Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Red Square Euro Bistro

Red Square is a warm & friendly restaurant that offers contemporary European cuisine. Our full bar features over 100 vodkas from around the world plus twenty house-made infusions, as well as an extensive wine list.

1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Global, International, Russian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday : 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar: Open nightly until 2:00am

Cross Street:
15 th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 595-8600

Website:
http://www.redsquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Directly below the restaurant entrance from Lawrence Street. $4.00 after 4:00pm.

Public Transit:
located just off 16th street mall between Lawrence St. and Larimer St.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Becker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Red Square offers a private dining room seating up to 16 guests & a semi-private area up to 50 guests. We can host seated dinners along with cocktail and appetizer events! We have flexible menu options and various beverage packages to make any event a hit!

Red Square Euro Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (15)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Cozy (11)
Fireplace (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food n service. I've never tried euro infused food but it was Good! My wife enjoyed her meal as well. Oh u must try the Moscow like with their version Russian vodka mint...great cocktail!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a great experience. The server was a gem. The food was outstanding and they gave us a free vodka shot for my boyfriends birthday. We completely enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I love this place! Our waiter was great! The most pleasant man. Red Square is def worth checking out, especially if you like vodka. I ordered a steak and it was the best steak I have had in a long time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

terrific post mother's day meal, yummy vodka shots, and last but not least, Joseph made us feel special!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food and service as always! Can't Wait to go back

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service by their European wait staff. Turn around time for food was excellent. Food was excellent. Beef Stroganoff and lamb was excellent. Good wine selection by the glass. Patio was clean and very comfy, low noise --

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Certainly upped my impression of Russian cuisine. Dishes ranged from good (the mussels--decent but not inspired) to excellent (the "pea toast"--who'd have thought), with lots of very good in between. Superior range of vodka-based martinis; my husband enjoyed 2 different ones the server recommended. I enjoyed a very good class of wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The service was slow and even though I requested a birthday celebration 3x and still it was forgotten. It could have been SO much better if the servers had been more attentive & interactive with us. Food was good but needed more options.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Red Square is a gem in the middle of downtown Denver. The bar is great--very relaxed--great happy hour snacks and deals. They also serve vodka in carafes--more suited for 2 or more diners. Dinner is always nice. Service is excellent (Joseph). As you might expect, some dishes are better than others, but our server went out of his way to make sure our meal was good. For example, instead of truffle demi on my short rib, he asked the chef to substitute a different demi--and I was very happy that the chef would accommodate my request. We have gone there now for two anniversaries, and we have been very pleased both times.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The strawberry shortcake dessert was memorable. A lavender shortcake, with marinated strawberries and complimentary cream and jelly buttons. The presentation was beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed every bite.

We had exceptional service. It was a quiet night. It was fun to watching the pedestrian traffic in Writer's Square.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fine food, great staff. Of course, great vodka. Loved the rabbit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food was awesome! Our waiter was wonderful! Porter beer was yummy!

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Had an enjoyable, slow-paced meal and conversation. Tasty Eastern European food. The Beef Bourgignon was wonderful!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food. We purchased a groupon with a 32% discount, but without the discount the fare is overpriced. Good drinks, too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My husband and I stopped here on our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time and Red Square helped make this trip here memorable. Our server was by far the best server we've ever had wait on us while out to dinner. His interaction and friendliness is what helped make this trip memorable. If we find ourselves traveling that way again we'll do our best to stop by.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We always enjoy going to Red Square; the menu has considerable variety, the wine list is short but well-considered, and the management and staff are always gracious and welcoming. From the Writer Square location there is much to see on foot, as well. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My wife and I went for dinner. The restaurant is in Larimer square, so it's pretty busy for us, but in the center of activity. We went early in the evening, so it was nice and quiet. We started with the cheese plate, and for entrees my wife had rack of lamb and I had the duck breast; both dishes were well prepared and presented-- excellent! Dessert was a lemon tart, not overly sweet and also very good. Our server was Pasha, very attentive and pleasant, making for a very pleasant evening. We will return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food is quite good the food was quite tasty. The prices for the infused vodka are about 33% too expensive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We went to Red Square for Restaurant Week and a girl's night get together. All of the food was very good. Service was a little slow, but it was okay because we were catching up. My only suggestion would be for future Restaurant Weeks would be to list all ingredients in each dish. I have a tree nut allergy and was very careful to pick a restaurant where I wouldn't have to hassle the server and kitchen staff with too many modifiers. Once we got to the restaurant I noticed that the appetizer I planned to get had nuts in it. Other than that we loved everything, especially the vodka and pickles!

