About Restaurant Pomme

115 S Main St
Gordonsville, VA 22942
View Larger Map

Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge, in downtown Gordonsville, Virginia, Restaurant Pomme provides an authentic classic French dining experience. The restaurant welcomes diners and guests to a warm and inviting recreation of the French country side-from food to decor. Whether on a day trip or gathering with friends and family, we wish to share our passion of food and wine with you. À votre santé et bon appétit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm;

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30 - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 832-0130

Website:
http://www.restaurant-pomme.com/

Parking Details:
There is street parking available as well as a private lot in the back of the restaurant. There is also a parking lot across the street that is free after 5pm

Executive Chef:
Gerard Gasparini

Private Party Facilities:
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge, in downtown Gordonsville, Virginia, Restaurant Pomme provides an authentic classic French dining experience. The restaurant welcomes diners and guests to a warm and inviting recreation of the French country side-from food to decor.

Private Party Contact:
Guillaume Gasparini: (855) 404-9486

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have a private dining room that holds up to 30 seated and 60 standing. Great for small wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, bridal showers, business luncheon/dinner, and any other special occasion you can think of.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Restaurant Pomme Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Authentic (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Cozy (27)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Historic (9)
Fireplace (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (7)
Healthy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Private Room (3)
Casual (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Took friends for Sunday brunch, their first time. We have been many times. As ALWAYS, excellent service and of course, food. Wonderful atmosphere and a pleasurable place to dine.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! A real gem!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Got lobster bisque as soup de jour but it was too salty and without any lobster. Mains (sole and duck) were great. Little disappointed that there was no crème Brule for dessert. In all, a bit expensive for the poor appetizer and incomplete desert menu. Having said all that, I would go back for the sole (house special) without getting an appetizer or dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I used to live in Paris and the food at Pomme is the same as at a good Parisian restaurant and the staff is wonderful

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It's a hour and a half drive Well worth the drive Fine dining and a great restaurant for that special occasion. My favorite reastraunt by far.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had an outstanding time. Food was very good. The atmosphere was outstanding and staff very friendly. We had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Pomme is an oasis for fine dining in Central Virginia. We drive an hour and 20 minutes to get to the restaurant from Richmond. The French Onion soup is spectacular as are the entree items. The service is friendly and competent. Some would say the food is overpriced but not given the quality and taste! In some ways it's a well kept secret. Get out there and give it a try. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

After hearing nothing but great reviews we decided to give The Pomme a try for Sunday brunch. Food was good but uninspiring. Probably won't give dinner a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The menu differed from what was presented on the website. Very disapppinting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Main entrees didn't seem French to us. I had salmon-way over cooked. My husband had sole-was fair but swimming in way too much oil or butter- my husband thought it was butter but it tasted off to me-too much regardless of what it was. Our appetizers and dessert were wonderful though so kind of made up for the so so meal. Probably won't return there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Another wonderful experience at Pomme. Every aspect of dinner was stellar. Geraldine provided outstanding wait service. One disappointment, however, was my special note on the reservation mentioning our party would celebrate 101 years of wedding anniversary. There was NO recognition and we were saddened by the oversight! I encourage the staff pay closer attention to special requests via the Open Table website.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was excellent, the wait knew what they were doing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were a little disappointed with our lunch. I have been to Pomme many times and ordered the liver. This time, while the meat was tender, it had a light breading and sauce that did not go well with the liver. One friend had the Co Que Vin(sp?) and said the chicken had a gamey taste and did not enjoy here meal. She also had had it before and thought the previous time was better. One friend had the quiche and said it was very good. Coffee and dessert were fine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent food and service. We enjoyed the complete experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was a lovely little restaurant. The food was excellent. Our server was most attentive although she did forget our request for more butter. However, we felt we were greeted upon our entrance rather cooly. The hostess greeted us with a "hello", no smiles, spent time looking for our reservation which we had just made online, indicated for us to follow her, and said "Is this table o.k." and walked away after we said "yes". We never actually knew if our reservation was there or not.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We spent a long weekend in the area for the first time and were looking for something simply better than average. This popped up on the maps app and the reviews looked positive. Best filet I've ever had with melt in your mouth tenderness. My friend agreed. Both wives had the sole, which they described as merely excellent. Atmosphere makes you feel like you are dining in a French orchard, yet it's cozy. Owner and staff were very friendly and attentive, but not overly so. Quite remarkable to find such authentic and excellent French dining in semi-rural Gordonsville. From our burb outside of Philly, PA, you have to go downtown to find anything nearly as wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was excellent and we enjoyed our time immensely.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 27, 2017

