About Pizza & Burger - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

South Florida has received a savory summer surprise! Pizza & Burger – Michael’s Backyard Kitchen has debuted at Michael Mina 74. This exciting pop-up, from nationally-acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Inspired by Mina’s sons and their two gastronomic obsessions – Sammy is the burger maniac, Anthony adores pizza – Pizza & Burger’s menu is modeled on what the Mina family likes to cook, serve and eat at their backyard get-togethers with family and friends.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Pizzeria, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Fri - Sun | 12 PM - Late

DINNER
Daily | 5 - Late

SOCIAL HOUR
Daily | 5 - 7 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/dining/pizza-burgers

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Michael Mina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SOCIAL HOUR
DAILY | 5 - 7 PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

South Florida's newest pop up, Pizza & Burger – Michaels Backyard Kitchen, from nationally acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Pizza & Burger - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
See All
Good for a Date (3)
Live Sports (3)
Family Style (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Burgers, we had Natchos as a start ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great Burgers, we had Natchos as a starter...they were huge..we got a very good waiter, she paid a lot of attention to our table. Great Selektion of beers and nice Cocktails too..

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited in June and had to make sure I c ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Visited in June and had to make sure I came by again on my next trip to Miami. Burgers are worth the trip form Minnesota.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a casual dinner here during a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We enjoyed a casual dinner here during a recent night in Miami. The Bar man who served us was exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. We arrived during the social hour, which is a happy hour of sorts and he recommended a great deal that they had on a glass of French champagne - it was a bargain and delicious, so much so, that we enjoyed a couple of glasses. He was happy to make our daughter a virgin pina colada, which she enjoyed.

We ordered a Cuban burger with a fried egg on top as recommended by our great waitress, the signature burger and a Turkey burger - all delicious, cooked perfectly and served with great skin-on fries. We were tempted with the Smores style dessert and the beignets with salted caramel sauce - all too sweet for me, but my husband and daughter enjoyed them both and they seemed to fit with the style of menu.

The service from waitress, bar man and the manager that checked us twice during the evening was excellent and we thought that this casual eatery was a great addition to the Fountainbleu hotels dining offering.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great, service was great, the a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food was great, service was great, the atmosphere was very good.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great, the food was good ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was great, the food was good, the drinks were insanely overpriced !

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Was wondering if it might be some other ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was wondering if it might be some other aliment but when I called my dining partner later he said exactly the same, he was suffering incredible thirst from ingesting so much sodium, we both had the Cuban Burger.

Awful experience, but they do pour a full glass of wine which is a pleasant change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Great food, great service, great manager ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, great service, great manager ... NYE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Service was sub par but food and staff w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was sub par but food and staff were good. The managers were like a step above Pizza Hut guys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Fantastic on all counts! Pizza is delici ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fantastic on all counts! Pizza is delicious! Great drinks and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding and it made ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The service was outstanding and it made up for to so-so food. The salad (Greek) was incredibly salty and was really lacking on the olives and onions and feta ... 99% lettuce and dressing.

The pizza was okay. The crust was soggy because of too much sauce. We tried 3 of the pizzas and had the same experience with each one. Better place for thin crust pizza in Miami is Lucali! Better priced as well.

All in all, it was okay. The service made up for the mediocre food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a couple pizzas, a meatball, and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a couple pizzas, a meatball, and a burger. The pizzas were great: Crispy, chewy crust with a flavorful sauce and just the right amount of cheese. The meatball was a bit over-seasoned for my taste, but my husband really enjoyed it. The service was great. Very attentive and friendly. I would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely food, and I even had the choice o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Lovely food, and I even had the choice of gluten free burger OR pizza (which they really should mention on the menu). The cocktails were great too! Pretty good value as well, especially for the location. I only wish we'd made happy hour!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was ok - the good side was we had a v ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was ok - the good side was we had a very nice stuff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Really enjoyed a nice casual lunch - foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really enjoyed a nice casual lunch - food was fabulous - decor outstanding

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was completely awful! The wai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This place was completely awful!

