Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Pizzeria Mozza

Pizzeria Mozza is a bustling, urban burst of flavor and color. Open noon to midnight, seven days a week, Pizzeria Mozza is the perfect atmosphere - whether it be a business lunch or late night snack. The wine bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling wines from a list with a selection of Italian wines, but don't forget about the ample offering of antipasti, salumi and pizza.

641 N. Highland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily from Noon to Midnight

Cross Street:
Melrose Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 297-0100

Website:
http://www.mozza-la.com/

Parking Details:
$12 Valet. Accepts credit cards.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pizzeria Mozza's Jack Warner Room is a rustic Italian wine cellar featuring an extensive family-style menu designed by Nancy Silverton & Mario Batali for lunch and dinner events.

Pizzeria Mozza Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (81)
Casual (59)
Great for Lunch (55)
See All
Comfort Food (49)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Hot Spot (47)
Authentic (45)
Fun (45)
Worth the Drive (43)
Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (35)
Bar Seating (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Local Ingredients (28)
Good for Groups (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
People Watching (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Business Meals (17)
Kid-friendly (15)
Cozy (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Romantic (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Seasonal (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Great Beer (6)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Organic (5)
Vegan (5)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
4094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

When I made the reservation, I mentioned it was for my girl friend's birthday and I didn't think twice about it. After the meal, which, once again, blew us away, the staff brought her a scoop of ice cream with a candle in it. I was so surprised and please that Mozza is so detail oriented. It was a scoop of ice cream but it capped the perfect meal. The server was nice enough to buy us an espresso too. This is why Mozza is our go-to restaurant when we want to break away from our normal routine. Keep it up, Mozza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was supergood.We liked food and place.Pizza Margarita was nice.Marrow bones Il forno was little bit fat for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Noise level was awful. Could not have a decent conversation. The food was mediocre (I've had better chopped salads at chain restaurants) and the service was lackluster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was tasty. The olives appetizer was heavenly. They are served hot and sizzling. Chopped salad was okay. It has become heavy on the lettuce and light on the salami, cheese and garbanzos :( Pizzas are outstanding! The dough is crusty, chewy and delish! I have had better service here.

My biggest complaint is the LOUD music playing in this high ceiling amplified box. Why? We could barely carry on a conversation.

Otherwise, a yummy place for lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The special, ribs, were the best I've ever had. A little sweet and tarragon? So good!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Well run friendly knowledgeable staff.

Great ingredients.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Best pizza in LA. Never disappoints. Tuna stuffed pepppers yummy at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Delicious pizzas. Love the crust! Save room for desserts! The Spice cake and lime cheesecakes delicious and craveable. Only complaint is pizzeria side of restaurant is tiny and they pack patrons in. Tables are crowded together and extremely loud inside so difficult to carry on a conversation but the great food balances cons out.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Food was fabulous. I found the service to be a bit confusing. I never again saw the waitress who took our order, and finally called some else over to get a beverage refill. Since restaurants make large amount of $$ from alcohol sales, I found this rather strange. We'll go back again, but now that I know how they operate, I won't bother waiting for a some to come over and ask if we need a beverage refill. I'll just assertively get someone's attention when we need service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

An absolute must at least once!!! This amazing authentic Italian restaurant is by far the best high brow style low brow eating you'll ever have! An instant LA staple to be sure. If you book a reservation, try getting seated in the Warner room named after Jack Warner himself. It's a more intimate setting and feels like you're dining in an authentic Italian wine cellar.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food is outstanding, even if it's a bit noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Squash blossoms with ricotta was amazing! I had the meatball pizza...it was good...would come back...

