About Restaurant EVOO

3426 Notre-Dame O
Montréal, QC H4C 1N9
View Larger Map

Saint-Henri occupies an important place in the rich history of Montreal. First rural, the landscape of this neighborhood changed with the pace of industrial growth, always attracting more workers to the region.

EVOO recognizes itself in the creativity and the ambition of the artisans who contributed to making this neighborhood what it is today.

The team of culinary artisans ensures that everything they prepare is made from scratch, in house, by hand. Committed to the quality of local products, they work closely with local farmers to create their menu and offer the neighborhood of Saint-Henri something to remember, without forgetting a daring selection of wine and cocktails.

EVOO promises discoveries and nostalgia with every bite!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, European, Irish

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Thursday - Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM

HOLIDAYS HOURS: Closed from the 24st to the 27th of December
Brunch: December 28th to January 1st from 10am to 3pm
Dinner: December 28th to December 31st from 6pm to 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Atwater

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 846-3886

Website:
http://www.restaurantevoo.com/

Catering:
Lunch box : 14.95$
For information call 514-846-3886

Parking Details:
Ample street parking is available both in front of the restaurant and on the surrounding side streets. EVOO is located on the periphery of the downtown core and so benefits from comparatively inexpensive on street parking rates.

Public Transit:
Metro Lionel-Groulx is a 3 minute walk away. The 36, 191 STM bus.

Executive Chef:
Peter Saunders & Sophie Ouellet

Private Party Contact:
Claudie Harvey: 514-846-3886x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Oven Baked Potato With Harissa Sweet Sauce And Poached Egg - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Smoked Salmon and Apple Salad - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Warm Citrus And Cointreau Cocktail - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Pumpkin And Citrus Cheesecake - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Brioche French Toast With Beer Foam And Maple Syrup - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Cacao Ravioli - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Foie Gras - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Local Goat Cheese, Brussel Sprouts, Deliciousness - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Full Irish Breakfast - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Cosmo À La Claudie - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Scone - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Pulled Pork - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Homemade Granola - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Homemade Nutella - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Carrot Popsicle - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Banoffee Dulce De Leche - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Granola - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Cigar De Lapin - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Pates Maison - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Oeuf Croustillant - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Smoked Fish, Apple Coleslaw, Scrambled Eggs - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
brioche french toast - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Automate Du Quebec Popsicle - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Spaghetti De Calmar - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Amuse Bouche: Radish With Truffle Butter - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC
Foie gras à la fleur de sel - Restaurant EVOO, Montréal, QC

Restaurant EVOO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Local Ingredients (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great family lunch! Thanks Evoo ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great family lunch! Thanks Evoo! Good food, great service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food took an incredibly long time

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food took an incredibly long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Excellent food and service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Love Love!! Essential to a visit in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love Love Love!! Essential to a visit in Montreal! The EVOO team, the atmosphere, the food, the detail, the passion. All incredible. We came for the NYE degustation and we will walk away with the biggest smiles on our faces. The customer service is impeccable and Chef Sophie coming out to talk us through each course (and everyone else's table during the evening too!) was a touch you would only see in top end restaurants. This is fine dining. All the glaciers are delicately balanced and make sure you listen to Claudia's wine pairings. Magical choices to brig out the flavors of the beautiful dishes. We could not fault a single thing here and will be recommending to anyone in Montreal or visiting Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Professionally trained service is always ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Professionally trained service is always, friendly, welcoming and amiable.

An ownership that delivers on the table and sends a uniform message to the clientele that their business is appreciated.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Vraiment trop cher pour un repas inégal ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Vraiment trop cher pour un repas inégal en qualité.

Positif: Le plat principal de magret de canard était succulent, raffiné, équilibré.

Faible: L'entrée de calmars qui voulait faire un effet spectaculaire au plan esthétique, mais dont la saveur était plutôt fade.

Déplaisant: le bruit provenant d'une table de plus de 20 personnes à proximité.

