Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Prime - Bellagio

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Moore

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (49)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Scenic View (40)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Waterfront (28)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Fair to average food, not worth the price. I serve better food at home. Sorry Prime, your location is the only draw....😞

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We are regulars at Prime. Food is excellent, service is outstanding, and if you are lucky enough to get the patio, stellar views of the Bellagio Fountains. Prime never disappoints and dining there is awesome!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great porter house, mashed potatoes good too, creamed spinach just so so...

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Prime was absolutely incredible. The short rib was crispy on the outside, but tender enough inside that you could cut it with just a fork. The peppercorn strip, which my friend got was perfectly seasoned and cooked, and came with the star of the meal, the Prime house special sauce.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The meal was UNBELIEVABLE! The service was impeccable and the ambiance was amazing with the fountains in the background. We Sat in the outdoor pavilion area and I must say, I was blown away at how awesome everything was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our reservation didn't seem to matter; we were seated almost 30 minutes late, which impacted our after dinner show schedule. When we were being seated we were offered a seat in the bar area with an obstructed view of the fountain or a more quiet location in the dining room. The scallops and side dishes were excellent, the steak was undercooked for what was ordered and very gristled. The drinks were very good.

The service was very average for what I would expect for a fine dining experience. Overall, the value of this experience was below average. We were looking forward to this meal and were left disappointed. Our meal at Jasmine, at the same location, was a much better experience and value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Prime Steakhouse at the Bellagio is the best! amazing food, wine, excellent staff and sommeliers! The ambience and views are incredible. Nothing better than dining lakeside with the Bellagio fountains in front of you. Definitely a Vegas must!! ❤️

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We went with a party of 6 from NYC. We have been past patrons at the Prime. The Porterhouse Steaks were sub par at $140 ea. The Head Waiter noticed that we did not enjoy the grizzly steaks so he proceeded to take them off our bill without us making one complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The restaurant is wonderful for special occasions. The food and service is what you would expect at a 5 star restaurant...phenomenal.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The food here is amazing. The restaurant is beautiful, with gorgeous fountain views. The wait staff are also incredible. What is NOT incredible is the terrible host staff and management. This is now my 2nd year in a row where we had a reservation far in advance made by concierge. 1st was for our actual wedding dinner, this year for our 1st anniversary. We waited almost 30 minutes each time, which is unacceptable. I worked this industry for many years...this was a Sunday, not even at prime time. A wait was completely unnecessary as is the extremely rude attitude we received when we pushed for our seating. It’s unfortunate as this restaurant is otherwise wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food and ambiance was great. A must if your looking for a good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 30, 2017

1st first in 4 years. The place looks old, dark and dated. Food was not at the level we experienced in the past. Service was bad long wait for everything and the place wasn't packed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

A very disappointing experience. From arriving, the service was almost non-existent and contrasted horribly compared with our experience at Herringbone, the prior evening. On arriving we were advised that they were running behind with the tables (though failed until asked to state how behind). I was there with a very pregnant friend and they did not make any attempt to find her a seat and just asked us to wait in the (busy) bar area.
When escorted to the table, we had 2 different waiters and a gentleman who provided water.
One of the waiters, plus the water chap were dreadful to the point we almost left. We only stayed as it was Friday evening around 8:15pm by that time and were not confident we would find a table elsewhere.
At no time did the Maitre D come around to ask how everything was.
Both waiters asked us the same questions and both described the food as there was no coordination between them as a team.
The food was good, but I will neither return, nor recommend this venue.
As a 'fine dining' establishment, the quality of the experience was poor and not at all special or differentiating in any way, except that it was exceptionally poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant to any Vegas Locals. They can take reservations but do not know how to keep them. This Dinner was for my wife’s birthday. We arrived early but did not have a table reserved for us. Our wait with our reservation was 40 minutes. I told them this was unacceptable. The hostess took us to a table between the kitchen and Rest Room. The wait staff had to be found before they would wait on us. The signature dishes are an 8oz Filet Mignon and seafood plater. We tried both of these. The Filet was tasteless and dry. The seafood platter was also without taste. This was not a good evening. I would not recommend this establishment to any Vegas local. It is truly for tourist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Prime was way overpriced. I understand the whole Bellagio first class thing, but this restaurant is way out of line with regard to price. The extremely high prices and mediocre meal make this restaurant a poor value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

You will pay handsomely and be rewarded with exceptional service and a meal that is second to none. This is not a "let's grab a bite to eat" establishment. The menu is well versed and the steaks are top notch. The Onion soup, albeit piping hot and untouchable for 10 minutes, was exceptional. Topping off the dinner with their bread pudding is highly recommended; not only is the taste superb, the presentation is also impressive. Again be prepared to pay top dollar prices, but you will not regret the meal or the experience. If you're looking for "somewhere special" or wanting to impress your guests, the Prime-Bellagio is the place for you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Wasn't impressed for a high end steakhouse.

