Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Pullman

The perfect restaurant and bar hybrid, Pullman wine bar is essentially devoted to the sinful pleasures of wine. Enjoy the noble libation in a relaxed atmosphere and an award-winning decor combining sophistication with a hint of eccentricity. Guests are welcome for an aperitif among friends, a gourmet degustation, or a late night snack. Our sommeliers gladly offer their expert opinion in pairing entries from our extensive wine list and tapas-style menu. //////// Hybride parfait entre bar et restaurant, le Pullman est essentiellement voué aux plaisirs du vin. Le noble breuvage s’y déguste dans un décor sophistiqué et subtilement excentrique. Le Pullman se prête aussi bien à un apéro entre amis qu’à un repas dégustation ou un goûter de fin de soirée. La carte du Pullman propose 300 références, dont 50 au verre. Les plats sont présentés en petites portions, faciles à partager, et à associer aux vins choisis.

3424, av. du Parc
Montréal, QC H2X 2H5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Bistro, French American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week, Sunday to Tuesday from 4:30 PM to 0:00
Wednesday to Saturday from 4:30 PM to 1 AM
Ouvert 7 jours du dimanche au mardi de 16 h 30 à 00 h
et du mercredi au samedi de 16 h 30 à 1 h

Cross Street:
Sherbrooke

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 288-7779

Website:
http://www.pullman-mtl.com/

Executive Chef:
Frédéric St-Aubin

Private Party Facilities:
Ideal for cocktails or special events, our private rooms can accommodate from 20 to 75 guests. A projector is available, as well as the necessary wiring to receive either a DJ or an ipod.
***
Idéales pour les cocktails ou les événements spéciaux, nos salle privées peuvent accommoder de 20 à 75 invités. Un projecteur est disponible, et notre système de son permet un DJ ou un ipod

Private Party Contact:
Martine Ladouceur: (514) 288-7779

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Pullman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (30)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Romantic (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

We had reservations and were shown immediately to our table. Wine list is huge but servers can provide recommendations. We didn't feel rushed and had a nice night. We could order at anytime and did frequently.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Nice place. Quite cozy and the perfect first date place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We always love pullman for intimate friends or for groups. It has wonderful tapas and excellent wine choices. The servers are friendly and have good recommendations. Staff are gracious and during the international jazzfest they called their guests to ensure that the réservations would be respected. Instead of being brusque they kindly asked if we were planning on spending the evening there or not. We promised our waitress Maarie, who guessed where we were headed that next year if Pink Martini are coming back that we will ask that she get the night off and we will bring her with us !
Pullman we love you forever!

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great wine list, and small plates for all palates. The service is top notch and close to dancing and festival. Though it's a bit pricey, it was well worth trying. The seafood, mini burger sliders, lamb, and veggies all hot the spot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

A very very good Chardonnay from Ontario! Great discovery. We enjoyed the tapas with a large choice of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful meal. Our server was excellent and very knowledgeable of the menu. Everything tasted great. All the food was fresh and well prepared. I would have liked to sit on the upper level versus the lower level but it was still an enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Superbe service et carte des vins remarquable. Employés connaisseurs et prêt à faire découvrir de nouveaux produits

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nous étions au 2e, style mezzanine, confortables et le serveur juste ce qu'il faut de professionnalisme et de souplesse pour rencontrer nos besoins.

Bel équilibre qualité -prix !

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great wine list! The food and the ambiance are nice too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is a great place to go and spend some quality time with your partner or friends. The food is amazing, wine list is out of this world and the people are fantastic. Their knowledge of the wine that they are serving is top notch.

Only downside is there is little Canadian wines served here

Go here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Happy Hour, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Many of my clients and friends suggested trying Le Pullman...why did it take me do long!!!? Up there in my top resto list!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Yummy but too noisy! Outstanding service, great wine card.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tapas, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was a fantastic place to go and have an enjoyable experience. Laurent was a vast wealth of knowledge on the wines. The food was amazing, definitely have the shrimp and the octopus.
Just go already, what are you waiting for? An evening of great food and wine await you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Vins parfaits, nourriture excellente, service incroyable.

