Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 1.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.53mi

About Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque

Abundant and beautiful California Wine Country in the Northeast Heights. Welcome to “Savoy”! A sun-filled, unpretentious but sophisticated, wine-friendly restaurant. As you walk into the dramatic high-ceiling entryway, you are moved in all directions. To the East you have a frosted view of the tasting room, loaded with fresh flowers and walls of glass-encased wine. To the West you get a glimpse of the lounge bar leading to the vine-covered patio. Light, open and airy with butter-colored walls, dark wood and black & white photography of wine country all come together to create an elegant yet surprisingly comfortable atmosphere in the main dining room. The dark and contemporary edge to the room is offset during the day with an abundance of natural light from large windows and three strategically placed skylights. That oven will be our culinary focal point for the exhibition kitchen, where our guests will see and smell the citrus roasted duckling, the roasted platter of shellfish

10601 Montgomery Blvd N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner Daily: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 294-9463

Website:
http://www.savoyabq.com/ourstory.php

Private Party Facilities:
For the truly magnificent and special private setting, we created the “Napa Room”-equipped with a private patio deck and fireplace, state of the art audio/visual dropdown equipment and enough space for 40-50 guests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fireplace (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Music (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
445 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 14 hours ago

Birthday celebration was very nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent menu and outstanding service. Server anticipated our needs, made suggestions and adapted food to a special needs diet. For us the meals and service created a great memorable experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Perfect Mother's Day celebration. The special menu was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch had a varied and excellent menu choices to include a very good breakfast menu to full entree meals. Food was outstanding. Selections included a yogurt parfait, enjoyed by the kids, french toast with strawberry dressing, flat iron steak with eggs Benedict, Hauvhos(sic) Rancheros(sic), Caesar Salad with chicken and a combination of seafood. Service was prompt and attentive. Small room with five tables was very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Still great after number of years. Menu stands up after changes over the years. Attentive staff all the way up to ownership. Very reliable food. Great wine list.

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed our experience very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, excellent!
We love the grilled salmon, as usual, it was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing experience, from expert bar-tending ( most ABQ restaurants have never heard of the cocktail I ordered) to multi-colored and skillfully taste-blended entree to custom-created dessert, which the restaurant comp'ed for my husbands birthday. Can't wait to return

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place for special occasions, or just a nice meal out. The food and drinks were very good. Service was excellent! We will return.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Savoy is one of our favorite restaurants. It is always fun, great drinks, easy to talk to guests, and good service. Would high recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was excellent, atmosphere inviting, varied menu selection with food arriving quickly even though restaurant busy. Guests seemed to enjoy their dinner. Would recommend as a good restaurant to have business meetings.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Cocktails before dinner, fine food and atmosphere lead to a very nice evening at the Savoy. It was a birthday for our daughter-in -law. We believe that the Savoy is probably the best eatery in Albuquerque.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Awesome food and super service. I had eaten here a few years ago, and it was wonderful. Took a date their the other evening, WOW!! It was just as wonderful the other evening, just like I remember. It is a MUST stop when visiting Albuquerque. Can't wait to have dinner there again. 🍷🍽

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a small family meal. All very good and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 8, 2017

It was our first visit after several years, and the quality has remained the same. It was a week night so it was less crowded than usual. The service was great especially since it was not crowded. The experience was just as good as we remembered it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We got a quiet table as we requested. Our server was good but I don't know what happened to the bartender. It was not a busy night but it took way too long to get our cocktails. Also, my husband mentioned that 3 of his 6 oysters were not good and nothing was done about that. Otherwise the food was good and we had a pleasant evening.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent all around. Great ambience. Service was exceptional and friendly. Food was delicious and presented well. The wine was superb. Great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The menu has changed a few times in the last 2 years - for me it's gotten simpler which is OK, but I see it as a decline. There's something missing from when I first dined here. Service is still top notch - but the food was overly salty and for a nice upscale place like this it's lacking. I hope they turn this around before it's too late.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a delicious dinner, and the waitstaff did an excellent job. We will certainly be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had eaten lunch at Savoy several times and found the overall experience was outstanding. We had friends from Colorado Springs and wanted them to have a special dining experience. Savoy was quiet and lent itself to nice, quiet conversation; however, the service was not up to the standard it should have been for the price. The Sea bass was good but very small. Our prime rib was outstanding but it took an hour to get it and rather than medium rare it was very rare---had to send it back to cook a little more, which I never do. Our waiter was very good and I am not blaming him. Seems like the delay came from the kitchen. There are so many great restaurants in Albuquerque---Unfortunately, Savoy will not be among our favorites. :(

