Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Pullman

The perfect restaurant and bar hybrid, Pullman wine bar is essentially devoted to the sinful pleasures of wine. Enjoy the noble libation in a relaxed atmosphere and an award-winning decor combining sophistication with a hint of eccentricity. Guests are welcome for an aperitif among friends, a gourmet degustation, or a late night snack. Our sommeliers gladly offer their expert opinion in pairing entries from our extensive wine list and tapas-style menu. //////// Hybride parfait entre bar et restaurant, le Pullman est essentiellement voué aux plaisirs du vin. Le noble breuvage s’y déguste dans un décor sophistiqué et subtilement excentrique. Le Pullman se prête aussi bien à un apéro entre amis qu’à un repas dégustation ou un goûter de fin de soirée. La carte du Pullman propose 300 références, dont 50 au verre. Les plats sont présentés en petites portions, faciles à partager, et à associer aux vins choisis.

3424, av. du Parc
Montréal, QC H2X 2H5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Bistro, French American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week, Sunday to Tuesday from 4:30 PM to 0:00
Wednesday to Saturday from 4:30 PM to 1 AM
Ouvert 7 jours du dimanche au mardi de 16 h 30 à 00 h
et du mercredi au samedi de 16 h 30 à 1 h

Cross Street:
Sherbrooke

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 288-7779

Website:
http://www.pullman-mtl.com/

Executive Chef:
Frédéric St-Aubin

Private Party Facilities:
Ideal for cocktails or special events, our private rooms can accommodate from 20 to 75 guests. A projector is available, as well as the necessary wiring to receive either a DJ or an ipod.
***
Idéales pour les cocktails ou les événements spéciaux, nos salle privées peuvent accommoder de 20 à 75 invités. Un projecteur est disponible, et notre système de son permet un DJ ou un ipod

Private Party Contact:
Martine Ladouceur: (514) 288-7779

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Pullman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Romantic (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

Vins parfaits, nourriture excellente, service incroyable.

Belle soirée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Loved the small plates; my favorite way to dine with friends. We did the trio of wines which we were very pleased with. Our server, Simon, was knowledgeable and very attentive without being intrusive. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I came here on a Saturday evening. The evening was still young, so there were not many people. I enjoyed the look of the restaurant; however, didn't really like the fact that the tables were small, tall and cramped with other people considering that Pullman's dishes are tapas. The wine selection was huge and the waiter seemed to be very knowledgable on them. As for the service, they were very nice and professional, buy I found it weird that our waiter didn't ask for one bill or two and assumed it was two bills... anyway details. Now for the food.. it was good, but expectation were for them to be more flavored. We got the shrimps (nothing bad so say, they were delicious), the gravlax (the little pancakes looking bread were good and of course the fish was yummy), the crab cakes (good buy very salty), the fried calamaris (disappointing), the cavatelli (now this I will not forget!), and for dessert we got churros and cannolis, they were great! Overall, it was nice but not as satisfied as I hoped for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed our visit and considered the food. We have reserved comments as to the wine. Overall we liked the experience but a bit expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food & wine with a nice modern atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A varied wine list focussing on wines from France. Server was very knowledgeable in helping us with our wine choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 28, 2017

J'ai visité cet endroit pour la première fois suite à une recommandation, et j'y suis allée accompagnée d'amies. Nous avons toutes apprécié l'endroit, la cuisine et le service et même le niveau sonore nous permettant de nous entendre sans difficulté. À refaire!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Très belle ambiance et accueil chaleureux. Lors de nos déplacements à Montréal le Pullman est un must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 7, 2017

On s'y rend entre amis pour la superbe carte des vins. La nourriture est bien mais nous ne nous y rendons moins pour cet aspect.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice small plates menu in a bustling part of town. We were seated in the bar area, which felt a little removed from the rest of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very cozy and quiet. Food was good and the service was great. Very trendy ambiance. We were sitting side by side, though, instead of facing each other which would have been preferable with my girlfriend, but this is very minor and we did not bother reporting it since we had such a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great wine list and a great place to try out small plates and have a quiet conversation with friends or your partner

