our Anniversary , it was a great experience :)!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This is one of our favorite places. We've been coming back for seven years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent server and food
Always our pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing food, drinks, and ambiance. We'll be back for sure!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The polenta and spaghetti are awesome (both being my favorite dishes at Scarpetta NYC). The short rib agnolotti tasted like BBQ and Gorgonzola - had to send it back. Couldn't stomach that taste. They were nice to try to replace it with something else, but after tasting that, couldn't eat more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in South Breach. Loved everything but the pappardelle with short rib. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

I went there with my friend for Miami spice month, when we arrived, we got seated. The waitress brought the regular menu, we asked for Miami spice menu. Her attitude has changed, then we asked for drinks she cheered up a little. The starters were good , main course we ordered branzino, it was not good and very salty. For a high class restaurant I expect the food to be much better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent meal. And the Miami Spice menu was sensational. One of the best dinners I enjoyed in Miami since here the last 3 weeks. Everything about it was A+ Will come back for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

On the positive note, the restaurant is modern and in a beautiful setting. There were more negatives than positives, however. The waiter did not offer Miami Spice menu until we specifically asked for it. The service was at times overwhelming. The frequency of service was felt to be too much and intrusive. The Spaghetti dish was bland and underwhelming. The octopus appetizer was tasty but the temperature was not right. The wine list overpriced. Overall, would not recommend and would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Prompt seating after making reservation. Excellent waiter recommendations by Gil and our somelier offered an excellent bottle of wine for the value. Half of our party enjoyed the Miami Spice menu and the other a la carte. Delicious and great ambience. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Miami Spice 2017 - Exceeded every possible expectation. Delicious dinner, fresh ingredients, an unexpected mixture of flavors, and superb service.

Tags: Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful.
The service was impeccable.
Food delish. Esp beef Bolognese and panacotta dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food at Scarpetta's was outstanding. The polenta was absolutely my favorite. Although we tried the famous spaghetti I enjoyed my short rib stuffed raviolini better!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

spectacular atmosphere, amazing food and excellent service. Very friendly people

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had to wait 45 minutes to get our course. Really bad service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I had the pleasure of visiting Scarpetta during a recent trip to Miami. My visit happened to coincide with Miami Spice so we were able to sample a number of dishes for an astoundingly good value. The polenta was spectacular as was the octopus. The chicken was so tender and juicy, and the confit chicken leg was such a treat. Both dessert option were spectacular as well. The only thing that made the evening even better was our server Gil. He was so polite and attentive. He had answers to any and all questions we had about the menu and the preparation of our meal. Servers like that take an already great dining experience to the next level. Look forward to coming back to dine with you again on future visits.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I have been to Scarpetta for business dinners and an occasional girls night before...it never disappoints. I asked to change my table to a more desirable location, and the manager accommodated me. Doesn't hurt that I dropped that my company's annual meeting would return to the Fountainblue next year.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Loved the Miami Spice 3 course meal polenta, cheese croquettes, roasted chicken, and short rib ravioli and the tiramisu. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The venue is great,the menu is amazing and the service is professional, from the front with Shayla, who was amazing to Steve and Victor who were professional in every way, with great suggestions and service. Thanks for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My husband and I tried Scarpetta for Miami Spice and loved it! It was a chance to try different dishes for a reasonable price. Our servers were all professional and knowledgeable. The timing between each course was spot on (not rushed or too long). I had the Mozzarella in Carrozza as an app, the short rib pasta for my entree, and the tiramisu for dessert. Absolutely delicious. I hope to eat here again sometime!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was a most enjoyable dining place. Would highly recommend it. Also, enjoyed the Miami Spice menu. One of my favorites.

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Amazing service, delicious food, romantic atmosphere. A must if you are at or near Fontainebleau!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great atmosphere and location. Food was exception and the wine list was really extensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2017

SO delish! Everything we got was very yummy! Good service..

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great wine list that's overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I did not like. The service was not good and the food only ok, nothing more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Cold environment
Cold food
Hot check

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Delicious Miami Spice tasting menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything was great, even wine paring is perfect BUT : mixing heavy BBQ source with delicate agnolotti is crime against Italian Cuisine principles. in Italian cuisine flavors needs to be balanced and natural.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very unique Italian menu with seafood themes. Great wine list. The bread samplings were outstanding. Very enjoyable. Deserts topped it all off.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We waited over 45 minutes for a reservation that we were @ 10 min late for. Very, very slow service. The funniest thing was that when we asked for a Miami Spice menu, the waiter took up our regular menus so we had nothing to compare to. We ordered Miami Spice food which was good but nothing extraordinary. I guess that James Beard needs a shave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Amazing! We had the polenta, spaghetti, and the short ribs - delicious! The polenta was the creamiest we've ever had, and both the spaghetti were homemade. Highly recommended!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Amazing food! Great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had the miami spice menu and it was excelente!!! My favorite dish was the short rib ravioli amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I visited as part of Miami Spice. Our dinner was a great value. But I will return to the restaurant again. The food is amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.