Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas

Rí Rá Irish Pub, in Mandalay Place, epitomizes a true Irish pub experience, with a comfortable neighborhood environment where conversation flows as smoothly as Guinness ebbs in the glass. Constructed from a pub meticulously restored in Ireland then shipped to Las Vegas, it’s a hotspot for locals and visitors alike, offering an impressive line-up of live music, a comprehensive drink list and fare that defies pub standards.

3930 Las Vegas Blvd Ste 128
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:00am.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00am.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7771

Website:
http://www.rira.com/las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Rí Rá features live entertainment seven nights a week including traditional Irish Sessions and visiting bands, like the rest of the pub, direct from Ireland. Guests can let their hair down at Rí Rá every night of the week with some of the best Irish music in town taking the stage. Having quickly established a reputation as the party place, Rí Rá provides a unique ambiance that serves as the background for familiar musical favorites and a bit of craic.

Executive Chef:
James Sawyer

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with your guests in the intimate small surroundings of the Parlour Room or enjoy a larger event in our Theatre Room. Why not go for the ultimate Irish experience and rent your own entire Irish pub for your wedding. Wow your guests and give them an experience they will never forget. Salvaged from Ireland, the five bars boast beauty and elegance, with dark mahogany woods, high paneled ceilings and breathtaking chandeliers. Let our charming Irish and American staff look after you and your guests for this important day.

Private Party Contact:
Paula McKenna: (702) 632-7771

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (20)
Casual (19)
Great Beer (17)
See All
Comfort Food (16)
Fun (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Authentic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Live Sports (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

First meal ever, in Las Vegas

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The guineas muscles were to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place to eat food, price and service was fantatics

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Totally enjoyed afternoon tea. Staff seemed to enjoy it too. Staff very attentive and ensured experience was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. Chef Brady's Specials are always exciting and very enjoyable. The Scallop Farfalle was delectable! The sea scallops were flavorful and sweet contrasted by the tangy parmesan sauce. The thin radish slices and the spinach perfectly offset the richness of the aromatic sea food and sauce.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Cool nice place to have drinks and have a nice diner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great ambience and excellent service, very attentive. And good food!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Live Music, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This place was great. Our server was super friendly, the live music was wonderful-there was a mix of irish tunes and the likes of Sweet Caroline and U2. Food was delicious! The potato cakes, sheperd's pie, irish mac n cheese, and the corned beef and cabbage are all things we ordered and nothing was short of really tasty.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Live Music, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Waiter was excellent, made great suggestions, and met all needs. Food was tasty and SO hot! Loved knowing it was freshly prepared and quickly served!

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I had the prime rib carver and left half of it on the plate. It was dry and had very little flavor. My spouse had fish and chips which were greasy. The scotch deviled egg appetizer was the high point of the meal. It was different than the traditional scotch egg we were expecting, but it was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed afternoon tea service at this gem of a place. Warning to tea enthusiasts: this IS a PUB, not a fancy tea place. However, the tea service was fantastic. The food was absolutely delicious, and the chef came out to explain it to us personally. Tea sandwiches were twice the size of the usual, so bring your apetite. My friend and I, not knowing this and also wanting to try some different types of food, ordered some food off the brunch menu as well. (from the brunch menu, the deviled scotch eggs were amazing, and my friend's traditional Irish breakfast had so many different wonderfull tastes) Back to tea: while not as large a selection as some other places, the loose leaf teas themselves were very good. My friend had the Barry's Gold, and I had the Asaam. Tea was served on a traditional tiered platter and beautiful decorative china plates and cups. The service was exceptional, and everyone seemed to really care and want us to have the best experience possible. My friend vowed to come back with her husband so he could enjoy a beer and pub fare while she once again enjoyed tea.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent authentic Irish Pub and Irish Food prepared to perfection. Chef's Dinner Specials are always interesting. The Rabbit stew was delicious. Excels in every way!

Tags: Historic, Great Beer, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Very nice meal. Service was excellent. Only thing I ordered Ribeye & asked for well done it was a bit rare for me. But I did enjoy it.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The server was excellent along with the meal. The whole experience was enjoyable. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This restaurant lives up to it's name. The decor is dark woods and carved moldings reclaimed from a pub in Ireland, restored, disassembled, and reassembled at the Mandalay Bay Hotel in Las Vegas. The restaurant is a treat for the eyes, but your ears will not thank you. The place is pretty noisy, especially when the bar is full of energetic sports fans. A little more sound absorbing material in strategic places would take some of the sting out if the ambient sound levels. For breakfast/brunch, I had an interesting version of Eggs Benedict. See the menu on their web page for a description. It was good.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had the afternoon tea and it was very nice! Tea sandwiches were tasty, scones yummy, not too many teas to choose from, but enough. Waiter was sweet and accommodating. An unexpected treat in an Irish Pub!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

During the Lenten season we were looking for fish and chips and Ri Ra had an amazing meal. The best part about our meal was that locals get 40% off on Friday's

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Sinead was our server, and this review is no reflection on her. She was informative, attentive and friendly. On the other hand, the food was below average. What was good to eat and drink? The draft beer, potato-leek soup, and the brown soda bread. However, the chicken wings were average, the side salads had gobs of salad dressing, the scallop in the pasta dish were chewy, the chicken date salad was bland, and the hamburger was nothing special. Based on the overall experience, I would only recommend this restaurant to grab a pint, but not to eat.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Good options for food and drink. Our table had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Good food. Good beer. Friendly and attentive wait staff. Wouldn't be my first choice for a Vegas dinner but we were at Mandalay Bay for work and this worked well for a late dinner. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food, the band was fun and played a great mix of music. The service is fantastic, delicious menu and the Guinness is cold!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food and the specials are brilliant! Friendly warm atmosphere and obliging staff

