About Posh at The Scranton Club

404 N Washington Ave.
Scranton, PA 18510
View Larger Map

POSH At The Scranton Club is a full service restaurant and Event facility located in beautiful downtown Scranton in what was formerly a private club. Open to the public for the first time in the building's history, POSH offers classic American bistro cuisine in a refined yet casual setting, as well as the latest cocktails in the Fashion Lounge, and Oak Bar. Enjoy classic and affordable American cuisine in an elegant and historical setting. The City Hall Bar overlooks the impressive municipal building of the city of Scranton. Daily specials and farm to table offerings from our Chef de Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo and Banquet Chef Ken Heater are available. The elegant second floor event space can accommodate up to 300 guests for a sit down event. Menus are customized to the needs of the client by our on-site event planner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm;

Monday and Tuesday - Private Events of 20 or more

Wednesday - Saturday - 11:30an - 2:00pm
Serving salads and sandwichs between 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 955-5890

Website:
http://poshatsc.com/

Entertainment:
Oak Bar and Fashion Lounge offer various entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Parking Details:
Parking lot behind POSH, Adams Parking Garage, or on street parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef De Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo

Private Party Facilities:
Our second Floor Event Space can accomodate up to 300 for a sit down function. Small Private events can also be booked in the Fashion Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
POSH Specializes in events like weddings, rehearsal dinners, showers or any type of business dinner or presentation. We are happy to customize a menu to meet the needs of our client.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu - Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Posh at The Scranton Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Romantic (20)
Cozy (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Historic (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Healthy (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Private Room (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Fun (5)
Fireplace (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
604 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Little disappointed. NY strip was not good.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Been here many times, always consistent, friendly, good food, great service. Gary and the owners are great people....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Found myself in Scranton and looked for the best restaurants the city had to offer. Saw some reviews about Posh. Gave it a try. Was NOT disappointed. Every dish we had was cooked perfectly and was very tasty. The prices were very reasonable (coming from Philly, they were on the low end to what we were used to). We enjoyed everything about Posh except for the parking -- it is in the city of Scranton, and you have to find street parking. But if you find yourself in Scranton like we did, definitely give this place a try. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food and service were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The meal was awesome. I was able to request a special table which Posh accommodated me on. To top it off they treated us with Champagne.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fireplace, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The was Valentine's Day dinner. We had a special 'price fixed' four course menu. Every thing was outstanding. Started with complementary champagne, we had shrimp cocktail (6 large shrimp), one Posh salad (nice greens great dressing) really good, one wedge salad (large wedge with bacon & blue cheese) really great, one beef medallions (really great), one crab cakes (outstanding), dessert our choice was red velvet cake. Due to the size of the portions, we had to take the dessert home. Beautiful place, service was great also.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A culinary delite , atmosphere is wonderful & exceptional staff. By far, Posh is the top dining experience in this area.. ..

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food, wine, and interior (bar, reception area, restaurant) and general ambiance was very nice indeed. The service was friendly and attentive - much appreciated by our "friends get-together" group (4). Just one small criticism: sound quality of background "music" in restaurant was terrible...just a screeching noise Needs new speakers or music source? Anyway, otherwise and overall it was very good and we'll be back, I'm sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. Always consistent. Service by Jen excellent!

Personal table visit by Josh/ Paul is a special touch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a great dining experience. Very professional staff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Friends get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We always go to Posh to celebrate or to relax after a hectic week. It's perfect for all my teacher friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Posh is always consistently delicious. Great service, food, and ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful, and the food was delicious. Loved that they give soft pretzel pieces & two kinds of dip while you're waiting for your meal instead of the normal bread. My boyfriend & I shared chicken bacon ranch flatbed which was great. We both ordered 2-4oz filet medallion dinner, and the steaks were perfectly cooked so tender too. When I made the reservation, I noted that it was my boyfriend's birthday. The waitress brought him his dessert with a candle in it & "Happy Birthday" spelled out on the plate in chocolate syrup. It was awesome. The atmosphere was very nice, and the staff all pleasant. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Met some friends from CT. Former Scranton area resident now in Philly area. A Westmorland Club member recommended Posh. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The service is impeccable. The flatbread was delicious. I can't wait to go again!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner for my Mother's B'Day after seeing Jersey Boys next door! Food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

very nice place to dine

The food is very good,the location is great,and it is an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Posh is my favorite restaurant! The food is excellent and staff are attentive and professional.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great drinks and dinner before seeing Jersey Boys. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The meal was wonderful. The heater being right next to our table was another story. We were so warm that we couldn't wait to leave. Great service and food. The heat was overwhelming. I would go back but would request a table where the heater wasn't right next to the table with the tablecloth acting like a heated blanket.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Had a little server snafu at first but our second server, Tyler was great! A wonderful place to eat before a show at the Scranton Cultural Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was my first brunch at Posh and it was delicious. Excellent service and delicious food

