Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Rico's Authentic Italian

Located in the beautiful mountain resort town of Ketchum, Idaho – a long sought after haven for outdoorsmen and thrill seekers from around the world.

At Rico’s, our signature and traditional Italian flavors dominate our soups, salads, starters, over 20 pastas, calzones and 10 specialty, hand-tossed, deck oven pizzas. Open nightly at 5pm, hints of garlic, oregano and fresh baked bread greet guests at the door inviting them to enjoy an Italian meal served the old-fashioned way. That’s right folks – there are NO video games here – just great food, wine, beer and conversation.

Start with a glass of wine or beer. Decide on 1 of our 9 salads like Dolce Matto, Rico’s Signature Wedge or a Classic Caesar. Tempt yourself with Rico’s signature Lasagna, Eggplant Parmesan, or Clams Bianca. Need gluten free? Rico’s offers gluten free pasta, pizza crust and even a delicious brownie for dessert. With our great Bambino’s menu, Rico’s has something for everyone.

200 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
2cd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7426

Website:
http://ricosauthenticitalian.com/

Catering:
Sit down, buffet or passed, beer and wine only

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rico's Authentic Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for a Date (3)
See All
People Watching (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Cozy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Business Meals (1)
Romantic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
44 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2017

We were just in town for the night and found the food here what we expected.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always went with our kids when they were young have rediscovered Riccos and enjoy it so much!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My wife and I've been to Rico's twice in the last four years upon visiting Sun Valley. We've thoroughly enjoyed the food here both times. In fact, we made it a point to eat here on our most recent visit. Exceptional food served here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Absolutely terrible service. Took 1 1/2 hours to get our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food, nice outside area to watch people, and the views of Baldy Mtn are spectacular! Hang gliders entertained us for quite awhile on a glorious summer evening.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Really enjoyed the option of being able to order Spaghetti Squash to replace spaghetti noodles that came with the meatballs.....nice salad options and the bread sticks with marinara were also crispy and with the right amount of cheese....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our server, Eric, I believe, was wonderful. Food was loved by all. Pizzas especially were a big hit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Rico's is always a top choice for a casual and delicious dinner in Ketchum. The food and service is always exceptional and a great value. The wine list is good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Sad an Italian eatery without esspreso. Did not try pizza but Lasagna was excellent as well as meatballs.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great service. Waitress was very attentive and nice. Delicious pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Consistently excellent food and terrific service. The best place in Ketchum for family fun and service with a smile!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Authentic Italian family restaurant with small town attention and big city awareness to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our food was delicious. Our waiter Eric was outstanding - friendly and attentive to our grandchildren

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Typical Ricos, fun, awesome food, fun servers, and economical. Thanks Rico !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Ricos's is always a great place to bring a group for dinner. Lots of food choices -- solid pizzas and pastas. Service is cheerful and professional.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Cozy, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Italian food! They have really upped their menu since we were here last! Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2016

This is a great Italian family style restaurant. Service is exceptional, good wine list & a good selection of delicious food. Would definitely recommend it when you visit the Ketchum / Sun Valley area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Everything that was served was delicious and our waiter was great. There were 7 of us at a round table which made the conversation great. Rico stopped by our table to make sure we were happy. A very nice evening. Perfect after a long day of skiing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Rico's because they were so accommodating, friendly, and fun! We asked for a quiet spot, and they gave us one. Our server was delightful! We enjoyed the food and we will return the next time we go to Sun Valley!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2016

We've been going to Ricos for years. It is a great family restaurant, especially in the summer with it's great outdoor dining. The food is good, not great, but good for the price. Kids like the bread sticks. There are gluten free options, and you can substitute spinach or squash for the pasta. Pleasant service and environment. We will keep returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2016

When in Sun Valley we always make Rico's a must-do on my family's dining-out list. The food is outstanding and the service has always been excellent. The lasagna, puttanesca (recommend the spaghetti squash for variety) and clams bianco are always a favorite. Cannoli and Neapolitan ice cream cake are both fantastic dessert choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2015

Rico's is a must visit while here in Sun Valley. Always worth the wait and a perfect spot for a quiet dinner or large family gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 26, 2015

