Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Prime - Bellagio

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Moore

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Rebecca Werber: (702) 693-7079

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Romantic (64)
Scenic View (60)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Notable Wine List (38)
Waterfront (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Business Meals (23)
Cozy (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Modern Decor (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (0)
Sort By:
S
1580 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

I accidentally made the reservation for the wrong day, showed up with our group and the restaurant was packed! They were so gratuitous, and fit us in. Thanks so much to the hostess staff!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

We have never had a bad experience at Prime. Four of us walked away saying the steaks didn't have much flavor and it was disappointing. For that kind of money, we would have expected the steaks to be perfect.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday
Vacation

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Been to Prime a number of times before, but had some issues this go around. First, the food is terrific, but EXTREMELY expensive (don't remember the prices being that high in the past). Nothing on the menu is under $20 (maybe the soup is only 15) and the steaks were about $50-60 minimum...arrogant pricing as one of called it. While the sides were very good, they were ridiculously small. Waiter tried to sell us the seafood platter to start at 70 PER PERSON and after we declined, he lost interest. Probably wont return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Sitting outside and watching the fountains is amazing by it self the you add really good food and service. We were able to watch Drake shoot a video on the fountains while we ate dinner. It was great. The food was delicious. It's pricey

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We ordered the salmon sushi appetizer; it was delicious! My wife ordered scallops and I ordered dry aged bone-in ribeye. My wife likes the appetizer better than her food. I ordered the steak cooked medium +, but it was cooked medium well, which took away from the flavor. The truffle mash potato and creme spinach were excellent. The service was very good.
It was our 10th anniversary. I asked for a patio or a window seat but they wouldn't guarantee or arrange anything. I found out that they rented the patio for a private event the day we showed up so I wasn't happy about that, but my wife had fun so overall 4 stars.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant with good quality food. Expect to pay $$$$ for the food and atmosphere. Request for patio or window seating to enjoy the bellagio water fountain show.

Two of us, 2 glasses of wine, 2 entrees and 1 app. Just under $300usd.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Seafood tower was great steak not so much service was good

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I had the dry aged bone-in ribeye which was possibly the best steak I've ever had. My wife had the scallops they were also top notch. The service was excelllent. Only one very minor thing, we went there for my wife's birthday I told them about it prior to our arrival would have been nice if they had acknowledged that. Other than that loved this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We always have a great evening here. Howard takes great care of our party. Jason knows his wine. The staff are all customer oriented. We highly recommend this restaurant and Howard as your server.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Visited Prime for Steak, as visited others and was here years ago... Our server Ken i think was his name from Chicago-was EXCELLENT... Informative and plenty of service-but not overpowering! As far as the food, felt it was just above average-not what it should have been. Bacon on the Wedge was everyday bacon-maybe thick cut. NY Strip was good, cooked almost the way I like it, but lacked seasonings unless you want the extra sauces. My husbands lamb chops were done perfectly. Bread was ice cold when delivered. Peas were very nice, but also luke warm. We could have returned the cold items, but feel at this level should not have. The topper was cheesecake for $14 was one that you would buy in any coffee shop from costco its a mini cheesecake. Overall, would go back to prime and have apts drinks with the server, but not for a steak dinner.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a place. The food is superb. The atmosphere is very classy.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For a fine dining restaurant, the service was sub-par. The staff seems to be rushed. The food wasn't worth the price. The best part about the restaurant was the outdoor patio with the view of the lake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We really enjoyed Prime. Everything we ordered was excellent. We spent more than we have ever spent on a meal, but you only live once. The service and view were top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We are repeat customers at Prime Steakhouse. We go here for all occasions our 25th was here and our daughters 21st birthday was there. We stayed at the 33rd (I think )penthouse for it had phenomenal views of the Bellagio Fountains water show. The only thing that was wrong with our Prime dinner this time was they forgot our glasses of wine and food took a little to long to arrive at the table. We would still go back and recommend Prime the food is always fantastic!!!!!Thanks Brian and Denine

Tags: Casual, Fun, Authentic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really bad service. Food was ok at best. Not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Probably the best dinner I have ever eaten, but was also the most expensive dinner I have ever eaten. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great experience except the fountains were not operational. Food was terrific and service was flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Beautiful View

