Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.70mi
  2. Distance: 0.74mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.07mi

About Revel Kitchen & Bar

From the owners of Esin Restaurant and Bar. Revel Kitchen & Bar is located in Historic Downtown Danville. Revel Kitchen & Bar is an uspcale, yet casual tavern offering local, sustainable & natural ingredients. Liquid refreshments feature Craft Beers on tap, Craft Cocktails and eclectic wines.

331 Hartz Ave
Danville, CA 94526
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner: M-Th 11:30am-10:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: F-Sa 11:30am-11:00pm
Brunch & Dinner Sunday 10:30am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Diablo Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 208-1758

Website:
http://revelkitchenandbar.com/

Parking Details:
Additional public parking lot located directly behind restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Curtis deCarion

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join our email list locate at revelkitchenandbar.com to find out about upcoming events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Revel Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (45)
Good for a Date (43)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
See All
Creative Cuisine (37)
Casual (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Fun (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Modern Decor (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Tapas (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
People Watching (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Authentic (12)
Great Beer (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Healthy (10)
Cozy (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Seasonal (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall very good. Service was a little slower than we're used to! Overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always great if a little pricey. The service is attentive without being overbearing but the ambiance and noise level keep it from being a great restaurant.

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was great and the food was delicious. It is dog friendly, too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service.... every dish was delicious with unique flavors melded together.
Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

The small bites are great, the main courses are good, but. Or as good as the pork belly or ahi app.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Very yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

New place for us, good food and very quick service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Entire experience was enjoyable! Great Mother's Day Brunch!

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went with my husband. Awesome atmosphere. The food however took almost an hour to come in we ordered within 10 to 15 minutes of sitting down.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice looking restaraurant. But mediocre food. Nice looking restaraurant. But mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our favorite spot in Danville for a date night or meeting up with friends. Great bar, cocktails and food. The staff always friendly and accommodating. Max the Maitre' d is wonderful and Sabrina at the front desk is a gem. We'll be back time and time again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food and fun night
Killer butterscotch pudding !!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I LOVED it. Service was incredible, both professional and friendly. Food was great. Everything tasted good. Had everything on then happy hour list.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The fried chicken on Monday night is always hot, crispy and delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and I made a reservation for our wedding anniversary. The food options were explained completely by our very knowledgeable waiter and the meals were delightful. Beer & wine choices are more than adequate and the service was outstanding. Revel provides the customer with a quaint, quiet yet fun loving atmosphere in a vital, downtown marketplace!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had a marvelous lunch at Revel. Our waiter, Lavel, was so attentive and we appreciated that so much. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Dinner on the back patio was fabulous. Our server was very attentive, and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

always like to meet friends at REVEL when I am in town.. sit outside and enjoy the great food... love the sliders

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Really great wait staff and hospitality. The food and was so delicious (fried chicken special) and always served with class. Very comfortable atmosphere for an after work dinner or social with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Revel was great. Revel is great. Maybe my 10th visit? I eat out rarely and when I do, I'm probably either here or Esin, its sister restaurant. I don't know who the second bests around here are. I'm only sure of who's best.
Service was friendly, timely, excellent.
Cooking is super solid. On this evening we ordered a lot of small plates and every one of them was precise and good -- hot food hot, cold was cold, crisp was crisp, all well seasoned.
Cocktails are special. Dialed in.
I can't find fault.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Avocado bruschetta was amazing. Poke salad and poutine were ok but not as bursting with flavor as they could have been. Shrimp & grits good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great place, loved the food and drinks
Super friendly staff and the atmosphere was just right
Definitely coming back

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Organic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Groups, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Revel is a real find. The food is great and the service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion. We have visited at various times of the day and have always had a great meal. It is hard to get into at night especially on the weekends and on Mondays for gen fried chicken special but it is worth it.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Love eating at Revel. The food is consistently excellent. The waitstaff is knowledgeable and very friendly. As the weather improves the front and back patio fill up quickly. Will return again soon!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We love revel! In this visit However, out service was a bit off and our favorite ribs were served not warm enough and were on the tougher side. They are normally perfect and tender
Truffle fries are incredible- not to be missed!
The new manager Fred is wonderful
We will keep going back !!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

A bit loud but delicious food and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had high expectations for Revel but the food was just marginal. Great atmosphere and lively place, but the drinks for a bar priding themselves on their special drinks were just okay even a little watered down. Also the food was just okay. The Avocado Bruchetta was awesome and the putine frites were pretty good. Chicken sliders were nothing special and neither were the deviled eggs that they told us would be incredible...they weren't. Great place, hope they work on there menu to make better food and work on making better drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Meh. Scattered menu with mediocre quality food. Decent decor, but a bit tired, and noise level was pretty high. Better options for a quality meal in Danville right now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Really enjoyed our lunch.
I brought friends from out of the area and all
were very pleased.
So glad Revel in now open for lunch!

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Always great food - go for the fried chicken sliders

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Celebrated my son's birthday with fabulous brunch. Everything was delicious. We had prawns and grits, farm fresh eggs with marscapone polenta and "Revel Mess". Loved everything!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great lunch! Beautiful, fresh ingredients and friendly service!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Revel. The food selections are varied and delicious! The wine list is
extensive and the cocktails are cleverly described! The shrimp and grits dish ( who knew) is very tasty! My first time for a chicken slider and boy was it good! The pickled vegetables are just right with a bit of crunch and a nice vinegar taste. But the best dessert is the lime tart! Amazing---not too sweet and not too sour! You could share it if you are a really nice person...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Service was great, food was outstanding. Love the fried chicken. Chris was our server, like
I said he was great. So good, I even remembered his name.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Was delighted with the good and service.
We will be back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Go often and always pleased with service and foof

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Overall a great dining establishment. We were there on Saturday night. We ordered an appetizer and cocktails and our main dish at the same time. Main course was ready before we finished our appetizer. Would have like more time between courses. Seemed rushed.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

So glad they open for lunch now - great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

"Wow"! A Friend recommended Revel and so happy she did! We were a group of 4. The menu had so many choices, looking forward to going back👍🏼

Tags: Late-night Find, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a great meal. From the olives, to the cheese board, tar tar, shrimp and grits, avocado bruschetta, and finally the desserts. Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.