Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Restaurant EVOO

Saint-Henri occupies an important place in the rich history of Montreal. First rural, the landscape of this neighborhood changed with the pace of industrial growth, always attracting more workers to the region.

EVOO recognizes itself in the creativity and the ambition of the artisans who contributed to making this neighborhood what it is today.

The team of culinary artisans ensures that everything they prepare is made from scratch, in house, by hand. Committed to the quality of local products, they work closely with local farmers to create their menu and offer the neighborhood of Saint-Henri something to remember, without forgetting a daring selection of wine and cocktails.

EVOO promises discoveries and nostalgia with every bite!

3426 Notre-Dame O
Montréal, QC H4C 1N9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, European, Irish

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Thursday - Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM

HOLIDAYS HOURS: Closed from the 24st to the 27th of December
Brunch: December 28th to January 1st from 10am to 3pm
Dinner: December 28th to December 31st from 6pm to 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Atwater

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 846-3886

Website:
http://www.restaurantevoo.com/

Catering:
Lunch box : 14.95$
For information call 514-846-3886

Parking Details:
Ample street parking is available both in front of the restaurant and on the surrounding side streets. EVOO is located on the periphery of the downtown core and so benefits from comparatively inexpensive on street parking rates.

Public Transit:
Metro Lionel-Groulx is a 3 minute walk away. The 36, 191 STM bus.

Executive Chef:
Peter Saunders & Sophie Ouellet

Private Party Contact:
Claudie Harvey: (514) 846-3886

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Gâtez vos maman autour d'un brunch chez EVOO. Bar à mimosas et cocktails matinaux disponible. Faites vite votre réservation !

Restaurant EVOO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.1

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Casual (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Romantic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent repas avec de multiples saveurs qui s'harmonisent à la perfection. Dommage que le restaurant fermera ses portes en juin. Bonne chance à toute l'équipe. Nous espérons pouvoir manger de vos plats dans un autre établissement.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were there for Sunday Brunch and enjoyed every morsel. The service is charming, with friendly attentive wait staff. The drink specials are delightful, highly recommend ordering one :) The food is delicious, with a fun take on old favourites. We all gave it 5 stars and we will all be going back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Even though we accidentally booked close to their closing time, we still had an incredible experience: perfect service, delicious food, and no feeling of being rushed out. The best part about EVOO is their consistently amazing food. They are easily my favourite restaurant in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 5, 2017

EVOO est une expérience gustative où les mets nous sont présentés comme de petits tableaux charmants où il y a à la fois du Kandinsky, du postmoderne et de l'humour.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Really pleasant evening. Very creative and delicious combinations of elements on each plate. A real find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had an after movie dinner. with friends on a THursday night when the restaurant offers a three course meal for $37.per person. Considering the quality of the food (including two intercourse mini Treats) , this was a real bargain. THe was friendly and expert. THe Luberon red wine was delicious and also a bargain. The Irish-Canadian chef came and chatted with us about his love of Montreal and the variety of local ingredients.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chef was wonderful, they created me a surprise- gluten free dessert just on the spot. Thank you very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, good portions and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything was coming perfectly prepared and completely delicious. Loved the variety of vegetables. Service was perfect.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Very quiet on this Thursday night so had the full staff's attention but had read on website that this would be the case. Enjoyed the upbeat service, descriptions and accommodations made to our drinks and meals; and, the eclectic delicious meal servings.
Will be recommending to our elderly age group friends as long as the music is muted (done so at our request) so that they can have a good conversation with their meal.
Happy we went and will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a great family lunch! Thanks Evoo! Good food, great service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food took an incredibly long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was there for new years eve dinner. Excellent food !

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love Love Love!! Essential to a visit in Montreal! The EVOO team, the atmosphere, the food, the detail, the passion. All incredible. We came for the NYE degustation and we will walk away with the biggest smiles on our faces. The customer service is impeccable and Chef Sophie coming out to talk us through each course (and everyone else's table during the evening too!) was a touch you would only see in top end restaurants. This is fine dining. All the glaciers are delicately balanced and make sure you listen to Claudia's wine pairings. Magical choices to brig out the flavors of the beautiful dishes. We could not fault a single thing here and will be recommending to anyone in Montreal or visiting Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Professionally trained service is always, friendly, welcoming and amiable.
An ownership that delivers on the table and sends a uniform message to the clientele that their business is appreciated.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Vraiment trop cher pour un repas inégal en qualité.
Positif: Le plat principal de magret de canard était succulent, raffiné, équilibré.
Faible: L'entrée de calmars qui voulait faire un effet spectaculaire au plan esthétique, mais dont la saveur était plutôt fade.
Déplaisant: le bruit provenant d'une table de plus de 20 personnes à proximité.
Inacceptable: la facture!!! 2 entrées, 2 plats principaux (dont un de boudin noir), 2 bières en fût = 150$ avant pourboire, pour 2 personnes .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Sunday brunch was great! The food was very flavorful and the scones are an absolute must.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great restaurant, unique food combinations. Excellent cocktails, have been here 3 times menu always changing highlight seasonal items. Excellent dining experience overall

