Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Pizza & Burger by Michael Mina - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

South Florida has received a savory summer surprise! Pizza & Burger – Michael’s Backyard Kitchen has debuted at Michael Mina 74. This exciting pop-up, from nationally-acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Inspired by Mina’s sons and their two gastronomic obsessions – Sammy is the burger maniac, Anthony adores pizza – Pizza & Burger’s menu is modeled on what the Mina family likes to cook, serve and eat at their backyard get-togethers with family and friends.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Pizzeria, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Fri - Sun | 12 PM - Late

DINNER
Daily | 5 - Late

SOCIAL HOUR
Daily | 5 - 7 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/dining/pizza-burgers

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Michael Mina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SOCIAL HOUR
DAILY | 5 - 7 PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

South Florida's newest pop up, Pizza & Burger by Michael Mina - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, from nationally acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Pizza & Burger by Michael Mina - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Comfort Food (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fun (6)
Family Style (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Sports (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great Beer (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Special Occasion (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
363 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service...great burgers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Social Hour 5-7 but could only get drinks at the bar, not order from the table, which was kind of an inconvenience. Food was not as good as I had thought it was going to be for the prices, but overall not bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Total disappointment. After visiting other Of Chef Mina's restaurants this was very disappointing. Nachos were soggie and tasted like taking a spoonful of a bad chipotle .
The calamari were salty and the hamburger totally overrated.
The only part that was acceptable was service and it could be improved as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Loved the food. Everything was delicious. Our waitress did a good job explaining the menu to us and giving recommendations. The only part we did not like was getting the bill and noticing a service charge which was double the tax. We did not know what this was and had to ask the waitres. I think it should have been explained to us prior.
Otherwise, delicious burgers and pizza. Me and my fiancé each got a burger and shared a pizza (the scampi). The waitres also brought us tastings of the beers first which was nice. I would recommend this place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Nos atendió Jennifer muy amable. La hamburguesa realmente muy buena

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was just good but not amazing as other restaurants at the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Terrible food. This is one of those restaurants that is being run under the guise/name of a top chef but obviously has no connection to him/her. The food simply could not be a Michael Mina product.
The pizza was worse than any chain out there, forget good pizzerias.
The salad was worse than what you would get at an Applebees.
Do NOT go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Nachos appetizer--on point!

Pesto pizza--delicious!!

Our server was wonderful, and the experience was lovely. I would definitely recommend to others if they're in the Miami Beach area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We came for dinner for a bachelorette party and had an amazing experience. From the host that took us to our table (Caroline) to our server who made sure we were taken care of (Cesar). We LOVED this place. I would recommend it to anyone in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our service was AWESOME! Our waiter was genuine, patient, helpful and overall nice. The food was good but had to be sent back for either a bit more heat (lukewarm) or to be cooked longer (burger).

Do not like the fact that an addl 18-20% service fee was added to the bill and it goes to the house and not to the actual staff that waited on us.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waitress Jennifer was a real professional and the experience overall made our night out. We were w the kids but could have had a great date night also if they had not been there. Recommend the salads-were v fresh and generously portioned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Was first placed at a small table in the back near the kitchen for table for four. I asked to be moved to a booth or larger table which they did without a problem. Wish they had done hat initially so that I did not need to ask. They were not busy or full. Wait service was very good. He kept classes full of water and was very attentive. Burgers were good. Three of us had burgers and fries. The pizza was described as tasting like a lean cuisine pizza and strangely enough it did. We are New Yorkers and are used to NY pizza so that may have been a preference issue. We had the doughnuts for dessert. Tasted just like pizza dough tossed in the fryer. Dipping sauce was warm chocolate on top and caramel sauce was cold on the bottom. We asked the waiter if that's how it was to be served and he said he checked with kitchen and that's how they said it was suppose to be served. That seems quite strange to me. Not sure if that is a common way to serve it? Hmmm. The truth? Maybe.