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a great meal in a beautiful restaurant. If we want a restaurant to make us feel special we go to POSH.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Been there many times, great atmosphere, great staff, cooks, waiters, bartenders, etc... always on top of things, can't go wrong here. Try it you'll definitely come back. The owners and staff are always accommodating and terrific!!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were out for my wife's birthday dinner and there is no other place we would have enjoyed more. The food is fantastic and all the staff is amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Probably one of the nicer restaurants in Scranton. Wed half price bottle wine is a great deal

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I learned Linda was coming to Scranton to celebrate New Years Eve with me on Dec 30th. I requested a reservation , only one available on open table was at 4:30, (really early for us). Looked around for another restaurant came back to POSH and there was an opening at 5:30. Perfect. Linda and I had the most enjoyable evening. Not rushed through our meal relaxed, quiet conversation and Linda chatted with Gary. All in in the perfect New Years Eve celebration despite the short notice. Thanks Josh & Paul for a wonderful evening with my daughter. Linda called Per, still in Sweden, and we were able to send pics of Linda in front of your Christmas tree in the dinning room and wish him a Happy New Years!

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always schedule business and friend lunches here. Parking is a little funky but I go for it 'cause I like the building, restaurant and staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food combined with fantastic service. POSH is always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food and decor were beautiful as always. Service started off great but petered out to the point where we were searching for refills on our water.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent time ! Highly recommend it and will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 3, 2016

No matter when we come to POSH, we have a wonderful time. The ambiance is fabulous and the food is phenomenal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My friends and I had a very enjoyable dinner. The restaurant was beUtifully decorated for Christmas. The service was prompt, friendly,and helpful. The food, as usual, was excellent. This is a gem in downtown Scranton.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fabulous place with great people....great food, great service, highly recommend it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner, and this didn't disappoint. We were seated immediately, and the restaurant was pretty busy considering it was a holiday. Our waiter was EXCELLENT. He was friendly, energetic, and extremely knowledgeable of the menu and wine list. They served 5 courses: appetizer, soup, salad, entree and dessert. The menu was Thanksgiving themed, but for your entree, you could choose fish or steak as well. All the food was really good. I would definitely recommend Posh if you don't have somewhere else to be on Thankgiving, and I'm looking forward to going back and having dinner there with their regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Posh for our Thanksgiving dinner. They had timed seatings for this holiday and the menu was a prix fix five course meal. Way too much food, however all was absolutely delicious. The only choices you had were the entrée (turkey, steak or salmon) and dessert (pumpkin cheesecake, brownie with ice cream, pumpkin pie, caramel cake and I believe one other that I can't remember). The meal started off with a petite pumpkin pancake, then pumpkin soup followed by a salad. The cost for all of this was $39.95, a definite bargain. The wait staff was excellent, bringing everything on a timely basis, friendly even though they were working on a holiday and very efficient. The Posh also has a very ample wine list. We have been here before while staying in Dunmore and will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food is incredible with large size portions Wonderful service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was excellent and offered traditional foods with a spin to make it different.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a superb experience for dinner and lunch. Food choices for all types of preference--meat lovers, vegetarian, gluten free, organic. All fresh and delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I was looking foward to a great meal with my daughter and the night started just right. Our server was kind and we enjoyed a delicious soup together. Unfortunately, we both ordered The Tuna and noodle meal and that was a big mistake. The fish looked presentable but I soon realized that it had a "fishy" smell and taste. It was an expensive mistake. The menu had other offerings that looked delicious on a November night. I just wished that I had ordered them...

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Went for the first time with my dad about three weeks ago. Yesterday with my son on break from school in Manhattan. Both events were equally enjoyable. The food was consistently excellent and the service just right. I will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

All food was tasty, service was excellent. Will be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Probably the best spot in town for a business lunch. Great ambience and a seasonal menu with a wonderful selection...from lite fare to a full meal...expertly prepared. The service was top notch: I was not only warmly greeted upon entering but also offered a coat check. And our waiter balanced his attention to us between suggestions from the menu & excellent service while being respectful of our conversation.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Brunch was fabulous. The staff was very attentive and friendly . The meal was fresh and delicious. And the ambience is wonderful. A great way to start a Sunday . The price point is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great dining experience. The staff was on top of their game as we had tickets to the theater...one of Scranton's best places for food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff attentive and friendly. Prices were a little high but worth it

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food and the service was great. The main dining room was a little "cafeteria" like though. It was very loud and not terribly romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Have been at Posh several occasions always enjoy the food and setting and courteous wait staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.