About Pullman

3424, av. du Parc
Montréal, QC H2X 2H5
View Larger Map

The perfect restaurant and bar hybrid, Pullman wine bar is essentially devoted to the sinful pleasures of wine. Enjoy the noble libation in a relaxed atmosphere and an award-winning decor combining sophistication with a hint of eccentricity. Guests are welcome for an aperitif among friends, a gourmet degustation, or a late night snack. Our sommeliers gladly offer their expert opinion in pairing entries from our extensive wine list and tapas-style menu. //////// Hybride parfait entre bar et restaurant, le Pullman est essentiellement voué aux plaisirs du vin. Le noble breuvage s’y déguste dans un décor sophistiqué et subtilement excentrique. Le Pullman se prête aussi bien à un apéro entre amis qu’à un repas dégustation ou un goûter de fin de soirée. La carte du Pullman propose 300 références, dont 50 au verre. Les plats sont présentés en petites portions, faciles à partager, et à associer aux vins choisis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Bistro, French American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week, Sunday to Tuesday from 4:30 PM to 0:00
Wednesday to Saturday from 4:30 PM to 1 AM
Ouvert 7 jours du dimanche au mardi de 16 h 30 à 00 h
et du mercredi au samedi de 16 h 30 à 1 h

Cross Street:
Sherbrooke

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 288-7779

Website:
http://www.pullman-mtl.com/

Executive Chef:
Frédéric St-Aubin

Private Party Facilities:
Ideal for cocktails or special events, our private rooms can accommodate from 20 to 75 guests. A projector is available, as well as the necessary wiring to receive either a DJ or an ipod.
***
Idéales pour les cocktails ou les événements spéciaux, nos salle privées peuvent accommoder de 20 à 75 invités. Un projecteur est disponible, et notre système de son permet un DJ ou un ipod

Private Party Contact:
Martine Ladouceur: 5142887779x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  Cinnamon Churros, Chocolate Sauce - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Calamari - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Salmon Gravlax - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Mixed Vegetables - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Bison Mini Burger - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Chartucerie - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Sparkling Wine Flight - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Chacuterie Plate - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Foie Gras With Caramelized Shallots - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Tomatoes and Mozzarella - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Parmesan Regiano Croquettes - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Chocolate Truffles - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Deer Tartare - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Parmesan Croquettes With Arugula - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Chorizo, Scallops, Granny Smith Apple And Coing Puree - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Marinated White Tuna With Ponzu And Avocado - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Green Beans With Truffle Oil - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Brownies - Pullman, Montréal, QC
 Ricotta Gnocchi, Roasted Tomato Fondue And Basil - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Mini Bison Burgers, Matchstick Fries - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Venison Tartare - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Bacon And Cheddar Gougères - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Oysters - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Originel 2009, Domaine Julien Courtois, France - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Harico A L'huile De Truffes - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Mini Burgers - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Trio Champagne - Pullman, Montréal, QC
Churros With Ancho Chocolate Dipping Sauce - Pullman, Montréal, QC

Pullman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (22)
Tapas (18)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Tasting Menu (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Romantic (8)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pullman offers superb food fit for foodi ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Pullman offers superb food fit for foodies and those who just like simple, tasty food.

The service is outstanding. Servers are knowledge and attentive, without being pretentious or intrusive. They have the knowledge to guide your wine choices and the manners to make the less knowledgeable feel equally welcome.

The space is beautiful, both in its decor and the guests.

I cannot recommend Pullman heartily enough.

A must try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Splendid decor, exceptional food, astoni ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Splendid decor, exceptional food, astonishing wine cave. The personnel is friendly and knowledgeable .

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I came 15 minutes before my reservation ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I came 15 minutes before my reservation and had to wait 45 minutes at the bar while previous guests were still there. No accomodations were given and no waiter came to see me if I wanted anything to drink in the meantime. This was my first and last time at Pullman`s.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Après plusieurs visites, le Pullman rest ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Après plusieurs visites, le Pullman reste une valeur sûre et l'expérience toujours agréable!

Tags: Déguster sur le pouce, Une carte des vins remarquable, Décor moderne, Amusant, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Places au bar, Tapas, Les 5 à 7, Lieu huppé, Authentique, Des bars dynamiques et accueillants, Avant/après une sortie au théâtre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our service and good was unreal and the ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our service and good was unreal and the food was through the roof delicious

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mainly go there for ambiance. Customer s ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Mainly go there for ambiance.

Customer service was abysmal and unapologetic unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

food was good, noise level too loud, ser ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

food was good, noise level too loud, service was a bit long, the waiter didnt come back to know if we need something else after the Mtl à table meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

La nourriture dans l'ensemble était okay ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

La nourriture dans l'ensemble était okay. Par contre, longlet de boeuf est un must try. Équipe accueillante mais service exécrable. Nous étions que deux. Personne ne nous a approché les premiers 15 minutes suivant notre arrivée. Nous avions réservation à 22:00 et avons finalement quitté à 01:00. Trois heures de "service" pour des tapas... Je n'y retournerai pas ni le recommanderai.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Je suis allée souper pour la première fo ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Je suis allée souper pour la première fois et j'ai adoré l'ambiance, la déco et la nourriture. Typique des restaurants du plateau. Tout à fait mon genre et un très bon service de la part du serveur. À l'écoute de nos demandes, il nous a très bien conseillé à propos des vins. Bon rapport qualité/prix d'ailleurs. Par contre, 4 hrs à resté assise à attendre nos plat. En temps normal, j'adore les restos où le services ne sont pas trop rapide où les plats ne sont pas servis "back a back" mais 4hrs de temps c'est beaucoup trop long. Je ne sais pas si c'est parce qu'il y avait MTL à table, mais j'ai eu le goût de partir même avant que le dessert soit servit. C'est sur que j'y retournerais en espérant que le temps du service soit rectifié.

