Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

About RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval

Southern style American Barbecue is an institution in itself. Contrary to quickly grilled meats at high temperatures on an open flame, Southern Style Barbecue consists of a gentle slow process where the meat cooks with the smoke generated from the wood fire. RUBS’ unique recipes have been crafted using Quebec grown sweet Maple wood for a taste like none other.

699, boul. Curé-Labelle
Laval, QC H7L 5R7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(450) 937-5558

Website:
http://www.rubsamericanbbq.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access

RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
See All
Good for Birthdays (6)
Live Sports (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was delicious. Service friendly and efficient. Always a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Bonne bouffe, prix raisonable!
Il faut tout esseyer!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 28, 2017

good foof great for a familly dinner,great service ,good price range .overrall very nice

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was excellent, as always, however portions are huge. Suggest lowering the costs for main course and reducing potions, otherwise a group of four can have 3-4 appetizers and skip the main courses.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent Food. Huge portions. Great Cocktails.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food is great! Especially the ribs and the pulled pork. As per the service, we waited at least 20 minutes before someone came to see us at our table and that is because my boyfriend got up to tell the manager that nobody came to get our order. After that, we got a good service and the food was great and the manager gave us a small discount.It's not the first time that we visit that restaurant because the food is great. But, I will ask next time not to sit on the bar side because it was the 2nd time that the service was not great with the same server on that side. I would recommand that they have more waiters to serve especially when they have a special promotion.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Phenomenal. Just phenomenal. The food was amazing and the owner and staff were fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We tried Rubs BBQ for the first time after hearing their ad on a local radio station. We decided to go there on Sunday and try their ribs special and were not disappointed!!! The pork ribs were fall off the bone, meaty and finger licking delicious! Such a generous portion that we both took half our meal home for later enjoyment. The service was excellent, very friendly and perfectly bilingual. Many who arrived seemed to know the manager and it was a friendly ambiance. We will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great friendly staff and mega beef ribs.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 30, 2017

great food not so good service had to ask many times and even asked another waiter to get my coffee .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Nice and friendly place, good service, delicius food!!
Hard to find a parking spot!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Sports, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our night at rubs was great. Food was delicious as always!!! Love the ribs and chicken and waffles.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Was just in Nashville and this was almost on par with their BBQ

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place for meat lovers it's very tender and tasty second time here and will e coming back

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very ordinary food. In Canada people don't like huge portions and they serve that, this is an American franchise operation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was our first time visiting RUBS. We found it using the app and are very glad that we tried it. The food was AMAZING!!!! We are already telling are friends and looking to book our next visit. Try the beef ribs they were to die for!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great if you like meat and BBQ. The service was great and the staff very nice. The servings are generous. Will go back again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We came here because it was near a concert that we were going to. We were blown away by the menu and the service. We live 20 minutes away and will definitely come back there again. Everything was delicious, and our waiter was spectacular

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice warm relaxed atmosphere. Food was tasty. I was not happy with my initial menu choice . Brisket was very fatty. Management was very accomodating and allowed me to choose something else off the menu. Fried cool aid pickles were delish. Waitress was very sweet and pleasant. You obviously have to be a meat lover for this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I had the full rack of baby back ribs. They were melt in your mouth soft and very tasty. The other people had the pulled pork sandwich which is huge and good too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As usual. It was very pleasant. The food is consistent and very good. The noise level is not what I would call 'energetic', but frenetic. Thankfully the music wasn't loud. We were able to have conversation at our table. There was one time when the music was so loud, in the dining area, that we were unable to converse easily. A little odd for a dining establishment. I would expect otherwise had we been in the bar side.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very Happy with the service and attention to detail. Way too noisy.
Placement of tables can be improved upon to give the patrons that want a quieter meal setting. Food was good. Chicken was very tasty, pulled pork very nice.
Brisket was very dry and would not order it again. The ribs were good but I still prefer Bar B Barn ribs. Blooming onion was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 27, 2017

C'était la première fois qu'on y allait. On a très bien mangé et nous avons été très bien servis. On reviendra.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Tres bon service avec Maude et l equipe... propre rapide

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great Beer, Live Sports, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was amazing , i would definitely go back to try some other things off the menu :)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We took the speciality plates : ribs and back baby ribs. The ribs were dry and filled with fat. The baby back ribs were dry and no taste what so ever. We didn't finish our plates because we weren't impressed and we took only the small portion. Baton Rouge is far better.

Service was slow. It took a while until the waitress came the first time. My 3 year old was complaining that she was hungry ... Once she brought us the food she came only at the end of the meal and we were waiting for water refill.

3 of our group of 6 were complaining later that night of indigestion and heart burn.

We won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First time there and the food was great. I am going back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Will be returning to the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Full rack of BBQ ribs were a mix of juicy, recently off the grill ribs and dry ones, which obviously were not all cooked at the same time.
The juicy ones were fantastic, the dry ones a bit disappointing, considering the location

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was delicious, as always! So happy this restaurant is close to home so we can go anytime we want! My husband's favourite is the Monster Burger. Sometimes we even order the Texas Platter to go (brisket, pulled pork, ribs, smoked chicken with choice of 3 sides).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Waiter was excellent and very attentive of our needs and friendly. Food was excellent very satisfied

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Best smoked BBQ in the are. Service is great staff is friendly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 3, 2016

AWESOME food and excellent service!! I will definetly be going back!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Not the first time I have dined at Rubs and went there recently on a Thursday night for a friend's hook-up. Rather surprised at how quiet and not very busy it was, especially that there was NFL game on! As for the food no issues Spot On...the pitmaster nailed it again we had the Wings and Chricken tenders to start...followed by a couple of combos the Ribs & Brisket and Ribs & Chicken. All good....Cheers!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service is outstanding and they treat you like family. I reserved 24 hrs prior to our dinner schedule and they called me the morning of my reservation to confirm and asked if I had any special requests. I mentioned that my grandson is autistic and has issues with loud music and noise. They accommodated us by installing us away from the crowds and they even lowered the music when we showed up.

My hat goes off to the entire staff as they really do know what customer satisfaction is all about.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food is fantastic as always. Good service. Not a big fan of the 2 hour policy but I understand.
Thanks.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent eats, some of the best smoked BBQ you can get at a restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Laval. I love the ribs and BBQ pulled pork.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Really good place . Awesome food for a sports restautant

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.