About Pizza & Burger - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

South Florida has received a savory summer surprise! Pizza & Burger – Michael’s Backyard Kitchen has debuted at Michael Mina 74. This exciting pop-up, from nationally-acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Inspired by Mina’s sons and their two gastronomic obsessions – Sammy is the burger maniac, Anthony adores pizza – Pizza & Burger’s menu is modeled on what the Mina family likes to cook, serve and eat at their backyard get-togethers with family and friends.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Pizzeria, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Daily | 5 - 12 AM

SOCIAL HOUR
Daily | 5 - 7 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/dining/pizza-burgers

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Michael Mina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SOCIAL HOUR
DAILY | 5 - 7 PM

Promotions

SOCIAL HOUR

Special valid Jul 5, 2016 - Nov 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

SOCIAL HOUR

Special valid Jul 5, 2016 - Nov 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Social Hour features inventive cocktails between 5 - 7 PM. Enjoy discounted award winning punches, wine and beer on tap at the restaurant's lively bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. $5 beer on tap $8 punches, barrel-aged cocktails & wine. Special valid Jul 5, 2016 - Nov 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

South Florida's newest pop up, Pizza & Burger – Michaels Backyard Kitchen, from nationally acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Pizza & Burger - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Special Occasion (12)
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (7)
See All
Late-night Find (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Although the service was superb, the piz ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Although the service was superb, the pizza was horrible. It was formulaic; no soul at all. So disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

We were 5 people so we ordered 1 pizza t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were 5 people so we ordered 1 pizza to share, no really good!

We ordered also 5 burgers , nothing was very special. Definitely they doesn't make match with their prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent we tried the pizza with eggpla ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent we tried the pizza with eggplant and meatballs and it was delicious. Also we tried the hamburger and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bit of plastic found in burger! Pizza al ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Bit of plastic found in burger!

Pizza also not that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The Cuban burger was really good. The ap ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The Cuban burger was really good. The appetizer Toast was good too. The pizza was a disappointment. We got the Feast based on hostess recommendation and it was very bland. I felt like I needed to add salt to give it some flavor. Stick with the burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best burger I have ever had. Friendly st ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best burger I have ever had. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Picked pizza&burger as an alternative (n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Picked pizza&burger as an alternative (non-fussy) menu to the other offerings in Fountainbleau. The food was great and the servers had time for conversation and what felt like genuine interaction.

Our server and the manager held a conversation over where else to visit on our trip to Orlando.

In a hotel full of clientele that many appear to be less than genuine, the staff at pizza&burger were a refreshing change.

I don't know if you can drop in for dinner without pre-booking which if so, is an impediment to the restaurant.

Worth the visit and good atmosphere without being over noisy in what is a recreation of a pub setting.

It should have a trip advisor tag!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

For a late dinner this is an ideal place ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

For a late dinner this is an ideal place. The food was served quickly, was very good, and the wait staff exceptionally excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dinner I've had in a long time Ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Best dinner I've had in a long time

Service was beyond exceptional

Local media needs to advertise this place

We will be back!!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! I loved the "toast" and the "h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fabulous! I loved the "toast" and the "hippie chick". We went back a second time for pizza and stuffed mushrooms which were also outstanding. I could eat there everyday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! First time there so of cours ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food! First time there so of course I had to ask the waiter what would he recommend and without any hesitation he said "the farm pizza" I must admit at first I had my doubts, c'mon who puts an over-easy egg on a pizza?? I glad I took he advice that pizza was amazing😋😋👌🏿👍🏿 along with their Zombie beverage my night was set!! Average bar atmosphere nothing out of the ordinary, although I must say the place wasn't as packed as the hostess informed us!! I assume they wanted the place to seem more exclusive then what it really was (no less then 10-15 open tables) only way I was able to get a table was thru Opentable which I think sucked because I'm sure there was other customers who would've love to try the place out only to be turned away by the hostess lying about the place being in her words "fully committed"..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great wings, perfect onion rings. Burger ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great wings, perfect onion rings. Burgers are delicious too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food going downhill

