Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Rasoï

If you're into Tasty Indian Food, Greats Wines & Cocktails and Fun, a Warm & Cozy Ambiance and Friendly Service, then Rasoi is the perfect spot for you!!!



Rasoi offers Upscale Fusion Style Indian Food in an Colorful and Eclectic Atmosphere that Inspires the Imagination.


The Staff is Very Attentive, Knowledgeable and Friendly.


The music is Old School Soul, Motown and Funk.


The Vibe is Relaxed and Fun.

3459, rue Notre-Dame O
Montréal, QC H4C 1P3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Indian, Fusion / Eclectic, French / Indian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch 10:30am-3:00pm
Monday Closed
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 11:00pm
Saturday 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rose de Lima

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 544-9866

Website:
http://rasoimontreal.com/

Entertainment:
You will hear the best of Old School Soul Music, Motown, Funk and Vintage R&B when your at Rasoi.

Parking Details:
Plenty of Street Parking.

Public Transit:
5 min walk from Lionel-Groulx Metro Station.

Executive Chef:
Rex Patel, Nalin Patel, Panna Patel.

Private Party Facilities:
Rasoi offers a Private Room for any Group Reservations of more than 10 People. Surrounded by Natural Stone, Rich Wood and Beautiful Decor, Our Private Room is the perfect Venue for Corporate Events and Private Parties.

Make sure to ask about our Group Menu

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (514) 544-9866

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine

Rasoï Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Spicy (7)
See All
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (5)
Tapas (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Casual (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Resto extraordinaire déception lorsque vient le temps payer: le pourboire est à 16% 18% ou 20% j'ai laissé l'équivalent de 15% et la serveuse n'était pas contente
Ordinaire comme principe

Tags: Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great neighbourhood Indian/fusion restaurant. Excellent food. Atmosphere on upper level is much better....because the basement, although well-renovated, is a basement. The washrooms are at this level. The music was too loud in the lower level. Our waiter turned it down at our request but someone else kept turning up the volume. Service was attentive. We were a group and had an excellent time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was very good. The portions are fairly modest, but the value is still very good given the quality of the food. It is one of, if not, the best Indian restaurant in Montreal.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place, good brunch price and quite a fusion. I would like to see more dish options and desserts on the brunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Les atmosphères et le menu se répondent parfaitement : à la fois feutré et éclectique; indien, fusion inspiré. Saveurs délicieuses. Service professionel attentif. Une belle trouvaille.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Not sure what all the hype is about. We had a friend in town and were excited to try a new restaurant. Everything was extremely bland - I thought this was an Indian restaurant? Drinks were underwhelming and 85% ice. The decor is tacky (although the ceiling is cool). There is this weird partition with holes in it, great for customers waiting for their tables to stare at you while you enjoy an intimate dinner! And then the bill came! Not only was it extremely overpriced, we had to wait forever to pay the server - by that time we really wanted out of there!

Montreal is a city full of amazing restaurants - don't waste your time on this one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Une première visite qui ne sera sûrement pas la dernière. La pizza sur pain nan avec figues et fromages était très bonne. Belle ambiance. Très beau décor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellente cuisine fusion. Les saveurs indiennes sont assez exceptionnelles.
Le service a été un peu long dans la prise de commande.
En dehors de cela, je recommande fortement ce restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We did a reservation for 10 for a birthday dinner .. Our table was ready in time .. The food is sooo tasty and fresh. The ambiance is fantastic ... It was a very nice evening ... I would totally recommend the place

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellents tapas avec de bonne recommandations de la serveuse.
Prix raisonnable.
Une attention particulière a été mise dans la décoration.
Le seul point négatif est une carte des vins très rudimentaire....