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food menu was creative and very much European with respect to cuisine. Service was great, and our waiter was very attentive and attuned to our needs. Food is fantastic...I would highly recommend if you're looking for a meal that is savory and not too heavy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were headed for the theater and made reservations. The evening just turned out great.
The food, the waiter, everything was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Generally, everything was good. My wife and I did the Denver Restaurant week menu. We each had the cauliflower bisque. For the main course, I had the Mushroom Risotto and she had the Schnitzel. Both were really tasty.

The only issue I had was that the reservation through OpenTable did not seem to be there when we arrived. It could be that it was accidentally given to someone else. This also fits in with the fact that I received an email from OpenTable telling me I earned 100 points. Regardless, I guess we were early enough (5:30 pm on a Friday) that they were still able to seat us. That's why I gave the restaurant a 5 on service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food nice porportions bread was fresh good price for Larimer square area .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, but subpar service.
We had the mussels, which were delicious and creatively mixed with tomatoes and olives, which was a wonderful flavor combination. The duck and the lamb were both delicious. They came it a little cold, but the flavor was perfect and we thought the sides complimented the meats perfectly. The apple dessert was wonderful!
We waited at least 5 minutes for the host to notice we were there, and i thought it was weird that he was dressed in a sweatshirt and jeans--I know it's Colorado, but it was Saturday night, and show a little pride in the establishment. The waiter was rushed and not really on his game--he picked up utensils with the appetizers and no on replaced them for the entrees, which meant we spent 3 or 4 minutes with our food getting colder until we found another waiter who could bring some over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food and very friendly service. The infused vodkas were delicious, especially thr black current.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Have been a few times and the food and service is amazing!

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As always we had a great time and the service is excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our server, Pasha, was awesome - the food was outstanding. We had mussels as a starter (recommended) with our infused vodka (the anise and honey and garlic ones we can vouch for - very nice). The main courses were perfectly sized and delicious. Definitely give it a try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

every time i come here the service is top notch! the food is plentiful but not over filling. I can't believe that I'm never disappointed. Many restaurants have their up cycle period of glory then need to be revamped with new management, staff and trend. This place just gets it. When you go ask for Joseph. I keep ending up with him by chance and how luck can I be to get the same consistent upscale service.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Hair in our food. Everything was way too salty. Very overpriced for how bad the food was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I so enjoy going to Red Square Bistro. All of the food is outstanding. It's authentic Eastern European. We always learn something intriguing about the food and beverages. The servers are superb.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Another wonderful evening! Red Square is one of my favorite restaurants for a date night. The food is amazing, the vodka is fun and tasty...and the Chocolate Velveteen dessert was divine. Thank you for another great evening!

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I made a reservation on opentable for 7 and asked if there was a private room as I was hosting a bachelorette party dinner. They had everything ready for us and made the night very special! I couldn't be more grateful!

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We came here for dinner. The brussel sprouts were delicious. My boyfriend loved his duck...like loved. My lamb chops were good. Next time I'll get the steak. Cocktails were lovely and our service was great!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I got the stroganoff and it was amazing. Our server was very attentive and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Have always loved this restaurant. Food is uniformly good and service by Pasha and Josef is extraordinary.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Joseph was a great waiter. Food was delicious... Groupon was good value.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The pineapple vodka was delicious. This was the first time I've tried Schnitzel and it was amazing as well as the beef stroganoff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have been to the Red Square numerous times over the last 4 years and it's always on our list to return. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Celebration 2016

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.