About Saint Jacques French Cuisine

6112 Falls of Neuse Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today.
French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service. Saint Jacques was voted one of the OpenTable Top 100 restaurants in the country for 2016.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 862-2770

Website:
http://www.saintjacquesfrenchcuisine.com/

Executive Chef:
Serge Falcoz-Vigne

Private Party Facilities:
Saint Jacques does offer a private room setting up to 40 guests. The entire restaurant can be reserved for private party and can accommodate up to 80 (sit down dinner).

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 919.862.2770 for reservations for special events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Saint Jacques French Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Romantic (62)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Authentic (48)
Quiet Conversation (45)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Worth the Drive (33)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Cozy (23)
Local Ingredients (21)
Great for Lunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Chef and staff were very attentive and great. Food was excellent. The restaurant is fairly small, quite and romantic. Good wine selection. Highly recommend to those that appreciate fine French cuisine.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We have dined here twice now and have been very pleased both times. The food was excellent; just the right portions. The service was exemplary. The chef has visited the table both times. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We've been here numerous times and have never been disappointed in the food or the service. It is always superb. A true culinary dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely amazing. Best date spot we've found since moving to Raleigh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

What a great place to dine! The food was outstanding, the chef himself came out to greet us, and everything from beginning to end was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! Perfect for a special occasion or a quiet romantic dinner. Service was impeccable, Aaron recommended a lovely wine that we thoroughly enjoyed. The chef comes out to speak with all the patrons, a lovely touch, making the experience all the more personable and special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had a great meal at Saint Jacques. We had a long talk with Serge, the Chef Restaurateur, after he came out to go over some of our food choices. It was great learning about the background behind some of the courses and more about the French community in the area. Every course was delicious. Definitely recommend the smoked salmon ravioli app.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This truly is a neighborhood gem. Authentically French from the charming French chef/owner who greeted us, assisted our excellent waiter Vladimir with serving our dishes, and conversed with us several times in a friendly manner. We were there for lunch celebrating a late Valentine's Day, and each course was excellent from the lobster bisque to the desserts. Being vegetarian I thoroughly enjoyed the ratatouille from the offered Vegetarian Menu, and my husband chose the daily special - a vol-au-vent with meat and vegs - both were very good. The house baked breads were fresh and tasty, served from a basket brought to the table. Our French Sauvignon Blanc was a good light choice for lunch time. Desserts were fabulous, a creme caramel with fresh fruit, and an individual tarte tatin with caramel sauce and vanilla ice cream - the pastry light and crisp, delicious!

We plan to dine here again, probably for an anniversary dinner. In the evening I hope the music played will be French - Edith Piaf and fabulous food with excellent service would definitely take me back to Paris!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Amazing food, great service, elegant setting and atmosphere, and good location. Chef Serge even came out to greet and chatted with customers. I recommend this restaurant highly for its authentic French cuisine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food paired with attentive service and wonderful hospitality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Delightful and delicious dining experience. The atmosphere was pleasant, the food was perfect, the wait staff were helpful and anticipated our needs, and the chef visited our table after the main course and dessert. Highly recommended for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

First time here and will definately not be the last! great overall dining experience. don't let the strip mall location detract from the experience...once you are inside, it is lovely. was not disappointed with anything. everything is made in house , from breads to desserts...loved it

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

excellent evening;nice welcome, great food with amuse bouche and a delicious perfumed granite and a delicate attention for our anniversary ! everything was perfect but just a little desappointment in the wine list : only one rose wine , may be that could be modified?

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wonderful authentic french restaurant! Very attentive friendly staff, the chef brought our entrees to the table . Great Valentine's Day dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A really nice place with excellent food and friendly, knowledgeable staff who offer great service; however, given this was the lunch menu we found it a little on the pricey side for what it was...

