About Rye

10551 Mission Road
Leawood, KS 66206
View Larger Map

Rye, a restaurant celebrating Midwestern recipes, traditions, and culture using local Kansas & Missouri flavors and farmers. Rye restaurant in Leawood, Kansas, just south of Kansas City, celebrates the Midwestern foods that chefs Megan and Colby Garrelts grew up eating. Both of these chefs are proud to be from the Midwest and Rye showcases dishes that they have enjoyed with several generations of their families. Rye pays homage to those heritage dishes that the Midwest is known for like succulent smoked pork chops, aged steaks, bbq ribs, fried chicken, seasonal vegetables from the garden, Parker House rolls, freshly made pies, fruit cobblers, and layer cakes to name a few. The food at Rye takes traditional dishes and gives them a chef’s point of view, while preserving the important heritage of the dish. Chefs Megan and Colby use fresh, locally-sourced ingredients and products including produce from their family farm.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am-2:30pm
Mid-Day Menu: Monday - Friday 2:30pm-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday From 5pm

Cross Street:
Mission Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 642-5800

Website:
http://www.ryekc.com/

Catering:
All catering options are custom packages, please contact susan@ryekc.com for additional information regarding catering options.

Parking Details:
The parking lot at Mission Farms is available to our guests and has plenty of handicap spaces at our front entrance.

Executive Chef:
John Brogan

Private Party Facilities:
Our event coordinator Susan Kane will work closely with you to tailor an event according to your dining preferences and our seasonal menu selections. Rye has several menu formats available for private events ranging from our hors d’ oeuvres selections and sit-down or buffet style menus. Rye has many choices for beverage selections including our complete wine list, beer, and specialty cocktails. Our staff at Rye is dedicated to assisting our clients in their private dining needs.

When requesting more information please email the following details to Susan Kane, at susan@ryekc.com, so that we may better serve your private dining requests:

Name
Telephone Number
Date of Desired Event
Estimated Number of Guests
Reason for the Event

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We regularly have special dinners featuring everything from beer and whiskey to our favorite farmers. The details are on our website at www.ryekc.com or on our facebook page, www.facebook.com/ryeks.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Rye Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Comfort Food (77)
Local Ingredients (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (56)
Great for Lunch (56)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Casual (52)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Business Meals (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Open Kitchen (38)
Authentic (38)
Cozy (37)
Great for Brunch (36)
Fun (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Bar Seating (27)
Romantic (27)
Happy Hour (24)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Seasonal (20)
Great Beer (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Family Style (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Healthy (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Organic (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (3)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Rye never disappoints. I've been to Rye numerous times, including a Rehearsal Dinner for my son's wedding part several years back. That event was fantastic. ON my most recent visit, I hosted several business associates for a business dinner. I requested an out-of-the-way table and was seated in the back room. Out of the way but near enough to the main dining room and bar to still be part of the scene. It was perfect.

My colleagues had never been to Rye before. My comment to them: "whatever you see on the menu that you might like order it. And whatever your order, you're going to love...no matter what it is."

