About Rasoï

3459, rue Notre-Dame O
Montréal, QC H4C 1P3
View Larger Map

If you're into Tasty Indian Food, Greats Wines & Cocktails and Fun, a Warm & Cozy Ambiance and Friendly Service, then Rasoi is the perfect spot for you!!!



Rasoi offers Upscale Fusion Style Indian Food in an Colorful and Eclectic Atmosphere that Inspires the Imagination.


The Staff is Very Attentive, Knowledgeable and Friendly.


The music is Old School Soul, Motown and Funk.


The Vibe is Relaxed and Fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Indian, Fusion / Eclectic, French / Indian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Closed
Monday Closed
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 11:00pm
Saturday 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rose de Lima

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 544-9866

Website:
http://rasoimontreal.com/

Entertainment:
You will hear the best of Old School Soul Music, Motown, Funk and Vintage R&B when your at Rasoi.

Parking Details:
Plenty of Street Parking.

Public Transit:
5 min walk from Lionel-Groulx Metro Station.

Executive Chef:
Rex Patel, Nalin Patel, Panna Patel.

Private Party Facilities:
Rasoi offers a Private Room for any Group Reservations of more than 10 People. Surrounded by Natural Stone, Rich Wood and Beautiful Decor, Our Private Room is the perfect Venue for Corporate Events and Private Parties.

Make sure to ask about our Group Menu

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 5145449866x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Samosas - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Butter Chicken - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Marsala Cod Fish - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Lamb - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Lamb Chop Korma - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Salad - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Mango Mojito - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Curry Chicken Fried Rice - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
To Share - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Fresh Fig Pizza On Naan - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Bloody Ceasar - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Spicy Curry Goat Vindaloo Poutine - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
Gin Martini - Rasoï, Montréal, QC
fish pakoras - Rasoï, Montréal, QC

Rasoï Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Spicy (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Casual (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Tapas (7)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romantic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
89 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a excellent meal with outstanding ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a excellent meal with outstanding service. I'm sure all the lengthy road construction is impacting business, but nevertheless I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was just delicious! Very good Indian ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was just delicious! Very good Indian food! Make sure you make a reservation, the place is very busy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was excellent. It was only ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The service was excellent. It was only outdone by some of the best Indian food I have ever had. We were staying at a hotel downtown so it was a bit of a hike. But I would go back without hesitation in a minute when I am next in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, amazing service! Ambiance is ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, amazing service! Ambiance is better on the main floor but lower level is nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Le menu indien est excellent, surtout da ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Le menu indien est excellent, surtout dans sa formule tapas à partager. On n'est pas certain des mets d'autres origines et de leur place au menu. Sont-ils nécessaires? Le service est bon, mais il manque de chaleur.

Tags: Une trouvaille nocturne, Parfait pour les groupes
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was fantastic. I loved everything ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food was fantastic. I loved everything about the experience except for the choice of music which was hip / hop and a tad too loud. Otherwise, it was a great restaurant with a cool vibe.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Everything was impeccable! Amazing dishe ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything was impeccable! Amazing dishes. Can't wait to go back. Would have liked a little more light as the menu is impossible to read without air of flashlights. Service and food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. First time and will for s ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Amazing food. First time and will for sure return!

Tags: Spicy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice decor, friendly staff, great food. ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Nice decor, friendly staff, great food. Hope the construction on Notre Dame doesn't affect them too badly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Bouffe raffinée et savoureuse. Excellen ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Bouffe raffinée et savoureuse.

Excellent choix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Décor et cuisine intéressante adaptée au ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Décor et cuisine intéressante adaptée aux papilles nord américaines. Secteur en transition, non homogène, problèmes de stationnement.

Tags: Parfait pour les groupes, Authentique, Cuisine épicée, De bonnes options pour les végétariens, Menu dégustation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved the ambience. With friends it coul ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Loved the ambience. With friends it could be much more entertaining there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent but ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The food and service were excellent but it's not a regular Indian restaurant. I would say it would appeal to everyone. Don't expect spicy vindaloo. Everything is mild but good flavour. Good for the non Indian lover. Indian fusion?

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nourriture excellente et très bon servic ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Nourriture excellente et très bon service...fortement recommandé...j'y retourne c'est sur...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Goodfood, goodservice. We sat outside. N ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Goodfood, goodservice. We sat outside. Not many beer choices. The mango mojito was good. The paneer and pepper curry was delicious!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very Nice place, food was excellent. Fr ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Very Nice place, food was excellent. Friendly service. Not cheap but worth the expérience. The decor is very inviting. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My best friend and I went to this restau ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 11, 2016

My best friend and I went to this restaurant to have dinner and meet for a bit. The food was phenomenal and I would the lamb curry poutine for every meal if I could. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Cozy, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb restaurant and great food. Loved ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Superb restaurant and great food. Loved the onion bhajis! Will go back for sure. But not in a hot day as they do not have air conditioning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

2nd time there, a bit disappointed this ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 30, 2016

