Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Pizza & Burger by Michael Mina - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

South Florida has received a savory summer surprise! Pizza & Burger – Michael’s Backyard Kitchen has debuted at Michael Mina 74. This exciting pop-up, from nationally-acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Inspired by Mina’s sons and their two gastronomic obsessions – Sammy is the burger maniac, Anthony adores pizza – Pizza & Burger’s menu is modeled on what the Mina family likes to cook, serve and eat at their backyard get-togethers with family and friends.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Pizzeria, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Fri - Sun | 12 PM - Late

DINNER
Daily | 5 - Late

SOCIAL HOUR
Daily | 5 - 7 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/dining/pizza-burgers

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Michael Mina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SOCIAL HOUR
DAILY | 5 - 7 PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

South Florida's newest pop up, Pizza & Burger by Michael Mina - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, from nationally acclaimed star chef Michael Mina, arrives just in time for summer with a menu that embodies the relaxed fun, flavors and conviviality of a midsummer backyard bash.

Pizza & Burger by Michael Mina - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (14)
Good for Groups (9)
Quick Bite (9)
See All
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Live Sports (5)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Business Meals (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good food, excellent service, a little on pricey side, but you're in Fountainbleau.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Burger was good but the fish and chips was not. Small portion of fish and way too many fries. Also menu said "malt vinegar" fries and they were not. BOOOOO...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great fish and chips, pizza and custom choices for the Market salad.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Comfort Food, People Watching, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went here Memorial Day weekend so of course it was a bit crowded than usual. Food just... ok. Service ... ok. Overall ok

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Overall amazing experience. The wings were out of this world and the burger did not disappoint.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was an odd place. The hamburger joint vibe with the servers wearing suspenders and the plates that look like paper plates was fun. The burger was just ok. Nachos were weird. Parmesan cheese instead of typical melted cheddar. If that was mentioned on the menu, we would have ordered something else. Local beers on tap were good. The whole vibe at the fontainebleau hotel has turned a bit sketchy. Almost feeling unsafe. Disappointing to see that happen to this great hotel

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Caesar made our night the best ever!!! I loved place, Caesar made the difference. Total class!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Took a few business friends out for dinner. I had a Shrimp pizza, My Wife had "the standard" pizza, friend 1 another pizza that i cannot recall what was on it other than pepperoni, Friend 2 had a burger. All together we had 6 beers. cost = $215.00. I cannot speak for the others buy the shrimp pizza i had was not very good. Just did not have much flavor. The Atmosphere was enjoyable however and we had great conversation. So despite my wallet being empty at the end, we did manage to have a great time.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service...great burgers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Social Hour 5-7 but could only get drinks at the bar, not order from the table, which was kind of an inconvenience. Food was not as good as I had thought it was going to be for the prices, but overall not bad

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Total disappointment. After visiting other Of Chef Mina's restaurants this was very disappointing. Nachos were soggie and tasted like taking a spoonful of a bad chipotle .
The calamari were salty and the hamburger totally overrated.
The only part that was acceptable was service and it could be improved as well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Österreich)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My husband and I had dinner and we ate a pizza. The pizza was very good, the service as well. The waiter asked us if we want to eat one pizza after another so that the pizza doesn't get cold or if we want to eat both pizzas at the same time. This was fine. The location was ok, but nothing special. The only thing which we don't like was that the menu which was online (at the homepage from the Fontainebleau Hotel) was not the same as in the restaurant. My husband and I wanted to eat the Lobster Pizza, but we can't found this pizza at the menu in the restaurant. This was very pity!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Loved the food. Everything was delicious. Our waitress did a good job explaining the menu to us and giving recommendations. The only part we did not like was getting the bill and noticing a service charge which was double the tax. We did not know what this was and had to ask the waitres. I think it should have been explained to us prior.
Otherwise, delicious burgers and pizza. Me and my fiancé each got a burger and shared a pizza (the scampi). The waitres also brought us tastings of the beers first which was nice. I would recommend this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Nos atendió Jennifer muy amable. La hamburguesa realmente muy buena

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was just good but not amazing as other restaurants at the hotel.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Terrible food. This is one of those restaurants that is being run under the guise/name of a top chef but obviously has no connection to him/her. The food simply could not be a Michael Mina product.
The pizza was worse than any chain out there, forget good pizzerias.
The salad was worse than what you would get at an Applebees.
Do NOT go here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Nachos appetizer--on point!

Pesto pizza--delicious!!

