Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Rouge

Rouge prides itself to serve the best traditional Moroccan and French Cuisine in Town in the most romantic and Warm atmosphere you could possibly imagine while screening in the back ground old silent movies for your enjoyment. As If this wasn't enough, discover the Rouge Garden, an Outdoor space design to literately transport you anywhere in the Mediterranean Riviera, from St Tropez to Marrakesh. We invite you to come and experience our flavorful dishes, From the Creamy Pastis Escargot to The world famous "Bouillabaisse", from the Harira Soup to The Traditional Tagines. Rouge invites you to first rediscover the meaning of A Warm and Welcoming Feel as soon as you walk through the doors; A feeling only match by entering his own home. The Décor is "Rich" but "Simple" and yet the making of one of the Most Romantic Establishment in Miami. Owner and Executive Chef's Passion for food drives them to constantly reinvent themselves and their menu so every visit feels like a first visit.

908 71st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33141
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Moroccan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner:

Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00am

Cross Street:
East Bay Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 720-9125

Website:
http://www.rougemiamibeach.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Monthly Dinner and Musical. Please Check the Special Offering Tab for details.

Parking Details:
Public Parking Lots are available in Front and Back of the restaurant Free of Charge after 6pm 7 Days a Week.
Valet Parking Available Fridays and Saturdays.

Executive Chef:
Nabil Hach Al-Luch

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Rouge is the ideal location for your next private event. Our skilled, adventurous chefs and attentive waitstaff will accommodate every need and treat your guests to an evening to remember.

Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Organic (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent. Very cost and eclectic. Great live lounge music. A venue that you should plan for a long meal, not a rushed meal. Food is aromatic, tasty and unlike that you will find elsewhere in Miami.
Not a large venue inside and can be busy, but that is part of the great ambiance.
Patio seems as if it was in a small French country courtyard. Lovely.
Service is friendly and pleasing.
Great place for a romantic dinner or for a group of friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A friend, who was invited to Rouge for her birthday, recommended the place highly. I have a friend who lives on 63rd St on North Beach, so we decided to give Rouge a try and we walked to the restaurant. Rouge is worth the walk and the drive. It honored my friend's recommendation. I had as appetizer the Foie Gras, which was cooked very delicately and served in a light passion fruit reduction. As entrée, I enjoyed the braised pheasant with a so moist block of polenta. We decided to try two desserts: the chocolate crunchy mouse and the soufflé au grand marnier glacé. Both lips-licking great!
Our dinner was accompanied by a great jazz duo, which played many of the big bands era great songs. Another great entertainment is the on-going films projection on the far wall. That night, they were playing a series of Charles Chaplin silent movies. It went well with the atmosphere.
The service was prompt, courteous, friendly, and knowledgable.
I see myself coming back to this restaurant albeit its pricey menu.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

My reservation didn't really make a difference. We were too far from the singer and guitarist. Food was ok nothing amazing for the price. Very expensive but you're paying for the entertainment, don't expect real French food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great place for a date. Music, great food, amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very classy, romantic, French food restaurant, our server ocassionally was a little distracted, but he was very warm and polite. Jazz and Singer awesome, cozy and very friendly. It would've be perfect to have the classic hot soufflé, we were advised it was a cold dessert,and was more like a mousse-ice cream, that was good, but nothing beats a good grand maniere soufflé, french style. Over all, very good, we'll come back for sure. ❤️

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Terrible food. Both main entrance had an awful presentation and even worst taste . We almost waste most of the food .
Chicken was poorly cut and totally dry and the lamb dish had a awful taste .
It is always disappointing to go to a new place , which is new to us , and find that quality of food (specially for the price )

The worst part is how we , my boyfriend and myself, feel very sick back home (we didn't ask for any wine but a beer ... just to eliminate the terrible flavor from our mouths )