Belle soirée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I liked it, didn't absolutely get wowed! The waitress was nice the service was a little slow but it being a wine bar and her having to explain all the wines to the table next to us so it took a little long to get our wine. Food service was pretty slow as well as the place was very busy. The food was good, small tapas portions, the grilled cheese wasn't what reviewers make it sound it was just ok. Calamari, bison burger gravlax all very tasty. All in all would like to try it again next time I am in that part of town.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Loved the small plates; my favorite way to dine with friends. We did the trio of wines which we were very pleased with. Our server, Simon, was knowledgeable and very attentive without being intrusive. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I came here on a Saturday evening. The evening was still young, so there were not many people. I enjoyed the look of the restaurant; however, didn't really like the fact that the tables were small, tall and cramped with other people considering that Pullman's dishes are tapas. The wine selection was huge and the waiter seemed to be very knowledgable on them. As for the service, they were very nice and professional, buy I found it weird that our waiter didn't ask for one bill or two and assumed it was two bills... anyway details. Now for the food.. it was good, but expectation were for them to be more flavored. We got the shrimps (nothing bad so say, they were delicious), the gravlax (the little pancakes looking bread were good and of course the fish was yummy), the crab cakes (good buy very salty), the fried calamaris (disappointing), the cavatelli (now this I will not forget!), and for dessert we got churros and cannolis, they were great! Overall, it was nice but not as satisfied as I hoped for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed our visit and considered the food. We have reserved comments as to the wine. Overall we liked the experience but a bit expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food & wine with a nice modern atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A varied wine list focussing on wines from France. Server was very knowledgeable in helping us with our wine choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 27, 2017

J'ai visité cet endroit pour la première fois suite à une recommandation, et j'y suis allée accompagnée d'amies. Nous avons toutes apprécié l'endroit, la cuisine et le service et même le niveau sonore nous permettant de nous entendre sans difficulté. À refaire!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Très belle ambiance et accueil chaleureux. Lors de nos déplacements à Montréal le Pullman est un must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 6, 2017

On s'y rend entre amis pour la superbe carte des vins. La nourriture est bien mais nous ne nous y rendons moins pour cet aspect.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice small plates menu in a bustling part of town. We were seated in the bar area, which felt a little removed from the rest of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very cozy and quiet. Food was good and the service was great. Very trendy ambiance. We were sitting side by side, though, instead of facing each other which would have been preferable with my girlfriend, but this is very minor and we did not bother reporting it since we had such a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great wine list and a great place to try out small plates and have a quiet conversation with friends or your partner

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was outstanding. We had the calamari - very good, the mini bison burger - delicious, the charcuterie and cheese boards - our least favourite of the night. The wine selection was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Tapas was great. A wide selection each with fresh ingredients and unique tastes . Complemented by a diverse selection of wines make for an enjoyable evening. Service great with knowledgeable and extremely friendly staff !!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Pullman offers superb food fit for foodies and those who just like simple, tasty food.
The service is outstanding. Servers are knowledge and attentive, without being pretentious or intrusive. They have the knowledge to guide your wine choices and the manners to make the less knowledgeable feel equally welcome.
The space is beautiful, both in its decor and the guests.
I cannot recommend Pullman heartily enough.
A must try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Splendid decor, exceptional food, astonishing wine cave. The personnel is friendly and knowledgeable .

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I came 15 minutes before my reservation and had to wait 45 minutes at the bar while previous guests were still there. No accomodations were given and no waiter came to see me if I wanted anything to drink in the meantime. This was my first and last time at Pullman`s.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Après plusieurs visites, le Pullman reste une valeur sûre et l'expérience toujours agréable!

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tapas, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our service and good was unreal and the food was through the roof delicious

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Mainly go there for ambiance.
Customer service was abysmal and unapologetic unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

food was good, noise level too loud, service was a bit long, the waiter didnt come back to know if we need something else after the Mtl à table meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

La nourriture dans l'ensemble était okay. Par contre, longlet de boeuf est un must try. Équipe accueillante mais service exécrable. Nous étions que deux. Personne ne nous a approché les premiers 15 minutes suivant notre arrivée. Nous avions réservation à 22:00 et avons finalement quitté à 01:00. Trois heures de "service" pour des tapas... Je n'y retournerai pas ni le recommanderai.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Je suis allée souper pour la première fois et j'ai adoré l'ambiance, la déco et la nourriture. Typique des restaurants du plateau. Tout à fait mon genre et un très bon service de la part du serveur. À l'écoute de nos demandes, il nous a très bien conseillé à propos des vins. Bon rapport qualité/prix d'ailleurs. Par contre, 4 hrs à resté assise à attendre nos plat. En temps normal, j'adore les restos où le services ne sont pas trop rapide où les plats ne sont pas servis "back a back" mais 4hrs de temps c'est beaucoup trop long. Je ne sais pas si c'est parce qu'il y avait MTL à table, mais j'ai eu le goût de partir même avant que le dessert soit servit. C'est sur que j'y retournerais en espérant que le temps du service soit rectifié.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great place for small plates. Although quite pricey for what you actually get. Nothing really stood out flavor and creativity wise. Their house made chocolate truffles were very good! Located on a bust street which makes it easy to find. The decor and ambiance was lacking. It felt more like a hole in the wall bar instead of a wine bar which they claim this to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.