HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval

4.3
208 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Barbecue
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Casual
Southern style American Barbecue is an institution in itself. Contrary to quickly grilled meats at high temperatures on an open flame, Southern Style Barbecue consists of a gentle slow process where the meat cooks with the smoke generated from the wood fire. RUBS’ unique recipes have been crafted using Quebec grown sweet Maple wood for a taste like none other.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Barbecue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(450) 937-5558
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access
What 208 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
RobertS 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Reservation with open table was great , easy and table was ready on time!.... great food!!

Report
Helpful
Jeanfrancois38 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Super bonne bouffe !! 👌 repas très copieux et c’est une excellente idée les plateaux à partager !! Seul petit point , les drinks sont presque aussi cher que le plat principal ! Je recommande fortement pour le Brisket 😍 ça fond dans la bouche

Report
Helpful
IdaF 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

WE went on SAturday, Feb 17. I made a reservation for 5:15.
The service was rushed. We asked the waitress if we could replace the ribs with fried ribs, she said she would come back to us and never did instead just came with our meal. My two year old son was still eating and she tried to take his plate away at 6:05 to try and get us out of there fast so someone else can order. We were not offered coffee or dessert and barely had a chance to leave our seat before they were cleaning it up. For 100$ meal for two people with no alcohol the service was awful

Report
Helpful
TamaraV (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent!!!!! We were very impressed with the service and the food quality
Ribs were amazing!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Ottawa)
3.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Not worth it

Report
Helpful
RSG072 (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We've been to this location several times. This last visit was very disappointing. The server was not knowledgeable about the menu. I received my food cold and the quality was not up to par with it's usual standards.We will go back as this was our first bad experience and everyone has an off night.

Report
Helpful
MY92 (Montreal)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Didn’t think I would find ribs better than at another favorite restaurant.. Rubs proved me wrong! Delicious, fall off the bone ribs! The coleslaw was not the greatest. Appetizers were great.. blooming onion is a must!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
4.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

We took the stuffed and fried jalapeños as an appetizer and the meat lover’s platter for 2 and it was to die for. The brisket was a little dry and needed more sauce but the rest was amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
4.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

The food was pretty good, our waitress was great considering it looked like she was the only one running around while the "manager" sat at the bar entertaining a few gentlemen

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
3.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

I would recommed to try downtown location not Laval, as my experience was bad as well as the other 3 people in my group that I was treating. Food was good, but service sucked. Waitress came and went in a flash, we asked for a spoon for the beans 3 times before she shot them at us. One person in our party asked for hot sauce, the hottest, they she brought tobasco after 5 minutes. Client said you must have real hot sauces to go with wings, waitress replied there is a charge. Client said, I didn't ask if there was a charge i asked for hot sauce. Waitress said its made with Ghost peppers you probably won't eat it. Client said i didn't ask for you opinion I asked for hot sauce. It finally was brought and said I bet you won't eat it.
Very unprofessional. Overall food is good but service bad. Therefore I would not rec. this location.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

excellent service as always, food is the best for the cost, which is easily comparable to
any restaurant, except better quality.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
4.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Very good table. Fine BBQ cuisine. Something different and special in Quebec.

Report
Helpful
Archie (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

Simply amazing food with great service
Meat lovers dream of Smokey tastes

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on December 17, 2017

Everything was perfect.
Service with a smile
Fast service
Food was very good
The presentation of the onion we took was
So nice and so delicious
The rack was big and so good
It was a very good experience
it was our second visit and it was even better’

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on December 11, 2017

As usual, AWESOME food!!! It came super quick once we ordered.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on December 10, 2017

Amazing american bbq food. Especially the St-Louis ribs with the brisket.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
1.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

I’ve been to this Rubs at least 8-10 times. It’s our go to place after Skiing up north. Usually everything is on point. This time, nothing was on point. The service was terrible, if found the staff to be very Immature with no experience and the food was brutal (to the point that I ate maybe 25% of my meal and didn’t take the rest home cause it was that bad) Ribs were pure fat!! The only thing I can say is that was pretty good, was the Mac and cheese donuts.
At $80 total for my meal, I can guarantee you I will not be returning. Not going to take another $80 gamble on the service and food. It’s very unfortunate cause it used to be so good.

Sorry but you’ve lost 4 people that frequent the place often and we will not be referring our friends and family anymore.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
5.0  Dined on November 26, 2017

Food is beyond awesome,everything is great on the menu.Went for a football game and our waitress Natasha was superb

Can't beat the price of ribs on sundays.

Report
Helpful
GaryMtl (Montreal)
4.0  Dined on November 21, 2017

Authentic BBQ. Rubs is the real deal. If you are looking for good bbq, look no further...Rubs is it. The St-Louis Ribs are off the charts. Another favourite is the smoked Brisket plate along with some of the best Beans I have had anywhere down South. Other notables include the Fried Chicken and pulled pork.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
4.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent family restaurant, good specialty food. Enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11