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

service was EXCELLANT! My filet was a bit overcooked - but still tasty. the meal & sides didn't WOW me, especially for the price, but the service and atmosphere made up for it. the restaurant is beautiful & the water show at the Bellagio makes the experience that much more enjoyable!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The steak was just okay. Definitely not worth $68. The photographer was a bit over the top. That being said, the restaurant was beautiful, and the service was good.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food was great and the service very good. Very put off by the photographer walking around taking pictures and then coming back and trying to sell them. I'm dropping $300 on dinner for 2 and have to put up with that? Kinda bizarre and not at all I keeping with the ambiance of the place. Other fairly poor service experience were a few waiters bursting out of the kitchen tossing expletives at each other. Again, not really what you're expecting at a place like this.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went there for our 45th wedding anniversary. My wife had the Parmesan chicken, mashed potatoes and peas. She is a mega picky eater... 90% of all dinners she has have some kind of issues.... I reluctantly asked her how it was... she said am full... I said, no not quantity, but quality... she said if I did not like it I would not be full.... ha. One thing that she mentioned I thought was a bit odd...half of it was dark meat... I kinda would have thought it would have been all breast?? I started with the French Onion soup which was excellent. For the side, I had the mac and cheese which was good but not the best ever... for the main course, I had the filet and lobster tail... I have to say, that it was by far the best steak and lobster that I have ever had... and I have eaten in some of the best places in NYC, Singapore and Hong Kong. The lobster was fresh and tender and each bite was worthy of a "wow". Same with the steak... the most tender and juicy steak I have ever had... again, each bite was meant with "wow"! They also brought 3 different handmade sauces for the steak... my favorite was the soy based one...For desert we had Creme Brûlée ... it was good, but not over the top... of course by then, we were both stuffed. Service was good, but occasionally slow.... we did not order any hard drinks only Cokes..., which they charged me $5 for a refill.... really? I paid $400 for the meal and you are gonna charge me for a small coke refill? All in all, it was a wonderful dinner and even with the small annoyances, it was an amazing event!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing food and service! My filet was cooked perfectly and the truffle mashed potatoes were delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 5, 2017

EXCELLENT RESTAURANT, BEAUTIFUL AND GOOD FOOD. ELEGANT AND INCREDIBLE VIEW OF THE FOUNTAINS.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

My wife and I traveled from Chicago to stay in Vegas from 5-1-2017 through 5-6-2017. We were excited to dine at prime yesterday evening and unfortunately had the worst dining experience. Our waiter never came and checked on us throughout the meal and forgot our drinks and we never received them. He did not seem to care at all. It's a real disappointment to spend that kind of money and not get what you ordered or even ask how the meal is. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steaks were perfectly prepared, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Outrageous prices for a good but not exceptional meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

If there is a better steakhouse in LV, I'd be surprised. The entire package from food to service is spot on. The only issue is the overpriced wine selection, but no biggie.

Just an excellent experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food and steaks were awesome. A bit too pricey. Great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Prime is one of my favorite restaurants. It is always consistent and if you are near the window, the view of the waters of Bellagio are fantastic. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The bone in RIBEYE was fantastic! Perfectly done to medium rare and juicy. Surprisingly, the soy-miso sauce made it even better. Of course the Bearnaise sauce was good as well. All in all the steak was great, but a tad expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Prime is simply amazing. Every time I have been, it is always on point. The soy glazed strip was amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was very good, but the service was outstanding. Our drink orders from the bar arrived almost instantly both times and our waiter was always near by and available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fine dining at its best , impressive atmosphere , outstanding food. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Highly recommend - a wonderful place to celebrate any special occasion !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This was the worst meal I have ever eaten in a fine dining establishment. When we visit Las Vegas we make a point to come to Prime. This time our meal was awful the chicken had no flavor and the caesar salad was small and bland needless to say we were very disappointed and will not return. This is too bad because this is a beautiful restaurant and we enjoyed the atmosphere there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was good - service was a little slow to begin with. Most of the time immediately when you're seated someone is there to take your drink order. However, it took about 10 minutes for someone to acknowledge us

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good but not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

larcenous prices. Wine especially way overpricedand not good. $116 bottle of Caberenet with Bellagio name on itr. Vile, sent back. Not enough professional stafiing at thgis price ledvel. Amateurs allowed to deal with guests on wine etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My wife and I recently had an anniversary dinner at Prime. We requested and were given a wonderful table with a great view of the Bellagio fountain show. Service was uniformly excellent throughout our dinner.

Our appetizers (tomato salad and French Onion soup) were good if not particularly remarkable.

We both had filet mignon for the main course. My wife's was cooked perfectly (medium) with a great sear/char. Mine also cooked to the correct temperature (medium rare) but I was disappointed that it did not have much of a sear at all, and it did not appear to have been seasoned. That said, it was still flavorful.

Fortunately though, one of the sauces, a soy/rice wine based sauce, said to be a house specialty, perfectly complimented our beef.

Our sides were very good. No complaints with my baked potato (hard to mess that up), and my wife raved about her mashed potatoes.

At the conclusion of our meal, we were given some small chocolate pastries that were wonderful.

Dinner for two, including a cocktail and two glasses of wine was well over $325 with tip. Obviously, Prime is in a premier location in one of the finer hotels on the strip, but it is hard to recommend it on value. I have eaten at a few of the better Las Vegas steak houses (Ocean Club, Gallaghers, Heritage), and while Prime is an outstanding restaurant for special occasions, I would say that the meals I have enjoyed at those other locations were the equal of the meal we had at Prime, and were perhaps less expensive. Of course, you can't watch the fountain show from those restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.