Fortunately, it was a special occasion so made it easier to accept. Overall very pleasant experience but, more suited to a dinner date than lunch. ;-)

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had the most amazing time celebrating Galentine's Day with my friend for lunch. We had seen the special Valentine's Day dinner menu on the site and although the restaurant had not planned on serving it during lunch, they were able to accommodate us. The red carpet was rolled out for us with the chef hand-delivering each course and talking to us about his preparations and then returning to ask us for feedback before the dinner crowd! Needless to say, we were beyond impressed and can't wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A delightful and elegant Valentine lunch! Food was exquisite and service impeccable. We particularly love to share this dining experience with dear friends!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A fantastic experience as usual. Warm, accommodating wait staff. An executive chef who greets all of the patrons. Unbelievable food, especially the Coquille St. Jacques. If we have a special occasion, this is our go-to restaurant. Do not be misled by the storefront - it is a beautiful, serene place.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As usual, everything was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Dining at Saint Jacques is always a great pleasure, and this visit was no exception. Our evening was superb from start to finish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Chef Serge Falcoz-Vigne is a Master and his staff wait on you in true European fashion. We extended our stay an extra day just to eat here a second night. Lobster bisque was creamy and full of lobster flavor, the best we have had anywhere. The onion soup made with veal stock was perfectly balanced, not too many onions, and the use of baguette slices gave a wonderful chewy texture to those bites. The New Zealand lamb was perfectly cooked, super tender, and loved the mustard coating. Just mustardy enough to cut the richness of the lamb without overpowering it. Frog legs were crispy (didn't taste like chicken) with a light garlic sauce finished with a splash of lemon juice to give it some acidity and cleanse your palate. The smoked salmon ravioles were full of flavor with a nice cream sauce. The sweetbreads were crispy and prepared in a time consuming manner which is really the only way they should be prepared. The short ribs were tender and full of beefy flavor. Too many things that were so good, it was hard to choose. Appetizers (cold or hot), entrees, side dishes, desserts (wonderful homemade ice cream and sorbets), all were special. We even ordered the cheese platter to take back to our hotel room to have for breakfast. The wine list was varied and the wait staff were very knowledgeable, especially Aaron. Grahams 20 year port is always wonderful. If I am going to have a beer at a restaurant like this, I prefer a saisson like Foret, but I can rarely find it. However, the local Weeping Willow Wit was a fine substitute, just would have preferred it in a tulip glass or something stylish like that. Ranks in our top 3 restaurants. My only question is: why is there a restaurant this good on the entire state of Colorado? Come try it and let me know if I am right.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fabulous food and service. Personal greetings to each table by the Chef. Great attention to detail in a relaxed atmosphere. Highly reccommend!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

After reading so many glowing reviews I had to think twice about writing my own review.

I have to say I was not impressed.

We wondered why it was taking so long for our appetizers. My answer was all too clear when it arrived. My sweet breads were completely charred. Hugely disappointing since I haven't found restaurant in the area that has them on the menu. Due to the length of time it took for the plates to be served I decided to let it go as I didn't wish to delay my wife & friends meal any longer. But honestly, a restaurant that is priced in the higher scale for this area shouldn't have allowed this dish out of the kitchen, through the waiter and to my table. Burned food has to be noticed!

On to the Entree, I like salt, BUT I DON"T LOVE SALT. The lamb chops were way to salty.

The espresso was good as was the desert. But honestly, there is no need to return.

Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

C'était magnifique. The combination of the food, service, and attention to detail made our meal exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Recommend the duck cassoulet, service was excellent. Only negative the tables are too close together

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The best restaurant we have been to since moving to Raleigh this past summer. Fabulous!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I have been to St. Jacques 2 times now. The 1st time was about 2+ years ago. While I enjoyed the food the previous visit, I was not overwhelmed. However this last visit was noticeably better, excellent in general.

Arron (I think) was our server and was very informative and helpful. His service was also excellent and attentive, and a big part of the memorable dinner. We had frog legs & a smoked duck/goat cheese crottin as appetizers. Both were very good. The sauce accompanying the frog legs was great for dipping and added strongly to the dish. The smoked duck was great, but I wish there was a bit more. I thought the serving of duck itself a little light, but the goat cheese was wonderful.

We had a salmon dish and the special of the eve, monkfish. Both were excellent and well prepared. The sauce with the monkfish was top notch and made the meal.

They have a fairly extensive wine list consisting of French wine by the glass or bottle. We had a nice white Burgundy. I thought the markup on the bottles of wine a little high. Not excessively so, and not unlike other restaurants of this caliber, but in general about 3+ times the retail bottle price. Expect to pay at least $60+ and closer to $100+ for something a bit special.

They had a nice selection of after dinner drinks and a sufficient desert menu. We shared a chocolate mousse which was good.