Rye is my go to" for many, many things. Always excellent!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great atmosphere... I do wish the apple pie came hot instead cold. But overall a great experience. We keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We drove out to Rye with some guests who were here for the Folk Alliance International event, knowing that it would please anyone. And it did! All of us! Everything was delicious, beautifully served, and in a comfortable and casual atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Another great meal at rye. It never disappoints except for their desert menu. For a place that mainly features pie they always seem to disappoint in that area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We enjoy dining at Rye. Can be a little noisy when the restaurant is full but good food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made a last minute reservation for Valentine's Day, arriving at 9:00. The restaurant was still full. Service wonderful, as always. Food excellent. We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had our Valentine's Day dinner at Rye. We went with another couple. We each ordered something different so we could try and share the delicious food! Our server, Matt, was knowledgeable about the menu and a pleasure to work with - Thanks Matt!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had the salmon and the shrimp and grits. Shrimp and grits is really more about the pulled pork and is pretty spicy. Everything was very good, well prepared and presented. Service was excellent. Pinot by the glass was excellent. Cocktails were a bit skimpy on the pour but potent and tasty. Tables are a little too spacious and it is very dark so I guess it would be great for a first date!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The drinks, oysters, foie gras, restaurant made crackers were all wonderful as was the service. The house salad was almost all greens, with a bit of goat cheese, radish slices, and croutons sprinkled about. The shrimp & grits was good but too spicy (the server said sometimes it is mild, and other times spicy). The 10oz filet, which I ordered medium rare, was perfect in the center, but burned and charred on the outside. I had about an 8oz filet after cutting off the inedible parts. The restaurant tried to make up for it with a piece of house made pie, which we appreciated, but for the price of these steaks I expected better. Overall we would try again with different entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My family and I loved ve to eat at Rye when we can get in. Due to the delicious food it is often busy! We love the fried chicken and desserts the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Cozy, Family Style, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The best brunch in the area. All the food was presented so nicely and tasted wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, satisfying portions, fantastic service. Alcohol is overpriced by most nice restaurant standards; margins seem excessive. Enjoyed our evening, though.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I love this place. It is our favorite. We have frequented many times to dinner, but recently went for brunch. It was outstanding. Steak and eggs will never be the same.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

enjoyed our night - very busy but food excellent! Thank you for a great date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Really good menu. All of the food was great. Not a place if you are in a hurry. Probably an hour and a half to two hours minimum. The steak is universally enjoyed. The fried chicken was the best I've had in a few years. Nice place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation, but they accommodated us immediately. They sat us in a corner table right next to a large party. I'm a little weird about sitting close to people I don't know. When I asked for a booth, they moved us with a smile. Our server was friendly, knew the menu, made recommendations, and was on top of us without being intrusive. Fantastic food. The T-bone was perfect, the mussels and Brussels sprout apps were delicious, and the desserts... wow.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great comfort food restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Dined at lunch. I had the hanger steak meal. My first time eating hanger steak and it was OK, nothing great. The chimichurri sauce was OK. Fries were just fries. Overall my meal was sort of bland. My husband has the salmon salad. He said it was nothing special. So neither of us would order those entrees again. My son enjoyed the spicy chicken sandwich.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food and service were excellent but we weren't impressed with the seating at the restaurant. It was really cramped.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Love Steak Night on Mondays -- we go every three weeks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Moving to Leawood soon. While house shopping saw Rye from our front yard and decided to give it a try. Great decision, but now a bit concerned about the proximity to home!

I enjoyed the salmon salad with radishes, beets with an amazing champagne dressing. Husband ordered shrimp and grits, another wonderful choice. We topped it off with a yummy cinnamon roll.

Looking forward to warmer weather and their outdoor patio!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great restaurant with one of the best bars in the Kansas City area. Love the hanger steak and shrimp and grits. Known for the fried chicken as well. Great spot!

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great experience. Had been to Blue Stem many times and wanted to try your less formal venue. Will certainly return.

Tags: Family Style, Spicy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, People Watching, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Rye is usually one of our favorite restaurants in Kansas City. The food was excellent but the service very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We ate here on a recent Friday night. My companion really likes the shrimp and grits here, so he had those with the spinach salad. I had the trout with the house salad. Everything we had was delicious. They make a great Manhattan, and there are interesting wines by the glass to be had. Leave room for pie. They have some good ones. Service is always professional. We sat in the room off the bar for the first time, which was a little quieter than the main dining room. The main room can get loud, so keep that in mind if that matters to you. Parking is a surface lot, so you may have to walk a ways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Rye is always consistent fresh farm to table food and excellent service. That is why it is hard to get a reservation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Organic, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Rye never disappoints. It deserves 5 stars in every category.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Truly an absolutely wonderful evening with great food. My husband and I had an uninterrupted conversation, first in a while!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent food and service and a great liquor selection ... the lemon meringue is INSANE a must have!

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Shrimp and Grit was scrumptious!