The wait staff was miserable, the food was cold and had no flavor. The place was empty so I assumed, we would at least have great service! Boy, I was sadly

Mistaken! My wife and I were staying at the hotel and figured

We would give it a shot! All I can say is never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Michael Mina makes our favorite burgers, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Michael Mina makes our favorite burgers, so glad to have found this space. Really excellent food over all, including dessert. Beware of parking. Valet told us it would be 45 minutes to retrieve car unless we paid $100 to have our car parked near the front. In reality, it took maybe 15 minutes to get our car.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An exciting and fun atmosphere making i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

An exciting and fun atmosphere making it seem like it's underground however located on the first floor. A few new items to the menu make it for a great spot, it's not just pizza and burgers. Lights are nice and dimmed making it feel more private and secretive. Over all the food quality is better than avager they do ask for an arm and a leg, it's over priced. Staying st the hotel make it conviene to run down stairs and grab a burger but not to go out of your way.

Definitely check it out for yourself.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The server/host were extremely accommoda ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The server/host were extremely accommodating and helpful as our large group expanded. That was very memorable for me, as I put on a lot of business dinners and not all restaurants are very accommodating when changes arise. The food was very good, easy to share, and fun for a big group. We easily cut burgers into quarters, ordered various pizzas and salads and everyone enjoyed the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A nice amount food you get tho you are a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2016

A nice amount food you get tho you are a premium type of price. Taste was better than i expected.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

REALLY good burgers, expertly prepared. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2016

REALLY good burgers, expertly prepared. But be ready to spend more for a hamburger (even an excellent one) than you'd normally expect.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was a little slow to bring out d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was a little slow to bring out drinks and keep them coming but food was quick and was pretty good. I thought the food was very good though a little expensive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Meh. Would not return. With so many grea ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Meh. Would not return. With so many great places to eat at in South Beach, this is one to definitely pass up. My husband liked his burger though. Wait staff also seems to have an attitude as if they are having to go out of their way to serve you. Pass! Server attitude makes it or breaks it for me but the pizza was definitely nothing special and not that good. Father in law hated his pizza didn't eat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Although the service was superb, the piz ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Although the service was superb, the pizza was horrible. It was formulaic; no soul at all. So disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

We were 5 people so we ordered 1 pizza t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were 5 people so we ordered 1 pizza to share, no really good!

We ordered also 5 burgers , nothing was very special. Definitely they doesn't make match with their prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent we tried the pizza with eggpla ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent we tried the pizza with eggplant and meatballs and it was delicious. Also we tried the hamburger and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bit of plastic found in burger! Pizza al ...

 
 (London)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Bit of plastic found in burger!

Pizza also not that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The Cuban burger was really good. The ap ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The Cuban burger was really good. The appetizer Toast was good too. The pizza was a disappointment. We got the Feast based on hostess recommendation and it was very bland. I felt like I needed to add salt to give it some flavor. Stick with the burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best burger I have ever had. Friendly st ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best burger I have ever had. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Picked pizza&burger as an alternative (n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Picked pizza&burger as an alternative (non-fussy) menu to the other offerings in Fountainbleau. The food was great and the servers had time for conversation and what felt like genuine interaction.

Our server and the manager held a conversation over where else to visit on our trip to Orlando.

In a hotel full of clientele that many appear to be less than genuine, the staff at pizza&burger were a refreshing change.

I don't know if you can drop in for dinner without pre-booking which if so, is an impediment to the restaurant.

Worth the visit and good atmosphere without being over noisy in what is a recreation of a pub setting.

