About Prime - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Moore

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Rebecca Werber: (702) 693-7079

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (39)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Romantic (37)
Scenic View (35)
Waterfront (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Business Meals (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Casual (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful atmosphere, friendly attentive ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere, friendly attentive service! Food was excellent! The only downfall of the evening was no parking validation. You would think paying that much at an upscale place that they would validate for you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant great views

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful restaurant great views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, food was excellent. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, food was excellent. Very nice place to celebrate my birthday.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, , Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for dinner before the George Strait ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for dinner before the George Strait concert on a Friday night 2/17/17 (reason we came to Las Vegas). Had 6:00 reservations and showed up early to try to get patio table near water. Wanted to get there by 5:45 but instead was there just after 5:30. Patio was closed because of rain forecasted. Bummer but ok. Asked for window and was shown what was available. We were seated immediately 1 table from window and had great view of Eiffel Tower (Paris hotel) and water. We shared the 18oz dry-aged bone in Ribeye. It was good but to me it lacked the dry aged flavor that I wanted. It tasted like a non dry aged steak. It was my wife's first dry aged steak and she said she couldn't tell the difference between it and a regular steak. Other than the lack of a dry aged flavor, everything else was perfect. Service was excellent, we were done by 6:15. Had time to catch the water show, face time with our kids and shop in chocolate shop befor heading to the concert. Overall, everything as expected other the. The dry aged flavor and that could have been because this one may not have been aged as long, that's my only conclusion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! We sat outside and had a gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent! We sat outside and had a great view of the water show. Best steak we have ever tasted. Memorable night.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A "Waterfront" view made the dinner. Th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

A "Waterfront" view made the dinner. The restaurant gave us a table near the window where we could see the Bellagio fountains. It was definitely a treat. That said, the dinner was the priciest ever! We had 3 drinks each and no dessert. Our appetizers, a tomato soup and a baby iceberg wedge, were quite good. To be frank, I'd expect the food to be sensational and it wasn't. My wife's filet was very good but I ordered the dry aged ribeye and found it to be just Ok. The potatoes and creamed spinach came in rather small portions if I were to compare them to those we get back in NY at fine steakhouses. The potatoes were creamy and thin. The spinach was good but lukewarm. In all, you won't be disappointed with the ambiance; it is among the finer restaurants you could visit from that perspective. Overall, service was professional but it wasn't necessarily welcoming nor excellent. Our main waiter spent significant time with another table of 2 and we tried to figure out if someone at the table was a celebrity or not. I will remain optimistic that most experiences are simply better than ours.