Not sure how this restaurant may compensate us back , in particular cause we feel very sick .
No one pay attention either to my comment about the table we preferred and the fact that it was my boyfriend birthday . We do not receive any special attention about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Went for a Friday night date. Our waiter although very nice didnt seem to really know the menu. We ordered the bruschetta which was the best dish all night. It was great!!. I was recommended to get the chicken tagine which was little dry and not in a tagine at all. We were recommended the nectarine desert but we had to send it back because it tasted stale. We were offered another selection and we chose the apple tart and that was good. Overall was just ok. The place is very cozy and romantic and there is a really cute back patio as well. I wish the food experience would have been a little better.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Delicious at Rouge, beautiful patio and lively atmosphere!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food, perfect ambience in patio with lots of green. Watch out for mosquitos though. However, food was very expensive and the posted menue in Opentable does not show prices. Opentable says food is USD 30 and below p.p. which is defintely not true if you take entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We were a little surprised that we were the only guests in the restaurant and it remained that way until we left. Considering it was 4th of July, we assume more people preferred to be at outdoor activities. Our food was very good, however, I was totally shocked to be served a half
a fish! Instead of 2 pieces, which would be a fish slice in two halves -- who does that???
The fish was delicious but barely enough to fill me, and that made it VERY expensive. To us it looked like the restaurant had it hey day years back, which is a shame. The jazz singer and pianist were fabulous -- they made the night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A quiet garden and intimate dining room to relax, reflect, celebrate while you sip your wine. I've been to ROUGE a few times, even by myself to reflect and grieve and my server was very kind. I always leave satisfied, everyone has a good sense of humor; the ambience takes you. ROUGE is quite a gem!.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Every dish was unique and wonderfully prepared and presented. Superb service as always.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food came out cold. Apple tart was microwaved and soft. Ambience was great and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

we went for Brunch sunday and was only offered the dinner menu with no brunch items, no entree sized salads or sandwiches. Most of them were very heavy and $30-$45 each.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Simply awesome. 3rd time at Rouge and it has always been a reliable option for an exceptional and memorable experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Live Music, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I always have a great time at Rouge and tonight was no different. Great food, drinks and our waiter was very personable and knowledgeable. Thank you for making our time enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Always a great pleasure to go to Rouge. It has great style, the food is excellent, and the service very good. I take people I want to treat really well there, and it never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had booked a table for a 3-generation family occasion - birthday - and wanted a slightly upmarket experience. I have been coming to this restaurant for many years and (thankfully) nothing has changed. The service was un-intrusive, friendly and professional, the food is authentic French Parisian cuisine with a slight Moroccan Twist and very well presented, adding a great wine list and pleasant décor/ambiance. Everyone walked out feeling that this restaurant was the crowning of a great evening. I can whole heartedly recommend Rouge for family, friends or business purpose.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The appetizers were delicious, the main courses were a bit of a disappointment. Overpriced and not worth it for me to return. Great ambiance and nice music; good entertainment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best restaurant in Miami. A bit expensive but worth it Considering their offering of Game and Organic meats and fish. My favorite hobby is to go out dinning and Rouge was a very enjoyable experience. Delicious or should I say outstanding meal in a good looking atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Live Music, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent and eclectic place, very good food, service a little forgetful with some things, but the owner everytime on top took care of everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Quaint restaurant with an extraordinary setting and original menu. Service was excellent and the food was divine. Would go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Organic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Truly an amazing restaurant! The attention to details was excellent. It was indeed both a feast for the eyes and the "tummy".

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The restaurant was very empty, few other customers. They had live music which was
nice, although very loud.
Food was mediocre and many items on the menu were not available.
The wait was nice and friendly.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This was my second visit to Rogue. I like the place and the food is very good. Service is mediocre at best and the owners should acknowledge this and stop adding a 20% tip automatically to the check. I have yet to see more than two additional tables with people dining at the same time. It is a bit on the expensive side, which could be easily offset with better service. Overall very good place with great food. Wish they could improve their service and draw a larger crowd.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Amaizing unique restaurant ,gourmet French Moroccan and excellent service lovely ambiance, and great music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Delightful experience! Highly recommended for a unique experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazing !! Love it ! Food delicious !! Great outdoor dining , very cozy ! And the live superb ! Would definitely recommend it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Authentic, flavorful, delicious---lovely service--- always live music--- string quartet was amazing. French with Moroccan spicing. Go there every time we are in Miami.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Delicious food , loved the cheese soufflé , snapper and apple tart was so yummy. The patio is very special and romantic .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Service was as great as the amazing food! Will definitely return and wont hesitate to recommend it to others. DEEEEEELISH!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Fantastic - visiting Miami from Chicago- I did my homework and picked this restaurant and I must say I was not disappointed - Great fresh fish - Creative modes of delivery / each bite a pleasure - Great service.
Loved everything about Rouge, Highly recommended to everyone who enjoy an unpretentious first class dinning experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went there with my wife for Mother's Day and she loved it. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wanted a romantic dinner with a warm atmosphere to mark our honeymoon and new husband's birthday. Food was outstanding, service was very attentive.
Thoroughly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The owner, our server, went above and beyond. His recommendations for food and wine were spot on. The food was fresh, beautifully prepared and presented and came out quickly. Our glasses were never empty. Despite a very full restaurant we were fully and Enthusiastically attended to, Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Organic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Once again, quality, consistent service and food continue to impress. Rouge has become a regular dining spot for us for great food, nice menu and a guaranteed great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Unforgettable experience. We enjoyed everything, will definite be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.