Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.85mi
  2. Distance: 2.66mi
  3. Distance: 2.66mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.85mi
  2. Distance: 2.66mi
  3. Distance: 2.66mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Prime 93

Our Certified Chefs will present you with delicious and innovative foods that will continue to satisfy and intrigue your palette. Our approach is to infuse contemporary methodology and ingredients while still honoring a classical approach to cuisine. Our menu is a wonderful blend of fine steaks, chops and fresh seafood. With a wide variety of interesting appetizers and creative daily specials, we are sure you will love our food. Unlike so many area restaurants, all our steaks are hand cut, in house to ensure the best quality. All the delectable desserts at Prime are made fresh daily by our very own pastry chef. Please come visit our newly redecorated dining room and lounge soon. The new Wine Room provides an intimate setting to enjoy a selection from our expanded wine list. We are here to make sure every visit to Prime, every special and corporate event, will be one to remember. Prime’s Bar, Lounge, and Wine Room has great live music weekly throughout the year.

4315 Manchester Road
Akron, OH 44319
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 4 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Fridays & Saturdays 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Closed on Sundays



Cross Street:
St Rt 619

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 644-2239

Website:
http://www.primeatanthes.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the Lounge every Friday & Saturday night and Max on Piano every Wednesday night.
Prime also hosts several Murder Mystery Dinner shows each year, please visit our Web site for details on the next upcoming show.

Parking Details:
A full size parking lot is located on the left hand side of the builing as soon as customers pull in. Handicapped parking is towards the right hand side of the building where Prime's lounge in located.
Banquet parking is located in the back of the building.

Executive Chef:
John Bahas

Private Party Facilities:
Jimmy's room is our most intimate & festive room available for parties of 15-30 people. We can also often accomodate large private parties in our dining room, please call for reservations and details.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Warnick: (330) 644-2230

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
"Crime and Pun-ishment"
Murder Mystery Dinner Show
Saturday, October 17th
5:30pm
$45 per person & includes appetizers, dinner, dessert and show!
Call for tickets!

Prime 93 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Cozy (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Fireplace (7)
Live Music (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Historic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Lounge area was very attractive. Service and food were excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I went here to celebrate our anniversary and his birthday. We wanted a fancy night out. The ambiance was terrible. It was trying to be fancy in some places, but then it had TVs all over showing sports games. They had a live performer who was worse than most karaoke singers. It was overpriced, the service was slow, and the food was just okay. It took us over an hour to get our meal. I do not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent drinks excellent food clean great service from the waiter everybody is friendly and nice my only concern though this was my second visit first time I went it was packed second time I went it was not and I thought maybe that's why the food and drinks took so long the first time we went but when we went the second time there was hardly anybody there and everything just took way too long, there were four of us and we were there over 2 hours.... however I would recommend this restaurant to everybody and I'm still going to go back I just have to make sure I go when I have some time just to relax.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Meal was delicious as always. Between the 3 of us we had the stuffed scrod, prime rib, and filet. All were great! The sides were also delicious...corn and pancetta, lobster risotto, and just the basic baked potato. 2 of us had mixed drinks which were ok, definitely not worth bragging about.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent atmosphere for dining. Background soft music and candlelight. Excellent steak, cooked exactly as we wanted it. Good choice of sides. With 3 glasses of wine, dessert, and two steak dinners, the cost was $98, not including tip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As a person who has worked in the food industry for over a decade I pride myself in patience and understanding when there is a "rush" and that things can be a bit chaoctic. However, For a $200 meal I would have expected a lot more out of this "fine dining" experience. The server was pleasant but extremely far behind and that happens .The managers and other support staff were walking around twiddling their thumbs while she ran around like a chicken with her head cut off. Team work people!!! Cater to your guests we're not at Applebee's.
Maybe I missed something but google recommends you as an upscale dining experience....
The Appetizers took about an hour to receive.They were delicious but let's be honest after a bottle of wine and no food MCDonalds French fries would have done the trick. It then took another 2 hours before we received our dinner. Our food was absolutely exceptional and had the time and service aligned would have been well worth the money. The manager did give us a discount but that's never fun when you are out expecting to have a dining experience of higher gratitude. We knew and fully anticipated on dropping a few hundred bucks. This evening had no spending cap. Sometimes you must treat yourself!

I would recommend moving your computer system from the dining room into a quiet nook. Servers complaining about their tip is tacky and it felt like I was at home a Golden Coral.
I'm not trying to sound harsh,your staff is pleasant, the restaraunt was very clean and the food was "out of this world".
Due to the perfection of the food I think we would be willing to come back for a second try. I'll remain optimistic for a future visit.

Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We waited 70 minutes for our meal. During this time we received original glasses of ice tea, with no refills received. We never received rolls,beans, etc. we had to ask for everything in order to get it. When we received our meal the steak was well done.we ordered it medium rare. They had to re cook it. The customers next to us experienced the same service. Not sure if they had a new cook. We usually have very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I were here for Valentine's Day. Our reservation was at 7:15pm, we got there at 7pm and were seated immediately. Our waitress was nice and brought our appetizers in no time. As for the dinner....we waited for exactly 1 hour and 40 minutes to get it! My husband and I were ready to leave by the time the brought out his cold steak and my over-cooked salmon. Really bad management, people who were getting there way after we got there were getting their dinner served(only the special). We are definitely not going back for any special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we have been going to prime 93 for the past 7 years. We go there every year for our anniversary, and a couple of other times when we want a nice meal. We've always gotten good service, good food, good atmosphere and we've always recommended it to others. However, our valentine dinner was so disappointing on every level.

Very poor service, felt very rushed to get our order in. No offer for appetizer, no offer for more wine. Food came out one thing at a time. My husbands food was cold, I didn't get my potato until i was half finished with my meal all of this after getting it 50 min after ordering. Very poor presentation. Food looked stale.

I don't think we will be recommending it others or going back again. I think I and get two pieces of fish and a baked potato almost anywhere for $34.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Unfortunately, on Valentine's Day Prime 93 was sorely overbooked and understaffed. Martinis and sauerkraut balls were great, but when an hour and 15 minutes later our entrees had not yet been served, we tossed money on the table and left the restaurant. We were not the only diners we saw leave unhappy. Have enjoyed Prime 93 in the past but won't go again on any "holiday".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Took my girlfriend here on Valentine's Day. The restaurant was highly recommended by my sister's boyfriend who has lived in the area his whole life. When we got there and sat at our table, it took 15 minutes for anyone to acknowledge that we were there. Once we were helped, it took 30 mins to get our appetizer and over a hour to get our food. Once we got our food, my $60 meal was cold. I could tell that the plate was sitting under the warmer lights because my plate was so hot that I wasn't able to touch it. It was just a bad experience all around. It seemed like Prime 93 was not prepared for a Valentine's Day rush on a Tuesday night.

In the end, my meal was taken care of. My sister was thinking about having her wedding reception there. Will definitely be sharing my experience with her. Do not think I will be visiting Prime 93 in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went here for Valentine's Day dinner. We had a reservation and were seated immediately. (Not always the case with some restaurants.) There was a soft piano playing for entertainment, but we were seated in a different room. The sounds traveled, but I would have preferred to be closer. The waitress was extremely nice, but also extremely disorganized and forgetful. We had to remind her to bring us water, remind her to bring us drinks after we had ordered them, and she disappeared for awhile during the meal. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and answered our questions, but just not organized. But when the food finally came, it was delicious! I had a perfectly done and seasoned NY Strip and my wife had the Champagne Chicken. Both of us enjoyed our meal immensely. We will definitely be back! I'd like to try the outdoor patio in the summer.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love dining here. Go casual or dressy- you will feel right at home. Favorites- steak, pork chop, pretzel crusted waleye. The piano player is wonderful. The bar is so beautiful. We always leave happy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Its just one of those little gems. Its a great place to have a date, meet friends, or just stop in for a drink and some music. In good weather the outdoor patio is one of my favorites.

This time we had a new waitress in training. It was fun, and she was a blast to talk with and a joy to be served.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of Prime 93, it was very kid and family friendly. The food was really good and was accompanied with great service and outstanding live music! It would be good for any occasion.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Prime 93 is one of our favorite restaurants. We've traveled the world, and their prime rib can't be beat. The sour dough rolls and bean salad can be a meal itself. I recommend sitting in the bar area to enjoy the fireplace, romantic ambiance, and live music.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Cozy, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good. We did miss the sour dough rolls this restaurant is famous for. The rolls were ordinary and just not the same.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the singer, the champagne chicken was delicious, the cut of prime rib was huge and good. A very nice place to eat.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Server was very good. Out of the 4 of us the food we had was OK. Everyone had steak. The meat from all 4 meals was a little dry and gristly. Two dinners were the baked steak for 14 dollars we got a salad and meat, a spoonful of mashed potatoes would have been nice. I think overall the prices were a little high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service were good but nothing outstanding.
May or may not return. Not a destination to drive out of the way for.
Would go back if we lived closer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had a very nice dinner and the food was great.
Will go back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

What a wonderful experience! We have been to France and you can be sure the food here is just as good! It's kind of pricey but well worth the money we spent! Fine dining, a great atmosphere,and our server was Amazing! Thank you Taylor😃👌