In general expect to pay $200-300 for 2 people with a reasonable bottle of wine. I felt the quality of the ingredients, the service, the food presentation and taste was worth the price we paid. I do not know if there have been changes in the kitchen (I heard there had) but this visit made me want to return much sooner. In general we were quite impressed and satisfied with Saint Jacques.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went for a special birthday celebration and enjoyed a great amount of extra attention to detail such as "Joyeux Anniversaire" written on the dessert plate! Wonderful lamb, appetizers, salads - and desserts especially good. Okay filet mignon and mussels (small). Exceptional champagne and French wine list! Overall, an exceptional experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Fabulous! The meal, the service, everything was outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Service was excellent, food was absolutely delicious, and they answered as many questions as we asked.

Saint Jacques sets a very high bar for the rest of the food industry.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service and food. I will be back and very soon. They have an great vegetarian menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Serge's place is 5 star in all areas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The last time I visited the restaurant was when it was run by the previous owner, Lil. I was a bit wary because it was so good in the past, but they've kept everything that was great about the restaurant and kicked it up another notch. Still have the same great Vouvray and little gluten-free cheese breads. But the steak was next level. And two of us ordered it rare with another ordering medium-rare, and we hardly ever have steaks arrive at the correct temperature when we order them differently. Mine was absolutely perfect. The service was good, too. Just very expensive, so be prepared!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very tasty and attentive staff. We enjoyed a special dinner together.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great dinner! I expected it to be great & it exceeded expectations!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent service complete with a nice visit from the chef. Amazingly prepared dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolutely wonderful, delicious! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was simply delicious. I took my fiancé for his 50th birthday and he was ever so pleased with the choice. The service was superb and the chef took the time to explain how he was preparing the food. We didn't want dessert, but the chef prepared a dessert anyway. The food was very much authentic French food and prepared to perfection. I would highly recommend Saint Jacques.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

And original French style restaurant. Chef often comes to table to elaborate on food. While staff is young they try very hard to present a formal service. Excellent escargot and crème brûlée.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Had read all the reviews everything was as expected! Service was the best i have experienced in the US - which is no small statement as i must have eaten hundreds of times in dozens of major cities. Food was incredible, authentic, prepared with care and attention to detail and a joy to eat. Decor is old fashioned but it's appropriate. Prices compare to any high end downtown restaurant - but having eaten at all of those i would still come back to this place for my next special occasion. Make the drive a few miles north of town, ignore the strip mall location - you will be also be impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The entire evening was wonderful. We were cheerfully greeted and shown to our table immediately!

When given the menus, our waitress stated she knew someone was gluten free and explained they could prepare almost anything for me by slight changes ! I was impressed, in all the years of using OPEN TABLE this was the first time someone at the restaurant READ my note! Very Impressed! They even made gluten free little bread/cheese bites for me!

All I can say is that we will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food and service are excellent, worth the trip and romantic evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Menu is fairly limited and includes standard traditional French selections. Entrees quite salty and not inspiring. Superb wait staff & very friendly chef compensates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This is an upscale restaurant that is expensive but you get what you pay for so it is usually a special occasion treat for me. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful and the chef/owner from Grenoble, France was able to visit with the patrons. Our visit was on a Tuesday night so the restaurant was not very busy which may have permitted the staff to spend more time with patrons than usual.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 10, 2017

You always go to a restaurant mainly for excellent food but when you top that off with excellent service, a visit with the chef and a beautifully decorated "birthday" plate you have it all. Great evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everything was great. Best french food in the triangle! Awesome service too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

It is my favorite place for special occasions and for guests who like excellent food and service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The chief is a magician in the kitchen. His food amazed me at ever bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious food, great wine, attentive service. Perfect place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I chose this restaurant as a Christmas present for my wife. Having recently been in France, she loves French cooking. Saint Jacques is authentic French cooking. The food was outstanding, she had rack of lamb, I had sea scallops. Portions were appropriate and cooked perfectly. The wait staff is most accommodating and friendly. Chef Serge visits every table and discusses your selections to help you understand his methods. Couldn't ask for a better experience in any restaurant. Relatively expensive, but they are not in the business of turning tables, they want you to have the best experience in fine dining at your leisure.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.