AUTHENTIC French Cuisine, not Americanized. Prompt, warm, professional service in a charming, historic setting. It's a gastronomic jewel in Gordonsville.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We were in the general neighborhood and decided at the last minute to have lunch at Pomme. It was everything our chef ( private) friend said it would be. Delicious food, charming ambiance, excellent service , impressive wine list. We'll be back. It's worth the 80 minute drive from our house!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We came to have dinner together the night before our wedding. The food here was fantastic! (Get dessert!) The staff was also attentive, but not overbearing, which was perfect. We will probably be back for our anniversary!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As always this restaurant never disappoints! Great dinner with my parents. I had the Filet which was cooked to perfection, my mother had the salmon, and my dad the pork scallopini special! Always a pleasure! Dessert was excellent as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Third time we have been to Pomme. As always a delight. Nice food and ambience.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

As always, the Pomme Restaurant was an excellent place for a top notch end of the week dinner. The best French food and service around.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Capable, friendly service, food very good, quiet atmosphere, good experience all around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We felt our lunch was over priced for what we got. The sausages were burned, the flank steak was over cooked & tough & the onion soup was way too salty. After paying $140.00 plus a tip for 4 lunches that weren't cooked to perfection we will probably not return. We have visited this restaurant before & this is the first time we were dissatisfied . Not sure what is going on there.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Beautiful little French Bistro in the charming village of Gordonsville, VA. Excellent food/service. We had brunch on a Sunday afternoon. Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our friends raved about the salmon. I had a fantastic filet and elegant potato blue cheese baked wedge with Perfectly cooked vegetables - service was outstanding. Small - quiet - fireplace, European flair dishes you can't make at home. I'm looking forward to going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had visited Restaurant Pomme five or six times and considered it one of our favorites until this visit. I was eager to show off this little gem to my friend who had never been there, and while the appetizers and entrees were quite good, my joy was greatly diminished by the lackluster desserts. My Pomme Panna Cotta came as a whole baked apple filled with Panna Cotta. The apple was undercooked and was hard enough that I had to hold it with my fingers while sawing on it with the edge of the spoon they have given me. I should have asked for a steak knife. The flavor was then overpowered by an overabundance of cinnamon. I could only stand a few bites, the flavor was so strong. My friend ordered the Sorbet with Berries and we were amazed to see it served with one lonely blackberry on the side. My husband's chocolate tart came with five berries as a garnish, so he shared them with our friend. We laughed about it all, but it was really a disappointing end to an otherwise delightful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolutely love this establishment! Family owned - exquisite food. We feel welcome at the first step into the door. Food is authentic and prepared to order. Wine list is amazing! We drive over 1 1/2 hours to visit Geraldine and the Pomme family. Well worth the drive!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The atmosphere and service are both exceptional. Waitresses all speak French openly.

The wine was reasonable and tasty.

The soup, almost inedible, with far too much salt. It was a white bean/pork soup. Dining partner is a heavy smoker and also considered the soup inedible and salty.

Main course was fantastic Braised Short ribs with a truffle mix and veggies. It was extremely well prepared and everything was eaten.

