About Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque

10601 Montgomery Blvd N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
View Larger Map

Abundant and beautiful California Wine Country in the Northeast Heights. Welcome to “Savoy”! A sun-filled, unpretentious but sophisticated, wine-friendly restaurant. As you walk into the dramatic high-ceiling entryway, you are moved in all directions. To the East you have a frosted view of the tasting room, loaded with fresh flowers and walls of glass-encased wine. To the West you get a glimpse of the lounge bar leading to the vine-covered patio. Light, open and airy with butter-colored walls, dark wood and black & white photography of wine country all come together to create an elegant yet surprisingly comfortable atmosphere in the main dining room. The dark and contemporary edge to the room is offset during the day with an abundance of natural light from large windows and three strategically placed skylights. That oven will be our culinary focal point for the exhibition kitchen, where our guests will see and smell the citrus roasted duckling, the roasted platter of shellfish

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner Daily: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 294-9463

Website:
http://www.savoyabq.com/ourstory.php

Private Party Facilities:
For the truly magnificent and special private setting, we created the “Napa Room”-equipped with a private patio deck and fireplace, state of the art audio/visual dropdown equipment and enough space for 40-50 guests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had eaten lunch at Savoy several times ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

I had eaten lunch at Savoy several times and found the overall experience was outstanding. We had friends from Colorado Springs and wanted them to have a special dining experience. Savoy was quiet and lent itself to nice, quiet conversation; however, the service was not up to the standard it should have been for the price. The Sea bass was good but very small. Our prime rib was outstanding but it took an hour to get it and rather than medium rare it was very rare---had to send it back to cook a little more, which I never do. Our waiter was very good and I am not blaming him. Seems like the delay came from the kitchen. There are so many great restaurants in Albuquerque---Unfortunately, Savoy will not be among our favorites. :(

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This is a really good restaurant is our ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a really good restaurant is our second time having Valentine's dinner here.

The specialty of the day was lobster, and was really good, I tried the meet balls with ravioli and I was disappointed, but the dessert (lemon cheesecake) and the cocktails were great.

Sometimes it goes on the personal expectations. It is a great place for special occasions and I we will definitely came back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and comfortable atmosphere, n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and comfortable atmosphere, nice place for special occasions, business dinners, and food lovers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First time in dining room and enjoyed th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First time in dining room and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Will be going back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The Caesar salad actually had anchovies! ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The Caesar salad actually had anchovies!! That was good. However, the dressing itself was meager and disappointing ...didn't make it to the bottom of the salad. The vegetable entree was very nice. The sea bass was also very well prepared. Our main meals were a bit late. Waitress said "ticket times were long". Overall, she was attentive and the food was above average, except for that salad.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The staff was prompt and polite but not ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The staff was prompt and polite but not hovering over you. There was no rush to get you feed and out the door.

Food was hot and very tasty with portions that were not small or too large. Food prices are a good value.

The atmosphere is very cozy with comfortable seating and large tables, great lighting for reading the menu and seeing whats on your plate.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent chicken and pork...both were m ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent chicken and pork...both were moist and flavorful, but the calamari hors d'ouvres weren't great. Other appetizers have been great in the past. In spite of that, it's one of ABQ's best and the wine list is good. Great place for a date or a meal with your significant other.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very pleased with the level of ser ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was very pleased with the level of service provided by the staff. They were all friendly and competent, keeping on top of providing an excellent dining experience while not being obtrusive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff, while friendly, was almost n ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wait staff, while friendly, was almost nonexistent and inattentive. Appears that she was assigned a complete room with no other wait staff and could not keep up. Meal took 70 minutes to arrive after order was placed with wait staff. Only once during a nearly 2 hour stay were we asked about refreshing our drinks. Once food arrived while having good flavor it was cold. Wait staff did not return to table to ask if food was ok until after bus staff cleared the table.

Generally poor service and questionable food we will think twice before returning as this experience deniably ruined this date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We've been going to Savoy for our annive ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We've been going to Savoy for our anniversary for the last 8 years, we've never been disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Only nit pic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, great service. Only nit pick is that my scallops were slightly overcooked. I like them medium rare or they can get chewy.

Thank you for the amuse bouche and the crab cakes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While normally we would recommend Savoy, ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

While normally we would recommend Savoy, this particular experience was very disappointing. We ordered sides for our pork tenderloin different from those paired on the menu, the waitress acknowledged that they could accommodate our request but three tries later, the plate never came out right. The manager never came over and apologized (which could have gone a long way). The service was not what we would have expected from a nice restaurant like Savoy. Not sure we will return to have dinner nor recommend to friends. Not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The Benchmark for Albuquerque's NE Heigh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The Benchmark for Albuquerque's NE Heights dinning since its opening. Regardless of whether it's Happy hour drinks and bar food in an always busy bar, or casual dinning in their comfortable , contemporary dinning room, you will be served great food by an attentive staff, and bound to return.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, , Great for Lunch, Private Room, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Savoy is an excellent value for our fami ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Savoy is an excellent value for our family and business dining needs. The staff is always professional and friendly. The food is excellent, and the ambiance is always warm and inviting. I recommend Savoy to anyone that is looking for a great dining experience.