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 8, 2017

J'ai réservé le mardi une table pour le dimanche. Le jour même un papier sur la portr indiquait que le restaurant était fermé ce jour là. Même pas un appel pendant la semaine pour annuler.
Peu soucieux...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Une merveilleuse idée, tapas et cuisine indienne.
Restaurant remarquable. Un des meilleurs rapports qualité/prix en ville.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great spot :-) Loved the food and atmosphere. Mango mojito was delicious alongside the vegetarian thali dish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 21, 2016

tres bon dans l'ensemble excepté le plat de fruits de mer du jour 25$ pour 2 crevettes et 2 petoncles et nous étions 5 à table le serveur aurait pu nous le dire avant. Le reste était très bon et les prix raisonnables. Merci

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Absolutely great atmosphere and service. Food was excellent with a fantastic variety to suit most pallets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 15, 2016

FAITES ATTENTION si vous ajoutez directement du courriel OpenTable à votre iPhone, car quand vous cliquez sur l'adresse de votre iPhone, ça vous amène pas du tout au bon endroit. On l'a essayé plusieurs personnes et ça fait tous le même problème
Sinon endroit super chouette, une superbe trouvaille!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We went for a friend's birthday dinner as a small group and were able to try/share several items on the menu which was great. This is the perfect place to go as a group if you like to share! I will definitely go back again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Indian fusion cuisine with a twist. I went there few time for dinner with friends and for a business meal recently. The service is good and the restaurant has a good cocktail list. My favourite dish is the Goat Vindaloo. It is bit spicy but very tasty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 10, 2016

It was our first time at Rasoï, one of my friend recommended the place, and we loved it! Food is excellent, service is great and very friendly! Love the decor, has a very cozy atmosphere, the only thing I would recommend is maybe change the music, style is a little mismatch with the place, but maybe it's just me Lol! Other than that, we'll be back for sure! Thank you!! :)

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent food with an excellent service. The decor is "chaleureux" but a bit dark ( not a lot of lights). A bit pricey but it was worthed for me. Strongly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a excellent meal with outstanding service. I'm sure all the lengthy road construction is impacting business, but nevertheless I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was just delicious! Very good Indian food! Make sure you make a reservation, the place is very busy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The service was excellent. It was only outdone by some of the best Indian food I have ever had. We were staying at a hotel downtown so it was a bit of a hike. But I would go back without hesitation in a minute when I am next in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, amazing service! Ambiance is better on the main floor but lower level is nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Le menu indien est excellent, surtout dans sa formule tapas à partager. On n'est pas certain des mets d'autres origines et de leur place au menu. Sont-ils nécessaires? Le service est bon, mais il manque de chaleur.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food was fantastic. I loved everything about the experience except for the choice of music which was hip / hop and a tad too loud. Otherwise, it was a great restaurant with a cool vibe.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything was impeccable! Amazing dishes. Can't wait to go back. Would have liked a little more light as the menu is impossible to read without air of flashlights. Service and food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Amazing food. First time and will for sure return!

Tags: Spicy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Nice decor, friendly staff, great food. Hope the construction on Notre Dame doesn't affect them too badly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Bouffe raffinée et savoureuse.
Excellent choix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Décor et cuisine intéressante adaptée aux papilles nord américaines. Secteur en transition, non homogène, problèmes de stationnement.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Loved the ambience. With friends it could be much more entertaining there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The food and service were excellent but it's not a regular Indian restaurant. I would say it would appeal to everyone. Don't expect spicy vindaloo. Everything is mild but good flavour. Good for the non Indian lover. Indian fusion?

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Nourriture excellente et très bon service...fortement recommandé...j'y retourne c'est sur...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Goodfood, goodservice. We sat outside. Not many beer choices. The mango mojito was good. The paneer and pepper curry was delicious!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Very Nice place, food was excellent. Friendly service. Not cheap but worth the expérience. The decor is very inviting. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 11, 2016

My best friend and I went to this restaurant to have dinner and meet for a bit. The food was phenomenal and I would the lamb curry poutine for every meal if I could. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Cozy, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Superb restaurant and great food. Loved the onion bhajis! Will go back for sure. But not in a hot day as they do not have air conditioning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 30, 2016

2nd time there, a bit disappointed this time. The food is good tasting (though many indian places are), the cost wasn't bad, though a bit more pricey than typical indian, but cheaper than most places. we got an outdoor terrace and the service was good. However, the portions had shrunk since our last visit 8 months ago. Some friends with us had to make additional orders just to feel full, my wife had a "market price" seafood dish with scallops and shrimp. $15 for 2 small shrimp and 2 scallops. My fig pizza was good, the drinks were good, but at the same time, if i'm going indian, there are better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the decor of the restaurant. It was vibrant and colorful. The idea of Indian fusion food is so impressive. I had hot lips for my drink; it was an experience. The food was succulent. The service was very friendly. Our waiter Yann was very knowledgeable, and very helpful to suggest some dishes. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.