Tags: Private Room, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Wasn't impressed..... we have been here ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wasn't impressed..... we have been here before and this tine around the food and service just wasn't anywhere near what it could've have been. Servers weren't attentive and the food was sub-par won't be dining here again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Absolutely 10/10 for food quality, creat ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely 10/10 for food quality, creative preparation, taste and selection! The decor is pure style and Vegas class . Worth every penny.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our pre valentines dinner with fa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had our pre valentines dinner with family it was absolutely perfect beautiful, ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The space is beautiful. Our food was ou ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The space is beautiful. Our food was outstanding, and our waiter was top-notch. We also were lucky to have been seated by a window, so we could watch the water show. This was an added plus. The only negative was that we were not seated until 30 minutes after our reservation. I was glad we didn't have tickets for a show, or it would have been problematic. There must be some staffing issues at the Bellagio. The day before, we tried getting in to another one of their restaurants. Two-thirds of the tables were empty, but there was a 30+ minute wait because they didn't have enough waiters to accommodate the patrons wanting to eat there. So, we took our business elsewhere. I expected everything to be exemplary at the Bellagio. Sadly, this was not the case when it came to restaurant service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great dinner. Great service.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dinner. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing experience. Arrived 15 mi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Disappointing experience. Arrived 15 minutes early & behind a person 1-1/2 hour early for his reservation- he was seated prior to me. I waited 20 minutes after my reservation time for my table (we both were a table for two guest & he ended up at my fountain-view table, whereas, we got the view of the servers comings & going from the kitchen. After being seated, we waited 10 more minutes for our snooty server to inquire about drinks. Although the food was excellent, the experience was NOT worth the cost. Suggest eating early or really late, not between 7 -8 PM as the noise level is loud creating difficult table conversations. Other options available that are just as good with less wait time for reservations, more cordial & helpful servers, and with requested fountain-view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Filet was perfect in aging/taste, season ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Filet was perfect in aging/taste, seasoning, and preparation.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service here were impeccabl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service here were impeccable. Very pricey but if you are considering this place then you already know that. The décor is simply exquisite. The drinks are not short on alcohol. Overall a lovely evening/experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was celebrating my 50th Birthday with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was celebrating my 50th Birthday with my friends at the restaurant. Our table for 7. We ordered 4 bottled vine (not cheep) for the dinner. We had a good time. I haven't seen some of my friend for a long time. I was from Canada some of my friends from Europe and some form Oregon. The food was good, we purchased the pictures. At the end of the dinner my husband paid a bill (4 digits) we tipped the waiter good! When we decided to order another bottle of vine (not cheep). When our waiter walked by he maid a very sarcastic remark are you still here like an unwanted guest. I was shocked! I have read the trip advisory before I booked this restaurant when I saw people said the waiters are rude I did not believe it. Now I do! They need etiquette training !

Tags: Live Music, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Sitting on the outdoor patio in front of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Sitting on the outdoor patio in front of the fountains was spectacular. A perfectly prepared filet and South African lobster tail and a wonderful Cabernet made this a tremendous dining experience. The peppercorn NY strip looked great along with ginger soy sauce. Don't forget the French onion soup. Also enjoyed the broccoli with the jalapeño and cheese sauce. We also ordered the lamb chops as our appetizer. Absolutely delicious. Rounded out the meal with the chocolate lava cake. It's not cheap but worth the money for a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were decent, but quality was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The steaks were decent, but quality was certainly lower than other steaks that I have had, which were much better priced. Pretty expensive for something that was just 'ok'.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good but the values are too expensi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very good but the values are too expensive. No wine less than $50!!! Not too many choises in the menu!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service with exceptional food ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent service with exceptional food and presentation!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place to dine for a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This is a wonderful place to dine for a special occasion! The steaks they are known for are wonderful! We had the Filets and they melt in your mouth! The beet salad is fantastic and unlike anything we had ever experienced. The salads and the sides are enough for two to share. For sides we would HIGHLY recommend the ginger sweet potatoes and Brussel spouts. Both were fantastic! To make the night even more special they offer an opportunity to capture the experience with a photographer to which you may purchase pictures. The only negative is not everyone can see the fountain show but that can't be helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant and it is a const ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I love this restaurant and it is a constant when I am in Las Vegas. My dinner mate, in this case, my Mother is a meat lover and she loved her tenderloin. I, on the other hand am a strict Vegan and I loved that they provided me with a fantastic Vegan option. I was a bit disappointed that my Mother asked for caramelized onions and they were not able to accommodate this. In a restaurant of this caliber, caramelized onions should not have been an issue and it was her 80th Birthday! I am not sure if the server even asked the Chef, all he said is that it is no longer on the menu. I need to recognize the Hostess Staff as they were OUTSTANDING! Knowing this was a very special occasion, they gave us a lovely table with a view of the fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Not impressed, had a reservation at 10:0 ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Not impressed, had a reservation at 10:00, we were told that the kitchen closed at 10:30, so we felt very rushed by the wait staff. Food was ok, we ordered $14.00 French fries as one of our sides and you can tell it was the end of the night, little pieces, old, and cold. For the price you pay, I would not waste your money going there! Very under whelming!! Never to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Food, service and atmosphere were truly ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere were truly outstanding . Well worth the money and trip.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This upscale steakhouse in the Bellagio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This upscale steakhouse in the Bellagio is a find not only for the BRUSSELS SPROUTS, which were the best we have ever had, but for the five-star service. I would give it six stars if that were possible. You have a great view of the fountains at Bellagio from many of the tables (we were lucky to have one). Food was cooked perfectly. The dessert (bread pudding with caramel sauce) was memorable as well. For a busy and large restaurant, this place seems to lend itself to cozy, and you can have a conversation without shouting. Loved every minute.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you ever dine here make sure you ask ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

