Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Ten Foot HenryTen Foot Henry
(778)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 79 times today
The NashThe Nash
(397)
$$$$
Canadian | Inglewood, Calgary
Booked 50 times today
Bridgette BarBridgette Bar
(243)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 84 times today
WORKSHOP kitchen + cultureWORKSHOP kitchen + culture
(507)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 25 times today
charbarcharbar
(688)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 42 times today
Earls Kitchen + Bar - Bankers HallEarls Kitchen + Bar - Bankers Hall
(151)
$$$$
Global, International | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 20 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - CalgaryRuth's Chris Steak House - Calgary
(1040)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 7 times today
Gyu-Kaku - CalgaryGyu-Kaku - Calgary
(188)
$$$$
Japanese | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 48 times today
PigeonholePigeonhole
(438)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 50 times today
River CaféRiver Café
(2918)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 83 times today
Teatro RestaurantTeatro Restaurant
(1377)
$$$$
Italian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 27 times today
Bookers BBQ + Crab ShackBookers BBQ + Crab Shack
(912)
$$$$
Barbecue | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 20 times today
WHITEHALLWHITEHALL
(347)
$$$$
Contemporary European | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 17 times today
ANEJO RestaurantANEJO Restaurant
(588)
$$$$
Mexican | Mission, Calgary
Booked 46 times today
Township24, CalgaryTownship24, Calgary
(275)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 30 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.87mi

About Red's in Ramsay

Red's in Ramsay can be found in Calgary, Alberta and offers a restaurant based on serving modern comfort food. An all-day breakfast is available that includes omelets, pancakes and more. You can also try a tofu scramble or a breakfast parfait with fresh fruit. Red's in Ramsay has an urban vibe that is perfect for a meal with friends. Also offered are a number of adult beverages, including local beer.

For lunch, the build your own burger is a hit with toppings like bacon, fried egg and guacamole. The Ramsay fish and chips with homemade tartar are also a dish that many rave about. If you come in late, Red's in Ramsay can provide you with an alcoholic milkshake like the leprechaun latte with Baileys and Irish whiskey.

1101 8th St SE
Calgary, AB T2G 2Z6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Tuesday: 7:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday - Sunday: 7:30 - 9pm

Cross Street:
8th St. & 11th Ave S.E.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(587) 353-1188

Website:
http://www.redsdiner.com/

Parking Details:
We have a public parking lot right out front.
New 2 Hr parking on 8St from 11Ave to 17Av SE
Maggie St north of 11Ave
11Ave east of 9St
Confused? check our website for a parking map

Public Transit:
The Ogden number 24 stops right out front.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Ettinger & Ryan Oldeheuval

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
26 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 23, 2014

Went for dinner on a Saturday night - didn't realize only open till 9:00 pm. but no one was rushing us out the door - we actually stayed till 9:15 - service was great, food was great -- this is a terrific neighborhood gem - also serves decent wine..atmosphere was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 22, 2014

A welcome improvement to the neighborhood where I once lived. Service was quick and friendly but dinner menu was disappointing. Spinach quiche special was more like a breakfast fritata than a quiche. No crust; little cream . Side potatoes were much too salty. Would try again for brunch but not dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 6, 2014

Arrived for dinner, restaurant not busy at all! Sat outside on the patio, we had to clean the dead flowers and dried leaves etc off of the cushions. My husband and I ordered burgers and were very disappointed that they weren't hand made! We could of bought the same burgers at our local frozen food chain! In a city with so many fabulous restaurants there are certain expectations diners have! I think this place has the potential to be a great little diner with a few adjustments to its menu and with some better sourcing of product!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 16, 2014

I LOVE this place. I plan to visit next time I am in Calgary. The food is good, the service is awesome and I love the atmosphere. My partner and I are opposites on what we like in a restaurant and we both really liked this place. The patio is pretty awesome. The music fit the restaurant perfectly. I will recommend this restaurant to anyone I know visiting Calgary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 27, 2014

We have been to red's in Ramsay for breakfast and dinner. It has exceeded our expectations with friendly staff, great food and a heated covered patio. Looking forward to going again!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 27, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at Red's on a Friday night based on all of the great reviews. I would sum it up as an okay experience, certainly not terrible but not mind blowing by any stretch of the imagination. The food was okay, my wife had a beet and goat cheese salad and I had a sirloin burger with fries. I liked being able to build my burger with many options including adding an egg, salsa and guacamole among other things. It was okay but I've had a better burger at Fatburger. My wife said the salad was okay but nothing stood out about it. The service was okay but I had to ask for a second beer when my first was finished and my glass sat empty on the table for a relatively long period. I've said okay a lot because it was just "okay."

