About Posh at The Scranton Club

POSH At The Scranton Club is a full service restaurant and Event facility located in beautiful downtown Scranton in what was formerly a private club. Open to the public for the first time in the building's history, POSH offers classic American bistro cuisine in a refined yet casual setting, as well as the latest cocktails in the Fashion Lounge, and Oak Bar. Enjoy classic and affordable American cuisine in an elegant and historical setting. The City Hall Bar overlooks the impressive municipal building of the city of Scranton. Daily specials and farm to table offerings from our Chef de Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo are available. The elegant second floor event space can accommodate up to 300 guests for a sit down event. Menus are customized to the needs of the client by our on-site event planner.

404 N Washington Ave.
Scranton, PA 18510
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm;

Monday and Tuesday - Private Events of 20 or more

Wednesday - Saturday - 11:30an - 5:00pm
Every WEDNESDAY all bottles of Wine are 1/2 off, Every THURSDAY 1/2 LB Lobster tail for $19.95

Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,

Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, bar is open until midnight

Cross Street:
Mulberry Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 955-5890

Website:
http://poshatsc.com/

Entertainment:
Oak Bar and Fashion Lounge offer various entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Parking Details:
Parking lot behind POSH, Adams Parking Garage, or on street parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef De Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo

Private Party Facilities:
Our second Floor Event Space can accomodate up to 300 for a sit down function. Small Private events can also be booked in the Fashion Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
POSH Specializes in events like weddings, rehearsal dinners, showers or any type of business dinner or presentation. We are happy to customize a menu to meet the needs of our client.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu - Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Posh at The Scranton Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Business Meals (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was ok. The table was a little large for 2 people but not terrible. The steak was good, but they were out of potatoes and the fries were not good at all. We ordered the charcuterie board to start and were told before we were 1/2 way finished that our entrees were on their way out in a moment, so that felt rushed. The hummus on the board was a common grocery store brand, same with the mozzarella. But the other cheese was good and the pita bread was great. Everything was ok, nothing exceptional but also nothing awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Fabulous!!!! this place has it all, you have to go anytime....

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Though the pastries are very good and the menu is up to par, the brunch entrees are overpriced and botched. A three egg omelette costs $18 and comes out browned, a vegetarian plate is accidentally served with bacon on it, and the proteins over cooked. Our server was polite and funny, but the older hostess was rude and had a bad habit of making unattractive faces at guests. Not a fan of how they push desserts on tables either. This spot has a lot of potential but falls flat and misses the mark. I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always enjoy The Posh- excellent decor & very friendly staff. Food presentation is professional and enjoyable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

May not spell it right however the saltimbucca chicken wasn't all that tasty. The swordfish however was very tasty and flavorful but was a little pricey. The parking could definitely use improvement.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was good as always but the service seemed a little rushed this time. Meal could have been paced a little more slowly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

My husband and I love coming here every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Always great ambiance, wonderful staff, and yummy drink choices. The only thing I hope for is a change for the dinner menu options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Delicious as always! Worth every penny and bite! Beautiful venue and excellent customer service ! 10/10

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Well done and obviously well managed. Kudos to all of the staff. Food was excellent with a great variety.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We were in town for a function and chose Posh. Very nice restaurant with good food and service reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My grilled porkchop was perfectly done and my wife's medallions were just as she liked. Overall a decent value. A good atmosphere for a high end meal. Very attentive staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a wonderful father's day brunch this past Sunday. As always, the service was wonderful. Our waiter was attentive, and our table never had dirty plates or empty glasses on it. The food was delicious, made to perfection. The menu is varied, with something for everyone. We were a group of 6 adults, 1 toddler, and 1 infant, and were accommodated without a problem. There were other tables with children, as well, but no one was loud or obnoxious, so the adults-only tables were not disturbed in the least. High recommendations from me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Menu that is listed on open table is not the same as in the restaurant, be forewarned. There are a plethora of sandwiches not what was expected. The drinks were fine but nothing spectacular. The entrees were average but a side Caesar salad that does not even have parm cheese on it was a surprise. Some of the entree sides were cold but not worth the complaint. Mine and my girlfriend's main issue came with dessert. We ordered a creme bruelle. When it came out it was not set, was not bruleed at all, and had a glob of whipped cream on the only spot that seemed to be caramelized. I admit this was taken off our bill but was very disappointing.

From our table we were able to see into the kitchen door. The sight of a bronze colored stainless steel wall was quite off putting.

Working as a sous chef in the past for 4 years and my girlfriend being a Culinary Institute of America graduate it is obvious that something is wrong here.

