Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Red Square Euro Bistro

Red Square is a warm & friendly restaurant that offers contemporary European cuisine. Our full bar features over 100 vodkas from around the world plus twenty house-made infusions, as well as an extensive wine list.

1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Global, International, Russian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday : 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar: Open nightly until 2:00am

Cross Street:
15 th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 595-8600

Website:
http://www.redsquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Directly below the restaurant entrance from Lawrence Street. $4.00 after 4:00pm.

Public Transit:
located just off 16th street mall between Lawrence St. and Larimer St.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Becker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Red Square offers a private dining room seating up to 16 guests & a semi-private area up to 50 guests. We can host seated dinners along with cocktail and appetizer events! We have flexible menu options and various beverage packages to make any event a hit!

Red Square Euro Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (14)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always, dining here was a great experience. The Fri. evening we went was the first of their new fall menu. You must try the duck confit with lentils -- it's to die for! The muscles app was excellent also, the broth was sooo good! (many places get it too watery) Hubby had the sea bass, which was outstanding. The lemon tart with pistachio crust was all we could have hoped for -- pleasant end to a wonderful meal. A word about the service, it couldn't have been better. Very pleased!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Service and Our Waiter were Fantastic. Food was outstanding. A perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

First time at the Red Square, will definitely go back

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Ordered the pork, was dry and burned. Dessert was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Nice ambiance and music volume, and plenty of room between tables! Attentive service. Pleasant evening, worth a return. Nice size patio if weather is cooperative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Red Square- the food is consistently wonderful and the service terrific.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent food & service-wonderful selection of Russian specialties & great wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Consistently, this restaurant delivers delicious and beautifully prepared food with impeccable service. It is one of our Denver favorites! The beef stroganoff is the signature dish, but I have never tried anything I did not love!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Joeseph and Pascha are the best. The food is amazing and creative. We always feel like family when we go there ! The vodka of course is excellent as always. Thanks Red Square.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

DELICIOUS AND AWESOME...CANNOT WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN AND TASTE OTHER ITEMS ON THE MENU! OUR SERVER WAS OUTSTANDING...VERY PERSONABLE.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My husband and I always select Red Square Euro Bistro for a special, delicious dinner together. The food is always incredible. The serving staff is attentive and friendly, and in a professional way. The beer selection from "Eastern Europe" is wonderful. Thank you, Pasha, and other staff at Red Square.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food is always good. Watermelon and feta salad excellent as well as homemade noodles in the pasta carbonara. But slow, forgetful service. Nice server but on 'vacation time' or something. This is a minor thing but I noticed that the menu board out front is in need of serious updating; I saw one couple look at it and move on. It doesn't give a good impression of the restaurant at all. Little things like that really can hurt business--they suggest that the restaurant doesn't care much about appearances. This place should be hopping, but it's not (although I think that later in the evening it gets busier), and some updating is in order.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful experience. Interesting and unique cocktails. Wonderful food prepared by a chef and staff who takes pride in their food. Great waitstaff. Good value, will not break the bank. Easy and cheap parking 100 feet away. Will not disappoint. We are going back, soon!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We had the best time! Everything was perfect! We had infused vodka cocktails that were fabulous! We both enjoyed our dinner - I had the lamb and my husband had the schnitzel. Both were delicious. Our waiter was very attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and friendly services. Will recommend to my friend and be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was very good- the sea bass and stroganoff got stellar comments-. We were able to talk to each other, which isn't possible in many of our city's restaurants. Our waiter was charming. One of our group commented that he would come back just for that reason. At the end of the meal we felt very satisfied and didn't,t feel gouged by the bill, another rarity in Denver restaurants.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great service and terrific food! A little hidden away, but once you find it, worth the search. Joseph was a great server!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Enjoyed the drinks at the bar - very well priced compared to so many other places in Denver. And they were well made. The bar was friendly and service great.
Stayed for dinner. Ordered the beef stroganoff and will go back again, just for this dish. The rest of the menu sounded great as well but we both ordered the stroganoff so I can't really comment on the other entrees.
Good atmosphere, not too trendy but not boring at all. Located in Writers Square in Lodo, with a nice patio.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server was very gracious and friendly but had very limited knowledge of the menu. When we inquired what was on the meat and cheese board he responded "I think two cheeses and two meats." This response should have steered us away from the board, but we unfortunately ordered it and were disappointed with both the quality and portion size. The beef stroganoff was good and perfectly cooked, but the Bibb salad left a lot to be desired with warm lettuce and excessive dressing. Ambience was good, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food was delicious from appetizers to entrees. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very good gourmet food and service. This place probably doesn't receive enough accolades.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server, Joseph, was excellent. Loved the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We've been going to Red Square off and on since it was The Little Russian Cafe over on Larimer. Still wonderful people who treat customers with care and a fun attitude. They also keep reinventing their menu... wonderful fresh ingredients. And, even though we are vegetarian, we always find more than enough to fill up on... esp. with a little help and accommodation from the staff and kitchen! (And, the house-infused vodkas are still the best in Denver.)