Very nice, food was ok but just wasn't impressed for the price. Many other better options. Atmosphere was very flat and almost too quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

My steak was just average at best, for 75 dollars, I would have expected something really good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The appetizer was very small.
The steak was greasy and over cooked.
The baked potato was excellent.
Dessert choice was not good.
Overpriced for the quality. Any number of steakhouses are substantially superior in all categories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food and service were both outstanding. The filet and aged bone in rib-eye were incredible. The staff was very attentive and helpful. All in all a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was amazing!!! We loved the ambiance and the service! We had a beautiful evening. Did I mention the FOOD WAS AMAZING? Definitely going there again on our next visit to Las Vegas! Very romantic.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Just fabulous! You pay for it, but it truly was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Simply outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great food, we had great recommendations from Jesus our server, his service was amazing, he was attentive but not intrusive, we had a great experience overall. Just loved it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Unfortunetelly not a good option for a special occasion; I made the reservation in Open Table two weeks in advance and waited for 30 minutes for a table, I also asked for a table at the patio area using Open Table's comment section and by confirming this personally with de hotel Concierge, but all I got was an improvised mounted table at the bar area.

The food is not so good, for the high prices and restaurant fame I expected much more of the experice; in sum I think it is an overrated option with nothing to be surprised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

One of our favorite steak houses in Las Vegas! Never disappoints!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always, good service, great good. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Steak & sides were too salty. Prices are ridiculous. Everything is also carte,They even charge $6 for a refill of seltzer water! Our 4th time there, too many excellent steakhouses in Vegas, next time I'll try somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I'VE BEEN DINING AT PRIME SINCE IT OPENED AND HAVE PREVIOUSLY ENJOYED IT.
THIS TIME I FOUND THE FOOD QUITE OVERPRICED. I ORDERED A MANHATTAN COCKTAIL
THAT WAS PRICED AT $22.00 AND WAS CERTAINLY NOT A GOOD POUR AND SERVED IN
A GLASS THAT WASN'T AS BIG AS THE MANHATTAN I HAD THE PREVIOUS NIGHT AT
OLIVES AT A PRICE OF $19.00.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great spot and my customers want to come back every year

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food and service was excellent - however we were appalled that they charged $6.00 for blue cheese olives in our drink. Been to many many restaurants in many countries. Never have we ever had a charge for blue cheese olives in our drinks. Prices are so expensive at this restaurant and I get that but the nerve to charge for olives is unheard of in my experiences.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great service. One of the best steaks I've had anywhere I've been.
We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food. Amazing service. Exactly what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Romantic and elegant . Great for a special night. You can see the Bellagio dancing fountains for here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great views of fountain....very nice restaurant but not a great Vegas steakhouse.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Brought our own wine bottle we were told it's on the list therefore they wouldn't allow it. The manager ask me if it was bought from someplace at the Bellagio or something special I said no. I purchase my supplies at Costco. She therefore would not allow it. Instead I went ahead and pick Joseph Phelps from the list. I'll avoid Prime restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Food very good but overall restaurant is a bit overrated which drives the price points. Food is good with very good service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This was the most expensive meal that I've had that I didn't enjoy. The service was mediocre, especially when I asked for assistance in choosing a wine. Is there even a Somme? There sure as hell should be when you have a $55000 bottle of wine on the menu. Steaks took a long time to arrive and when it did it was room temperature but yet overcooked. We sent two dishes back: the overcooked steak and a side dish that had an insane amount of salt in it. No manager ever checked in with us after sending those back. Avoid this place we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had absolutely great service and a totally delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrating 10-year anniversary and noted that in my reservation. Asked for a table with a view, but we were stuck in the back of the restaurant. We know the view is not guaranteed, but there were plenty of empty tables near the patio. All that stuff is minor. The biggest problem was that our steaks came to the table at room temperature. The plates were covered upon arrival, which means they may have to walk some distance with the food. Even if they were hot, I doubt they would have matched other steaks available.

Stay away from this place, do some research as there are many other steakhouses with way better-prepared steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.