Our server was wonderful, and the experience was lovely. I would definitely recommend to others if they're in the Miami Beach area!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We came for dinner for a bachelorette party and had an amazing experience. From the host that took us to our table (Caroline) to our server who made sure we were taken care of (Cesar). We LOVED this place. I would recommend it to anyone in the area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our service was AWESOME! Our waiter was genuine, patient, helpful and overall nice. The food was good but had to be sent back for either a bit more heat (lukewarm) or to be cooked longer (burger).

Do not like the fact that an addl 18-20% service fee was added to the bill and it goes to the house and not to the actual staff that waited on us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waitress Jennifer was a real professional and the experience overall made our night out. We were w the kids but could have had a great date night also if they had not been there. Recommend the salads-were v fresh and generously portioned.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Was first placed at a small table in the back near the kitchen for table for four. I asked to be moved to a booth or larger table which they did without a problem. Wish they had done hat initially so that I did not need to ask. They were not busy or full. Wait service was very good. He kept classes full of water and was very attentive. Burgers were good. Three of us had burgers and fries. The pizza was described as tasting like a lean cuisine pizza and strangely enough it did. We are New Yorkers and are used to NY pizza so that may have been a preference issue. We had the doughnuts for dessert. Tasted just like pizza dough tossed in the fryer. Dipping sauce was warm chocolate on top and caramel sauce was cold on the bottom. We asked the waiter if that's how it was to be served and he said he checked with kitchen and that's how they said it was suppose to be served. That seems quite strange to me. Not sure if that is a common way to serve it? Hmmm. The truth? Maybe.

Overall fine for a bite for lunch or a dinner with a beer. Don't know if I would return or make it my first choice but gets the job done.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food and very sweet, accommodating staff. Perfect for a good meal and a low key night at Fontainebleau.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Hostess forgot about us. Even after reminded her. Finally ordered food from bartender and stood to eat! Really?????

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Evelyn, our server, was so sweet and ensured my kids had the best time. She made the difference in our experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is way over priced and soda is served in mini $5 glass bottles so no refills.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Pizza was surprisingly just fair

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I feel like this place missed the mark. I liked it much better when it was Michael Mina 74. Short rib was very fatty (beyond normal) and very tough to cut/chew. If we didn't have the kids with us, I would have sent it back. Kids liked the pizza, which is why I gave it 3 stars. Won't go back when we visit again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome. Cool place. Good food and amazing service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Brought kids (7 and 3) and we all had a great meal!! One of the best burgers - love the melty cheese!! Pizza and wings did not disappoint either. They even made a special request for ice cream happen!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The calamari was soft and not good. The chicken pesto pizza was not good, to much pesto in the applied on areas. The wings were not cooked well enough. The turkey burger I enjoyed very much.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Went because the restaurant is in out hotel and I saw lobster on the menu and I love lobster. Got there and were informed that they were out of lobster so I had to pick a different app and pizza. Ordered the pesto pizza but it came covered in onions. The menu lists every ingredient on the pizza except the onions and neither my husband or I eat them. Server took the pizza back but didn't offer to have it remade without the onions. I ate a few nibbles of my husband's pizza and gave up on an entree. His pizza was good. Disappointing experience overall and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Way too noisy....
$26 for a plain cesar, never saw that in my life. God knows we practically have Caesar salads almost every time we go to a restaurant.
A plain lettuce salad more expensive than each of the main course we had.
It's unheard of...
Very very very expensive!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food a selection of 5 or 6 good craft beers

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband is a burger junky. Tries them everywhere. Without a doubt says that Pizza and Burger has the best ever! Also great salads especially the Caesar. Fun happening place! Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice place with fine decor. Very large portions. Attentive service from the waiting staff, however, everything seemed a bit rushed. Expensive, but that is to be expected in a hotel like the Fontainebleau.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Family Style, Live Sports, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

For the Fontainebleau, a very expensive hotel with amazing restaurants, this "pop-up" pizza & burger place is fair at best. Hamburger buns were hard (and probably always served that way) - awful bread. Pizza is nothing special. Mushroom app came out burnt.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Way overpriced for what it is, burgers, salads and pizza. It preys on those stuck at the hotel. This was especially true during a recent convention where they charged $40 for a fixed price menu, that included a way-too-big pizza for one person and a dessert that certainly was not needed or wanted. Predatory pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Best value of the hotel's restaurants. Food excellent. Casual dress. Basic food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great Burgers, we had Natchos as a starter...they were huge..we got a very good waiter, she paid a lot of attention to our table. Great Selektion of beers and nice Cocktails too..

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Visited in June and had to make sure I came by again on my next trip to Miami. Burgers are worth the trip form Minnesota.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.