Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls

4.2
852 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
A contemporary steakhouse with classic Fallsview flair. Featuring premium steaks, exceptional service, and the most stunning views of Niagara Falls, Prime offers a modern steakhouse experience like it’s never been done before.

An inspired menu of prime steaks, fresh seafood, and other classic favourites is what makes Prime a standout on the Niagara Falls dining scene. And with hand-crafted cocktails and an extensive menu of local and international wines, Prime offers memorable Fallsview dining that’s perfectly suited to your taste.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm,
Friday - Saturday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(866) 374-4408
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Casciato
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Falls Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Prime Steakhouse is located on Falls Avenue Resort, which provides guests with onsite parking in the directly connected Casino Niagara parking garage. This is a 24 hour secure parking garage with 7 floors of parking available provided to you free of charge when dining with us. Just validate with our host upon arrival.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Additional information on the Events are available at:
https://fallsavenueresort.com/culinary/
Dinner Tickets & Hotel Packages are available now
Additional
Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 852 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

You are basically paying for the view. The food wasn’t anything special - other than quite expensive for what you get. There are far better steak places nearby - granted, none with that view. My daughter thought her steak was quite chewy, and my wife’s fillet mignon - wasn’t much better. My rib eye was fine - again, nothing special but at least it wasn’t chewy.

I had meant to take pictures of our food - but forgot. Only photo was of the fire works and view of falls.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

It started off so nice; friendly staff, good service. Once we got our food we didn't see our waitress again until we were done our food for a while, she did not even come to see how it was going. She got occupied with a bigger table and I think forgot about us. Food was good, steaks are small.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Top shelf menu and service. Overlooking Niagara Falls is icing on the cake, great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Christopher was phenomenal. He provided amazing service. We really enjoyed our visit because of him

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Food was excellent, and the service was superior. Our waiter was first class. Would not hesitate to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Delicious food and great service. View was outstanding. A great place to catch up with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent night for dining and Lindsey only made it better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Dinner was fine but nothing over the top, just basic italian food. I guess I was expecting more, disappointed that the appetizer I ordered had to be changed as they were out of Feta cheese.
Server was great and apologetic, overall average restarant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Obviously the view of the falls is breathtaking, but just as breathtaking was the food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

One this place was amazing, worth every penny and star! All of the tables are orientated towards these beautiful floor to ceiling wonders that give you a great view of the falls during your meal. I personally am not a fan of seafood but I ordered their salmon on recommendation from the waitress and it was amazing! Would definitely recommend it to any one going to Niagara!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Family dinner for six. Service was fantastic. Our server was knowledge and friendly. Hands down scallops were the favorite dish for the table. Would love to go again. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The bites of Italy, lasagna appetizer, and lemon ricotta cheesecake were amazing! The beef tenderloin was poorly seasoned and Gorgonzola risotto not my favorite. We spent $260 CAN and the entree was just not worth it. The view was spectacular though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went to The Rainbow Room for a quick dinner and was pleasantly surprised. The food was fresh and delicious. The service was fantastic. The view was spectacular !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Best meal I have had! Fancy but not pretentious. Wonderful view of the falls.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My husband and I ordered the fettuccine bolognese and it was very bland and the service was fine. Not a place I would revisit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Not as great as past years. Filet was terrible but pastas were great. Not as fine dining feeling as we would have liked for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My wife and I picked the wrong night to go as it was “earth hour” so the lights for the falls didn’t come on until 9:30 pm and so we missed out on that view at night. However, Tammy, our waitress, was great- she was witty, fun and very knowledgeable about the food, wine and the Niagara area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great friendly wait staff. Beautiful setting for date night. Loved the scallops with fennel.
Will come back when in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Food was great. Server was very nice but forgot our drinks a few times. My food came after the kids and husbands were Almost done eating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

No draft beer?! This boggles my mind. Not looking for bud light by any means, but there's so many amazing beers out there to compliment your menu and much more pleasing for the guest than tall cans.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We have dined at the rainbow room many times for special occasions and always recommend it to any friends who are looking for a romantic, quiet and formal dinner at the falls. This time however our meal was not as enjoyable due to the abundance of children running around, coming up to our table which was near a window to get a better look of the falls, screaming and loudly playing in what we remembered as a more formal setting to eat intimately. A suggestion would be to seat families with children and couples dining to celebrate a special occasion in different areas of the restaurant so as to keep the couples ambiance that is normally present but was lacking this visit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

A bit disappointed in the restaurant. Have been many times to Mistura , massimo’s former restaurant. Had higher expectations. There is no comparison. They are in two different leagues .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Portion sizes were good but would have appreciated if our server had told us that our kid's could have shared/split one. Neither finished their helpings and it was not only a big waste of food but a big waste of money!
The ceaser salad was terrible and again my 10 year old ordered it with his kids meal. It was fine that we had to pay extra but even he had liked it, he wouldn't have been able to finish it.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Took 1 hour to cash out bills
Was not asked about coffee and dessert or offered
Food quality for price far below taste and temp expectations