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Mozza is always a treat. I love the tricolore salad and bianco pizza. The budino for dessert is pretty special. A consistently great place to eat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Crispy light pizza that really hits the spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Server made perfect suggestions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

We flew over from Australia, and this was one of the places we were very excited to visit. We were not disappointed, the service was exceptional, with food to match.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The food and staff was fantastic as always! Though the restaurant is loud and some of the 2 tops are close together, it's part of what gives it it's charm!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Awful service!! Have been to the other Mozza restaurants and have never been dissatisfied
with the service. This lunch was such a disappointment to me and my family and we will never dine there again. We were completely ignored for most of the time and got a nasty attitude when we did get someone's attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Extremely rude staff
Made us feel unwanted and uncomfortable
Check in staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Amazing experience. Pizza was simply delicious. High quality ingredients and genuine taste. Really recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Service was extremely slow since the waitress forgot to put the order in, we waited 40 minutes for food after the appetizers. They did give us complimentary drinks... Food was ok, but not the best pizza I've had...to bad, I think excellent service helps make up for mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 17, 2017

If you appreciate good food creatively prepared this is a great place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We loved everything about the restaurant. The servers were knowledgeable and attentive. Met our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Spectacular food...Spectacular!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

It's been a while since I've actually eaten at PM and it's so much better than I remember. It's so obvious that absolutely NOTHING escapes careful consideration in this spot. The food, the service, the vibe, everything is just perfect. The bartender, Jason, welcomed us with a friendly chat, some delicious amaro, and a heartfelt handshake. He remembered our names, stopped by our table occasionally, filled our glasses a few times, and even wished us well as he passed us outside waiting for the valet at the end of our evening (remembering our names hours after we sat at the bar). And every single person there exhibited the same sincerity in their interaction and level of dedication to their job. It's truly amazing to see this kind of engagement and so refreshing that it still exists.

The food is out of this world. A burrata special on braised leeks was beyond words. Nancy's chopped salad, meatballs rounded out our warm up. All were exceptional. But the star of this show is the pizza. The red pizzas have the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. The white pizzas are rich and complex. And the crust. The crust. It's perfect. Crunchy but soft. Flaky but chewy. Simple but complex. When you try it, you'll agree that it's the best pizza you've ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

It was very delicious, although as an Italian I felt that some elements could have been better. To elaborate the tomato sauce was very thick almost like tomato paste or a marinara sauce. The entrees were simply delicious, and so was the desert. I must say the pizza dough and bread are simply amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always something good on the menu to select, new or a standard ... delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

There is vever a bad meal at Pizzeria Mozza. Always superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and friendly service. The tricolor salad is a must try, absolutely delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were so exited to eat here! We watched the Netflix Chefs Table and were so excited to see Nancy’s story. We were so disappointed with our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This place is so good and always delivers. We've just gone vegan too and the waitress was really helpful about helping us craft delicious cheesless pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Good food. Very loud. Not the best service, but service is usually good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our waiter recognized us right away and we remembered him. His name is Steve and he was awesome! making great recommendations and keeping the banter funny. He would be the reason my wife and I would go and recommend Pizzeria Mozza. Great food, dessert and beer!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I think this is quite possibly the best pizza we've had. All of Nancy's hard work in perfecting this pizza dough has so paid off. It's slightly crispy outside and delectably light inside makes it so incredible. Salads are nice, butterscotch budino is so delicious, don't miss it. Can't wait to come back..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Food was great, but it was way too noisy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Always terrific pizza and salads ! Prosciutto with melon is delicious and light ! Mind you, they don't like to make alterations/substitutions on anything !!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

There's a reason Nancy Silverton is a master. Her menu is extraordinary and the food here is delicious. I don't know if there's a tastier pizza in all of Los Angeles, much less the on the entire West Coast, and maybe even the country. And all I can say is, if you're going to get anything here, get the meatballs! They're perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Food was excellent and service exactly as you like it - attentive without hovering or theatrical menu descriptions.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2017

La comida muy rica, pero lamentablemente el servicio muy mejorable. Al llegar no nos dejaron sentarnos hasta estar todos los comensales, a pesar de tener previamente la reserva realizada y garantizada con tarjeta de crédito. Pedimos varios platos para compartir y no supieron distribuirlos correctamente a lo largo del tiempo, trayendo todo a la vez. Además, tuvimos que esperar bastante para pedir la carta de postres ya que los camareros no nos hacían caso.

Un restaurante que merece la pena por lo rico de sus pizzas y postres, pero con un claro margen de mejora en cuanto a servicio al cliente.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Everything tastes awesome but i'd recommend the good old toasted bread with olive oil and a bottle of a good californian wine (belive me its worth every second). The meatballs are incredible as well.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.