Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

About RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval

Southern style American Barbecue is an institution in itself. Contrary to quickly grilled meats at high temperatures on an open flame, Southern Style Barbecue consists of a gentle slow process where the meat cooks with the smoke generated from the wood fire. RUBS’ unique recipes have been crafted using Quebec grown sweet Maple wood for a taste like none other.

699, boul. Curé-Labelle
Laval, QC H7L 5R7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(450) 937-5558

Website:
http://www.rubsamericanbbq.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access

RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Live Sports (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (10)
See All
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great Beer (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Spicy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Romantic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

Our night at rubs was great. Food was delicious as always!!! Love the ribs and chicken and waffles.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Was just in Nashville and this was almost on par with their BBQ

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place for meat lovers it's very tender and tasty second time here and will e coming back

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very ordinary food. In Canada people don't like huge portions and they serve that, this is an American franchise operation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was our first time visiting RUBS. We found it using the app and are very glad that we tried it. The food was AMAZING!!!! We are already telling are friends and looking to book our next visit. Try the beef ribs they were to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great if you like meat and BBQ. The service was great and the staff very nice. The servings are generous. Will go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We came here because it was near a concert that we were going to. We were blown away by the menu and the service. We live 20 minutes away and will definitely come back there again. Everything was delicious, and our waiter was spectacular

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice warm relaxed atmosphere. Food was tasty. I was not happy with my initial menu choice . Brisket was very fatty. Management was very accomodating and allowed me to choose something else off the menu. Fried cool aid pickles were delish. Waitress was very sweet and pleasant. You obviously have to be a meat lover for this place.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I had the full rack of baby back ribs. They were melt in your mouth soft and very tasty. The other people had the pulled pork sandwich which is huge and good too.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As usual. It was very pleasant. The food is consistent and very good. The noise level is not what I would call 'energetic', but frenetic. Thankfully the music wasn't loud. We were able to have conversation at our table. There was one time when the music was so loud, in the dining area, that we were unable to converse easily. A little odd for a dining establishment. I would expect otherwise had we been in the bar side.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very Happy with the service and attention to detail. Way too noisy.
Placement of tables can be improved upon to give the patrons that want a quieter meal setting. Food was good. Chicken was very tasty, pulled pork very nice.
Brisket was very dry and would not order it again. The ribs were good but I still prefer Bar B Barn ribs. Blooming onion was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 27, 2017

C'était la première fois qu'on y allait. On a très bien mangé et nous avons été très bien servis. On reviendra.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Tres bon service avec Maude et l equipe... propre rapide

Tags: Great Beer, Live Sports, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was amazing , i would definitely go back to try some other things off the menu :)

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We took the speciality plates : ribs and back baby ribs. The ribs were dry and filled with fat. The baby back ribs were dry and no taste what so ever. We didn't finish our plates because we weren't impressed and we took only the small portion. Baton Rouge is far better.

Service was slow. It took a while until the waitress came the first time. My 3 year old was complaining that she was hungry ... Once she brought us the food she came only at the end of the meal and we were waiting for water refill.

3 of our group of 6 were complaining later that night of indigestion and heart burn.

We won't go back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First time there and the food was great. I am going back for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Will be returning to the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Full rack of BBQ ribs were a mix of juicy, recently off the grill ribs and dry ones, which obviously were not all cooked at the same time.
The juicy ones were fantastic, the dry ones a bit disappointing, considering the location

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was delicious, as always! So happy this restaurant is close to home so we can go anytime we want! My husband's favourite is the Monster Burger. Sometimes we even order the Texas Platter to go (brisket, pulled pork, ribs, smoked chicken with choice of 3 sides).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Waiter was excellent and very attentive of our needs and friendly. Food was excellent very satisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Best smoked BBQ in the are. Service is great staff is friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 3, 2016

AWESOME food and excellent service!! I will definetly be going back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Not the first time I have dined at Rubs and went there recently on a Thursday night for a friend's hook-up. Rather surprised at how quiet and not very busy it was, especially that there was NFL game on! As for the food no issues Spot On...the pitmaster nailed it again we had the Wings and Chricken tenders to start...followed by a couple of combos the Ribs & Brisket and Ribs & Chicken. All good....Cheers!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service is outstanding and they treat you like family. I reserved 24 hrs prior to our dinner schedule and they called me the morning of my reservation to confirm and asked if I had any special requests. I mentioned that my grandson is autistic and has issues with loud music and noise. They accommodated us by installing us away from the crowds and they even lowered the music when we showed up.

My hat goes off to the entire staff as they really do know what customer satisfaction is all about.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food is fantastic as always. Good service. Not a big fan of the 2 hour policy but I understand.
Thanks.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent eats, some of the best smoked BBQ you can get at a restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Laval. I love the ribs and BBQ pulled pork.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Really good place . Awesome food for a sports restautant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Nourriture excellente. Rapport qualité/prix remarquable. Très satisfaite.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was our third or fourth time and it was still amazing, so good and great service

Tags: Great Beer, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Geat Place, J'ai addoré et je recommende chaleureusement à tous. Nous y sommes allés pour un anniveraire avec toute la famille et des amis. L'un des propriétaires nous à accueilli et à pris le temps de discuter avec nous.
Le service était impeccable.
La nourriture excellente.
J'y retournerai dès que possible.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great place, fantastic BBQ, reasonable price. 2nd time there was even better.

Cheers...Great job.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious food, dinner went smoothly with friendly service. Got a call from the restaurant manager to check up on my reservation which i thought was very cool

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 3, 2016

have eaten there many times since i found the place...overall excellent.
had most of the menu and its all outstanding.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 26, 2016

good food but much too expensive 20 dollars for a sandwich is exaggerated

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Nice place to go out with friends. Very dynamic place, but the music level is too high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The only problem was the hostess who complained we reserved a little late cause it didn't show on her list. I reserved an hour before. Program confirmed for me it was ok! The rest was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food. Friendly Staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The restaurant was closed when we arrived today with a party of 9, much to our surprise, the restaurant was closed!! We even received an email confirmation just 5 minutes prior to our arrival.

Extremely disappointed since we had to coordinate the timing of dinner with family
And kids

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.