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 27, 2017

My husband and I made reservations here before the Michael Jackson: One show. We ordered the potato cake appetizer and the Ruben and chicken special for entrees. Everything was delicious. My only comment is that the chairs for sitting are uncomfortable.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our visit was average, perfectly average. The waiter was efficient, but very much just doing his job. The food was good, but not something I would seek out again.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always a place to stop when in Vegas. Service is outstanding. Food delicious the smoked salmon platter app wonderful Our server Tyler very attentive but not overly so. Great place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Good size portion of fish and chips. Very genuine Irish pub experience. The bar was set high for us after our trip to Ireland recently. This is the real deal! Our server was from Ireland working on a visa. Worth a visit. We ate there twice during our stay at Mandalay Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I enjoy the authentic Irish fare and atmosphere here, but I really enjoy the servers' down-to-earth warmth and attitude. We spent a very relaxing afternoon savoring Irish tea. The sandwiches, scones, and sweets were delicious. The tea was perfect...great quality and properly served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a group in town over the NCAA basketball opening weekend, which just happened to coincide with St Paddy's day. In search of drinks and good food (some wanted Irish too). Was pleased and would come again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I love this place, for the food, music and drinks.
I made a reservation and asked for a table near the music and the hostess was extremely nice and saved me a perfect table next to the band. She was awesome!
The servers were great, the music was perfect and that avocado toast, chips and currey and the bread! Yummmmm!

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Horrible experience. It was my birthday which also happens to be St Patrick's Day. Wanted to experience an Irish pub and made this reservation months in advance... Waitress was as sweet as could be but took forever to approach us and drinks took forever after we ordered. We didn't end up staying for lunch like we thought we would- couldn't get out of their fast enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The service and the restaurant were amazing but the food was not what I expected. If you are not willing to try different things I do not recommend as the food is different from current American standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great spot for some authentic Irish food. Excellent location in the Mandalay shops between Mandalay Bay and Luxor.

Full Irish Breakfast is something to not be missed. The perfect way to start your trek on the Strip.

Very clean venue with a nice wood/leather aesthetic and comfortable seating. The service is top notch and as friendly as it gets.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Live Music, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great Irish pub in the Shoppes at Mandalay Bay. We came to watch the first day of March Madness and requested that we be seated where we could see the TVs. They led us to a table in the main bar area where we could see all the games among the 5 TVs that were in the room. Exactly what we were looking for. The service and the food were excellent. We started with the potato cakes and BBQ wings. The potato cakes were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside and delicious.The wings were perfectly cooked with BBQ sauce that was tangy and not overpowering. For entrees we ordered the Guinness BBQ burger, Reuben and fish and chips. All were better than expected and the onion rings were a standout. Amy was our server and she was informative and cheerful. And, of course, the Guinness was perfectly poured and delicious. Highly recommend if you are looking for an Irish Pub in Las Vegas.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Authentic, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a wonderful time at RiRa for lunch. They were very accommodating to our large group, and service was amazing! Thanks to Tyler, our server, for being super positive and friendly. He made our experience exceptional!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great place and atmospher! Great fish n chips and Scottish eggs!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I've been coming here since it's opened. Started out with exuberance with lads and lassies from Ireland sharing stories of the homeland but now it's becoming a ho-hum as the once happy enthusiastic servers and bar personnel are lackluster just getting through their shift. Sad but true. Great Irish music but sorry to see the lack of Love for what could have been a truly remarkable successful business model for international restaurant business models

Tags: Great Beer, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always a fan of Irish. Have always made a stop at Nine Fine Irishmen when in town. Decided to try RiRa while staying at Mandalay Bay. Decor is good. Waitress was great although the server that brought our food was asked to get us silverware as we were short 2 sets. She never returned.and we had to scrouge some for another table. Fries were a bit soggy but all food was great tasting. Does get quite noisy, you find yourself yelling to carry on a conversation. Bar was crazy busy at 9:30 and had to kinda plow your way through a crowd to get out. Choice if I get to pick. I will take Fine Nine Irishmen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We were seated in the far back room where the atmosphere is lacking. The waiter appeared to be overtasked and didn't attend to our table as often as needed with our water running empty during our lunch. My husband loved his burger, but my Reuben sandwich was just so-so, not enough sauerkraut and dressing, and way too much dry, corned beef. Beer selection is great and I wish we had been seated closer to the bar for a better atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The sandwiches were good, the service was lacking, our water didn't get refilled and we had to ask multiple times to get the beer we ordered to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

we love the place and its our go to place in Vegas. They are full of energy great service and fantastic food. WE make at least two dinner trip there every visit. Its pure Irish and tons of fun. This time our waitress Bernadette was off the hook fantastic, friendly and made us feel like we were at home. WE have never had a bad time her and never will. If you have a bad time here then its your own fault or you went in mad and stayed that way.......we made this trip for the ST Baldricks shave your head for childhood cancer and my bride shaved her head and brought in over $2000.00 for cancer research...so it was a special and great trip for our family.

Tags: Live Sports, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.