I had heard good things about POSH but it fell very short. We will not return. I sorry to say this place was over $100 of disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great place! Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Brenda was a great server! The food was wonderful with great presentation! Will be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We were in Scranton to celebrate a graduation on a Saturday night. I will start by saying that the cocktails we had at the bar before our dinner were very good. It was a pre -fix menu which we were not told of when i called to confirm our reservation. I would have been completely fine with the pre-fix had the food been good. The appetizers served consisted of a small pizza that tasted like cardboard , fried eggplant sticks and a shrimp cocktail where we each got one shrimp !!! Yes i said one shrimp for each of us!!! Our entree's were terrible. I was so disappointed . I was expecting a very good dinner at Posh.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

"Posh" lived up to its name, from the reservation process to service to food to calling a cab after our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The restaurant was great however, champagne was not offered for our brunch. Yet, all in all it was great food and great ambience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Sunday brunch featured so many delicious choices. I will certainly return. Our waiter was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

great food, great drinks, great ambiance, great service -- what more can you ask for.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First time visit. Seating was comfortable, service was great. Host and waiters very nice. We all enjoyed our meals and look forward to returning Bathroom was spotless. Beautiful old building.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

A first rate restaurant with delicious food and outstanding service. The dining area is elegant but not pretentious, the wine list a first rate, and the prices were appropriate for the quality of the meal. Overall the dining experience was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very welcoming staff and good service. Food was nicely presented, fresh and very competent. I would definitely return to Posh in the future. Kal was our bartender and waiter - we ate at the bar - and a true professional. Thanks for a great meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mom here for Mother's Day. It was buffet style upstairs. Food was excellent. Variety was good. Live piano player was entertaining. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointed with the Mother's Day brunch here, and having visited several times before with fantastic results. We were herded upstairs to a large banquet room with many 4-person round tables squeezed in. I had presumed we would be dining in the usual downstairs bar/lounge with ample room and an atmosphere.
The food stations at this last sitting (2:00PM) contained mostly dried-out leftover pieces of fish, pasta, and beef. I had truly expected more choices because of the exorbitant prize fixe of $49.99.
I had a fresh well-made omelette and a salad and my wife and her mother had basically a few vegetables, and looked forward to some desert choices with coffee. However, as the crowd thinned, and the meager desert choices were left, we decided to leave un satisfied and went elsewhere to eat. I remarked such to the manager and voiced my concern that my mother-in-law could not find a cannoli or two. I hoped they would be able to find extras. He was not interested in restocking, as I signed off for a wasted afternoon brunch.
The only consolations were cocktails. I will never again patronize a special-day menu like this at Posh, and will think twice before I return for a standard brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mom for Mother's Day brunch. There were a variety of food options, great ambiance, the food was delectable. You defiantly get bang for your buck.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to Posh for Mother's Day brunch with my wife, my mother, my daughters and their families. We had gone in other years and were always pleased. This year the food, service, and overall experience was the best yet. Great selection of food, not overly crowded or noisy--so a quite relaxing experience. I would highly recommend though the price might be a bit high for some. But, again it was all-inclusive, and of course it was a holiday.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best Meal in the Valley was an actual comment at the table. Must try the Baked Goat Cheese as a starter! Our table had the Salmon, Crab Cakes, Grilled Pork Chops and Beef Tenderloin Medallions. Every dish was amazing with no complaints on any of them. Will definitely be back for dinner and can't wait to try their Brunch!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Posh is one of our favorite restaurants in Scranton PA, the owners, staff and atmosphere is fantastic. Their food is some of the best in the area. Check it out you won't be disappointed...

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The atmosphere was a bit loud but everyone around us seemed to be enjoying themselves. Guacamole was bland and had more peas than avocado. Excellent fish taco app. Tenderloin tips good. NY strip steak fatty. Scallops good. Loved the pretzels served in lieu of bread. Just didn't really add up to a great meal but overall would certainly try again and keep on the list

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I really enjoyed my visit to Posh! Our service was exceptional! I would of gave the food a better rating, but one of our friends ordered the New York Strip medium and he got it well done, we are not ones to complain so nothing was said to our server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This is a great place for a special date night, or a special occasion. Great family treat for regular dinning also. Service and food are excellent and the atmosphere is great. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Pre theater....
Brunch is so much better than the limited menu we had today.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Beautiful environment, food was prepared exactly to our liking and was delicious. Service was exceptional. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place and an amazing and friendly staff, we went for the Easter buffet and will definitely be back next year!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was our first time at Posh. Great food... Great service... we heartily recommend this place. Definitely go to Posh. You will be impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 2, 2017

While visiting my son at the University of Scranton, we always dine at POSH. It was recommended by a local, and what a find it was. The service is amazing, with a friendly, courteous staff. The menu is varied, covering special diets and tastes. Food is always cooked to order with wonderful suggestions by servers. The dining area is historic and eclectic with comfortable and personal seating. When dining at POSH, I know I will receive the food and service I have come to expect. Always enjoyable. Thank you POSH!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was great and food was really good, too! We were a group of eight and service was excellent for a group this large. Food was served rather quickly, and it was all very good, piping hot! Drinks were great, too...would definitely go back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Beautiful place, great good, great cocktail, impeccable service, can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent, service great, food very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.