About Saint Jacques French Cuisine

Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today.
French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service. Saint Jacques was voted one of the OpenTable Top 100 restaurants in the country for 2016.

6112 Falls of Neuse Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 862-2770

Website:
http://www.saintjacquesfrenchcuisine.com/

Executive Chef:
Serge Falcoz-Vigne

Private Party Facilities:
Saint Jacques does offer a private room setting up to 40 guests. The entire restaurant can be reserved for private party and can accommodate up to 80 (sit down dinner).

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 919.862.2770 for reservations for special events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Saint Jacques French Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Romantic (49)
See All
Fit for Foodies (47)
Authentic (44)
Good for a Date (41)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Cozy (20)
Local Ingredients (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience all around. The service was exceptional. I took my wife there on a date night because we wanted to try something different than just another steak house. She was very happy with this selection and we will definitely be making a trip back. Not sure of our servers name but he really made it a great experience and the chef even visited our table a couple times to check on us and make sure our dining experience was all that it could be. From the appetizers to the entrees to the dessert the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

We've had the good fortune to go to some very good restaurants in Savannah and Vail recently. Saint Jacques was as good, if not better, than any of them. The sweetbreads, pate, short ribs, mussels and the chocolate mouse were all wonderful. Every bite, including the bread, was excellent. The service matched the food. They also never hurried us along. Everything was well paced. The restaurant is in a strip mall but you don't feel that once you enter. Our son and daughter-in-law had highly recommended Saint Jacques. It is their favorite restaurant. We can now see why. It is a special experience from beginning to end. And their thyme old fashioned was the best old fashioned I have ever had!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great food and restaurant hidden in North Raleigh. A little expensive but the food compares to that level expected

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was impeccable, food was eonderfull. Chef personally checked on each patron. Explains cuisine so the novicevcan enjoy. Great dinning expiertence

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent food served a a slow and deliberate pace to allow enjoyment of each course. Friendly professional staff. Food presentation was excellent

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

St Jacques is a special restaurant where food and service are excellent. We love the "dining experience"

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent food. Chef and staff are courteous. Highly recommend anyone looking for French cuisine to try St. Jacques.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we were both very impressed. The waitstaff was incredible and the chef came out to speak with us about the food. Even the complementary palate cleansers and bread were delicious. I cannot say enough about the food- it was incredible. My boyfriend got the Filet Mignon and it was perfectly cooked. I got the roasted salmon and the flavor was incredible. The goat cheese crustine appetizer was amazing too! They labeled the dessert plate "happy birthday" in French and lit a candle. It was very romantic and thoughtful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service, chef would come out a few times during the night to talk and tell us about the food. Amazing food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always a great experience. Good and service excellent as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and service were about the best I've had in a long time. I had the lamb and my wife had the filet. Deserts were terrific. Our server was superb!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I had this restaurant of my list to visit for years. Finally, was able to celebrate a friend's birthday there. It was excellent - loved every bit of being there. Service is impeccable - all servers pitch in on every table - they are there to be sure you have what you need or want. The food was outstanding. The Chef brought out a little taste of a sweet/savory, creamy duck-flavored pate to have your taste buds explode - it was delicious. We both ordered a nice dinner salad, one with blue cheese crumbles, the other with goat cheese crumbles, delicious. Before your dinner, they bring a bit of sorbet to cleanse the palate. One of us had Black Bass, and the other had Scallops in a puff pastry, both outstanding. Then for dessert, "profiteroles," and since it was a birthday celebration, they wrote "Joyous Anniversary" on the plate in chocolate - a nice touch . I was impressed with the service and the food. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Fantastic food and amazing attention to detail. They accommodated my gluten allergy perfectly and I loved my meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This was one of the best meals I've had!! Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We and our guest had a great time! The food and service were outstanding. It is a very relaxing place to have an outstanding meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Outstanding evening in every regard!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Incredible dinner. Service was outstanding
Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Coquille st Jacques was great--leeks/mushrooms/shrimp. Very nice presentation. Knowledgeable waiter. Great dining experience

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Worth every penny

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

What a fantastic and reliable restaurant. The food is spectacular and the French wine adds to the romance. I highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

As usual, a good meal, fun with the chef, and a a fine time for my French parents!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Delicious crepes San Jacques with lobster sauce for lunch. Superior creme brûlée made with Madagascar vanilla beans. Servers are well trained, unobtrusive and knowledgeable. A very special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We celebrated an anniversary and really enjoyed our meal. Everything was absolutely terrific. The chef and wait staff were amazing and very friendly. Every course was something to savor. We plan to make this a more regular place we go. Save room to try some of the deserts if you go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

This is an excellent authentic French restaurant. The service staff is extremely attentive to all you needs and more! The food is outstanding. We will definitely be back and have already told several friends about our dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was spectacular. The service was attentive and personal. Everything about Saint Jacques is authentically French. This was our first time there, but we will be back again soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was amazing! Best French food I've had in years, which is saying something since my husband and I are foodies from New Orleans. We loved the frog's legs, the Coquille St. Jacque, the short ribs, and the duck. Really, we just liked everything we tasted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Definitely one of the best meals I've had in Raleigh, wonderful French cuisine, better than some that I've had in France. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

An exceptional restaurant for a special occasion. Staff was knoledgable and attentive. Chef came out multiple times to ensure we were having the best experience. Exceeded expectations for an overall memorable and romantic experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Came here for the first time in a year or two for wife's birthday and Saint Jacques was as good as ever. Fantastic and creative food with fresh, local ingredients and incredibly attentive service (without being overbearing) made for a great experience. Can't recommend highly enough.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I could not have picked a finer restaurant! Both the chef and the wait staff were top notch and we received exceptional service from start to finish. The food was divine with rich flavors and perfect seasoning. Thank you Saint Jacques for an excellent evening and a picture perfect memory!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2017

A very, very good French Restaurant; best in the Triangle.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife and I had a great lunch at St. Jacques. Wonderful service and food. I highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our meal was fabulous and the chef is amazing! Serge is the most passionate about his restaurant. Great wine selection too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 11, 2017

St. Jacques French Restaurant!!! Outstanding dining! Totally French dining experience with Executive Chef - Serge, Aaron (waiter) and beautifully prepared meal! 5 stars are not enough to rate the quality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Retirement luncheon for a friend. All of us have dined here many times. Just knew it would be the perfect place. We had crepes, ravioli, fruit custard and sorbet. All delicious. Environment was perfect to dine and celebrate with dear friends

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 10, 2017

A truly wonderful evening. Many thanks to all at Saint Jaques for the beautiful and delicious dinner! Cheers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Don't let the location fool you. This place has excellent staff, service, and above all, FOOD!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good but not great and awfully pricey as well. For special occasions only.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We lived in Paris for two years, and eating here made us feel that we were back in the City of Light. The waiter spoke beautiful French and English, he knew the cuisine and his wine recommendations were informed and accurate. Since we were there on a weekday, the chef had the time to stop by our table and talk about the food. All in all a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The menu was very creative and the food was fabulous. Service was very good and we look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.