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was outstanding. We had the calamari - very good, the mini bison burger - delicious, the charcuterie and cheese boards - our least favourite of the night. The wine selection was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Tapas was great. A wide selection each with fresh ingredients and unique tastes . Complemented by a diverse selection of wines make for an enjoyable evening. Service great with knowledgeable and extremely friendly staff !!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Pullman offers superb food fit for foodies and those who just like simple, tasty food.
The service is outstanding. Servers are knowledge and attentive, without being pretentious or intrusive. They have the knowledge to guide your wine choices and the manners to make the less knowledgeable feel equally welcome.
The space is beautiful, both in its decor and the guests.
I cannot recommend Pullman heartily enough.
A must try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Splendid decor, exceptional food, astonishing wine cave. The personnel is friendly and knowledgeable .

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I came 15 minutes before my reservation and had to wait 45 minutes at the bar while previous guests were still there. No accomodations were given and no waiter came to see me if I wanted anything to drink in the meantime. This was my first and last time at Pullman`s.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Après plusieurs visites, le Pullman reste une valeur sûre et l'expérience toujours agréable!

Tags: Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tapas, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our service and good was unreal and the food was through the roof delicious

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Mainly go there for ambiance.
Customer service was abysmal and unapologetic unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

food was good, noise level too loud, service was a bit long, the waiter didnt come back to know if we need something else after the Mtl à table meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

La nourriture dans l'ensemble était okay. Par contre, longlet de boeuf est un must try. Équipe accueillante mais service exécrable. Nous étions que deux. Personne ne nous a approché les premiers 15 minutes suivant notre arrivée. Nous avions réservation à 22:00 et avons finalement quitté à 01:00. Trois heures de "service" pour des tapas... Je n'y retournerai pas ni le recommanderai.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Je suis allée souper pour la première fois et j'ai adoré l'ambiance, la déco et la nourriture. Typique des restaurants du plateau. Tout à fait mon genre et un très bon service de la part du serveur. À l'écoute de nos demandes, il nous a très bien conseillé à propos des vins. Bon rapport qualité/prix d'ailleurs. Par contre, 4 hrs à resté assise à attendre nos plat. En temps normal, j'adore les restos où le services ne sont pas trop rapide où les plats ne sont pas servis "back a back" mais 4hrs de temps c'est beaucoup trop long. Je ne sais pas si c'est parce qu'il y avait MTL à table, mais j'ai eu le goût de partir même avant que le dessert soit servit. C'est sur que j'y retournerais en espérant que le temps du service soit rectifié.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great place for small plates. Although quite pricey for what you actually get. Nothing really stood out flavor and creativity wise. Their house made chocolate truffles were very good! Located on a bust street which makes it easy to find. The decor and ambiance was lacking. It felt more like a hole in the wall bar instead of a wine bar which they claim this to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My favorite place in Montreal! The wine was superb and the food delicious, as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Late-night Find, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was decent but nothing spectacular. Service wasn't great. It took a lot of effort to get them to pay any attention to us, even when we wanted to order more food. We came in and it was still pretty quiet. It was busier when we left but never packed.

A bit disappointing compared to other restaurants in the area we tried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Keep it short, simple and specific.
Make it useful – describe the scene, food and service levels.
Describe outstanding dishes, beverages or service experiences.
Capture what makes the restaurant unique.
Avoid story-telling or irrelevant details.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Fantastic wine menu with both two and four ounce glasses allowing you to sample many different regions and varietals. The service was exemplary and the staff's knowledge of the wine guided the tasting, consistently recommending wine that was enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Incredible service and an excellent wine list. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We go to Pullman several times a year. We basically order the same meals and follow the wine advice from the staff. The resulting experience is overall very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Waitress started off the night amazing but quickly dropped the ball, kept forgetting about us and our requests. Food was incredible as always, and wine was delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Like the food and wine and drinks, a good place for casual dining. Food is very good and unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We each had the taster menu of 3 wines for $25. We also tried some accompanying delicious food.

They were all fabulous. Highly recommended for an intimate date or good atmosphere business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great place for end-of-the day socializing with friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Nice place. It's another wine bar that isn't a bar (you need to order food) with a fair wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service even if you arrive with a baby and troller.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Tasty food with a classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Decor was ok but getting tired of rough finishes, minimal look that all trendy restaurants offer nowadays.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.