Inacceptable: la facture!!! 2 entrées, 2 plats principaux (dont un de boudin noir), 2 bières en fût = 150$ avant pourboire, pour 2 personnes .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Sunday brunch was great! The food was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Sunday brunch was great! The food was very flavorful and the scones are an absolute must.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant, unique food combinati ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great restaurant, unique food combinations. Excellent cocktails, have been here 3 times menu always changing highlight seasonal items. Excellent dining experience overall

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, , Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Took advantage of th ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was excellent. Took advantage of the Thursday special 3 course meal for $37 and it was very good. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Cozy, , Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Quiet the night ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, good service. Quiet the night we went. Was on a Wednesday.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

No regular/filter coffee available for b ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

No regular/filter coffee available for brunch or any other meal... restaurant "policy", so be warned if you like your java simply put! Consider going a few doors west, on Notre Dame, to Café Saint Henri to get your coffee, and bring it along if necessary. Also, no tea or coffee or jam included with brunch fare... you have to pay extra. These little details are bothersome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent repas, cuisine créative et soi ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent repas, cuisine créative et soignée, ambiance et service agréable. Sommes venus dans le cadre de Montréal à Table, et le menu offert était particulièrement soigné et généreux, ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas ailleurs lors de ce genre d'évènement. Nous reviendrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Montreal a table. Tres Bon repas et exce ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Montreal a table. Tres Bon repas et excellent rapport qualité-prix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place. Service is always so f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love this place. Service is always so friendly and such care is taken in construction of the menu and presentation of the dishes. It is everything that my wife and I are looking for in a small neighbourhood restaurant.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nous avions un bébé de 9 mois et ils ont ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Nous avions un bébé de 9 mois et ils ont été très accueillants. Ils étaient équipés d'une chaise haute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

C'était délicieux du début jusqu'à la fi ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 6, 2016

C'était délicieux du début jusqu'à la fin. Excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Très bonne cuisine, j'ai découvert de no ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Très bonne cuisine, j'ai découvert de nouvelles saveurs, le service était excellent!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le menu de MTL à table était excellent. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Le menu de MTL à table était excellent. Service impeccable. Nous avons adoré !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable and the MTL à ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service was impeccable and the MTL à table menu was well sampled by the four of us. We will be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Belle ambiance, très bon service, belle ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Belle ambiance, très bon service, belle qualité de la nourriture.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Très sympatique parce que pas trop grand ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Très sympatique parce que pas trop grand. J'ai apprécié la bouffe et le service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Une cuisine créative et raffinée. Une ex ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Une cuisine créative et raffinée. Une explosion de saveurs dans des assiettes colorées. Le service et chaleureux et l'endroit accueillant. A conseiller à tous ceux et celles qui veulent être surpris par une cuisine novatrice de qualité !!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive cuisine. Creative choices ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very attentive cuisine. Creative choices that are very harmonious on the palate. You can taste the quality in the ingredients. A must try for those of us who love great tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

J'ai été très déçu. Ce n'est pas mauvais ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

J'ai été très déçu. Ce n'est pas mauvais, mais ce n'est pas bon. C'est l'équivalent de se faire un repas à la maison avec des aliments qui coûtent chers. Ma plus grande déception a été les huîtres. La plupart étaient mal décollées et on devait nous même finir de les décoller au couteau. Pas très chic. De plus, les coquilles étaient très sales et chaque huître nous laissait des petits morceaux de coquille dans la bouche. Pas très agréable. Le plat principal était bon, sans être spécial. Je ne me serais pas attendu à moins, mais certainement à plus. Finalement, le dessert était lui très bon. J'ai également eu quelques déceptions au niveau du service. Lorsque j'ai demandé à me faire changer mon couteau (car on me l'a apporté sale), le serveur me l'a changé sans jamais s'excuser. La serveuse, elle, a inversé nos vins. Somme toute, je ne recommanderais pas ce restaurant en raison des erreurs de base qui ont été commises. Seul le dessert au pomme vaut le détour.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Agréable restaurant, très bon service. U ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Agréable restaurant, très bon service. Un seul bémol, les plats du brunch sont bons, mais tout est à la carte. Le café, le pain, le dessert. Ca revient un peu cher pour un dimanche midi. Mais le restaurant était plein malgré la rue défoncée par la construction! C'est un bon signe.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious and casual. I would gladly ret ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Delicious and casual. I would gladly return and recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

fantastic service. yummy tasty food. Sor ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 12, 2016

fantastic service. yummy tasty food.