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I've been to Prime four times in the last year and the food has always been excellent. I am particularly fond of the 60-day aged filet along with the bean salad, sauerkraut balls and sour dough rolls!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

One of the best dining experiences ever in not only Ohio, but in comparison to other experiences in NY, Chicago, Austin and other spots more well known for fine dining. Far exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Dinner with my friend at The Prime was delightful. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was warm & quiet. The service was good. We were not rushed or crowded. We will return soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was very good. Service was slow. Was nice place for evening meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 12, 2016

For the price of the meals I would expect impeccable service and upscale environment. To keep this short -The food was definitely good but not presented well. But the rest was below par .
Having people coming into dining area in jeans and t shirt and tennis shoes to sit at the bar . Is not an upscale environment/ atmosphere! Our server was average at best.
We had a couple questions about what comes with the meal and she didn't know and gave an excuse that the menu has been changed. Well for the price of this meal she should take the time to know the menu. But the worst of it was, after the meal was delivered the server never came back, I had finished my glass of wine a good 10 minutes before I had to ask another server to find our server. I hate that!
The food can be out of this world good , but if the rest of the dining experience is bad, the quality of the food can't make up for poor service.
There are MANY upscale restaurants in our area that charge less but have exquisite meals and have impeccable service year in and year out! Simply put I wouldn't recommend it because it is priced too high for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Crab and spinach dip appetizer had a fried bread on the side and is a great combination. The dining room is comfortable. The staff are friendly and definitely made the evening enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Totally dissappointed again! Waited 10 minutes for the hostess to finish her cell and smoke break to be seated. Yes, reservations had been made. None of us were happy with the quality of the entrees. Francesca was our waitress and as usual was execellant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

First we were seated at a table in the bar area. The guitar player/singer was so loud we couldn't hear each other. We were moved to another room. Server was sort of disinterested, but ok. The food for the four of us was below average. Prime rib was poor....tough and no flavor. (Ordered rare). Chicken and pasta was awful...breading was doughy and pasta (mushroom and spinach sauce) was overwhelmed by lemon. Chicken parmesan was "ok" and walleye was not great. Wine offerings by the glass were minimal. The four of us will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We have gone to this location for almost 30 years, from back when it was Anthe's. We always ask to be seated with Claudia, she is a phenomenal waitress, and remembers our likes even when we haven't been there for awhile. It was just the two of us this time and the meal was wonderful. This remains one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always great food in a great atmosphere. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I hate to share the best kept secret but the patio area is a hidden gem! I just want to make sure I can still get a table outside!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband and I usually enjoy going here but our last visit wasn't so great. We took a close friend here for her birthday. We had a long wait time on food, one appetizer was burnt. My husband steak was raw. There was also a weird smell coming from the lobby, I believe the carpets are in need of a good cleaning. They did remove the burnt appetizer from our bill but was a very disappointing evening indeed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Tried and true restaurant. Attentive chef and great waitress and bar staff. They were busy with some large parties but they all huddle! Food is good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Place was not busy and service was extremely slow, asked for extra bread and never received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 21, 2016

My husband and I rarely visit the same restaurant twice. We have been here several times, each entrée is better than the last. They start with fresh breads and a delicate, delicious bean salad. My husband ordered the meatball and ricotta appetizer, his dinner entrée was sirloin steak with cheddar and bacon mashed potatoes and grilled zucchini and summer squash, served with a salad. I ordered the brazed beef ribs with wild mushrooms, sweet peas and truffle oil served over pasta. What an amazing flavor combination. We had lots to take home since the portions are so generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2016

It's a great place for a nice intimate dinner. Try the outdoor seating too. It's an amazing little hideaway

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Three Cousins get together. Our server, Taylor, was outstanding. She was knowledgable of the wine list and provided excellent recommendations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food just a bit too expensive. For their prices there are better places but I would try again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant, the service was dithering and not very nice and that never changed. Granted, we were 15 minutes late for our reservation, but the restaurant was not full, or even close. Our waitress gave us water glasses and salads swimming in dressing (so gross and not hard to see, those should not have been set on the table if the server was blind enough to fill them in the first place) after it took at least 30 minutes to take our order.
It took an hour at least to get our food. My husband ordered mushrooms and onions for an extra $4. for his steak, at about $1.25 a per morsel of the tiny amount.
He was afraid to mention it at that point since we did need to leave at some point and he wanted it to accompany warm food.
The chef (?) served our food and said that people filled up on bread and salad so often!
With service like that, I can see why.
This seems poorly managed to me and it is a shame.
The food was fine once we got it, but the overall experience was bad.
I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.