Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

RasoïRasoï
(123)
$$$$
Indian | Griffintown/St-Henri, Montreal
Booked 3 times today
FoxyFoxy
(393)
$$$$
Grill | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 47 times today
DamasDamas
(810)
$$$$
Syrian | Mile End, Montreal
Booked 64 times today
Maison BouludMaison Boulud
(1062)
$$$$
French | Downtown, Montreal
Booked 53 times today
BonaparteBonaparte
(2019)
$$$$
French | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 54 times today
Restaurant Toque!Restaurant Toque!
(1884)
$$$$
French / Canadian | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 48 times today
Le SerpentLe Serpent
(470)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 53 times today
ModavieModavie
(1745)
$$$$
French | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 83 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Place Ville-MarieThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Place Ville-Marie
(313)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Montreal
Booked 41 times today
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon - MontréalL'Atelier de Joel Robuchon - Montréal
(216)
$$$$
Modern European | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 19 times today
EuropeaEuropea
(2242)
$$$$
French | Downtown, Montreal
Booked 43 times today
NotkinsNotkins
(392)
$$$$
Seafood | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 46 times today
Taverne Square DominionTaverne Square Dominion
(606)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Downtown, Montreal
Booked 43 times today
Portus 360Portus 360
(371)
$$$$
Portuguese | Downtown, Montreal
Booked 52 times today
Le Club Chasse et PecheLe Club Chasse et Peche
(677)
$$$$
French | Old Montreal, Montreal
Booked 16 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Permanently Closed - Restaurant EVOO

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Saint-Henri occupies an important place in the rich history of Montreal. First rural, the landscape of this neighborhood changed with the pace of industrial growth, always attracting more workers to the region.

EVOO recognizes itself in the creativity and the ambition of the artisans who contributed to making this neighborhood what it is today.

The team of culinary artisans ensures that everything they prepare is made from scratch, in house, by hand. Committed to the quality of local products, they work closely with local farmers to create their menu and offer the neighborhood of Saint-Henri something to remember, without forgetting a daring selection of wine and cocktails.

EVOO promises discoveries and nostalgia with every bite!

3426 Notre-Dame O
Montréal, QC H4C 1N9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, European, Irish

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Thursday - Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM

HOLIDAYS HOURS: Closed from the 24st to the 27th of December
Brunch: December 28th to January 1st from 10am to 3pm
Dinner: December 28th to December 31st from 6pm to 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Atwater

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 846-3886

Website:
http://www.restaurantevoo.com/

Catering:
Lunch box : 14.95$
For information call 514-846-3886

Parking Details:
Ample street parking is available both in front of the restaurant and on the surrounding side streets. EVOO is located on the periphery of the downtown core and so benefits from comparatively inexpensive on street parking rates.

Public Transit:
Metro Lionel-Groulx is a 3 minute walk away. The 36, 191 STM bus.

Executive Chef:
Peter Saunders & Sophie Ouellet

Private Party Contact:
Claudie Harvey: (514) 846-3886

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant EVOO - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (6)
See All
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Romantic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Must go to... unfortunately, the restaurant closed last weekend. I/we are hoping that the co-owners will reopen somewhere else in Montreal... :-)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

le service et la cuisine étaient exceptionnel, à retourner, à faire connaître à ses amis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Le full irish est pour les gros appetit! Super cocktail de saison.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Beer carpaccio was incredible. Had the roast duck. Would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The service was attentive and good choices available for the Thursday special menu. Food was beautifully presented and care was taken in the preparation. The highlight of my dinner was the homemade pasta filled with ricotta. A happy return to this great neighbourhood restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had a gift card to use for this resto sadly we found out they will soon close. We had a nice meal excellent service & friendly staff. We are sad we never went sooner!!! Music was nice while we eating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Une belle surprise. Pas facile se rendre la avec le défit négocier les détours causé par les travaux. Mais, ça vaut la peine car la cuisine et bonne ambiance, service . Montréal a besoin des restaurant comme EVOO. Ça mets la barre haut. Cette équipe fonctionne comme une machine bien maintenu. Je retournerait aussitôt que le moment arrive de choisir une bonne place pour fêter avec les amies. Bravo les jeunes!
Patricia

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Un restaurant à part dans le quartier pour l'inventivité des plats et la qualité des produits. Le service y est impeccable, la directrice Claudie nous a couvert d'attention toute la soirée mais peut-être que la faible affluence un vendredi soir à 19:00 y est pour quelque chose...