If you ever dine here make sure you ask for Russell to be your server. We were celebrating my fiances birthday and he helped to put the evening over the top. We enjoyed everything we ordered and the wine that Russell paired with my steak was excellent. There are plenty of steak houses in Vegas but only one Russell working at Prime - Bellagio!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food quality was mediocre served by an i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food quality was mediocre served by an inattentive wait staff. Had a better experience previously. There are better restaurants in Las Vegas that will appreciate our business. Might never go back. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Waited to be seated for 45mins. But was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Waited to be seated for 45mins. But was looked after with Champagne and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. The only dig ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food, great service. The only dig is their steak knives are laughable, but Anna Howell, the manager, went to another restaurant to get a real steak knife. Great above and beyond service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and meal. Quite pricey ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful service and meal. Quite pricey though!!$$$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed that we were seated 30 minu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Disappointed that we were seated 30 minutes after our reservation.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Prime with four friends on a Wed ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Went to Prime with four friends on a Wednesday night at 8:30. We arrived on time and was told they were running behind and had to wait an additional 30 minutes for our table. Once we did get to our table, the service was surprisingly poor. It took a long time to get drinks, we ordered wine and our waiter never really explained the menu or the specials to the table. The restaurant serves great food however because the service is so poor, I cannot recommend it. I think there are plenty of over priced restaurants to choose from in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

corkage fee is excessive... no matter w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

corkage fee is excessive... no matter who else charges $50

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint is that they charged ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The only complaint is that they charged us an extra $5 per person for baked potato condiments and we shared one baker. Outrageous to pay extra $10 for sour cream and butter for a $14 baker. That left a bad taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, amazing wine list, outstandi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food, amazing wine list, outstanding service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

breath htjjo

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

breath htjjo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We were on a weekend getaway with 2 othe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were on a weekend getaway with 2 other couples in Las Vegas. We were staying at the Bellagio and heard good things about the restaurant. Everything was fabulous with the restaurant, except the prices were a bit on the high side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The good points- beautiful decor, an exc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The good points- beautiful decor, an excellent view of the Bellagio Fountain show, if you get a table that faces the windows or sit outdoors. Service was top-notch.

The bad- the food was terrible. My salmon dish was so heavily salted that I could barely eat it and my husband's steak (at $67 just for the MEAT, not even any sides) came out medium-well TWICE after being requested medium-rare. Unacceptable for a STEAKHOUSE that charges those prices.

Very disappointing, to say the least. For the money we spent, should have been an amazing meal. Waste of beautiful decor and excellent servers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Perfect for a special dinner!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Perfect for a special dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here. We wanted to try a stea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time here. We wanted to try a steak place in Vegas and our top 2 were completely booked. We got a NY strip steak with a marinade and a porterhouse. Portion size is pretty large which is nice for how much it costs. Lesson learned: we each get an appetizer and share an entree. I personally did not care for the marinade on my steak but was able to level out the strong marinade taste with mashed potatoes. Overall this was a really good place, but with all the other options for steakhouses, I don't know that we'd come back here. It has a French-romantic, dark-lit ambience which is personally a little too stuffy for me.

Our waiter was amazing. His attention to detail was impressive along with his being able to sort of predict or help us with our choices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal in a great setting

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great meal in a great setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.