Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi

About PrimeOne

PrimeOne is a new and diversified Steak and Seafood restaurant in Delafield that features Allen Brothers Steaks of Chicago. For more than a century, the name Allen Brothers has been synonymous with the world’s finest beef. The company has an unmatched reputation for quality and integrity plus its steadfast commitment to customer service and innovation.


515 Wells St.
Delafield, WI 53018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Mon - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 4pm-6pm lounge only

Cross Street:
Hwy C and Wells St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(262) 337-9199

Website:
http://primeonesteakandseafood.com/

Specials

Happy Hour in the Lounge 4pm-6pm Mon-Friday

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Reverse Happy Hour

Fridays and Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Meat & Greet Monday

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Ladies Night

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Prix Fixe Date Night: 3 courses for $100/couple

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Somm Select Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Fry-Less Friday

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour in the Lounge 4pm-6pm Mon-Friday

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Select $5 appetizers, House Wine $5, Domestic Beer $3, Rail Cocktails $5, Dealers Choice $5, Select Martinis $5. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 4, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Reverse Happy Hour

Fridays and Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us for Reverse Happy Hour 8PM - Midnight, Friday & Saturdays through May Enjoy $5 select martinis, $5 select wines and $3 select beers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer not valid with other coupons, discounts, or promotions. Special valid May 8, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Fridays and Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Meat & Greet Monday

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy 15% off your entire bill. (Does not include Happy Hour promotions. Special may not be combined with coupons or other discounts.). Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 8, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Ladies Night

Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Ladies enjoy Happy Hour Prices All Night* *May not be combined with coupons or other discounts. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 8, 2017 - Sep 8, 2017 on Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Prix Fixe Date Night: 3 courses for $100/couple

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $100/couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM. Prix Fixe menu includes choice of selected Soup or Salad, Surf & Turf Main Course, Side, and Dessert. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 8, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Somm Select Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

25% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. May not be combined with coupons or other discounts. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 8, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Fry-Less Friday

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a discounted seasonal menu of seafood entrees off the grill. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 8, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

PrimeOne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Live Music (4)
Fireplace (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Cozy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Casual (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (0)
Good for Groups (0)
Sort By:
S
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

$9 'Truffle' fries definitely had to truffle. 24oz prime was definitely NOT 24oz. Closer to 16oz. Meat was good, NOT great. Ordered filet med rare, came blue! No problem, put more heat in it but still, get it right the first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Partially empty dining room and we were placed in a quiet corner. Or so we thought. Just as our appetizers arrived a musician set up a large speaker at the level of our heads and only two feet away. Needless to say, that ended all conversation with anyone at the table. A good restaurant manager would have kept that table open until needed and placed us away from the music. Or warned us that there would be music before we were seated. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Overall the night was not worth the $600 we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was outstanding, our steaks were cooked perfectly and everything tasted great. I have no tips for the suggestion box from this visit (this was our first visit), and we will definitely be returning customers. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a high quality steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

We booked a reservation for 6:45pm online. We got there about 6:25pm and sat at the bar. We were rudely greeted by a very unprofessional woman named Kate. Kate had on a very thin strapped tank top and short skirt in which did not match any pf the other staff. Her tattoos were showing all over her arms and back. She continued to mess with her tank top and kept pulling up her bra in which showed it was black and laced. I as a customer should not have to know what color her bra was. I was extremely annoyed with the way she treated the younger gentlemen that was next to me. We then got to the second floor and had supper, dinner was definitely great however I didn't care for paying for things all separately. I feel that when you order a steak and it cost so much something should be offered with it. We spent over 160$ on the meal and I left still hungry. I really liked the location of the restaurant and the bathrooms are so nicely taken care of. The mouthwash, and lotions and stuff in the bathrooms are a great touch. Over all it is a pretty place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

4 out of 5 entrees were good. One of the steaks was awful , however, we were not charged for it. The worst part of the evening was having a considerable amount of ice-water and raw oyster juice spilled down my back. Accidents do happen, and the person who did it was sorry, but I was surprised that no management staff made an appearance. It was a disappointing evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great location and wait staff was excellent. Tuna appetizer was delicious! Salads were good. Brusslesprouts were excellent! The steak was good but not great. It was only warm warm when it came out and a bit tougher than desired. We will try it again but the steaks will have to be better so they can compare with other high end steakhouses in the area....