One thing that bugs me is when people seated after us got to place their order before us. It took 45 minutes to get our salads, then pizzas came for those who ordered pizzas. When they were just about finished, the pasta orders arrived. After those were eaten, the veal order arrived. Finally, after 1 hour 15 minutes, the chicken entree was served to the last of us. Not sure what went wrong but it took just under 2 hours to eat there (with 4 small restless children). It's not like it's a new restaurant - it's been around forever! Plus we got there at 5:15 when it was half full. We'll return though, as it's usually much better than that.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on September 11, 2015

We had great food and our server made us feel welcome
Food was fresh and home made

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 9, 2015

excellent restaurant. Make a point to visit when in town. Great food and super service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2015

Made reservations 3 weeks in advance, arrived 20 minutes early to be told that it was a 45 minute wait to sit outside. Shocking, and there were empty tables outside as well. The inside dining was a bit loud but our food was great as usual. Seems like a reservation here does not mean too much, as this has happened in the past. Still one of our favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2015

Rico's is just consistently awesome... Perhaps because Rico himself checks in with most diners as they enjoy their meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2015

Our dinner was delicious. Took our grandchildren who ate their entire meal. Kids menu perfect. Loved the chicken marsala. Waiter was the best, even provided a high chair for our doll.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2015

It was a very busy weeken in town and there were only three tables available on Open Table at 8:00PM following a charity show and we tookRico's. When we arrived, Rico's confirmed they had received our reservation for 6:30PM not 8:00 PM. The restaurant was packed but they managed to find us a table (for 6) within a few minutes and saved the day. WORD OF CAUTION - BE CERTAIN TO READ YOUR OPEN TABLE CONFIRMATION EMAIL. I had selected the 8:00 PM table that was offered but Open Table confirmed then 6:30 table and I did not read the confirming email. Many, many thanks, Rico's, for salvaging our evening. Open Table, I will watch you very carefully from now on!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2015

Open table made it easy and quick to make our reservation. Arrived on time and waited less than 2 minutes to be seated at our table. Service was prompt and the atmosphere was energetic with a lot of smiling, conversing patrons. Great family and group atmosphere with a menu and prices to match. The neopoltian ice cream cake is not to be missed, clearly for two! Would give it 5 stars for everything but then no one would believe it so you have to go see for yourself. We are Looking forward to our team dinner there at the Boulder Mountain tour in 2016.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2014

Consistently good. Family friendly. Great salads. I like the choice of spinach or spaghetti squash instead of pasta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 23, 2014

Rick made our dining experience delightful, moving us to a larger table for five, making delicious food suggestions & really helped create a delightful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2014

We have been here a couple of times. The food and service are average. The menu includes pasta and pizza for a reasonable cost and a plus is that there are gluten-free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2014

Great pasta and chicken Parmesan , sat outside and it was a great place to eat. pizza looked good too but we did not order.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2014

We waited for almost an hour for our food. Yes, it was busy, but this was ridiculous. Our food was good, but the waiter should not have kept coming over and telling us it will be right up, and then putting the blame on the kitchen. The menu is too large and the kitchen must be too overwhelmed!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2014

Rico's is a successful Italian restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. It offers above average fare with nice al fresco dining on its outside patio. Pizzas are good and the Chicken Marsala is excellent. Veal Scallopini lacked seasoning and was a bit chewy. All in all decent bang for the buck but not the high end Italian that Il Naso delivers down a couple of blocks. Of course, you'll pay a lot more at Il Naso. Rico's is extremely family friendly and has been mostly consistent over the years.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2014

Food was fantastic; plenty of variety including vegetarian options. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 4, 2014

Every trip to Ketchum SV elegies and ends with a visit to Rico's

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 16, 2014

Rico's is a family favorite at which we've been eating for years and we keep coming back for the great pizza, pasta, atmosphere, and pretty good value. We had one bad service experience on our last outing, but that was a noticeable exception. Notwithstanding my negative review at that time, on our last visit nothing could have been improved upon. Outstanding and friendly service more than made up for the prior visit.

Rico's is back at the top of our family-friendly Ketchum list.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2014

Overall one of the worst experiences and the worst meal ever in Sun Valley. They ran out of Pizza yet waited over one hour after we ordered to tell us. Took almost two hours to get our food and not one apology from the management. Do not go here if you're hungry or looking for Pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.