Sorry the street in front is torn up. we had a great time with impecable service. it was quiet because on a random wednesday night with the street looking like Kosovo, they did not have many customers. A shame because everything was beautifully presented and TASTY!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favourite restaurant !! Next time I a ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My favourite restaurant !! Next time I am in Montreal I will definitely visit again. So many thoughtful items - I felt like I was visiting a good friend's home - albeit a friend who is an amazingly creative chef .

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fun, Organic, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is really worth a visit. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This restaurant is really worth a visit. I had dinner there a year ago , by pure coincidence, not having found a table at Vin Papillon. It was a great surprise: very good food, not noisy and very attentive and unpretentious service.

So I decided to go back last week on Thursday night and was just as pleased as last year. Plus they offered us a 3 setting dinner for 37$. The cava and Tempranillo we had were quite decent for the price we paid.

The braised pork cheeks were memorable and the Pumpin and Maple dessert was just as exciting as the one Patrice Demers makes.

Try it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Nous y étions un jeudi soir, alors nous ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Nous y étions un jeudi soir, alors nous avons bénéficié du menu 3 services à 37$. Mais à la carte les prix sont un peu élevés. Par contre la qualité y est. Ils ont le souci d'utiliser les produits de nos producteurs locaux. Les saveurs étaient intéressantes, mais pas assez prononcées à mon goût.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Freshness. ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Freshness. Un classique dans le quartier. Merci. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Le menu n'est pas assez exhaustif. Plus ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Le menu n'est pas assez exhaustif. Plus d'options sucrées seraient apprecié.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

One of my favorite places in town. Young ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 17, 2016

One of my favorite places in town. Young staff, unusual and good food. Wine list to be improved

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there on a Saturday, quite ambience ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went there on a Saturday, quite ambience. Despite the decor being casual and modest, the food was excellent. Accent is on venison meat but with choice of fish and vegan dishes. Menu is limited but quality is highlighted. Peter, the chef is young and eager to please. All in all it was a pleasant experience worth repeat in the very future. Location is in griffin town, an area picking up close attention by its quality restaurants spring up of lately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Ne pas d'asseoir à côté de la fenêtre pa ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Ne pas d'asseoir à côté de la fenêtre parce que la vue sur ce tronçon de la rue Notre-Dame laisse à désirer et nuit à l'ambiance... Sinon, très bien.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Un accueil chaleureux, un personnel symp ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Un accueil chaleureux, un personnel sympathique et souriant, un excellent rapport qualité / prix. Très bonne cuisine. Bref, un restaurant à recommander absolument !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great quiet brunch place. No wait Good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great quiet brunch place. No wait

Good food. Great service. Good for kids too

A must go in Montreal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for the Father's Day brunch. It ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We came for the Father's Day brunch. It was a wonderful dining experience! Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Délicieux, encore une fois.

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Encore une fois, j'ai été agréablement surpris par la cuisine inventive de ce restaurant. L'utilisation de produits locaux y est certainement pour quelque chose. Les petits pains aromatisés cuits sur place et les bouchées servies en entre-mets étaient savoureux. Au lieu de la présentation habituelle en fines tranches, le magret de canard était préparé en petits cubes et étaient d'une tendreté exceptionnelle.

C'est restaurant à découvrir, ou à redécouvrir.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Du plaisir sur toute la ligne!

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Chez Evoo, tout est parfait! La qualité de la nourriture, la fraîcheur des produits, les saveurs, le mélange des herbes et épices et en plus, tout est fait maison et toujours bien présenté. Bravo!

Sans oublier le service, qui est toujours à la hauteur et excellent. C'est toujours un plaisir de manger à votre table! Merci

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.