Tags: , People Watching, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice place to gather with friends. Dr ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2017

A nice place to gather with friends. Drinks are creative. Food is tasty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, but the portions were too ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was good, but the portions were too large for a "fine-dining" establishment. The vegetable sides included with our dishes were much too large, especially when sides are listed separately on the menu. Wait staff was excellent, steak and seafood was seasoned well. Would recommend for another meal and return for dinner, but the entree portion sizes should be kept in mind when you think about an appetizer and dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service at Savoy is always excellent ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service at Savoy is always excellent and you are bound to "I want to try that!" when you see the eclectic menu choices. The chef(s) at Savoy craft meals that allow each portion to complement the whole. The atmosphere is elegant, but not too stuffy. Highly recommended!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for us to go for our 15 wedd ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place for us to go for our 15 wedding anniversary.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was not at all busy the e ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The restaurant was not at all busy the evening three of us had dinner, so conversation was easy. The food was very good, but our waiter never brought one salad that was ordered. Not a problem, as the portions were very generous. Three of us happily split one wedge salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Awesome food and menu

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome food and menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I reserved a table for 4 on Christmas Ev ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I reserved a table for 4 on Christmas Eve. I asked for a more quiet section since 1 of our party is hard of hearing. We had prompt access to our table which was located in a very good area of the restaurant. It was quiet at 1st, but became louder which was expected on Christmas Eve. The food was excellent, but a little pricey. We have gone 3 Christmas Eves now with the same friends and I'm sure will continue to do so.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The only reason for not giving this visit five stars is that for the second visit in a row, they overcooked one of our guests steaks. She has gone there frequently and always orders the steak the same way. I imagine they will correct this soon, because it is a great restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here for my birthday and it was gre ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Came here for my birthday and it was great! The only problem we had that wasn't a huge deal was that we had to wait even though we had reservations for 8. Apparently others who had reservations showed up late so it pushed everything back. We had to wait for about 30 minutes before being sat. Like I said, it wasn't a big deal but that's why I gave one less star. Our waitress was awesome and the food was delicious! I got the filet and it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing appetizer and scallop/shrimp ent ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Amazing appetizer and scallop/shrimp entree! The service was fantastic ! The decorations for the holidays were gorgeous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Gold Standard in dining in NE Albuqu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The Gold Standard in dining in NE Albuquerque for over a decade. An appetizer and glass of wine in the bar or a four course meal in the dining room, it's always good.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was very attentive and offere ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The server was very attentive and offered some good suggestions. I had the salmon build a bowl and it was excellent. One of my friends had the tuna build a bowl and the other had the amazing squash bisque and prime rib sandwich. The restaurant was decorated nicely for Christmas. Savoy will certainly be on my list of favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just was not pleased overall, mainly the ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Just was not pleased overall, mainly the food. Mashed potatoes were dry and hard. Meat was just bad, especially for the price. We get better quality food for the price, which is even cheaper, at BJ's. We'll just stick with that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

A little pricey but terrific fare. Great ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 2, 2016

A little pricey but terrific fare. Great place for formal dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were underwhelmed by the food quality ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were underwhelmed by the food quality this evening. My garlic mashed potatoes were watery and bland and my petite filet was flavorless. My husband had the prime rib which was warm, not hot as it should have been. The creme brûlée was the best part of the meal. We have eaten here in the past and were saddened by the decline in quality this meal suggested. Hopefully it was an atypical night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Savoy never disappoints, and if somethin ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Savoy never disappoints, and if something is a little off they respond quickly and with grace to remedy the situation. We go whenever we have the opportunity!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very generous portion of the prime rib - ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very generous portion of the prime rib - and I chose the "petite!" Partner loved her Ahi tuna as well. Sides were excellent, over all a very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I believe this is the best place to dine ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I believe this is the best place to dine in Albuquerque. It is always nice inside. They have a upscale bar, a sports type bar, outside dining with heaters, inside rooms to rent and upscale dining. The food is always good, the menu changes but they keep their best options on new menus. The staff is obviously trained. If you are in Abq you probably will do a meal for the sake of eating chile. Then you should go here for any other reason.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Savoy is a classy, but unpretentious pla ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Savoy is a classy, but unpretentious place, with good food and nice decor. The ceasar was authentic and tasty and the pear salad was nice. The small filet was small, but cooked to perfection and quite tender. And the swordfish was nicely done. A peach kir made with real peach (rather than peach liquor) was fresh and interesting. Service was attentive, once we were discovered, and not obtrusive. Good entrees for two, with salads, one drink, coffee and one desert, for just under $100 makes this a reasonable value for better dining in Albuquerque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Being hard of hearing as many seniors ar ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Being hard of hearing as many seniors are, I am very bothered by loud noise levels in restaurants. Savoy is just on the verge of being a real noise problem for me. Everything else was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food and service were great, but the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and service were great, but the lighting was too low, the sun was setting and the restaurant inside looked like it was closed, there was definitely more need of light. After a while the lights went on and it looked much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was inattentive, it took fore ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server was inattentive, it took forever to be waited on and served. Potatoes tasted and looked like instant potatoes. food was average, nothing special for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

It was our first time there and we reall ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It was our first time there and we really liked it. Service was fast and friendly, food portions were big and food was delicious!

Tags: , Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends for dinner. Discuss about ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We met friends for dinner. Discuss about goat cheese was actually pleasant. We ordered and were rewarded for our decision. Excellent choices for us were the Ahi Tuna with Wasabi potatoes. This dish was layered with a lightly salted, brazed mushroom and laced with a ginger-bound micro greens. The surprise as just enough sauce to keep your palate engaged with every bite. Oh yeah, our friends had the pork loin. They said it was good too. But back to our Seared Tuna...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit. Beautiful restaurant. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our first visit. Beautiful restaurant. Food was good to very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful. Our server was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Our server was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. His name was Eric. Thank you for making a special night great.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.