Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Sammy's Restaurant and Bar

4.3
119 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Happy Hour
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Anniversaries
A stylish setting and innovative menu come together in Sammy’s Restaurant and Bar. Located at the corner of Pebble Rd and Green Valley Parkway, Sammy's is the first restaurant of its kind, pairing delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with an inviting atmosphere, live entertainment and a 24 hour gaming tavern. Guests can enjoy lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Sammy's offers daily happy hour from 3 to 6 p.m. with a special half-priced Tapas menu and $2 off drinks. With daily and weekly promotions, Sammy's is the Green Valley hot spot for great eats, delicious cocktails and an incredible ambiance.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch and Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11am - 3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 567-4000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Moogk
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Len Bauer: (702) 567-4000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pebble Road
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 119 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
71% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We booked Sammy’s for Mother’s Day Brunch for my wife, son and I. We’ve been to Sammy’s a number of times before, NYE was the most recent visit, so I was expecting it to be busy. Apparently, the scheduling manager at Sammy’s did not! We arrive at 11:15 for our reservation and we’re seated quickly. It was clear that they had understaffed. Both managers were running food and there were about 3-4 servers on the floor. It took about 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive and after 40 mins our food arrived, cold. Imagine a cold Eggs Benedict and a asparagus scramble, not good. I will never send food back usually, but after that kind of wait, the food had better be good. We returned both our dishes to be remade, after another 20 mins our food arrived and mine was a completely different meal! It was so bad it was laughable. I sent that back and just enjoyed the side of pancakes we ordered. Sure, Sammy’s removed the meal from the menu, as expected and none of this was the fault of the server, she was slammed with tables, but it’s nothing short of poor management. How do you not staff up for Mother’s Day!?! On top of this, the food was bland. Something needs to be reassessed here because with each visit it’s getting worse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Usually a great experience but anyone can be off the mark occasionally.
Like most establishments, you have to almost expect glitches at rush times.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food and service at Sammies is always excellent. A real treat is their a duck taco appetizer. All six people at our table thoroughly enjoyed everything they ordered.
The noise level is high but fortunately we were there in the late afternoon so it was much quieter this time. We will definitely go back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Very pleasant brunch. A thank you to our friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It's close and easy. Food is not the same as before. Quality has gone down. Way to loud. Service was okay this time but usually the past year or so has not been the best. I hate people waiting on me that are covered in tattoos
Like I said it is close

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Why have I not been credited for this visit?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great salads and pizza. Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Never disappoints! Neighborhood favorite. Will go again and often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Birthday of a friend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Sammy's is always good and their happy hour and wine Wednesdays are great bargains. My only criticism is that they need cushions on the wicker chairs.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 27, 2018

First experience was great, second trip was complete opposite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent Brunch Pizza. Great indoor patio dining. We eat here often and have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Get together with friends. Have always enjoyed the ambience of the dining room which is to the right when you enter. The other side has a much more casual basic look (and has gaming). Our server was friendly, efficient and accommodating without being intrusive. The food was excellent. The Balsamic Grilled Chicken was absolutely wonderful. Two of us shared the Mediterranean Dip Sampler - which was also wonderful. Great lunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Service was good. Waitress was attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Great menu selection. Definitely something from each part of the world. EXCELLENT service! We went on a Wednesday which was the best because the house moscato was half off by the bottle!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Came here to have dinner with my girlfriend, overall the ambience and food were good. We did enjoy the appetizers more than the actual meals, my wagyu burger was over cooked. We also did order diet cokes but were served regular cokes 😔

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 4, 2017

Great wood fired pizza. and very nice service. Very pleasant meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 7, 2017

One of our favorite family weekly dining spots! Good service, good food, good location!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 17, 2017