It should have a trip advisor tag!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

For a late dinner this is an ideal place ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2016

For a late dinner this is an ideal place. The food was served quickly, was very good, and the wait staff exceptionally excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous! I loved the "toast" and the "h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fabulous! I loved the "toast" and the "hippie chick". We went back a second time for pizza and stuffed mushrooms which were also outstanding. I could eat there everyday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner I've had in a long time Ser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Best dinner I've had in a long time

Service was beyond exceptional

Local media needs to advertise this place

We will be back!!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! First time there so of cours ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food! First time there so of course I had to ask the waiter what would he recommend and without any hesitation he said "the farm pizza" I must admit at first I had my doubts, c'mon who puts an over-easy egg on a pizza?? I glad I took he advice that pizza was amazing😋😋👌🏿👍🏿 along with their Zombie beverage my night was set!! Average bar atmosphere nothing out of the ordinary, although I must say the place wasn't as packed as the hostess informed us!! I assume they wanted the place to seem more exclusive then what it really was (no less then 10-15 open tables) only way I was able to get a table was thru Opentable which I think sucked because I'm sure there was other customers who would've love to try the place out only to be turned away by the hostess lying about the place being in her words "fully committed"..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great wings, perfect onion rings. Burger ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great wings, perfect onion rings. Burgers are delicious too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food going downhill

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant 4-5 times over the last 18 months. Each time the food has gone a bit downhill. This past time my wife ordered the Short Rib and it was so tough she couldn't eat it. We had another couple with us and they said the Snapper was very good, but the Sea Bass was way over cooked. I ordered the fried chicken because they had put it back on the menu although different sides. It used to be my favorite Fried Chicken in the world. This time I got chicken fingers and a muffin. The sauce was very different than the old prep but the muffin was excellent. Sadly that was the highlight. I miss the old appetizer carts, now they just have the shellfish cart, which is great, but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had a reservation for a group of 15 pe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2016

I had a reservation for a group of 15 people for a bachelorette party for Friday June 11, 2016. The service was amazing and the wait staff was very accommodating to all of our needs. The ambiance was nice the lights were dim low creating a nice vibe. All of our dishes were excellent (and I wouldn't just say that) I'm a foodie and I love to try new restaurants. This one exceeded all of my expectations. I had the skirt steak it was perfect! However the Brussels sprouts are to die for!!! I requested for a dessert to be bought out beignets to the table as a added surprise to the bride! We really enjoyed our welcome dinner. It was a nice start to our weekend. I will definitely be returning the next time I'm in Miami!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Shared a fabulous burger at the bar. Ser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Shared a fabulous burger at the bar. Service was excellent. Entire experience was just what we were looking for, delish casual meal. Cocktails also well made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Super restaurant. Very good and friendly ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Super restaurant. Very good and friendly service. Good meat!

Overall very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We shared several plates and everything ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2016

We shared several plates and everything was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Something truly extraordinary in Miami Beach!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2016

MM74 delivers innovative and delicious cuisine in an understated yet luxurious environment - all while offering impeccable service and attention to detail. This was our third time visiting MM74 (for our annual vacation to SOBE for my wife's birthday), and while our previous visits were memorable, MM74 made THIS birthday just incredible! We were seated in the booth we requested (no small feat for a popular restaurant during a busy Memorial Day weekend!) and the sommelier, Robert, brought us 2 glasses of an excellent Champagne to celebrate my wife's birthday; not only that, but Robert paid particular attention to other small details that weren't even in his purview! Our server, Burak, was outstanding; he was friendly, attentive, and just downright pleasant! The floor manager also came by several times to check on us - from start to finish - it was perfection. So much so that we cancelled dinner at another restaurant and returned on our last night in Miami Beach!! Now for the food: the crab, shrimp, and lobster rolls melt in your mouth; the hamachi and tuna poppers are also very tasty. Don't miss the seafood cart: fresh osyters are spot-on. The star of the show, actually, was the cold asparagus salad. This was the BEST asparagus we've ever had; moreover, it is one of the best DISHES we've ever had. DON'T MISS IT! Perfectly blanched asparagus with a delicious aioli - topped with a perfectly poached egg that is encapsulated in a nest of fillo...crazy! Finallly - the beignets with the Macallen Scotch sauce - too good for words. We also had the pleasure of meeting Chef Jun Lee - the architect of these amazing dishes. Thanks, Chef Lee - and thanks to all of the staff at MM74; we look forward to seeing you again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.