About Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas

3930 Las Vegas Blvd Ste 128
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Rí Rá Irish Pub, in Mandalay Place, epitomizes a true Irish pub experience, with a comfortable neighborhood environment where conversation flows as smoothly as Guinness ebbs in the glass. Constructed from a pub meticulously restored in Ireland then shipped to Las Vegas, it’s a hotspot for locals and visitors alike, offering an impressive line-up of live music, a comprehensive drink list and fare that defies pub standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:00am.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00am.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7771

Website:
http://www.rira.com/las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Rí Rá features live entertainment seven nights a week including traditional Irish Sessions and visiting bands, like the rest of the pub, direct from Ireland. Guests can let their hair down at Rí Rá every night of the week with some of the best Irish music in town taking the stage. Having quickly established a reputation as the party place, Rí Rá provides a unique ambiance that serves as the background for familiar musical favorites and a bit of craic.

Executive Chef:
James Sawyer

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with your guests in the intimate small surroundings of the Parlour Room or enjoy a larger event in our Theatre Room. Why not go for the ultimate Irish experience and rent your own entire Irish pub for your wedding. Wow your guests and give them an experience they will never forget. Salvaged from Ireland, the five bars boast beauty and elegance, with dark mahogany woods, high paneled ceilings and breathtaking chandeliers. Let our charming Irish and American staff look after you and your guests for this important day.

Private Party Contact:
Paula McKenna: (702) 632-7771

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Great Beer (13)
Comfort Food (13)
See All
Authentic (10)
Live Music (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Historic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was great. My husband tried two ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was great. My husband tried two whiskey flights and staff was very knowledgeable. Very good pub food and the band was great.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did their English tea service, though ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We did their English tea service, though despite including it in a note to the restaurant via opentable AND calling the reservation somehow lacked that important detail. My husband had the Assam and said it was good. I had the Chamomile and it was awful. The soda bread with cheese and tomato relish that other reviews didn't like was fantastic. The scones were mediocre at best IMO, they were heavy and more American than light style from the U.K. I would go back, simply because the service was great and I would like to see if another tea flavour could redeem this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We were seated quickly. It was a good te ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were seated quickly. It was a good ten minutes before our server showed up. I asked about two chardonnays, she said she doesn't drink wine, so she didn't know. We ordered a glass of wine and a Guinness. Twenty minutes later our server stops by and want to know if we are ready to order food! We pointed out the fact that still hadn't received our drinks! I ordered the potato cakes, which were very good. I also ordered the sprouts salad with smoked Irish salmon on top. It arrived with NO salmon and no dressing. Our server walked by a few minutes later and I told her I had not received the salmon. She offered to get some but I declined. My husband's potato and leek soup was good but it arrived with his corned beef and cabbage. Overall, food was good. Service was abysmal. They were quite busy, but that does not excuse the lack of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Always a great time excellent service an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a great time excellent service and great food and prices. Very enjoyable

Tony

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Some of the best food in Vegas

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Some of the best food in Vegas

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

True Irish fare. Excellent eats and fant ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

True Irish fare. Excellent eats and fantastic Live Music.

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and value for a Las Vegas rest ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Good food and value for a Las Vegas restaurant in a casino. 40% off on Friday's for locals is a super deal!

Tags: Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Unfortunately the food was not good duri ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Unfortunately the food was not good during our visit. My bangers were overlooked and the potatoes were bland. My husbands fish was bland and his chips were soggy. An unfortunate visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Fantastic!

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went back to Ri Ra for Christmas dinn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went back to Ri Ra for Christmas dinner. We had a birthday celebration previously and loved the fish and chips. That meal is true European fish and chips. One plate is enough for two to share but you will want your own plate since it is so awesome. On Christmas we had the special dinners and everyone loved their meal. I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Irish staff on the strip in an auth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Best Irish staff on the strip in an authentic Irish setting

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great Beer, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time visiting and absolutely bril ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Second time visiting and absolutely brilliant experience as before! This time I visited with my two children ages 3 & 4, my parents and husband. We arrived to a prepped and ready table with booster seats and coloring menu/ crayons for my girls which was super helpful. The service was impeccable and everyone here is so friendly and obviously enjoys their jobs which shows and is reflected in the amazing customer service we experienced throughout. The food was excellent and plentiful, we had the Fish and Chips which in my opinion is the best ever!! and that includes better than even most I've eaten in my home country the UK. I can totally recommend this place to anyone, and I know we'll be back. Thank-you Ri-Ra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very authentic, and true Irish pub. But ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very authentic, and true Irish pub. But even at the best, Irish food only gets so good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tustin was a phenomenal waiter. Very car ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Tustin was a phenomenal waiter. Very caring and made sure everything was perfect for us. I liked that the manager checked on us also. Great ambiance and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch. Vegetable Benedict was tas ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great brunch. Vegetable Benedict was tasty. Good for large parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't believe I've lived in Vegas 3 ye ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I can't believe I've lived in Vegas 3 years and never visited before ~ wow just a fabulous place, great atmosphere, great food, great service . One of the best dining experiences I've had in this town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best corn beef cabbage

