Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.53mi
  3. Distance: 0.56mi
  4. Distance: 0.60mi

About Rouge

Rouge prides itself to serve the best traditional Moroccan and French Cuisine in Town in the most romantic and Warm atmosphere you could possibly imagine while screening in the back ground old silent movies for your enjoyment. As If this wasn't enough, discover the Rouge Garden, an Outdoor space design to literately transport you anywhere in the Mediterranean Riviera, from St Tropez to Marrakesh. We invite you to come and experience our flavorful dishes, From the Creamy Pastis Escargot to The world famous "Bouillabaisse", from the Harira Soup to The Traditional Tagines. Rouge invites you to first rediscover the meaning of A Warm and Welcoming Feel as soon as you walk through the doors; A feeling only match by entering his own home. The Décor is "Rich" but "Simple" and yet the making of one of the Most Romantic Establishment in Miami. Owner and Executive Chef's Passion for food drives them to constantly reinvent themselves and their menu so every visit feels like a first visit.

908 71st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33141
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Moroccan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner:

Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00am

Cross Street:
East Bay Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 720-9125

Website:
http://www.rougemiamibeach.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Monthly Dinner and Musical. Please Check the Special Offering Tab for details.

Parking Details:
Public Parking Lots are available in Front and Back of the restaurant Free of Charge after 6pm 7 Days a Week.
Valet Parking Available Fridays and Saturdays.

Executive Chef:
Nabil Hach Al-Luch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Specials

"Bossa Nova" Dining Jazz Musical Experience

Fridays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Rouge Saturday's Dinner Jazz Musical

Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

"Bossa Nova" Dining Jazz Musical Experience

Fridays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Rouge is Proud to Announce the premiere of our Friday's Biweekly Copa Cabana, A Bossa Nova Dinner Musical by Rose Max & Ramatis Moraes starting Friday March 10th, 2017. Includes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid Jan 28, 2017 - May 27, 2017 on Fridays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Rouge Saturday's Dinner Jazz Musical

Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Rouge is Proud to Announce the premiere of our Saturdays Jazz Dinner Musical featuring Ashley Pezzotti and Her Ensemble. Ashley Pezzotti is a Jazz, R&B, and Latin vocalist currently living in Miami, Florida. Includes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 1, 2017 on Saturdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Rouge is the ideal location for your next private event. Our skilled, adventurous chefs and attentive waitstaff will accommodate every need and treat your guests to an evening to remember.

Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Authentic (26)
Romantic (25)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Live Music (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (11)
Organic (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Fireplace (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Amaizing unique restaurant ,gourmet French Moroccan and excellent service lovely ambiance, and great music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Delightful experience! Highly recommended for a unique experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing !! Love it ! Food delicious !! Great outdoor dining , very cozy ! And the live superb ! Would definitely recommend it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Authentic, flavorful, delicious---lovely service--- always live music--- string quartet was amazing. French with Moroccan spicing. Go there every time we are in Miami.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Delicious food , loved the cheese soufflé , snapper and apple tart was so yummy. The patio is very special and romantic .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Service was as great as the amazing food! Will definitely return and wont hesitate to recommend it to others. DEEEEEELISH!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Fantastic - visiting Miami from Chicago- I did my homework and picked this restaurant and I must say I was not disappointed - Great fresh fish - Creative modes of delivery / each bite a pleasure - Great service.
Loved everything about Rouge, Highly recommended to everyone who enjoy an unpretentious first class dinning experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went there with my wife for Mother's Day and she loved it. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wanted a romantic dinner with a warm atmosphere to mark our honeymoon and new husband's birthday. Food was outstanding, service was very attentive.
Thoroughly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The owner, our server, went above and beyond. His recommendations for food and wine were spot on. The food was fresh, beautifully prepared and presented and came out quickly. Our glasses were never empty. Despite a very full restaurant we were fully and Enthusiastically attended to, Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Organic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Once again, quality, consistent service and food continue to impress. Rouge has become a regular dining spot for us for great food, nice menu and a guaranteed great evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Unforgettable experience. We enjoyed everything, will definite be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Loved the charm of the old Style vibe. Decorated perfectly.
Food was great. Will go back to sit outside. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Live Music, Romantic, Organic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the area, would go back anytime.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Just right with a twist of fantastic. Wonderful staff, dinner was delicious and we could laugh and talk the night away all the while listening to amazing live jazz. Loved it! A true gem.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Loved this restaurant! The Branzino was cooked to perfection as were the appetizers. I highly recommend the black truffle goat cheese pizza as a starter. The waiter was outstanding, attentive, friendly and informative.
Great restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Organic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our expectations were pretty high, based on reviews, and for the most part Rouge lived up to the. The Live Jazz Performance was a great addition to a fantastic Meal and cocktails!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've been here many times, and it is ALWAYS enjoyable. Menu items are innovative and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I have been wanting to Dine here for quite awhile and all I can say is that it was worth the wait. The food was Excellent,decor Beautiful and the ambience Fabulous!
Live music and cozy atmosphere combine to make this place a hit.

