Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Pizzeria Mozza

Pizzeria Mozza is a bustling, urban burst of flavor and color. Open noon to midnight, seven days a week, Pizzeria Mozza is the perfect atmosphere - whether it be a business lunch or late night snack. The wine bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling wines from a list with a selection of Italian wines, but don't forget about the ample offering of antipasti, salumi and pizza.

641 N. Highland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily from Noon to Midnight

Cross Street:
Melrose Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 297-0100

Website:
http://www.mozza-la.com/

Parking Details:
$12 Valet. Accepts credit cards.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pizzeria Mozza's Jack Warner Room is a rustic Italian wine cellar featuring an extensive family-style menu designed by Nancy Silverton & Mario Batali for lunch and dinner events.

Pizzeria Mozza Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (114)
Wood Oven (74)
Good for a Date (72)
See All
Casual (67)
Creative Cuisine (64)
Fun (63)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Hot Spot (60)
Great for Lunch (59)
Authentic (57)
Bar Seating (50)
Worth the Drive (48)
Special Occasion (47)
Comfort Food (46)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Open Kitchen (39)
Local Ingredients (37)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Good Vegetarian Options (28)
Family Style (27)
Cozy (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Late-night Find (22)
Kid-friendly (19)
People Watching (18)
Modern Decor (14)
Organic (13)
Healthy (13)
Business Meals (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Private Room (11)
Seasonal (10)
Great Beer (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Vegan (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
3882 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place, so amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Deliciousness. Cane for our anniversary and they complemented us with two free champagnes. So nice! The truffle pizza, it's outta this WORLD. The crust is so special. The mozzarella melts in ya mouth. Order the bread, too.

im already craving it again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Great staff and food!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely fabulous. Love the pizza pie .. salads ... the octopus salad made me melt .. and the whole vegetable that Nancy chooses is off the chain .. and the roasted bone marrow is to die for 😜

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

very good waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Best arancini you will ever have, including Italy. Crispy goat cheese and lentils is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is good, but nothing to write home about. I feel like the ingredients are great, but let's be realistic and realize it's a pizza restaurant , its entirely over priced for what it is.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Outstanding pizza

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great Food, especially the meatballs (had to get another order).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I had lunch yesterday. The service was excellent, and the food was deeeelicious! I had and enjoyed the following items:
Fried squash blossoms
Roasted cauliflower
Napolitano pizza
Butterscotch budino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food! Our party of 4 each had a different pizza which were the best! Nancy's chopped salad was enjoyed by all--flavors and textures were outstanding . Parking is valet and efficient. We were seated in the wine dining room and it was cozy and lovely. Thank you all at Pizzeria Mozza.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The pizzas that we had were really good and thats the reason I gave 4 stars. Our overall experience was going good until the server (who was acting cocky all the while) really spoilt our mood when we ordered dessert. We ordered the Gelati (offering was to pick 3 flavors). We chose 2 scoops of pistachio and one of olive oil. When we recieved the Gelati bowl we could clearly see that we were served 2 scoops of olive oil and 1 pistachio. When we brought this to the servers attention, he told us to wait till he confirms from the kitchen what was served. We patiently waited and he got back saying they divided the 2 flavors half and half in the gelati bowl i.e. 1.5 scoop each (which wasnt the case clearly as I told him to have a look at the bowl). Either ways thats besides the point since the order was for 2 pistachios and 1 olive oil scoop. He kept repeating his non-sensical explanation of how the kitchen served us 1.5 scoops of olive oil and 1.5 scoops of pistachio and even refused to acknowledge that they have made a mistake, forget "sorry". We didnt want to spoil our mood since we were celebrating mothers day so I didnt argue and didnt bother to call the manager.

The pistachio ice cream as expected was good but too bad there was too little of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was perfect. Amazing food - Arancini, meatballs, squash blossoms, salads, pizza, budino. Could not have had a better Mother's Day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been going to Pizzeria Mozza ever since it's opened and we take everyone we love there. The food is, of course, truly innovative and outstanding, and the service is excellent. We love Mozza!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for a nice mother's day lunch. Wait and host staff were cold and trying to rush us out. We ordered appetizers and the waiter rushed us to include our pizza orders as well (Asian guy with glasses - his job should be in jeopardy).

Host staff was passive and greeted us with this heads down. Seemed like a bunch of entitled and untrained children.

Sad way to treat all the great mothers.

