About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Scarpetta, led by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautifully lit pools.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (34)
Romantic (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (15)
Modern Decor (14)
People Watching (12)
Cozy (12)
Waterfront (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Scenic View (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Loud but really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

It wasn't worth it for what you get. It was more hype than anything .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant exceeded all expectations. I am from NY so I am surrounded by great restaurants. This one is not only beautiful, the food was outstanding (I had the halibut as our server recommended), and the service was perfect. Went there for my birthday with a large party and we all enjoyed every minute. Thanks for making my special day extra special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

VEry good food. Duck ravioli was amazing and so was lobster pasta. Fresh food. Grilled octopus appetizer was amazing. Good value for upscale dining.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was very cold. The food was ver salty. Service okay our server he was too busy. He didn't explaining about the menu it's was our first time. I bring my mother for her birthday. The place we're sitting it wasn't good. My chair been pushed so many time by people work there . Guess I was in the way .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was everything I thought it would be. The food was outstanding the service also outstanding !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I always get the spaghetti dish , which they are famous for AND they can do it gluten free!

delish! There GF bread, there is better out there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was one of my favorite restaurants in the past but now service has gone down and the ambience is just not the same it's like they could care less if you're there or not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Don't think the menu is the same as Vegas or any other Scarpetta. This is under a different chef/ manager. The menu describes the same items but they are not. Huge disappointment. They need to go to Vegas and learn how to do it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

After slow servce at the bar we were seated. Service was not good, could not even get bread and water after asking multiple times. We were looking forward to this evening as we had heard good things about the restaurant. Big dissapoinment, over 1 hour wait for food and it was served stone cold. Miami has way too many great restaurants to do this ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very impressed upon my first visit. A fine experience but like almost all, even top places, today the noise level makes visiting difficult. I always wonder why, even top places, feel it is necessary to have fairly loud background music that just causes people to talk louder?

Tags: Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was Valentine’s evening and we were dining out at one of the Fontainebleau’s celebrity chef’s signature restaurants.

We had eaten here over a year ago, and were wondering if it was as good as we remembered – short answer, yes. After two delicious cocktails, I had the Bari from their specialty list – excellent.

My partner started with the Mediterranean Octopus, tender and flavorful, while I had the Raw Tuna, with a delicious crisp citrus flavor mixed with spectacularly fresh ahi tuna.

Then we split the Pasta special – Tagliatelle (freshly made fettuccine-like pasta) with a light cream sauce and shaved black truffles. Remarkably delicious!

For our entrees I had the Seared Snapper – crispy skin and cooked to a moist finish, while my partner had the Roasted Branzino, cooked perfectly with artichokes, olives and anchovy.

We finished this wonderful meal by splitting the Chocolate Caprese Cake, a fantastic confection of dense chocolate cake topped with delicious whipped cream, and 2 double espresso.

It was the perfect meal for the perfect occasion.

Upon or arrival we were seated promptly by a very pleasant hostess, and the greeted and served by a true professional (Giancarlo, thanks!) who understood how to help make our meal more enjoyable. Considering how busy they were, everything went well.

To be clear, the pricing is not for the faint of heart, but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The hotel is amazing and worth a visit to see, but the restaurant was overall average. Service was truly excellent but the décor and overall ambience is more of a conference room than a place for fine dining.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic venue and the duck ravioli is heaven in a pouch

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to Scarpetta for Valentine's Day. The food and service was to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great restaurant. The food was outstanding. We had a big group with a multi-course meal and all dishes were terrific but some were a little slow to come out. We also needed to change the number of people in our party and they were accommodated. Overall we were very pleased.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent service and food. Quiet at first but then got noisy as restaurant filled up. Overall, very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Early Valentine's night out w the hubby.

Everything was outstanding. Loved our server and the Sommelier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Creo que el srvicio no esta a la altura de las expectativas

Demoraron mucho en traer las comidas

La variedad de vinos no era apreciada pòr el sommelier

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was only so-so. Service was confused/slow. They didn't have what I tried to order so had to pick again. Just disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's a little over rated. The starters was bland. My chicken was cold tasted horrible. Little pricy for the horrible food. Waiter told us the pasta was amazing, it just regular nothing amazing about it. Wouldn't go back there again

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, service was very good considering that the restaurant was fully crowded. Only downside is that it was too noisy... people talking very loud...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great dinner and wonderful service. It was then only place I wanted to go for my birthday, and I was not disappointed. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Aways a safe bet that you will get a delicious meal and great service. Very consistent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food is solid but the ambience, especially if put out on the terrace/patio area is just not great. The bar area has the best ambiance overall. Also, I know its in a hotel/resort but some sort of dress code would be appreciated by those trying to have a nice evening. On a Saturday evening people were there in cut off shorts, bathing suit trunks and the like. Sitting them next to the guy in the suit and lady in her date dress for a nice evening just stinks. Solid food, but skip if looking for a nicer/upscale nice date night experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I love Scarpeta. My waiter was outstanding all the way from Venice to Miami, great hire.