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Belle présentation des plats. Amuse-bouche, trou normand. Service efficace et sympathique. Bravo à Sophie et toute son équipe. Nous avons trés bien mangé!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had an excellent experience here recently. The food and service were outstanding. The 3 partners all went out of their way to personally speak with us about the food, ingredients and the business. What a great night! Merci Sophie, Claudie and Peter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I used to love this resto, I like it less now. The food was ok, the service was good but the place was almost empty, and everything is a la carte. The waiter offered us home made ketchup but they charge you $1.50 for it. I've never seen that anywhere else. So we were very disappointed. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent repas avec de multiples saveurs qui s'harmonisent à la perfection. Dommage que le restaurant fermera ses portes en juin. Bonne chance à toute l'équipe. Nous espérons pouvoir manger de vos plats dans un autre établissement.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were there for Sunday Brunch and enjoyed every morsel. The service is charming, with friendly attentive wait staff. The drink specials are delightful, highly recommend ordering one :) The food is delicious, with a fun take on old favourites. We all gave it 5 stars and we will all be going back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Even though we accidentally booked close to their closing time, we still had an incredible experience: perfect service, delicious food, and no feeling of being rushed out. The best part about EVOO is their consistently amazing food. They are easily my favourite restaurant in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 5, 2017

EVOO est une expérience gustative où les mets nous sont présentés comme de petits tableaux charmants où il y a à la fois du Kandinsky, du postmoderne et de l'humour.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Really pleasant evening. Very creative and delicious combinations of elements on each plate. A real find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had an after movie dinner. with friends on a THursday night when the restaurant offers a three course meal for $37.per person. Considering the quality of the food (including two intercourse mini Treats) , this was a real bargain. THe was friendly and expert. THe Luberon red wine was delicious and also a bargain. The Irish-Canadian chef came and chatted with us about his love of Montreal and the variety of local ingredients.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chef was wonderful, they created me a surprise- gluten free dessert just on the spot. Thank you very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, good portions and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Everything was coming perfectly prepared and completely delicious. Loved the variety of vegetables. Service was perfect.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Very quiet on this Thursday night so had the full staff's attention but had read on website that this would be the case. Enjoyed the upbeat service, descriptions and accommodations made to our drinks and meals; and, the eclectic delicious meal servings.
Will be recommending to our elderly age group friends as long as the music is muted (done so at our request) so that they can have a good conversation with their meal.
Happy we went and will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a great family lunch! Thanks Evoo! Good food, great service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food took an incredibly long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Was there for new years eve dinner. Excellent food !

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love Love Love!! Essential to a visit in Montreal! The EVOO team, the atmosphere, the food, the detail, the passion. All incredible. We came for the NYE degustation and we will walk away with the biggest smiles on our faces. The customer service is impeccable and Chef Sophie coming out to talk us through each course (and everyone else's table during the evening too!) was a touch you would only see in top end restaurants. This is fine dining. All the glaciers are delicately balanced and make sure you listen to Claudia's wine pairings. Magical choices to brig out the flavors of the beautiful dishes. We could not fault a single thing here and will be recommending to anyone in Montreal or visiting Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Professionally trained service is always, friendly, welcoming and amiable.
An ownership that delivers on the table and sends a uniform message to the clientele that their business is appreciated.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Vraiment trop cher pour un repas inégal en qualité.
Positif: Le plat principal de magret de canard était succulent, raffiné, équilibré.
Faible: L'entrée de calmars qui voulait faire un effet spectaculaire au plan esthétique, mais dont la saveur était plutôt fade.
Déplaisant: le bruit provenant d'une table de plus de 20 personnes à proximité.
Inacceptable: la facture!!! 2 entrées, 2 plats principaux (dont un de boudin noir), 2 bières en fût = 150$ avant pourboire, pour 2 personnes .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Sunday brunch was great! The food was very flavorful and the scones are an absolute must.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great restaurant, unique food combinations. Excellent cocktails, have been here 3 times menu always changing highlight seasonal items. Excellent dining experience overall

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was excellent. Took advantage of the Thursday special 3 course meal for $37 and it was very good. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Good food, good service. Quiet the night we went. Was on a Wednesday.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

No regular/filter coffee available for brunch or any other meal... restaurant "policy", so be warned if you like your java simply put! Consider going a few doors west, on Notre Dame, to Café Saint Henri to get your coffee, and bring it along if necessary. Also, no tea or coffee or jam included with brunch fare... you have to pay extra. These little details are bothersome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent repas, cuisine créative et soignée, ambiance et service agréable. Sommes venus dans le cadre de Montréal à Table, et le menu offert était particulièrement soigné et généreux, ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas ailleurs lors de ce genre d'évènement. Nous reviendrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Montreal a table. Tres Bon repas et excellent rapport qualité-prix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love this place. Service is always so friendly and such care is taken in construction of the menu and presentation of the dishes. It is everything that my wife and I are looking for in a small neighbourhood restaurant.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Nous avions un bébé de 9 mois et ils ont été très accueillants. Ils étaient équipés d'une chaise haute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

C'était délicieux du début jusqu'à la fin. Excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Très bonne cuisine, j'ai découvert de nouvelles saveurs, le service était excellent!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Le menu de MTL à table était excellent. Service impeccable. Nous avons adoré !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.