Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Reflect social dining + lounge

Food, Wine and Friends. The Perfect way to Reflect…at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown.

The stunning décor has inspired an equally stunning menu. Our esteemed Chef has combined his great knowledge of fusion cooking – expertly and tastefully blending the flavours and spices of the West Coast with those of Europe and Asia. The result is an elegantly simple menu offering a cornucopia of flavour and a range of memorable dishes.
The new menu also celebrates and reflects our city’s diversity in following the European and Asian traditions of sharing plates (and with price points that are a bit easier to digest).

Browse through our award winning wine list, or enjoy a craft beer.

Hilton Vancouver
6083 McKay Avenue
Burnaby, BC V5H 2W7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM HOURS:
Breakfast: Sunday - Saturday: 6:00am - 10:00am;
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
LOUNGE HOURS:
Our Lounge is open 7 days a week, from 11:00am until late.

Cross Street:
Willingdon Ave and Kingsway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 639-3756

Website:
http://www1.hilton.com/en_US/hi/hotel/YVRVMHF-Hilton-Vancouver-Metrotown-British-Columbia/dining.do

Entertainment:
We have smoking Patio available off of our Lounge.

Catering:
We have a number of Group Menu options for your party. Let us take care of your needs. Please call for details.

Join us for our Award Winning Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking for the first 3 hours is available in the underground parkade in Red, Brown and Green zones on P1, P2, P3 and P4, $2.50 each half hour or portion to a maximum of $11.00 per day plus applicable tax. The parkade is accessible off Kingsborough Street.

Daytime Valet Parking is available at a charge of $13.50 plus tax.

Covered: Available

Pricing subject to change.

Public Transit:
Reflect social dining + lounge is moments away from the Metrotown skytrain station. A quick walk through station square and you are here!

Executive Chef:
Mario Fernandez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy one of our "DAILY REFLECTIONS" (drink features) every day of the week in the Restaurant and Lounge!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 2:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 2:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM 5:00PM - 6:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 2:30PM - 4:30PM 5:00PM - 6:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

With a variety of spaces and a number of group menu options, Reflect Social Dining + Lounge is the perfect spot for your next special occasion. Whether an intimate dinner with family and friends or a business meeting among colleagues, Reflect can accommodate all your needs.

Reflect social dining + lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Cozy (2)
See All
Great for Brunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Romantic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Both our server Colin and Executive Chef Mario were wonderful as always. Our family likes to come here for brunch for the good value and lovely ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Went here for a Birthday dinner with family. Although parking isn't great in the area the location is close to Metrotown. I had the fish, which was excellent, and shared a cheese board. Found the wine list to be quite good and the value was good for amount of food. Service was excellent and they made us feel welcome and cared for but not intrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Exceptional service. Food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The food was quite good, especially the flatbread - but the service was awesome! We had Marketa serve us, she was very friendly and attentive. If we are in the area again we will come back and ask for Marketa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Cecilia our Hostess was the perfect mix of service and elegance. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Nothing stood out incredibly about the food. While the servers were pleasant and quick I was hoping their food would Up the experience. Not the case. It's worth going to this restaurant if it's convenient for you. But if you're a foodie you'll be sorely disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I can always rely on the friendly and casual staff at Reflect social dining + lounge. In particular: Cecilia, Colin, Paul and Steve do their best to assure that everything will be alright. From the initial greeting to the fond farewell I and my guest have experienced a relaxing evening at one of my favourite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Generous portion of very yummy food especially the chicken risotto was delicious and very creamy. My husband's seafood pasta was excellent. He was very pleased.
Kale salad was so big that we shared one and I wasn't able to finish my dinner.
Great wine as well.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A valentines day dinner made memorable! a delicious 3 course menu and service is exemplary!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a lovely evening. Just girlfriends for a relaxing night out without the husband and kids.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went here during dine out Vancouver with my fiancé for his birthday. It was our first time and we were impressed by the menu. The food was delicious and the wine list was also really good. Service was on point-aware but not intrusive. It was quiet with classy and understated decor. Cannot find any faults.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We didn't realize that it would be quite so large. The food was very good but as is typical with a buffet some of the hot food got cold really quickly. The selection was quite large expanding to more than just typical Christmas fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A few of us went here before work (grave shift) on Christmas Eve and we were very disappointed. We did the exact same thing last year and it was like night and day. The food, service did not come near to our experience the previous year and the price had gone up by $20 a head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Dining at Reflect is very much like dining with good friends. You're sure to be treated extremely well. As a regular here, it's nice that the staff recognizes me and go out of their way to make me feel especially welcome. It's also nice that the quality of the food is consistently very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving dinner. The food was on the salty side and wasn't that great. Considering that the restaurant was only 50% full, the service was really slow. My water didn't even get refilled the whole night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The service was outstanding. Someone from the restaurant called me in the morning to ask if the lunch was for a celebration and how he'd help to make it special and memorable. We had a reunion of high school friends and a birthday celebration. We're well looked after and it's indeed very special.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2016