La pomme is a rare treat for such a small town. It is slightly pricey for the area, but would be a disservice to not enjoy the place in Gordonsville.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Pomme will not disappoint. We schedule on Open Table. We go there 4-6 times a year. They are always ready with our table. The service is excellent.

The appetizers and the entree's are well prepared and delicious. Quality food and local foods are on every plate. Excellence is a tradition at the Pomme.

We will return.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always had a great meal there,worth the drive from Richmond.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Have been a frequent customer, but service and food have definitely slipped. Our meals were good, not great. Service was ok, not great. Quite average experience (for a French restaurant) with a $50 per person bill without wine. Really wished for better, hope they get back on their game.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We have been dining at Pomme since they opened and we are never disappointed. They have the best escargot of anywhere in the world. The food is authentic French cuisine and the wine list is excellent. This is a family run restaurant and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. A reservation is recommended and the prices are not inexpensive, but well worth what you pay. Give them a try and you will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was ordinary (not haute cuisine) and overpriced for what it is. The onion soup was tasty but the salad was diminutive and the crab entree was bland and unoriginal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always great food, a real gem and well worth the drive from C'ville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Yummy roasted golden beet and bibb lettuce salad! Omlet with crab filling was outstanding! Both delicious with a glass of white wine!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Restaurant Pomme never disappoints, whether it's the menu, specials, or ambience. Excellent choice for business lunches every time. Service is always impeccable along with recommendations from the menu too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service and food were glorious. I can't say I have ever had the urge to glorify something as simple as mashed potatoes but even they were amazing with the short ribs. The duck was delicious as well as the pork belly. The restaurant is everything the rumors lead it to be and much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is about an hour's drive from Richmond, and about 35 minutes from Charlottesville and totally worth the drive. Pomme is utterly delightful. I haven't been a couple of years and it is just as good as in the past. So French in all the right ways. Delicious duck confit, fine service, good wine, lovely ambiance. On the main street of a charming small town with some interesting shops. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is the second time I have been to Pomme. It is such a wonderful place to eat. You are lucky if you are close enough to eat there weekly. It is worth the drive I make there which is about 1 hour. I highly recommend this.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Haven't been there in 4-5 years; we won't wait that long again! Excellent lunch on a Saturday!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I love this gem of a restaurant. It is very pleasant a cozy. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable. The menu is interesting, and varied enough if you are an infrequent diner there. I have not seen many changes there in the 3 or 4 years that I have gone (usually for lunch, so I can't speak to the dinner menu).

My only disappointment was with my dessert. I ordered the chocolate tart, and it was clearly not house-made. The crust was doughy and damp (the way it gets when left in a refrigerator for too long). I love crust, but in this case I pulled it all off and was left with a very small, thick, and somewhat tough 2" circle of chocolate. They would do much better with a chocolate mousse, which holds up under refrigeration, with no dough to get rubbery. Just my idea.

That said, the lunch was delicious and we enjoyed the wine, which was reasonably priced. The experience in toto was just great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

An amazing way to go to France in a little Virginia town. Very authentic with its French chef and owner. One of our favorite restaurants. Worth a long drive. Pommel will never disappoint!

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A surprisingly good rendition of traditional French fare. I did not expect this in such a small rural town. We will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I was there for an anniversary and it was perfect. The wine, the food, the ambiance. I can't wait to make another reservation for Valentine's day!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our second visit to Restaurant Pomme---a quiet special dinner.

Our entrees were very good--both cooked perfectly---braised short ribs and a creative "coquille st. jacques"--3 perfect scallops.

We enjoy and appreciate the small, quiet, quaint restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our second visit: first was for lunch, this time for dinner. Everything was excellent! Truly authentic, good French food. Great wine menu! There was large, rather loud group that detracted from the experience, but otherwise the experience was great. Will go again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The staff accommodated our large party very well, had great wine suggestions and the food was delicious! Overall great end to our day at one of the local wineries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent as usual! Will return over and over. Great food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fabulous meal and service. A great dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.