On another note,this place is listed as $$ on Open Table whereas it's more of a $$$$

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Our host, Nabil, was charming and had great suggestions! We had the added bonus of an amazing trio with Chantouse, Envy. The piano player and bass were both terrific! Apparently they have music every night and judging from our experience it would be fabulous! The decor is very French-Moroccan and the food is authentic. We will certainly be back the next time we're in Miami!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A very pleasant and welcoming place. The decor and lighting is very well done. We didn't see the outdoor area because it was raining heavily when we arrived but the interior is very cozy and comfortable. Live music with a talented jazz trio. There were too few servers for the room so our waiter was mostly absent although the service was pleasant and friendly. The food was a disappointment after reading all the five star reviews. The romaine salad was excellent but the smoked salmon rollatini was not particularly good. The wild quails in the tagine looked pale and naked - and the sauce a little too sweet for my taste. The snapper with crabmeat was tender and fresh but imbued with tarragon so heavily that one could not taste the fish or the crab. They serve no vegetables to accompany the entrees except a very bland cous-cous and pretty good french fries. The dessert was really good - a cold grand marnier souffle which was something special. It could have been even better if they had brought the complimentary sweet dessert wine with our dessert rather than waiting to offer it until we had paid the bill. They automatically add 20% service charge to the check and require a credit card to reserve a table which I always find offensive. I will go back for the music and the ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

What a jewel! The Harira soup was outrageous! Definitely going back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Went to this restaurant for my wife's birthday. Ambiance was great with live music. The jazz singer, Anastasia, was excellent and sang in English, French, Spanish and maybe Russian. The pianist and bassist accompanying her were also excellent. We started with appetizers of bacon wrapped dates stuffed with chorizo, summer truffles and goat cheese pizza and the chicken cfepes which were all very tasty. Entrees included yellowtail snapper, coq au vin and ribeye steak.which were all very good. We selected a pinot noir wine but unfortunately when we asked for a second bottle there was none. Overall this was a great experience. This was not our first visit and we will return. It was an hour's drive but it was worth the drive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoyed wine - champagne and merlot - before splitting a smoked salmon roll. For the main course we had 1] whiting in a sauce with potatoes and couscous on the side, and 2] organic lamb meatballs in a delectable brown sauce accented with roasted red pepper and onions. Thankfully the bread is excellent and made for dipping. We skipped dessert because we were a] full, and b] they were out of the sampler dessert - the Moroccan assortment - which sounded ideal for 2-3 diners.
Nice atmosphere, a vocalist with an intriguing voice & style. A very pleasant venue to devote an evening to.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excelente food. Beautiful setup beautiful love music.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I have been wanting to go here for a while. We finally went after a show in Miami. It was beyond my expectations. Great food, ambiance and just truly special. I look forward to dinning here again.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

First time at Rouge - Very interesting menu and excellent food. Good but limited wine list. We went for Rick's Nite on Wednesday and we enjoyed the piano and vocalist while dining, which was very nice and a rare experience in the area.
The cheese soufflé and the Moroccan meatballs are highly recommended. One small complain, only street parking available and difficult to find and no valet parking.
Still, the place is worth a visit and you will enjoy the experience and the food.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Came here to celebrate a friends upcoming wedding. Everyone here was so polite and very welcoming. They allowed us to bring a cake and a few decorations for the bride. The menu was nice and food even better. I recommend the lamb and tomato soup. I would come back for a romantic dinner. The owner was very understanding about our little gathering and service was wonderful. So glad we came here!