One of the best meals I've had in the Greater Vancouver Area. Most people were watching the debate, so the main restaurant was fairly empty - which was perfect for us. The service staff went beyond the normal expectations and made us feel like we were their most important customers of the day. Truly excellent service! My roast chicken breast was definitely outstanding, and two days later and my friend is still raving about his seafood linguini. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

There were 7 of us - dinners for 6 were outstanding but one of the steak dinners was below standard (was gristly and tough). I cannot give an opinion of the cost since I was but one of the guests!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating two birthdays. We stayed there for 3 hours and never felt rushed or had to leave. We really appreciated the great services provided by our server, Stephen. We are planning to go back for our next birthday celebration!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Second time and came here for my daughter's teen birthday. Did not disappoint. Would recommend this place. Quiet, but staff are very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were one of two tables on a Friday night. No surprise that it wasn't great. Food was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was good. Good variety of food for everyone. I left this place stuffed. Service can be better. We had to wait 10 minutes before the host came back and seated us. There was gaps in service. We didn't get our coffee until 10 minutes later and second reminder.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and the presentation was very good as well as the service. The Restaurant is outdated and I would suggest a make over. That would make the dinning experience much more enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was really good. Big portions. Fresh. We had chowder, Diver's scallops and lamb bolognese. Compliments to the chef. Service was fast and very tentative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The service was great, however, some of the food was terrible. The duck drumettes were very dry, the medium-rare ribeyes were all over cooked, the carrot ginger barley risotto had really thick cheese with no taste, and the fruit torte was very mediocre. The soups were good though, the salad was okay as well, and dessert buffet was pretty nice with the exception that it was missing macaroons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2016

This is not my first year for dine out at this location. The food is always good! and Atmosphere and waiter was awesome!

Even the dine out, it did not degrade the food quality. I was really full and had a great time. It was very pleasant time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our joint birthday dinner here on a Saturday evening. The food was very tasty and Nathan our waiter was very attentive.

We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Have been to Hilton brunch many times. This brunch seemed to have been thrown together. Very small selection of what it used to have. Displays were not appealing and unprofessional looking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 27, 2015

This year's holiday family Sunday brunch here was terrific compared to last year. Everyone was seated in the ballroom and it was so much more spacious. Our party of 8 found that the food was excellent in terms of choices, quantities & taste. It was great to have the dessert station set up in the ballroom too. Service was so much better this year as there were more servers and it was quick to settle the bill at the end. We didn't feel rushed this year and were happy to see the food refilled regularly whereas last year, items ran out & weren't refilled. Thank you for a great brunch. See you next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Good selection of seafood, salad and desert. Service is a bit slow even need to wave our hands for 3 mins but no waitress attend foe first drink and the bill at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

"Our group of 4 just happened to stumble on this place and came out trumps! The restaurant was comfortable although the setting did seem quite dated we soon forgot about that once the service started (it reminded us of an old workman's social lounge in the UK).
3 of our group ordered the Seafood Chowder and said it was one of the best they had ever I had, I had the Tomato Basil and it too was delicious. We all had the Christmas Dinner, 2 of us had Turkey and 2 had Prime Rib, both were excellent choices and the three course meal was great value for money. The staff seemed to be in training but they all were extremely attentive and did a great job - we really could not have asked for a better evening."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 24, 2015

The selection of food items are good. However, the food quality and it's presentation is totally below my expectation. Turkey in the warmer is dry and looks like it has been staying there for over 3 hours. The colour of the turkey turned pale brown. The salmon is dry as well. The only main dish which we ate was beef.

Desserts table is a nightmare. There were over 12 plates of dessert displayed on the table but I believe, only 6 kinds of desserts were there. They just fake you to have a full dessert table but with 2 plates of the same item putting on the other side of the table. Very disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 29, 2015

There was a bit of a misunderstanding with the waiter and one of the menu items being marked as gluten-free and so I asked to speak to the chef and he corrected the problem and I got my results go with gluten-free broth. They were exceptionally considerate of the fact that I am a celiac and need to be very careful about having gluten in my meals. And even though I got what I had wanted they still took it off the bill!! Very very good of them to do that. I will definitely be going back to there and letting everyone know about my experience and how considerate the staff at the restaurant are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2015

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2015

The service was fantastic. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable, the lady that showed us to our seats was friendly and the food was in all honesty- amazing. I'm a fussy eater and truly chose this particular restaurant on Open Table as it was a 1000 point restaurant, but was weary of a hotel restaurant as my experiences in the past have been hit or miss. Not this one. It was fantastic and I will surely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2015

absolutely fabulous! celebrated birthday two years in a row; awesome experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2015

The food here is great. Brussell sprouts, mac & cheese are usually our staples and never disappoint. The charcuterie plate is pretty appetizing as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 27, 2015

We were the 1st ones for dinner at 6.30 pm. Very nice dining area with excellent service. Bite of Burnaby was a great deal. Generous portions of yummy dinner was enjoyed by both of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.