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Best corn beef cabbage

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here before seeing the Michael J ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We came here before seeing the Michael Jackson Cirque show, and we were not disappointed. The beer selection was phenominal, as they have a great variety of beer from all over the world. I ordered the Salmon with shaved brussels sprouts on top, and it was the best salmon Ive ever had. The combination of flavors was incredible. A great dish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came to Vegas on a company function and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Came to Vegas on a company function and found this great Irish pub between Mandalay Bay and the Luxor. Had dinner there the first night. Excellent pub grub. Had the Ruben with onion rings. Wife had the Pub Burger and fries. Both were great. Went there the next morning for breakfast. I had the Irish Benedict and wife had the Cinnamon battered brioch. Both were excellent as well. The waitstaff were excellent and very attending. The manager even came by to check on things. I would highly reccomend this place to have a great time eating or drinking.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. We were so impressed wit ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food. We were so impressed with the food at brunch that we went back the same night for dinner after a show. While the food was still exceptional, they had live music that, while good, was FAR too loud for the space. Even in another room my wife and I were shouting at each other and our server to be heard. Highly recommend the Scotch eggs, fish and chips and their rueben.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Authentic feel of an Irish pub. Amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Authentic feel of an Irish pub. Amazingly delicious special Thanksgiving meal, with outstanding bread pudding for dessert. Great value, especially for Vegas. I'll go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Late-night Find, Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food may be good under normal circumstan ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food may be good under normal circumstances. Thanksgiving dinner is not their specialty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Second time here. First time was fun bu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Second time here. First time was fun but seated in back room. Seated in back room again where it's quiet and dead. Food was good. Service was OK, but not very lively like the front rooms. If you go, ask to be seated up front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have visited here for many years. Thi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have visited here for many years. This time the quality was not what we were used to.

Service was slow, food came out with raw fresh fries, overall not the RiRa we remember.

The whiskey selection is second to none but you will pay for it.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Authentic, Live Music, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food ,ambience and service . V ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent food ,ambience and service . Very good value and fun experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located in the Shops at Mandalay Bay. S ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Located in the Shops at Mandalay Bay. Stopped in here before the Santana concert at the House of Blues. Good food and service plus it was close to the concert venue. Meal prices range from $15 to $25.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went on our 45th wedding anniversary jus ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went on our 45th wedding anniversary just before going to a Santana concert at the House of Blues. Service, food, ambiance were outstanding. We had been going to the typical formal steak and seafood restaurants the prior two nights and wanted a change. Would definitely go back on our next trip.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. The place was not bu ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very disappointed. The place was not busy yet it took several minutes to have our order taken. Then the waitress forgot our beers. It took 30 min to get them after order and we had to remind her. No Irish ambiance. Yes there was some Irish decor but an Irish pub should be playing Irish music - no Irish feel without the music. Food was below average compared to other Irish pubs. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Goats cheese starter very good. Salmon w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Goats cheese starter very good.

Salmon was good but the sliced potatoes too hard

Prime rib had quite a bit of sinews in it

Generally all round though good for the value paid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We were there to celebrate my wife's spe ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We were there to celebrate my wife's special birthday. Two of the meals needed to be re-heated which was a little disappointing otherwise the food was great. Didn't like the fact children were in there because not really the place for them.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place for supper. Food was awesome ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great place for supper. Food was awesome, would totally go again when back in Vegas. Server was also great and helpful. Overall highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we were there for lunch. I ordered a ce ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

we were there for lunch. I ordered a ceasar salad and soup. the soup was ham and bean. the soup was so salty I could not take 2 spoonfuls because of the salt. I would hope that someone would have tasted these things before spooning it up to be served.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was OK. Asked for hand cut chips a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was OK. Asked for hand cut chips and fries to be crispy. Came out barely warm and nowhere near crispy. Took 5-6 minutes to get the waiters attention. Asked for condiments which we also had to wait on letting our food cool. Burgers were good. Replacement chips and fries were only slightly hotter and crisper than the originals. Service was disappointing. Expected much more from this place. Would not return.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The atmosphere was perfect and the food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The atmosphere was perfect and the food was amazing. Great stop for dinner before the show!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were really excited to try their brea ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were really excited to try their breakfast. Food was outstanding and this place lived up to our expectations. The irish eggs benedict and the full irish breakfast were both fantastic. Wish we could have gone back and tried more things. A very cool setting with miltiple rooms. Terrific ambience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great! Expanded out reser ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our waiter was great! Expanded out reservation on the spot with adding a table. We had a large group and I felt the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We chose this place because it was a con ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We chose this place because it was a convenient location to the show we were seeing at 7:00. We made reservations for 5:00 so we had plenty of time for a nice meal. The food was just ok - nothing spectacular. Service was slow and when they did bring our food, the brought the appetizers and entrees at the same time (there was a large private party in the back room so maybe that was the problem the night we went). Fish and Chips - fish was greasy, The Reuben sandwich was good. Potato and leek soup was ok.

We were hoping for something better than average, so next time, I believe we will choose a different place.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We went prior to attending a concert at ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We went prior to attending a concert at the House of Blues. Our server was wonderful, funny, personable, yet knew when to leave us be, and the food was precisely what we wanted from an Irish Pub! We'll definitely return!

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.