Fried Cicken was Oh so good.

MoKan Pies was tasty.

Overall a really nice dinner.

We are frequent dinners at Rye, we recommend it to all our friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Rye is spectacular (as always). Their bartender/house cocktails are outrageous. (If you're into bourbon, the Coffee and Cigarettes is not to be missed.) If you're a foodie it's entirely possible to simply combine fantastic options from the appetizer menu. Great service, and the value for the meal you get is outstanding.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Casual, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Rye not only has delicious food, drinks, and desserts...but excellent service. You will not be disappointed here. We have been many times and it's always the same wonderful service. I recommend a reservation weekends or evenings on the weekend. :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fabulous brunch. Great meal and service! Excited to go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We always enjoy Rye...food quality is always superb and the staff service is top notch. We like the atmosphere and the menu. We love the patio area in the warmer months.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very enjoyable evening and great food. Wanted to try something new and this was a good choice. The bar area was busy - but we weren't ignored! 😊👍🏻

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Not bad. Just over hyped and over priced. Been there done that.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love their fried chicken with mashed potatoes, some of the best in KC, great portion size.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Consistently well prepared food made from quality ingredients. Professional/courteous service and wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our food was excellent and the service was great. The only complaints I have are that once the restaurant got crowded, it was very warm in there and it was extremely difficult, with our party of six, to hear those across the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Overall service and ,food was fantastic, however it is not conducive to a conversation, as when the restaurant is full the noise level makes it very difficult to hear your tablemates

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

This is a really nice place! The menu has something for everyone, The waiter was excellent, and the prices were great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

What a great place. We had been to Rye a few times in the past but it had been a while since our last visit. When looking over the list of Restaurant Week options, Rye was our first pick. We were not disappointed. The chicken was wonderful, the potatoes were decadent, and the lemon pie unsurpassable. Our waiter, Matthew, was great. Because we knew what our meal choices were going to be, we asked him to recommend memorable cocktails and he did a fantastic job of leading us to a bourbon cocktail for me and a rum specialty for my wife. We wanted to get a hotel room close so we could try them all. See you soon, I'm sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Really first rate restaurant. My wife and I both had a fabulous meal. The emphasis here is on "comfort food" and they do this very well. If anything, our waiter was almost a little too attentive, but he never interfered with our pleasure in the actual meal. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I went to Rye today for Restaurant Week with some friends. We had looked at the restaurant Week menu ahead of time and there was a vegetarian option for my friend who does not eat meat. As she placed her order she was told that the RW menu we were given (same as the one online) was not correct and that the only vegetarian option they would have today was an omelet with cheese and onions. She asked if other vegetables could be added to the omelet and our waiter said no that no other veggies were prepped. I shared that we had pre selected Rye based on the RW menu posted online and he said sorry. That was that, very flat and not accommodating to the situation. Might want to make sure what you post online is accurate. It made for a very sour experience. The waiter could have at least checked with the chef to see if something else could have been accommodated. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I'd wanting to try this place for a long while and i definitely did not disappoint. Loved the fried chicken and the pie! Wasn't expecting the salad to be as good, but it was! Everything was great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I thought it was a little pricey for fried chicken. Plus our chicken was fried too long, almost burnt.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was great. I'd heard a lot about the fried chicken and I was not disappointed. The only issue was the service. Our server did her job, but only just. Phoned it in, indifferent, chilly demeanor, not lazy but not on the ball either. We'll be back, but will not be in her section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding service, exceptional menu, providing a one of a kind local experience.

Tags: Live Sports, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Restaurant week menu was very good, we enjoyed the hangar steak the most.

I was a little disappointed with the fried chicken. I had heard so much about it but found it lacking in flavor, a bit greasy and not very meaty at all. However that is the only negative thing I have to say! Mashed potatoes were amazing and the pie.......oh the pie (MoKan)

Our server was excellent, and very helpful in choosing a cocktail.

Over all an excellent experience, we will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was a fun evening, great food and excellent service! The banana cream pie is amazing!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.