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant 4-5 times over the last 18 months. Each time the food has gone a bit downhill. This past time my wife ordered the Short Rib and it was so tough she couldn't eat it. We had another couple with us and they said the Snapper was very good, but the Sea Bass was way over cooked. I ordered the fried chicken because they had put it back on the menu although different sides. It used to be my favorite Fried Chicken in the world. This time I got chicken fingers and a muffin. The sauce was very different than the old prep but the muffin was excellent. Sadly that was the highlight. I miss the old appetizer carts, now they just have the shellfish cart, which is great, but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had a reservation for a group of 15 pe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I had a reservation for a group of 15 people for a bachelorette party for Friday June 11, 2016. The service was amazing and the wait staff was very accommodating to all of our needs. The ambiance was nice the lights were dim low creating a nice vibe. All of our dishes were excellent (and I wouldn't just say that) I'm a foodie and I love to try new restaurants. This one exceeded all of my expectations. I had the skirt steak it was perfect! However the Brussels sprouts are to die for!!! I requested for a dessert to be bought out beignets to the table as a added surprise to the bride! We really enjoyed our welcome dinner. It was a nice start to our weekend. I will definitely be returning the next time I'm in Miami!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Shared a fabulous burger at the bar. Ser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Shared a fabulous burger at the bar. Service was excellent. Entire experience was just what we were looking for, delish casual meal. Cocktails also well made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Super restaurant. Very good and friendly ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Super restaurant. Very good and friendly service. Good meat!

Overall very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We shared several plates and everything ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We shared several plates and everything was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Something truly extraordinary in Miami Beach!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

MM74 delivers innovative and delicious cuisine in an understated yet luxurious environment - all while offering impeccable service and attention to detail. This was our third time visiting MM74 (for our annual vacation to SOBE for my wife's birthday), and while our previous visits were memorable, MM74 made THIS birthday just incredible! We were seated in the booth we requested (no small feat for a popular restaurant during a busy Memorial Day weekend!) and the sommelier, Robert, brought us 2 glasses of an excellent Champagne to celebrate my wife's birthday; not only that, but Robert paid particular attention to other small details that weren't even in his purview! Our server, Burak, was outstanding; he was friendly, attentive, and just downright pleasant! The floor manager also came by several times to check on us - from start to finish - it was perfection. So much so that we cancelled dinner at another restaurant and returned on our last night in Miami Beach!! Now for the food: the crab, shrimp, and lobster rolls melt in your mouth; the hamachi and tuna poppers are also very tasty. Don't miss the seafood cart: fresh osyters are spot-on. The star of the show, actually, was the cold asparagus salad. This was the BEST asparagus we've ever had; moreover, it is one of the best DISHES we've ever had. DON'T MISS IT! Perfectly blanched asparagus with a delicious aioli - topped with a perfectly poached egg that is encapsulated in a nest of fillo...crazy! Finallly - the beignets with the Macallen Scotch sauce - too good for words. We also had the pleasure of meeting Chef Jun Lee - the architect of these amazing dishes. Thanks, Chef Lee - and thanks to all of the staff at MM74; we look forward to seeing you again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A rough evening

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I chose Michael Mina's at the Fountainbleu for my wife's Birthday celebration with the kids because her favorite local restaurant is Michael Mina's Bourbon in Turnberry. This American Bistro comes in a sloppy second to the fine dining experience we are used to.

The evening started with my children being hasseled for standing too close to the bar. After shooing away the hostess and advising her that our children would not be seated at the bar, I had the pleasure of paying $8.00 for a Shirley Temple.

We were seated next to a table of 7, made up of 6 twenty-somethings and one boorish, loud (I mean screaming) guy who literally did not shut up. We requested to be relocated to the other side of the restaurant, which to our surprise was almost empty. That side of the restaurant remained relatively quiet, but for the three separate wait staff who dropped and broke dishes throughout the evening. I assume their high prices are as a result of having to repurchase so much dinnerware.

The food was great - steaks/short ribs/snapper/hamburgers. The first waiter told my daughter the tater tots were included. The second waiter charged an extra $8.00 for them. Although it was my wife's Birthday, she declined dessert and recommended we go elsewhere to celebrate.

