Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 2.40mi

About PrimeOne

PrimeOne is a new and diversified Steak and Seafood restaurant in Delafield that features Allen Brothers Steaks of Chicago. For more than a century, the name Allen Brothers has been synonymous with the world’s finest beef. The company has an unmatched reputation for quality and integrity plus its steadfast commitment to customer service and innovation.


515 Wells St.
Delafield, WI 53018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Mon - Saturday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm,
Happy Hour Mon-Fri 4:30pm-6pm lounge only

Cross Street:
Hwy C and Wells St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(262) 337-9199

Website:
http://primeonesteakandseafood.com/

PrimeOne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Live Music (6)
Romantic (6)
Fun (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
46 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been to Prime One several times. Food is good, but not great. Can they please get gluten free rolls, there are many frozen options!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Went here for the first time since the name change and were very disappointed. Took them 2 attempts to get my steak cooked right, and three tries(!) for my son. No apology or compensation offered. In fact the waitress argued about it with us. After we finished dessert it took nearly 30 minutes to get the bill and have my credit card returned.

Will not be going back. A shame as when this was Ward’s House of Prime food and service we’re always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Bar was slow and inconsistent. Bartender could not find things and had to leave the bar twice. Food, service and ambience good / great.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The meal was fantastic as always even before they were prime one we enjoyed this restaurant. My problem on this occasion is that there was a group of about a dozen people that were so loud the rest of the people could not here themselves think or have a conversation without yelling to each other. They were also using a lot of vulgar language that I though someone should have stepped in and asked them to be careful with the language as there was a young girl in the dinning room and that's not what you want to have to listen to in a restaurant of this magnitude. I will have to think twice next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

A very pleasant experience. Great food and service. I rated the ambiance and noise level highly, but that was because we were seated in a quiet area upstairs. I would rate the downstairs differently, as it was much noisier and hectic, with the bar crowd and TVs with college football.

The entree prices are reasonable for the quality of beef, but other than bread and a house salad or cup of soup of the day all other sides are al a carte.

We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Disappointing. Our table was angled into a corner upstairs, and every single waitstaff member kept reaching across my friends plate to get to where my plate area was in order to refill water, pass plates, etc--poor planning and overall pretty rude to just reach across a diner's plate. Not one of them apologized or said "excuse me". Food terribly overpriced--especially considering that the service didn't add any value. My husband ordered a steak and one of the brussels sprouts sides that had pancetta printed in the description of the item. The waitress asked him if he wanted the pancetta and he said "Yes it comes with it, doesn't it?". The waitress proceeded to say that yes, it does say that but no, it isn't included--it's $1 more. Seriously, you are charging $50+ a steak and you are going to argue over $1? Just poor customer service. Steaks were good but nothing special--literally 10 other restaurants within 30 mins with same quality. Sides/salads were nothing original. Incident with waitress definitely was awkward and put the brakes on the evening. We decided to skip dessert and just call it a night, as really didn't want to stay longer than necessary. We will not be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our steaks were great! Filet and Ribeyes.
My son liked his flat bread but Our kids did not like the alfredo sauce. Probably too garlicky for kids. They don't have a true kids menu, which makes things a little difficult. My husband said they have a burger on bar menu, so not sure why they don't offer one for kids in the dining room.
But they brought out cake and have a surprise for the birthday person, which was a nice touch. They we not busy so we had great service.
The outdoor patio was nice.. wish it was a little warmer this weekend to enjoy a night cap out there! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The server was very attentive to our table. Always stopping by asking if we needed anything or asking how we enjoyed the food!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We usually celebrate anniversaries, birthdays and other occasions at Kurt's in Delafield. After eating at PrimeOne, we will be going back to Kurt's. To start, I ordered the salad that came with my steak. I LOVE parmesan peppercorn salad dressing, so I was excited to see that they had it. When it came out, I thought it looked different than most I have had. It was AWFUL. It was vinegary and had NO flavor of parmesan OR peppercorn. I couldn't even eat a few bites of the salad because the dressing was that bad. My steak was good. I can't say it was $45 good, but it was good, very flavorful. I had it "oscar-style", but the asparagus was hardly cooked at all. I can't remember how much extra it was to make my steak oscar-style, but I know it wasn't worth it. They hardly put any bernaise sauce on it either. We ordered a side of broccoli to share between the four of us...awful. Hardly cooked and flavorless. We also ordered the side of mashed potatoes for us to share and those were VERY good. My husband's lobster ravioli was good. We ate upstairs in the dining room. We were the only ones up there from 5-6:30. At 6:30, another table of four was sat. Not a very good sign. Unfortunately, this experience helped us make the decision to not return to PrimeOne. We will be happy to go back to Kurt's from here on out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Excellent food and service. They do a couple of nice things for you for your anniversary. I wont spoil the surprise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Had s very nice steak dinner with sides! The service was very good! I will return!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great meal and great service. Our server Paul did a fantastic job!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was our first time since PrimeOne changed from Wards. We were able to sit outside on the patio and enjoy music. We had the grilled shrimp with the green goddess sauce which was heavenly, I do think it was a little pricey for 5 shrimp but delicious. I had the filet and it was so tender you could cut it with a butter knife. It had so much flavor! Wards was great, but PrimeOne is better. Although its on the pricey end, its worth it! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