Food didnt quite make up for the bad service. The bus staff was very accommodating and polite, though.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was great and our waiter was good but the interaction with the host was awful. I called in advance to let them know that we were running late for our reservation due to traffic/accidents on the road. Even though we were on our way, they told me they would only hold the reservation for 15 mins. Luckily we arrived within 15 mins of our reservation but they wouldn't seat us b/c one of us was parking and they don't seat incomplete parties. This didn't make any sense to the rest of us b/c we were happy to start eating and drinking right away. When we were finally seated, the host told us to hurry up b/c they needed the table in an hour and 20 mins. We almost walked out but we were hungry so we decided to stay. The tables were so close together, ours had to be pulled out to allow people to sit around it. If felt like we were having dinner with the strangers at the 2 tables on either side of us. Other than the cramped, noisy quarters and the atrocious front of the house staff, the food was good and our waiter was pleasant. But it was definitely not an experience I'd ever choose to repeat.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Celebrated our son's college graduation that morning. Everything was consistent for Mozza, except they forgot one pizza and we were finished when it arrived and their daily special vegetable - yam - wasn't interesting and could have made at home myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Some of the best pizza I've had! Everything we tried was fantastic, next time I'll go with a group so we can sample more of the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Warning: Order your food course by course. Our waiter pushed my family of five to order everything all at once - he was clearly only concerned with turning tables. We arrived at 5:45 and everything we ordered was dumped on our table within fifteen minutes. He brought our pizzas while we were just beginning to eat our appetizers. When I asked the manager to please slow us down, he did not seem to care. We drove all the way from Calabasas for my husbands birthday-total waste of time. Too many good restaurants in Los Angeles to put up with this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Only beer & wine at this joint but the pizza is awesome and there is a great selection! The salads are huge, definitely big enough to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything was simply delicious at this restaurant! Highlights were the Roasted Carrots, and the Squash Blossom Pizza. The bread definitely delivered! It was fun to eat here with friends. It is a loud and vibrant place to eat, and you are squished in with the other patrons, so I was happy not to have made reservations for a romantic occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Awesome service. Good food. We had the Prosciutto with arugula pizza and the Tuesday Braised beef for lunch. The beef was flavorful and the pizza crust crunchy. Can't complain x

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our table was cut off on one side due to a pillar obstruction. Noise level was VERY high. Tables super squished together. I'm eight months pregnant and found it slightly difficult to move around. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was the first time I sat in the Wine Room - MUCH quite - and groovier - atmosphere!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Book in advance for this epic food! We thought we ordered too much but the portions were just right, Nancy's salad was special, go for the asparagus starter, and the pizzas were incredible. We watched Nancy on Chef's table and we were not disappointed!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Worst service
Pizza is ok no more then that.
would not recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I went to Pizzeria Mozza with my sister for her birthday. It was a really fun and energetic experience. We loved the drinks and the atmosphere, although the way the tables are set up is a bit crowding. It was really fun! We were encouraged to order more than we could eat, but it was fine because both of the pizzas were amazing and different and they let us take the extras home. Overall it was a good experience, but one that I'll reserve for very special occasions and will recommend only to my friends who don't mind a rowdier more crowded atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and service, waaaaaaaaaaaay too loud!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

An amazing all around meal. Quality and taste of food was impeccable. Best meal we had during our weekend in LA. I woukd fly down back from Seattle just to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was great. The coconut cake was amazing!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This is a happening place that's welcoming with excellent food and service. The roasted vegetable salad is unique and delicious and healthy. The pizza is expertly prepared with a perfect crust and fine toppings. Additionally, this a great place for a late dinner, dessert and/or drinks.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The pizzas are always amazing. Tried the warm octopus salad and it was absolutely amazing. It's a must try if you like octopus. The lemony dressing, so good.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely amazing. The pane bianco was unbelievably good; best bread I've ever had. Lots of interesting pizza options. Pizza dough was also very good: a bit spongy, crispy crust because of the wood fired stove, everything I expected. My wife and I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The best pizza of my life hands down. My server Nick and the bar was amazingly friendly and took the experience beyond the perfect food. Get desert too. A++

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We hit this place every time we're in LA. The squash blossoms alone would make it worth it, but the pizza is fantastic. We didn't let a crumb go to waste. I had the meat lovers and added Fresno peppers for a kick. Fried cauliflower was great as well. Gelatos were amazing and the budino is always a favorite.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Was so happy to get a reservation at the last minute. Early but that worked for us. Food was still amazing as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 2, 2017

It was my husband's birthday today & we had a lovely lunch there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We were celebrating our 8 years wedding anniversary. My husband and I have always wanted to go but we could never find a reservation available. But we did on a Monday night and it was the best experience ever. Our waiter was the best, he suggested a great bottle of wine and appetizers. We had the Burrata with roasted tomato , shaved prosciutto and sauteed carrots that were out of this world. For pizza, we got the mushroom and leak/ sausage.
Great experience, great food.... we will defiantly come back for more pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I really enjoyed myself here with my friends. I saw the place on Netflix Chef Table. The pizza were really good even the leftovers. I enjoyed the salad too. One had a bit too much dressing but the bread kinda soaked it up. I would definitely go back if I was ever in LA again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had an earlier (4:30) reservation than we wanted because we waited too long to make the reservation ..but it turned out to be perfect for 7 p.m. show at the Pantages. the back private room is very quaint, we were glad to go back there because the front area where the bar is can be quite loud and louder than we wanted. the service was wonderful and the pizza especially was fantastic we would definitely go back again

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.