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

PrimeOne was excellent. Service was very good and attentive. Busser had the best manners I have ever seen. Steaks were excellent. Definitely two different atmospheres, an upstairs and downstairs. The upstairs is what I would picture as a traditional steakhouse restaurant, and the downstairs was more bar like. We sat upstairs and it was great. I feel like it would be weird to have a fancy steak dinner in a bar setting, maybe not. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a great night at PrimeOne! It was our 10 year wedding anniversary and the service and food was excellent. They even personalized the menu with a congratulatory note in regards to our anniversary. The menu is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fantastic service, speculator dining. Ribeye was delicious and carrot cake divine! Extensive wine list and live acoustic music was prefect for the evening. Can't wait to enjoy the awesome patio this summer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

At $360 for 3 people, the food and service should be perfect. It wasn't.

Steaks were properly cooked but not overly delicious. Service was very poor from Manager to Server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 4, 2017

This was my 3rd visit since they changed from Ward's. The first time I went with a friend. We weren't aware of the change but were we surprised ! Great food and service. I had a crab appetizer and a Prime Wedge salad. Both were fantastic. We also shared a calamari. My friend had the Sea Bass and she loved it.
I went back on a Sat night with my BF and 4 others. They had all been here before when it was Ward's but this was their first time as the new restaurant. My BF had the Prime Rib. He said whatever they've done to the seasoning or cooking is fantastic. He said it was the best he ever had. One of the guys had the Tomahawk steak. Wow is that something to see. He said it was awesome. It came out on a big board and everyone around took notice. Our server was excellent with the service and with explaining all of the new items and changes. Everyone loved the new look. We ate in the bar and then watched the basketball tournament. What a cool place to watch a game and dine.
Monday my BF and I had dinner and watched the first half of the basketball game. I had the Sea Bass and he had a filet with a Double Baked potato. The potato was huge. Not only did he rave about the filet but he said, I wish this had been here before it was Ward's. The food and service is awesome.
We can't wait for summer to eat out on the patio with all of the firepits.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent service, food & ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Waitress did not take drink order when she first came over. Just gave us menus. Waited until took order, 15 min later. One dish had to be sent back. Wine list ok, but nothing priced below 14 dollars a glass. Waitress was very friendly, but food often sat on delivery table next to us for a few minutes until she came over to hand it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

PrimeOne is a great to have on the Delafield food scene! The Allen Brothers steaks are exceptional and the servers deliver a friendly first rate dining experience. Don't miss the Brussel Sprouts which will forever change the way you think about that dish!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food...good service. Parking would be nice but you can't have everything I guess

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Decided to try this place on a Wed night. We chose to sit in the first floor bar area because there were a couple of large groups upstairs. It was nice of the hostess to give us that choice. Bar area was nice and quiet. Service was mixed - there was a table of two women that seemed to be getting extra attention from all of the employees. The food was just ok. We shared a NY strip and requested medium. It came out undercooked. After sending it back, we decided to just eat it rather than sending it back again. The flavor was just ok, and after bragging about their partnership with a high end steak group, I was very disappointed in how tough my steak was and how much gristle was in the steak. We probably won't go back - for the money, there are much better steak options in our area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

celebrated the hubby's birthday, his favorites are the prime rib, a salad with ICEBERG lettuce and he loves the lobster bisque soup, was just excellent!! the fact that he got cheesecake on the house for his birthday,made the wife very happy. thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.