My wife and I went for dinner on 7/28/17 and was pleasantly surprised by this steakhouse. Terrific food, terrific menu, and the ambiance was to boot. The price point is a little higher than nearby steakhouses but the mood, atmosphere, and food selection is different too.
Our filets were cooked on point, the a la cart selections were tasty and generous, and the wine selection wasn't large but plenty to offer to round off a great meal. Our server didn't have elaborate knowledge on the wines but knew enough for us to make a good selection.
I thought the staff did a fantastic job of checking in to see how things were going - never hovering but being available. On Saturday evening they had a musician on the outdoor patio and he was terrific - we had an outdoor table so we could listen to his craft, enjoy a great meal, enjoy the warm summer air while people-watching on the street. I really enjoyed the changes here and will certainly return.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wait staff young and not real professionals.
Adequate. Food very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary. At the bottom of our menu was a personalized happy 25th anniversary.
Very cool.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Latest incarnation of venerable Wards Steakhouse in Delafield. Steaks were credible, but not notable. Bill for 2 couples with wine and tip was $430. I'll return, but make different choices. Floor loading on a Friday night at 7:00 was less than 50 percent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good food. I think there was a separate patio menu our server didn't show us. I had to remind her it was still happy hour. The steaks were excellent, but not sure we would get the flatbread appetizer again. Too filling. Had to send the server back for limes for my gin and tonics.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Was our 31st wedding anniversary went here for dinner . Very good service, excellent food preparation excellent. They also did a couple of special things for us in regards to our anniversary. Don't want to spoil it for anyone that will be going. But when you make the reservation State it's your anniversary or so and so's birthday and you'll be pleasantly surprised.Jim

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Enjoyed outdoor dining on a beautiful night. Food was very good but not outstanding. Menu items mostly in $30's and $40's, which in fine for this nice restaurant. Waiter was very good but I wish the waiter would have advised (or I wish I would have ask) that the evening's special, steak and shrimp, was $70 as I most likely would have ordered a different entree. A $70 steak in Delafield should be crazy good, not just good. We'll be back but will ask prices before ordering.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Service tends to be slow
But food is always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The live music downstairs was good. We had the specials which were awesome. They made our anniversary special by adding a congrats message to the menu. The creme brulee was really good. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was the US open the manager was very accommodating

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

While the good was good it wasn't great. It was very windy do we chose to eat inside but realized the lower level was more a bar area with sports and concerts on several huge tv's which is not the atmosphere we were expecting. The server was obviously new but trying hard and was very nice. They did print special menus for our anniversary.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Was excellent when it was Wards House of Prime but even though the menu is the same the food was mediocre at best. Cheese plate was an absolute joke. Risotto was tasteless mush. We will not be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

High quality food, excellent service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

My friend & I came in to dine at Primeone for the 1st time since it had changed names. I have to say it was so much better than when it was Wards's, which we were pleasantly surprised by since we loved it so much when it was wards! Our server Taylor was excellent! She was very friendly, upbeat, & very knowledgeable! I had the prime rib & you could tell the difference in meat now that they have Allen brothers! Perfectly seasoned & marbled, it melted in my mouth! My friend had the sea bass & said it was the best she had ever had! The owner Kim even stopped by the table to see how our dinner was & to personally wish my friend a happy birthday, which they made special menus for! Kim was super friendly & answered all the questions we had about the change in the restaurant. They gave my friend an amazing cupcake from Sally's sweet shop for her birthday. It was moist & DELICIOUS! In fact, the best cupcake I have ever tasted! All in all I have nothing but good to say about the new restaurant, owners & staff. A must try!! We will be back for sure! Thank you primeone!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 31, 2017