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a really good restaurant is our second time having Valentine's dinner here.
The specialty of the day was lobster, and was really good, I tried the meet balls with ravioli and I was disappointed, but the dessert (lemon cheesecake) and the cocktails were great.
Sometimes it goes on the personal expectations. It is a great place for special occasions and I we will definitely came back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and comfortable atmosphere, nice place for special occasions, business dinners, and food lovers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Savoy always has great food but slow service. Food is worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First time in dining room and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Will be going back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The Caesar salad actually had anchovies!! That was good. However, the dressing itself was meager and disappointing ...didn't make it to the bottom of the salad. The vegetable entree was very nice. The sea bass was also very well prepared. Our main meals were a bit late. Waitress said "ticket times were long". Overall, she was attentive and the food was above average, except for that salad.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The staff was prompt and polite but not hovering over you. There was no rush to get you feed and out the door.

Food was hot and very tasty with portions that were not small or too large. Food prices are a good value.

The atmosphere is very cozy with comfortable seating and large tables, great lighting for reading the menu and seeing whats on your plate.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent chicken and pork...both were moist and flavorful, but the calamari hors d'ouvres weren't great. Other appetizers have been great in the past. In spite of that, it's one of ABQ's best and the wine list is good. Great place for a date or a meal with your significant other.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was very pleased with the level of service provided by the staff. They were all friendly and competent, keeping on top of providing an excellent dining experience while not being obtrusive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wait staff, while friendly, was almost nonexistent and inattentive. Appears that she was assigned a complete room with no other wait staff and could not keep up. Meal took 70 minutes to arrive after order was placed with wait staff. Only once during a nearly 2 hour stay were we asked about refreshing our drinks. Once food arrived while having good flavor it was cold. Wait staff did not return to table to ask if food was ok until after bus staff cleared the table.

Generally poor service and questionable food we will think twice before returning as this experience deniably ruined this date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We've been going to Savoy for our anniversary for the last 8 years, we've never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, great service. Only nit pick is that my scallops were slightly overcooked. I like them medium rare or they can get chewy.

Thank you for the amuse bouche and the crab cakes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

While normally we would recommend Savoy, this particular experience was very disappointing. We ordered sides for our pork tenderloin different from those paired on the menu, the waitress acknowledged that they could accommodate our request but three tries later, the plate never came out right. The manager never came over and apologized (which could have gone a long way). The service was not what we would have expected from a nice restaurant like Savoy. Not sure we will return to have dinner nor recommend to friends. Not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The Benchmark for Albuquerque's NE Heights dinning since its opening. Regardless of whether it's Happy hour drinks and bar food in an always busy bar, or casual dinning in their comfortable , contemporary dinning room, you will be served great food by an attentive staff, and bound to return.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Savoy is an excellent value for our family and business dining needs. The staff is always professional and friendly. The food is excellent, and the ambiance is always warm and inviting. I recommend Savoy to anyone that is looking for a great dining experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2017

A nice place to gather with friends. Drinks are creative. Food is tasty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was good, but the portions were too large for a "fine-dining" establishment. The vegetable sides included with our dishes were much too large, especially when sides are listed separately on the menu. Wait staff was excellent, steak and seafood was seasoned well. Would recommend for another meal and return for dinner, but the entree portion sizes should be kept in mind when you think about an appetizer and dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service at Savoy is always excellent and you are bound to "I want to try that!" when you see the eclectic menu choices. The chef(s) at Savoy craft meals that allow each portion to complement the whole. The atmosphere is elegant, but not too stuffy. Highly recommended!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place for us to go for our 15 wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The restaurant was not at all busy the evening three of us had dinner, so conversation was easy. The food was very good, but our waiter never brought one salad that was ordered. Not a problem, as the portions were very generous. Three of us happily split one wedge salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome food and menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.