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Views were spectacular!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My husband and I went on night 2 of the new opening for my birthday in the Sheraton on the Falls and the service was amazing and the food was over the top.
The only thing that I did not like was the fact that I found a plastic container chunk in my dessert - kind of a buzz kill. Server was sorry but they did not compensate for what could have hurt me.
Great restaurant otherwise!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Very good service and accommodating to our small appetites and sharing the three course meal. Good wine recommendation. Gnocchi was fabulous! Beautiful view of the falls. Decor could be updated a bit as looked slightly tired.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

This was a perfect dinner, the food is amazing,! We had aranchini, wild boar meat balls, the salmon and the organic chicken. Everything was so different and so tasty I do not have words to describe...I added some pics to show the dishes. You have to try, I think is the best food experience we ever had in Niagara! Also the view is pretty amazing from the 10th floor. Courtesy of Chef Massimo Capra!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The food was fantastic and the server was knowledgable and attentive. Overall amazing romantic night!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Great food and service in a beautiful setting overlooking The Falls.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

I was a little concerned after booking a reservation here because even though there were some very good reviews, there were also some very bad ones. It turns out we had a really great meal here. The food was great, the service was great, and if it wasn't for the fog, we would have had a beautiful view of the falls. Our host was Bill and our server was Christopher. Both were very gracious and attentive. We were given the right amount of time with the menus and we didn't have to wait too long for our food. I had the Pear and Prosciutto appetizer, delicious, and the Pan Seared Scallops, also good. My wife had the Caesar Salad and Fettuccine Bolognese. She enjoyed both. We split a creme brulee. With a cocktail and glass of wine each, the bill came to a little over $200 after the tip was added and our $25 voucher deducted. A little pricey, but not really out of line for a celebrity chef restaurant with a view in a tourist destination. The feeling I got was that they were trying to make sure we had a good experience. Maybe they're aware of the reviews and are trying to improve their reputation. It worked for us. I'd go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We were surprized that there was a spot on Valentine's Day. It was not crowded or hurried. The waitress was wonderful: explaining the choices and looking after our needs. It is expensive for the food choices offered but the dishes were well prepared and the presentation quite good. The onion soup was slightly different and tasty as well as the salad greens. The scallops were done correctly and were tasty. All too many restaurants in the Niagara area over cook scallops. The tenderloin was done to perfection and completely tender in all parts. The chocolate bread pudding was very good but not the expected caramel combination with chocolate. A terrific meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our server was great. Very knowlegable. Very friendly. Our reasons for not giving 5 stars: The pacing of the meal; There was virtually no time lapse between finishing our appetizers and the serving of the mains. Similarly between finishing the mains and our dessert. We asked for some time and got less than 5 minutes. The restaurant was by no means full so we should have had better pacing. We were in and out in just over 2 hours.
Lastly the mashed potatoes on my chicken entree tasted suspiciously instant not real.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Worst dinner of my life I've had better service and food at Montana's would never recommend this place and will never return.

My wife and I ordered the sane meal and our stakes came at the same time mine was closer to med and hers was a decent med rare waited 15 minutes for wouldn't even call her our server but waited when she did walk by I had to ask her to look at my meal and how over cooked it was and proceeded to offer me another as my wife us almost done here u said no just our bill almost 10 minutes later the manager comes to our table to fix my steak and I had to again say no all I need is my bill.....


One would think a restaurant carrying the name of an amazing chef and one that works out to a min 100 a plate with wine could cook a steak right but I guess not.


Disappointed do not recommended to eat here at all.

Norman Scott.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a great time at the rainbow room. Food was excellent and our waitress Lindsay was fantastic. Overall great experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We went on a special birthday dinner, had requested for candles, they did not see it. The food was mediocre, had honey in the halibut dish which did not taste good. The server brought the wrong cocktail, then we returned it and was charged. We saw two other tables unhappy and walk out, not satisfied. The big consolation is the great views of Niagara.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Restaurant is dated, food was overpriced and mediocre! Restaurant lacks atmosphere. No music, too bright! Would not recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Our server Chris was amazing. Very polite, helpful in making a decision and his service and presentation was exceptional.
Our food however, and to be honest, was not worth the 200$ bill.
Steak was over-charred and burnt. Salmon was nothing spectacular. In fact my fiancée said I’ve made better steaks and fish dishes st home.
Cocktails were also not worth the 10$/drink. They were not mixed properly so very strong liquor taste instead of flavour.
Can’t say I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. I’d take the keg any day which said to say about a fine dining restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Service was good a food was tasty but was not fresh

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Food heaven...3 course prefix with wine pairing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22