My husband and I like to go once or sometimes twice a week. We sometimes will have something from the main menu, I love their seafood and my husband loves the filet, or we will something lighter from the bar patio menu. We like to sit at the bar a lot when having a casual lite meal but when having a full dinner we enjoy the upstairs. They have music on Saturdays and we saw an event poster that had a schedule for summer live music.
Last night we ate at the bar, although we almost ate outside because they have a great patio with firepit tables. We had some appetizers and a flatbread. The bartender was extremely friendly and helpful. She was explaining their new wine locker club and talking about the US Open coming up. She said they are really busy getting ready for it. We also love the TV's in the bar.

We love this place and all of the options for food. Prices for the bar menu are priced perfectly and the full menu gives you options for high end steak and seafood.

As always, except for the rude people at a table in the bar who were making a scene, it was fantastic as always. Highly recommend it !!! Thanks primeone.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Kaitlyn was a wonderful waitress. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

$9 'Truffle' fries definitely had to truffle. 24oz prime was definitely NOT 24oz. Closer to 16oz. Meat was good, NOT great. Ordered filet med rare, came blue! No problem, put more heat in it but still, get it right the first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Partially empty dining room and we were placed in a quiet corner. Or so we thought. Just as our appetizers arrived a musician set up a large speaker at the level of our heads and only two feet away. Needless to say, that ended all conversation with anyone at the table. A good restaurant manager would have kept that table open until needed and placed us away from the music. Or warned us that there would be music before we were seated. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Overall the night was not worth the $600 we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was outstanding, our steaks were cooked perfectly and everything tasted great. I have no tips for the suggestion box from this visit (this was our first visit), and we will definitely be returning customers. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a high quality steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fantastic steak, appetizer and service. Enjoyed our evening out. Always a pleasure dining here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

4 out of 5 entrees were good. One of the steaks was awful , however, we were not charged for it. The worst part of the evening was having a considerable amount of ice-water and raw oyster juice spilled down my back. Accidents do happen, and the person who did it was sorry, but I was surprised that no management staff made an appearance. It was a disappointing evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great location and wait staff was excellent. Tuna appetizer was delicious! Salads were good. Brusslesprouts were excellent! The steak was good but not great. It was only warm warm when it came out and a bit tougher than desired. We will try it again but the steaks will have to be better so they can compare with other high end steakhouses in the area....

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

PrimeOne was excellent. Service was very good and attentive. Busser had the best manners I have ever seen. Steaks were excellent. Definitely two different atmospheres, an upstairs and downstairs. The upstairs is what I would picture as a traditional steakhouse restaurant, and the downstairs was more bar like. We sat upstairs and it was great. I feel like it would be weird to have a fancy steak dinner in a bar setting, maybe not. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a great night at PrimeOne! It was our 10 year wedding anniversary and the service and food was excellent. They even personalized the menu with a congratulatory note in regards to our anniversary. The menu is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fantastic service, speculator dining. Ribeye was delicious and carrot cake divine! Extensive wine list and live acoustic music was prefect for the evening. Can't wait to enjoy the awesome patio this summer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

At $360 for 3 people, the food and service should be perfect. It wasn't.

Steaks were properly cooked but not overly delicious. Service was very poor from Manager to Server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This was my 3rd visit since they changed from Ward's. The first time I went with a friend. We weren't aware of the change but were we surprised ! Great food and service. I had a crab appetizer and a Prime Wedge salad. Both were fantastic. We also shared a calamari. My friend had the Sea Bass and she loved it.
I went back on a Sat night with my BF and 4 others. They had all been here before when it was Ward's but this was their first time as the new restaurant. My BF had the Prime Rib. He said whatever they've done to the seasoning or cooking is fantastic. He said it was the best he ever had. One of the guys had the Tomahawk steak. Wow is that something to see. He said it was awesome. It came out on a big board and everyone around took notice. Our server was excellent with the service and with explaining all of the new items and changes. Everyone loved the new look. We ate in the bar and then watched the basketball tournament. What a cool place to watch a game and dine.
Monday my BF and I had dinner and watched the first half of the basketball game. I had the Sea Bass and he had a filet with a Double Baked potato. The potato was huge. Not only did he rave about the filet but he said, I wish this had been here before it was Ward's. The food and service is awesome.
We can't wait for summer to eat out on the patio with all of the firepits.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.