Overall fine for a bite for lunch or a dinner with a beer. Don't know if I would return or make it my first choice but gets the job done.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food and very sweet, accommodating staff. Perfect for a good meal and a low key night at Fontainebleau.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Hostess forgot about us. Even after reminded her. Finally ordered food from bartender and stood to eat! Really?????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Evelyn, our server, was so sweet and ensured my kids had the best time. She made the difference in our experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is way over priced and soda is served in mini $5 glass bottles so no refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Pizza was surprisingly just fair

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I feel like this place missed the mark. I liked it much better when it was Michael Mina 74. Short rib was very fatty (beyond normal) and very tough to cut/chew. If we didn't have the kids with us, I would have sent it back. Kids liked the pizza, which is why I gave it 3 stars. Won't go back when we visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome. Cool place. Good food and amazing service.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Brought kids (7 and 3) and we all had a great meal!! One of the best burgers - love the melty cheese!! Pizza and wings did not disappoint either. They even made a special request for ice cream happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The calamari was soft and not good. The chicken pesto pizza was not good, to much pesto in the applied on areas. The wings were not cooked well enough. The turkey burger I enjoyed very much.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Went because the restaurant is in out hotel and I saw lobster on the menu and I love lobster. Got there and were informed that they were out of lobster so I had to pick a different app and pizza. Ordered the pesto pizza but it came covered in onions. The menu lists every ingredient on the pizza except the onions and neither my husband or I eat them. Server took the pizza back but didn't offer to have it remade without the onions. I ate a few nibbles of my husband's pizza and gave up on an entree. His pizza was good. Disappointing experience overall and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Way too noisy....
$26 for a plain cesar, never saw that in my life. God knows we practically have Caesar salads almost every time we go to a restaurant.
A plain lettuce salad more expensive than each of the main course we had.
It's unheard of...
Very very very expensive!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food a selection of 5 or 6 good craft beers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband is a burger junky. Tries them everywhere. Without a doubt says that Pizza and Burger has the best ever! Also great salads especially the Caesar. Fun happening place! Highly recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice place with fine decor. Very large portions. Attentive service from the waiting staff, however, everything seemed a bit rushed. Expensive, but that is to be expected in a hotel like the Fontainebleau.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Family Style, Live Sports, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

For the Fontainebleau, a very expensive hotel with amazing restaurants, this "pop-up" pizza & burger place is fair at best. Hamburger buns were hard (and probably always served that way) - awful bread. Pizza is nothing special. Mushroom app came out burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Way overpriced for what it is, burgers, salads and pizza. It preys on those stuck at the hotel. This was especially true during a recent convention where they charged $40 for a fixed price menu, that included a way-too-big pizza for one person and a dessert that certainly was not needed or wanted. Predatory pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Best value of the hotel's restaurants. Food excellent. Casual dress. Basic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great Burgers, we had Natchos as a starter...they were huge..we got a very good waiter, she paid a lot of attention to our table. Great Selektion of beers and nice Cocktails too..

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Visited in June and had to make sure I came by again on my next trip to Miami. Burgers are worth the trip form Minnesota.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We enjoyed a casual dinner here during a recent night in Miami. The Bar man who served us was exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. We arrived during the social hour, which is a happy hour of sorts and he recommended a great deal that they had on a glass of French champagne - it was a bargain and delicious, so much so, that we enjoyed a couple of glasses. He was happy to make our daughter a virgin pina colada, which she enjoyed.
We ordered a Cuban burger with a fried egg on top as recommended by our great waitress, the signature burger and a Turkey burger - all delicious, cooked perfectly and served with great skin-on fries. We were tempted with the Smores style dessert and the beignets with salted caramel sauce - all too sweet for me, but my husband and daughter enjoyed them both and they seemed to fit with the style of menu.
The service from waitress, bar man and the manager that checked us twice during the evening was excellent and we thought that this casual eatery was a great addition to the Fountainbleu hotels dining offering.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food was great, service was great, the atmosphere was very good.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was great, the food was good, the drinks were insanely overpriced !

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was wondering if it might be some other aliment but when I called my dining partner later he said exactly the same, he was suffering incredible thirst from ingesting so much sodium, we both had the Cuban Burger.
Awful experience, but they do pour a full glass of wine which is a pleasant change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, great service, great manager ... NYE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was sub par but food and staff were good. The managers were like a step above Pizza Hut guys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic on all counts! Pizza is delicious! Great drinks and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The service was outstanding and it made up for to so-so food. The salad (Greek) was incredibly salty and was really lacking on the olives and onions and feta ... 99% lettuce and dressing.

The pizza was okay. The crust was soggy because of too much sauce. We tried 3 of the pizzas and had the same experience with each one. Better place for thin crust pizza in Miami is Lucali! Better priced as well.

All in all, it was okay. The service made up for the mediocre food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a couple pizzas, a meatball, and a burger. The pizzas were great: Crispy, chewy crust with a flavorful sauce and just the right amount of cheese. The meatball was a bit over-seasoned for my taste, but my husband really enjoyed it. The service was great. Very attentive and friendly. I would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.