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We had an amazing night of great food, wine and incredible Jazz. He service was wonderful and the staff went above and beyond to make my sisters birthday special. The decor is also beautiful and the ambiance incredibly enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food in a wonderful cozy atmosphere and personal service. A must go to in Miami beach.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

NOT A VERY GOOD SPOT, IN A LOW INCOME PART OF SOUTH BEACH AND IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO A SMOKE SHOP FULL OF YOUNG PUNKS SMOKING OUTSIDE ON THE SIDE WALK. HAD TO WALK IN WITH MY WIFE WHOM WAS NICELY DRESSED AND PASS BY A BUNCH OF SMOKERS ON SKATEBOARDS. THIS PLACE IS NOT A ROMANTIC PLACE FOR COUPLES, BIG MISTAKE TO GO THERE. ALSO NO VALET PARKING AND HAD TO GO TO A PUBLIC PARKING LOT THREE BLOCKS AWAY, NOT A GOOD WAY TO START THE NIGHT FOR MY WIFE WHO WAS WEARING HIGH HEELS. ANYWAY FOOD WAS SOSO FOR A FRENCH CUISINE BUT NOT WORTH THE DRIVE OR MONEY.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The good: Rouge's lovely garden-like setting and well-chosen background music make this a really charming place. The food is very good and the service is good, albeit occasionally a little patronizing. We had a lovely evening.
The less good: The food -- and we are talking moderate portions -- is almost laughably overpriced. We have had dinners at Rouge in past years and the prices were more reasonable. The menu has been revamped, I think, and the selection is interesting, but the appetizers, in particular, are far too expensive for their size and the main courses, also expensive, do not include any side dishes. We rated the value as "Fair" but that may be a generous assessment.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a hidden gem in South Florida. If you're a foodie with a passion for French inspired cuisine and a Bohemian soul that loves good jazz than you've found Nirvana with Rouge. My first experience was not that great but in all fairness it was probably every restaurateurs least favorite night (Valentine's Day) however it's not fair to judge a place and blast them on n social media based on one visit so my fiancee and I went back again and it was everything we hoped it would be. My only complaint of the evening is that it's not fair that I cannot possibly eat everything on the menu. As a lover of French inspired cuisine due to my very first food memory, I wanted to eat it all but alas I just couldn't. I guess, I'll just have to go back until I've conquered the entire menu. (Challenge accepted!) Great job Nabil, you've created a wonderful concept.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentines, the food was excellent , next time I would prefer a chocolate dessert, but were impressed with the food, atmosphere and attention. The only extra I would suggest is valet parking

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Definitely great place to dine in. I strongly recommend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Beautiful ambiance and a nice manager but that's where it ends. Food was ok and service was just minimal. Way over priced for the 5 course Valentine's day fixed menu that was poped on me a week before Valentine's Day. So no chance to find another place. It's a beautiful place. If the owner dropes his price and takes away the 20% service charge he will get a lot more regulars. Maybe I'll come back and try him out again.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic as usual- Branzino, Bouillabaise, Lamb Shank and Sweetbreads.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

unusual find, great food, awesome desert, unique and distinctive for Miami which is a hard scene

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for lunch at Rouge and loved it. . .the restaurant, the waiter AND the food. Heard about their Casablanca nite and asked two couples to join in a few weeks later. The movie, my favorite, was showing on their
large screen TV and live music was playing. . .but before we ordered, we decided that the music, although lovely, interfered with our conversation, so, the staff lead us to the gorgeous
garden outside and didn't make a fuss at all. The food, once again, was great and everyone
had a memorable evening. All said they'd come back again.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Fantastic decor, great food and live music with incredible singer - perfect way to celebrate a birthday. They were easily able to accommodate a large group. Also beautiful outdoor area

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.