Tags: Une carte des vins remarquable, Authentique, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Une trouvaille nocturne
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Great place for small plates. Although q ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great place for small plates. Although quite pricey for what you actually get. Nothing really stood out flavor and creativity wise. Their house made chocolate truffles were very good! Located on a bust street which makes it easy to find. The decor and ambiance was lacking. It felt more like a hole in the wall bar instead of a wine bar which they claim this to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

My favorite place in Montreal! The wine ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My favorite place in Montreal! The wine was superb and the food delicious, as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Late-night Find, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent but nothing spectacular. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was decent but nothing spectacular. Service wasn't great. It took a lot of effort to get them to pay any attention to us, even when we wanted to order more food. We came in and it was still pretty quiet. It was busier when we left but never packed.

A bit disappointing compared to other restaurants in the area we tried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Keep it short, simple and specific. Make ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Keep it short, simple and specific.

Make it useful – describe the scene, food and service levels.

Describe outstanding dishes, beverages or service experiences.

Capture what makes the restaurant unique.

Avoid story-telling or irrelevant details.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic wine menu with both two and fo ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Fantastic wine menu with both two and four ounce glasses allowing you to sample many different regions and varietals. The service was exemplary and the staff's knowledge of the wine guided the tasting, consistently recommending wine that was enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service and an excellent wine ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Incredible service and an excellent wine list. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Pullman several times a year. W ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We go to Pullman several times a year. We basically order the same meals and follow the wine advice from the staff. The resulting experience is overall very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Waitress started off the night amazing b ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Waitress started off the night amazing but quickly dropped the ball, kept forgetting about us and our requests. Food was incredible as always, and wine was delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Like the food and wine and drinks, a goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Like the food and wine and drinks, a good place for casual dining. Food is very good and unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We each had the taster menu of 3 wines f ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We each had the taster menu of 3 wines for $25. We also tried some accompanying delicious food.

They were all fabulous. Highly recommended for an intimate date or good atmosphere business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for end-of-the day socializi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great place for end-of-the day socializing with friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place. It's another wine bar that i ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Nice place. It's another wine bar that isn't a bar (you need to order food) with a fair wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great service even if you arrive with a ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service even if you arrive with a baby and troller.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Tasty food with a classy atmosphere.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Tasty food with a classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service were excellent. Decor w ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Decor was ok but getting tired of rough finishes, minimal look that all trendy restaurants offer nowadays.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was above average. They have lo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was above average. They have lots of small plates and vegetarian options. Our server was extremely friendly and knowledgable with wines. The food was tasty and good portions for Sharing. I would go back again if I'm in Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were visiting Montreal, and our serve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were visiting Montreal, and our server went the extra mile and prepared a handwritten list of several local places for breakfast, lunch, and baked goods--one of which carried the best croissant we've had!

We dined at Pullman twice within few days and were very pleased both times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Trendy spot Servers have great knowledge ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Trendy spot

Servers have great knowledge of the food and wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, perfect food, with ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Outstanding service, perfect food, with a fun and playful ambiance.

I can't recommend an evening at Pullman highly enough!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but the portions were ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was good, but the portions were small. And, the pricing was astronomically ridiculous for the amount of food served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Great wine list, disappointing menus

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our wine selection and cocktails were excellent. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the wine list. I found the food to be very bland. The deer tartare, grilled cheese, calamari and chorizo slices struck me as food I could have home cooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent wine bar

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 6, 2016

Excellent wine selection (try the day's trios) and great tapas, excellent service.

A great address

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent for wine lovers

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent wine bar with original wines and great food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cute spot with lovely food. We did the s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Cute spot with lovely food. We did the seared lamb, quail, pasta, green beans, salmon and olives all of which were delicious. We had the venison tartare, didn't love and wouldn't reorder but that was just a personal preference.

They have a good selection of wines and good pricing on wine flight tasting which a lot of our dining neighbors seemed to be enjoying.

Because it's small plates, it did turn out to Be a pretty pricey spot, so I'd save it for a special occasion or date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good to have a drink + snack We didn't w ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good to have a drink + snack

We didn't want to eat heavy and it was perfect

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As usual, we enjoyed ourselves. Food was ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 20, 2016

As usual, we enjoyed ourselves. Food was good but I want to point out onglet de boeuf, tomates fumees avec tetes de violons were great.

We also apprecited our Joseph Swan wine trio.

Looking forward to visit Pullman soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My first visit and will certainly go back again.

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Staff is very friendly, knowledgable and everyone has a great smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was nice, ambiance nice as well. Se ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was nice, ambiance nice as well.

Service was helpful and friendly.

comfort level of seats was not great- benches with angles- not great for people with back issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was excellent with a reasonable ...

 
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was excellent with a reasonable number of vegetarian dishes as well as a lot of fish and meat. The grilled cheese is especially wonderful.

I think the wine is reasonably priced - as in the mark up is not too high. But it would be nice to see some cheaper bottles since with very small food plates and a group of more than 2 people, the bill really stacks up.

There is a lovely ambience though and superb and knowledgable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great little bar, food was good except f ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great little bar, food was good except for the "prawns" they were sad! Otherwise food good bar food. Service and feel of the place was great, funky but comfortable.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.