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The food and the service were absolutely extraordinary. The place was not so full, and that was everyone else's loss. Of course it was a Tuesday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Ask for Joseph!!! He is the best and will make your experience!!!

One of the twins 😊

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The Hotel recommended the restaurant while in Denver. Disappointing. Service was surly, and food was limited menu. The food was okay, not great. We were disappointed that we had spent one of our two nights there at this restaurant. Since it was recommended, perhaps we just had an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Had a couple good gluten free options. Very nice and knowledgeable staff. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Had the stroganoff -- delicious! Always enjoy dining here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

As good as 7 years ago - my last visit.
I live in NJ

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We chose red square based on other open table reviews. The menu is small, they focus on the dishes they provide. My meal was exceptional. I was pleasantly surprised on how tender the beef was and the combination of flavors on my plate. It was a treat to find this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Server not friendly. Did not like that we asked questions. Did not like that we asked why so many things that we saw online were not on the menu he gave us. Did not like that I asked for bourbon on the rocks instead of one of their special drinks.
This was our anniversary. We ordered two appetizers. Pirogee and steak tartare
Pirogrer was just a glob of dough and the tartar was not chopped or missed it was just mashed pieces of meat and flavorless. The restaurant was virtually empty. except for our table, there were just two other couples. When the woman at the other table took a bite of her food the look on her face was pure disgust. They each took a few more bites then asked for the check and left. We asked for the check and the waiter did not even ask why we were not staying and ordering entrees nor did he ask why we left almost all of the foot on the appetizer plates. My bill was 48.00
We had two drinks and two lousy appetizers left and went to Toms Urbsn and had a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

As always we had a wonderful evening at Red Square, the food was delicious, they cater for people with Gluten Free allergies, the restaurant is very cozy and the staff are amazing, it is so nice to have wonderful service. Pasha is an amazing server, and makes the experience extra special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Liked the European ambience and the European dishes- Russian pirogi, Beef Stroganoff and Wiener Schnitzel, felt like we were on vacation in Europe!
Great place if you're looking for something different.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The menu seemed more limited then I remember. The beet martini was good. The food was tasty but the glassware on the table
was not clean. The server was alone as 6 other tables were seated after we arrived slowly the service considerably

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We tried Red Square because they had a Groupon. We enjoyed it so much we're going back in a few days with our friends. Lovely place for a quiet dinner when you want to talk without shouting!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was excellent and original in its overall preparation. Noise level, and certain language used on this patio, were more suitable for being in a very casual bar setting (probably the result of vodka shots, a specialty of this establishment). Service was less than stellar, as we had to flag down wait staff for more water (on more than one occasion). A large party inside the restaurant may have affected the availability of staff, who appeared to work both inside and out, and were few in number. However, the food was good enough to overcome small inconveniences, thus a recommendation for trying it.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food n service. I've never tried euro infused food but it was Good! My wife enjoyed her meal as well. Oh u must try the Moscow like with their version Russian vodka mint...great cocktail!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had a lovely meal, food was delicious, my husband is GF, and they were very accommodating, Pasha our server was so nice, and made our experience extra special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was a great experience. The server was a gem. The food was outstanding and they gave us a free vodka shot for my boyfriends birthday. We completely enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I love this place! Our waiter was great! The most pleasant man. Red Square is def worth checking out, especially if you like vodka. I ordered a steak and it was the best steak I have had in a long time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.