Wine list is superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This has always been a special place for me but our server did not listen to our orders and made assumptions about what he heard. In the past the waitstaff has been friendly and attentive. This was a disappointing showing for a very special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2017

In other occasions we had a better experience. The food was good, but not spectacular as preview visit

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Scarpetta and Scott Consnt deserve all

the accolades they receive for this restaurant . The ambience is beautiful with fantastic food and an outstanding mostly Italian wine list . Will be going back next time I stay at fountaineblue !

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Unbelievable 5 star service and excellent fresh home-made pasta and seafood. Would definitely come here again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Simply amazing!! Had a fantastic meal here, the food was delicious and they were great with my dietary requirements! The service was exceptional, very friendly and informative. All in all this was the perfect location for my final night in Miami...can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service was great. Food was outstanding. Celebrated a birthday and the whole experience was FAB.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The ambiance was great! Service was impeccable cocktails,dinner and dessert was delicious!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was my wife's birthday @ our server was awful. We sat 15 min before being taken care of. The food was poorly presented & lacked flavor. Had to send one dish back it was so bad. Not what I expected from a fine restaurant. Won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was beyond great. Everything tasted amazing. I wish the portions were a little bigger because they taste so good. I will definitely return and recommend to my friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was very good and came in a timely fashion as requested because we had an infant with us. Service was another story. Sommelier was overbearing and kept trying to upsell us by intimidation. As it happens, my husband knows a,lot about wine and wouldn't be bullied. Dishes should not be removed while people at the table are eating! This is a terrible American habit! Almost felt like they were going to take the fork out of my hand. Really put a damper on the experience, and the restaurant was not full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my first visit to this restaurant at the suggestion of a friend. The food was fabulous and the server was excellent. There was an active bar scene when we arrived - early for Miami, 7:30 pm - and by the time we left at 10 pm the restaurant was buzzing and the bar had emptied out. It was a very good experience and I'll look forward to my next reservation there. Good people watching and a very energetic vibe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The food was really pretty average. The porch was closed (no notice) so I couldn't get the view I requested for my visiting sister .

I've eaten there twice and I still don't get it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The service was great but the food was highly over rated with very small portions! Very dissapointed after visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Exceptional food and service again! Truly one of the great dining experiences in Miami.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Scarpetta was a wonderful experience and the service was excellent. Friendly knowledgeable waiters who were not the least bit pretentious. Not as low key as its NY counterpart but worth the trip. The signature spaghetti is worth a try and the fish impeccably prepared. Chef used a bit of a heavy hand with salt for my taste. A nice experience all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A poor outpost of a great N Y restaurant. We sat on the deck outside, the decor, flooring,etc. was for a fancy diner. Very disappointed.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Was delicious, great service

fun..........a must go

deniseg

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Top quality food in a crowded room; had a convention or? by the end of dinner the room was empty?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Seated w/table full of crumbs. Handled well. Service attentive food excellent. Extremely noisy.

Plenty of other expensive restaurants to go to. All the "suits" (mgrs) walking around were very full of themselves. Saw them go to many many tables but not ours. Having said that I still give it 3 stars and would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was very noisy !! Service was so so at best The only saving grace was quality of food ! I have been there several times before and loved it Based on this experience I would not go back. For example I ask for fresh ground pepper on pasta I had 80 percent finished before it arrived ! Waiter was on edge of being rude ! There was two of us and they seated us next to 16 barbarians ! Girl seating people was clueless !! This definetly not what is expected of Scarpetta or Fontainebleau !! Sorry to say but you ask !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Whenever we are in Miami Beach we try to get to Scarpetta. It is expensive, but a special treat and worth it. It has to be my favorite restaurant in Miami Beach. Elegant, but not stuffy, hip, modern, and food is outstanding. Service is too (but do not go on Christmas, that was a disaster last year). Every bite is so delicious, and so upscale and so perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent, authentic Italian fare. The staff are amazingly attentive. The front desk staff is outstanding at managing ever changing reservations during a busy market (Natpe). The waiters are also outstanding, best service in the Fontainebleau. Food is delicious and truly Italian. Sitting near the windows on the outskirts of the restaurant is the best spot. By far the best experience within the Fontainebleau. Well done Scarpetta. You reconcile me with the Miami Beach restaurants.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Most amazing food. My business clients could not stop raving about their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Scarpetta is more upscale than usual for us. This was a treat. We were treated like royalty. First the waiter helped us with menu selection. Then the sommelier helped with wines (dividing two, 8-oz glasses so we each got to sample both). Various people checked on us for water, bread, each course. As for the food, it's wonderful. Appetizer, pasta and poached halibut were spectacular. If I have to be frank the bronzino was slightly overcooked, but not enough to ruin the experience.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.