$250 for a family of 4 - and no dessert. I'll choose better next time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

eService was fabulous; much attention fr ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

eService was fabulous; much attention from our waiter Jose and wait staff in general. Food was wonderful. Management was also attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day dinner Saturday

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Probably one of huge best servers I had. His name was Burak. We wen t for Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A PERFECT EVENING

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

WE WERE STAYING AT THE HOTEL FOR A CONCERT AND HAD PURCHASED THE PACKAGE THAT INCLUDED DINNER. I CHOSE 2 APPETIZERS WHICH WERE BOTH OUT OF THIS WORLD.. THE 5 SPICED RUB SHORT RIBS WERE TENDER AND DELICIOUS. DESSERT WAS EQUALLY AS YUMMY!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really good.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I found it to be a little pricey, but not outrageously so. I thought $30 for a burger was a bit much, but in their defense, the burger was cooked to perfection and it was a good portion size. So in the end, I had no problem paying it. Service was good. And it was the perfect ambience for a laid back date night. Super cute bathrooms. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea bass, snapper fixed perfectly! Sauce ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Sea bass, snapper fixed perfectly! Sauces unbelievably good. Spicy crab roll was amazing as well as chocolate dessert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

bar with bar food

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

don't be fooled that this is fine dining. It's a casual bar with a limited menu of bar food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent Service for a special occasion!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent! We were with a group of 5 for a bachelorette party. The drink menu was very unique and everyone was extremely satisfied with their meal. I would highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good overall

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Waiter forgot my son's fries, he apologized for that but he didn't ask if he wanted anything to drink. For 18% tip they automatically charge you they should pay a little bit more attention. Food is very good but very pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Food - Service could be better

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was very Good however service by our Server was poor. He never brought the Shrimp Appetizer we started with. Never poured wine into our glasses so a guest at our table stood up and poured our wine for us. Its a shame because the Restaurant was much better than I had anticipated but service is everything

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Mina74

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Very expensive for amount of food you receive. $26.00 cheeseburger and fries with 18% tip automatically added.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

20th anniversary celebration

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the hotel and had dinner at Michael Mina to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I told the hostess about our special occasion and we were treated as VIP's, they gave us 2 glasses of champagne and the dessert was on the house . The food was very good, we shared the spicy crab roll and we both had the Braised wagyu brisket which was very tender and flavorful and for dessert I had the Peanut butter chunk cookie. It was a wonderful night!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good... My steak was too salty, ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was good... My steak was too salty, the service was bad, our waitress looked upset and angry the whole time... They switched our steaks medium well and well done..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great Meal

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The service was great, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was inviting, warm, and very comfortable. I would nightly recommend Michael Mina 74.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

spectacular food and enjoyed the food/wine pairing assistance of the sommelier, Robert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate my sisters bi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

We were there to celebrate my sisters birthday. They made it very special. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the restaurant was great. The food we each had was fabulous. Highly recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hoped for better

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was good, not great, ribs were awesome, brisket was tough as leather... and way too expensive to be that overcooked and dry. Sea bass was delicious, but incredibly small. I was hoping for better, but the ambiance (not totally their fault) was killed by poorly dressed tourists, terribly behaved children, and a funky "we've been outside walking all day" smell that imitated from them all. Being local, we assumed what we were getting into but hoped for better. We will give it another shot as the service was great and the manager took care of us as well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was mediocre at best. I ordered th ...

 
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was mediocre at best. I ordered there specialty burger, and the meat was undersized for the massive bun. Wife ordered fish, and it was tiny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

This place was honestly kinda meh. The p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This place was honestly kinda meh. The place was dark and not too friendly or inviting. The food was okay and a bit pricey. I would honestly not return. There are much better restaurants in the Fountainbleu Hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Avoid, over-rated and HOSTESS was hostile

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The hostess at front of restaurant did not smile at all, like she was doing you a favor by confirming your reservation. Her breasts were way too big for her and did not do her any favors by being disportional. Overall a very disappointing experience at the restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Nice, dark, quiet. Fairly limited but br ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

Nice, dark, quiet. Fairly limited but broad menu. No really healthy choices but lots of meat, fried yummy foods ... Burger with peanut butter and duck fat fries, fried Brussels sprouts , fried chicken - modern food. Expertly prepared, basic presentation - attentive wait staff and acceptable prices for a hotel restaurant . Would recommend. Nice happy hour and snacks with drinks included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful first visit

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

The oysters from the seafood cart were excellent. All of the food recommendations were superb. The ahi/hamachi poppers, beets appetizer, snapper, and sea bass were all amazing. Our drinks were excellent -- the white Manhattan and another drink that had an elderflower embedded in the ice cube. Burak was awesome, very friendly, and helped make our experience a great one. We also had our 4.5 month old with us in his car seat, and the entire staff was very friendly about it, which was really nice. Highly recommend and we are definitely returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.