We like going to Sammy's... but every time we step in the door we remember how horrible the service always is. The food is great, just lack of service to match the dollar signs. We were seated to our table and waited 7mins until we were greeted and once we told our servers our beverage order, she disappeared for another 4mins to grab our waters and my boyfriend's tall Blue Moon then, although we were beyond ready to order our food, she disappeared for another 5mins. We were really hungry and really impatient at that point. We felt bad but we just grabbed our drinks and made our way to the bar, as she was taking way too long. The table next to us even noticed our irritation, as they sat there with the same irritation because they had been sitting for a while without service too. As we got up and moved ourselves to the bar, that table next us got up and left the establishment. We obviously told the bartender why we moved and he apologized but hardly any urgency and the manager was even right there and she didn't even care! It was a rather lengthy late night dinner and we're definitely disappointed, as we always are when we leave Sammy's. Can't come here when I'm in a hurry that's for sure. Guess I'll stick with California Pizza Kitchen for similar menu items and much better service. Doesn't ever get any better at Sammy's unfortunately.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 29, 2017

We we're very disappointed. Two of us ordered the watermelon salad, which we had done previously. Both of our dishes did not have the almonds that supposed to be there. We could not find the server until we were done. When she did come to our table she asked if we wanted the almonds, but since we were done we said no. She never asked a manager to see us nor did she ever make an adjustment on our invoice. This is not the Sammys that we have been to before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Food and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2017

A great neighborhood establishment with a variety of food choices and good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

The tapas were fantastic. Service was great. The food was so good we had to thank the chefs for a super good meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2017

French toast not as good as described on menu. Couldn't sit in area we wanted. Would have had to wait. Waiter good, but had too many tables to give full attention. Had to call someone else over at one point because I did not get syrup for french toast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Friendly staff!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2017

The server, Heather, was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2017

I like that one side of the restaurant is quieter for conversation. There are many salad options, which is important to me.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2017

The server was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 8, 2017

Both couples ordered the New York style pizza it was good but the toppings were little to none! Maybe 2-3 items on each piece, both salads were good. The service was good she was attentive without be overbearing. We usually recommend for the Sundae!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 28, 2017

The food was very good our waitress was a bit slow took awhile to get 2 beers and 2 wines. Then she took longer to take care of the check it was not busy for a Tuesday night so I would rate the service poor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2017

Both the food and the service were great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Using open table on a busy valentines day was the key to avoiding stress. Tried sammys after a long hiatus since trying Sahara and sunset locations. Welcome wasn't very warm and after being placed in the far corner, we thought we'd be forgotten and were prepared to leave then came Samantha to our rescue. We opted for half priced appetizers and pleased we did. Enjoyed poke, wings, meatballs, truffle fries, chicken lettuce wraps. Duck tacos preparation not what we expected. We'd urge sammys to try an Asian roasted duck with crispy skin, scallion and plum sauce on a bao as an alternate. Daughter ordered Cotton candy and what a spectacle it was. Wife ordered donuts which were just ok. Pleased we tried sammys and but for some extra wait help during peak demand, we liked the decor, service and appetizers. Ty, Sammy!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice vibe and unhurried service so a great place to meet a friend for a long lunch. The salads my friend and I ordered was great but the pizza was not very good. I sent back the mozzarella pizza. It tasted worse than a frozen pizza. The margaritas pizza we ordered to replace it was not much better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 15, 2017

Good dinner & very good service.
Food was brought in a timely manner!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 14, 2017

We used to love Sammy's for the fresh salads and hand crafted pizzas. They too have fallen victim to the corporate juggernaut. The salad was wilted and swimming in dressing, I could barely salvage any individual, edible components. The pizza was chewy and covered in unripe tomatoes. We have scratched this former fav off our list, permanently! Judging by the lack of patrons on a Saturday night, looks like we aren't alone in our decision.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was excellent. We frequent Sammy's and haven't been happy with the service lately, but it was EXCEPTIONAL! Food was excellent too! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2016

Early New Years Eve dinner. Purchased the set menu (with choices) with four courses for $35. Great value.....nice time..... server was a bit "too cheerful" if you know what I mean. Recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

We love Sammy's : the food is great with many healthy choices. However my sister found. Long black hair in her salad. The manager quickly made it right which was appreciated .
It was especially noisy last night

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 19, 2016

We shared the angel hair pasta with tomatoes and a greek salad. Both were very good. The waiter and the service in general were excellent. Very nice modern facility.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2016

Pear & Arugula Pizza, their Malbec by the glass & meat/cheese plate... don't forget the mini donuts for dessert...

Report
Helpful
1
2
3