Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.84mi
  4. Distance: 1.14mi

About RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval

Southern style American Barbecue is an institution in itself. Contrary to quickly grilled meats at high temperatures on an open flame, Southern Style Barbecue consists of a gentle slow process where the meat cooks with the smoke generated from the wood fire. RUBS’ unique recipes have been crafted using Quebec grown sweet Maple wood for a taste like none other.

699, boul. Curé-Labelle
Laval, QC H7L 5R7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(450) 937-5558

Website:
http://www.rubsamericanbbq.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access

RUBS BBQ Américain - Laval Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Casual (11)
See All
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great Beer (6)
Live Sports (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

As usual, AWESOME food!!! It came super quick once we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing american bbq food. Especially the St-Louis ribs with the brisket.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 3 days ago

I’ve been to this Rubs at least 8-10 times. It’s our go to place after Skiing up north. Usually everything is on point. This time, nothing was on point. The service was terrible, if found the staff to be very Immature with no experience and the food was brutal (to the point that I ate maybe 25% of my meal and didn’t take the rest home cause it was that bad) Ribs were pure fat!! The only thing I can say is that was pretty good, was the Mac and cheese donuts.
At $80 total for my meal, I can guarantee you I will not be returning. Not going to take another $80 gamble on the service and food. It’s very unfortunate cause it used to be so good.

Sorry but you’ve lost 4 people that frequent the place often and we will not be referring our friends and family anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food is beyond awesome,everything is great on the menu.Went for a football game and our waitress Natasha was superb

Can't beat the price of ribs on sundays.

Tags: Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Authentic BBQ. Rubs is the real deal. If you are looking for good bbq, look no further...Rubs is it. The St-Louis Ribs are off the charts. Another favourite is the smoked Brisket plate along with some of the best Beans I have had anywhere down South. Other notables include the Fried Chicken and pulled pork.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent family restaurant, good specialty food. Enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Good service and food. Not disappointed. Will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great service
Great food.
A tad expensive but the portions are huge.
Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Best ribs in town! The ambiance is great and booking with Open Table was so fast and easy !!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Excellent customer service from Steve, the manager, very friendly and reasonable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Service was very good, but the food was too sweet. I like it to be salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Repas de côtes levées + 2 accompagnements pour 15$ un dimanche soir... c'est plutôt chouette! Elles étaient succulentes en plus!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The food was excellent. The portion are big. I recommand it, it was really good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent, but the chicken was not that cold. Since it came very fast, maybe it was a cancelled order !!!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

I have made my reservation by your website, at my arrival, I realize that they didn't read my request about a special table assigment. We had to ask to get a full portion for the french fried, we had to ask a couple of times for others things... finally for two hamburgers and some french fried $70.00 is too expensive for that kind of experience....

Sorry but I will not return.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Très belle place! Très bonne nourriture ! Essayez le brisket.
Bon service a table et au Bar

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Our waitress Maria was awesome !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

We had an excellent meal and bottle of wine, excellent service and will certainly return again. We had meal with two american friends who had not been there before and we all enjoyed

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always very tasty, and the service is quick and efficient. BBQ at his best !

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Authentic, Casual, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

I don't like food with a lot of sauce, I was a little dissapointed

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food is always very good here. It was Labor Day weekend and Sunday was date night. We managed to have a wonderful dinner in spite of our exceptionally cold waiter. Funny how they warm up when it's time to present the bill in hopes of a nice tip!! Regardless, our evening was splendid and we look forward to returning. Will definitely ask to be in someone else's section 😀

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Delicious food and great service! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Never disappointed when I eat there...smoked salmon with smoked veggies my choice of the night for my diet and I didn't feel I was missing out...my plate was delicious and flavorful!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 2, 2017

always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Over all excellent food. Service ok. Timely yes. Accurate yes. Server may have been having a bad day. If you're not enjoying your job- it is painfully obvious....

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Love it! Great food awesome service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I enjoyed every minute.... our waiter was pleasant and funny... service was excellent, food was delicious.... and with great friends... so worth it! Keep up the great work.....👍👍

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

already recommended to several friends and my son

Tags: Live Sports, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I have been there three times. The 1st time they ran out of beef ribs. The Food is very good but the service left a lot to be desired the last 2 times. I know it is busy but that is not an excuse to struggle to get ketchup and water

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was nice and a new North American experience for my date. He loves it and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fun, Business Meals, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very good food, good portions. Good pre-service. After-service so-so. They mixed our food with another table for the doggy bag food (there was a lot) so we had to give it away. The manager gave us a coupon instead. Ask for the doggy bags and pack your food urself as it seemed really complicated for them.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Les pull pork roll était très bon, le carolina pull chickens sandwich était très très moyen, je crois que leur pull pork est leur meilleur viande, les short ribs son bon mais ne valent pas le 35$ demandé. Le Georgia peach est un must

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service as usual. Always happy when we go there.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Never disappointed. Great food and fast service. Great for a night out with friends or a family dinner with the kids

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was delicious. Service friendly and efficient. Always a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Bonne bouffe, prix raisonable!
Il faut tout esseyer!

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 28, 2017

good foof great for a familly dinner,great service ,good price range .overrall very nice

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was excellent, as always, however portions are huge. Suggest lowering the costs for main course and reducing potions, otherwise a group of four can have 3-4 appetizers and skip the main courses.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent Food. Huge portions. Great Cocktails.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food is great! Especially the ribs and the pulled pork. As per the service, we waited at least 20 minutes before someone came to see us at our table and that is because my boyfriend got up to tell the manager that nobody came to get our order. After that, we got a good service and the food was great and the manager gave us a small discount.It's not the first time that we visit that restaurant because the food is great. But, I will ask next time not to sit on the bar side because it was the 2nd time that the service was not great with the same server on that side. I would recommand that they have more waiters to serve especially when they have a special promotion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.