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was excellent. Took advantage of the Thursday special 3 course meal for $37 and it was very good. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, good service. Quiet the night we went. Was on a Wednesday.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

No regular/filter coffee available for brunch or any other meal... restaurant "policy", so be warned if you like your java simply put! Consider going a few doors west, on Notre Dame, to Café Saint Henri to get your coffee, and bring it along if necessary. Also, no tea or coffee or jam included with brunch fare... you have to pay extra. These little details are bothersome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent repas, cuisine créative et soignée, ambiance et service agréable. Sommes venus dans le cadre de Montréal à Table, et le menu offert était particulièrement soigné et généreux, ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas ailleurs lors de ce genre d'évènement. Nous reviendrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Montreal a table. Tres Bon repas et excellent rapport qualité-prix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love this place. Service is always so friendly and such care is taken in construction of the menu and presentation of the dishes. It is everything that my wife and I are looking for in a small neighbourhood restaurant.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Nous avions un bébé de 9 mois et ils ont été très accueillants. Ils étaient équipés d'une chaise haute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 6, 2016

C'était délicieux du début jusqu'à la fin. Excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Très bonne cuisine, j'ai découvert de nouvelles saveurs, le service était excellent!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Le menu de MTL à table était excellent. Service impeccable. Nous avons adoré !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service was impeccable and the MTL à table menu was well sampled by the four of us. We will be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Belle ambiance, très bon service, belle qualité de la nourriture.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Très sympatique parce que pas trop grand. J'ai apprécié la bouffe et le service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Une cuisine créative et raffinée. Une explosion de saveurs dans des assiettes colorées. Le service et chaleureux et l'endroit accueillant. A conseiller à tous ceux et celles qui veulent être surpris par une cuisine novatrice de qualité !!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very attentive cuisine. Creative choices that are very harmonious on the palate. You can taste the quality in the ingredients. A must try for those of us who love great tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

J'ai été très déçu. Ce n'est pas mauvais, mais ce n'est pas bon. C'est l'équivalent de se faire un repas à la maison avec des aliments qui coûtent chers. Ma plus grande déception a été les huîtres. La plupart étaient mal décollées et on devait nous même finir de les décoller au couteau. Pas très chic. De plus, les coquilles étaient très sales et chaque huître nous laissait des petits morceaux de coquille dans la bouche. Pas très agréable. Le plat principal était bon, sans être spécial. Je ne me serais pas attendu à moins, mais certainement à plus. Finalement, le dessert était lui très bon. J'ai également eu quelques déceptions au niveau du service. Lorsque j'ai demandé à me faire changer mon couteau (car on me l'a apporté sale), le serveur me l'a changé sans jamais s'excuser. La serveuse, elle, a inversé nos vins. Somme toute, je ne recommanderais pas ce restaurant en raison des erreurs de base qui ont été commises. Seul le dessert au pomme vaut le détour.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Agréable restaurant, très bon service. Un seul bémol, les plats du brunch sont bons, mais tout est à la carte. Le café, le pain, le dessert. Ca revient un peu cher pour un dimanche midi. Mais le restaurant était plein malgré la rue défoncée par la construction! C'est un bon signe.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Delicious and casual. I would gladly return and recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 12, 2016

fantastic service. yummy tasty food.
Sorry the street in front is torn up. we had a great time with impecable service. it was quiet because on a random wednesday night with the street looking like Kosovo, they did not have many customers. A shame because everything was beautifully presented and TASTY!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My favourite restaurant !! Next time I am in Montreal I will definitely visit again. So many thoughtful items - I felt like I was visiting a good friend's home - albeit a friend who is an amazingly creative chef .

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fun, Organic, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This restaurant is really worth a visit. I had dinner there a year ago , by pure coincidence, not having found a table at Vin Papillon. It was a great surprise: very good food, not noisy and very attentive and unpretentious service.

So I decided to go back last week on Thursday night and was just as pleased as last year. Plus they offered us a 3 setting dinner for 37$. The cava and Tempranillo we had were quite decent for the price we paid.

The braised pork cheeks were memorable and the Pumpin and Maple dessert was just as exciting as the one Patrice Demers makes.

Try it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.