2nd time there, a bit disappointed this time. The food is good tasting (though many indian places are), the cost wasn't bad, though a bit more pricey than typical indian, but cheaper than most places. we got an outdoor terrace and the service was good. However, the portions had shrunk since our last visit 8 months ago. Some friends with us had to make additional orders just to feel full, my wife had a "market price" seafood dish with scallops and shrimp. $15 for 2 small shrimp and 2 scallops. My fig pizza was good, the drinks were good, but at the same time, if i'm going indian, there are better options.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Loved the decor of the restaurant. It wa ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the decor of the restaurant. It was vibrant and colorful. The idea of Indian fusion food is so impressive. I had hot lips for my drink; it was an experience. The food was succulent. The service was very friendly. Our waiter Yann was very knowledgeable, and very helpful to suggest some dishes. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit will definitely lead us ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 28, 2016

First time visit will definitely lead us back. Enjoyed a Thursday evening with friends, we shared 6 different apps, highlights were the Street Cart Spring Rolls, the Onion Bhaji, and the Venison Samosas. We shared 7 dinner items/sides including Curry Chicken Jalfrezzi, Aloo Ghobi & Broccolo; the highlights were the Chicken Tandoori Spring Salad, and the Masala Okra (and I'm not usually an Okra fan).

Cute little neighbourhood gem with trendy hippy Indian decor. Music choices playing did not fit the atmosphere, though. Service was adequate and slightly aloof: The food is delicious enough to put the service aside and bring us back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Not really having experienced Indian foo ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Not really having experienced Indian food before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was so impressed with the food. I really enjoyed the tapas size portions and the appetizers were amazing. Will certainly be going back. This time I may go for lunch! Certainly a wonderful place to meet up with friends and enjoy a fabulous meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although the food was really good, the p ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Although the food was really good, the portions were skimpy and not great value for the price. Service was a bit slow as well. A bit too trendy for my taste,

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food and amazing decor, Unfortunat ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good food and amazing decor, Unfortunately I had a bad experience with the service....

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Just perfect !!! Loved il! I am myself a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Just perfect !!! Loved il!

I am myself a chef in Costa Rica

And renjoyed every bite of it! The orifmginality is perfect like the Indian poutine. Must

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I liked the restaurant pretty much in al ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 7, 2016

I liked the restaurant pretty much in all it's aspects, the service was the only weak point. Our server was really slow and sometimes if you ask something to the server, he will execute your demand really slowly, or he will just not execute it...

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was mild enough, but the fusion ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was mild enough, but the fusion lacked creativity.

House drinks were not amazing. Staff was nice. Ambiance nice. We expected better tasting food.

The prices were not appealing for small plates.

The place is not for us. The restaurant is for people that do not know Indian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great fusion, love the decor,knowledgea ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great fusion, love the decor,knowledgeable friendly

servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very much beautifull and unique decor. V ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very much beautifull and unique decor. Very nice ambiance. Very efficient and gentil service. So delicious and creative meals. Fresh and high quality ingrédients. A bit to much spicy for the three of us but great taste and texture. We only drank tab water, our glass were often refilled. We wish to try a dessert but we were already to much ate...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Très bon, raffiné et original. Peu dispe ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Très bon, raffiné et original. Peu dispendieux

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Went for a family dinner. We love Indian food, and it is one of the best we had.

We will go back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Main course was authentic, Chai spiked n ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Main course was authentic, Chai spiked n served with a twist, creme brulee was a delicious surprise..

Good Indian food deconstructed and elegantly served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and cocktails!

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was excellent, fresh, tasty and fun! The flavours were wonderful as was the presentation!

The cocktails are surely not to be missed. The service was great overall although it kind of dwindled once the restaurant got busier but the food was well worth the trip and slight delays!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Superbe soirée! Tout est savoureux! Vrai ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Superbe soirée! Tout est savoureux! Vraiment.

Petit hick de la soirée... Tout le monde a eu un "turn off" en voyant que vos options de pourboire commencent à 16%. Déjà que ces options sont en ajout sur les taxes, c'est la moindre des choses de débuter à 15%. Comme c'est le dernier instant au restaurant ça laisse un gout amer. Tout est dans les détails hein!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This is the third year in a row that we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the third year in a row that we have celebrated our daughter's birthday at Rasoi and we have always had a great time. Food, service and ambiance have been consistently great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent restaurant indien / fusion ave ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent restaurant indien / fusion avec plusieurs mets qui sortent de l’ordinaires et qui sont délicieux !

Tags: Parfait pour les groupes, Lieu huppé, La perle du quartier, Une occasion spéciale, Des bars dynamiques et accueillants
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Where do I begin.....

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our group had an excellent dinner at Rasoi. We started out with cocktails which were very well executed and certainly packed with flavour (try the "hot lips", it's delicious). We then proceeded to order many small plates (mezze type). The waiter was very helpful with all of his suggestions. The pizza with figs was delicious as an appetizer. The bbq chicken was packed with flavour and arrived steaming at the table, the lamb chops were moist and perfectly cooked. Even the deserts were amazing, especially the rhum ice cream. The total bill was lower than expected. I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this restaurant. Oh by the way, the music (playlist) was great: 70's and 80's hits.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience!

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 29, 2016

We absolutely loved our experience! Will be booking for my upcoming bday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good indian fusion tapas. Try their ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Very good indian fusion tapas. Try their cocktails as well, very unique

Will def go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for the less adventurous w ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 23, 2016

A great place for the less adventurous wanting to try Indian cuisine. But a more seasoned palette won't be disappointed either. We tried 8-9 different plates and everything was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.