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2014

I've always loved Reds' Diner for Brunch. We visited Reds' this time for dinner. The atmosphere combined with friendly and competent service provided a solid foundation on which we were able to focus on the well prepared and delicious food and great conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 30, 2014

We chose this restaurant at random before attending an event at Festival Hall, and it turned out to be perfect for the 4 of us. Our patio seats were nicely heated for a late May evening , music was good old rock and roll IN THE BACKGROUND so we could still converse easily, the waitress was a great blend of helpful, efficient and fun, and the food was fantastic. Veggie lasagne one of the best we've tasted, and ditto the Reuben sandwich. Bacon wrapped meatloaf was in unexpected treat. Good white wine and beer selection. We will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 11, 2014

Recommended by a friend, we decided to try Red's in Ramsay for an after-work meal on Friday. The service was very personable and attentive and the food was great. The smoked pork chop with mashed potatoes and cranberry reduction was fantastic and tasted like it was home-cooked. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant, with good music and lots of light coming in through the big windows. All in all a great dining experience and we'll be coming back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 9, 2014

Loved our wait or Ryan! Food was excellent and the overall experience felt like something that movies show you what a diner is. Hopefully that made sense

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 8, 2014

Went in the evening before a concert with a group of 6 and we all enjoyed our dinners. The service was a bit slow, would have liked a second glass of wine but by the time the server came around again, it was too late and there was no time for a coffee after eating. The burgers were a rave hit as was the cobb salad. The Reuben was judged the best ever and the club sandwich was excellent. We all agreed that the ambience was nice and friendly and we would like to go back to try the extensive breakfast/brunch menu items.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 7, 2014

I was very impressed with the service and the food at Red's Ramsay. The service was excellent - friendly, attentive and welcoming. The food was delicious...our group had everything from Fish and Chips to breakfast food and everything was thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 6, 2014

I drive past this restaurant often and thought it would be a great option for dinner. I have season tickets for ATP and get tired of the restaurants located downtown. This was a great change for us and we did enjoy the food and service. The wine was a bit pricey considering there were only two choices for red and white. I would love to have breakfast here someday. Soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 22, 2014

All day breakfast was great, even at dinner time if craving for eggs and pancakes. Service was really good as the food came out quickly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2014

And what a great idea! Who doesn't love bacon and eggs for dinner and this was a great opportunity to try Red's without waiting in the long weekend brunch lines.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2014

We went for dinner and had the steak sandwich which was grilled to perfection. The surroundings are bright and cheerful and the place looks new. We had excellent service from the staff. The wine is a bit unique in that they only offer one white and one red that comes in a wine bottle that looks like a large beer bottle with a cap instead of a cork. The wine was not that bad. We would go back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2014

Remedial dining experience due to serving staff half-baked attention to her customers. Food ok when we finally got it but late due to mix-up but no apology.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2014

Title says it all. Food is really good, but parking makes it difficult to enjoy after 8:00 am.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 7, 2014

good food, reasonable prices, friendly and attentive service

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 31, 2014

This is the second time I have visited but will return only for Breakfast in the future. Only a breakfast place. We were there for dinner this time and not recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 26, 2014

Quick and friendly service. Food excellent, server extremely friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2014

We went to this great little spot before the Flames game and what a great find. Close to the Dome, even has parking. Only open until early evening but fits well with the Flames crowd. Great comfort food,,,the meatloaf was wonderful and the burger perfect and they have great craft beer,

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 18, 2014

Great location to have a bite on your way to a Saddledome event. Food was delicious. Our friend appreciated the gluten free bread options. Will definitely return in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 16, 2014

My wife and I went to reds in Ramsey before a flames game. Their convenient location, great menu and fast service were perfect. We both had a burger and their lean patties were seasoned very well and cooked perfectly.

I would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 11, 2014

Nice atmosphere and our server was great and very friendly. We had a group of 3 for supper and food was good. We decided we would try the restaurant again before a final decision. Unfortunately our food took a long time to arrive.........due to "very busy for a Saturday night"???

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 9, 2014

I had the steak sandwich and I must say this steak was the most flavorable I have had in along time. My husband had the ruben sandwich and he said it was good. He took half the sandwich home and had it for lunch the next day and said it was even better the next day. I hope Red's does well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.